Skip to page content

34-20 Junction Boulevard, Jackson Heights: 50 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $2,500 a Month

23 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answer34-20 Junction Boulevard is a new seven-story building in Jackson Heights, Queens, with 164 apartments over a supermarket. NYC Housing Connect advertised 50 of them, all at 130% AMI: studios at $2,500 a month, one-bedrooms at $2,823 and two-bedrooms at $3,600. Applications were due June 16, 2026. As of October 24, 2026, the City's lottery data lists it in "Tenant Selection". Only the studio rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, and only before utility allowances.

Last checked: October 24, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7507, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job filings for job Q00528155, the certificate of occupancy records, HPD's production data (project 78541), the City's lottery data and lottery building data, PLUTO, City Planning's address search and application 2022Q0260, ACRIS records for Queens block 1455, lot 7, HPD's 421-a page and applying guide, HPD's re-rental page, HDC's re-rental search, a QNS report from April 15, 2026, and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

34-20 Junction Boulevard in numbers
  • 50apartments in the Housing Connect lottery, all at 130% AMI
  • 164apartments in the permit and the certificate of occupancy
  • $2,500the lowest rent, a studio
  • $3,600the highest rent, a two-bedroom
  • June 16, 2026the application deadline
  • November 3, 2025the first certificate of occupancy

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7507, read October 24, 2026; Department of Buildings job Q00528155 and its certificate of occupancy records.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
Computer rendering of a seven-story apartment building in beige brick seen from a street corner, with dark bronze corner window bays, a wavy bronze band over glass storefronts, a rooftop structure and small figures on a wide pale sidewalk
2022 rendering of 34-20 Junction Boulevard by Dattner Architects, from the cover sheet of the drawings filed with City Planning for the FRESH food store application (project 2022Q0260). Photo: Dattner Architects (rendering in drawings filed with NYC City Planning, project 2022Q0260), architect's rendering in a public City Planning filing, via NYC Department of City Planning, ZAP project 2022Q0260, '6. FRESH Drawings Final 11.03.22.pdf', sheet FFA-01.00 (PDF page 1 rendered at 1.5 times (5184 x 3888); the rendering cropped to 4106 x 2310 (title block and sheet text left out), then reduced to 1600 x 900 (0.39 times, not enlarged)).

What Was Built at 34-20 Junction Boulevard

34-20 Junction Boulevard is a new seven-story building with apartments over a grocery store. Its permit lists 164 apartments, 75 feet and 257,396 square feet.

  • Names and addresses: Housing Connect calls the lottery "34-20 Junction Boulevard Apartments". The building permit and the certificate of occupancy use 94-18 34 Avenue for the same lot. HPD's data calls the project "34-20 JUNCTION BLVD APARTMENTS".
  • Permit: job Q00528155 reads "PROPOSED NEW 7 STORY MIXED-USED BUILDING". It lists an estimated cost of $42,000,000.
  • Certificate of occupancy: the first one, dated November 3, 2025, covers 164 dwelling units. The records list renewals on February 23, March 30, May 13 and September 8, 2026.
  • Owner: the permit's later filings name 34-20 Junction DM LLC. PLUTO, the City's lot database, and the deed name BG Junction Realty, LLC.
  • Architect: the permit's applicant firm is Dattner Architects.
  • Developer: some permit filings and the title block of the 2022 City Planning drawings name Shorewood Real Estate Group.
  • The store: later permits cover a supermarket fit-out and a kitchen hood "FOR FOOD BAZAAR" supermarket.
34-20 Junction Boulevard, from the land purchase to the lottery
  • February 6, 2020BG Junction Realty, LLC buys the lot for $21,000,000.
  • June 4, 2021the new building application is filed.
  • May 5, 2022the Department of Buildings approves the plans.
  • November 23, 2022an application to certify the store as a FRESH food store, which allows 20,000 more square feet, is filed with City Planning.
  • August 25, 2023City Planning marks that application complete.
  • January 31, 2024the new building permit is first issued.
  • November 3, 2025the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
  • February 4, 2026HPD's project start date.
  • April 14, 2026the Housing Connect lottery opens.
  • June 16, 2026applications are due.

What it means: the building had a certificate of occupancy before the lottery opened.

Source: ACRIS; Department of Buildings job Q00528155 and certificate of occupancy records; City Planning project 2022Q0260; HPD project 78541; the City's lottery data.

Where the records differ on the building
  • Apartments164 in the permit, the certificate of occupancy and HPD's data. PLUTO lists 125 residential units.
  • Market rate in 2022City Planning's 2022 project description counted parking for "164 market rate dwelling units". The 2026 listing offers 50 apartments at 130% AMI.
  • Kind of projectHPD's production data says "New Construction". The City's lottery building data says "Preservation".
  • Ownerthe deed names BG Junction Realty, LLC. The 2022 City Planning filing says 34-20 Junction DM LLC applied "in cooperation with BG Junction Realty, LLC, the owner of the Development Site and an affiliate of Food Bazaar supermarket".

What it means: this report prints each figure with its source.

Source: the filings and records named.

The Program the Listing Names

The listing says the building "is being constructed through the 421-a Tax Incentive Program". Its description reads "421a (16) - 50 units at 130% AMI". It names no program option.

The program in HPD's words, and what the records show
  • 421-a"The 421-a Tax Incentive is a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
  • 421-a(16) optionsHPD's page lists rental Options A, B, C, E, F and G. Options B, C, F and G each include apartments "at up to 130% of AMI".
  • How long"Projects that do not receive the enhanced 35 year benefit would have to comply with the affordability requirements and other requirements for 35 years. Projects that receive the enhanced 35 year benefit would have a 40 year compliance period."

What it means: no document opened says which 421-a option the building uses, or whether the exemption was granted.

Source: HPD's 421-a page.

Where 34-20 Junction Boulevard Is: Jackson Heights, Queens, ZIP 11372

The building fills the west side of Junction Boulevard between 34th Avenue and 34th Road, in ZIP code 11372. It is in Queens Community District 3 and City Council District 21.

The location in the records
  • Jackson Heightsthe listing's city line, the permit's neighborhood field, City Planning's address search and VoucherMatch's ZIP list.
  • CoronaCity Planning's project summary says "in Corona, Community District 4". Its 2022 project description says "on the border between Jackson Heights and North Corona, in Queens Community District 3".
  • The blockthe 2022 description says the lot is "the entire western blockfront of Junction Boulevard between 34th Road and 34th Avenue".
  • ZIP code 11372the listing, the permit, the certificate of occupancy, HPD's data, PLUTO and the address search.
  • The lotQueens block 1455, lot 7, a corner lot in PLUTO.

What it means: VoucherMatch files the building under Jackson Heights, as on its page for Section 8 apartments in Jackson Heights. See also Corona.

Source: the records named.

A tree-lined avenue closed to cars with planters, bollards, a painted street barrier, Do Not Enter Except Bikes signs, a green bike lane, traffic lights, a 74 St street sign, a large brick school building at left and brick apartment buildings at right
34th Avenue Open Streets at 74th Street, Jackson Heights, June 2026. This is the street of the building's residential lobby, farther west; it is not the building. Photo: CastIronSeasoner, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: CastIronSeasoner, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (Commons 3840 px rendition of the 4032 x 3024 original, cropped to 3840 x 2160, reduced to 1600 x 900).
StationLines in the MTA's dataDistanceAccessible
Junction Blvd7about 0.4 milesYes
90 St-Elmhurst Av7about 0.5 milesNo
103 St-Corona Plaza7about 0.6 milesNo
82 St-Jackson Hts7about 0.7 milesNo
Elmhurst AvM, Rabout 1.0 milesNo

What it means: the listing names the E, M and R at Elmhurst Ave; the MTA's data lists the M and R there.

Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Bus and park: the listing names a bus stop at Junction Blvd and Roosevelt Av, about 0.4 miles away, and Northern Playground, about 0.15 miles.
  • Along the line: see apartments near the 7 train.
A raised subway station of the Flushing Line over a street corner, with brown wooden siding, a green steel structure, a stairway down to the sidewalk, a yellow traffic light, parked bicycles, shop signs under the tracks and people walking at street level
The 90 St-Elmhurst Av station on the 7 line, about 0.5 miles from the building, in 2009. Photo: Jim.henderson, public domain, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). It is not the building. Photo: Jim.henderson, Public domain, via Wikimedia Commons (Commons 1920 px rendition of the 3528 x 2862 original, cropped to 1920 x 1080, reduced to 1600 x 900).

50 Apartments in the Lottery, All at 130% AMI

The lottery had 18 studios, 23 one-bedrooms and 9 two-bedrooms. Every apartment is set at 130% AMI.

Apartments in the Housing Connect lottery for 34-20 Junction Boulevard, by size
View the data table
Apartment typeApartments
Studio, 130% AMI18
One-bedroom, 130% AMI23
Two-bedroom, 130% AMI9

What it means: almost half the lottery apartments are one-bedrooms.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7507, counted by VoucherMatch from its 50 unit rows, read October 24, 2026. The City's lottery data and HPD's data give the same counts.

View along four raised subway tracks toward the Manhattan skyline, with yellow-brick apartment buildings at right and low shops and a busy sidewalk under the tracks at left
View from the 90 St-Elmhurst Av station along the 7 line toward Manhattan, February 2023. Photo: Kidfly182, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). It is not the building. Photo: Kidfly182, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (Commons 1920 px rendition of the 2048 x 1536 original, cropped to 1920 x 1080, reduced to 1600 x 900).

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing

The rents are $2,500 to $3,600 a month. The lowest minimum income is $91,475 a year, and the highest maximum is $238,160.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
18 studios$2,5001 to 2$91,475 to $176,410
23 one-bedrooms$2,8231 to 3$103,372 to $198,510
9 two-bedrooms$3,6002 to 5$132,275 to $238,160

What it means: each apartment type has one minimum income for every household size.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7507, read October 24, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household.

Maximum yearly income by household size at 130% AMI, Housing Connect listing for 34-20 Junction Boulevard
Household sizeMaximum incomeSizes open to it
1 person$154,440Studio, one-bedroom
2 people$176,410All three sizes
3 people$198,510One-bedroom, two-bedroom
4 people$220,480Two-bedroom
5 people$238,160Two-bedroom

What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.

Source: the same listing.

The gaps a household could fall into
  • Under $91,475below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Four or five people under $132,275only the two-bedrooms take them, and their minimum is $132,275.
  • One person over $154,440above every maximum for one person.
  • Six or more peopleno apartment in the listing takes them.
  • Asset limitthe rent table lists $220,480 for every apartment.

What it means: the FAQ sets the asset limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household", which matches $220,480.

Source: VoucherMatch's reading of the listing's incomes; asset limit from its rent table.

The listing today and the April 2026 news report
  • Top incomesQNS printed $168,480 for studios, $189,540 for one-bedrooms and $227,500 for two-bedrooms. The listing now shows $176,410, $198,510 and $238,160.
  • Asset limitQNS printed $210,600. The listing now shows $220,480.
  • Rents, counts and minimumsthe same in both.

What it means: no page opened says when or why the income figures changed.

Source: QNS, April 15, 2026; Housing Connect listing, October 24, 2026.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

Only the $2,500 studio is under its 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, and only before utility allowances. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom rents are over their maximums even before allowances.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Monthly rent at 34-20 Junction Boulevard, rent plus utility allowances, and the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, in dollars
Lottery rentRent plus allowances2026 maximum
View the data table
ApartmentLottery rentRent plus allowances2026 maximum
Studio$2,500$2,663$2,604
One-bedroom$2,823$3,011$2,734
Two-bedroom$3,600$3,849$2,997

What it means: before allowances, the studio is $104 under; the one-bedroom is $89 over and the two-bedroom $603 over.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums and allowances from DSS-8r, dated October 14, 2026, which calls them "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease". The allowance adds the 2026 "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Electric Heat Only" lines: $163, $188 and $249, by VoucherMatch's addition.

Key pointthe listing says "Tenant is responsible for electricity including stove and heat. Rent includes electricity for hot water". So the chart uses only the electric cooking and electric heat lines. DSS decides which allowances apply.
How household size changes the CityFHEPS amount
  • One person in a studioDSS-8r pairs one person and a studio with $2,604.
  • Two people in a studioDSS-8r pairs one or two people with $2,734, the one-bedroom amount. The studio, $2,663 with allowances, is under it.
  • Three people in a one-bedroomDSS-8r pairs three or four people with $2,997. The one-bedroom is under it before allowances and $14 over with them.
  • Five people in a two-bedroomDSS-8r pairs five or six people with $3,753. The two-bedroom is under it before allowances and $96 over with them.

What it means: the CityFHEPS amount follows family size, so ask DSS before counting on any of these apartments.

Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards; differences by VoucherMatch.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 11372

The studio and one-bedroom rents are below HUD's estimate for ZIP code 11372. The two-bedroom rent, $3,600, is $390 above HUD's two-bedroom figure.

Monthly lottery rents at 34-20 Junction Boulevard against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11372, in dollars
Lottery rentHUD figure, ZIP 11372
View the data table
ApartmentLottery rentHUD figure, ZIP 11372
Studio$2,500$2,800
One-bedroom$2,823$2,950
Two-bedroom$3,600$3,210

What it means: the studio is $300 below and the one-bedroom $127 below HUD's figure. HUD's figure includes most utilities; the lottery rent leaves out most electricity.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026.

How 34-20 Junction Boulevard Was Financed

Property records show private mortgages: three to SM Finance III LLC in July 2025 that add up to $60,000,000. No document in the index names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as lender.

Recorded documents on Queens block 1455, lot 7, since 2020
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
February 6, 2020DeedHartford Leasing LLC to BG Junction Realty, LLC$21,000,000
February 6, 2020Mortgage and agreementBG Junction Realty LLC and nine other borrowers to JPMorgan Chase Bank$21,625,000; $85,700,000
July 11, 2025Three mortgagesBG Junction Realty LLC to SM Finance III LLC$17,363,543.29; $36,874,406.87; $5,762,049.84
October 14, 2025AssignmentsSM Finance III-G LLC to Emigrant Banknone listed
December 19, 2025Memorandum of leaseBG Junction Realty LLC and Bogopa-Junction, Inc.none listed
November 24, 2021, and March 2, 2026SatisfactionsJPMorgan Chase Bank, BG Junction Realty, LLC and other borrowersnone listed

What it means: the index does not say which loan each satisfaction closed, what the 2020 loans covered or what the lease is for.

Source: ACRIS, Queens block 1455, lot 7; the July 2025 total by VoucherMatch's addition.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 34-20 Junction Boulevard

The listing names no preference groups and no disability set-asides. Tenants pay electricity, and several shared spaces are marked with an asterisk.

Preferences: what the listing and the FAQ say
  • The listingits preference and set-aside section is empty.
  • Community boardthe FAQ says the community preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
  • New York City residentsthe FAQ says "preference is given to current New York City residents."

What it means: no page opened says how this building ranked applicants. Ask the hotline.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7507; Housing Connect FAQ.

What the building has: listed, marked, not stated
  • Listeddishwasher, washers and dryers in units, air conditioning, hardwood floors, an elevator, a dog washing station, bike storage lockers and a shared laundry room.
  • Marked with "*"the garage, the gym, the lounge, the media room, the recreation room, the co-working space, the outdoor and rooftop terraces, the sundeck, BBQ grills and kitchens. The listing does not say what the mark means. QNS reported that "Additional fees apply" for these.
  • Pets"Two pets per apartment, maximum 40 lbs each; breed restrictions apply."
  • Utilities"Tenant is responsible for electricity including stove and heat. Rent includes electricity for hot water".
  • Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedapartment sizes and bathrooms.

What it means: ask what each marked space costs before you sign.

Source: Housing Connect listing; QNS, April 15, 2026.

A park with a fenced flower bed and trees, a paved path with metal tables and chairs, and a playground with a green gazebo and climbing equipment behind; a few people sit or walk in the distance
Travers Park, Jackson Heights, September 2022. Photo: Deans Charbal, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). It is not the building. Photo: Deans Charbal, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (Commons 3840 px rendition of the 4032 x 3024 original, cropped to 3840 x 2160, reduced to 1600 x 900).
Watch outon October 24, 2026, VoucherMatch left out all five Housing Connect listing renderings. One shows a lobby canopy reading "95-00 34TH AVE", an address no city record gives this lot. The picture at the top is the architect's 2022 rendering filed with City Planning. The other photos show the area, not the building. The listing has no photographs of the finished apartments.

What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted

Applications for the 50 apartments were due June 16, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated September 7, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".

How the 50 apartments are filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4TimingHPD's guide says "It may take 2 to 12 months for applications to be processed."

What it means: the lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased.

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
  • Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Where the next openings are posted, checked October 24, 2026
  • Housing Connectlottery 7507 was not among the 21 rentals in the site's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found there or in the City's lottery data. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". The text of HPD's and HDC's re-rental pages did not name this building.
  • Paper routeunder "Apply by Mail", Housing Connect said "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 34-20 Junction Blvd Apartments C/O Iafford NY, 365 Flushing Avenue Suite 503, Brooklyn, NY 11205. The listing gives no return address or postmark rule.
  • PostmarkQNS wrote that "Applications must be postmarked or submitted online by June 16."
  • Who runs the lotterythe listing does not name a marketing agent.

What it means: as of October 24, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.

Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the City's lottery data; HPD; HDC; the listing; QNS.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 34-20 Junction Boulevard

The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.

Known and not yet known on October 24, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, and whether the building keeps a waiting list.
  • Not settledwhether the building has 164 or 125 apartments, and whether the City counts it as new construction or preservation.
  • Not confirmedwhich 421-a option applies, and whether the exemption was granted.
  • Not explainedthe income changes since April 2026, and the meaning of the asterisks.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

What it means: check each line again before acting on it.

Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.

If You Need an Apartment Now

No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.

  • Open in Queens now: Housing Connect's search listed 83-12 Broadway, 42-78 65 Place, DOMI and 6-05 129th Street, due October 28 to November 11, 2026.
Queens apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 34-20 Junction Boulevard first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Queens listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was 34-20 Junction Boulevard on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. 34-20 Junction Boulevard Apartments was lottery 7507 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 18 studios, 23 one-bedrooms and 9 two-bedrooms, all at 130% AMI, from $2,500 to $3,600 a month. Applications were due June 16, 2026. As of October 24, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection".

What is the rent at 34-20 Junction Boulevard?

Studios rent for $2,500 a month, one-bedrooms for $2,823 and two-bedrooms for $3,600, all at 130% AMI. Tenants pay electricity, including the stove and heat. Rent includes electricity for hot water. The listing marks the garage, gym and rooftop spaces with an asterisk, and QNS reported extra fees for them.

How much do you have to earn for 34-20 Junction Boulevard?

From $91,475 a year for a studio, $103,372 for a one-bedroom and $132,275 for a two-bedroom. The top limit runs from $154,440 for one person to $238,160 for five people. The asset limit is $220,480. Households with a voucher or rental subsidy do not have to meet the minimum income.

Does 34-20 Junction Boulevard take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Housing Connect accepts both, but the rent must fit the voucher. Only the $2,500 studio is under its 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, $2,604, and it goes over once utility allowances are added. The one-bedroom and two-bedroom rents are over their maximums. Larger households get higher amounts, so ask DSS first.

Is 94-18 34th Avenue the same building as 34-20 Junction Boulevard?

Yes. The building permit and the certificate of occupancy use 94-18 34 Avenue for Queens block 1455, lot 7. That is the same lot as 34-20 Junction Boulevard, the lottery address. City Planning's 2022 project description puts the residential lobby on 34th Avenue and the store entrance on Junction Boulevard.

Is 34-20 Junction Boulevard in Jackson Heights or Corona?

Both names appear. The listing, the permit and City Planning's address search say Jackson Heights. City Planning's project summary says Corona. Its 2022 project description puts the lot "on the border between Jackson Heights and North Corona". Every record puts it in ZIP code 11372 and Queens Community District 3.

Are the rents at 34-20 Junction Boulevard below market?

Partly, by HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 figures for ZIP code 11372 are $2,800 for a studio, $2,950 for a one-bedroom and $3,210 for a two-bedroom. The studio is $300 below and the one-bedroom $127 below. The $3,600 two-bedroom is $390 above HUD's figure.

Can I still apply to 34-20 Junction Boulevard?

No application is open as of October 24, 2026. The deadline was June 16, 2026, and lottery 7507 was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found. Watch housingconnect.nyc.gov for new lotteries, and check HPD's and HDC's re-rental pages for vacant affordable apartments.

Sources for this article (19)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7507 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  4. job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  5. certificate of occupancy records (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  6. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  7. lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  8. lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  9. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. address search (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  11. application 2022Q0260 (zap.planning.nyc.gov)
  12. 421-a page (nyc.gov)
  13. applying guide (nyc.gov)
  14. re-rental page (nyc.gov)
  15. re-rental search (nychdc.com)
  16. QNS report (qns.com)
  17. station data (data.ny.gov)
  18. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  19. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.