Skip to page content

343 Himrod Street, Bushwick: 15 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,238 a Month

22 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answer343 Himrod Street is a new eight-story building with 75 apartments in Bushwick, Brooklyn. NYC Housing Connect advertised 15 of them, all two-bedrooms: five at $1,238 a month and ten at $2,331. Applications were due July 20, 2026. As of October 24, 2026, the City's data lists the lottery in "Tenant Selection". Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for a two-bedroom.

Last checked: October 24, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, its rent table and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, each read at the start and end of the work; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page, UAP fact sheet, re-rental page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings filings (job B01170890), older filings and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data by project and by building; the City's lottery data by lottery and by building; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 3270, lot 24; City Planning's GeoSearch; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; and a Brownstoner report of July 15, 2026. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

343 Himrod Street in numbers
  • 15two-bedroom apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
  • 75apartments in the building, in the permit and the certificate
  • $1,238the rent for five apartments at 40% AMI
  • $2,331the rent for ten apartments at 70% AMI
  • July 20, 2026the application deadline
  • June 12, 2026the first certificate of occupancy

What it means: the building was signed off for living in before the lottery opened on June 29, 2026.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, read October 24, 2026; Department of Buildings job B01170890 and its certificate of occupancy.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
Key pointevery picture in this report is a rendering from the Housing Connect listing, checked October 24, 2026. The listing does not name who made them. They show the design, not photographs of the finished rooms.
Rendering of an eight-story white building with large dark-framed windows, two recessed sides with dark panels and balconies, stepped-back upper floors, a ground-floor storefront with a health store sign, planters, people on the sidewalk and parked cars on the street
A rendering of 343 Himrod Street in Bushwick, Brooklyn, from the street. The building has a certificate of occupancy dated June 12, 2026. Rendering from the NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, which does not name its maker. Photo: Not named in the listing (rendering published by the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584), Lottery listing rendering; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, 343 Himrod Street Apartments (1000 x 831 JPEG (served as .png) scaled 1.083 times to 1083 x 900 and centered on a plain light-gray (#f2f2f2) 1600 x 900 background; not cropped).

What Was Built at 343 Himrod Street

343 Himrod Street is a new eight-story, 84-foot building with 75 apartments. The permit calls it a "Proposed new Mixed-Use 8-story and Cellar Building."

  • Names and addresses: Housing Connect calls the lottery "343 Himrod Street Apartments" and the building "343 Himrod St". HPD's data has two project names, "343 HIMROD STREET" and "343 HIMROD STREET APARTMENTS".
  • Permit: Department of Buildings job B01170890 lists 8 stories, 84 feet, 75 dwelling units and 50,651.5 square feet of construction.
  • Certificate of occupancy: the first one, dated June 12, 2026, covers 75 dwelling units. A renewal was issued on September 23, 2026.
  • Owner on the permit: the owner's business is "METRO HOUSE II". PLUTO, the City's lot database, names 343 Himrod Street LLC.
  • Design: the permit's applicant is ND Architecture & Design PC.
  • What stood here before: Brownstoner wrote that the building "has risen on a former parking lot". A 1998 filing on the lot asked to raise "attended parking spaces" from 50 to 73 cars.
Rendering of a long bright room with pale circle-patterned floor tiles, a dining table with white chairs, a counter with pendant lights at the back, a blue sofa, a round white coffee table and a blank wall-mounted screen on a dark wood wall
A rendering of a shared lounge at 343 Himrod Street. Rendering from the NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, which does not name its maker. Photo: Not named in the listing (rendering published by the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584), Lottery listing rendering; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, 343 Himrod Street Apartments (640 x 400 JPEG (served as .png) scaled 1.5 times to 960 x 600 and centered on a plain light-gray (#f2f2f2) 1600 x 900 background; not cropped).
343 Himrod Street, from purchase to the certificate
  • August 27, 2015343 Himrod Street LLC buys the lot for $9,500,000.
  • 2015 to 2017an earlier new building job, 320909424, plans 55 dwelling units.
  • February 8, 2025a lease memorandum from 343 Himrod Street LLC to 301 Himrod LLC, for $2,897,500.
  • February 10, 2025new building job B01170890 is filed.
  • November 14, 2025the job is approved. Its first permit follows on November 18.
  • November 19, 2025loans and an agreement with HPD are signed. HPD's first project starts the same day.
  • June 12, 2026the first certificate of occupancy, for 75 dwelling units.
  • June 29 to July 20, 2026the Housing Connect lottery takes applications.

What it means: the certificate of occupancy belongs to the 2025 job, B01170890, not the 2015 plan.

Source: ACRIS; Department of Buildings jobs B01170890 and 320909424 and the certificate records; HPD project 76949; the City's lottery data.

Where the sources differ on the building
  • OwnerPLUTO names 343 Himrod Street LLC. The permit names "METRO HOUSE II". Brownstoner wrote that "Title documents show Metro House II LLC owns the property". The recorded loans name 301 Himrod LLC as borrower.
  • Ground leaseACRIS lists a lease memorandum to 301 Himrod LLC. Brownstoner called it "a 99-year ground lease agreement". The index does not show the term.
  • Construction typeHPD's production data and the permit call it new construction. The City's lottery data by building lists "Preservation".
  • HPD's countsproject 76949 counts 5 very low and 10 low income apartments. Project 78511, started March 24, 2026, counts all 15 as low income. Project 76949 lists the building at 301 Himrod Street.
  • Floor areaan amendment filed October 5, 2026, still in review, lists 62,683 square feet instead of 50,651.5.
  • ParkingBrownstoner lists parking among the amenities. The listing's amenity list does not.

What it means: the listing's split, 5 apartments at 40% AMI and 10 at 70%, matches HPD project 76949 and the City's lottery data.

Source: the filings, records and report named.

The Programs the Listing Names

The listing says the building "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the Universal Affordability Preference Program and the 485x Tax incentive program".

UAP and 485-x in HPD's words
  • Universal Affordability Preference (UAP)HPD's fact sheet says buildings in medium- and high-density districts "can build 20% more housing if the additional homes are permanently affordable". It adds: "UAP applies to R6 through R10 zoning districts."
  • 485-xHPD says the program "was created to support the creation of affordable housing in New York City." Its page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable".
  • The lotPLUTO lists the zoning as R6.
  • HPD's own recordboth projects list the program group "Multifamily Incentives Program" and the planned tax benefit "485-X".

What it means: no record opened names a 485-x option for this building, and none confirms that the exemption was granted.

Source: the listing; HPD's UAP fact sheet (April 2025) and 485-x page; PLUTO; HPD's production data, all read October 24, 2026.

Where 343 Himrod Street Is

The building is on Himrod Street in Bushwick, Brooklyn, in ZIP code 11237. It is in Brooklyn Community District 4 and City Council District 37.

The location in the records
  • BushwickCity Planning's address search and the listing's text. The Department of Buildings files it under "Bushwick (West)".
  • Cross streetsBrownstoner wrote that the site is "on Himrod Street, between Wyckoff and Irving avenues".
  • The lotBrooklyn block 3270, lot 24. A 2017 filing calls it a "THROUGH LOT" with frontage on Himrod Street and on Stanhope Street.
  • On VoucherMatchapartments near the building are on the pages for Section 8 apartments in Bushwick and voucher apartments in ZIP 11237.

What it means: the listing's map point, 40.7024443, -73.9178391, is the point used for the distances below.

Source: the records and report named.

Subway stations nearest 343 Himrod Street
StationLinesDistanceAccessible
DeKalb AvLabout 0.10 milesNo
Knickerbocker AvMabout 0.28 milesNo
Myrtle-Wyckoff AvsMabout 0.35 milesYes
Myrtle-Wyckoff AvsLabout 0.37 milesYes
Jefferson StLabout 0.39 milesNo
Seneca AvMabout 0.53 milesNo

What it means: the nearest station marked accessible is Myrtle-Wyckoff Avs, on both the L and the M.

Source: the MTA's station data, lines from its daytime routes field and "Accessible" from its ADA field; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Buses, per the listing: stops at Knickerbocker Av (about 0.27 miles) and DeKalb Ave/Seneca Ave (about 0.36 miles).
  • Parks, per the listing: Maria Hernandez Park (about 0.32 miles), Starr Playground (about 0.52 miles) and Bushwick Playground (about 0.54 miles).
  • Hospital, per the listing: Wyckoff Heights Medical Center, about 0.13 miles.
  • Along the lines: see apartments near the L train and the M train.

15 Two-Bedroom Apartments at Two Income Levels

All 15 lottery apartments are two-bedrooms. Five are at 40% AMI and ten are at 70% AMI.

Two-bedroom apartments in the Housing Connect lottery for 343 Himrod Street, by income level
View the data table
Income levelTwo-bedroom
40% AMI5
70% AMI10

What it means: the listing has no studios, one-bedrooms or three-bedrooms. The other 60 apartments in the building are not in the lottery.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, counted by VoucherMatch from its 15 unit rows, read October 24, 2026.

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 343 Himrod Street

The rent is $1,238 or $2,331 a month. Incomes run from $49,989 to $128,240 a year, for two to five people.

ApartmentRentApartmentsPeople
Two-bedroom, 40% AMI$1,23852 to 5
Two-bedroom, 70% AMI$2,331102 to 5

What it means: a household of one, or of six or more, fits no apartment in this lottery.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, read October 24, 2026.

Household40% AMI70% AMI
2 people$49,989 to $54,280$87,463 to $94,990
3 people$49,989 to $61,080$87,463 to $106,890
4 people$49,989 to $67,840$87,463 to $118,720
5 people$49,989 to $73,280$87,463 to $128,240

What it means: the minimum is the same for every household size at each level, $49,989 or $87,463.

Source: the same listing, yearly income before taxes.

The income gaps: where no apartment fits
  • Two people$54,281 to $87,462.
  • Three people$61,081 to $87,462.
  • Four people$67,841 to $87,462.
  • Five people$73,281 to $87,462.
  • One person, or six or moreno apartment in this lottery.
  • Assetsthe limit is $67,840 at 40% AMI and $118,720 at 70% AMI.

What it means: incomes below $49,989 reach no apartment unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.

Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's incomes; asset limits from the listing's rent table.

Rendering of a one-wall kitchen with wood-grain lower cabinets, beige upper cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, a dishwasher, an electric range with a smooth cooktop and oven, a built-in microwave and light wood floors
A rendering of an apartment kitchen at 343 Himrod Street, with an electric range. The listing says tenants pay for electricity, including the stove. Rendering from the NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, which does not name its maker. Photo: Not named in the listing (rendering published by the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584), Lottery listing rendering; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, 343 Himrod Street Apartments (590 x 400 JPEG (served as .png) scaled 1.5 times to 885 x 600 and centered on a plain light-gray (#f2f2f2) 1600 x 900 background; not cropped).

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for a two-bedroom, even after utility allowances.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Monthly rent at 343 Himrod Street against the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum, in dollars
RentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
ApartmentRentCityFHEPS maximum
Two-bedroom, 40% AMI$1,238$2,997
Two-bedroom, 70% AMI$2,331$2,997

What it means: before allowances, the 40% rent is $1,759 under and the 70% rent $666 under.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; the maximum from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which gives it "if all utilities are included in the lease".

Key pointthe listing says "Tenant is responsible for electricity, including stove and heat. Rent includes hot water." So this report took off two DSS-8r allowances for a two-bedroom: "Electric with Cooking Range" ($167) and "Electric Heat Only" ($82).
ApartmentRentMaximum less allowancesDifference
Two-bedroom, 40% AMI$1,238$2,748$1,510 under
Two-bedroom, 70% AMI$2,331$2,748$417 under

What it means: DSS decides the amount for each household, so ask your caseworker before you sign anything.

Source: DSS-8r maximum and allowances; rents from the listing; differences by VoucherMatch.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 11237

Both lottery rents are below HUD's two-bedroom figure for ZIP code 11237. The 70% AMI rent is $939 below it.

Monthly lottery rent at 343 Himrod Street against HUD's fiscal year 2027 two-bedroom fair market rent for ZIP code 11237, in dollars
RentHUD fair market rent
View the data table
ApartmentRentHUD fair market rent
Two-bedroom, 40% AMI$1,238$3,270
Two-bedroom, 70% AMI$2,331$3,270

What it means: the 40% AMI rent is $2,032 below HUD's figure. The lottery rents leave out electricity.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, which include most utilities.

Rendering of a bathroom with pale ribbed wall tile, a white toilet, a wood vanity on black metal legs with a black faucet, a rounded black-framed mirror, and a bathtub with a glass shower screen and black fixtures
A rendering of an apartment bathroom at 343 Himrod Street. The listing does not state how many bathrooms each apartment has. Rendering from the NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, which does not name its maker. Photo: Not named in the listing (rendering published by the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584), Lottery listing rendering; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, 343 Himrod Street Apartments (520 x 400 JPEG (served as .png) scaled 1.5 times to 780 x 600 and centered on a plain light-gray (#f2f2f2) 1600 x 900 background; not cropped).

How 343 Himrod Street Was Financed

Property records show three loans and an agreement with HPD, all dated November 19, 2025. The lender named is Oak Himrod LLC, not HPD or the Housing Development Corporation.

Recorded documents on Brooklyn block 3270, lot 24, since 2015
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
August 27, 2015Deedto 343 Himrod Street LLC$9,500,000
February 8, 2025Lease memorandum343 Himrod Street LLC and 301 Himrod LLC$2,897,500
November 19, 2025Three mortgages301 Himrod LLC to Oak Himrod LLC$17,240,000, $1,760,000 and $1,000,000
November 19, 2025AgreementOak Himrod LLC, HPD and the City of New Yorknone listed
November 19, 2025Declaration301 Himrod LLC and 343 Himrod Street LLCnone listed
November 24, 2025AgreementOak Himrod LLC and OakNorth Bank PLCnone listed

What it means: the index does not say what the agreement with HPD or the declaration covers. HPD's start date for project 76949 is the same day.

Source: ACRIS index, Brooklyn block 3270, lot 24.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 343 Himrod Street

The listing has two preference groups. Tenants pay for electricity, including the stove and heat, and rent includes hot water.

Preferences in the listing, and what the FAQ says
  • Brooklyn Community Board 4 residents20% of apartments, listed as "Community Board Resident (Brooklyn CB 04)".
  • Municipal employees or military veterans10%, listed as "Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran".
  • Disability set-asidesthe listing shows none. The FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for a mobility disability and "Another two percent (2%)" for a hearing or vision disability.
  • The FAQ on community preferenceit applies "For developments financed by the City". It "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
  • The FAQ on municipal employeesit gives "five percent (5%) of the units in HPD- or HDC-financed developments".

What it means: the listing's groups and shares differ from the FAQ's. Ask HPD's hotline how they were applied here.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584; Housing Connect FAQ.

What the building has: listed, extra cost, not stated
  • In the apartments, per the listingwashers and dryers, a dishwasher, air-conditioning, hardwood floors and "Energy-efficient appliances".
  • In the building, per the listingelevator, accessible entrance, package lockers, bike storage lockers, a gym, a children's playroom, a rooftop terrace, a sundeck, BBQ grills and a co-working space.
  • Extra costthe listing marks the "fitness center*, resident workspace*, game room*" and "sundeck*" with "(*Fees may apply)".
  • Tenant pays"electricity, including stove and heat."
  • Pets and smoking"One pet is allowed, up to 30 lbs." The amenity list includes "Smoke-free".
  • Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedapartment sizes, bathrooms, which apartments have a balcony, and the fee amounts.

What it means: the listing calls the layouts "thoughtfully designed"; those are the advertisement's words.

Source: Housing Connect listing.

Rendering of a fitness room with a slatted wood ceiling, a row of treadmills along the right wall, exercise balls, a barbell on a mat, a dumbbell rack and racks of equipment on the left wall
A rendering of the fitness room at 343 Himrod Street. The listing says fees may apply for the fitness center. Rendering from the NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, which does not name its maker. Photo: Not named in the listing (rendering published by the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584), Lottery listing rendering; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, 343 Himrod Street Apartments (720 x 400 JPEG (served as .png) scaled 1.5 times to 1080 x 600 and centered on a plain light-gray (#f2f2f2) 1600 x 900 background; not cropped).
Rendering of a room with three glass-fronted booths with seats, a wood-clad column, two dark red armchairs around a marble-topped table, a pendant lamp and a framed picture on the wall
A rendering of a resident work area with booths at 343 Himrod Street. The listing says fees may apply for the resident workspace. Rendering from the NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, which does not name its maker. Photo: Not named in the listing (rendering published by the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584), Lottery listing rendering; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584, 343 Himrod Street Apartments (705 x 400 JPEG (served as .png) scaled 1.5 times to 1058 x 600 and centered on a plain light-gray (#f2f2f2) 1600 x 900 background; not cropped).

What Happens After the 343 Himrod Street Housing Connect Lottery

Applications for the 15 apartments were due July 20, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".

How the 15 apartments are filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4TimingHPD's guide says you "may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline."
  5. 5No replythe guide warns "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."

What it means: the guide also warns "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents". The lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased.

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to five from HPD's guide Applying for Affordable Housing.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
  • Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"

What it means: the FAQ adds that "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."

Source: Housing Connect FAQ.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Where the next openings are posted, checked October 24, 2026
  • Housing Connectlottery 7584 was not among the 21 rentals in the open-lottery search, at the start or end of the work. No newer listing for the building was in it. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rental page lists a company named iAfford. No page opened says whether it is the "Iafford NY" in this listing.
  • Marketing agentthe listing's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 343 Himrod Street, C/O Iafford NY, 365 Flushing Avenue, Suite 503, Brooklyn, NY 11205.
  • Postmarkthe listing gives no return address or postmark rule.

What it means: as of October 24, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.

Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search (11 Brooklyn rentals) and its borough count (11); the City's lottery data; HPD's re-rental page; the listing.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 343 Himrod Street

The rents, incomes, deadline, lottery status and certificate are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.

Known and not yet known on October 24, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, and whether the building keeps a waiting list.
  • Not explainedwhy the listing shows no disability set-aside, why HPD has two project records, and what the agreement with HPD covers.
  • Not confirmedwhether the 485-x exemption was granted, and which option applies.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

What it means: check each line again before acting on it.

Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.

If You Need an Apartment Now

No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.

  • Open in Bushwick now: Housing Connect's search listed "Cantilever House- Units Still Available", due November 4, 2026, among 11 Brooklyn rentals.
Brooklyn apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 343 Himrod Street first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was 343 Himrod Street on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. 343 Himrod Street was lottery 7584 on NYC Housing Connect, named "343 Himrod Street Apartments". It offered 15 two-bedroom apartments at 40% and 70% AMI, for $1,238 or $2,331 a month. Applications were due July 20, 2026. As of October 24, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection".

What is the rent at 343 Himrod Street?

Five two-bedrooms rent for $1,238 a month and ten rent for $2,331. Tenants also pay for electricity, which covers the stove and heat, and rent includes hot water. The listing says fees may apply for the fitness center, resident workspace, game room and sundeck. It allows one pet, up to 30 pounds.

How much do you have to earn for 343 Himrod Street?

From $49,989 a year for the 40% AMI apartments and $87,463 for the 70% AMI apartments. The top limit is $128,240 for five people at 70% AMI. A household of two to five earning just above the 40% limit fits no apartment. With a voucher, the FAQ says the minimum income does not apply.

Does 343 Himrod Street take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Housing Connect accepts both. Both rents, $1,238 and $2,331, are under the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum of $2,997, even after utility allowances. The FAQ says rent "should be within maximum limits" of the voucher. Your agency decides your share, so check with your caseworker or housing authority before you sign a lease.

Who can live in a two-bedroom at 343 Himrod Street?

Households of two to five people. Every apartment in this lottery is a two-bedroom, and the listing gives each one a range of two to five people. A single person, or a household of six or more, fits no apartment here. Incomes must also fall inside the listing's range for the household size.

Are the rents at 343 Himrod Street below market?

Yes, against HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for a two-bedroom in ZIP code 11237 is $3,270 a month. The $1,238 rent is $2,032 below it, and the $2,331 rent is $939 below. HUD's figure includes most utilities, and these rents leave out electricity.

Can I still apply to 343 Himrod Street?

Not through this lottery. Applications were due July 20, 2026, and on October 24, 2026, the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. No waiting list was posted. Watch Housing Connect for new lotteries, and see HPD's re-rental page for openings that come up outside Housing Connect.

Who owns and built 343 Himrod Street?

PLUTO names 343 Himrod Street LLC, which bought the lot in 2015 for $9,500,000. The permit names "METRO HOUSE II" as owner, and the loans name 301 Himrod LLC, which holds a lease on the lot. The permit's applicant is ND Architecture & Design PC. The building has eight stories and 75 apartments.

Sources for this article (22)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7584 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  4. 485-x page (nyc.gov)
  5. UAP fact sheet (nyc.gov)
  6. re-rental page (nyc.gov)
  7. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  8. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  9. filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. older filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. by project (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  13. by building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  14. by lottery (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  15. by building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  16. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  17. ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
  18. GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  19. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  20. station data (data.ny.gov)
  21. Brownstoner report (brownstoner.com)
  22. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.