Skip to page content

Williamsburg Wharf A3, 470 Kent Avenue: 55 Affordable Apartments in Williamsburg on Housing Connect, From $2,076 a Month

23 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerWilliamsburg Wharf A3 is a new 22-story building with 183 apartments at 470 Kent Avenue in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. NYC Housing Connect advertised 55 of them at 80% AMI: studios at $2,076, one-bedrooms at $2,218 and two-bedrooms at $2,648 a month. Applications were due January 23, 2026. As of October 19, 2026, each rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. The City's lottery data lists the lottery in "Tenant Selection". VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list.

Last checked: October 19, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job B00608389, the certificate of occupancy records, HPD's production data (project 73012), the City's lottery data, PLUTO, ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 2134, City Planning's project data, HPD's Inclusionary Housing and 421-a pages and applying guide, HDC's re-rental search, the developer's rental site and project site, New York YIMBY, and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

Williamsburg Wharf A3 in numbers
  • 55apartments in the Housing Connect lottery, all at 80% AMI
  • 183apartments in the building, in city records
  • $2,076the lowest rent, for 15 studios
  • $2,648the highest rent, for 7 two-bedrooms
  • January 23, 2026the application deadline
  • January 7, 2026the first certificate of occupancy

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237, read October 19, 2026; Department of Buildings job B00608389 and its certificate of occupancy records.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
Rendering of tall bronze and glass apartment towers on the Brooklyn shore of the East River, with a waterfront lawn and promenade, a ferry dock, a sailboat on the river, the Williamsburg Bridge and the Manhattan skyline under a blue sky
Rendering of the Williamsburg Wharf site on the East River, from the developer's project website. The page does not label which tower is Williamsburg Wharf A3 (Four Williamsburg Wharf) at 470 Kent Avenue. Photo: Williamsburg Wharf project website (Naftali Group, developer; rendering, maker not named), developer rendering, via Williamsburg Wharf project website (cropped to 16:9 (a strip of sky with palette noise at the top removed) and reduced 0.71 times).

What Was Built at Williamsburg Wharf A3

Williamsburg Wharf A3 is a 22-story building with 183 apartments. It is one building in a larger waterfront project, and city records give it several addresses.

  • Names and addresses: Housing Connect calls the lottery "Williamsburg Wharf A3" at 470 Kent Ave. The building permit is filed under 11 Gantry Road. HPD's building record uses 11 Wharf Way. HPD's production data names the project "470 KENT AVENUE". The floor plans in the listing say "Four Williamsburg Wharf".
  • Permit: Department of Buildings job B00608389 reads "HEREWITH FILING 22 STORY NEW BUILDING". It lists 265 feet, 183 dwelling units and 203,908 square feet.
  • Certificate of occupancy: the first one, dated January 7, 2026, covers 183 dwelling units. The records list six renewals, the latest on October 16, 2026.
  • Owner: the permit's owner field names Naftali Group. PLUTO, the City's lot database, and ACRIS name 470 Kent Ave Associates LLC as owner of the lot.
  • Architect: the permit's applicant is a registered architect at Goldstein, Hill and West Architects.
  • Affordable count: HPD project 73012 counts 55 low-income apartments of 183.
470 Kent Avenue, from rezoning to the lottery
  • November 2, 2009City Planning certifies the "Rose Plaza on the River" rezoning of the site, from M3-1 to R7-3.
  • May 27, 2020470 Kent Ave Associates LLC takes title to the site by deed.
  • October 26, 2021the new building application is filed.
  • March 18, 2022City Planning approves the "470 Kent Avenue Waterfront Certification".
  • March 1, 2024the new building permit is issued.
  • June 25, 2024HPD's project start date.
  • November 24, 2025the Housing Connect lottery opens.
  • January 7, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
  • January 23, 2026applications are due.

What it means: the building had its first certificate of occupancy about two weeks before the lottery deadline.

Source: City Planning's project data (P2008K0260 and 2021K0236); ACRIS; Department of Buildings job B00608389 and certificate of occupancy records; HPD project 73012; the City's lottery data.

Where the sources differ on the building
  • Apartments183 in the permit, the certificates, HPD's data and HPD's building record. YIMBY wrote that "the structure yields 249 residences" (November 26, 2025). The certificates for 482 Kent Avenue, a separate Wharf building, list 249.
  • Architectthe permit names Goldstein, Hill and West Architects. YIMBY wrote "Designed by Brandon Haw Architecture LLP with Hill West Architects as the executive architect of record". The developer's rental site says "Four Williamsburg Wharf features architecture, residential interiors, and amenity spaces by Studio Munge."

What it means: no record found ties Naftali Group to 470 Kent Ave Associates LLC, so this report names each as its source does.

Source: the filings, records and pages named.

The Programs the Listing Names

The listing says the building "is being constructed through the Voluntary Inclusionary Housing Program and is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421-a Program". HPD runs both.

The two programs in HPD's and City Planning's words
  • Inclusionary HousingHPD says the program "is designed to promote and preserve affordable housing where zoning has been modified to encourage new development."
  • Voluntary Inclusionary Housing todayHPD says it "is now applicable only to projects which have vested under the pre-COYHO zoning text."
  • This siteCity Planning's record P2010K0027 says its text change "will allow the Inclusionary Housing program to be applied to the proposed R7-3 district mapped on the west side of Kent Avenue".
  • 421-aHPD says "The 421-a Tax Incentive is a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings." Its Option A, B and C each set a share of affordable units, from 25% to 30%.

What it means: the listing names no 421-a option, and no document opened says which one applies or whether the exemption was granted.

Source: HPD's Inclusionary Housing and 421-a pages; City Planning's project data; Housing Connect listing.

Where Williamsburg Wharf A3 Is

The building is in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, in ZIP code 11249. City Planning places the site on the west side of Kent Avenue. It is in Brooklyn Community District 1 and City Council District 33.

The location in the records
  • Williamsburgthe Department of Buildings filings, City Planning's address search and the certificate records. A City Planning record from 2017 says "South Williamsburg".
  • The lotBrooklyn block 2134, lot 7504, a condominium lot. PLUTO lists three buildings on it.
  • ZIP code 11249in the listing, Department of Buildings records, the City's lottery data and City Planning's address search.

What it means: VoucherMatch files the building under Williamsburg, as on its page for Section 8 apartments in Williamsburg.

Source: the records named.

StationDaytime linesStraight-line distanceAccessible in the MTA's data
Marcy AvJ, M, Zabout 0.6 milesYes
Hewes StJ, Mabout 0.8 milesNo
Bedford AvLabout 0.9 milesYes
BroadwayGabout 1.0 mileNo
Metropolitan AvGabout 1.0 mileYes

What it means: no subway station is within half a mile. The listing names Marcy Ave (J, M, Z) as its nearby subway stop.

Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Buses: the listing names stops at Williamsburg Bridge Plaza, about 0.5 miles away, and Marcy Av, about 0.6 miles.

55 Apartments in the Lottery, All at 80% AMI

The lottery had 15 studios, 33 one-bedrooms and 7 two-bedrooms. All 55 are at one income level, 80% AMI.

Apartments in the Housing Connect lottery for Williamsburg Wharf A3, by size
View the data table
Apartment sizeApartments
Studio, $2,07615
One-bedroom, $2,21833
Two-bedroom, $2,6487

What it means: 60% of the lottery apartments are one-bedrooms, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237, counted by VoucherMatch from its 55 unit rows, read October 19, 2026. The City's lottery data and HPD's data give the same 15, 33 and 7.

What the sizes mean for household size
  • Studiosone or two people.
  • One-bedroomsone to three people.
  • Two-bedroomstwo to five people.
  • Six or more peopleno apartment in the listing.
  • Asset limit$135,680 for every apartment. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the AMI level.

Two other Wharf buildings had their own Housing Connect lotteries, each a separate listing: Williamsburg Wharf A1 aka 482 Kent Avenue (lottery 7006, due July 28, 2025) and Williamsburg Wharf A2 at 478 Kent Ave (lottery 6777, due April 14, 2025).

Floor plan of a studio labelled Four Williamsburg Wharf: an entry with a closet, a bathroom with a tub, a walk-in closet, a galley kitchen with a range, dishwasher and refrigerator, a washer-dryer closet, and a living and sleeping room with windows on one side; a small site key shows the building beside Kent Ave and the East River
Studio floor plan from the Housing Connect listing for Williamsburg Wharf A3, labelled "Four Williamsburg Wharf": one bathroom, east exposure. The listing does not say which apartments follow this plan. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237 (floor plan; maker not named), lottery listing floor plan, via NYC Housing Connect, Williamsburg Wharf A3 (lottery 7237) (reduced 0.27 times, centered on a plain white background).
Floor plan of a one-bedroom labelled Four Williamsburg Wharf: an open kitchen with a range, refrigerator and an island with a sink and dishwasher, a living and dining room, a bedroom with a closet, a bathroom with a tub, and a washer-dryer closet by the entry
One-bedroom floor plan from the Housing Connect listing for Williamsburg Wharf A3, labelled "Four Williamsburg Wharf": one bathroom, east exposure. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237 (floor plan; maker not named), lottery listing floor plan, via NYC Housing Connect, Williamsburg Wharf A3 (lottery 7237) (reduced 0.27 times, centered on a plain white background).

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 470 Kent Avenue

The 55 apartments rent for $2,076 to $2,648 a month. The lowest minimum income is $75,600 a year, and the highest maximum is $146,560.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
15 studios$2,0761 or 2$75,600 to $108,560
33 one-bedrooms$2,2181 to 3$81,052 to $122,160
7 two-bedrooms$2,6482 to 5$97,475 to $146,560

What it means: every apartment is at 80% AMI, so the maximums depend only on household size.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237, read October 19, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Household sizeMaximum incomeSizes open to it
1 person$95,040Studio, one-bedroom
2 people$108,560All three
3 people$122,160One-bedroom, two-bedroom
4 people$135,680Two-bedroom
5 people$146,560Two-bedroom

What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.

Source: the same listing.

Which apartments a household's income reaches
  • Under $75,600below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • One or two people, $75,600 to $81,051studios only.
  • One person, $81,052 to $95,040studios and one-bedrooms.
  • Two people, $97,475 to $108,560all three sizes.
  • Three peopleone-bedrooms from $81,052, and two-bedrooms too from $97,475, up to $122,160.
  • Four or five peopletwo-bedrooms only, from $97,475.

What it means: three or more people earning under $81,052 fit no apartment without a voucher.

Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's incomes.

The listing today and the November 2025 news report
  • Income rangeYIMBY printed "$75,532 to $140,000". The listing now shows $75,600 to $146,560.
  • Rents and countsthe same in both.

What it means: no page opened says when or why the income figures changed.

Source: New York YIMBY, November 26, 2025; Housing Connect listing, October 19, 2026.

Floor plan of a two-bedroom labelled Four Williamsburg Wharf: two bedrooms side by side, one bathroom with a tub, a walk-in closet, a washer-dryer closet, and an open kitchen with a range and an island facing a living and dining room
Two-bedroom floor plan from the Housing Connect listing for Williamsburg Wharf A3, labelled "Four Williamsburg Wharf": one bathroom, northwest exposure. The range drawn in the plan fits the listing's note that rent includes cooking gas. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237 (floor plan; maker not named), lottery listing floor plan, via NYC Housing Connect, Williamsburg Wharf A3 (lottery 7237) (reduced 0.27 times, centered on a plain white background).

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

All three rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size, even after utility allowances. The two-bedroom has the least room, $125 a month with allowances.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Monthly rent at Williamsburg Wharf A3, rent plus utility allowances, and the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, in dollars
Lottery rentRent plus allowances2026 maximum
View the data table
ApartmentLottery rentRent plus allowances2026 maximum
Studio$2,076$2,224$2,604
One-bedroom$2,218$2,388$2,734
Two-bedroom$2,648$2,872$2,997

What it means: with allowances, the apartments are $380, $346 and $125 under the maximum.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums and allowances from DSS-8r, dated October 14, 2026, which calls them "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease". The allowance adds the 2026 "Electric" (no electric stove) and "Electric Heat Only" lines: $148, $170 and $224, by VoucherMatch's addition.

Key pointthe listing says "The tenant is responsible for electricity, electric heat and cooling. Rent includes cooking gas and hot water." So the chart uses only those two lines. DSS-8r also has a lower "All Heat Pumps" line; the listing does not name the heating system. DSS decides.
How household size changes the CityFHEPS amount
  • One person in a studioDSS-8r pairs one person and a studio with $2,604.
  • One or two peopleDSS-8r pairs them with $2,734. Two people in a two-bedroom: the $2,648 rent is $86 under it, but $138 over it with allowances.
  • Three or four people$2,997. Every rent is under it.
  • Five peopleDSS-8r pairs five or six people with $3,753.

What it means: the CityFHEPS amount follows family size, so ask DSS before counting on a two-bedroom for two people.

Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards; Housing Connect listing; differences by VoucherMatch.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 11249

All three lottery rents are well below HUD's estimates for ZIP code 11249. They are $1,032 to $1,162 a month under.

Monthly lottery rent at Williamsburg Wharf A3 against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11249, in dollars
Lottery rentHUD figure, ZIP 11249
View the data table
ApartmentLottery rentHUD figure, ZIP 11249
Studio$2,076$3,210
One-bedroom$2,218$3,380
Two-bedroom$2,648$3,680

What it means: the rents are $1,134, $1,162 and $1,032 below HUD's figure. HUD's figure includes most utilities; the lottery rent leaves out electricity and electric heat.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026.

How Williamsburg Wharf Was Financed

Property records show loans from Bank OZK on the Wharf lot. No document in the index names HPD, the Housing Development Corporation or the City as lender.

Recorded documents on Brooklyn block 2134, lots 1 and 150, the Wharf site
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
May 27, 2020DeedsWaterfront Realty II LLC and CL SPE LLC to 470 Kent Ave Associates LLC$51,190,527 on each
November 16, 2022Mortgage and consolidation470 Kent Ave Associates LLC with Bank OZK$83,000,000
March 1, 2024Two mortgages470 Kent Ave Associates LLC to Bank OZK$178,596,440.77 and $59,403,559.23
June 25, 2024Two agreements470 Kent Ave Associates LLC and Bank OZK, each with "THE CITY OF NEW YORK DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING"none listed

What it means: these documents cover the whole Wharf lot, and the index does not say which building each loan pays for. The two June 25, 2024 agreements share a date with HPD's project start; the index does not say what they cover.

Source: ACRIS, Brooklyn block 2134.

  • News report: 6sqft wrote on May 1, 2024 that "In November 2022, the developer secured a $385 million construction loan".

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at Williamsburg Wharf A3

The listing set aside apartments for people with disabilities and gave preferences to local residents, city workers and veterans. Some amenities cost extra.

Preferences: what the listing and the FAQ say
  • Mobility disability5%, in the listing.
  • Vision or hearing disability2%, in the listing.
  • "Community Board Resident (Brooklyn CB 01)"20%, in the listing.
  • "Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran"10%, in the listing.
  • In the FAQthe community preference applies "For developments financed by the City", and the municipal employee preference "makes five percent (5%) of the units in HPD- or HDC-financed developments available".

What it means: the listing's own rows set this lottery's preferences; the FAQ's general rules differ. Ask HPD's hotline how they applied here.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237; Housing Connect FAQ.

What the building has: listed, extra cost, restricted, not stated
  • Listed on Housing Connectwashers and dryers and dishwashers in the apartments, air-conditioning, hardwood floors, an elevator, a doorman, an on-site resident manager, a gym, a pool, a recreation room, rooftop and outdoor terraces, a dog park and an accessible entrance. The building is listed as smoke-free.
  • Extra costthe listing names a pool and pool deck, recreational spaces, terraces and a basketball court, then says "Amenity fees apply." It also lists garages, covered parking and car charging, with no fee stated.
  • Pets"One pet under 30 lbs. allowed; no fee or deposit required."
  • Utilitiestenants pay electricity, electric heat and cooling. Rent includes cooking gas and hot water.
  • Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedapartment sizes in square feet and the amenity fee amounts.

What it means: the listing calls the site "the last developable parcel of Williamsburg's East River waterfront"; those are the advertisement's words.

Source: Housing Connect listing.

  • The developer's list for this building: the rental site's "AMENITIES AT FOUR WILLIAMSBURG WHARF" include a private dining room, a games lounge and an "Indoor basketball / pickleball court". Its kitchen list names a "Smeg gas range".
Photograph of a bright lounge with a round glass fireplace hanging from a black flue, curved beige armchairs, a pool table in the right foreground, potted trees and tall windows with cream curtains looking out over the East River and the Manhattan skyline
Photograph of the game room at Four Williamsburg Wharf, from the developer's rental site. The listing says amenity fees apply to some spaces; it does not name this room. Photo: Williamsburg Wharf rental website (Naftali Group, developer; photographer not named), developer marketing photograph, via Williamsburg Wharf Rentals, amenities page ("Four Williamsburg Wharf Game Room") (cropped top and bottom to 16:9 and reduced 0.2 times).
Photograph of a private dining room with a long dark wood table, cane-backed wooden chairs, grasscloth walls, a built-in cabinet with shelves of vases and a wine fridge, a long ceiling light, and a glass door opening onto a terrace
Photograph of the private dining room at Four Williamsburg Wharf, from the developer's rental site, which lists it among this building's amenities. Photo: Williamsburg Wharf rental website (Naftali Group, developer; photographer not named), developer marketing photograph, via Williamsburg Wharf Rentals, amenities page ("Four Williamsburg Private Dining Room") (cropped top and bottom to 16:9 and reduced 0.2 times).
Two renderings side by side: at left a gym with treadmills and exercise bikes facing tall windows over the East River and the Williamsburg Bridge; at right an indoor basketball court with wood-paneled walls, padded lower walls and a ball on the floor. Each carries the line Building amenities are subject to additional fees
Renderings of a gym and an indoor basketball court from the Housing Connect listing for Williamsburg Wharf A3. Each reads "Building amenities are subject to additional fees"; the listing does not say which Wharf building holds them. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237 (renderings; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Williamsburg Wharf A3 (lottery 7237) (two listing renderings placed side by side, each reduced 0.61 times, on a plain light gray background).
Watch outchecked October 19, 2026, two listing images are left out. An entrance rendering shows partly hidden letters above the word "FOUR", so it may be altered. A lounge rendering shows TV screens playing a game.

What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted

Applications for the 55 apartments were due January 23, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".

How the 55 apartments are filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4TimingHPD's guide says "It may take 2 to 12 months for applications to be processed." Counted from January 23, 2026, that runs from March 2026 to January 2027, by VoucherMatch's count.

What it means: the lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased. The same guide says "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
  • Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Where the next openings are posted, checked October 19, 2026
  • Housing Connectlottery 7237 was not among the 19 rentals in the site's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found there or in the City's lottery data. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HDC's re-rental search listed 24 advertisements, none for this building.
  • Paper routeto request a paper application, the listing gave "Williamsburg Wharf A3 c/o Housing Line, 109 East 9th Street, Storefront", New York, NY 10003. The listing gives no return address or postmark rule.
  • PostmarkYIMBY wrote that applications had to be "postmarked or submitted online" by the deadline.

What it means: as of October 19, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.

Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search, run twice on October 19, 2026; the City's lottery data; HDC's re-rental data; the listing; New York YIMBY.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About Williamsburg Wharf A3

Rents, incomes, the deadline and the lottery status are published. Leasing counts are not.

Known and not yet known on October 19, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, and whether the building keeps a waiting list.
  • Not explainedwhy the incomes changed after November 2025, and how the preferences applied.
  • Not confirmedwhether the 421-a exemption was granted, which option applies, and what the June 2024 agreements with HPD cover.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

What it means: check again before acting.

Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.

If You Need an Apartment Now

No waiting list is posted, so look at other openings.

  • Open in Brooklyn now: Housing Connect's search listed 228 North 7th Street Apartments, due November 6, 2026, and Cantilever House, due November 4, 2026.
Brooklyn apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 470 Kent Avenue first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was Williamsburg Wharf A3 at 470 Kent Avenue on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. Williamsburg Wharf A3 was lottery 7237 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 55 apartments at 80% AMI, from $2,076 to $2,648 a month. Applications were due January 23, 2026. As of October 19, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection", and no waiting list was posted.

What is the rent at Williamsburg Wharf A3?

Studios rent for $2,076, one-bedrooms for $2,218 and two-bedrooms for $2,648 a month. There are 15, 33 and 7 of them. Tenants pay electricity, electric heat and cooling. Rent includes cooking gas and hot water. The listing says fees apply to some amenities, such as the pool.

How much do you have to earn for 470 Kent Avenue?

From $75,600 a year for a studio, $81,052 for a one-bedroom and $97,475 for a two-bedroom. The top limit runs from $95,040 for one person to $146,560 for five people. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the FAQ says the minimum does not apply.

Does Williamsburg Wharf A3 take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Housing Connect accepts both, and every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. With utility allowances added, the two-bedroom is $125 under. For two people in a two-bedroom, DSS-8r's $2,734 line is lower than rent plus allowances. Ask DSS or the housing authority first.

Is Four Williamsburg Wharf the same building as Williamsburg Wharf A3?

Yes. The floor plans in the listing say "Four Williamsburg Wharf", and YIMBY uses that name. The building permit uses 11 Gantry Road, and HPD's building record uses 11 Wharf Way. All are Brooklyn block 2134, building number 3429924. A1 and A2 are separate Wharf buildings with their own lotteries.

Are the rents at Williamsburg Wharf A3 below market?

Yes, by HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 figures for ZIP code 11249 are $3,210 for a studio, $3,380 for a one-bedroom and $3,680 for a two-bedroom. The lottery rents are $1,032 to $1,162 below them. HUD's figure includes most utilities; this rent leaves out electricity and electric heat.

Can I still apply to Williamsburg Wharf A3?

No, not as of October 19, 2026. Applications were due January 23, 2026, and the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. No newer listing or waiting list was found. Vacant units may later be offered outside Housing Connect, so check HPD's and HDC's re-rental pages.

Sources for this article (18)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7237 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  4. certificate of occupancy records (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  5. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  6. lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  7. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  8. project data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  9. Inclusionary Housing (nyc.gov)
  10. 421-a (nyc.gov)
  11. applying guide (nyc.gov)
  12. re-rental search (nychdc.com)
  13. rental site (williamsburgwharfrentals.com)
  14. project site (williamsburgwharf.com)
  15. New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
  16. station data (data.ny.gov)
  17. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  18. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.