Skip to page content

Crotona Belmont Senior Housing in Tremont: 92 Apartments at 1883 Crotona Avenue on Housing Connect, Rent Set at 30% of Income

22 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerCrotona Belmont Senior Housing is a new 10-story building with 134 apartments at 1883 Crotona Avenue in Tremont, the Bronx. NYC Housing Connect advertised 92 of them: 48 studios and 44 one-bedrooms at 50% and 60% AMI. The listed rent is $0, because each has a project-based voucher, and the listing says an eligible tenant "pays 30% of their income". Applications were due January 30, 2026. As of October 19, 2026, the lottery was not open and VoucherMatch found no waiting list.

Last checked: October 19, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186, read twice, its rent table, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the Housing Connect FAQ; the City's lottery data; HPD's pages on SARA, the SARA term sheet, Section 8 voucher types, its project-based voucher list, re-rentals and its applying guide; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building (project 68426); Department of Buildings job filings, BIS job 210180178 and certificate of occupancy data (DOB NOW, BIS); PLUTO; ACRIS for Bronx block 2946; City Planning's GeoSearch; SEBCO Development; Reside New York; HDC's re-rental search; New York YIMBY (2019, December 2025, July 2026); the Bronx Times (December 2025, July 2026); CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

Crotona Belmont Senior Housing in numbers
  • 92apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
  • 134apartments in the building, in city records
  • 30%of income, what the listing says a tenant pays
  • 62the age in the listing's preference, which covers every apartment
  • $91,620the highest income limit, for three people at 60% AMI
  • January 30, 2026the application deadline

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186 and its rent table, read October 19, 2026; Department of Buildings job 210180178; HPD project 68426; PLUTO.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • Project-based voucher (PBV)Section 8 help that belongs to one apartment. In HPD's words, "the assistance is tied to the unit."
  • SARA (Senior Affordable Rental Apartments)HPD loans for housing "for seniors, 62+ years in age, with low incomes."
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
Rendering of a 10-story apartment building with a lower part in charcoal brick and an upper part in pale gray and white metal panels, planted terraces at two setbacks, street trees in front, people walking on the sidewalk, and red-brick apartment buildings on both sides under a blue sky
Rendering of Crotona Belmont Senior Housing at 1883 Crotona Avenue, the first image on the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186. SEBCO Development, the developer, shows the same rendering on its Crotona Belmont page. Photo: SEBCO Development (rendering on its Crotona Belmont page and on the NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186), developer's rendering, also on the lottery listing, via SEBCO Development, Crotona Belmont; NYC Housing Connect, lottery 7186 (cropped top and bottom to 16:9, reduced).

What Was Built at 1883 Crotona Avenue

Crotona Belmont Senior Housing is a new 10-story building with 134 apartments. SEBCO Development built it.

  • Permit: Department of Buildings job 210180178 is a new building of 10 stories, 105 feet and 134 apartments. It was filed September 25, 2019, approved October 18, 2022 and fully permitted December 27, 2022.
  • Owner: the permit names Crotona Belmont HDFC, marked nonprofit. Later filings name SEBCO Development Inc. as owner. SEBCO's own page lists "Crotona Belmont" with "Number of Units: 134".
  • Architect: the Bronx Times and New York YIMBY name Magnusson Architecture and Planning. YIMBY's 2019 report named the firm's architect of record.
  • Programs: the listing says the building "is being constructed through the Senior Affordable Rental Apartments (SARA) Program" of HPD. It also names federal and state tax credit programs of New York State Homes and Community Renewal (HCR).
  • Status: the structural work was signed off on April 21, 2026. YIMBY (July 22, 2026) and the Bronx Times (July 30, 2026) reported construction complete. City certificate of occupancy data showed no record for the building on October 19, 2026.
Rendering of the same 10-story building seen from a street corner, its pale gray paneled corner rising above charcoal brick wings, solar panels on the roof, a New York City traffic signal on a pole at left, crosswalks and people crossing the street
Rendering of the building from the corner, from SEBCO Development's Crotona Belmont page. YIMBY wrote that the lot is at the corner of Crotona Avenue and East 176th Street. Photo: SEBCO Development, developer's rendering, via SEBCO Development, Crotona Belmont (cropped top and bottom to 16:9, reduced).
Watch outone building, several names. Housing Connect says Crotona Belmont Senior Housing. Its mailing address says Crotona Belmont Apartments. HPD's data says Crotona Senior Housing.
1883 Crotona Avenue, from lot purchase to lottery
  • June 12, 2017SEBCO Development, Inc. buys lot 42, then numbered 1889 Crotona Avenue, for $460,000.
  • September 25, 2019the new building application is filed.
  • October 18, 2022the building plans are approved.
  • December 14, 2022the loans and agreements are dated. HPD lists this as the start date.
  • December 27, 2022the new building is fully permitted.
  • November 26, 2025the lottery opens, in the City's lottery data.
  • January 30, 2026applications are due.
  • April 21, 2026the structural work is signed off.
  • October 19, 2026city data shows no certificate of occupancy.

What it means: applications were due more than six years after the first filing. The building had no certificate of occupancy in city data on October 19, 2026.

Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 2946, lot 42; Department of Buildings job 210180178 and DOB NOW job X00252752-I1; HPD project 68426; the City's lottery data, updated October 5, 2026.

Where the sources differ on the building
  • Floor area106,960 square feet in the permit. PLUTO, the City's lot database, gives 162,745.
  • Income levelsthe listing has 10 apartments at 50% AMI and 82 at 60%. HPD's voucher list says "income at or below 50% AMI". HPD's production data counts 133 extremely low income apartments. YIMBY wrote "130 percent of the area median income".
  • Market-rate apartmentsthe Bronx Times wrote that 42 are "at market rate". HPD's data counts all 134 as income-restricted, one of them for a superintendent.
  • The record's addressHPD's data files the project under 1876 Belmont Avenue, the next lot, block 2946, lot 1.

What it means: the listing is the record for the 92 lottery apartments. Ask the hotline about anything else.

Source: the records and reports named.

Where 1883 Crotona Avenue Is

The building is on Crotona Avenue at East 176th Street, in ZIP code 10457 and Bronx Community Board 6.

The location in the records
  • NeighborhoodDepartment of Buildings filings, City Planning's GeoSearch and the City's 2020 neighborhood code (BX0602) say Tremont. An older 2019 filing said East Tremont. YIMBY and the Bronx Times say Crotona.
  • The cornerYIMBY wrote that the lot is "at the corner of Crotona Avenue and East 176th Street." PLUTO codes it as a corner lot.
  • DistrictsCommunity Board 6 and City Council District 15 in city records. The lot is Bronx block 2946, lot 42.
  • Next door1876 Belmont Avenue, a seven-story building with 92 apartments built in 1992, in PLUTO.

92 Apartments in the Lottery, 41 Set Aside for Homeless Seniors

Housing Connect listed 92 of the building's 134 apartments. Its own description says "SARA/PBV/HCR/HCR with 41 Homeless set aside".

Apartments at Crotona Belmont Senior Housing by size: the 134 in HPD's data against the 92 on Housing Connect
HPD's dataHousing Connect listing
View the data table
Apartment sizeHPD's dataHousing Connect listing
Studio7048
1 bedroom6344
2 bedrooms10

What it means: 22 studios, 19 one-bedrooms and the two-bedroom are outside the listing, by VoucherMatch's subtraction. The 41 smaller apartments match the listing's 41-apartment set-aside.

Source: HPD Affordable Housing Production by Building, project 68426; Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186.

The set-aside for homeless seniors, in HPD's words
  • HPD's SARA pageprojects "must also set aside 30% of units for homeless seniors referred by a City or State agency, typically the New York City Department of Homeless Services."
  • HPD's voucher list (March 3, 2026)"30% of units are set aside for formerly homeless population."
  • The age rule thereHPD's term sheet says SARA units for formerly homeless households should allow "an age restriction of 55 and over."
  • The lotterythese 41 apartments were not in it. Referrals come through the agencies HPD names.
Cutaway rendering seen from above of a floor of apartments with white walls, light wood floors and bathrooms with grab bars and a shower seat, a gray hallway marked 2ND, and a small lounge with a red patterned floor, bookshelves and two round tables
Cutaway rendering of a floor marked "2ND" on the Housing Connect listing, showing apartments, bathrooms with grab bars and a small lounge. The listing does not say who made it. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186, lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Crotona Belmont Senior Housing (lottery 7186) (reduced).

Rent and Income Limits at Crotona Belmont on Housing Connect

The listing shows a rent of $0 for all 92 apartments, and its rent table says "Eligible tenant pays 30% of their income."

ApartmentsIncome levelPeopleYearly income
5 studios50% AMI1 to 2$0 to $67,850
5 one-bedrooms50% AMI1 to 3$0 to $76,350
43 studios60% AMI1 to 2$0 to $81,420
39 one-bedrooms60% AMI1 to 3$0 to $91,620

What it means: there is no dollar rent. What a tenant pays depends on the household's income.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186 and its rent table, read October 19, 2026. The table marks every type as a project-based voucher unit.

Maximum yearly income at Crotona Belmont by household size and income level, in dollars
50% AMI maximum60% AMI maximum
View the data table
Household size50% AMI maximum60% AMI maximum
1 person$59,400$71,280
2 people$67,850$81,420
3 people$76,350$91,620

What it means: yearly household income before taxes has to be at or under the figure for the household's size. Three people fit only a one-bedroom.

Source: the same listing.

Watch outthe listing disagrees with itself on minimum income. Its rent table prints "$0.00" as the bottom of every range. Its apartment records give a minimum of $3,806 for studios and $4,320 for one-bedrooms. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, which one applies.
Where a household can fall outside the listing
  • One person over $71,280over the limit for every apartment.
  • Two people over $81,420over every limit. Between $67,851 and $81,420, only the 82 apartments at 60% AMI fit.
  • Three peopleonly one-bedrooms allow three, up to $91,620.
  • Four or more peopleno apartment in the listing allows a household that large.
  • Assets$84,800 at 50% AMI and $101,760 at 60% AMI, in the rent table.
  • Agethe age preference covers 100% of the apartments, with a minimum age of 62.

How Rent Works With Crotona Belmont's Project-Based Vouchers

Each lottery apartment carries a project-based voucher, so the tenant pays a share of income and the help stays with the apartment.

HPD says project-based vouchers "require tenants to pay 30% of their income towards rent." HPD's voucher list of March 3, 2026 names this building. It is under "Active Construction Projects conditionally selected" for HPD's vouchers.

ApartmentListed rentTenant pays2026 CityFHEPS maximumHUD figure, ZIP 10457
Studio$030% of income$2,604$2,280
One-bedroom$030% of income$2,734$2,390

What it means: a voucher maximum caps a dollar rent. These apartments set no dollar rent for the tenant, so there is none to hold against those figures.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186; CityFHEPS maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease"; HUD's fiscal year 2027 Small Area Fair Market Rents.

Rendering of a lobby with large pale floor tiles, square hanging light fixtures, a glass entrance with double doors, a plant wall at left and a gray stone front desk with a staff member behind it
Rendering of the lobby and front desk, from the Housing Connect listing. The listing names a security guard and a digital doorman among its features. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186, lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Crotona Belmont Senior Housing (lottery 7186) (reduced).
If you already have a voucher
  • Housing Connect's ruleits FAQ says "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy".
  • The help stays with the apartmentHPD says families "may move out of a project based unit after one year with continued assistance from a tenant based voucher if one is available".
  • Your own voucherno document opened says what happens to a Section 8 voucher or CityFHEPS you already hold if you move in. Ask the agency that issued it before you sign.
  • Credit checkthe FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
Key point"30% of income" may not mean 30% of gross pay. For its regular vouchers, HPD says a tenant pays "approximately 30% of your adjusted household income toward rent, 10% of your gross income, or $50 (whichever is greater)". HPD's SARA term sheet adds that "All rents are calculated as gross rents less a utility allowance". Here, the listing says "Tenant is responsible for electricity including stove. Heat and hot water are included with the rent." DSS-8r's "Electric with Cooking Range" allowance is $111 for a studio and $126 for a one-bedroom.

How 30% of Income Compares With Typical Rents in ZIP Code 10457

At every income limit, 30% of income is less than HUD's typical rent for that apartment size in ZIP code 10457. That is VoucherMatch's arithmetic.

30% of yearly income, by the month, against HUD's fiscal year 2027 figures for ZIP code 10457, in dollars
30% of income, a monthHUD studio figureHUD one-bedroom figure
View the data table
Yearly household income30% of income, a monthHUD studio figureHUD one-bedroom figure
$12,000$300$2,280$2,390
$24,000$600$2,280$2,390
$36,000$900$2,280$2,390
$59,400, one person at 50% AMI$1,485$2,280$2,390
$71,280, one person at 60% AMI$1,782$2,280$2,390
$81,420, two people at 60% AMI$2,036$2,280$2,390
$91,620, three people at 60% AMI$2,291$2,280$2,390

What it means: at the top three-person limit, 30% is about $100 under HUD's one-bedroom figure. Only three people can earn that much, and they need a one-bedroom.

Source: the 30% share and the limits from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186; the first three incomes are examples; the arithmetic on gross income is VoucherMatch's, rounded to the dollar; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027.

How Crotona Belmont Was Financed

Property records show six mortgages on the lot, all dated December 14, 2022 and recorded December 27, 2022.

Mortgages recorded on Bronx block 2946, lots 42 and 47, December 2022
Lender on the recorded mortgageAmount
New York State Housing Finance Agency$49,525,000
City of New York$12,730,000
New York State Housing Finance Agency$8,523,979
SEBCO Development, Inc.$965,443
SEBCO/VIP Housing Development Fund Company, Inc.$236,393
SEBCO Development, Inc.$134,395

What it means: the six add up to $72,115,210, by VoucherMatch's addition. The records do not say what each loan pays for.

Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 2946. The borrowers are Crotona Partners L.P. and the building's housing development fund corporation.

Other recorded documents
  • Same daya deed for lot 42 from SEBCO Development, Inc. to a housing development fund corporation. One agreement names TD Bank, N.A. as a party.
  • Next doora development rights document names the owners of 1876 Belmont Avenue. It covers lots 1, 42 and 47.

Preferences, Building Features and Transit

The listing gave a preference to applicants 62 and older for all 92 apartments. It set aside 5% and 2% for applicants with disabilities.

Preferences in the listing
  • 5%set aside for applicants with a mobility disability.
  • 2%set aside for applicants with a vision or hearing disability.
  • 100%"Preference-Age (62+)", with a minimum age of 62.
  • Community boardthe listing shows no preference for Community Board 6 residents.
Rendering of a large room with round wood tables and black chairs, a yellow wall, a gray door with a window into a kitchen, and a glass wall with double doors opening onto a paved courtyard with plants
Rendering of a community room opening onto the courtyard, from the Housing Connect listing. The listing names a community center among its features. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186, lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Crotona Belmont Senior Housing (lottery 7186) (reduced).
What the building has: listed, extra cost, not stated
  • In the Housing Connect listing33 features. They include a shared laundry room, a gym, a spa and a community center. Others are a media room, a party room, a terrace and package lockers. The building is listed as smoke-free.
  • Also in the listingair-conditioning, "Patio or balcony", "Smart controls for heating/cooling" and an intercom. It does not say which are in every apartment.
  • Utilitiesheat and hot water included; tenants pay electricity, including the stove.
  • Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedpets, apartment sizes and whether any feature costs extra.
Rendering seen from above of a paved courtyard between brick buildings, with a lawn, a flowering tree, planting beds, benches, a metal shade canopy over tables, and older residents walking, sitting and using a wheelchair
Rendering of the rear courtyard, from the Housing Connect listing. The listing names green space and an outdoor terrace among its features. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186, lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Crotona Belmont Senior Housing (lottery 7186) (cropped top and bottom to 16:9, reduced).
StopLinesStraight-line distance
East Tremont Ave/Crotona Ave (bus)listing names no routesabout 0.11 miles
Tremont (Metro-North)Harlem line, per the Bronx Timesabout 0.43 miles
174 St (subway)2, 5about 0.53 miles
West Farms Sq-E Tremont Av (subway)2, 5about 0.70 miles
Tremont Av (subway)B, Dabout 0.80 miles

What it means: of these three subway stations, only Tremont Av is marked accessible in the MTA's data.

Source: stop names from the Housing Connect listing; subway lines from the MTA's station data; distances calculated by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Buses: the Bronx Times lists the Bx9, Bx11, Bx15, Bx17, Bx19, Bx21, Bx36, Bx40, Bx41, Bx41+ and Bx42 nearby.
  • Along the lines: see apartments near the 2 train.

What Happens After the Crotona Belmont Housing Connect Lottery

Applications for the 92 apartments were due January 30, 2026. On October 5, 2026, the City's lottery data gave its status as "Tenant Selection".

How the 92 apartments are filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4TimingHPD's guide says you may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline". From January 30, 2026, that runs to January 2027, by VoucherMatch's count.

What it means: the same guide says applicants "may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's guide of June 2020.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Proof of age. for the 62 and older preference; the listing does not say which papers count
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"

What it means: HPD's guide says "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".

Source: the Housing Connect FAQ; the age line is VoucherMatch's addition.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Rendering of a sunny lounge with a long window over a planted terrace, a low shelf of books under the window, round wood tables with wishbone chairs, two lounge chairs and a large potted plant
Rendering of a lounge with a window onto a planted terrace, from the Housing Connect listing. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186, lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Crotona Belmont Senior Housing (lottery 7186) (reduced).
Where the next openings are posted, checked October 19, 2026
  • Housing Connectlottery 7186 was not among the 19 rentals in the open-lottery search, five of them in the Bronx. No newer listing for the building was found. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says apartments vacated after first leasing "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HDC's re-rental search listed 24 ads, none for this building.
  • The mailing addresspaper forms were requested by mail. Housing Connect's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" Crotona Belmont Apartments, C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211.
  • Reside New Yorkits page for the building says "Upcoming Project" and names no waiting list. HPD's re-rentals page lists Reside New York among property managers to contact about vacancies.

What it means: as of October 19, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.

Source: Housing Connect's search and borough count; HDC's re-rental data; the listing; Reside New York's site.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About Crotona Belmont

The listing gives the counts, income limits, the 30% rule, preferences and utilities. How many apartments have been leased is not published.

Known and not yet known on October 19, 2026
  • Reported in December 2025the Bronx Times and YIMBY printed lower income limits, up to $87,480, and asset limits of $81,000 and $97,200. The listing now shows the figures in the tables above.
  • Postmark ruleYIMBY wrote that applications "must be postmarked or submitted online no later than January 30, 2026." The listing states no postmark rule. It gives no return address.
  • Not publishedhow many apartments have been offered or leased, the move-in date and the pet policy.
  • Not founda certificate of occupancy in city data.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

If You Need an Apartment Now

The deadline has passed and no waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.

  • Open in the Bronx now: Housing Connect's search listed 1677 Eastburn Avenue, due October 29, 2026, and 3180 Villa Avenue Apartments, due October 30, 2026.
Bronx apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 1883 Crotona Avenue first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was Crotona Belmont Senior Housing on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. It was lottery 7186 on NYC Housing Connect, for 92 apartments at 1883 Crotona Avenue in the Bronx: 48 studios and 44 one-bedrooms. Applications were due January 30, 2026. On October 19, 2026, the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search, and VoucherMatch found no waiting list for the building.

What is the rent at 1883 Crotona Avenue?

The listing shows $0, because each lottery apartment has a project-based voucher. Its rent table says "Eligible tenant pays 30% of their income". By VoucherMatch's arithmetic, that is $600 a month on a $24,000 yearly income. HPD counts adjusted income for its regular vouchers, so a real share can be lower.

How old do you have to be for Crotona Belmont Senior Housing?

The listing gave a preference to applicants 62 and older for all 92 lottery apartments. HPD's voucher list describes the building as "Housing for elderly tenants (62 years and older)". HPD's term sheet lets apartments for formerly homeless seniors use an age limit of 55 and over. Ask the hotline about your case.

How much can you earn for Crotona Belmont Senior Housing?

One person can earn up to $59,400 at 50% AMI or $71,280 at 60% AMI. Two people can earn up to $81,420, and three people up to $91,620 in a one-bedroom. The rent table lists $0 as the minimum. Households of four or more could not apply.

Does Crotona Belmont take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

The lottery apartments already carry project-based Section 8 vouchers, which stay with the apartment. Housing Connect accepts vouchers and waives minimum income for them. No document opened says what happens to a voucher you already hold if you move in here. Ask the agency that issued it before signing a lease.

Is Crotona Belmont Apartments the same as 1883 Crotona Avenue?

Yes. Housing Connect calls the lottery Crotona Belmont Senior Housing, and its mailing address says Crotona Belmont Apartments. HPD's data says Crotona Senior Housing and files the project under 1876 Belmont Avenue, the next lot. All name the 134-apartment building at 1883 Crotona Avenue, Bronx block 2946, lot 42.

Is 1883 Crotona Avenue in Tremont, East Tremont or Crotona?

City records say Tremont. Department of Buildings filings, City Planning's GeoSearch and the City's 2020 neighborhood code all use that name. A 2019 building filing said East Tremont. New York YIMBY and the Bronx Times say Crotona. The building is in ZIP code 10457 and Bronx Community Board 6.

Sources for this article (29)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7186 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  4. SARA (nyc.gov)
  5. SARA term sheet (nyc.gov)
  6. Section 8 voucher types (nyc.gov)
  7. project-based voucher list (nyc.gov)
  8. re-rentals (nyc.gov)
  9. applying guide (nyc.gov)
  10. Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. BIS job 210180178 (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  13. DOB NOW (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  14. BIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  15. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  16. ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  17. GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  18. SEBCO Development (sebcodevelopment.org)
  19. Reside New York (residenewyork.com)
  20. re-rental search (nychdc.com)
  21. 2019 (newyorkyimby.com)
  22. December 2025 (newyorkyimby.com)
  23. July 2026 (newyorkyimby.com)
  24. December 2025 (bxtimes.com)
  25. July 2026 (bxtimes.com)
  26. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  27. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  28. station data (data.ny.gov)
  29. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.