La Olazul, 1940 Jerome Avenue, Mount Hope: 37 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect From $1,274 a Month
Quick answerLa Olazul is a new 13-story building at 1940 Jerome Avenue in Mount Hope, the Bronx. It has 115 apartments, and most are supportive housing. NYC Housing Connect advertised 37 of them at $1,274 to $1,907 a month, at 60% AMI. Applications were due May 8, 2026. As of October 21, 2026, no newer listing is open. Every lottery rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS limit.
Last checked: October 21, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7220, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job X00787559 and demolition job X00862805, the certificate of occupancy records, HPD's production data (project 73353), the City's lottery data, PLUTO, ACRIS records for Bronx block 2853, HPD's pages on supportive housing and the Inclusionary Housing Program, HRA's page on accessing supportive housing, HPD's applying guide, Westhab's financing announcement, STAT Architecture's project page, reports by New York YIMBY (2026 and 2022) and the Bronx Times, and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 37apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
- $1,274the lowest monthly rent, for a studio
- $1,907the highest monthly rent, for a two-bedroom
- 115apartments in the building, in the permit and HPD's data
- 13stories, in the permit and PLUTO
- May 8, 2026the application deadline
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7220, read October 21, 2026; Department of Buildings job X00787559; HPD project 73353; PLUTO.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Is Being Built at La Olazul, 1940 Jerome Avenue
La Olazul is a 13-story building with 115 apartments and ground-floor commercial space. It replaces a one-story structure that was torn down in 2024, per the demolition permit.
- Names: Housing Connect, Westhab and STAT Architecture call it "La Olazul". HPD's data calls the project "WESTHAB. 1940 JEROME AVE".
- Addresses: the listing, HPD and the permit use 1940 Jerome Avenue. The 2024 deed and loans use 1940-1942 Jerome Avenue. A 2022 zoning lot record joins lots 12 and 15, at 1940 and 1942 Jerome Avenue.
- Permit: new building job X00787559 lists 13 stories, 135 feet, 115 dwelling units and 99,612 square feet. It was filed August 22, 2022, and approved December 15, 2023.
- What the permit says: "THIS PROJECT IS MANDATORY INCLUSIONARY, 100% LOW INCOME HOUSING, AND QUALITY HOUSING."
- Owner: ACRIS records a March 27, 2024 deed to Jerome Westhab Housing Development Fund Corp and 1940 Jerome Ave Holdings LLC. Later permits name 1940 Jerome Ave Holdings LLC as owner.
- Developers and builders: Westhab says "The project is a collaboration between Westhab and Vaya." It says STAT Architecture PC designed it and "the Vorea Companies and Monadnock Construction" are building it.
- Design: Westhab says the building "is designed to meet Passive House standards".

- The shareWesthab says "The development will reserve 60% of the apartments for formerly homeless residents receiving supportive services and the balance for low-income individuals and families."
- ServicesWesthab says the building "will include onsite wraparound services for residents provided by Westhab".
- HPD's count77 of the 115 apartments at extremely low income, 37 at low income and 1 "other". The 37 match the lottery.
- The programHPD says buildings in its Supportive Housing Loan Program "must provide 60% of units for homeless, disabled individuals or homeless families with a disabled head-of-household."
- The listing's label"Supportive Housing with Inclusionary Housing HCR/PBVs". The lottery covered only the 37 low-income apartments.
What it means: no page opened names which agency refers tenants to the supportive apartments, or explains "PBVs" here.
Source: Westhab, April 24, 2024; HPD project 73353; HPD's supportive housing page; Housing Connect listing.
The Housing Connect lottery covered only 37 apartments. No page opened says how the others are filled. HRA's page describes the City's general route for supportive housing. "All prospective tenants must work with a pre-approved social service or health provider to complete and submit an HRA 2010e application." After approval, HRA says, "your application packet will be submitted to housing providers by designated placement agencies."
- December 30, 2021Jerome Avenue SM Realty LLC and SRC Property Acquisitions LLC buy the site for $5,450,000, per ACRIS.
- August 22, 2022the new building job is filed with the Department of Buildings.
- December 15, 2023the new building job is approved.
- March 27, 2024the lots are deeded to Jerome Westhab Housing Development Fund Corp and 1940 Jerome Ave Holdings LLC, and the loans are signed.
- April 24, 2024Westhab announces that financing has closed.
- July 31, 2024demolition of the old one-story structure is signed off.
- January 3, 2025the first permit date on the main new building filing.
- March 9, 2026the Housing Connect lottery opens, per the City's lottery data.
- May 8, 2026applications are due.
What it means: no certificate of occupancy for the building was in the City's certificate data on October 21, 2026. Westhab wrote in 2024 that the project "is expected to complete construction in 2026."
Source: ACRIS; Department of Buildings jobs X00787559 and X00862805; Westhab; the City's lottery data.
- Apartments115 in the permit, HPD's data and Westhab. STAT's page says "Thirteen-Story 114 unit". YIMBY reported 114 in 2022.
- Floor area99,612 square feet in the permit. YIMBY reported 77,854 square feet in 2022.
- Commercial spaceWesthab says 8,500 square feet. YIMBY reported 8,148 square feet in 2022.
- NeighborhoodWesthab, YIMBY and the permit's neighborhood field say Mount Hope. The listing says "the Jerome Avenue Corridor between East Tremont Avenue and East 177th Street".
What it means: no page opened explains the gaps in apartments, floor area or commercial space.
Source: the filings, pages and articles named.
- What it is1985 Jerome Avenue Apartments, Housing Connect lottery 7405, with 28 apartments at 40%, 60% and 80% AMI, due May 18, 2026.
- Why it is separatea different block (2863), owner, architect, marketing address and program. The two listings' map points are about 0.13 miles apart, by VoucherMatch's measurement.
What it means: 1985 Jerome Avenue is its own building and its own lottery, not a second phase of La Olazul.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7405; Department of Buildings and ACRIS records for Bronx block 2863, lot 50; PLUTO; HPD's data.
The Programs the Listing Names
The listing says the building "is being constructed through the Affordable Housing Revenue Bond Program of the New York State Housing Finance Agency and the Supportive Housing Loan Program of the New York City Department of Housing Preservation and Development, Mandatory Inclusionary Housing with additional financing from state and local sources and tax credit equity."
- What it requires"Mandatory Inclusionary Housing, enacted on March 22, 2016, requires a share of new housing in medium- and high-density areas that are rezoned to promote new housing production".
- How longthat share must be "permanently affordable", HPD says.
- What no record sayswhich Mandatory Inclusionary Housing option the building uses.
What it means: the listing names three programs. No page opened explains how they divide the 115 apartments.
Source: Housing Connect listing; HPD's Inclusionary Housing Program page.
Where La Olazul Is: Mount Hope, the Bronx, ZIP 10453
The building is on Jerome Avenue between East Tremont Avenue and East 177th Street, in ZIP code 10453. It is in Bronx Community District 5 and City Council District 14.
- The lotBronx block 2853, lot 12. PLUTO lists a 10,852-square-foot lot in a C4-4D zoning district.
- ZIP code 10453the listing, the permit, HPD's data and PLUTO.
- DistrictHPD's data and the permit list Bronx Community Board 5 and Council District 14.
- Nearby, per the listingMount Hope Garden, Richman (Echo) Park, Roberto Clemente State Park and P.S. 226.
What it means: VoucherMatch files the building under Mount Hope, the word in the permit and Westhab's announcement.
Source: the records named.

| Station | Lines | Distance | Step-free access |
|---|---|---|---|
| 176 St | 4 | about 0.2 miles | No |
| Burnside Av | 4 | about 0.2 miles | No |
| Tremont Av | B, D | about 0.2 miles | Yes |
| 174-175 Sts | B, D | about 0.3 miles | No |
| Mt Eden Av | 4 | about 0.5 miles | No |
| 182-183 Sts | B, D | about 0.6 miles | No |
What it means: the listing also names 207th St on the 1, about 1.1 miles away, and a train station it calls Tremont, about 0.6 miles away.
Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

37 Lottery Apartments at 60% AMI
Every lottery apartment was set at 60% AMI. Most, 29 of 37, were studios at $1,274 a month.
View the data table
| Apartment | Apartments |
|---|---|
| Studio, 60% AMI | 29 |
| One-bedroom, 60% AMI | 6 |
| Two-bedroom, 60% AMI | 2 |
What it means: the City's lottery data counts 37 low-income apartments, which matches these rows.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7220, read October 21, 2026.
HPD's data counts all 115 apartments: 94 studios, 10 one-bedrooms and 11 two-bedrooms.
Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 1940 Jerome Avenue
Rents run from $1,274 to $1,907 a month. One to five people could apply, earning $47,486 to $109,920 a year, depending on the apartment.
| Apartment | Rent | Household | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio, 60% AMI | $1,274 | 1 to 2 people | $47,486 to $81,420 |
| One-bedroom, 60% AMI | $1,604 | 1 to 3 people | $59,315 to $91,620 |
| Two-bedroom, 60% AMI | $1,907 | 2 to 5 people | $71,109 to $109,920 |
What it means: each row has one minimum income for every household size. The top of each range is the largest household's limit.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7220, read October 21, 2026.
| Household | Maximum income | Apartments open to it |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $71,280 | Studio, one-bedroom |
| 2 people | $81,420 | All three sizes |
| 3 people | $91,620 | One-bedroom, two-bedroom |
| 4 people | $101,760 | Two-bedroom |
| 5 people | $109,920 | Two-bedroom |
What it means: the limit is the same for a household of one size in every apartment type.
Source: Housing Connect listing.
- Under $47,486below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person, $47,486 to $59,314only the studios fit.
- Two people, $47,486 to $59,314only the studios fit. From $71,109 to $81,420, all three sizes fit.
- Three people under $59,315no apartment fits.
- Six or more peopleno apartment. The two-bedrooms stop at five.
- Asset limit$101,760 for every apartment type.
What it means: the FAQ sets the asset limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at that AMI level.
Source: Housing Connect listing and rent table; gaps by VoucherMatch from the listing's own ranges.
Watch outthe press printed other figures. The Bronx Times, on March 11, 2026, gave lower maximums ($77,760, $87,480 and $105,000), a $97,200 asset limit and "Up to two people" for a one-bedroom. YIMBY wrote that the 37 were at 60% AMI, then listed them "At 130 percent of the AMI" at $1,590, $1,695 and $2,017. The listing shows the figures above on October 21, 2026. Ask the hotline if in doubt.
Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
All three rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums, so a voucher reaches all 37 apartments. The $1,907 two-bedroom is $1,090 under the $2,997 maximum.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment | Lowest rent | Highest rent | 2026 maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,274 | $1,274 | $2,604 |
| One-bedroom | $1,604 | $1,604 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom | $1,907 | $1,907 | $2,997 |
What it means: the studio rent is $1,330 under the maximum, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which gives maximums "if all utilities are included in the lease".
| Apartment | Rent | Plus electricity | 2026 maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,274 | $1,385 | $2,604 |
| One-bedroom | $1,604 | $1,730 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom | $1,907 | $2,074 | $2,997 |
What it means: the listing says "Residents will be responsible for electricity, including air conditioning and stove. Heat and hot water are included with the rent." So only that electric line is added. DSS decides which allowance applies.
Source: DSS-8r's 2026 "Electric with Cooking Range" line: $111 for a studio, $126 for a one-bedroom and $167 for a two-bedroom.
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page, Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026, Section 8 utility allowances in NYC and CityFHEPS vs Section 8.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10453
Every lottery rent is below HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 10453. The top rent, $1,907, is $713 below the $2,620 two-bedroom figure.
View the data table
| Apartment | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD figure, ZIP 10453 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,274 | $1,274 | $2,280 |
| One-bedroom | $1,604 | $1,604 | $2,390 |
| Two-bedroom | $1,907 | $1,907 | $2,620 |
What it means: the studio rent is $1,006 below HUD's figure, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic. HUD's figure includes most utilities, and tenants here pay electricity.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026.
- Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 10453, Section 8 apartments in nearby Tremont and Section 8 studios in the Bronx.
How La Olazul Was Financed
Property records show six mortgages signed on March 27, 2024, the day the lots were deeded. Westhab calls it an "$81 million project".
| Lender | Documents | Total |
|---|---|---|
| New York State Housing Finance Agency | 2 mortgages | $54,130,331 |
| City of New York | 1 mortgage | $11,500,000 |
| Westhab, Inc. | 3 mortgages | $2,701,141 |
What it means: the six come to $68,331,472. The deed price was $7,422,118.
Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 2853, lot 12, recorded April 10, 2024; totals by VoucherMatch's addition.
- Westhab's list: "tax-exempt bond financing, tax credit equity provided by Enterprise Community Partners, and public subsidies" from HFA, New York State Homes and Community Renewal and HPD's Supportive Housing Loan Program.
- Not in the mortgages: the tax credit equity on Westhab's list is not among the recorded mortgages.
Preferences, Building Features and Fees at La Olazul
The listing set aside apartments for people with disabilities and gave preference to Bronx Community Board 5 residents and to City workers and veterans. Tenants pay electricity.
- Mobility disability5% of apartments.
- Vision or hearing disability2%.
- "Community Board Resident (Bronx CB 05)"20%.
- "Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran"10%.
What it means: the FAQ says the community preference covers "current residents of the Community District or Community Board (CB) in which the property is located".
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7220; the City's lottery data.
- Listedlaundry service, community center, gym, bike storage lockers, rooftop terrace, outdoor terrace, security cameras, intercom, elevator, accessible entrance, and a smoke-free building.
- Utilitiestenants pay electricity, "including air conditioning and stove". Heat and hot water are included.
- Pets"Pets are prohibited, except for service animals."
- Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
- Not statedapartment sizes, bathrooms and any amenity fees.
What it means: no amenity in the list is marked as extra cost.
Source: Housing Connect listing.
Watch out, October 21, 2026VoucherMatch left out two other renderings on STAT's page. An aerial view shows a tan facade with a blue roof, unlike the gray and blue brick in the listing's image. A rear-yard view shows a different wall finish. The only listing photo is a crop of the rendering at the top.
What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted
Applications for the 37 apartments were due May 8, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3TimingHPD's guide says "You may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline."
- 4No replythe guide adds that "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."
What it means: the lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased.
Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.

- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7220 was not in the site's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found there. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect", on HPD's and HDC's re-rental pages.
- Paper routeunder "Apply by Mail", Housing Connect said "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" La Olazul c/o Westhab Inc., 8 Bashford Street, Yonkers, NY 10701. The listing gives no return address or postmark rule.
- PostmarkYIMBY and the Bronx Times wrote that applications had to be "postmarked or submitted online" by May 8.
- Who runs the lotterythe listing does not name a marketing agent.
What it means: as of October 21, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the City's lottery data; the listing.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About La Olazul
The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. A move-in date is not.
- Not publisheda certificate of occupancy, a move-in date, how many apartments are leased, and whether the building keeps a waiting list.
- Not statedwho refers tenants to the supportive apartments, what "PBVs" covers, apartment sizes and who runs the lottery.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: for supportive housing, HRA's page sends people to a social service or health provider, who files the 2010e application.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in the Bronx now: Housing Connect's search listed 3180 Villa Avenue Apartments, due October 30, 2026, and One River Park at 355 Exterior Street, due November 6, 2026.
3 bedrooms, $2,750 a monthBronxAccepts NYCHA · HASA
1 bedroom, $2,700 a monthBronxAccepts HASA
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthTremont, BronxAccepts FHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx and CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was La Olazul at 1940 Jerome Avenue on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. La Olazul was lottery 7220 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 37 apartments at 1940 Jerome Avenue in Mount Hope for $1,274 to $1,907 a month. Applications were due May 8, 2026. As of October 21, 2026, no newer listing for the building was open, and no waiting list was posted.
What is the rent at La Olazul?
Rents run from $1,274 to $1,907 a month. The 29 studios rent for $1,274, the six one-bedrooms for $1,604 and the two two-bedrooms for $1,907. All were at 60% AMI. Tenants pay electricity, including the stove and air conditioning. Heat and hot water are included in the rent.
How much do you have to earn for La Olazul?
It depends on the apartment. The minimums are $47,486 for a studio, $59,315 for a one-bedroom and $71,109 for a two-bedroom. The top limit is $109,920, for five people. A household with a voucher does not have to meet the minimum. The asset limit is $101,760.
Does La Olazul take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Housing Connect accepts both, and the minimum income does not apply to voucher holders. All three rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums, even with the electric allowance added. The $1,907 two-bedroom is $1,090 under the $2,997 maximum. Ask DSS or your housing authority before you count on it.
Is La Olazul supportive housing?
Mostly. Westhab says 60% of the apartments are for formerly homeless residents receiving supportive services. The lottery covered only 37 low-income apartments. HRA says supportive housing applicants work with a provider to submit an HRA 2010e application. The 37 lottery apartments were open to the public, at 60% AMI.
Is 1985 Jerome Avenue the same building as La Olazul?
No. 1985 Jerome Avenue Apartments was a separate Housing Connect lottery, 7405, with 28 apartments due May 18, 2026. It sits on a different block with a different owner, architect and program. La Olazul is 1940 Jerome Avenue, also recorded as 1940-1942 Jerome Avenue, on Bronx block 2853.
Are the rents at La Olazul below market?
Yes, by HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 two-bedroom figure for ZIP code 10453 is $2,620. The highest lottery rent, $1,907, is $713 below it. The studio rent of $1,274 is $1,006 below HUD's $2,280. HUD's figures include most utilities; tenants here pay electricity.
Can I still apply to La Olazul?
No application is open as of October 21, 2026. The deadline was May 8, 2026, and lottery 7220 was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found. Watch housingconnect.nyc.gov for new lotteries, and check HPD's and HDC's re-rental pages for vacant apartments.
Sources for this article (21)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7220 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- certificate of occupancy records (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- supportive housing (nyc.gov)
- Inclusionary Housing Program (nyc.gov)
- accessing supportive housing (nyc.gov)
- applying guide (nyc.gov)
- Westhab's financing announcement (westhab.org)
- STAT Architecture's project page (statarchitecture.com)
- New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
- 2022 (newyorkyimby.com)
- Bronx Times (bxtimes.com)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- HPD's (nyc.gov)
- HDC's (nychdc.com)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
1131 East 211 Street
- From $1,974 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.