Skip to page content

Gowanus' 325 Bond Street: 153 Affordable Apartments in the Westmark Complex, From $903 a Month

22 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answer325 Bond Street is a nine-story building with 179 apartments in Gowanus, Brooklyn, and it received its first certificate of occupancy on July 1, 2026. NYC Housing Connect advertised 153 of the apartments at 40%, 60%, 110% and 130% of area median income, from $903 for a studio to $3,821 for a one-bedroom, with applications due June 8, 2026. As of October 8, 2026, seven of the 11 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size and four are over it.

Last checked: October 8, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7463, Department of Buildings jobs B00650865, B00645244 and B00646753 and certificates of occupancy 3429849-0000001 and 3430171-0000001, HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data, city property records (ACRIS) for Brooklyn block 438, lot 1 and block 445, lot 11, the leasing site westmarkbk.com and Bushburg's properties page, HPD's list of marketing agents, reports by New York YIMBY in 2024, 2025 and 2026, by Commercial Observer in 2024 and 2025, by The Real Deal in 2022 and 2025, by PIX11 and 6sqft, the Housing Connect FAQ, HPD's guide Applying for Affordable Housing, HPD's re-rentals page and HDC's re-rental search, and the CityFHEPS payment standards in DSS-8r (effective April 1, 2026).

325 Bond Street in numbers
  • 179apartments in the building, on city permits
  • 153apartments advertised on Housing Connect
  • $903the lowest rent, for a studio at 40% AMI
  • $3,821the highest rent, for a one-bedroom at 130% AMI
  • June 8, 2026the application deadline
  • July 1, 2026first certificate of occupancy issued
Two renderings side by side: at left, a red-brick building about eight stories tall with arched windows on its upper floor and large arched openings at its base, behind trees and a railing at the edge of a canal, with a glass and brick tower rising behind it and part of a white sail in the foreground; at right, two red-brick towers of different heights with rows of balconies, the taller one finished in dark panels at the top, rising from a shared brick base with arched windows
Two renderings of the complex in Gowanus, Brooklyn. Left: the rendering on the Housing Connect listing for 325 Bond Street Apartments, which shows a brick building on the canal with a tower behind it and does not label them. Right: the rendering on the Westmark leasing site of the two towers at the address it gives, 395 Carroll Street, the building next door. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7463 (left) and the Westmark leasing site (right), lottery listing rendering and leasing site rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, 325 Bond Street Apartments (lottery 7463), and the leasing site westmarkbk.com (two renderings placed side by side; left cropped and enlarged 1.29 times, right cropped and reduced).

What Was Built at 325 Bond Street

325 Bond Street is a nine-story, 85-foot building with 179 apartments, the lower of two buildings in a 604-apartment complex that the leasing agent markets as Westmark.

  • Size: 179,976 square feet of floor area, on Department of Buildings job B00650865.
  • Certificate of occupancy: the first, number 3429849-0000001, was issued July 1, 2026 for 179 apartments.
  • Owner and developer: the permit names Sky Equity Group LLC, and city tax records name President Union LLC. New York YIMBY and Commercial Observer name Rabsky Group as the developer.
  • Architect and builder: the permit applicant is Hamish Whitefield, a registered architect, and the construction permit names Sky Construction NY Inc.
  • Programs: the listing says the building "is being constructed through the Inclusionary Housing Program and is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a Tax Incentive Program".
Watch outone building, several addresses. Housing Connect says "325 Bond Street Apartments". The Department of Buildings files the building under 323 Bond Street, and the city's address search puts 313, 323 and 325 Bond Street on one tax lot. The leasing site calls the complex Westmark at 395 Carroll Street, the 23-story building next door. Lenders write 313 Bond Street, and HPD's data lists both buildings as "325 BOND STREET".
325 Bond Street, from land purchase to certificate of occupancy
  • August 12, 2019President Union LLC buys the site. The deed is recorded at $95,000,000.
  • November 23, 2021the City Council approves the Gowanus rezoning, 6sqft reported the next day.
  • December 27, 2023the owner's declaration is dated. HPD lists this as the project start date.
  • February 2, 2024the construction permit for the nine-story building is issued.
  • April 7, 2026PIX11 reports that the lottery has opened.
  • June 8, 2026applications are due.
  • July 1, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued.

What it means: construction permit to first certificate of occupancy took about 29 months, and the certificate came 23 days after the application deadline.

Source: ACRIS; 6sqft; Department of Buildings job B00650865 and certificate of occupancy 3429849-0000001; HPD project 74316; PIX11; the Housing Connect listing.

  • A withdrawn tower: job B00646753, for a 22-story, 164-apartment building filed at the same address, is marked withdrawn as of May 29, 2026.

Where 325 Bond Street Is

325 Bond Street is on the east side of Bond Street at President Street, with the Gowanus Canal behind it, in ZIP code 11231, Brooklyn Community District 6 and City Council District 39.

StationLinesStraight-line distance
Carroll StF, Gabout 0.3 miles
Union StRabout 0.4 miles
Bergen StF, Gabout 0.5 miles
Smith-9 StsF, Gabout 0.5 miles
4 Av-9 StF, G, Rabout 0.6 miles
Atlantic Av-Barclays CtrD, N, Rabout 0.6 miles
Hoyt-Schermerhorn StsA, C, Gabout 0.7 miles

What it means: the nearest station, Carroll St on the F and G trains, is about 0.3 miles away.

Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances calculated by VoucherMatch from the building's coordinates in Department of Buildings records, so the walk is longer.

Illustrated street map in brick red and cream with a dark circle marked wm beside the head of a blue canal, coloured subway lines along Smith Street and 4th Avenue with two F and G markers and a D, N, R and W marker, labels for Carroll Gardens, Gowanus and Park Slope, street names including Union St., Court St. and Flatbush Ave., and a drawing of Barclays Center at the upper right
Illustrated map from the Westmark leasing site; the "wm" mark is the site's marker for the complex. The drawing puts D, N, R and W at the Union St station, where the MTA's data gives the R as the daytime route. Photo: Westmark leasing site (Bushburg), leasing site illustration, via Westmark leasing site, location page (cropped, reduced).
  • Cross streets: New York YIMBY places the building "at the corner of Bond and President Streets".
  • Union St: the listing names the D, N and R there. The MTA's data gives the R as the daytime route.
  • Neighborhood names: the listing says Gowanus. VoucherMatch groups ZIP code 11231 with Carroll Gardens: see voucher apartments in Carroll Gardens and apartments along the F train, the G train and the R train.

179 Apartments at 325 Bond Street: 153 on Housing Connect

All 153 income-restricted apartments in the complex are at 325 Bond Street, where they are 153 of 179 apartments, and HPD's data counts none at 395 Carroll Street.

How each source counts the apartments
  • 179the permit, the certificates of occupancy and HPD's data.
  • 153the listing's unit rows and HPD's count. That leaves 26 apartments outside the lottery, by VoucherMatch's subtraction, and no source opened gives their rents.
  • 604 or 603permits and HPD's data add up to 604 apartments, 425 at 395 Carroll Street and 179 here. Bushburg and The Real Deal say 603.
  • 25%153 of 604 apartments is 25.3%, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Income levelStudios1 bedroom2 bedroomsTotal
40% AMI16341868
60% AMI1532754
110% AMI671326
130% AMI0505
All levels377838153

What it means: 122 of the 153 lottery apartments, or 80%, are at 40% or 60% AMI, and none has three bedrooms.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7463, counted by VoucherMatch from its 153 unit rows. AMI is the area median income.

Income-restricted apartments at 325 Bond Street by income band: HPD's data against the Housing Connect lottery
HPD's dataLottery (Housing Connect)
View the data table
Income band in HPD's dataHPD's dataLottery (Housing Connect)
Very low income, 31 to 50% AMI6868
Low income, 51 to 80% AMI5154
Moderate income, 81 to 120% AMI2626
Middle income, 121 to 165% AMI85

What it means: both count 153 apartments and the same sizes. They differ by three apartments between the low and middle income bands.

Source: HPD Affordable Housing Production by Building, project 74316; the listing, sorted into HPD's bands by VoucherMatch.

Watch outNew York YIMBY's April 2026 report said the lottery had "153 units for residents at 130 percent of the area median income". Five of the 153 apartments are at that level.
Two photographs side by side: at left an empty room seen through an open door, with pale wood-look flooring, white walls, a two-pane window looking onto a red-brick building with balconies, a louvered opening below the window and a baseboard unit along the wall; at right a bathroom with grey stone-look wall tile, a white toilet, a wood-tone vanity with a white sink and black faucet, a mirrored cabinet and a white bathtub with black fixtures
Photographs captioned "Bedroom" and "Restroom" on the Housing Connect listing for 325 Bond Street Apartments. The listing does not say which apartments are shown. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7463, lottery listing photographs, via NYC Housing Connect, 325 Bond Street Apartments (lottery 7463) (two photographs placed side by side, each cropped and reduced).

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 325 Bond Street

The 153 lottery apartments have 11 rents, from $903 to $3,821 a month, and the lowest minimum income in the listing is $34,766 a year.

Monthly rent and yearly income range by apartment type
ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
16 studios, 40% AMI$9031 to 2$34,766 to $54,280
1 one-bedroom, 40% AMI$9601 to 3$37,235 to $61,080
33 one-bedrooms, 40% AMI$9611 to 3$37,269 to $61,080
18 two-bedrooms, 40% AMI$1,1422 to 5$44,880 to $73,280
15 studios, 60% AMI$1,3971 to 2$51,703 to $81,420
32 one-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,4911 to 3$55,440 to $91,620
7 two-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,7772 to 5$66,652 to $109,920
6 studios, 110% AMI$2,6331 to 2$94,080 to $149,270
7 one-bedrooms, 110% AMI$2,8151 to 3$100,835 to $167,970
13 two-bedrooms, 110% AMI$3,3662 to 5$121,132 to $201,520
5 one-bedrooms, 130% AMI$3,8211 to 3$135,326 to $198,510

What it means: a one-bedroom rents for $960, $961, $1,491, $2,815 or $3,821, depending on income level.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7463, read October 8, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Household size40% AMI maximum60% AMI maximum110% AMI maximum130% AMI maximum
1 person$47,520$71,280$130,680$154,440
2 people$54,280$81,420$149,270$176,410
3 people$61,080$91,620$167,970$198,510
4 people$67,840$101,760$186,560no apartment
5 people$73,280$109,920$201,520no apartment

What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.

Source: the same listing.

Watch outthe income ceilings rose after the lottery opened. PIX11 on April 7, 2026 and New York YIMBY on April 9 printed top incomes of $51,840 for the $903 studios and $70,000 for the $1,142 two-bedrooms. The listing now gives $54,280 and $73,280. The rents are the same.
Household sizeYearly incomes between levels that no apartment fits
1 person$47,521 to $51,702, $71,281 to $94,079 and $130,681 to $135,325
2 people$81,421 to $94,079
3 people$91,621 to $100,834
4 people$101,761 to $121,131
5 people$109,921 to $121,131

What it means: a household under $34,766 is below the lowest minimum unless it has a rental subsidy, and no apartment takes six people.

Source: VoucherMatch's comparison of every income range in the listing, read October 8, 2026.

  • Asset limit: $67,840 at 40% AMI, $101,760 at 60%, $186,560 at 110% and $220,480 at 130%.
Key pointtenants pay for electricity. The listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity, including electric stove. Rent includes heating and hot water." Its field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
Photograph of an empty apartment kitchen with a white-topped peninsula holding a sink and a black faucet, a stainless-steel top-freezer refrigerator set in a tall wood-tone cabinet, grey upper cabinets, a black freestanding range with coil burners, a linear pendant light and pale wood-look flooring
Photograph captioned "Kitchen" on the Housing Connect listing for 325 Bond Street Apartments. The listing does not say which apartment is shown. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7463, lottery listing photograph, via NYC Housing Connect, 325 Bond Street Apartments (lottery 7463) (cropped, enlarged 1.04 times).
Watch outthe listing's amenity list says "High-end kitchen appliances" and "Dishwasher in unit". Its one kitchen photograph shows a top-freezer refrigerator and a freestanding black range with coil burners, and no dishwasher is in the frame. Ask All Borough Solutions, which took the paper applications.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

Seven of the 11 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for the same apartment size, and four, the 110% and 130% AMI rents, are over it.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, with HPD as its agency, so HPD's rule applies. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest monthly rent at 325 Bond Street against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for that apartment size, in dollars
Lowest rent (40% AMI)Highest rent (110% or 130% AMI)CityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rent (40% AMI)Highest rent (110% or 130% AMI)CityFHEPS maximum
Studio$903$2,633$2,604
1 bedroom$960$3,821$2,734
2 bedrooms$1,142$3,366$2,997

What it means: 122 of the 153 lottery apartments are under the maximum for their size and 31 are over, by VoucherMatch's count.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7463; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, all utilities included.

Rent over the maximumCityFHEPS maximumOver byApartments
$2,633 studio, 110% AMI$2,604$296
$2,815 one-bedroom, 110% AMI$2,734$817
$3,366 two-bedroom, 110% AMI$2,997$36913
$3,821 one-bedroom, 130% AMI$2,734$1,0875

What it means: the 60% AMI rents of $1,397, $1,491 and $1,777 are $1,207, $1,243 and $1,220 under the maximum.

Source: the same listing and DSS-8r.

Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. Here tenants pay for electricity, including the stove, so a voucher program subtracts a utility allowance from its maximum.

How the Rents Compare With Typical Rents in ZIP Code 11231

Every advertised rent is below what HUD estimates an ordinary apartment costs in ZIP code 11231, by $279 to $3,318 a month.

Lowest and highest monthly rent at 325 Bond Street against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11231, in dollars
Lowest rent (40% AMI)Highest rent (110% or 130% AMI)HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11231
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rent (40% AMI)Highest rent (110% or 130% AMI)HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11231
Studio$903$2,633$3,890
1 bedroom$960$3,821$4,100
2 bedrooms$1,142$3,366$4,460

What it means: the smallest gap is $279, for the 130% AMI one-bedrooms at $3,821, and the largest is $3,318, for the 40% AMI two-bedrooms at $1,142.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7463; fair market rents from HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026. HUD's figure is its estimate of the 40th-percentile rent in the ZIP code with utilities included.

  • Utilities: HUD's figure includes all utilities and rents here leave out electricity, so the gaps are smaller than the chart shows.
  • Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11231.

How the Two Buildings Were Financed

City property records show private loans that reached $228,000,000 in May 2024 and no mortgage to a city housing agency on either lot.

DateRecorded documentAmount
July 23, 2018Three deeds to President Carroll LLC$61,000,000 in total
August 12, 2019Deed, President Carroll LLC to President Union LLC$95,000,000
May 17, 2022Mortgage to G4 18231, LLC$25,000,000
May 17, 2022Agreement with G4 18231, LLC$77,000,000
May 23, 2024Mortgage to G4 18231, LLC$118,500,000
May 23, 2024Mortgage to G4 18231, LLC$32,500,000
May 23, 2024Assignment of leases and rents to G4 18231, LLC$228,000,000
July 25, 2025Agreement with SM Finance III LLC$228,000,000

What it means: $77,000,000, $118,500,000 and $32,500,000 add up to $228,000,000, by VoucherMatch's addition, the amount Commercial Observer reported in June 2024.

Source: ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 438, lot 1 and block 445, lot 11.

  • In print: The Real Deal reported a "$92 million construction loan" from G4 Capital in 2022, and Commercial Observer reported $340 million from Affinius Capital in July 2025.
  • The 2025 record: the agreement is indexed at $228,000,000 with SM Finance III LLC, a name no record opened links to Affinius.
  • Affordability term: the owner's declaration of December 27, 2023 was not opened, so the length of the rent restrictions is not stated here. HPD can answer.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees

The lottery set aside 5% and 2% of apartments for applicants with disabilities and gave preference for 20% and 10% to two other groups.

Set-asides and preferences in the listing
  • 5%set aside for applicants with a mobility disability.
  • 2%set aside for applicants with a vision or hearing disability.
  • 20%preference for residents of Brooklyn Community Board 6.
  • 10%preference for the group the listing calls "Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran".
What the building has: listed, possible fees, restricted, not stated
  • In the listing's texta business center, a children's playroom, an outdoor terrace and "rooftop terrace, dishwasher in unit, high-end countertops and finishes, high-end kitchen appliances".
  • In its amenity list39 entries, among them "Playground", "Package lockers", "Bike storage lockers", "Concierge", "Garages" and "Patio or balcony".
  • Possible feesthe text marks the business center, the children's playroom and the outdoor terrace with a double asterisk and ends "fees may apply". It gives no amounts.
  • Laundrythe listing says "Shared laundry room". The leasing site lists "In-unit washer & dryer" for the apartments it advertises.
  • Pets and smokingthe amenity list includes "Large dogs allowed", "Multiple pets allowed" and "Smoke-free".
  • Screening feethe Housing Connect FAQ says "All credit and background check fees may not exceed $20 per application."
  • Not statedapartment sizes, floor plans, what a garage space costs and whether an air conditioner is supplied. The bedroom photograph shows a louvered opening under the window.
Photograph of a laundry room with rows of white front-loading washers and stacked dryers along two walls under a hexagon-patterned band and a sign reading WASH & DRY, a long wood folding table in the middle, pale floor tile and floor-to-ceiling windows looking onto a street and a grey apartment building
A laundry room at Westmark, in a photograph from Bushburg's page for the complex. The page does not say which of the two buildings the room is in. Photo: Bushburg (the page names no photographer), leasing agent's photograph, via Bushburg, Westmark property page (cropped, reduced).
Amenity named in the listingRoom named on the leasing site
Children's playroom"Imaginarium", kids playroom
Business Center"The Study", coworking lounge
Media room"Cinema", viewing room
Gymnasium"Training Studio", fitness center
Yoga/dance studio"Yoga Studio", yoga room
Rooftop terrace"East Deck", "West Deck" and "Lower Deck", rooftop terraces

What it means: neither page says these are the same rooms or what lottery tenants pay to use them.

Source: the listing's amenity list; the amenities page of westmarkbk.com, read October 8, 2026.

Photograph of a children's playroom with curved wood-panelled walls, a sage-green ceiling with an oval light, a ball pit set into carpeted steps with round cushions, shelves of toys and picture books against triangle-patterned wallpaper, and a ring-shaped play table with small stools
The room the Westmark leasing site calls "Imaginarium", its kids playroom. The Housing Connect listing names a children's playroom with a note that fees may apply; neither page says which building the room is in. Photo: Westmark leasing site (the page names no photographer), leasing site photograph, via Westmark leasing site, amenities page (cropped, reduced).

How 325 Bond Street Fits With the Towers at 395 Carroll Street

325 Bond Street holds all 153 income-restricted apartments of a two-building project, and the leasing site advertises the towers at 395 Carroll Street at higher rents.

Item325 Bond Street395 Carroll Street
Department of Buildings jobB00650865, filed as 323 Bond StreetB00645244
Stories and height9 stories, 85 feet23 stories, 225 feet
Apartments179425
Floor area179,976 square feet386,791 square feet
Construction permitFebruary 2, 2024December 29, 2023
First certificate of occupancyJuly 1, 2026April 28, 2026
Income-restricted apartments in HPD's data153none
Tax lotBrooklyn block 438, lot 1Brooklyn block 445, lot 11

What it means: the two buildings add up to 604 apartments and 566,767 square feet, by VoucherMatch's addition.

Source: Department of Buildings jobs B00650865 and B00645244 and certificates of occupancy 3429849-0000001 and 3430171-0000001; HPD project 74316.

Photograph of a lounge with three round concrete planters holding indoor trees, each ringed by a counter with wooden chairs on black-and-white patterned floor tile, oval lit recesses in a white ceiling, a kitchen counter with stools in the background and glass doors onto a snow-covered courtyard with brick walls
The room the Westmark leasing site calls "The Study", its coworking lounge. The site does not say which building the room is in or whether lottery tenants may use it. Photo: Westmark leasing site (the page names no photographer), leasing site photograph, via Westmark leasing site, amenities page (cropped, reduced).
  • What the leasing site covers: its floor plans name two towers, "Westmark East" and "Westmark West", at 395 Carroll Street. Its pages do not mention 325 Bond Street or the lottery.
  • What Bushburg says: its properties page says Westmark "offers both market-rate and affordable homes".
Apartment sizeAsking rents on westmarkbk.comApartments listedLottery rents at 325 Bond Street
Studio$3,274 to $3,4564$903 to $2,633
1 bedroom$3,866 to $4,0974$960 to $3,821
2 bedrooms$5,674 to $6,1542$1,142 to $3,366

What it means: the 130% AMI one-bedroom, at $3,821, is $45 under the lowest one-bedroom asking rent, before any free month is counted.

Source: the availability page of westmarkbk.com, read October 8, 2026, which listed ten apartments, each labelled "2 Months Free"; the listing.

Rendering of a lounge with floor-to-ceiling windows at sunset, grey armchairs around low round tables, a long linear fireplace under a wall-mounted television and stone shelves, a ring-shaped ceiling light, and a dark stone counter with white stools along the windows
Rendering of a lounge, the image Bushburg uses for Westmark on its properties page. The file is titled "325 Bond St_Sky Lounge"; the page does not say which building the room is in. Photo: Bushburg (the page names no rendering studio), leasing agent's rendering, via Bushburg, properties page, Westmark entry (cropped, reduced).

What Happens After the Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted

Applications for the 153 apartments were due June 8, 2026, and HPD's guide says applicants may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline".

How the 153 apartments are filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4Timingtwo to twelve months after June 8, 2026 runs from August 2026 to June 2027, by VoucherMatch's count.

What it means: the same guide says "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two and three from HPD's guide of June 2020.

If you applied, have these ready
  • Identity. a driver's license, non-driver state ID or IDNYC card
  • Income and assets. pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address and asset documentation
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or consent to a credit review
  • Voucher. your shopping letter or voucher, showing the rent it covers

What it means: the document request lists the exact papers.

Source: the Housing Connect FAQ, which says the marketing agent will ask for "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers".

Where the next openings are posted
  • Housing Connectcity lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov. This building was lottery 7463.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says apartments vacated after first leasing "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HDC's re-rental search listed 24 advertisements on October 8, 2026, none for 325 Bond Street.
  • All Borough Solutionsthe listing sent paper applications to "325 Bond Street C/O All Borough Solutions 670 Flushing Ave" in Brooklyn. HPD's list of marketing agents gives the firm's phone number as 718-801-7667.
  • The leasing sitewestmarkbk.com says "Now Leasing" and gives (646) 475-2552. Its ten listings on October 8, 2026 were at the asking rents above.
Known and not yet known on October 8, 2026
  • Knownthe listing's rents, income ranges, counts and deadline, and the certificates of occupancy.
  • Not publishedhow many of the 153 apartments have been offered or leased, a move-in date, and whether the building will keep a waiting list.
  • Also not publishedwhat the 26 other apartments rent for, and the fees for the starred amenities.

If You Need an Apartment Now

Applications for the 153 lottery apartments were due June 8, 2026, so a household that needs to move this year has to look at other buildings.

Brooklyn apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 325 Bond Street first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the rent at 325 Bond Street in Gowanus?

Studios are $903, $1,397 or $2,633 a month. One-bedrooms are $960, $961, $1,491, $2,815 or $3,821, and two-bedrooms are $1,142, $1,777 or $3,366. Tenants pay for electricity.

How much do you have to earn for 325 Bond Street?

The listing's ranges run from $34,766 a year for a $903 studio to $201,520 for five people in a $3,366 two-bedroom.

Can I use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 325 Bond Street?

Seven of the 11 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size, and the four at 110% and 130% AMI are over it. The Housing Connect FAQ says "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy."

Was 325 Bond Street on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. It was lottery 7463, named "325 Bond Street Apartments", for 153 apartments, with applications due June 8, 2026.

Is 325 Bond Street the same as Westmark or 395 Carroll Street?

It is one of two buildings. New York YIMBY describes The Westmark as "a two-tower residential complex at 395 Carroll Street and 325 Bond Street". City permits use 323 Bond Street, and lenders write 313 Bond Street.

Does 325 Bond Street have three-bedroom apartments?

No. The lottery had 37 studios, 78 one-bedrooms and 38 two-bedrooms, and no apartment takes more than five people.

Are the rents at 325 Bond Street below market?

Every rent is at least $279 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11231. The $3,821 one-bedroom is $45 under the lowest one-bedroom asking rent on the leasing site.

Sources for this article (21)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7463 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  3. westmarkbk.com (westmarkbk.com)
  4. properties page (bushburg.com)
  5. list of marketing agents (nyc.gov)
  6. 2024 (newyorkyimby.com)
  7. 2025 (newyorkyimby.com)
  8. 2026 (newyorkyimby.com)
  9. 2024 (commercialobserver.com)
  10. 2025 (commercialobserver.com)
  11. 2022 (therealdeal.com)
  12. 2025 (therealdeal.com)
  13. PIX11 (pix11.com)
  14. 6sqft (6sqft.com)
  15. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  16. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  17. re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
  18. re-rental search (nychdc.com)
  19. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  20. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  21. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.