Artifact No. 1861 and No. 1871 in Hamilton Heights: 12 Affordable Apartments at 1861 and 1871 Amsterdam Avenue, From $1,777 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists two lotteries at one project on Amsterdam Avenue in Hamilton Heights, Manhattan. Lottery 7713, Artifact No. 1871, has 2 studios at $1,777 a month and 4 one-bedrooms at $3,200, at 130% AMI. Lottery 7698, Artifact No. 1861 Phase II, has 1 studio at $1,777 and 5 one-bedrooms at $1,852, at 70% AMI. Neither is open, and neither has a deadline. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listings for lottery 7713 and lottery 7698, each read at the start and end of the session, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which listed neither either time; the earlier lottery 7532 and the City's Housing Connect lottery data; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 421-a page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings job filings (jobs M00651526 and M00649645), permits, older job records and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Manhattan block 2067; City Planning's GeoSearch; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; the developer's site, Artifact Living; Patch (June 17, 2022); and New York YIMBY (January 23, 2026). The listings set the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 12apartments on Housing Connect, 6 in each lottery
- $1,777the studio rent in both listings, at two different income levels
- $3,200the one-bedroom rent at 1871, above the CityFHEPS maximum
- $1,852the one-bedroom rent at 1861, at 70% AMI
- 58 and 19apartments on the two certificates of occupancy
- Not openno deadline in either listing as of October 18, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standardAn amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Was Built at 1861 and 1871 Amsterdam Avenue
Two new buildings on the same Amsterdam Avenue block have 58 and 19 apartments on their certificates of occupancy. City records tie them to one developer, one architect and shared loans, so this report treats them as one project.
| Record | 1861 Amsterdam Avenue | 1871 Amsterdam Avenue |
|---|---|---|
| DOB job | M00651526 | M00649645 |
| Filing | "a new 6 story building" | "a new seven (7) story residential building" |
| Apartments, height | 58, 69 feet | 19, 74 feet |
| Filed | January 4, 2022 | December 27, 2021 |
| Certificate of occupancy | July 22, 2026, 58 units | October 13, 2026, 19 units |
What it means: both buildings have the City's sign-off to be lived in.
Source: Department of Buildings job filings and certificates of occupancy, read October 18, 2026. Both certificates are labeled "Initial."
- One project in the records: both new building jobs were filed by the same registered architect, with the same structural, plumbing and excavation consultants. Mortgages signed in March 2025 and March 2026 each cover both lots and name both owner companies.
- One name: the developer's site calls the project "Artifact No. 1861–1871" and "1861–1871 Amsterdam Avenue."
- Two listings: Housing Connect runs them as separate lotteries, 7713 and 7698. Each needs its own application.
- Developer: New York YIMBY says the 1861 building was "developed by Artifact Real Estate Development Company." Patch, in 2022, called Artifact a "Harlem-based developer" that "also runs the Harlem Collective co-working space in Hamilton Heights."

| Question | One record | Another record |
|---|---|---|
| Size of 1861 | DOB: 6 stories, 69 feet, 58 apartments | YIMBY, January 2026: "five-story," "58-foot-tall," "47 rental units" |
| Apartments at 1861 | Certificate and HPD data: 58 | PLUTO: 46 residential units |
| Apartments at 1871 | Certificate and HPD data: 19 | PLUTO and one 2025 DOB amendment: 20 |
| Address of the 1861 lot | Listings and DOB: 1861 | PLUTO: 1867 Amsterdam Avenue |
What it means: the City's own sign-off counts 58 and 19 apartments; ask the hotline if a number matters to you.
Source: DOB filings, certificates of occupancy, HPD production data, PLUTO 26v2, ACRIS and New York YIMBY.
What 421-a Means Here
Both listings name the 421-a tax break. HPD calls 421-a "a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
- Lottery 7713its only description is "6 units: 421a."
- Lottery 7698its advertisement says the building "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a Tax Incentive Program."
- OptionsHPD's page lists several affordability options, each with its own share of apartments and income levels. No record opened names the version or the option used here.
Where Artifact No. 1861 and No. 1871 Are
Both buildings are on Amsterdam Avenue in Hamilton Heights, Manhattan, in ZIP code 10031. YIMBY places 1861 "at the corner of Amsterdam Avenue and West 152nd Street."
- Department of Buildings"Hamilton Heights-Sugar Hill," its tag on both jobs.
- City Planning's GeoSearchHamilton Heights, for both addresses.
- The listingthe 1861 advertisement says "Hamilton Heights neighborhood of Manhattan."
- PLUTOManhattan block 2067, lots 1 and 64; zoning R7A; Community Board 9; Council District 7; the 30th Precinct.
See voucher apartments in ZIP code 10031. PLUTO puts both on block 2067. The two listings' map points are 112 feet apart, by VoucherMatch's measure.
Rents and Income Ranges at 1861 and 1871 Amsterdam Avenue on Housing Connect
Each listing has its own rents and incomes. Without a voucher, the lowest income accepted is $68,195 a year, for the studio at 1861.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 studios, 130% AMI | $1,777 | 1 or 2 | $71,486 to $176,410 |
| 4 one-bedrooms, 130% AMI | $3,200 | 1 to 3 | $123,018 to $198,510 |
What it means: the top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7713, read October 18, 2026. Each of its 6 apartment records matches its row.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 studio, 70% AMI | $1,777 | 1 or 2 | $68,195 to $94,990 |
| 5 one-bedrooms, 70% AMI | $1,852 | 1 to 3 | $73,098 to $106,890 |
What it means: these apartments have much lower income caps than those at 1871.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7698, read October 18, 2026. Each of its 6 apartment records matches its row.
Watch outthe $1,777 studio is listed at 130% AMI in lottery 7713 and at 70% AMI in lottery 7698. Its minimum income is $71,486 at 1871 and $68,195 at 1861. Neither listing explains this. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990.
| Household size | Maximum income, 130% AMI (1871) | Maximum income, 70% AMI (1861) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $154,440 | $83,160 |
| 2 people | $176,410 | $94,990 |
| 3 people | $198,510 | $106,890 |
What it means: income before taxes must be at or under the figure for your household size.
Source: the two listings' income ranges for each household size.
View the data table
| Household size | Lottery 7713, 1871 | Lottery 7698, 1861 |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | 6 | 6 |
| 2 people | 6 | 6 |
| 3 people | 4 | 5 |
What it means: no apartment in either listing takes four or more people.
Source: each listing's household sizes for each apartment; counts by VoucherMatch.
Which Incomes Fall Between the Two Listings
Some households fit neither listing. The biggest gap is for three people earning $106,891 to $123,017 a year.
- Under $68,195below every minimum.
- Three people, under $73,098nothing fits.
- Three people, $106,891 to $123,017over 1861's cap and under 1871's minimum.
- One person over $154,440, or two over $176,410over every cap.
- Four or more peopleno apartment allows that many.
The FAQ says minimum incomes exist "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent." Neither listing says how its figures were set.
The Earlier 1861 Lottery, in 2026
The 1861 building had an earlier lottery, 7532, named "Artifact No. 1861." The City's data says it took applications from May 4 to June 3, 2026, for 12 apartments.
| Lottery 7532 | Lottery 7698, Phase II | |
|---|---|---|
| Applications | May 4 to June 3, 2026 | No deadline posted |
| Apartments | 3 studios, 7 one-bedrooms, 2 two-bedrooms | 1 studio, 5 one-bedrooms |
| Income level | 130% AMI | 70% AMI |
| Rents | $2,835, $3,200 and $4,100 | $1,777 and $1,852 |
| Asset limit | $220,480 | $118,720 |
What it means: the new listing is a different set of apartments at a lower income level.
Source: Housing Connect records for lotteries 7532 and 7698, read October 18, 2026; the City's lottery data for the 2026 dates.
- City data: its record for lottery 7532 reads "Tenant Selection," updated October 5, 2026. It has no row for 7698 or 7713.
- Program wording: the 7532 advertisement said the building "is being constructed through the 421-a Tax Incentive Program." The 7698 advertisement says it "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption" through it.
- Same rent, different minimum: 7532's one-bedrooms were $3,200 with a $119,315 minimum. Lottery 7713's $3,200 one-bedrooms at 1871 list $123,018.
- What no page says: how many people applied to lottery 7532.
Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at Artifact No. 1861 and No. 1871?
Yes, but not at every rent. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and the minimum income does not apply. The three studios and 1861's one-bedrooms are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. The $3,200 one-bedrooms at 1871 are $466 over.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio, 1871 | $1,777 | $1,777 | $2,604 |
| 1 bedroom, 1871 | $3,200 | $3,200 | $2,734 |
| Studio, 1861 | $1,777 | $1,777 | $2,604 |
| 1 bedroom, 1861 | $1,852 | $1,852 | $2,734 |
What it means: the studios are $827 under and 1861's one-bedrooms $882 under, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rents from the two Housing Connect listings; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
Watch outthe 1861 advertisement says "Tenants are responsible for electricity, including stove, hot water, and heat." The 1871 listing has no advertisement and does not say. This report subtracts no utility allowance. DSS-8r has rows for "Electric with Cooking Range" ($111 studio, $126 one-bedroom) and "Total (Electric Heat & Hot Water)" ($89 and $106). Ask DSS or your caseworker how they apply.
- Credit check: the FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Section 8: the FAQ names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)." See the New York City Housing Authority page and the 2026 payment standards.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10031
Three of the four rents are below HUD's estimate for ZIP code 10031. The $3,200 one-bedroom at 1871 is $550 above HUD's $2,650 figure.
View the data table
| Apartment | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10031 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio, 1871 | $1,777 | $1,777 | $2,510 |
| 1 bedroom, 1871 | $3,200 | $3,200 | $2,650 |
| Studio, 1861 | $1,777 | $1,777 | $2,510 |
| 1 bedroom, 1861 | $1,852 | $1,852 | $2,650 |
What it means: the studios are $733 below HUD's figure and 1861's one-bedrooms $798 below, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rents from the two listings; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: at 1861, tenants pay electricity, so the real gap is smaller than shown.
- More listings: see studio voucher apartments in Manhattan and one-bedroom voucher apartments in Manhattan.
How Artifact No. 1861 and No. 1871 Are Financed
Property records show private mortgages that cover both lots. No City loan appears in the records opened.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| March 14, 2025 | Three mortgages and an agreement, lots 1, 64 and 163 | 1861 Amsterdam Avenue LLC, 1867-1871 Amsterdam Avenue LLC, ASK Florida VII LLC, ASK Florida VIII LLC and BPT WSS Funding LLC | $1,303,003.85, $16,174,006.31, $5,663,377.55 and $14,912,616.14 |
| February 17, 2026 | Deed, lot 1 | 1861 Amsterdam Avenue LLC to Artifact No. 1861 LLC | none listed |
| March 3, 2026 | Two mortgages, lots 1 and 64 | Artifact No. 1861 LLC, 1867-1871 Amsterdam Avenue LLC and Genesis Capital, LLC | $1,432,420.43 and $7,967,579.57 |
| March 3, 2026 | Agreement, lots 1 and 64 | Same parties | $38,182,420.43 |
What it means: the papers were not read, so this report does not add the amounts or say what each covers.
Source: ACRIS index records; the 2025 papers were recorded April 2, 2025, and the 2026 papers March 18, 2026.
HPD's production data lists both buildings with a project start date of February 24, 2026. HPD defines that date as "the date of the project loan closing and regulatory agreement," or the date of a "notice of intent to market affordable units."
- December 27, 2021, and January 4, 2022the new buildings at 1871 and 1861 are filed.
- June 2022the first foundation permits are issued for both.
- March 25, 2024the lot at 1873 Amsterdam Avenue is bought for $1,800,000. Records later list it with 1871.
- June 6 and August 23, 2024building permits are issued for 1871 and 1861.
- May 4 to June 3, 2026lottery 7532 takes applications for 12 apartments at 1861.
- July 22, 20261861 receives its certificate of occupancy.
- October 13, 20261871 receives its certificate of occupancy.
- October 18, 2026Housing Connect lists lotteries 7713 and 7698, with no deadlines.
What it means: both buildings are finished, and no record gives a move-in date for these 12 apartments.
Source: Department of Buildings filings, permits and certificates; ACRIS; the City's lottery data.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 1861 and 1871 Amsterdam Avenue
Neither listing posts preferences or set-asides yet. The two amenity lists are nearly the same.
- In these listingsno preference or set-aside rows as of October 18, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
- Community boardthis preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- Records that disagreeHPD's production data counts 18 apartments at 1861 as "Middle Income," which it defines as 121 to 165% AMI. Lottery 7698 lists 6 of them at 70% AMI.
- Inside"Washers and dryers in units," "Dishwasher in unit," "Air-conditioning," "Hardwood floors," "Elevator."
- Shared"Dog park," "Dog washing station," "Bike storage lockers," "Gymnasium," "Rooftop terrace," "Package lockers."
- Extra costthe 1861 advertisement lists "a fitness center*" and says "(*fees apply)."
- Pets"One pet allowed, under 50 lbs," in the 1861 advertisement.
- Not statedapartment sizes, parking, and anything about 1871's utilities or pets.

| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in the MTA's data |
|---|---|---|---|
| 155 St | C | 0.14 miles | No |
| 155 St | B, D | 0.30 miles | No |
| 157 St | 1 | 0.31 miles | No |
| 145 St | A, B, C, D | 0.33 miles | No |
| Harlem-148 St | 3 | 0.56 miles | Yes |
What it means: 1871's point is 112 feet away, and the walk is longer than a straight line.
Source: the MTA's subway station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from lottery 7698's map point (40.8295991, -73.943986).

- Buses: both listings name a stop at Broadway and West 152nd Street, about 0.2 miles from that point.
- Along the lines: see apartments near the C train and the 1 train.

How to Apply to the Artifact Lotteries on Housing Connect
Applications are not open yet. Each address is a separate lottery, and each will need its own application.
On two reads each on October 18, 2026, neither listing had a deadline. Neither was among the 16 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Log numbers go to applicants "whose applicant profiles (Household Info) are complete."
- 2Watch both listingsdeadlines will show on the pages for lottery 7713 (1871) and lottery 7698 (1861).
- 3Find your rowcompare household size and income with each table. Three people earning $106,891 to $123,017 fit neither.
- 4Apply once per lotterythe FAQ says "Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- 5Paper routeneither listing has an "Apply by Mail" address yet. When one is posted, it is where you send a self-addressed envelope to ask for a paper form.
What it means: neither listing gives a return address or postmark rule yet.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listings; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing."
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- Two to twelve monthsthe wait HPD's guide gives for hearing about "the status of your application."
- If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Later openingsapartments that open at turnover "are called re-rental units." The FAQ says some may be offered "outside of Housing Connect" during "a temporary waiver period."
What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline.
Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
Key pointthe asset limit is $220,480 at 1871 and $118,720 at 1861. The FAQ sets it at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About the Two Lotteries
Rents, incomes and asset limits are posted. Deadlines, mail addresses and preferences are not.
- Known12 apartments in two listings, their rents, income ranges and asset limits, and 1861's utility and pet rules.
- Not posteddeadlines, mail addresses for paper forms, preferences, and any advertisement for 1871.
- Not statedwhy the $1,777 studio is at two income levels, the 421-a option, and apartment sizes.
- Pictures left out, as of October 18, 2026this report uses no listing image. Lottery 7698's two renderings of 1861 show one corner in day and dusk light, and the dusk one repeats a "W 152 St" sign three times at that corner. The developer's site shows the same scene, serves files named "ChatGPT Image," and shows interiors at sizes typical of image generators. Lottery 7713's one rendering names no maker and could not be confirmed either. The photos here show the street, a park and the stations nearby.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at either address. A household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open in Manhattan now: the open-lottery search listed 345 East 17th Street, due November 9, 2026, and 1 Gouverneur Lane, due November 17, 2026.
Studio, $2,479 a monthManhattan
3 bedrooms, $3,532 a monthManhattan
3 bedrooms, $3,577 a monthHarlem, Manhattan
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Manhattan listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Manhattan and CityFHEPS apartments in Manhattan.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for Artifact No. 1861 or No. 1871 on Housing Connect?
Not yet. Artifact No. 1871 is lottery 7713, and Artifact No. 1861 Phase II is lottery 7698. On October 18, 2026, both listings showed rents but no deadline. Neither was in the open-lottery search. Each is a separate lottery with its own application. Finish your Housing Connect profile now and watch both listings.
What is the rent at 1861 and 1871 Amsterdam Avenue?
At 1871, two studios rent for $1,777 a month and four one-bedrooms for $3,200, at 130% AMI. At 1861, one studio rents for $1,777 and five one-bedrooms for $1,852, at 70% AMI. These are the listings' rents on October 18, 2026. At 1861, tenants pay for electricity, including heat and hot water.
How much do you have to earn for Artifact No. 1861 or No. 1871?
Without a voucher, from $68,195 a year for the studio at 1861. The most at 1861 is $106,890, for three people. At 1871, studios start at $71,486 and one-bedrooms at $123,018, up to $198,510. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum income does not apply.
Does Artifact No. 1861 or No. 1871 take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts Section 8 and CityFHEPS, and minimum income does not apply with a voucher. The $1,777 studios and the $1,852 one-bedrooms are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. The $3,200 one-bedrooms at 1871 are $466 over. The FAQ says rent should be within your program's limits.
Are 1861 and 1871 Amsterdam Avenue the same building?
No. They are two buildings on the same block, with 6 and 7 stories in the City's filings. The same architect filed both, and shared mortgages cover both lots. The developer's site calls them "Artifact No. 1861–1871." PLUTO lists the 1861 lot as 1867 Amsterdam Avenue. Each has its own Housing Connect lottery.
What does "Phase II" mean for Artifact No. 1861?
It is the name of the second Housing Connect listing for 1861 Amsterdam Avenue. The first, lottery 7532, took applications from May 4 to June 3, 2026, for 12 apartments at 130% AMI. Phase II, lottery 7698, lists 6 different apartments at 70% AMI. Neither listing explains the name further.
Are the rents at 1861 and 1871 Amsterdam Avenue below market?
Mostly, compared with HUD's figures. The $1,777 studios are $733 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10031. The $1,852 one-bedrooms at 1861 are $798 below. The $3,200 one-bedrooms at 1871 are $550 above HUD's $2,650 figure. HUD's figures include utilities.
Sources for this article (23)
- lottery 7713 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- lottery 7698 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- lottery 7532 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- permits (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- older job records (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- Artifact Living (artifactliving.com)
- Patch (patch.com)
- New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Canarsie, Brooklyn
1305 Rockaway Parkway Apartments
- From $2,198 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026

Far Rockaway, Queens
18-25 Cornaga Apartments
- From $2,266 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026

Brownsville, Brooklyn
2102 Union Street
- From $1,933 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026

Bedford Park, Bronx
2702 Creston Avenue Apartments
- From $2,462 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.