169-30 90th Avenue, Jamaica: 16 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $2,443 a Month
Quick answer169-30 90th Avenue Apartments is a new seven-story building in Jamaica, Queens. City records list it at 169-13 90th Avenue, and the listing at 169-17. NYC Housing Connect advertised 16 apartments at 130% AMI: studios at $2,443 a month, one-bedrooms at $2,482 and two-bedrooms at $2,747. Applications were due March 10, 2026. As of October 24, 2026, the City's lottery data lists it in "Tenant Selection". With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply.
Last checked: October 24, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7448, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job filings for job 421607693 and DOB NOW filings, the certificate of occupancy records, HPD's production data (project 77950), the City's lottery data and lottery building data, PLUTO, ACRIS records for Queens block 9803, lot 6, HPD's 421-a page and applying guide, HPD's re-rental page, the marketing agent's property page, and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 16apartments in the Housing Connect lottery, all at 130% AMI
- 52apartments on the certificate of occupancy
- $2,443the lowest rent, a studio
- $2,747the highest rent, a two-bedroom
- March 10, 2026the application deadline
- September 21, 2026the final certificate of occupancy
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7448, read October 24, 2026; Department of Buildings job 421607693 and its certificate of occupancy records.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Was Built at 169-30 90th Avenue
The building is a new seven-story apartment house on Queens block 9803, lot 6. Its permit and its certificate of occupancy list 52 apartments.
- Names and addresses: Housing Connect calls the lottery "169-30 90th Avenue Apartments". The listing's building address is 169-17 90th Avenue. The permit, the certificates, PLUTO and HPD's data use 169-13 90th Avenue. The marketing agent calls it "169-13 90th Avenue Apartments".
- Permit: job 421607693 is a new building job. Its latest record lists 7 stories, 70 feet, 52 apartments and 50,454 square feet.
- Certificate of occupancy: the first one, dated May 28, 2026, covers 52 dwelling units. A renewal followed on August 27, and the final one on September 21, 2026.
- Owner: the 2015 deed and PLUTO name Jamaica South Corporation. The DOB NOW filings name ZK Development Corp as owner. The older permit record names Om Shakti Temple.
- Architect: the permit filings name the firm as "ANGELO NG & ANTHONY NG ARCHITECTS S". The name is cut off in the data.
- What stood there: four 2008 demolition permits cover two two-story frame houses and their garages on lots 6 and 7.
- June 10, 2015Jamaica South Corporation buys the lot for $1,500,000.
- March 1, 2018the new building job is filed.
- November 16, 2018the Department of Buildings approves the plans.
- February 27, 2023a $5,000,000 mortgage from Amerasia Bank is signed.
- October 3, 2023the job is fully permitted.
- December 5, 2025HPD's project start date.
- February 17, 2026the Housing Connect lottery opens.
- March 10, 2026applications are due.
- May 28, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
- September 21, 2026the final certificate is issued and the job is signed off.
What it means: the lottery closed before the first certificate of occupancy.
Source: ACRIS; Department of Buildings job 421607693 and certificate of occupancy records; HPD project 77950; the City's lottery data.
- Apartments52 in the latest permit record, all three certificates and HPD's data. The 2018 plan approval, the DOB NOW filings and PLUTO list 25.
- Floor area50,454 square feet in the latest permit record; 25,463 in the 2018 record.
- Kind of projectHPD's production data says "New Construction". The City's lottery building data says "Preservation". The listing calls the apartments "brand new".
- Ownerthree different names, listed above. No record opened says how they are related.
What it means: this report prints each figure with its source.
Source: the filings and records named.
The Program the Listing Names
The listing says the building "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a Tax Incentive program" of HPD. It does not say which part of the program.
- 421-a"The 421-a Tax Incentive is a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
- Two partsHPD's page has a section for 421-a (1-15) and one for 421-a (16). They have different start dates and rules.
- City loansno City or HDC loan appears in the property records. HPD's data lists all 16 lottery apartments as middle income.
What it means: no document opened says which part of 421-a applies, or whether the exemption was granted.
Source: Housing Connect listing; HPD's 421-a page; HPD project 77950; ACRIS.
Where 169-30 90th Avenue Is: Jamaica, Queens, ZIP 11432
The building is on 90th Avenue in Jamaica, in ZIP code 11432. It is in Queens Community District 12 and City Council District 27.
- Jamaicathe neighborhood in the permit, the certificates and VoucherMatch's ZIP list.
- Hillsidethe marketing agent's page puts the address in "Hillside, Queens".
- ZIP code 11432the listing, the certificates, HPD's data, PLUTO and both lottery datasets.
- The lotQueens block 9803, lot 6, zoned R6A.
What it means: VoucherMatch files the building under Jamaica, as on its page for Section 8 apartments in Jamaica.
Source: the records named.
| Station | Lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| 169 St | F | about 0.2 miles | No |
| Jamaica-179 St | F | about 0.5 miles | Yes |
| Parsons Blvd | F | about 0.6 miles | No |
| Jamaica Center-Parsons/Archer | E, J, Z | about 0.7 miles | Yes |
| Sutphin Blvd-Archer Av-JFK Airport | E, J, Z | about 1.1 miles | Yes |
What it means: the nearest station, 169 St, is not marked accessible in the MTA's data.
Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.
- Buses: the listing names stops at Jamaica Avenue and 170 Street, about 0.1 miles away, and at Merrick Blvd and 90 Ave, about 0.2 miles.
- Parks: Major Mark Park is about 0.25 miles away and Captain Tilly Park about 0.5 miles, by the listing's points.
- Along the line: see apartments near the F train.

16 Apartments in the Lottery, All at 130% AMI
The lottery had 2 studios, 6 one-bedrooms and 8 two-bedrooms. Every apartment is set at 130% AMI.
View the data table
| Apartment type | Apartments |
|---|---|
| Studio, 130% AMI | 2 |
| One-bedroom, 130% AMI | 6 |
| Two-bedroom, 130% AMI | 8 |
What it means: half the lottery apartments are two-bedrooms.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7448, counted by VoucherMatch from its 16 unit rows, read October 24, 2026. The City's lottery data and HPD's data give the same counts.

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing
The rents are $2,443 to $2,747 a month. The lowest minimum income is $91,029 a year, and the highest maximum is $238,160.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 studios | $2,443 | 1 to 2 | $91,029 to $176,410 |
| 6 one-bedrooms | $2,482 | 1 to 3 | $94,698 to $198,510 |
| 8 two-bedrooms | $2,747 | 2 to 5 | $101,486 to $238,160 |
What it means: each apartment type has one minimum income for every household size.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7448, rent table, read October 24, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household.
| Household size | Maximum income | Sizes open to it |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $154,440 | Studio, one-bedroom |
| 2 people | $176,410 | All three sizes |
| 3 people | $198,510 | One-bedroom, two-bedroom |
| 4 people | $220,480 | Two-bedroom |
| 5 people | $238,160 | Two-bedroom |
What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.
Source: the same listing.
- Under $91,029below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Four or five people under $101,486only the two-bedrooms take them, and their minimum is $101,486.
- One person over $154,440above every maximum for one person.
- Six or more peopleno apartment in the listing takes them.
- Asset limitthe rent table lists $220,480 for every apartment.
What it means: the FAQ sets the asset limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household", which matches $220,480.
Source: VoucherMatch's reading of the listing's incomes; asset limit from its rent table.
- Two-bedroom minimumthe rent table shows $101,486 for all eight. In the listing's unit data, four of the eight rows show $109,063.
- The agent's pageit gives "$87,600-$227,500" as the income range. The listing shows $91,029 to $238,160.
- Status on the agent's pageit calls the building an "Upcoming Project".
What it means: no page opened explains the differences. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990.
Source: Housing Connect listing and rent table; the marketing agent's property page; both read October 24, 2026.
Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
All three rents are under their 2026 CityFHEPS maximums before utility allowances. With the allowances added, only the one-bedroom stays under.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment | Lottery rent | Rent plus allowances | 2026 maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,443 | $2,643 | $2,604 |
| One-bedroom | $2,482 | $2,714 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom | $2,747 | $3,052 | $2,997 |
What it means: with allowances, the studio is $39 over, the one-bedroom $20 under and the two-bedroom $55 over.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums and allowances from DSS-8r, dated October 14, 2026, which calls them "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease". The allowances add the 2026 "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Total (Electric Heat & Hot Water)" lines: $200, $232 and $305, by VoucherMatch's addition.
Key pointthe listing says "The tenant is responsible for electricity, including electric stove heat and hot water." So the chart uses the electric cooking and electric heat and hot water lines. DSS decides which allowances apply.
- One person in a studioDSS-8r pairs one person and a studio with $2,604. The studio is $161 under it before allowances.
- Two people in a studioDSS-8r pairs one or two people with $2,734, the one-bedroom amount. The studio, $2,643 with allowances, is under it.
- Three people in a one-bedroomDSS-8r pairs three or four people with $2,997. The one-bedroom is under it with allowances.
- Five people in a two-bedroomDSS-8r pairs five or six people with $3,753. The two-bedroom, $3,052 with allowances, is under it.
What it means: the CityFHEPS amount follows family size, so ask DSS before counting on any of these apartments.
Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards; differences by VoucherMatch.
- Section 8: the FAQ names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)". See the New York City Housing Authority page, Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
- Credit check: "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 11432
All three rents are below HUD's estimate for ZIP code 11432. They stay below it even with the utility allowances added.
View the data table
| Apartment | Lottery rent | Rent plus allowances | HUD figure, ZIP 11432 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,443 | $2,643 | $2,890 |
| One-bedroom | $2,482 | $2,714 | $3,040 |
| Two-bedroom | $2,747 | $3,052 | $3,310 |
What it means: the rents are $447, $558 and $563 below HUD's figures. HUD's figure includes most utilities; the lottery rent leaves out electricity.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; allowances from DSS-8r; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026.
- Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11432 and CityFHEPS apartments in Jamaica.

How 169-30 90th Avenue Was Financed
Property records show private loans from Amerasia Bank. No document in the index names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as lender.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| June 10, 2015 | Deed | 4 169th St, LLC to Jamaica South Corporation | $1,500,000 |
| February 27, 2023 | Mortgage, and assignment of leases and rents | Jamaica South Corporation to Amerasia Bank | $5,000,000 |
| February 27, 2025 | Agreement | Jamaica South Corporation and Amerasia Bank | $5,000,000 |
| May 7, 2025 | Mortgage, and assignment of leases and rents | Jamaica South Corporation to Amerasia Bank | $3,500,000 |
What it means: the index does not say what the 2025 agreement changed or what each loan paid for.
Source: ACRIS, Queens block 9803, lot 6; dates are the document dates.
Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 169-30 90th Avenue
The listing names no preference groups and no disability set-asides. Tenants pay electricity, and pets are not allowed.
- The listingits preference and set-aside section is empty.
- Community boardthe FAQ says the community preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- New York City residentsthe FAQ says "preference is given to current New York City residents."
What it means: no page opened says how this building ranked applicants. Ask the hotline.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7448; Housing Connect FAQ.
- Listedan elevator, an accessible entrance, security cameras, air conditioning ("PTEK window AC") and online options for paying rent and maintenance requests.
- Utilities"The tenant is responsible for electricity, including electric stove heat and hot water."
- Pets"Pets are not allowed. Service pets are allowed as an exception."
- Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
- Not statedapartment sizes, bathrooms, laundry and parking.
What it means: ask the marketing agent about anything not stated before you sign.
Source: Housing Connect listing, read October 24, 2026.

Watch outon October 24, 2026, VoucherMatch left out all four Housing Connect listing images and the one image on the marketing agent's page. Four are 1024 by 1536 pixels, a size image generators make. One room's window shows hills, and the kitchen shows no stove. The listing's exterior shows the same front as the agent's winter photo with different trees and no power lines. None could be confirmed as an unaltered photo of this building. The pictures here show the area, not the building.
What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted
Applications for the 16 apartments were due March 10, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
- 4TimingHPD's guide says "It may take 2 to 12 months for applications to be processed."
What it means: the lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased.
Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers. HPD's guide warns "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7448 was not among the 21 rentals in the site's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found there or in the City's lottery data. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". It points to HPD's re-rental page and HDC's.
- Paper routeunder "Apply by Mail", Housing Connect said "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 169-13 90th Street Apartments C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211. The listing gives no return address or postmark rule.
- Who runs the lotterythe paper address and the listing's website link point to Reside New York.
What it means: as of October 24, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the City's lottery data; the listing; Reside New York's property page.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 169-30 90th Avenue
The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.
- Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, and whether the building keeps a waiting list.
- Not settledthe two-bedroom minimum income, and whether the City counts the building as new construction or preservation.
- Not confirmedwhich part of 421-a applies, and whether the exemption was granted.
- Not explainedwhy the lottery, the listing and the records use three house numbers.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in Queens now: Housing Connect's search listed 83-12 Broadway, 42-78 65 Place, DOMI and 6-05 129th Street, due October 28 to November 11, 2026.
2 bedrooms, $2,900 a monthJamaica, QueensAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,555 a monthJamaica, QueensAccepts CityFHEPS · HASA
2 bedrooms, $2,816 a monthJamaica, QueensAccepts NYCHA · CityFHEPS · Section 8 (HCV)
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Queens listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Queens, CityFHEPS apartments in Queens, studios in Jamaica, one-bedrooms in Jamaica and two-bedrooms in Jamaica.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was 169-30 90th Avenue on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. 169-30 90th Avenue Apartments was lottery 7448 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 2 studios, 6 one-bedrooms and 8 two-bedrooms, all at 130% AMI, from $2,443 to $2,747 a month. Applications were due March 10, 2026. As of October 24, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection".
What is the rent at 169-30 90th Avenue?
Studios rent for $2,443 a month, one-bedrooms for $2,482 and two-bedrooms for $2,747, all at 130% AMI. Tenants pay electricity, which runs the stove, the heat and the hot water. Pets are not allowed, but service animals are. The listing does not give apartment sizes or say whether there is laundry.
How much do you have to earn for 169-30 90th Avenue?
From $91,029 a year for a studio, $94,698 for a one-bedroom and $101,486 for a two-bedroom. Some unit rows show $109,063 for two-bedrooms. The top limit runs from $154,440 for one person to $238,160 for five. The asset limit is $220,480. Voucher holders do not have to meet the minimum.
Does 169-30 90th Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Housing Connect accepts both, but the rent must fit the voucher. All three rents are under their 2026 CityFHEPS maximums before utility allowances. With allowances, the studio is $39 over and the two-bedroom $55 over, while the one-bedroom stays $20 under. Larger households get higher amounts, so ask DSS first.
Is 169-13 90th Avenue the same building as 169-30 and 169-17 90th Avenue?
Yes. The lottery is named 169-30 90th Avenue Apartments, and the listing gives 169-17 90th Avenue as its address. The permit, the certificates of occupancy, PLUTO and HPD's data use 169-13 90th Avenue for the same lot, Queens block 9803, lot 6. HPD's project is named 169-30 90th Avenue.
Are the rents at 169-30 90th Avenue below market?
Yes, by HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 figures for ZIP code 11432 are $2,890 for a studio, $3,040 for a one-bedroom and $3,310 for a two-bedroom. The lottery rents are $447, $558 and $563 lower. HUD's figure includes most utilities, and tenants here pay electricity on top of the rent.
Can I still apply to 169-30 90th Avenue?
No application is open as of October 24, 2026. The deadline was March 10, 2026, and lottery 7448 was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found. Watch housingconnect.nyc.gov for new lotteries, and check HPD's and HDC's re-rental pages for vacant affordable apartments.
Sources for this article (17)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7448 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificate of occupancy records (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- applying guide (nyc.gov)
- re-rental page (nyc.gov)
- property page (residenewyork.com)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Morrisania, Bronx
1119 Boston Road Apartments
- From $2,022 a month
- Applications were due January 5, 2026

Crotona Park East, Bronx
1143 Hoe Avenue Apartments
- From $2,040 a month
- Applications were due June 24, 2026

Lower East Side, Manhattan
125 Chrystie Street
- From $1,517 a month
- Applications were due September 2, 2026

Prospect Lefferts Gardens, Brooklyn
1730 Bedford Avenue Apartments
- From $2,515 a month
- Applications were due March 11, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.