Brownsville's Glenmore Manor: 233 Affordable Apartments at 76 Christopher Avenue, From $560 a Month

22 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Rendering of a blue brick apartment building with white upper floors and yellow window trim, a glass ground floor lettered GLENMORE MANOR under a yellow canopy, street trees along one side and people crossing the street in front
Rendering of Glenmore Manor in Brownsville, Brooklyn, from Brisa Builders' project page. A smaller copy is on the Housing Connect listing, captioned "Building Exterior". Photo: Brisa Builders Development, project rendering, via Brisa Builders Development, Glenmore Manor / B'Ville Entrepreneurial HUB project page (cropped).
Quick answerGlenmore Manor, an 11-story building at 76 Christopher Avenue in Brownsville, Brooklyn, received its certificate of occupancy on June 29, 2026. It has 233 apartments. NYC Housing Connect advertised 150 of them at rents from $560 for a studio set aside for people 62 and older to $3,065 for a three-bedroom, with applications due March 16, 2026. As of October 5, 2026, all 14 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size, and Housing Connect waives minimum income for households with a voucher. City records file the building under 97 Glenmore Avenue.

Last checked: October 5, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350, Department of Buildings job B00663906 and certificate of occupancy 3430520-0000001, HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data, city property records (ACRIS) for Brooklyn block 3692, lot 1, the Housing Development Corporation's memorandum of May 24, 2023, the City Planning Commission's report of September 22, 2021, Brooklyn Community Board 16's minutes of May 25, 2021, HPD's Brownsville Plan presentation of April 28, 2026 and announcement of July 26, 2018, pages by Brisa Builders, the African American Planning Commission and Think! Architecture and Design, reports by New York YIMBY and BK Reader, the Housing Connect FAQ, HPD's guide Applying for Affordable Housing and the CityFHEPS payment standards in DSS-8r (effective April 1, 2026).

Glenmore Manor in numbers
  • 233apartments in the building, on city permits
  • 150apartments advertised on Housing Connect
  • $560the lowest rent, for a studio set aside for people 62 and older
  • $3,065the highest rent, for a three-bedroom at 80% AMI
  • 82apartments HPD describes as "designated for families moving into permanent housing"
  • June 29, 2026certificate of occupancy issued

What Was Built at 76 Christopher Avenue

Glenmore Manor is an 11-story, 111-foot building with 233 apartments and two floors of commercial and community space, on a city-owned lot that had been vacant for decades.

  • Size: Department of Buildings job B00663906 is for an 11-story building, 111 feet tall, with 233 apartments and 263,306 square feet of floor area. New York YIMBY in October 2024 and the African American Planning Commission in September 2026 wrote ten stories.
  • Owner: the city deeded the lot to Glenmore Manor HDFC, Inc. on June 29, 2023. HDC says that company's "sole member is African American Planning Commission, Inc."
  • Developers: HDC lists "Brisa Builders Development LLC, Lemle & Wolff Construction Company and African American Planning Commission, Inc."
  • Architect: the permit applicant is Jack Esterson, a registered architect at Think! Architecture and Design.
  • Builder: the construction permits name "LEMLE & WOLFF CONSTR CORP".
  • Programs: the listing names the Extremely Low & Low-Income Affordability (ELLA) program and Mandatory Inclusionary Housing.
  • Before construction: the City Planning Commission's report says a 200-bed nursing home planned for the lot in 1996 "was never fulfilled".
Watch outtwo addresses point to one building. Housing Connect lists it at 76 Christopher Avenue. Permits, the certificate of occupancy, HPD's data and HDC use 97 Glenmore Avenue. The 40,000-square-foot lot fronts both streets and Mother Gaston Boulevard, and the map point in the listing matches HPD's building coordinates for 97 Glenmore Avenue.
Glenmore Manor, from developer selection to move-in
  • July 26, 2018HPD names the team for "Site B: Glenmore Manor Apartments", chosen through a request for proposals opened in August 2017.
  • May 25, 2021Brooklyn Community Board 16 votes to recommend against it.
  • September 22, 2021the City Planning Commission approves the rezoning and the transfer of the city's lot.
  • February 17, 2022the new building application is filed.
  • June 29, 2023the city deeds the lot for $1 and eight mortgages are signed.
  • January 22, 2026New York YIMBY reports that the lottery for 150 apartments has opened.
  • March 16, 2026applications are due.
  • June 29, 2026the certificate of occupancy for 233 apartments is issued.
  • September 18, 2026tenants are moving in, according to the African American Planning Commission.

What it means: the certificate of occupancy came three years to the day after the closing on June 29, 2023.

Source: Department of Buildings job B00663906 and certificate of occupancy 3430520-0000001; ACRIS; HPD project 67647 and HPD's 2018 announcement; City Planning Commission report C 210255 HAK; New York YIMBY; the African American Planning Commission's post of September 22, 2026.

Watch outthe community board's minutes record 8 in favor, 10 against and 10 abstentions. The commission's report prints "10 in favor, eight opposed, and 10 abstentions" and says the board recommended disapproval.
Rendering of the lower floors of a blue brick building with a glass storefront lettered GLENMORE MANOR, a bronze-colored canopy over an entrance with steps, shrubs along the sidewalk, and children with backpacks and other pedestrians in the street
Rendering captioned "Residential Entrance" on the Housing Connect listing for Glenmore Manor. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350, lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Glenmore Manor Apartments (lottery 7350) (cropped).

233 Apartments, 150 in the Lottery, 82 Set Aside

The counts fit together: 150 lottery apartments plus the 82 that HPD says are for "families moving into permanent housing" make 232, and the superintendent's apartment makes 233.

How each source counts the apartments
  • 233permits, the certificate of occupancy and HPD's data. HDC says "232 (plus one superintendent unit)".
  • 232 or 230the 2021 land use reports say "approximately 232". HPD's 2018 announcement said "approximately 230 affordable homes".
  • 82HPD's presentation to Community Board 16 on April 28, 2026.
Income levelStudios1 bedroom2 bedrooms3 bedroomsTotal
30% AMI014341260
50% AMI, age 62 and older1600016
60% AMI8513632
70% AMI8513531
80% AMI006511
All levels32246628150

What it means: 76 of the 150 lottery apartments rented for under $1,000 a month.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350, counted by VoucherMatch from its 150 unit rows. AMI is the area median income.

Apartments at Glenmore Manor by size: whole building in HPD's data against the 150 in the lottery
Whole building (HPD)Lottery (Housing Connect)
View the data table
Apartment sizeWhole building (HPD)Lottery (Housing Connect)
Studio6632
1 bedroom5824
2 bedrooms8166
3 bedrooms2828

What it means: 83 apartments sat outside the lottery: 34 studios, 34 one-bedrooms and 15 two-bedrooms. All 28 three-bedrooms were in it.

Source: HPD Affordable Housing Production by Building, project 67647; Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350.

Key pointHPD's data counts 146 extremely low income apartments (rents affordable at 0 to 30% AMI), 86 low income (51 to 80%) and one for the superintendent. The lottery had 60 at 30% AMI, 16 senior studios at $560 and 74 at 60% to 80%. If HPD counts the senior studios in its lowest band, 70 extremely low income and 12 low income apartments sat outside the lottery, by VoucherMatch's subtraction.

Who the 82 apartments outside the lottery are for

City documents describe these apartments in several ways, and none opened here says how a household is referred to one.

  • HPD, April 2026: "82 units designated for families moving into permanent housing".
  • The Borough President's recommendation, August 2021: the developer said 70 apartments "would be set aside for the formerly homeless, with 10 funded through HPD's Our Space program and the others through a social service award."
  • The City Planning Commission, September 2021: "a certain portion would be supportive housing for the formerly homeless".
  • The African American Planning Commission: an undated page on its site describes "permanent supportive housing for special needs homeless single adults and families" and 59 apartments for tenants 62 and older. The listing and HPD count 16 senior apartments.
Virtual rendering of a studio apartment with grey plank flooring, two large windows looking over treetops toward apartment towers, a wall-mounted air-conditioning unit, a bed, a tan leather sofa and a round wooden coffee table
A studio at Glenmore Manor, in an image the Housing Connect listing captions "Virtual renderings of the studio model unit". Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350, lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Glenmore Manor Apartments (lottery 7350) (cropped and enlarged).

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing

The 150 lottery apartments had 14 rents, from $560 to $3,065, and the lowest minimum income in the listing is $22,492 a year.

Monthly rent and yearly income range by apartment type
ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
16 studios, 50% AMI, age 62 and older$5601 to 2$22,492 to $67,850
14 one-bedrooms, 30% AMI$7111 to 3$28,080 to $45,810
34 two-bedrooms, 30% AMI$8402 to 5$33,669 to $54,960
12 three-bedrooms, 30% AMI$9593 to 7$38,915 to $63,120
8 studios, 60% AMI$1,2891 to 2$47,486 to $81,420
5 one-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,6221 to 3$59,315 to $91,620
13 two-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,9332 to 5$71,143 to $109,920
6 three-bedrooms, 60% AMI$2,2233 to 7$82,252 to $126,240
8 studios, 70% AMI$1,5321 to 2$55,818 to $94,990
5 one-bedrooms, 70% AMI$1,9261 to 3$69,738 to $106,890
13 two-bedrooms, 70% AMI$2,2982 to 5$83,658 to $128,240
5 three-bedrooms, 70% AMI$2,6443 to 7$96,686 to $147,280
6 two-bedrooms, 80% AMI$2,6622 to 5$96,138 to $146,560
5 three-bedrooms, 80% AMI$3,0653 to 7$111,120 to $168,320

What it means: the same two-bedroom layout rented for $840, $1,933, $2,298 or $2,662 depending on the income level a household qualified under.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350, read October 5, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Household size30% AMI maximum60% AMI maximum70% AMI maximum80% AMI maximum
1 person$35,640$71,280$83,160none offered
2 people$40,710$81,420$94,990$108,560
3 people$45,810$91,620$106,890$122,160
4 people$50,880$101,760$118,720$135,680
5 people$54,960$109,920$128,240$146,560
6 people$59,040$118,080$137,760$157,440
7 people$63,120$126,240$147,280$168,320

What it means: household income before taxes had to be at or under the number for the household's size. The 80% level had no studios or one-bedrooms.

Source: the same listing. The 16 senior studios allowed $59,400 for one person and $67,850 for two.

Watch outtwo sets of income figures are in print. New York YIMBY's report of January 22, 2026 gave lower maximums than the listing showed on October 5, 2026, and slightly higher minimums for 11 of the 14 apartment types. The rents are the same.
Yearly income range by rent: as reported on January 22, 2026 and in the listing on October 5, 2026
RentReported January 22, 2026Listing, October 5, 2026
$560 studio$22,492 to $64,800$22,492 to $67,850
$711 one-bedroom$28,115 to $43,740$28,080 to $45,810
$840 two-bedroom$33,738 to $52,500$33,669 to $54,960
$959 three-bedroom$38,983 to $60,270$38,915 to $63,120
$1,289 studio$47,486 to $77,760$47,486 to $81,420
$1,622 one-bedroom$59,349 to $87,480$59,315 to $91,620
$1,933 two-bedroom$71,212 to $105,000$71,143 to $109,920
$2,223 three-bedroom$82,320 to $120,540$82,252 to $126,240
$1,532 studio$55,818 to $90,720$55,818 to $94,990
$1,926 one-bedroom$69,772 to $102,060$69,738 to $106,890
$2,298 two-bedroom$83,726 to $122,500$83,658 to $128,240
$2,644 three-bedroom$96,755 to $140,630$96,686 to $147,280
$2,662 two-bedroom$96,206 to $140,000$96,138 to $146,560
$3,065 three-bedroom$111,189 to $160,720$111,120 to $168,320

What it means: no document opened explains the difference, so a household between the two figures should ask Shinda Management Corporation, where the listing sent paper applications.

Source: first range from New York YIMBY, January 22, 2026, citing the listing; second from the listing on October 5, 2026.

Where a household could fall between levels, using the listing's figures of October 5, 2026
  • Under $22,492below the lowest minimum, unless the household has a rental subsidy.
  • One person under 62 at $35,641 to $47,485over the 30% maximum and under the 60% studio minimum.
  • One person over $83,160above the 70% maximum, and the 80% apartments started at two people.
  • Asset limitthe listing gives none. The Housing Connect FAQ sets it at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's AMI level, here $50,880 at 30% and $135,680 at 80%.
Key pointthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity, while rent includes heat, hot water, and gas for heating." Its images show a range with burner grates, and its text does not say who pays for cooking gas, so ask before you sign.
Virtual rendering of a living room and open kitchen with grey cabinets, a stainless-steel refrigerator, a tile backsplash, a black range with burner grates, grey plank flooring, white sofas on a striped rug and a window with a view of trees and buildings
The living room and kitchen of a one-bedroom at Glenmore Manor, in an image the Housing Connect listing captions "Virtual renderings of a one-bedroom model unit". Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350, lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Glenmore Manor Apartments (lottery 7350) (cropped and enlarged).

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

All 14 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for the same apartment size, and the closest is $335 under.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, so HPD's rule applies. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest monthly rent at Glenmore Manor against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for that apartment size, in dollars
Lowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
Studio$560$1,532$2,604
1 bedroom$711$1,926$2,734
2 bedrooms$840$2,662$2,997
3 bedrooms$959$3,065$3,753

What it means: the highest rents are $1,072, $808, $335 and $688 under the maximum, from studio to three-bedroom.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, all utilities included.

Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. Here tenants pay for electricity, so a voucher program subtracts a utility allowance from its maximum. The six two-bedrooms at $2,662 have the least room.
  • Your maximum follows your household, not the apartment. CityFHEPS sets it by family size: a studio or one-bedroom amount for one or two people, the two-bedroom amount for three or four, the three-bedroom amount for five or six.
  • The maximum income applies with or without a voucher.

Not sure which program you have? See CityFHEPS vs Section 8. For how allowances work, see Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.

How the Rents Compare With Typical Rents in ZIP Code 11212

Thirteen of the 14 rents are below what HUD estimates an ordinary apartment costs in ZIP code 11212, and one, the $2,662 two-bedroom, is $42 above it.

Lowest and highest monthly rent at Glenmore Manor against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11212, in dollars
Lowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 11212
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 11212
Studio$560$1,532$2,280
1 bedroom$711$1,926$2,390
2 bedrooms$840$2,662$2,620
3 bedrooms$959$3,065$3,280

What it means: the six two-bedrooms at 80% AMI, at $2,662, cost $42 more than HUD's $2,620. The 30% three-bedrooms, at $959, are $2,321 under HUD's $3,280.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350; fair market rents from HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026. HUD's figure is its estimate of the 40th-percentile rent in the ZIP code with utilities included.

  • Utilities: HUD's figure includes all utilities and rents here leave out electricity, so the $2,662 two-bedrooms sit more than $42 above it.
  • ZIP code: HPD, Department of Buildings and Housing Connect records all give 11212.
  • Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11212.

How Glenmore Manor Was Financed

HDC's memorandum of May 24, 2023 put the expected total development cost at $174,099,696, and city property records show eight mortgages on the lot dated June 29, 2023.

Item in HDC's memorandumAmount
Expected total development cost$174,099,696
Expected HDC construction financing$88,000,000
Expected HDC permanent financing$19,810,000
Expected HDC second mortgage$14,445,000
Senior loan, not to exceed$97,455,000
Subordinate loan, not to exceed$15,890,000

What it means: HDC expected to lend $88,000,000 during construction. The memorandum names Alliant Capital as tax credit syndicator and Bank of America as investor.

Source: HDC's memorandum to its members, May 24, 2023, loan chart and Attachment 4.

Recorded documentAmount
Mortgage to HDC$76,690,462
Mortgage to HDC$36,335,515
Mortgage to HDC$13,535,886
Mortgage to HDC$11,309,538
Mortgage to HDC$11,256,059
Mortgage to HDC$2,000,000
Mortgage to HDC$909,114
Mortgage to the City of New York$13,199,999
Deed from the City of New York$1

What it means: the eight mortgages add up to $165,236,573, by VoucherMatch's addition. The records do not say which mortgage carries which program's money.

Source: ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 3692, lot 1, documents dated June 29, 2023. The borrowers are Glenmore Manor Apartments LLC and Glenmore Manor HDFC, Inc.

  • PincusCo's headline: the real estate data site's report of July 26, 2023 is headed "Brisa Builders signs $165.2M construction loan for 233-unit project in Brownsville". The rest is behind a paywall and was not read.
  • BK Reader, July 30, 2023: "project coordinators acquired a $175 million construction loan".
  • Not published in any document opened here: the amount of tax credit equity.

The B'Ville Hub on the First Two Floors

The first two floors were built for commercial and community space that the developers call the B'Ville Hub, and no document opened here says which tenants have moved in.

What each source says about the B'Ville Hub
  • SizeHPD's 2018 announcement says 20,000 square feet. The City Planning Commission counted 9,224 square feet of commercial space and 9,377 of community facility space. HPD's April 2026 presentation says "Approx. 18,000 sq. ft."
  • Tenants named in 2018HPD listed the Brooklyn Cooperative Federal Credit Union, "a sit-down restaurant", a salon and the Central Brooklyn Economic Development Corporation. In 2021 the developer told Community Board 16 the restaurant would be Fusion East.
  • HPD in April 2026a "Community Radio Station and Communication Center", and a space the presentation labels a financial center and "Beauty, Health and Wellness Collective".
  • Parkingthe commission's report counts 59 commercial spaces in the cellar and none for residents. HPD's 2026 presentation says "B'Ville HUB Public Parking -58 Spaces".
Rendering of a tall blue brick building with a white top floor above a two-story glass base lettered CBEDC and B'VILLE HUB, the number 97 beside a recessed entrance, parked cars at left and pedestrians and a runner on the street
Rendering of Glenmore Manor from the southwest, showing the two-story glass base lettered B'Ville Hub, from Think! Architecture and Design's affordable housing page. Photo: Think! Architecture and Design, project rendering, via Think! Architecture and Design, Affordable Housing page (cropped).

Preferences, Building Features and Transit

The lottery set aside 5%, 2% and 10% of apartments for three groups and gave preference for 20% and 10% to two others.

Set-asides and preferences in the listing
  • 5%set aside for applicants with a mobility disability.
  • 2%set aside for applicants with a vision or hearing disability.
  • 10%set aside for people 62 and older. The listing's text puts this at 16 studios.
  • 20%preference for residents of Brooklyn Community Board 16. The board's minutes of May 2021 record the developer describing "a 50% set aside for Community Board resident preference".
  • 10%preference for municipal employees and military veterans.
What the building has: listed, extra cost, restricted, not stated
  • Listed"24-Hour Security, Fitness Room, Bike and Tenant Storage, Outdoor Courtyard or Atrium, Community and Package Rooms", in-unit air conditioning, an elevator and "Free In-Unit Broadband Internet with speeds up to 100 Mbps".
  • Extra costthe laundry room, where "Additional fees apply". Tenants pay for electricity.
  • Restricted"No pets allowed." The amenity list marks the building smoke-free.
  • Not statedapartment sizes in square feet.
StationLinesStraight-line distance
Sutter AvLabout 0.3 miles
Atlantic AvLabout 0.3 miles
Broadway JunctionA, C, J, Z, Labout 0.5 to 0.6 miles
Rockaway AvCabout 0.5 miles
Junius St3about 0.6 miles

What it means: two L train stations are about a third of a mile away, and Broadway Junction's five lines about half a mile.

Source: station names and lines from the MTA's station data; distances calculated by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the building's coordinates in Department of Buildings records, so the walk is longer.

  • Buses: the City Planning Commission's report puts the B12 one block north and the B14 one block south.
Virtual rendering of a bathroom with white and pale blue wall tile around a bathtub, a green striped shower curtain, a white toilet, a grey vanity with a rectangular sink, a mirror and dark floor tile
A bathroom at Glenmore Manor, in an image the Housing Connect listing captions "Virtual renderings of a three-bedroom model unit". Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350, lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, Glenmore Manor Apartments (lottery 7350) (cropped and enlarged).

What Happens After the Lottery and How to Find the Next Opening

Applications for the 150 apartments were due March 16, 2026, and HPD's guide says applicants may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline".

How the 150 apartments are filled, in HPD's words
  1. 1Log numbers"After the deadline, all of the applications are put into a random order and assigned a log number."
  2. 2Reviewthe developer reviews them "in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories)".
  3. 3Timingtwo to twelve months after March 16, 2026 runs to March 2027, by VoucherMatch's count.
  4. 4Move-insthe African American Planning Commission wrote that on September 18, 2026 "New Yorkers moved into their new affordable homes".

What it means: an applicant with no word yet may still be reached, though the guide says "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."

Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing", June 2020; the African American Planning Commission's post of September 22, 2026.

If you applied, have these ready
  • Identity. a driver's license, state ID or IDNYC card
  • Income. pay stubs and tax returns
  • Address and assets. proof of address and asset documentation
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or consent to a credit review
  • Voucher. your shopping letter or voucher, showing the rent it covers

What it means: the developer's request lists the exact papers.

Source: the first four items follow the Housing Connect FAQ; the voucher line is VoucherMatch's addition.

Where the next openings are posted
  • Housing Connectcity lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says apartments vacated after first leasing "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect", and points to HPD's re-rentals page and HDC's re-rental search.
  • The developeron October 5, 2026, Brisa Builders' housing lottery page read "There are no active lotteries at this time".
  • Not publishedwhether Glenmore Manor keeps a waiting list, and how many of the 150 apartments have been leased.

If You Need an Apartment Now

Glenmore Manor has no open application as of October 5, 2026, so a household that needs to move this year has to look elsewhere.

Brooklyn apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 76 Christopher Avenue first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the rent at Glenmore Manor in Brownsville?

Studios were $560 (age 62 and older), $1,289 or $1,532. One-bedrooms were $711, $1,622 or $1,926. Two-bedrooms were $840 to $2,662 and three-bedrooms $959 to $3,065. Heat and hot water are included.

How much do you have to earn for 76 Christopher Avenue?

The listing's ranges run from $22,492 a year for a $560 senior studio to $168,320 for seven people in an 80% AMI three-bedroom.

Can I use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at Glenmore Manor?

Every advertised rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. The Housing Connect FAQ says "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy."

Was Glenmore Manor on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. It was lottery 7350, for 150 apartments, with applications due March 16, 2026.

Is 97 Glenmore Avenue the same building as 76 Christopher Avenue?

Yes. City permits and HPD's data use 97 Glenmore Avenue, and Housing Connect uses 76 Christopher Avenue. The lot fronts both streets.

Is Glenmore Manor supportive housing?

The 2021 City Planning report said "a certain portion would be supportive housing for the formerly homeless". HPD's 2026 presentation says 82 of the 233 apartments are "designated for families moving into permanent housing".

Are the rents at Glenmore Manor below market?

Thirteen of 14 are. HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11212 is $2,620 for a two-bedroom and $3,280 for a three-bedroom. The $2,662 two-bedroom is $42 above HUD's figure.

Sources for this article (21)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7350 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  3. memorandum of May 24, 2023 (nychdc.com)
  4. report of September 22, 2021 (nyc.gov)
  5. minutes of May 25, 2021 (nyc.gov)
  6. Brownsville Plan presentation of April 28, 2026 (nyc.gov)
  7. announcement of July 26, 2018 (nyc.gov)
  8. Brisa Builders (brisabuilders.com)
  9. African American Planning Commission (aapci.org)
  10. Think! Architecture and Design (think-arc.com)
  11. New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
  12. BK Reader (bkreader.com)
  13. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  14. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  15. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  16. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  17. report of July 26, 2023 (pincusco.com)
  18. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  19. re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
  20. re-rental search (nychdc.com)
  21. housing lottery page (brisabuilders.com)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.