1058 Pacific Street in Crown Heights: 16 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $975 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7626, "1058 Pacific Street aka 1060 Pacific Street," in Crown Heights, Brooklyn. It has 16 apartments at 40%, 60% and 80% AMI, with rents from $975 to $2,627 a month. Applications are not open yet. The listing has no deadline. The permit is for a new 10-story building with 74 apartments. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply, and every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7626, read twice that day, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page, Inclusionary Housing page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings filings (job B01252041) and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 1134, lot 17; City Planning's GeoSearch; the Mayor's office release of May 28, 2025; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; and the MTA's subway and rail station data. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 16apartments on Housing Connect
- 74apartments in the building permit
- $975the studio's rent, the lowest
- $2,627the highest rent, for six two-bedrooms
- 10stories in the building permit
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standardAn amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 1058 Pacific Street
1058 Pacific Street is a new 10-story building with 74 apartments and a store, in the Department of Buildings' records. Sixteen of the apartments are on Housing Connect.
- Permit: job B01252041 was filed July 14, 2025. It reads "PROPOSED 10 STORY MIXED USE BUILDING, TOTAL OF 74 DWELLING UNITS AND GENERAL RETAIL."
- Size: 10 stories, 104 feet and 74 dwelling units. The filing lists 67,071.6 square feet of construction floor area.
- Owner: PLUTO and the October 2025 deed name 1058 Pacific Street LLC. No record opened names a developer.
- Architect: Kao Hwa Lee Architects PC, 670 Myrtle Avenue, Brooklyn, filed the plans.
- Status: the first permit was issued February 17, 2026. No certificate of occupancy was in the City's data through October 17, 2026.

| Record | Address used |
|---|---|
| Housing Connect | Name: "1058 Pacific Street aka 1060 Pacific Street"; building: 1058 Pacific St |
| New building permit and later filings | 1060 Pacific Street |
| Demolition and fence filings, 2025 | 1058 Pacific Street |
| PLUTO and HPD's production data | 1058 Pacific Street |
| The listing's renderings | "1060" over the entrance; "1060 PACIFIC" on the lobby wall |
What it means: 1058 and 1060 Pacific Street are one building on Brooklyn block 1134, lot 17.
Source: Housing Connect listing; Department of Buildings filings; PLUTO; HPD. City Planning's GeoSearch places both numbers on the same lot.
- May 28, 2025the City Council approves the Atlantic Avenue Mixed-Use Plan, per the Mayor's office.
- June 25, 2025demolition is filed for the "Existing one story Building."
- July 14, 2025the 10-story building is filed.
- October 30, 2025Ten Fifty Eight LLC deeds the lot to 1058 Pacific Street LLC.
- November 19, 2025the demolition is signed off.
- December 2, 2025the building plans are approved.
- January 28, 2026mortgages and a declaration are signed. HPD's data gives the same date as the project start.
- February 17, 2026the first building permit is issued.
- October 18, 2026Housing Connect lists 16 apartments with rents and no deadline.
What it means: the building was still under construction in the City's records on October 18, 2026.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs B01245146 and B01252041; ACRIS; HPD's production data; the Mayor's office, May 28, 2025.
What Inclusionary Housing and 485-x Mean Here
The listing begins: "Inclusionary & 485-x with 16 affordable units 40%, 60%, and 80% AMI." Both programs come from HPD.
- Mandatory Inclusionary Housing (MIH)it "requires a share of new housing in medium- and high-density areas that are rezoned to promote new housing production" to be "permanently affordable." HPD runs it.
- 485-xit gives "a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings." HPD's page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
- Same doorsunder 485-x, the apartments "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units."
- No separate floorthey "shall not be isolated to a specific floor or area."
HPD's 485-x page lists several rental options, with different shares of affordable apartments. The listing names none, and no record opened names the option the owner chose. PLUTO marks the lot as inside a Mandatory Inclusionary Housing area, with M1-2A/R6A zoning.
The Mayor's release says the Atlantic Avenue plan covers "a roughly 21-block stretch of Atlantic Avenue and neighboring streets between Vanderbilt Avenue and Nostrand Avenue." It adds that MIH "requires new developments to include permanently affordable housing." No record opened names this building in the plan.
Where 1058 Pacific Street Is
The building is on Pacific Street in Crown Heights, Brooklyn, in ZIP code 11238. The site's own ZIP table also lists Prospect Heights for this ZIP.
- Department of Buildings"Crown Heights (North)," on every filing for the lot.
- City Planning's GeoSearchCrown Heights, for both 1058 and 1060.
- VoucherMatch's ZIP data11238 is "Prospect Heights" first, then "Crown Heights."
- The listingit names no neighborhood. One nearby school it lists is "Success Academy Charter School - Prospect Heights Elementary."
| Record | 1058 Pacific Street |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Brooklyn block 1134, lot 17 |
| Lot size | 12,870 square feet, 117 by 110 feet |
| Zoning | M1-2A/R6A |
| Community board | Brooklyn 8 |
| City Council district | 35 |
| ZIP code | 11238 |
What it means: PLUTO still describes the old one-story building from 1930. See voucher apartments in ZIP code 11238, Section 8 apartments in Crown Heights and Prospect Heights.
Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings filings. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permit, PLUTO, HPD's data and GeoSearch.
Rents and Income Ranges for 1058 Pacific Street on Housing Connect
The listing has five rents, from $975 for a studio to $2,627 for a two-bedroom. The lowest income it accepts without a voucher is $39,875 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 studio, 40% AMI | $975 | 1 to 2 | $39,875 to $54,280 |
| 1 one-bedroom, 40% AMI | $1,017 | 1 to 3 | $43,509 to $61,080 |
| 5 two-bedrooms, 40% AMI | $1,169 | 2 to 5 | $53,658 to $73,280 |
| 3 two-bedrooms, 60% AMI | $1,898 | 2 to 5 | $78,652 to $109,920 |
| 6 two-bedrooms, 80% AMI | $2,627 | 2 to 5 | $103,646 to $146,560 |
What it means: 14 of the 16 apartments are two-bedrooms, and there are no three-bedrooms.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7626, read October 18, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
| Household size | 40% AMI | 60% AMI | 80% AMI |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $47,520 | none listed | none listed |
| 2 people | $54,280 | $81,420 | $108,560 |
| 3 people | $61,080 | $91,620 | $122,160 |
| 4 people | $67,840 | $101,760 | $135,680 |
| 5 people | $73,280 | $109,920 | $146,560 |
What it means: one person can apply only for the 40% studio or one-bedroom.
Source: the same listing, maximum yearly income.
View the data table
| Income level | Apartments |
|---|---|
| 40% AMI | 7 |
| 60% AMI | 3 |
| 80% AMI | 6 |
What it means: seven apartments rent for $1,169 or less.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7626. HPD's production data counts 7 units as very low income and 9 as low income.
Which Apartments Each Income Reaches
Without a voucher, each income level opens a different group. Many incomes fall between the groups.
- $39,875 to $47,520, one personthe studio, and from $43,509 the one-bedroom.
- Two people$39,875 to $54,280 fits the 40% apartments. Then $78,652 to $81,420 fits the 60% ones, and $103,646 to $108,560 the 80% ones.
- Three or four peoplethe 40% range starts at $43,509 for three and $53,658 for four.
- Five people$78,652 to $109,920 fits the 60% two-bedrooms, and $103,646 to $146,560 the 80% ones.
| Household size | Incomes with no apartment |
|---|---|
| 1 person | Under $39,875, or over $47,520 |
| 2 people | $54,281 to $78,651, and $81,421 to $103,645 |
| 3 people | $61,081 to $78,651, and $91,621 to $103,645 |
| 4 people | $67,841 to $78,651, and $101,761 to $103,645 |
| 5 people | $73,281 to $78,651 |
What it means: a household in a gap qualifies for nothing here unless it has a voucher, which removes the minimum.
Source: the listing's household sizes and income ranges, without a voucher; gaps worked out by VoucherMatch.

Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 1058 Pacific Street?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and a voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. All five rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size. The 80% two-bedroom is the closest, $370 under. The listing does not yet say which utilities the rents include.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $975 | $975 | $2,604 |
| 1 bedroom | $1,017 | $1,017 | $2,734 |
| 2 bedrooms | $1,169 | $2,627 | $2,997 |
What it means: the studio is $1,629 under, the one-bedroom $1,717 under, and the two-bedrooms $1,828, $1,099 and $370 under.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
Watch outa voucher removes the minimum income, not the maximum. The income limits in the tables above still apply. The maximums also assume the rent covers all utilities. This report subtracts no utility allowance, because the listing names no utility. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, how your voucher is counted.
- Credit check: the FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Section 8: the FAQ names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)" among accepted subsidies. See the New York City Housing Authority page and the 2026 payment standards.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 11238
Every rent is far below HUD's estimate for ZIP code 11238. The highest, $2,627, is $1,833 under HUD's two-bedroom figure of $4,460.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11238 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $975 | $975 | $3,890 |
| 1 bedroom | $1,017 | $1,017 | $4,100 |
| 2 bedrooms | $1,169 | $2,627 | $4,460 |
What it means: the studio is 25.1% of HUD's figure and the 80% two-bedroom 58.9%, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. If tenants pay for electricity or gas, each apartment costs more than its rent.
- Nearby: see CityFHEPS apartments in Crown Heights and two-bedroom voucher apartments in Crown Heights.
How 1058 Pacific Street Is Financed
Property records show three mortgages with Valley National Bank, signed January 28, 2026. They add up to $30,750,370.58, by VoucherMatch's addition. No record opened names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as a lender.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| October 30, 2025 | Deed | Ten Fifty Eight LLC to 1058 Pacific Street LLC | $0 listed |
| January 28, 2026 | Three mortgages | 1058 Pacific Street LLC and Valley National Bank | $3,500,370.58, $22,014,475 and $5,235,525 |
| January 28, 2026 | Agreement | 1058 Pacific Street LLC and Valley National Bank | $5,750,000 |
| January 28, 2026 | Declaration | 1058 Pacific Street LLC | none listed |
| January 28, 2026 | Agreement | Valley National Bank and The City of New York | none listed |
What it means: the index does not say what the declaration or the City agreement covers.
Source: ACRIS document index, recorded February 12, 2026, except the deed, recorded November 7, 2025.
HPD's production data, updated September 30, 2026, lists the project as "New Construction" with 16 counted rental units out of 74. No public announcement of the financing was found.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 1058 Pacific Street
The listing posts two preferences and names 12 amenities. It also says the building has no disability set-asides.
- Community Board Resident (Brooklyn CB 08)20% of the apartments.
- Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran10%.
- Disabilitythe listing says "Project includes City of YES, so there are no disability set-asides."
- HPD's general rulethe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
Watch outthe listing and the FAQ differ on disability set-asides. HPD's page says the City of Yes for Housing Opportunity amendment of December 5, 2024 "created distinct requirements" for MIH projects. No page opened explains the set-aside point. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990.
- Listed"Pet-friendly," "Washers and dryers in units," "Gymnasium," "Rooftop terrace," "Co-working space," "Bike storage lockers" and "Elevator."
- Also listed"Security cameras," "Accessible entrance," "Smoke-free" and online leasing and rent payment.
- Not statedwhether any amenity costs extra, the pet rules, the stove type and who pays for heat, hot water and electricity.

| Station | Lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Franklin Av | S | 0.17 miles | Yes |
| Franklin Av | C | 0.20 miles | Yes |
| Park Pl | S | 0.27 miles | Yes |
| Nostrand Av | A, C | 0.40 miles | No |
| Nostrand Av (LIRR) | Long Island Rail Road | 0.49 miles | Yes |
| Franklin Av-Medgar Evers College | 2, 3, 4, 5 | 0.55 miles | No |
| Eastern Pkwy-Brooklyn Museum | 2, 3 | 0.58 miles | Yes |
What it means: the walk is longer. The MTA's data lists the C as the daytime line at Franklin Av.
Source: the MTA's subway and rail station data, with each station's accessibility flag; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.6786302, -73.9577186).
- Buses: the listing names stops at Nostrand Av, Nostrand Av/Fulton St and Franklin Av/Fulton St.
- Parks it names: Crispus Attucks Playground, Stroud Playground and Mount Prospect Park.
- Along the line: see apartments near the C train.

How to Be Ready When the 1058 Pacific Street Lottery Opens
Applications are not open yet. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile, check its income and gather papers now.
On two reads on October 18, 2026, the listing had no deadline, no advertisement and no mail address. It was not among the 16 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. Brooklyn's 7 open rental lotteries were other buildings.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Keep income and household size current.
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the page for lottery 7626.
- 3Find your rowcompare household size and income with the tables above, and again with the advertisement.
- 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- 5Paper routethe listing has no "Apply by Mail" address yet. HPD's guide says to "Follow the instructions on the advertisement to request a paper application by mail."
What it means: the listing gives no mail address, return address or postmark rule yet.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listing; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing" (June 2020).
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- Two to twelve monthsthe wait HPD's guide gives for hearing "about the status of your application."
- If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Before a leasea credit check or rental history review, except for applicants "qualifying with rental subsidy."
- Later openingsHPD's guide says apartments that open at turnover, "called re-rental units," are posted on Housing Connect.
What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline.
Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
Key pointthe asset limits are $67,840 at 40% AMI, $101,760 at 60% and $135,680 at 80%. The FAQ sets the rental limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at that level.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About the Lottery
The rents, incomes, preferences and asset limits are posted. The deadline, the advertisement and the utilities are not.
- Knownfive rents with income ranges for 16 apartments, two preferences, asset limits and 12 amenities.
- Not posteda deadline, the advertisement, a mail address for paper forms and a marketing agent's name.
- Not statedwho pays for utilities, the pet rules, apartment sizes, amenity fees, a building website and a move-in date.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 1058 Pacific Street, and no certificate of occupancy is on record. A household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open in Brooklyn now: the open-lottery search listed 1832 Fulton Street, due October 23, 2026; Sackett Apartments, 224 3rd Avenue, October 26; 803 Glenmore Avenue, October 28; Farragut Residences, October 30; Cantilever House, November 4; 228 North 7th Street, November 6; and 719 & 721 Snediker Avenue, November 9.
2 bedrooms, $2,200 a monthWilliamsburg, BrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
4 bedrooms, $4,500 a monthWilliamsburg, BrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
1 bedroom, $1,500 a monthWilliamsburg, BrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Brooklyn and CityFHEPS apartments in Brooklyn.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 1058 Pacific Street on Housing Connect?
Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7626, "1058 Pacific Street aka 1060 Pacific Street." On October 18, 2026, the listing showed rents but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing.
What is the rent at 1058 Pacific Street?
Rents run from $975 to $2,627 a month. The studio is $975 and the one-bedroom $1,017. Two-bedrooms are $1,169 at 40% AMI, $1,898 at 60% and $2,627 at 80%. These are the listing's rents on October 18, 2026. It does not say which utilities they include.
How much do you have to earn for 1058 Pacific Street?
Without a voucher, at least $39,875 a year for the studio. The 40% two-bedrooms start at $53,658, the 60% ones at $78,652 and the 80% ones at $103,646. The most is $146,560, for five people at 80%. One person can earn no more than $47,520. A voucher removes the minimum.
Does 1058 Pacific Street take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts Section 8 and CityFHEPS, and minimum income does not apply with a voucher. Every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. The $2,627 two-bedroom is $370 under the $2,997 maximum. The listing's maximum incomes still apply to voucher holders.
Is 1058 Pacific Street the same as 1060 Pacific Street?
Yes. Housing Connect calls the lottery "1058 Pacific Street aka 1060 Pacific Street." The new building permit uses 1060 Pacific Street, and the renderings show "1060" over the door. PLUTO, HPD and the 2025 demolition use 1058. Both numbers point to one lot, Brooklyn block 1134, lot 17, in Crown Heights.
Is 1058 Pacific Street in Crown Heights or Prospect Heights?
Crown Heights, in the City's records. The Department of Buildings tags the lot "Crown Heights (North)," and City Planning's GeoSearch says Crown Heights. The listing names no neighborhood. VoucherMatch's own ZIP table lists Prospect Heights first for ZIP code 11238. The building is on Pacific Street, Brooklyn.
Are the rents at 1058 Pacific Street below market?
Yes, by a wide margin against HUD's figures. HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for a two-bedroom in ZIP code 11238 is $4,460. The highest lottery rent, $2,627, is $1,833 below it. The $975 studio is 25.1% of HUD's $3,890 studio figure, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Sources for this article (18)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7626 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 485-x page (nyc.gov)
- Inclusionary Housing page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- release of May 28, 2025 (nyc.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- subway (data.ny.gov)
- rail (data.ny.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Far Rockaway, Queens
18-25 Cornaga Apartments
- From $2,266 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
3743 White Plains Road
- From $1,812 a month
- Applications due November 4, 2026

College Point, Queens
6-05 129th Street Apartments
- From $2,200 a month
- Applications due November 11, 2026

Tremont, Bronx
623 East 178th Street Apartments
- From $2,283 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.