Skip to page content

East New York's Logan Fountain: 174 Apartments at 265 Logan Street, 68 in the Lottery From $994 a Month

22 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerLogan Fountain, a 13-story building at 265 Logan Street in East New York, Brooklyn, received its first certificate of occupancy on March 20, 2025. HPD counts 174 apartments. NYC Housing Connect advertised 68 at $994 to $2,571 a month, with applications due February 10, 2025, and 105 are supportive apartments filled by referral. As of October 7, 2026, all 12 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, and minimum income may not apply with a rental subsidy. A 169-unit family shelter shares the building.

Last checked: October 7, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 5469, its advertisement, Department of Buildings job 321384337 and certificates of occupancy 3426287-0000001 to 3426287-0000009, HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data, ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 4154, the Mayor's and Governor's releases of May 13, 2025, the release of December 14, 2022 (HPD's copy, the state's), the state's cleanup fact sheet of June 2021, pages by Hudson Companies, Broadway Builders, HELP USA and Hirschen Singer & Epstein, reports by New York YIMBY and Brownstoner, the Housing Connect FAQ and CityFHEPS form DSS-8r (effective April 1, 2026).

Logan Fountain in numbers
  • 174apartments in HPD's data, one of them the superintendent's
  • 68apartments advertised on Housing Connect
  • $994the lowest rent, a one-bedroom at 40% AMI
  • $2,571the highest rent, a three-bedroom at 70% AMI
  • 105supportive apartments filled by referral
  • March 20, 2025first certificate of occupancy
Photograph of a tall apartment building in tan and brown brick at a street corner, with glass storefronts along the ground floor, a street sign reading Logan St on a traffic signal, and two yellow taxis and other cars passing in the foreground
Logan Fountain at Atlantic Avenue and Logan Street in East New York, Brooklyn, in a photograph from The Hudson Companies' project page. Photo: The Hudson Companies, developer's project photograph, via The Hudson Companies, Logan Fountain project page (cropped).

What Was Built at 265 Logan Street

Logan Fountain is a 13-story, 123-foot building on the south side of Atlantic Avenue between Logan Street and Fountain Avenue, with 174 apartments, a 169-unit family shelter and stores on the ground floor.

  • Size: Department of Buildings job 321384337 is for 13 stories, 123 feet, 343 dwelling units and 327,031 square feet. Hudson Companies' page says "318K" square feet and its builder's page 323,000.
  • Team: the Mayor's release of May 13, 2025 names Hudson Companies as developer, Jericho Project for "onsite support services" and HELP USA to run the transitional housing.
  • Owner: the permits name Logan Fountain Developer LLC. The land was deeded on June 16, 2022 to Jericho 265 Logan Street Housing Development Fund Corporation.
  • Architect and builder: HPD's release of December 14, 2022 says the project "was designed by MHG Architects and will be built by Broadway Builders, an affiliate of The Hudson Companies". The permit applicant is Michael Gelfand, a registered architect.
  • Programs: the advertisement names the state Housing Finance Agency's Low-Income Housing Tax Credit program and HPD's Supportive Housing Loan and Mandatory Inclusionary Housing programs.
  • Before construction: the state's fact sheet of June 2021 describes gasoline pump islands and "A warehouse used for auto repair" on a 0.88-acre parcel.
  • Neighborhood: East New York in the listing, Cypress Hills in the Mayor's and Governor's releases. City records give ZIP code 11208, Community Board 5 and Council District 37.
Watch outone building, several addresses. Housing Connect lists Logan Fountain Apartments at 265 Logan Street, the address HPD and the Department of Buildings use. The state's cleanup file uses 3200 Atlantic Avenue. The condominium declaration of March 9, 2023 lists units at 8 Fountain Avenue and 3202 Atlantic Avenue, and a 2025 corner store filing uses 3216 Atlantic Avenue. City records carry one building number, 3426287.
Photograph looking up from the sidewalk at a tan and brown brick building, with a grey metal canopy carrying the number 8 over a glass entrance and rows of windows rising above it
An entrance numbered 8 at Logan Fountain, in a photograph HELP USA published with its announcement of May 13, 2025. Property records list condominium units at 8 Fountain Avenue; the lottery apartments are listed at 265 Logan Street. Photo: HELP USA, development team photograph, via HELP USA, "HELP USA Opens HELP New Leaf at Logan Fountain" (May 13, 2025) (cropped).
Logan Fountain, from permit filing to occupancy
  • September 17, 2018the new building application is pre-filed.
  • June 16, 2022the land is deeded for $9,280,000 and three mortgages are signed. HPD lists this as the project start date.
  • December 14, 2022the Mayor and Governor announce the groundbreaking.
  • December 19, 2024New York YIMBY reports that the lottery has opened.
  • February 10, 2025applications are due.
  • March 20, 2025the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
  • May 13, 2025the Mayor and Governor announce completion.

What it means: the first certificate of occupancy came 33 months after the closing of June 16, 2022.

Source: Department of Buildings job 321384337 and certificate of occupancy 3426287-0000001; ACRIS, Brooklyn block 4154; HPD project 66904; the two releases; New York YIMBY.

Watch outfour dates mark the building as finished: 2024 on Hudson's page, March 20, 2025 on the first certificate of occupancy, May 13, 2025 in the officials' announcement and May 19, 2026 in HPD's data. The certificate has been renewed eight times, the last on August 5, 2026, and the city's data does not say whether it is temporary or final.

343 Units in the Building, 174 in HPD's Count, 68 in the Lottery

The counts fit together: 68 lottery apartments, 105 supportive apartments and the superintendent's make HPD's 174, and 169 shelter units make the permit's 343, by VoucherMatch's addition.

How each source counts the units
  • 343the permit, every certificate of occupancy since June 2, 2025, and the 2025 releases, which count "173 permanent affordable apartments", 169 shelter units and one for a superintendent.
  • 344the first two certificates of occupancy, and Brownstoner on January 8, 2025.
  • 174HPD's data, and New York YIMBY on December 19, 2024: "the structure yields 174 residences".
  • 69the 2022 release said "69 affordable homes" at 50 to 70 percent of AMI, a range Hudson's page still gives. The listing and the advertisement have 68, at 40% to 70%.
Income level1 bedroom2 bedrooms3 bedroomsTotal
40% AMI47314
50% AMI2439
60% AMI611623
70% AMI611522
All levels18331768

What it means: 45 of the 68 lottery apartments, or 66%, were at 60% or 70% AMI, and the lottery had no studios.

Source: the advertisement and the Housing Connect listing for lottery 5469; totals by VoucherMatch. AMI is the area median income.

Apartments at Logan Fountain by size: the 174 in HPD's data against the 68 in the lottery
HPD's dataLottery (Housing Connect)
View the data table
Apartment sizeHPD's dataLottery (Housing Connect)
Studio240
1 bedroom5918
2 bedrooms7433
3 bedrooms1717

What it means: 106 apartments sat outside the lottery: all 24 studios, 41 one-bedrooms and 41 two-bedrooms. All 17 three-bedrooms were in it.

Source: HPD Affordable Housing Production by Building, project 66904; Housing Connect listing for lottery 5469.

Key pointHPD counts 105 extremely low income apartments (rents affordable at 0 to 30% AMI), 23 very low income (31 to 50%) and 45 low income (51 to 80%). The lottery had 23 apartments at 40% or 50% AMI and 45 at 60% or 70%, so all 105 sat outside it, by VoucherMatch's subtraction.
Aerial photograph of a large tan and brown brick building filling the end of a block, with solar panel canopies on two roof levels, construction fencing and orange barriers along the sidewalks, a garbage truck and a school bus on the avenue, and trees and rowhouses beyond
Logan Fountain from the air while construction fencing was still up, in a photograph from Broadway Builders' project page. Solar panel canopies cover parts of the roof. Photo: Broadway Builders, builder's project photograph, via Broadway Builders, Logan Fountain project page (cropped).

Who the 105 supportive apartments and the 169 shelter units are for

Neither group is rented through Housing Connect, and no document opened gives a public application for either.

  • The advertisement: "Sixty percent of units in supportive housing are set aside for low-income or formerly homeless individuals or families with special needs, who are referred by city agencies." By VoucherMatch's arithmetic, 105 is 60% of 174.
  • The shelter: "169 units of transitional housing for families with children", which HELP USA runs as HELP New Leaf. HPD's commissioner called them "169 beds" in 2022.
  • Which wing: the 2022 release put the apartments in the eastern wing and the shelter in the western. The law firm Hirschen Singer & Epstein's transaction page says the reverse, and property records give the shelter's condominium unit the address 8 Fountain Avenue, the block's east side.

Rents and Income Ranges for 265 Logan Street on Housing Connect

The 68 lottery apartments had 12 rents, from $994 to $2,571 a month, and the lowest minimum income in the advertisement was $36,926 a year.

Monthly rent and yearly income range by apartment type, from the advertisement
ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
4 one-bedrooms, 40% AMI$9941 to 3$36,926 to $55,920
7 two-bedrooms, 40% AMI$1,1852 to 5$44,332 to $67,080
3 three-bedrooms, 40% AMI$1,3593 to 7$51,189 to $77,040
2 one-bedrooms, 50% AMI$1,2851 to 3$46,903 to $69,900
4 two-bedrooms, 50% AMI$1,5342 to 5$56,298 to $83,850
3 three-bedrooms, 50% AMI$1,7633 to 7$65,040 to $96,300
6 one-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,5771 to 3$56,915 to $83,880
11 two-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,8842 to 5$68,298 to $100,620
6 three-bedrooms, 60% AMI$2,1673 to 7$78,892 to $115,560
6 one-bedrooms, 70% AMI$1,8681 to 3$66,892 to $97,860
11 two-bedrooms, 70% AMI$2,2332 to 5$80,263 to $117,390
5 three-bedrooms, 70% AMI$2,5713 to 7$92,743 to $134,820

What it means: the same two-bedroom layout rented for $1,185, $1,534, $1,884 or $2,233 depending on the household's income level.

Source: the advertisement. The Housing Connect listing showed the same 12 rents and counts on October 7, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Photograph of an empty room with white walls, wood-look plank flooring, a two-panel window facing another brick wing of the building, and a floor-standing heating and cooling unit beside the window wall
A room at Logan Fountain with a floor-standing heating and cooling unit, in a photograph from Broadway Builders' project gallery. The gallery does not label the room or say which part of the building it is in. Photo: Broadway Builders, builder's project photograph, via Broadway Builders, Logan Fountain project page (cropped).
Watch outthree sets of minimum incomes are in print for the same 12 rents. New York YIMBY's report of December 19, 2024 gave the lowest. The advertisement's are $205 to $343 higher, and the listing's on October 7, 2026 are $548 to $926 higher again.
Minimum yearly income by rent: as reported on December 19, 2024, in the advertisement, and in the listing on October 7, 2026
RentReported December 19, 2024AdvertisementListing, October 7, 2026
$994 one-bedroom$36,720$36,926$37,475
$1,185 two-bedroom$44,092$44,332$45,086
$1,359 three-bedroom$50,846$51,189$52,115
$1,285 one-bedroom$46,698$46,903$47,452
$1,534 two-bedroom$56,058$56,298$57,052
$1,763 three-bedroom$64,698$65,040$65,966
$1,577 one-bedroom$56,709$56,915$57,463
$1,884 two-bedroom$68,058$68,298$69,052
$2,167 three-bedroom$78,549$78,892$79,818
$1,868 one-bedroom$66,686$66,892$67,440
$2,233 two-bedroom$80,023$80,263$81,018
$2,571 three-bedroom$92,400$92,743$93,669

What it means: no document opened explains the differences. MHANY Management, where the listing sent paper applications, is the office to ask.

Source: New York YIMBY, citing Housing Connect; the advertisement; the Housing Connect listing for lottery 5469.

Household size40% AMI: ad / listing50% AMI: ad / listing60% AMI: ad / listing70% AMI: ad / listing
1 person$43,480 / $47,520$54,350 / $59,400$65,220 / $71,280$76,090 / $83,160
2 people$49,720 / $54,280$62,150 / $67,850$74,580 / $81,420$87,010 / $94,990
3 people$55,920 / $61,080$69,900 / $76,350$83,880 / $91,620$97,860 / $106,890
4 people$62,120 / $67,840$77,650 / $84,800$93,180 / $101,760$108,710 / $118,720
5 people$67,080 / $73,280$83,850 / $91,600$100,620 / $109,920$117,390 / $128,240
6 people$72,040 / $78,720$90,050 / $98,400$108,060 / $118,080$126,070 / $137,760
7 people$77,040 / $84,160$96,300 / $105,200$115,560 / $126,240$134,820 / $147,280

What it means: income before taxes had to be at or under the number for the household's size. The listing's maximums are about 9% above the advertisement's.

Source: maximum yearly income, first figure from the advertisement, second from the listing on October 7, 2026.

Where a household could fall between levels, using the advertisement's figures
  • Under $36,926below the lowest minimum, unless the household has a rental subsidy.
  • One person at $43,481 to $46,902over the 40% maximum and under the 50% minimum. The same gap falls at $54,351 to $56,914 and at $65,221 to $66,891.
  • Asset limitthe advertisement gives no figure. The Housing Connect FAQ sets it at the four-person income maximum for the apartment's AMI level: $62,120 at 40% and $108,710 at 70% in the advertisement.
Key pointthe advertisement says "Tenant responsible for electric and electric stove. Rent includes heating, cooling, and hot water." It also says "No fee to apply" and "No broker's fee".
Photograph of an empty kitchen with dark wood cabinets, white countertops and a white tile backsplash, a stainless-steel sink, dishwasher, smooth-top electric range, range hood and refrigerator, and wood-look plank flooring
A kitchen at Logan Fountain, in a photograph from Broadway Builders' project gallery, which does not say which part of the building it shows. The range has a smooth electric cooktop; the advertisement says tenants pay for "electric and electric stove". Photo: Broadway Builders, builder's project photograph, via Broadway Builders, Logan Fountain project page (cropped).

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

All 12 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for the same apartment size, and the closest is $764 under.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect: the listing names HPD as its agency, though the tax credits came through the state Housing Finance Agency. HPD's rule applies. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest monthly rent at Logan Fountain against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for that apartment size, in dollars
Lowest rent (40% AMI)Highest rent (70% AMI)CityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rent (40% AMI)Highest rent (70% AMI)CityFHEPS maximum
1 bedroom$994$1,868$2,734
2 bedrooms$1,185$2,233$2,997
3 bedrooms$1,359$2,571$3,753

What it means: the highest rents are $866, $764 and $1,182 under the maximum, from one-bedroom to three-bedroom.

Source: rents from the advertisement and the Housing Connect listing for lottery 5469; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, all utilities included.

Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. Tenants here pay for electricity, including the stove, so a voucher program subtracts a utility allowance.
Apartment sizeHighest rentCityFHEPS maximumAllowance, electric with cooking rangeMaximum less the allowance
1 bedroom$1,868$2,734$126$2,608
2 bedrooms$2,233$2,997$167$2,830
3 bedrooms$2,571$3,753$209$3,544

What it means: with that allowance taken off, the highest rents are still $740, $597 and $973 under the limit. The program decides which allowance applies to a lease.

Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards and the "Electric with Cooking Range" row of its 2026 utility allowance schedule; subtraction by VoucherMatch.

  • Your maximum follows your household, not the apartment. DSS-8r gives the one-bedroom amount to one or two people, the two-bedroom amount to three or four and the three-bedroom amount to five or six.
  • Credit check: the FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
  • Section 8: the FAQ names HPD and NYCHA as the agencies behind Section 8 vouchers. See the New York City Housing Authority page.
  • Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.

How the Rents Compare With Typical Rents in ZIP Code 11208

Every advertised rent is below what HUD estimates an ordinary apartment costs in ZIP code 11208, by $557 to $2,171 a month.

Lowest and highest monthly rent at Logan Fountain against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11208, in dollars
Lowest rent (40% AMI)Highest rent (70% AMI)HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11208
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rent (40% AMI)Highest rent (70% AMI)HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11208
1 bedroom$994$1,868$2,560
2 bedrooms$1,185$2,233$2,790
3 bedrooms$1,359$2,571$3,530

What it means: the 70% two-bedrooms, at $2,233, are $557 under HUD's figure. The 40% three-bedrooms, at $1,359, are $2,171 under it.

Source: rents from the advertisement and the Housing Connect listing for lottery 5469; fair market rents from HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026. HUD's figure is its estimate of the 40th-percentile rent in the ZIP code with utilities included.

How Logan Fountain Was Financed

The Mayor's and Governor's releases of May 13, 2025 call Logan Fountain a $214 million project, and property records show three mortgages on the lot dated June 16, 2022.

Item in the official releasesAmountRelease
The whole project$214 millionMay 13, 2025
Construction financing, affordable and supportive part$117 millionDecember 14, 2022
Citi loan for the shelter part$97 millionDecember 14, 2022
Tax credit equity"nearly $50 million"May 13, 2025
Long-term bonds from the state Housing Finance Agency$18 millionMay 13, 2025
HPD's Supportive Housing Loan Program$24 millionMay 13, 2025
City Council capital funding$1 millionMay 13, 2025
Brownfield tax credits the site "will be eligible for""approximately $9 million"May 13, 2025

What it means: $117 million and $97 million add up to the $214 million in the 2025 releases. HELP USA's headline in 2022 said $215 million.

Source: the Mayor's and Governor's releases of May 13, 2025; the state's copy of the release of December 14, 2022.

Recorded documentDateAmount
Deed to Jericho 265 Logan Street Housing Development Fund CorporationJune 16, 2022$9,280,000
Mortgage to the City of New YorkJune 16, 2022$25,365,794
Mortgage to Citibank, N.A.June 16, 2022$68,847,309
Mortgage to Citibank, N.A.June 16, 2022$28,893,874
Agreement among the state Housing Finance Agency, the City and CitibankJune 16, 2022$64,710,000
Deed of condominium unit 3 to HELP Logan Fountain Housing Development Fund CorporationOctober 9, 2025$97,741,183
Mortgage to the City of New YorkMay 28, 2026$25,365,794

What it means: the two Citibank mortgages add up to $97,741,183 by VoucherMatch's addition, the price on the 2025 deed for the shelter's unit. The records do not say which program's money each document carries.

Source: ACRIS, Brooklyn block 4154, lot 28 and condominium lots 1001 to 1004.

  • Two figures for one incentive: the Mayor's release says "$200,000 in incentives" from the state energy authority, the Governor's "over $150,000".

Stores on the Ground Floor Along Atlantic Avenue

The ground floor holds retail space that sources put at 7,677 or nearly 8,000 square feet, and city permits from 2025 and 2026 show a deli being fitted out at the corner.

What each record says about the ground floor
  • Sizethe 2022 release says "approximately 7,677 square feet". Hudson's page says "nearly 8,000 sq ft".
  • Early 2025a Broadway Builders photograph, whose file name is dated 2025-02-24, shows "FOR LEASE" signs in the windows.
  • Corner storeDepartment of Buildings job B01272122, filed September 4, 2025, is an "INTERIOR BUILD-OUT FOR THE CORNER RETAIL STORE". Its plumbing filing covers "commercial cooking equipments for the Deli" at 3216 Atlantic Avenue.
  • Signjob B01415183, permitted August 4, 2026: "INSTALL EXTERIOR NON-ILLUMINATED WALL SIGN (BROOKLYN BITES DELI & GRILL)".
  • Not publishedwhich stores have opened. A permit shows approved work, not an open store.
Photograph of the lower floors of a tan and brown brick building at a street corner with a Logan St sign, ground-floor storefront windows carrying FOR LEASE signs, construction barriers and cones on the sidewalk, workers in yellow vests and parked cars
The Atlantic Avenue storefronts at Logan Fountain with "FOR LEASE" signs in the windows, in a Broadway Builders photograph whose file name carries the date 2025-02-24. Photo: Broadway Builders, builder's project photograph, via Broadway Builders, Logan Fountain project page (cropped).

Preferences, Building Features and Transit

The lottery set aside 5% and 2% of apartments for applicants with disabilities and gave preference for 20% and 5% to two other groups.

Set-asides and preferences in the advertisement
  • 5%set aside for applicants with a mobility disability.
  • 2%set aside for applicants with a vision or hearing disability.
  • 20%preference for residents of Brooklyn Community Board 5.
  • 5%preference for municipal employees.
  • General preference"Applicants who live in New York City receive a general preference for apartments."
What the building has: listed, restricted, not stated
  • Listed in the advertisement"Bike storage, shared laundry room, energy-efficient appliances, air conditioning, high-speed internet, gymnasium, outdoor areas, recreation room, security cameras, security guard, elevator, accessible entrance, smoke free."
  • Restrictedthe listing says "No pets allowed. Service animals are an exception."
  • Not statedlaundry cost, apartment sizes and parking.
Photograph from a terrace with an orange metal table and two chairs, looking over a railing into a courtyard with young trees, a ramp and a playground with green and orange equipment, enclosed by the tan and brown brick wings of the building
The courtyard and playground between the wings of Logan Fountain, in a photograph HELP USA published with its announcement of May 13, 2025. HELP USA runs the shelter in the building, and the photograph does not say which residents use this terrace. Photo: HELP USA, development team photograph, via HELP USA, "HELP USA Opens HELP New Leaf at Logan Fountain" (May 13, 2025) (cropped).
StationLinesStraight-line distance
Norwood AvJ, Zabout 0.2 miles
Crescent StJ, Zabout 0.3 miles
Cleveland StJabout 0.4 miles
Euclid AvA, Cabout 0.4 miles
Shepherd AvCabout 0.4 miles
Grant AvAabout 0.7 miles

What it means: the nearest J train station is about a fifth of a mile away, and Euclid Av, marked accessible in the MTA's data, about two-fifths.

Source: stations and lines from the MTA's station data; distances calculated by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the building's coordinates in Department of Buildings records, so the walk is longer.

  • Buses: the advertisement lists the B13, B14, Q24 and Q8.
  • Along the lines: see apartments near the J train and the A train.

What Happens After the Lottery and Where the Next Openings Are Posted

Applications for the 68 apartments were due February 10, 2025, and the advertisement says applicants "are usually contacted from 2 to 10 months after the application deadline".

How the 68 apartments are filled, in the FAQ's and the advertisement's words
  1. 1Log numbersthe FAQ says "Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers" within a few weeks of the deadline.
  2. 2Review"After the deadline, applications are selected for review through a lottery process."
  3. 3Timingtwo to 10 months after February 10, 2025 ran from April to December 2025, by VoucherMatch's count.

What it means: no document opened says how many of the 68 apartments are leased.

Source: the Housing Connect FAQ for step 1, the advertisement for step 2.

If you applied, have these ready
  • Household. proof of who will live with you and of each person's identity
  • Income. proof of "salary, hourly wages, tips, Social Security, child support, and other income"
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or consent to a credit review
  • Voucher. your shopping letter or voucher, showing the rent it covers

What it means: the marketing agent's request lists the exact papers.

Source: the advertisement and the Housing Connect FAQ; the voucher line is VoucherMatch's addition.

Where the next openings are posted
  • Housing Connectcity lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says apartments vacated after first leasing "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect", and points to HPD's re-rentals page and HDC's re-rental search.
  • The state's sitethe advertisement says "Applicants can receive more information at NYHousingSearch.gov."
  • Not publishedwhether Logan Fountain keeps a waiting list. The office to ask is MHANY Management Inc., 470 Vanderbilt Avenue, 9th Floor, Brooklyn.

If You Need an Apartment Now

Applications for Logan Fountain were due February 10, 2025, so a household that needs to move this year has to look at other buildings.

Brooklyn apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 265 Logan Street first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the rent at Logan Fountain in East New York?

One-bedrooms were $994 to $1,868 a month, two-bedrooms $1,185 to $2,233 and three-bedrooms $1,359 to $2,571, depending on income level.

How much do you have to earn for 265 Logan Street?

The advertisement's ranges run from $36,926 a year for a $994 one-bedroom to $134,820 for seven people in a three-bedroom. The listing showed $37,475 and $147,280 on October 7, 2026.

Can I use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at Logan Fountain?

Every advertised rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. The Housing Connect FAQ says "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy."

Was 265 Logan Street on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. It was lottery 5469, Logan Fountain Apartments, for 68 apartments, with applications due February 10, 2025. The listing says East New York; the Mayor's and Governor's releases say Cypress Hills.

Is 3200 Atlantic Avenue the same building as 265 Logan Street?

Yes. The state's cleanup file uses 3200 Atlantic Avenue and the condominium declaration lists units at 8 Fountain Avenue. Housing Connect, HPD and city permits use 265 Logan Street.

Is Logan Fountain supportive housing or a shelter?

It holds both, beside the lottery apartments: 105 supportive apartments and a 169-unit family shelter that HELP USA runs as HELP New Leaf.

Are the rents at Logan Fountain below market?

Yes. Every advertised rent is at least $557 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11208, which is $2,560 for a one-bedroom and $3,530 for a three-bedroom.

Sources for this article (20)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 5469 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. advertisement (hcr.ny.gov)
  3. Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  4. Mayor's (nyc.gov)
  5. Governor's (governor.ny.gov)
  6. HPD's copy (nyc.gov)
  7. the state's (hcr.ny.gov)
  8. cleanup fact sheet of June 2021 (extapps.dec.ny.gov)
  9. Hudson Companies (hudsoninc.com)
  10. Broadway Builders (broadway.builders)
  11. HELP USA (helpusa.org)
  12. Hirschen Singer & Epstein (hirschensinger.com)
  13. New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
  14. Brownstoner (brownstoner.com)
  15. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  16. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  17. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  18. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  19. re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
  20. re-rental search (nychdc.com)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.