Brownsville's Gail P. Duke Senior Residence: 47 Apartments at 350 Livonia Avenue on Housing Connect, Rent Set at 30% of Income
Quick answerThe Gail P. Duke Senior Residence is a new 13-story building for older adults at 350 Livonia Avenue in Brownsville, Brooklyn. NYC Housing Connect advertised 47 of its 142 apartments: 24 studios and 23 one-bedrooms at 50% AMI. Applications were due April 24, 2026. Each apartment has a project-based voucher, so the listed rent is $0. The listing says an eligible tenant "pays 30% of their income". The head of household, spouse or sole member must be 62 or older.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7410, read twice, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's pages on SARA, the SARA term sheet (July 2025), Section 8 voucher types, featured projects and re-rentals; HPD's Brownsville Plan presentation of April 28, 2026; HPD's guide Applying for Affordable Housing; NYCHA's Section 8 guide; the Housing Development Corporation's press release of September 19, 2024 and re-rental search; Department of Buildings job filings, BIS job 321601548, permits and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building (project 68223); PLUTO; ACRIS for Brooklyn block 3811, lot 17; Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens' senior housing page; Magnusson Architecture and Planning's pages for the building and Livonia Avenue; reports by Brownstoner (April 16, 2026), Brick Underground (February 18, 2026) and The Tablet (2024); CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 142apartments in the building, in city records
- 47apartments advertised on Housing Connect
- 30%of income, what the listing says a tenant pays
- 62the youngest age allowed for the head, spouse or sole member
- $59,400the most one person could earn
- April 24, 2026the application deadline
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- Project-based voucher (PBV)Section 8 help that belongs to one apartment. In HPD's words, "the assistance is tied to the unit."
- SARA (Senior Affordable Rental Apartments)HPD loans for housing "for seniors, 62+ years in age, with low incomes."
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Was Built at 350 Livonia Avenue
The Gail P. Duke Senior Residence is a 13-story building with 142 apartments for older adults. It stands on a lot the City deeded to its owners in April 2024.
- Permit: Department of Buildings job 321601548 is a new building of 13 stories, 135 feet and 142 apartments. The permit went to Monadnock Construction on July 18, 2024.
- Certificate: the first certificate of occupancy, for 142 apartments, was issued on April 10, 2026, and renewed twice. HPD's April 2026 presentation calls it a "TCO", a temporary certificate.
- Owner: the permit names Livonia C3 Housing Development Fund Corporation.
- Developer: HDC's release names Catholic Charities Progress of Peoples Development Corporation, part of Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens.
- Architect: Magnusson Architecture and Planning (MAP). The permit's applicant is Brian Loughlin, a registered architect at the firm.
- Programs: the listing names HDC's Extremely Low & Low-Income Affordability (ELLA) program and HPD's SARA program. HPD says the building has "100% Section 8 Project-Based Vouchers (PBV)".
- Senior center: HDC and HPD give about 10,000 square feet for the ground-floor older adult center. MAP's page says "approx. 8,500 gsf".

Watch outone building, several names. Housing Connect says Gail P. Duke Senior Residence at 350 Livonia Avenue. City tax and property records list the lot as 651 Mother Gaston Boulevard. HPD and MAP call the site Livonia C3. Catholic Charities' own page prints ZIP code 11211, but the listing and city records say 11212.
- June 2017HPD publishes the Brownsville Plan. With it, HPD seeks developers for City-owned sites, one of them Livonia 4.
- May 16, 2023the new building application is filed.
- April 19, 2024the City deeds the lot, and the mortgages are signed.
- July 18, 2024the new building permit is issued.
- September 19, 2024the groundbreaking ceremony is held.
- February 2026the Housing Connect lottery opens, in HPD's account.
- April 10, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
- April 24, 2026applications are due.
What it means: the building took about 21 months from permit to first certificate, by VoucherMatch's count. HDC's release had expected construction to take "approximately two years".
Source: HPD's featured-projects page and April 2026 presentation; MAP's Livonia Avenue page; Department of Buildings job 321601548 and its permits and certificates; ACRIS, Brooklyn block 3811, lot 17; HPD project 68223; HDC's release.

- Stories13 in the permit, PLUTO, Brownstoner and The Tablet. Brick Underground wrote "The 12-story elevator building".
- Apartments142 in the permit, the certificate, HPD's data, PLUTO and MAP. HDC, HPD's presentation and The Tablet say 141, the count with vouchers. HPD's data holds the other one for a superintendent.
- Income levelthe listing says 50% AMI. HPD's data counts all 141 as "Extremely Low Income Units", affordable at 0 to 30% AMI. In 2024 The Tablet wrote that residents must "be below 60% of the Area Median Income".
Who Gail P. Duke is
The Tablet reported in 2024 that the residence is "named after Gail P. Duke, treasurer of CCBQ's Progress of Peoples Development Corporation". HDC's release gives the same title. In it she says: "I am honored to have my name associated with such a progressive facility."
142 Apartments, 47 of Them on Housing Connect
Housing Connect advertised 47 of the 142 apartments. The records opened explain only part of how the other 95 are filled.
View the data table
| Apartment size | HPD's data | Housing Connect listing |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | 73 | 24 |
| 1 bedroom | 68 | 23 |
| 2 bedrooms | 1 | 0 |
What it means: 49 studios, 45 one-bedrooms and the two-bedroom are outside the listing, by VoucherMatch's subtraction. The listing is one third of the 141 voucher apartments.
Source: HPD Affordable Housing Production by Building, project 68223; Housing Connect listing for lottery 7410.
- 43 for formerly homeless residentsMAP's Livonia Avenue page lists "142 units of senior housing with 43 of them dedicated to formerly homeless residents."
- HPD's ruleits SARA page says SARA projects "must also set aside 30% of units for homeless seniors referred by a City or State agency". By VoucherMatch's arithmetic, 43 is 30% of 141, rounded up.
- One superintendentHPD's data holds one apartment for "building superintendents".
- 51 not explained141 minus 47 minus 43 leaves 51. No document opened says how those apartments are filled.
Where 350 Livonia Avenue Is
The building is on Livonia Avenue between Mother Gaston Boulevard and Christopher Avenue, in ZIP code 11212 and Brooklyn Community Board 16.
- NeighborhoodBrownsville, in the listing and in building and HPD records.
- BlockBrownstoner places it "along Livonia Avenue, between Mother Gaston Boulevard and Christopher Avenue".
- ZIP code and districts11212 in the listing and every city record opened. City records give Community Board 16 and City Council District 41. The lot is Brooklyn block 3811, lot 17.
- Lot18,000 square feet in PLUTO. The permit marks it as City-owned, and Brownstoner called it a "long-vacant site".

Rent and Income Limits at 350 Livonia Avenue on Housing Connect
The listing shows a rent of $0 for all 47 apartments. Its rent table says "Eligible tenant pays 30% of their income."
| Apartments | Income level | Listed rent | What the tenant pays | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 24 studios | 50% AMI | $0 | 30% of income | 1 to 2 | $0 to $67,850 |
| 23 one-bedrooms | 50% AMI | $0 | 30% of income | 1 to 3 | $0 to $76,350 |
What it means: there is no dollar rent to compare. What a tenant pays depends on the household's income.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7410 and its rent table, read October 18, 2026. The table marks both types as project-based voucher units. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
View the data table
| Household size | Maximum yearly income |
|---|---|
| 1 person | $59,400 |
| 2 people | $67,850 |
| 3 people | $76,350 |
What it means: yearly household income before taxes has to be at or under the figure for the household's size. The three-person limit applies only to the one-bedrooms.
Source: the same listing.
Watch outthe listing gives two minimum incomes. Its rent table shows $0 for both types. Its unit rows show $3,806 for 13 studios, $0 for 11 studios and $4,320 for all 23 one-bedrooms. Ask the marketing agent which applies.
- Agethe listing defines a senior household as one "whose head, spouse, or sole member is at least 62 years of age at the time of application."
- Household sizestudios take one or two people and one-bedrooms up to three. No apartment takes four or more.
- Too much incomeone person over $59,400, two over $67,850 or three over $76,350.
- Assetsthe rent table sets an asset limit of $84,800 for both types.
- Room sizethe listing says "Subject to NYCHA Section 8 Occupancy Standards". NYCHA's chart puts every household of three in two bedrooms or more, so ask how three people are placed.
Watch outthe income limits in print differ. In April 2026 Brownstoner reported limits of $64,800 for studios and $72,900 for one-bedrooms, and an asset limit of $81,000. Brick Underground printed the same income limits in February. The listing read on October 18, 2026 shows $67,850, $76,350 and $84,800.

How Rent Works With the Building's Project-Based Vouchers
Each of the 47 apartments has a project-based voucher. The tenant pays a share of income, and the help stays with the apartment.
HPD says project-based vouchers "require tenants to pay 30% of their income towards rent". It adds that the subsidy "is attached to a designated unit". HDC's release names the agency: "141 project-based vouchers with the New York City Housing Authority (NYCHA)".
View the data table
| Apartment and household | 30% of the income limit, a month | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|
| Studio, 1 person at $59,400 | $1,485 | $2,604 |
| Studio, 2 people at $67,850 | $1,696 | $2,604 |
| One-bedroom, 3 people at $76,350 | $1,909 | $2,734 |
What it means: a CityFHEPS maximum caps a whole rent, not a tenant's share. Even at the top income allowed, 30% of gross income is $825 to $1,119 under it.
Source: income limits and the 30% share from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7410; the arithmetic on gross income is VoucherMatch's; CityFHEPS maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease".
- Housing Connect's ruleits FAQ says "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
- The help stays with the apartmentHPD says "Families may move out of a project based unit after one year with continued assistance from a tenant based voucher if one is available."
- Your own voucherno document opened says what happens to a Section 8 voucher or CityFHEPS you already hold if you move in. Ask the marketing agent and the agency that issued it before you sign.
- Credit checkthe FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
Watch out"30% of income" may not mean 30% of gross pay. NYCHA's Section 8 guide says the tenant share "is generally 30% of the family's adjusted gross income". Tenants here also pay for electricity, so ask how the share is worked out.
- Agencies and guides: see the New York City Housing Authority page, CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How 30% of Income Compares With Typical Rents in ZIP Code 11212
At every income the listing allows, 30% of income is less than HUD's typical rent for ZIP code 11212. That is VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
View the data table
| Yearly household income | 30% of income, a month | HUD studio figure | HUD one-bedroom figure |
|---|---|---|---|
| $3,806, a studio minimum in the unit rows | $95 | $2,280 | $2,390 |
| $4,320, the one-bedroom minimum in the unit rows | $108 | $2,280 | $2,390 |
| $15,000 | $375 | $2,280 | $2,390 |
| $30,000 | $750 | $2,280 | $2,390 |
| $45,000 | $1,125 | $2,280 | $2,390 |
| $59,400, the one-person limit | $1,485 | $2,280 | $2,390 |
What it means: at the one-person limit, 30% of income is $795 under HUD's studio figure.
Source: the 30% share and the incomes in the first, second and last rows from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7410; the other incomes are examples, and the arithmetic on gross income is VoucherMatch's; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026.
- The top of the range: for three people at $76,350, 30% is about $1,909 a month, $481 under HUD's one-bedroom figure.
- Not a building rent: these are shares of income. HUD's figure includes most utilities.
- Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11212 and Section 8 apartments in Brownsville.
How the Gail P. Duke Senior Residence Was Financed
HDC's release put the cost at $143.4 million. Property records show 12 mortgages on the lot, all dated April 19, 2024.
| Source named in HDC's release | Amount |
|---|---|
| Total development cost | $143.4 million |
| HDC tax-exempt bonds, with 4% Low-Income Housing Tax Credits | $84,715,000 |
| HDC second mortgage | $7,820,000 |
| HOME funds through HPD's SARA program | $10,016,215 |
| Community Development Block Grant Disaster Recovery funds | $4,500,000 |
| City capital funds from Brooklyn Borough President Antonio Reynoso | $1,000,000 |
| NYSERDA grant, Buildings of Excellence Competition | $1,000,000 |
What it means: the release names Richman Housing Resources as the tax credit syndicator. It quotes Bank of America on "a construction loan and tax credit equity".
Source: HDC's press release of September 19, 2024.
| Lender on the recorded mortgage | Amount |
|---|---|
| New York City Housing Development Corporation | $71,126,990 |
| New York City Housing Development Corporation | $13,588,010 |
| New York City Housing Development Corporation | $10,016,215 |
| New York City Housing Development Corporation | $5,618,690 |
| New York City Housing Development Corporation | $4,500,000 |
| New York City Housing Development Corporation | $2,201,310 |
| New York City Housing Development Corporation | $1,000,000 |
| Catholic Charities Progress of Peoples Development | $10,359,390 |
| Catholic Charities Progress of Peoples Development | $2,859,000 |
| Catholic Charities Progress of Peoples Development | $1,000,000 |
| Catholic Charities Progress of Peoples Development | $300,000 |
| City of New York | $4,999,991 |
What it means: the seven HDC mortgages add up to $108,051,215, by VoucherMatch's addition. The two largest add up to $84,715,000, the same total as the bond figure above, and two more add up to $7,820,000, the same total as the second mortgage. Those matches are arithmetic only.
Source: ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 3811, lot 17, dated April 19, 2024 and recorded May 7, 2024.
- Not in the records: which mortgage carries which program's money.
- The land: the City's deed to Livonia C3 Housing Development Fund Corporation is recorded at $9.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit
The listing set aside 5% of apartments for people with a mobility disability and 2% for people with a vision or hearing disability. It showed no other preference.
- 5%set aside for applicants with a mobility disability.
- 2%set aside for applicants with a vision or hearing disability.
- Age 62a rule for every apartment, not a preference.
- No community preferencethe listing shows no preference for Community Board 16 residents or City workers.
- In the listing's amenity list18 items, among them a senior center, shared laundry, air-conditioning, a security guard, an elevator and bike storage lockers.
- In the listing's text"24-hour attended lobby, a community room, a computer lab", a terrace and "free secure in-unit Wi-Fi".
- Extra costthe text marks the laundry room "*additional fees apply". The listing's fee field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
- Senior centerHDC's release lists "daily hot meals prepared on-site", fitness classes and case management.
- Not statedpets, parking and a dishwasher.

Watch outthe sources disagree on utilities. The listing says "Tenants are responsible for electric with electric stove." It does not say who pays for heat and hot water. Brownstoner wrote that "Rent includes gas for heat and hot water". HDC's release describes all-electric heating and hot water. MAP's studio photograph shows a smooth-top electric range. Ask POP Management, the marketing agent.

| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in MTA data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junius St | 3 | about 0.11 miles | No |
| Livonia Av | L | about 0.22 miles | Yes |
| Rockaway Av | 3 | about 0.23 miles | No |
| New Lots Av | L | about 0.42 miles | No |
| Sutter Av | L | about 0.45 miles | No |
| Pennsylvania Av | 3 | about 0.52 miles | No |
| Saratoga Av | 3 | about 0.63 miles | No |
What it means: Livonia Av on the L, about 0.22 miles away, is the nearest station marked fully accessible.
Source: stations, daytime lines and accessibility from the MTA's station data; distances calculated by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point for the building, so the walk is longer.
What Happens After the Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted
Applications for the 47 apartments were due April 24, 2026. HPD's guide says applicants may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline".
This was City lottery 7410 on NYC Housing Connect, with HPD, HDC and NYCHA named on the listing. On October 18, 2026, Housing Connect's open-lottery search returned 16 rental lotteries, 7 of them in Brooklyn. Lottery 7410 was not among them. Housing Connect's own count of open Brooklyn rental lotteries was also 7.
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
- 4Timingtwo to twelve months after April 24, 2026 runs from June 2026 to April 2027, by VoucherMatch's count.
What it means: the same guide says "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."
Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two and three from HPD's guide of June 2020.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers' licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Proof of age. for the member who is 62 or older; the listing does not say which papers count
- Income. "pay stubs, tax returns", plus Social Security letters, since the FAQ counts "social security for each member of your household"
- Address and assets. "proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. if you hold one, "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What it means: the marketing agent's request will list the exact papers.
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ, for most of the checklist; the age line is VoucherMatch's addition.
Key pointthe asset limit is $84,800. The FAQ ties it to "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's AMI level. Balances "in specifically designated retirement funds" do not count toward the limit.
- Housing Connectnew City lotteries appear at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
- Re-rentalsapartments that empty later "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect", the FAQ says. HDC's re-rental search had 24 listings on October 18, 2026, none for this building.
- Catholic Charitiesits senior housing page, the website in the listing, said "Currently, all waiting lists are closed." on October 18, 2026. Its senior housing line is 718-722-6001.
- NYCHAits Section 8 guide says applicants "can also place themselves on site-based waitlists for project-based Section 8 developments via NYCHA's Self-Service Portal". No document opened says whether this building has one.
- Marketing agentthe listing's mailing address was Gail P. Duke Senior Residence c/o POP Management Corp, 191 Joralemon Street, 8th Floor, Brooklyn, NY 11201.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 350 Livonia Avenue
The listing gives the counts, income limits, the 30% rule and the set-asides. It does not say who pays for heat or how many apartments have been offered.
- Known47 apartments, the income and asset limits, the 30% share, the age rule and the deadline. City records add 142 apartments, 13 stories and a certificate first issued April 10, 2026.
- Not statedwho pays for heat and hot water, the pet policy, apartment sizes and which minimum income applies.
- Not publishedhow many of the 47 have been offered, move-in dates, and how the other apartments are filled.
- Whom to askHousing Connect's applicant hotline, 212-863-7990, or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Other voucher apartments are the faster route, since applications here were due April 24, 2026.
Studio, $2,400 a monthBrooklynAccepts HASA
3 bedrooms, $3,373 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · HASA · CityFHEPS
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts FHEPS · CityFHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Brooklyn, CityFHEPS apartments in Brooklyn and CityFHEPS apartments in Brownsville.
- By size: see studio apartments in Brooklyn and one-bedroom apartments in Brooklyn.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is 350 Livonia Avenue on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. The Gail P. Duke Senior Residence was lottery 7410 on NYC Housing Connect, for 47 apartments at 350 Livonia Avenue in Brownsville: 24 studios and 23 one-bedrooms at 50% AMI. Applications were due April 24, 2026. On October 18, 2026, the lottery was not among the open rental lotteries Housing Connect returned.
What is the rent at the Gail P. Duke Senior Residence?
The listing shows $0, because each apartment has a project-based voucher. Its rent table says "Eligible tenant pays 30% of their income". By VoucherMatch's arithmetic, that is $750 a month on a $30,000 yearly income. NYCHA counts adjusted income for Section 8, so a real share can differ.
How old do you have to be for 350 Livonia Avenue?
The head of household, the spouse or a sole member must be at least 62 at the time of application. That is how the listing defines a senior household. HPD's SARA rules let units for formerly homeless seniors use an age limit of 55. The listing itself sets 62.
How much can you earn for the Gail P. Duke Senior Residence?
One person could earn up to $59,400 a year and two people up to $67,850, all at 50% AMI. Three people fit only the one-bedrooms, with a limit of $76,350. The rent table's minimum is $0, the asset limit is $84,800, and households of four or more could not apply.
Does the Gail P. Duke Senior Residence take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Its apartments already carry project-based Section 8 vouchers from NYCHA, which stay with the apartment. Housing Connect accepts vouchers and waives minimum income for them. No document opened says what happens to a voucher you already hold here, so ask the marketing agent and your agency before signing.
Is 350 Livonia Avenue the same as 651 Mother Gaston Boulevard?
Yes, they are the same lot, Brooklyn block 3811, lot 17. The listing and the building permit use 350 Livonia Avenue. City tax and property records use 651 Mother Gaston Boulevard. HPD and the architect call the site Livonia C3, part of HPD's Livonia 4 project along Livonia Avenue.
Is there an open waiting list at the Gail P. Duke Senior Residence?
None was found on October 18, 2026. The lottery was not open on Housing Connect, and HDC's re-rental search had no listing for the building. Catholic Charities' senior housing page said "Currently, all waiting lists are closed." Call 718-722-6001 or check Housing Connect for later openings.
Who is the Gail P. Duke Senior Residence named after?
It is named after Gail P. Duke, treasurer of Catholic Charities Progress of Peoples Development Corporation, the building's developer. The Tablet reported the naming in 2024, and HDC's press release gives her title. In the release she said she was "honored to have my name associated with such a progressive facility."
Sources for this article (29)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7410 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- SARA (nyc.gov)
- SARA term sheet (nyc.gov)
- Section 8 voucher types (nyc.gov)
- featured projects (nyc.gov)
- re-rentals (nyc.gov)
- Brownsville Plan presentation of April 28, 2026 (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- Section 8 guide (nyc.gov)
- press release of September 19, 2024 (nychdc.com)
- re-rental search (nychdc.com)
- job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- BIS job 321601548 (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- permits (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- senior housing page (ccbq.org)
- building (maparchitects.com)
- Livonia Avenue (maparchitects.com)
- Brownstoner (brownstoner.com)
- Brick Underground (brickunderground.com)
- The Tablet (thetablet.org)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Williamsburg, Brooklyn
228 North 7th Street Apartments
- From $3,423 a month
- Applications due November 6, 2026

Fordham, Bronx
354 East 194th Street Apartments
- From $1,025 a month
- Applications due October 23, 2026

Gramercy, Manhattan
345 East 17th Street Apartments
- From $1,542 a month
- Applications due November 9, 2026

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
Farragut Residences
- From $1,793 a month
- Applications due October 30, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.