733 Lincoln Place, Crown Heights: 30 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $3,543 a Month
Quick answer733 Lincoln Place is a new five-story building with 100 apartments in Crown Heights, Brooklyn. NYC Housing Connect advertised 30 of them, all at 130% AMI. Rents are $3,543 for a studio, $3,784 for a one-bedroom and $4,518 for a two-bedroom. Applications were due August 17, 2026. As of October 21, 2026, every rent is over the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum and over HUD's figure for ZIP code 11216. The City's lottery data lists the lottery in "Tenant Selection".
Last checked: October 21, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7605, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, read at the start and the end; the Housing Connect FAQ; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings for job B00655818, older job filings and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data (project 81979); the City's lottery data and lottery building data; PLUTO; ACRIS for Brooklyn block 1254, lot 63; City Planning's address search; HPD's 421-a page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; HDC's re-rental search; New York YIMBY reports of July 5, 2026 and July 30, 2026; and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 30apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
- 100apartments in the building, in city records
- $3,543the lowest rent, for seven studios
- $4,518the highest rent, for 15 two-bedrooms
- August 17, 2026the application deadline
- May 29, 2026the first certificate of occupancy
What it means: all 30 lottery apartments are at one income level, 130% AMI.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7605, read October 21, 2026; Department of Buildings job B00655818 and its certificate of occupancy records.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Was Built at 733 Lincoln Place
733 Lincoln Place is a five-story building with 100 apartments. It stands on a lot that city records list under several Lincoln Place numbers.
- Names and addresses: Housing Connect calls the lottery "733 Lincoln Place Apartments". PLUTO, the City's lot database, lists the lot as 737 Lincoln Place. Property records for the same lot also use 721, 729 and 733 Lincoln Place.
- Permit: Department of Buildings job B00655818 reads "PROPOSED FIVE (5) STORY MIXED USE BUILDING." It lists 55 feet, 100 dwelling units and 109,493 square feet.
- Certificate of occupancy: the first one, dated May 29, 2026, covers 100 dwelling units. A renewal without change followed on August 21, 2026.
- Owner on the permit: the 2022 filing names Lexington Design NY Inc. Filings from 2025 and 2026 name JCS Realty.
- Architect: the permit's applicant is the firm S. Wieder Architect P.C. YIMBY's July 30, 2026 report says the building was "Designed by Michaelis Boyd and developed by JCS Realty".
- The land: ACRIS holds a memorandum of lease dated July 31, 2018. The lessor is Evangelical Lutheran Church of the Epiphany. The lessee is 721 Lincoln Place LLC.

- July 31, 2018a memorandum of lease for the lot is dated.
- February 7, 2022the new building application is filed.
- April 5, 2022demolition filings for a two-story building at 715 Lincoln Place and a three-story apartment house at 735 Lincoln Place.
- March 11, 2024the new building plans are approved.
- September 16, 2025four mortgages with Valley National Bank are dated.
- May 29, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
- June 5, 2026the loans move to Goldman Sachs Bank USA.
- June 8, 2026HPD's project start date.
- July 27, 2026the Housing Connect lottery opens.
- August 17, 2026applications are due.
What it means: the building had its certificate of occupancy about two months before the lottery opened.
Source: ACRIS, Brooklyn block 1254, lot 63; Department of Buildings jobs B00655818, 322106109 and 322106092; certificate of occupancy records; HPD project 81979; the City's lottery data.
The Program the Listing Names
The listing says the building "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a-16 Tax Incentive Program of the New York City Department of Housing Preservation and Development."
- 421-aHPD says "The 421-a Tax Incentive is a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
- 421-a(16)HPD says the program "is available to projects that commence construction between January 1, 2016 and June 15, 2022".
- Rental optionsHPD lists Options A, B and C for rentals. Options E, F and G are for rentals with 300 or more apartments that meet other conditions. Option D is for homeownership.
- Option C"At least 30% of the units must be affordable at up to 130% of AMI". Option G uses the same words.
What it means: the listing names no 421-a option. No document opened says which option applies or whether the exemption was granted.
Source: Housing Connect listing; HPD's 421-a page, read October 21, 2026.
Where 733 Lincoln Place Is
733 Lincoln Place is in Crown Heights, Brooklyn, in ZIP code 11216. It is in Brooklyn Community District 8 and City Council District 35.
- Crown HeightsCity Planning's address search.
- Crown Heights (North)the area name in Department of Buildings and certificate of occupancy records.
- The lotBrooklyn block 1254, lot 63. YIMBY's July 5, 2026 report places the lot "between Rogers Avenue and Nostrand Avenue".
- ZIP code 11216in the listing, Department of Buildings, HPD and PLUTO records.
What it means: VoucherMatch files the building under Crown Heights.
Source: the records named.
| Station | Daytime lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nostrand Av | 3 | about 0.1 miles | No |
| President St-Medgar Evers College | 2, 5 | about 0.2 miles | No |
| Franklin Av-Medgar Evers College | 2, 3, 4, 5 | about 0.3 miles | No |
| Botanic Garden | S | about 0.4 miles | No |
| Park Pl | S | about 0.4 miles | Yes |
| Kingston Av | 3 | about 0.5 miles | No |
What it means: the nearest subway stop is the 3 at Nostrand Av. The listing does not name that stop. It lists Kingston Ave as "3,4"; the MTA's data lists the 3 there by day.
Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer. "Accessible" is the MTA's own field.
30 Apartments in the Lottery, All at 130% AMI
The 30 lottery apartments are seven studios, eight one-bedrooms and 15 two-bedrooms. All 30 are at 130% AMI.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Apartments |
|---|---|
| Studio | 7 |
| One-bedroom | 8 |
| Two-bedroom | 15 |
What it means: half of the lottery apartments are two-bedrooms.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7605, counted by VoucherMatch from its 30 unit rows, read October 21, 2026. The City's lottery data and HPD project 81979 give the same counts.
Watch outYIMBY's July 30, 2026 report says "60 units" were on Housing Connect and that the building "yields 99 residences". The listing's own description says "30 affordable apartments". Its rent table, the City's lottery data and HPD's data count 30. The permit and the certificate of occupancy count 100 apartments.

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 733 Lincoln Place
The 30 apartments rent for $3,543 to $4,518 a month. The lowest minimum income is $126,412 a year, and the highest maximum is $238,160.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7 studios | $3,543 | 1 to 2 | $126,412 to $176,410 |
| 8 one-bedrooms | $3,784 | 1 to 3 | $135,360 to $198,510 |
| 15 two-bedrooms | $4,518 | 2 to 5 | $162,446 to $238,160 |
What it means: the minimum income is the same for every household size in a given apartment type.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7605, read October 21, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
| Household size | Maximum income | Apartments open to it |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $154,440 | Studio, one-bedroom |
| 2 people | $176,410 | All three sizes |
| 3 people | $198,510 | One-bedroom, two-bedroom |
| 4 people | $220,480 | Two-bedroom |
| 5 people | $238,160 | Two-bedroom |
What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.
Source: the same listing.
- Below $126,412no apartment, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Three peoplethey need at least $135,360, the one-bedroom minimum.
- Four or five peopleonly the 15 two-bedrooms take them, so they need at least $162,446.
- Above the maximumone person over $154,440, or two people over $176,410, fits no apartment.
What it means: a household of four earning $150,000 is under its $220,480 limit but below the $162,446 minimum.
Source: VoucherMatch's reading of the listing's incomes.
Key pointthe listing's rent table sets an asset limit of $220,480 for every apartment type. It marks no apartment as a project-based voucher unit.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
Every rent at 733 Lincoln Place is over the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size, by $939 to $1,521 a month.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lottery rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $3,543 | $2,604 |
| One-bedroom | $3,784 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom | $4,518 | $2,997 |
What it means: each size has one rent, and each is over the maximum.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, in effect since April 1, 2026, which apply "if all utilities are included in the lease".
The listing says: "Tenant is responsible for electricity, including the electric stove, and heat. Hot water is included in the rent." So VoucherMatch subtracts DSS-8r's "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Electric Heat Only" allowances.
| Apartment size | CityFHEPS maximum | Less both allowances | Rent over it by |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,604 | $2,441 | $1,102 |
| One-bedroom | $2,734 | $2,546 | $1,238 |
| Two-bedroom | $2,997 | $2,748 | $1,770 |
What it means: after the allowances, the gap grows to $1,102 to $1,770 a month.
Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards and utility allowances ($111 and $52 for a studio, $126 and $62 for a one-bedroom, $167 and $82 for a two-bedroom); subtraction by VoucherMatch.
- Credit check: the FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026. For allowances, read Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 11216
All three rents are above HUD's figures for ZIP code 11216. The studio is $133 over, the one-bedroom $194 over and the two-bedroom $608 over.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lottery rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11216 |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $3,543 | $3,410 |
| One-bedroom | $3,784 | $3,590 |
| Two-bedroom | $4,518 | $3,910 |
What it means: the lottery rents leave out electricity and heat, which tenants pay. They are above HUD's figures even before those bills.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, which include most utilities.
- Apartments in this area: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11216 and Section 8 apartments in Crown Heights.

How 733 Lincoln Place Was Financed
Property records show four mortgages from Valley National Bank in September 2025 and a move to Goldman Sachs Bank USA in June 2026. The borrower is 721 Lincoln Place Tenant LLC.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| July 31, 2018 | Memorandum of lease | Evangelical Lutheran Church of the Epiphany to 721 Lincoln Place LLC | $10,250,000 |
| January 24, 2025 | Memorandum of lease | Evangelical Lutheran Church of the Epiphany to 721 Lincoln Place Tenant LLC | $1,585,000 |
| September 16, 2025 | Four mortgages | 721 Lincoln Place Tenant LLC to Valley National Bank | $4,862,500, $4,400,000, $17,308,954 and $6,453,546 |
| June 5, 2026 | Assignments | Valley National Bank to Goldman Sachs Bank USA | none listed |
| June 5, 2026 | Mortgage and agreement | 721 Lincoln Place Tenant LLC with Goldman Sachs Bank USA | $22,275,000 and $55,300,000 |
What it means: the four 2025 mortgages total $33,025,000, by VoucherMatch's sum. That total plus the $22,275,000 mortgage equals the $55,300,000 agreement. No document in the index names HPD or the City.
Source: ACRIS, Brooklyn block 1254, lot 63, read October 21, 2026.
Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 733 Lincoln Place
The listing shows no set-asides and no preference groups for this lottery. Tenants pay electricity and heat, and the listing's application-fee field is set to no.
- This listingits set-aside and preference list is empty. The City's lottery data shows none either.
- The FAQ's community preferenceit is "For developments financed by the City". It "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- Not explainedno page opened says why this listing has no preferences. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990.
What it means: the listing as read on October 21, 2026, names no group that is reviewed first.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7605; the City's lottery data; Housing Connect FAQ.
- Listed amenities"Pet-friendly", "Shared laundry room", "High-speed internet", "Gymnasium", "Rooftop terrace" and "Smoke-free".
- Reported by YIMBY"a coworking lounge, music listening room, cellar lounge, fitness center, common courtyard, rooftop terrace, attended lobby, bicycle storage, package room, and on-site parking." The listing does not name most of these.
- Utilitiestenants pay electricity, including the electric stove, and heat. Rent includes hot water.
- Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
- Not statedamenity fees, parking costs, pet rules, apartment sizes and bathrooms.
What it means: the listing calls the apartments "comfortable, modern living in a welcoming neighborhood setting"; those are the advertisement's words.
Source: Housing Connect listing; New York YIMBY, July 30, 2026.

What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted
Applications for the 30 apartments were due August 17, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
- 4TimingHPD's guide says "You may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline." The deadline was August 17, 2026.
What it means: the lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased. The guide adds that "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".
Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Asset limit. the rent table lists $220,480 for every apartment
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. proof of the subsidy and the rent it covers
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ; the listing's rent table.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7605 was not among the 19 rentals in the site's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found there or in the City's lottery data. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HDC's re-rental search listed 24 advertisements, none for this building.
- Paper applicationsthe listing's "Apply by Mail" address was "Tax Solute Consulting c/o 733 Lincoln Place Apts, 670 Flushing Ave #316", Brooklyn, NY 11206. That is where a paper form was requested.
- PostmarkYIMBY wrote that applications had to be "postmarked or submitted online" by August 17, 2026. The listing gives no postmark rule.
What it means: as of October 21, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and borough count (9 Brooklyn rentals); the City's lottery data; HDC's re-rental data; the listing; New York YIMBY.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 733 Lincoln Place
The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.
- Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, whether the building keeps a waiting list, and any amenity or parking fees.
- Not explainedwhy YIMBY counted 60 lottery apartments and 99 homes, and why the listing shows no preferences.
- Not confirmedwhether the 421-a exemption was granted and which option applies.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in Central Brooklyn now: Housing Connect's search listed 1832 Fulton Street, due October 23, 2026, and 926 Mother Gaston Boulevard and 899 Fulton Street, both due November 10, 2026.
Studio, $2,450 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts HASA · CityFHEPS · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,700 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts CityFHEPS · HASA · FHEPS
2 bedrooms, $2,900 a monthBrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · CityFHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Brooklyn and CityFHEPS apartments in Brooklyn.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, compare CityFHEPS vs Section 8, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was 733 Lincoln Place on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. 733 Lincoln Place Apartments was lottery 7605 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 30 apartments at 130% AMI, from $3,543 to $4,518 a month. Applications were due August 17, 2026. As of October 21, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection", and no waiting list was posted.
What is the rent at 733 Lincoln Place?
The seven studios rent for $3,543 a month, the eight one-bedrooms for $3,784 and the 15 two-bedrooms for $4,518. Tenants pay electricity, including the electric stove, and heat. Rent includes hot water. The listing does not state any amenity or parking fees.
How much do you have to earn for 733 Lincoln Place?
At least $126,412 a year for a studio, $135,360 for a one-bedroom and $162,446 for a two-bedroom. The most is $154,440 for one person and $238,160 for five. A household of four needs at least $162,446. With a voucher, the FAQ says the minimum does not apply.
Does 733 Lincoln Place take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Housing Connect accepts both, but the rent must fit the voucher. All 30 rents are over the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums, by $939 to $1,521 a month. After the electric allowances, the gap is $1,102 to $1,770. Ask DSS or the housing authority before applying anywhere.
Is 737 Lincoln Place the same as 733 Lincoln Place?
Yes, by city records. PLUTO lists the lot, Brooklyn block 1254, lot 63, as 737 Lincoln Place. The permit, the certificate of occupancy and Housing Connect use 733 Lincoln Place. Property records for the same lot also use 721 and 729 Lincoln Place, and YIMBY covered its permits under 721.
Is 733 Lincoln Place in Crown Heights or Bedford-Stuyvesant?
It is in Crown Heights. City Planning's address search says Crown Heights, and Department of Buildings records say Crown Heights (North). The building is in Brooklyn Community District 8 and ZIP code 11216. The nearest subway stop is the 3 train at Nostrand Av, about 0.1 miles away.
Are the rents at 733 Lincoln Place below market?
No, by HUD's figures. Each rent is above HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 11216: the studio by $133, the one-bedroom by $194 and the two-bedroom by $608. HUD's figures include most utilities. At this building, tenants also pay electricity and heat on top of rent.
Sources for this article (20)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7605 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- older job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- address search (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- re-rental search (nychdc.com)
- July 5, 2026 (newyorkyimby.com)
- July 30, 2026 (newyorkyimby.com)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
1131 East 211 Street
- From $1,974 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.