1305 Rockaway Parkway in Canarsie: 19 Apartments on Housing Connect From $2,198 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7724, "1305 Rockaway Parkway Apartments", in Canarsie, Brooklyn. It has 19 apartments at 80% AMI: nine one-bedrooms at $2,198 a month and ten two-bedrooms at $2,542. Applications are not open yet: the listing has no deadline. City records show permits for a five-story building with 99 apartments. They show no certificate of occupancy yet. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS amount for their size.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7724, read twice, its rent table and Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's Marketing Handbook (revised April 2026) and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r (October 14, 2026); Department of Buildings job filings (job B01246023), certificates of occupancy and older filings; HPD's production data; PLUTO; ACRIS for Brooklyn block 8147; City Planning's address search and neighborhood map; the MTA's station data; and HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 19lottery apartments on Housing Connect
- 99apartments in the building filing
- $2,198a one-bedroom, at 80% AMI
- $2,542a two-bedroom, at 80% AMI
- $84,960the lowest yearly income without a voucher
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7724, read October 18, 2026; Department of Buildings job B01246023.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS amount in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 1305 Rockaway Parkway
1305 Rockaway Parkway is a new five-story building with 99 apartments, according to its building permit. The City's data showed no certificate of occupancy for it on October 18, 2026.
- Permit: Department of Buildings job B01246023 is an application "TO ERECT A NEW FIVE STORY RESIDENTIAL BUILDING WITH NINETY-NINE UNITS". It lists 50 feet and 56,874 square feet of floor area.
- Owner: the filings name "ROCKAWAWY EQUITIES NY LLC". Property records spell it Rockaway Equities NY LLC.
- Architect: the applicant is Leandro Nils Dickson Architect, LLC, a registered architect's firm.
- Program: the listing names none. Its only description is "Modified standard".
| Record | What it shows |
|---|---|
| Lot | Brooklyn block 8147, lot 18 |
| Zoning | R5D |
| Building | 5 stories, 50 feet, 99 apartments |
| Filed | June 27, 2025 |
| Plans approved | March 26, 2026 |
| Building permit | March 31, 2026 |
| Certificate of occupancy | None in the City's data |
| HPD production data | No entry for the lot |
What it means: the building had its permit about seven months before this listing was read, by VoucherMatch's count.
Source: Department of Buildings job B01246023 and its permits; certificate of occupancy datasets; PLUTO; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building, all read October 18, 2026.
- January 19, 2007the last action on a demolition filing for a two-story building on the lot, now marked signed off.
- April 5, 2016the lot is deeded to 1305 Rockaway LLC for $600,000.
- June 27, 2025the new building application is filed.
- November 12, 2025lots 18 and 20 are deeded to Rockaway Equities NY LLC for $1,600,000.
- January 28, 2026the first permit under the job, for support of excavation.
- March 31, 2026the permit for the building itself.
- October 18, 2026Housing Connect lists 19 apartments, with no deadline.
What it means: no certificate of occupancy appears in this timeline yet.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs 302241385 and B01246023; ACRIS; the listing.
- Owner's name"ROCKAWAWY EQUITIES NY LLC" in the building filings. "ROCKAWAY EQUITIES NY LLC" in the deeds, mortgages and PLUTO, the City's lot database.
- Owner on a sidewalk filing"65TH PLACE HOLDINGS LLC", on a 2025 filing for a new sidewalk, curb and roadway.
- Lota filing finished January 6, 2026 was to "REAPPORTION TAX LOT #24, #20, AND #18". PLUTO still shows lot 18 as vacant land of 5,400 square feet.
- NeighborhoodCity Planning's address search says Canarsie. The building filings and City Planning's neighborhood map say East New York-New Lots.
What it means: ask the marketing agent which company is the landlord before you sign a lease.
Source: the records named, read October 18, 2026; PLUTO version 26v2; Department of Buildings job 322122902.
What "Modified Standard" Means on Housing Connect
No Housing Connect or HPD page opened defines "Modified standard". HPD's Marketing Handbook defines "standard marketing" and "modified marketing" as two separate things.
- Standard marketing"20 or more available units, except as otherwise approved by HPD or HDC". It has a 60-calendar-day advertising period.
- Modified marketingit "may have a shorter advertising period, no less than 21 days".
- In the FAQno answer uses either term.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: no published page says what "Modified standard" changes for applicants here.
Source: HPD-HDC Marketing Handbook, revised April 2026, section 4-2; Housing Connect FAQ, read October 18, 2026.
Where 1305 Rockaway Parkway Is
1305 Rockaway Parkway is in Canarsie, Brooklyn, in ZIP code 11236. It is on Brooklyn block 8147, lot 18, in the City's lot records (PLUTO).

- CanarsieCity Planning's address search and the site's ZIP table, which lists Canarsie first for 11236.
- East New York-New Lotsthe tag on the building filings and City Planning's 2020 neighborhood map.
- DistrictsBrooklyn Community District 18 and City Council District 42, in the filings and PLUTO.
- ZIP code 11236the listing, the filings, PLUTO and the address search all agree.
What it means: VoucherMatch files the building under Canarsie, the name of its page for Section 8 apartments in Canarsie.
Source: the records named, read October 18, 2026.
Rents and Income Limits at 1305 Rockaway Parkway on Housing Connect
All 19 apartments are at 80% AMI. Without a voucher, a household needs at least $84,960 a year for a one-bedroom and $102,069 for a two-bedroom.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9 one-bedrooms | $2,198 | 1 to 3 | $84,960 to $122,160 |
| 10 two-bedrooms | $2,542 | 2 to 5 | $102,069 to $146,560 |
What it means: the 19 apartment records match the rent table, which shows 9 and 10 apartments.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7724 and its rent table, read October 18, 2026.
View the data table
| Household and apartment | Minimum income | Maximum income |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person, one-bedroom | $84,960 | $95,040 |
| 2 people, one-bedroom | $84,960 | $108,560 |
| 3 people, one-bedroom | $84,960 | $122,160 |
| 2 people, two-bedroom | $102,069 | $108,560 |
| 3 people, two-bedroom | $102,069 | $122,160 |
| 4 people, two-bedroom | $102,069 | $135,680 |
| 5 people, two-bedroom | $102,069 | $146,560 |
What it means: yearly income before taxes must fall inside the range for your household size.
Source: the listing's rent table.
- Under $84,960below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person over $95,040no apartment. One person can apply only for a one-bedroom.
- Four or five people under $102,069no apartment. They can apply only for a two-bedroom.
- Six or more peopleno apartment. The listing takes one to five.
What it means: two people qualify for a two-bedroom only between $102,069 and $108,560, a range $6,491 wide.
Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's income ranges.
Key pointthe listing does not yet say who pays for heat, hot water, cooking gas or electricity. Ask the marketing agent before you compare these rents with others.
Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 1305 Rockaway Parkway?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts both, and voucher holders do not have to meet the minimum income. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS amount for their size: by $536 for a one-bedroom and $455 for a two-bedroom.
The FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program." This is a lottery listing on NYC Housing Connect, the City's site. The FAQ says HPD and the City's technology department maintain it.
View the data table
| Apartment | Lottery rent | CityFHEPS amount |
|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | $2,198 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom | $2,542 | $2,997 |
What it means: the gaps are VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rents from the listing; amounts from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which are "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease". The listing does not say which utilities tenants pay, so nothing is taken off.
| Household size in DSS-8r | Bedrooms in DSS-8r | 2026 amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | SRO | $1,953 |
| 1 | Studio | $2,604 |
| 1 or 2 | 1 | $2,734 |
| 3 or 4 | 2 | $2,997 |
| 5 or 6 | 3 | $3,753 |
What it means: for two to five people, each DSS-8r amount is above the rent of every apartment that size can apply for. For one person, the SRO line is below $2,198 and the studio line is above it.
Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards.
- Considered if the amount covers the rentvoucher holders "must be considered provided that the subsidy’s payment standard, net of any utility allowances, meets the advertised rent for the unit."
- A cap on the rent askedthe handbook says "the rent amount requested cannot exceed the lesser of the payment standard for (i) the unit size payment standard or (ii) household size payment standard".
What it means: once the listing names who pays utilities, DSS may take an allowance off these amounts. One person with CityFHEPS should ask HPD's hotline which line applies.
Source: HPD-HDC Marketing Handbook, sections 4-5 and 5-7; Housing Connect FAQ.
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 11236
Both rents are below HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 11236. The one-bedroom is $442 a month lower and the two-bedroom $328 lower. HUD's figure includes utilities; the listing does not yet say what the rent covers.
View the data table
| Apartment | Lottery rent | HUD fair market rent |
|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | $2,198 | $2,640 |
| Two-bedroom | $2,542 | $2,870 |
What it means: if tenants pay their own utilities, the gap to HUD's figure shrinks.
Source: rents from the listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026; differences by VoucherMatch.
| Apartment size | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11236 |
|---|---|
| Studio | $2,500 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,640 |
| 2 bedrooms | $2,870 |
| 3 bedrooms | $3,630 |
| 4 bedrooms | $3,980 |
What it means: these are HUD's estimates of ordinary rents in the ZIP code, not the building's own prices.
Source: HUD Small Area Fair Market Rents, fiscal year 2027; ZIP code 11236 from the listing, the building filings, PLUTO and City Planning's address search.
- Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11236 and CityFHEPS apartments in Canarsie.
How 1305 Rockaway Parkway Was Financed
Property records show mortgages from Popular Bank, signed in November 2025 and May 2026. No record opened shows City financing.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nov. 12, 2025 | Deed, lots 18 and 20 | 1305 Rockaway LLC to Rockaway Equities NY LLC | $1,600,000 |
| Nov. 12, 2025 | Deed, lot 24 | Interborough Developmental & Consultation Center to Rockaway Equities NY LLC | $4,250,000 |
| Nov. 12, 2025 | Mortgage, lots 18, 20 and 24 | Rockaway Equities NY LLC to Popular Bank | $3,975,000 |
| May 14, 2026 | Mortgage, same lots | Rockaway Equities NY LLC to Popular Bank | $18,532,942 |
| May 14, 2026 | Mortgage, same lots | Rockaway Equities NY LLC to Popular Bank | $6,392,058 |
What it means: the two May 2026 mortgages come to $24,925,000, by VoucherMatch's addition. None of the documents names HPD, the Housing Development Corporation or the City.
Source: ACRIS, Brooklyn block 8147, lots 18, 20 and 24, read October 18, 2026.
Preferences, Features and Transit at 1305 Rockaway Parkway
The listing shows no preference groups, set-asides or fees yet. Its only amenity entry is "Pet-friendly". The nearest subway station is Canarsie-Rockaway Pkwy on the L, about 0.2 miles away.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows on October 18, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says 5% of units get a preference for households with a mobility disability. Another 2% get one for a hearing or vision disability.
- Community preferenceit "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
What it means: ask HPD's hotline, 212-863-7990, which preferences will apply here.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7724 and the FAQ, read October 18, 2026.
- Listed"Pet-friendly", the listing's only amenity entry.
- Extra costnone listed. The listing has no advertisement text yet.
- Not statedutilities, laundry, parking, elevator, apartment sizes, bathrooms and floors.
What it means: ask the marketing agent about each of these before you sign a lease.
Source: the listing's amenity list, read October 18, 2026.
Watch outthis report uses none of the listing's seven photos. They show a finished building and finished rooms, but the City's data showed no certificate of occupancy. Lettering in one exterior image is garbled: a sign reads "Pubic Storage". None of the seven could be confirmed as a real, unaltered photograph of this building.
| Station | Daytime line | Straight-line distance | Accessible in the MTA's data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Canarsie-Rockaway Pkwy | L | about 0.2 miles | Yes |
| East 105 St | L | about 0.3 miles | No |
| New Lots Av | L | about 0.8 miles | No |
| Rockaway Av | 3 | about 1.0 miles | No |
| Junius St | 3 | about 1.1 miles | No |
| Saratoga Av | 3 | about 1.1 miles | No |
| Livonia Av | L | about 1.1 miles | Yes |
What it means: the L's last stop is the closest station. The listing also names stations on the A, C, J and Z, each over 2 miles away.
Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

- Buses: the listing names stops at Rockaway Pkwy/Subway Station, Rockaway Station and Glenwood Rd/E 102 St, without routes.
- Along the line: see apartments near the L train.


How to Be Ready When the 1305 Rockaway Parkway Lottery Opens
A household can finish its profile and gather papers now, because applications are not open as of October 18, 2026. On two reads that day, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement. It was not among the 16 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov, enter every household member, all income and any voucher.
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the listing for lottery 7724.
- 3Find your rowcompare household size and yearly income with the tables above.
- 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." You "may NOT" apply both online and by mail.
- 5Paper routeno mailing address is posted yet. The FAQ says to "Refer to the details of any open lottery".
What it means: the profile can be finished before any deadline exists.
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ and listing.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- The deadlineHPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- Within a few weeksHousing Connect "randomly assigns log numbers" to complete profiles.
- When your number is reachedHPD's guide says "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Before a leaseyou show 12 months of full rent payments or agree to a credit review. Applicants with a rental subsidy "are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
What it means: HPD's guide says you may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline", and "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."
Source: Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's Applying for Affordable Housing guide.
- ID for every adult. "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What it means: the marketing agent's request lists the exact papers.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Watch outthe asset limit is $135,680 for both sizes, in the listing's rent table. The FAQ sets it "equal to the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's income level. Retirement and college savings balances "are not subject to the asset limit".
- Housing Connectnew lotteries go up at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
- Re-rentalsapartments vacated after first leasing "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect".
What it means: a later opening here may not go through a new lottery.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 1305 Rockaway Parkway
The rents, incomes, apartment count and asset limit are posted. The deadline, advertisement and mailing address are not.
- Knowntwo rents with income ranges for 19 apartments, and a permit for a 99-apartment building.
- Not posteda deadline, the ad, a mailing address, preferences, the marketing agent and the agency in charge.
- Not statedwho pays utilities, pet rules, apartment sizes, a program, a move-in date and what "Modified standard" changes.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, weekdays 9am to 5pm, or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before you sign a lease.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; Department of Buildings records.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 1305 Rockaway Parkway yet, so a household that must move soon needs another route. Keep looking while you wait.
Studio, $2,400 a monthBrooklynAccepts HASA
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthFlatbush, BrooklynAccepts HASA
3 bedrooms, $3,373 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · HASA · CityFHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Brooklyn or CityFHEPS apartments in Brooklyn.
- By size, in Canarsie: see one-bedroom voucher apartments and two-bedroom voucher apartments.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 1305 Rockaway Parkway on Housing Connect?
Not yet. 1305 Rockaway Parkway is Housing Connect lottery 7724, "1305 Rockaway Parkway Apartments". As of October 18, 2026, the listing shows rents but no deadline, and it is not in the open-lottery search. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing for a deadline.
What is the rent at 1305 Rockaway Parkway?
The rent is $2,198 a month for each of the nine one-bedrooms and $2,542 for each of the ten two-bedrooms. All 19 are at 80% AMI. The listing does not yet say which utilities the rent includes, so ask the marketing agent once the advertisement is posted.
How much do you have to earn for 1305 Rockaway Parkway?
At least $84,960 a year for a one-bedroom and $102,069 for a two-bedroom, without a voucher. The most is $95,040 for one person, rising to $146,560 for five people. Households of six or more cannot apply. A voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum, but the maximum still applies.
Does 1305 Rockaway Parkway take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ says Section 8 and CityFHEPS are "all accepted", and the minimum income does not apply. The $2,198 one-bedroom is under the 2026 CityFHEPS one-bedroom amount, $2,734. The $2,542 two-bedroom is under the two-bedroom amount, $2,997. NYCHA and HPD set their own Section 8 limits.
What does "Modified standard" mean on the 1305 Rockaway Parkway listing?
No Housing Connect or HPD page opened defines it. HPD's Marketing Handbook has two terms. "Standard marketing" has a 60-day ad period. "Modified marketing" "may have a shorter advertising period, no less than 21 days". The listing joins the two words. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, what it means here.
Are the rents at 1305 Rockaway Parkway below market?
Yes, compared with HUD's figures, before utilities. HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11236 is $2,640 for a one-bedroom and $2,870 for a two-bedroom. The rents here are $442 and $328 lower. HUD's figures include utilities, and the listing does not yet say who pays them.
Is 1305 Rockaway Parkway in Canarsie or East New York?
Canarsie, by City Planning's address search, which VoucherMatch follows. The building filings and City Planning's 2020 neighborhood map place it in East New York-New Lots. The lot is in Brooklyn Community District 18 and ZIP code 11236, between Foster Avenue and Farragut Road on Rockaway Parkway.
Sources for this article (17)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7724 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Marketing Handbook (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- older filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- address search (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- neighborhood map (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Far Rockaway, Queens
18-25 Cornaga Apartments
- From $2,266 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
3743 White Plains Road
- From $1,812 a month
- Applications due November 4, 2026

College Point, Queens
6-05 129th Street Apartments
- From $2,200 a month
- Applications due November 11, 2026

Tremont, Bronx
623 East 178th Street Apartments
- From $2,283 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.