The Davis II in Glenville: 70 Affordable Apartments at 10526 Churchill Avenue, With Listed Rents From $1,319

19 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
A four-story apartment building with beige and gray siding, a brick ground floor, gabled roof sections and a covered entrance with white columns, seen across its parking lot
The Davis II, 10526 Churchill Avenue, in Cleveland's Glenville neighborhood. Photo: The NRP Group, from the building's leasing site, marketing image, via thedavis2cle.com (cropped).
Quick answerAs of October 7, 2026, The Davis II at 10526 Churchill Avenue in Cleveland's Glenville neighborhood is taking waiting-list applications. All 70 apartments are income-restricted: 19 at 30% of area median income and 51 at 60%. Its site lists a two-bedroom at $1,319 a month and three-bedrooms at $1,506; one-bedroom rents are "Call for details". There is no lottery: apply on the building's site or call 855-554-3111. The site says Section 8 applications "will be considered", and both listed rents are under CMHA's payment standard for ZIP code 44106.

Last checked: October 6, 2026, with the building's floor plans page read again on October 7, against the building's own floor plans and income chart and amenities pages, City of Cleveland permit and occupancy records for 10526 Churchill Avenue (permit B24020140), the Ohio Housing Finance Agency's 2024 project summary and 2026 rent and income limits, KeyBank's financing release of June 26, 2025, REjournals and NEOtrans reports, CMHA's payment standards and HUD's voucher guide for tenants. The leasing office sets what is available and what it rents for; confirm there before you apply.

The Davis II in numbers
  • 70apartments, all income-restricted
  • $1,319the lowest rent on the building's site, for a two-bedroom
  • $1,506the listed rent for a three-bedroom
  • 19 and 51apartments at 30% and at 60% of area median income
  • $1,638CMHA's 2026 payment standard for a two-bedroom in ZIP code 44106
  • June 30, 2026the City's final certificate of occupancy

What The Davis II Is and Who Built It

The Davis II is a new four-story building of 70 apartments at 10526 Churchill Avenue, the second phase of The Davis, on the site of the former Harry E. Davis school.

  • Names: The Davis II in its marketing and "The Davis 2" in its site's header. State, City and lender records call it Churchill Gateway II.
  • Two addresses: the City permit, the certificate of occupancy, the lender and the leasing site all use 10526 Churchill Avenue. The state's project summary and a 2025 trade report place it at 10700 Churchill, the address of the demolished school.
  • The school, two ways: REjournals calls it Harry E. Davis Elementary School. NEOtrans calls it Harry E. Davis Middle School.
  • Who built it: The NRP Group, which developed it, built it through NRP Contractors II and manages it through NRP Management. MA Design is the architect.
  • Size: building permit B24020140 records 77,033 square feet and a construction value of $12,213,280. An electrical permit for the same building says 62,365 square feet. The elevator permit lists four floors.
  • Phase one: The Davis, next door at 10527 Orville Avenue, got its final certificate of occupancy on August 2, 2023. A City permit and two trade reports count 52 apartments there; NEOtrans counts 58. Its site says phase one "is fully occupied".
  • Who paid for it: KeyBank says it provided a $12 million construction loan and $16.1 million in tax-credit equity and arranged a $5.6 million permanent loan. The Ohio Housing Finance Agency added $1.75 million, and the project has 9% federal tax credits.
The Davis II, from school site to leasing
  • October 29, 2021the City issues a permit to raze the three-story school building at 10700 Churchill Avenue.
  • August 2, 2023final certificate of occupancy for phase one, The Davis.
  • July 18, 2024the building permit application for phase two is filed.
  • May 23, 2025the City issues building permit B24020140 to NRP Contractors II.
  • June 26, 2025KeyBank announces $33.7 million in financing.
  • September 16, 2025REjournals reports the financial closing and groundbreaking.
  • June 30, 2026the City issues the final certificate of occupancy, CO26026755.

What it means: the building is finished and has its occupancy certificate, so the wait now is for an apartment, not for construction.

Source: City of Cleveland permit and certificate of occupancy records for 10526 Churchill Avenue, 10700 Churchill Avenue and 10527 Orville Avenue; KeyBank, June 26, 2025; REjournals, September 16, 2025.

A playground with blue slides on wood mulch inside a black fence, with a four-story apartment building of beige siding and brick behind it
The playground at The Davis II, 10526 Churchill Avenue, with the building behind it. Photo: The NRP Group, from the building's leasing site, marketing image, via thedavis2cle.com (cropped).

Where 10526 Churchill Avenue Is

The Davis II is on Cleveland's East Side, in Glenville, just off East 105th Street, in ZIP code 44106 and Ward 9.

The address in the records
  • Streetsthe building's site places it "just off E. 105th Street and Churchill Avenue", next to phase one.
  • NeighborhoodGlenville, in the City's permit data and the state's summary.
  • ZIP code44106. CMHA sets voucher payment standards by ZIP code: a one-bedroom standard of $1,356 here, against $915 in 44104.
  • WardWard 9 on both the 2026 and the 2014 ward maps in the City's permit record.
  • University Circlehalf a mile away, by the state summary's count.
  • Nearest bus stopEast 105th Street and Orville Avenue, under a tenth of a mile away in a straight line.

Source: City of Cleveland permit record B24020140; thedavis2cle.com; Ohio Housing Finance Agency project summary; RTA schedule data. Distances are in the transit table below.

Rents and Sizes at The Davis II

The building's site lists eight floor plans and gives a rent for four of them: $1,319 for two of the two-bedroom plans and $1,506 for both three-bedroom plans.

Floor plans on the building's site, October 6, 2026
Floor planMonthly rentStatus
A1: 1 bedroom, 614 sq ftCall for detailsContact for availability
A2: 1 bedroom, 635 sq ftCall for detailsContact for availability
B1: 2 bedrooms, 809 sq ftCall for detailsContact for availability
B2: 2 bedrooms, 823 sq ftCall for detailsContact for availability
B3: 2 bedrooms, 874 sq ft$1,319Available
B4: 2 bedrooms, 896 sq ft$1,319Available
C1: 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 1,134 sq ft$1,506Available
C2: 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, 1,195 sq ft$1,506Available

What it means: "Available" is not a promise. The page says apartments shown as available "are subject to be FIRST offered to those currently on our application WAITLIST."

Source: thedavis2cle.com floor plans page, read October 7, 2026. On October 6 plan B4 showed "Call for details"; the other seven plans are unchanged. The one- and two-bedroom plans have one bathroom.

  • Not on the site: which income level each rent belongs to, the rent of a one-bedroom, and the rent of the 30% apartments.
  • Not on the site: which utilities the tenant pays.
  • Against the state's ceiling: Ohio's 2026 maximum gross rent at 60% is $1,417 for a two-bedroom and $1,638 for a three-bedroom. The listed rents are $98 and $132 under those figures.
A bedroom with a made bed, a wooden dresser, a framed print and a window with white curtains
A bedroom in a furnished model apartment at The Davis II. Photo: The NRP Group, from the building's leasing site, marketing image, via thedavis2cle.com (cropped).
Apartments at The Davis II by size, number of apartments
View the data table
SizeApartments
1 bedroom21
2 bedrooms26
3 bedrooms23

What it means: 49 of the 70 apartments have two or three bedrooms.

Source: Ohio Housing Finance Agency, 2024 project summary for Churchill Gateway II. The same summary puts 19 apartments at 30% of area median income and 51 at 60%, and lists none with a rental subsidy attached.

Two three-dimensional floor plans side by side: a two-bedroom, one-bathroom apartment and a three-bedroom, two-bathroom apartment
Floor plans from the building's site: plan B4, a two-bedroom of 896 square feet, on the left and plan C1, a three-bedroom of 1,134 square feet, on the right. Photo: The NRP Group, from the building's leasing site, marketing image, via thedavis2cle.com (two plans placed side by side).

Income Limits: Who Qualifies at The Davis II

Your household's gross yearly income has to be at or under the limit for its size, and the building's site and the state's 2026 table give different numbers.

Maximum yearly household income at 60% of area median income
HouseholdBuilding's siteState's 2026 table
1 person$41,760$44,100
2 people$47,760$50,400
3 people$53,700$56,700
4 people$59,640$63,000
5 people$64,440$68,040
6 people$69,240$73,080

What it means: a one-person household earning between $41,761 and $44,100 should ask the office which table it is using before assuming it is over the limit.

Source: thedavis2cle.com floor plans page, read October 6, 2026; Ohio Housing Finance Agency, 2026 tax-credit limits for Cuyahoga County, effective May 1, 2026. The site's figures match the 2025 limits, and phase one's site shows the 2026 figures.

Watch outNineteen of the 70 apartments are for households at 30% of area median income, and the site shows no chart for them. The state's table prints 50% and 60% only. Thirty percent is half the 60% figure, which for 2026 is $22,050 for one person and $31,500 for four.
Key pointThe site states no minimum income. Ask the office what it requires from a household without a voucher.
A living room with a navy sofa and a coffee table, open to a kitchen with wood cabinets and a small dining table
The living room and kitchen of a furnished model apartment at The Davis II. Photo: The NRP Group, from the building's leasing site, marketing image, via thedavis2cle.com (cropped).

Can You Use a Section 8 Voucher at The Davis II?

The building's site says Section 8 applications "will be considered", and both listed rents are under CMHA's payment standard for ZIP code 44106.

The full sentence on the floor plans page reads: "Section 8 voucher holder applications will be considered and will be screened in accordance with Section 8 guidelines for the voucher program for income purposes." Ohio's housing finance agency also tells owners of tax-credit buildings, in its compliance manual, that they "cannot refuse to accept a prospective tenant based solely on the fact that an applicant holds a Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher".

Listed rent at The Davis II against CMHA's 2026 payment standard for ZIP code 44106, in dollars
Listed rentCMHA standard
View the data table
ApartmentListed rentCMHA standard
2 bedrooms$1,319$1,638
3 bedrooms$1,506$2,113

What it means: the two-bedroom is $319 under the standard and the three-bedroom is $607 under it, before any utilities the tenant pays.

Source: rents from thedavis2cle.com, October 6, 2026; payment standards from the Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority's "Payment Standards FY 2026" tool for ZIP code 44106, effective January 1, 2026, read October 6, 2026.

  • One-bedrooms: no rent is published. CMHA's standard for a one-bedroom in 44106 is $1,356, and the state's 60% maximum gross rent is $1,181, so a one-bedroom priced at the maximum would still be $175 under the standard.
  • Why under the standard matters: HUD tells voucher holders their share is "usually 30% of your adjusted monthly income" and that a household choosing a unit above the standard pays the difference. Here there is no difference to pay at the listed rents.
  • Utilities count. CMHA measures gross rent, which is rent plus tenant-paid utilities. The site does not say who pays for what. A City heating permit for the building covers 77 furnaces, and another covers gas piping, so ask who pays for heat.
CMHA's 2026 monthly utility allowance, apartment building
Utility the tenant pays2 bedrooms3 bedrooms
Heat, natural gas$62$64
Other electricity$45$56
Cooking, electric$11$14
Water heating, electric$29$35
Water and sewer, if metered$163$248

What it means: a tenant paying the first four would add $147 to the two-bedroom rent by CMHA's count, for $1,466, which is $172 under the standard. The three-bedroom would come to $1,675, which is $438 under it.

Source: Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority, utility allowance chart effective January 1, 2026, rows for a multi-unit apartment in the City of Cleveland.

How the Rents Compare With Typical Rents in ZIP Code 44106

Both listed rents are below HUD's estimate of an ordinary rent in ZIP code 44106, before any utilities the tenant pays.

Listed rent at The Davis II against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 44106, in dollars
Listed rentHUD fair market rent
View the data table
ApartmentListed rentHUD fair market rent
2 bedrooms$1,319$1,430
3 bedrooms$1,506$1,830

What it means: the two-bedroom is $111 under HUD's figure and the three-bedroom is $324 under it.

Source: rents from thedavis2cle.com, October 6, 2026; HUD Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026. HUD's figure is its estimate of the 40th-percentile rent in the ZIP code with utilities included.

  • With utilities added: using CMHA's allowance for gas heat, electricity, electric cooking and electric water heating, the two-bedroom comes to $1,466, which is $36 over HUD's figure. The three-bedroom comes to $1,675, which is $155 under it.
  • Rent data for this ZIP code: see Section 8 rent limits for 44106.
  • Apartments in this area: see voucher apartments in 44106 and in Glenville.

Who Gets Preference

No preference for any group is published, and the building is open to households of any age.

What the records say about who is served
  • Everyone under the limitthe state summary lists the building as "General Occupancy", with no age restriction.
  • Waiting list firstapartments shown as available go first to households already on the building's waiting list.
  • Help for newcomersthe state summary describes a partnership with the May Dugan Center to connect "refugees, immigrants, and new Americans" to housing. KeyBank's release says the center will help them "navigate the application and leasing process". Neither calls it a set-aside.
  • No attached subsidythe state summary lists no apartments with a rental subsidy, so a voucher is the tenant's own.

Source: Ohio Housing Finance Agency, 2024 project summary; KeyBank, June 26, 2025; thedavis2cle.com.

The Building: What Is Included and What Costs Extra

Each apartment has its own washer and dryer, and the building's site names no fee beyond rent.

Included, shared and not stated
  • In each apartmentwasher and dryer, a "Full Equipped Kitchen", window coverings, walk-in closets, vinyl plank flooring and 9-foot ceilings.
  • Shared spacesa community room, a fitness center, a business center and a playground, with controlled access and management on site.
  • Next doorthe state summary says residents "will have access to community programming space in Phase 1 occupied by University Hospitals".
  • Petsdogs and cats, two pets at most per apartment, with breed restrictions. No pet fee is stated.
  • Not statedwhich utilities are included, parking terms, a smoking policy, the application fee and the deposit.

Source: thedavis2cle.com amenities page, read October 6, 2026; Ohio Housing Finance Agency, 2024 project summary. The photographs here are from the building's own gallery: the kitchen shown has a black refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher.

A kitchen with wood cabinets, a black refrigerator, range, microwave and dishwasher, and a small table with two chairs
The kitchen of a furnished model apartment at The Davis II. Photo: The NRP Group, from the building's leasing site, marketing image, via thedavis2cle.com (cropped).
A white washer and dryer side by side in a closet with a wire shelf above
The washer and dryer in an apartment at The Davis II. The site lists an in-unit washer and dryer among the apartment features. Photo: The NRP Group, from the building's leasing site, marketing image, via thedavis2cle.com (cropped).

Getting Around From East 105th Street and Churchill Avenue

Two bus routes stop within about a tenth of a mile, and the nearest rail station is about a mile away.

StopRouteStraight-line distance
E 105th St and Orville Av10 East 105-Lakeshoreabout 0.1 miles
Superior Av and E 105th St3 Superiorabout 0.1 miles
Lakeview Rd and Osceola Av40 Lakeview-Leeabout 0.7 miles
Mt Sinai Dr and E 105th St9 Mayfield-Houghabout 0.7 miles
Euclid Av and E 118th St StationHealthLineabout 0.9 miles
Little Italy-Univ Circle StationRed Lineabout 1.1 miles

What it means: buses on East 105th Street and Superior Avenue are the everyday option, and rail means a bus ride or a long walk first.

Source: stops and routes from the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority's schedule data, feed version 2609b, valid September 19 to December 5, 2026; distances calculated by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the coordinates in the City's permit record, so the walk is longer.

A community room with dining tables and white chairs, a kitchen island with bar stools under pendant lights, and two computer desks along the wall
The community room at The Davis II, with the business center desks along the back wall. Photo: The NRP Group, from the building's leasing site, marketing image, via thedavis2cle.com (cropped).
A small gym with a dumbbell rack, a cable machine, a weight bench and an exercise bike in front of large windows
The fitness center at The Davis II. Photo: The NRP Group, from the building's leasing site, marketing image, via thedavis2cle.com (cropped).

How to Apply to The Davis II

There is no lottery and no deadline: you apply to the building's leasing office online, and the office works from its waiting list.

Applying to The Davis II
  1. 1Check your incomeit has to be at or under the limit for your household size. Ask whether the office is using the 2025 or the 2026 figures.
  2. 2Apply onlinego to thedavis2cle.com and choose "Apply Now". The site asks you to register a free account before the application.
  3. 3Or call first855-554-3111. The office is open weekdays from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., by appointment only.
  4. 4Ask for the rent in writingfor a one-bedroom or a 30% apartment, the site gives no figure.
  5. 5If you have a vouchersay so at the start, and ask which utilities you would pay so CMHA can count them.
What happens after you apply
  • On the waiting listthe site says to "apply now to join our waitlist". It does not say how the list is ordered.
  • When an apartment opensit goes "FIRST" to households already on the waiting list.
  • Income reviewthe office checks your household against the limit for the apartment's income level.
  • With a voucherthe site says applications are screened "in accordance with Section 8 guidelines". CMHA reviews the rent and the utilities.
  • How long it takesnot published.

What it means: apply before an apartment you want shows as available, because the list is served first.

Source: thedavis2cle.com home and floor plans pages; CMHA, "Rent".

Documents to have ready
  • Pay stubs. the two most recent, consecutive
  • Bank statement. the most recent
  • Benefits. your Social Security award letter, if you receive Social Security
  • If you are self-employed. your tax return with Schedule C
  • If you have a voucher. your voucher and CMHA's paperwork for a new apartment

Source: Ohio Housing Finance Agency, LIHTC Compliance Manual, which tells owners of tax-credit apartments what to collect. The building has not published its own list. The voucher line is VoucherMatch's addition.

Watch outPhase one's site still says The Davis II is "opening this summer". The City issued the final certificate of occupancy on June 30, 2026, so ask the office for a move-in date.

What Is Known and What Is Not Yet Published

The records settle how many apartments there are and at what income levels; the building has published three rents and little else about cost.

Known and not yet known, as of October 6, 2026
  • Known70 apartments; 21 one-bedrooms, 26 two-bedrooms and 23 three-bedrooms; 19 at 30% and 51 at 60%.
  • Knowntwo two-bedroom plans at $1,319 and two three-bedroom plans at $1,506.
  • KnownSection 8 applications "will be considered".
  • Not publishedone-bedroom rents and the rents of the 30% apartments.
  • Not publishedwhich utilities the tenant pays, the minimum income, the application fee and the deposit.
  • Not settledwhether the 2025 or the 2026 income limits apply.

If You Need an Apartment Sooner

A waiting list has no date attached, so keep other options moving.

Cleveland apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to The Davis II first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the building above. See all Cleveland listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Does The Davis II take Section 8?

The building's site says Section 8 voucher holder applications "will be considered". The listed two-bedroom and three-bedroom rents are $319 and $607 under CMHA's 2026 payment standard for ZIP code 44106.

How much is rent at The Davis II?

As of October 7, 2026, the building's site lists $1,319 a month for a two-bedroom and $1,506 for a three-bedroom. One-bedroom rents and the rents of the 30% apartments are not published.

What are the income limits for The Davis II?

The building's site shows $41,760 for one person and $59,640 for four at 60% of area median income. Ohio's 2026 table shows $44,100 and $63,000. Nineteen apartments are at 30%, which is half those figures.

Is The Davis II the same as Churchill Gateway II?

Yes. Churchill Gateway II is the name in state, City and lender records for the building marketed as The Davis II, or The Davis 2, at 10526 Churchill Avenue. Some records use 10700 Churchill, the address of the school that stood there.

Is there a waiting list for The Davis II?

Yes. The site says to "apply now to join our waitlist", and apartments shown as available go first to households already on the list. There is no lottery.

Is The Davis, the first building, taking applications?

Its site says phase one "is fully occupied" and points applicants to The Davis II.

Are the rents at The Davis II below market?

By HUD's measure, yes, before utilities. HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 44106 is $1,430 for a two-bedroom and $1,830 for a three-bedroom. The listed rents are $111 and $324 lower.

Who manages The Davis II?

The NRP Group, which also developed and built it. The leasing office is at 10526 Churchill Avenue, 855-554-3111, open weekdays by appointment.

Sources for this article (15)
  1. floor plans and income chart (thedavis2cle.com)
  2. amenities (thedavis2cle.com)
  3. permit and occupancy records (data.clevelandohio.gov)
  4. 2024 project summary (ohiohome.org)
  5. 2026 rent and income limits (ohiohome.org)
  6. financing release (3blmedia.com)
  7. REjournals (rejournals.com)
  8. NEOtrans (neo-trans.blog)
  9. payment standards (cmha.net)
  10. voucher guide for tenants (hud.gov)
  11. compliance manual (ohiohome.org)
  12. utility allowance chart (cmha.net)
  13. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  14. schedule data (riderta.com)
  15. thedavis2cle.com (thedavis2cle.com)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in Cleveland →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.