2702 Creston Avenue in Bedford Park: 22 Apartments on Housing Connect From $2,462 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists 22 income-restricted apartments at 2702 Creston Avenue in Bedford Park, the Bronx, at $2,462 to $3,497 a month. Applications are not open yet: the listing has no deadline. All 22 are at 130% of area median income, in a new 12-story building with 73 apartments. Each rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. Three of the four are a little above HUD's figure for the ZIP code.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7464, read twice, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the Housing Connect FAQ; the City's data on advertised lotteries; HPD's 421-a page and Affordable Housing Production by Building; Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings, BIS job 220212543 and the building's certificate page; PLUTO; ACRIS for Bronx block 3314; DSS-8r (October 14, 2026); HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; Spaxel's 2702 Creston Avenue page; New York YIMBY and Norwood News (March 4, 2021); MultiHousing News (May 8, 2023); and the New York Real Estate Journal (May 30, 2023). How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 22apartments listed on Housing Connect
- 73apartments in the 12-story building, in city records
- $2,462the lowest rent, a studio
- $3,497the highest rent, a three-bedroom
- $89,349the lowest minimum income, for a studio
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- 421-a(16)A property tax break for new apartment buildings. HPD's page says a 2017 law renamed it the "Affordable New York Housing Program."
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (the City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement)a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 2702 Creston Avenue
2702 Creston Avenue is a new 12-story building with 73 apartments, built by the developer Spaxel on four former house lots.
- Permits: Department of Buildings (DOB) job 220212543 was filed March 1, 2021. It proposes 12 stories, 113 feet and 73 homes. The plans were approved April 5, 2022. Full permits came July 13, 2023.
- Owner: the job names 2702 Creston LP. Since April 28, 2023, the deed and City Planning's PLUTO name Spaxel CBRE Creston LLC.
- Developer: Spaxel's page calls it a "12-floor apartment building that offers 73 units for rent."
- Architect: New York YIMBY and Norwood News reported in March 2021 that "Environetics is listed as the architect of record." The permit names a registered architect but no firm.
- Program: the listing says the "421a (16) program consists of 73 units in total, of which 22 will be marketed at 130% AMI through this lottery."
- Certificate of occupancy: none yet. On October 18, 2026, DOB's page for the job read "NO C/Os ISSUED OR NO IMAGE AVAILABLE." Two City datasets showed none.
Watch outone building, two house numbers. Housing Connect, the permits and Spaxel's page say 2702. Two 2023 news reports say "2710 Creston Ave." The site is four old lots, 2702, 2704, 2710 and 2714 Creston Avenue, now one tax lot.
- February 5, 20212702 Creston LP buys the four lots.
- March 1, 2021the new building job is filed.
- April 22, 2022foundation work gets its first permits.
- April 28, 2023the site passes to Spaxel CBRE Creston LLC, with two bank mortgages.
- July 13, 2023the job is fully permitted.
- October 30, 2025HPD's data gives this as the project start date.
- October 18, 2026Housing Connect lists 22 apartments with rents and no deadline.
What it means: the lottery apartments are listed, but no certificate of occupancy shows yet.
Source: ACRIS; Department of Buildings job filings; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building; Housing Connect. HPD defines the start date as "the date of the project loan closing and regulatory agreement" or "the notice of intent to market affordable units."
- House number2702 in the listing, the permits, PLUTO and on Spaxel's page. "2710 Creston Ave." in MultiHousing News and the New York Real Estate Journal.
- Floor area64,357 square feet in the DOB job, 63,406 in PLUTO, 64,212 in YIMBY and 57,400 in MultiHousing News.
- Apartment sizesSpaxel's page says "From cozy studios to spacious 4-bedroom apartments." The lottery's largest apartments are three-bedrooms.
- Year builtPLUTO says 2023. The certificate page showed no certificate on October 18, 2026.
- Section 8the New York Real Estate Journal said each project "utilizes the Section 8 program." The listing does not mention Section 8, and its rent table marks no apartment as a project-based voucher unit.
What the 421-a(16) Program Means for the 22 Apartments
421-a(16) gives a new building a tax break, and in return a share of its apartments must stay affordable for decades.
- Option A"25% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 40% of AMI, 10% at up to 60% of AMI, and 5% at up to 130% of AMI."
- Option B"30% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 70% of AMI and 20% at up to 130% of AMI."
- Option C"At least 30% of the units must be affordable at up to 130% of AMI." The project "cannot receive any government subsidies."
- How longprojects without the larger benefit "would have to comply with the affordability requirements and other requirements for 35 years."
- Same entrancesrental units "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units."
Key pointno document opened names the option this building chose. The listing gives only "421a (16)" and one income level, 130% AMI. The New York Real Estate Journal called it "the now-expired 421(a) program."
HPD's data counts the 22 as "middle income units," with rents "affordable to households earning 121 to 165% of the area median income (AMI)." Its size mix matches the listing.
Where 2702 Creston Avenue Is
The building is in ZIP code 10468, on Creston Avenue between East Kingsbridge Road and East 196th Street.
- NeighborhoodDOB's filings say "Bedford Park," City Planning's name for this area. The City's address search and YIMBY say "Fordham." Norwood News said "Fordham Manor."
- ZIP code and districts10468 in the listing, the permits, PLUTO and HPD's data. The permits give Community Board 7 and City Council District 14. YIMBY and Norwood News gave the cross streets.
- Parksthe listing names Poe Park, about 0.21 miles away in a straight line, and St. James Park, about 0.27 miles.
- Not this building2692 Creston Avenue (lottery 2250) and 2754 Creston Avenue (lottery 4594) are other buildings on their own lots.

See Section 8 apartments in nearby Fordham.

Rents and Income Limits in the 2702 Creston Avenue Housing Connect Listing
The listing shows four rents, from $2,462 to $3,497 a month, all at 130% AMI, and its lowest minimum income is $89,349 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 studios | $2,462 | 1 to 2 | $89,349 to $176,410 |
| 6 one-bedrooms | $2,571 | 1 to 3 | $93,772 to $198,510 |
| 7 two-bedrooms | $2,790 | 2 to 5 | $103,200 to $238,160 |
| 4 three-bedrooms | $3,497 | 3 to 7 | $129,326 to $273,520 |
What it means: every apartment needs at least $89,349 a year, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7464, read October 18, 2026; its 22 unit rows grouped by VoucherMatch. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
| Household size | Most it can earn | Sizes it can apply for |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $154,440 | Studio, 1 bedroom |
| 2 people | $176,410 | Studio, 1 or 2 bedrooms |
| 3 people | $198,510 | 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms |
| 4 people | $220,480 | 2 or 3 bedrooms |
| 5 people | $238,160 | 2 or 3 bedrooms |
| 6 people | $255,840 | 3 bedrooms |
| 7 people | $273,520 | 3 bedrooms |
What it means: income before taxes must be at or under the figure for the household's size.
Source: the same listing, maximum yearly income by household size at 130% AMI.
View the data table
| Household size | Apartments open to that size |
|---|---|
| 1 person | 11 |
| 2 people | 18 |
| 3 people | 17 |
| 4 people | 11 |
| 5 people | 11 |
| 6 people | 4 |
| 7 people | 4 |
What it means: a household of six or seven can apply for only the four three-bedrooms.
Source: the listing's household sizes; counts by VoucherMatch.
- Under $89,349below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Two people at $89,349 to $93,771only the studios fit.
- Three people under $93,772nothing fits. From $93,772 to $103,199, only the one-bedrooms fit.
- Four or five people under $103,200nothing in this listing fits.
- Six or seven people under $129,326nothing fits.
- One person over $154,440over every maximum.
Key pointasset limit. Housing Connect's rent table gives $220,480 for every apartment type. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Covers at 2702 Creston Avenue
All four rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for the same size, by $142 to $256 a month.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Listed rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,462 | $2,604 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,571 | $2,734 |
| 2 bedrooms | $2,790 | $2,997 |
| 3 bedrooms | $3,497 | $3,753 |
What it means: the room under each maximum runs from $142 for a studio to $256 for a three-bedroom, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
Watch outthe listing does not say which utilities tenants pay. If they pay some, CityFHEPS counts a utility allowance, and the room shrinks. None is subtracted here.
- Household size: DSS-8r ties each amount to a family size: one person for a studio, one or two for a one-bedroom, three or four for a two-bedroom, five or six for a three-bedroom. Ask DSS about other sizes.
- Maximum income: the FAQ lifts only the minimum. Nothing opened waives the listing's maximum incomes.
- Credit check: "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Section 8: the FAQ accepts "Section 8 (HPD or NYCHA)." See the New York City Housing Authority, 2026 Section 8 payment standards in NYC, CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10468
Three of the four rents are a little above HUD's estimate for the same size in ZIP code 10468, and the three-bedroom is $13 below it.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Listed rent | HUD figure, ZIP 10468 |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,462 | $2,420 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,571 | $2,540 |
| 2 bedrooms | $2,790 | $2,770 |
| 3 bedrooms | $3,497 | $3,510 |
What it means: the studio is $42 over HUD's figure, the one-bedroom $31 over and the two-bedroom $20 over.
Source: the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents, fiscal year 2027, for ZIP 10468, the building's ZIP in the listing, the permits and PLUTO.
Key pointHUD's figure includes rent and most tenant-paid utilities. The listing rent may not. If tenants pay any utilities, the full cost is higher than the rent shown.
See voucher apartments in ZIP 10468 to compare rents nearby.
How 2702 Creston Avenue Was Financed
Property records show a $3,750,000 sale of the site in 2023 and two bank mortgages totaling $19,775,302.
| Document and date | Parties in the record | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Four deeds, February 5, 2021 | Former owners to 2702 Creston LP | $725,000; $715,000; $1,150,000; $1,160,000 |
| Deed, April 28, 2023 | 2702 Creston LP to Spaxel CBRE Creston LLC | $3,750,000 |
| Mortgage, April 28, 2023 | Spaxel CBRE Creston LLC and First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company | $16,123,676.58 |
| Mortgage, April 28, 2023 | Spaxel CBRE Creston LLC and First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company | $3,651,625.42 |
What it means: the four 2021 prices add up to $3,750,000, the 2023 deed's amount, and the two mortgages total $19,775,302, by VoucherMatch's addition.
Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 3314, lots 32, 33, 35 and 38; each 2023 mortgage has a matching assignment of leases and rents.
- MultiHousing NewsSpaxel and Atalaya Capital Management lined up "$81.7 million for the trio of projects." It said $30.9 million came from CBRE Investment Management and $50.8 million from CIT.
- New York Real Estate Journal"All three buildings will be Passive House Certified."
- The differenceACRIS names First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company as lender here; the reports name CIT. No HPD or Housing Development Corporation paper appears in the lot's records.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 2702 Creston Avenue
The listing shows no preferences yet, so this section gives HPD's general rules, the amenity list and the nearest stations.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows as of October 18, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says federal law gives a preference for 5% of apartments to households with a mobility disability. Another 2% go to hearing or vision.
- Community boardthe FAQ says this preference does not apply to buildings that get only a tax break and no City money. No record opened shows City money here.
- Other preferences"These preferences are listed in the advertisement for the development." No advertisement is posted yet.
- In the Housing Connect listing18 amenities, including "Elevator," "Bike storage lockers," "Air-conditioning," "Digital doorman" and "Smoke-free." No fees are stated.
- On Spaxel's page"a bike room, elevator, refuse room provided on each floor, and washer and dryer closets inside each apartment." The page calls it a "passive house certified building."
- Not statedwho pays for power, heat, gas and hot water, pets, and fees.
| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kingsbridge Rd | B, D | 0.07 miles | Yes |
| Kingsbridge Rd | 4 | 0.15 miles | No |
| Bedford Park Blvd-Lehman College | 4 | 0.44 miles | No |
| Fordham Rd | B, D | 0.49 miles | No |
| Fordham Rd | 4 | 0.50 miles | Yes |
| Bedford Park Blvd | B, D | 0.52 miles | Yes |
What it means: the closest station, Kingsbridge Rd on the B and D, is marked fully accessible.
Source: stations, daytime lines and accessibility from the MTA's station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.867906, -73.8942334), so the walk is longer.
- Buses: the listing names stops at Bedford Park Blvd, East Fordham Rd/Walton Ave and Webster Ave/East Fordham Rd, with no route numbers.
- Along the line: see apartments near the D train.


How to Be Ready When the 2702 Creston Avenue Housing Connect Lottery Opens
A household can get its profile, income figures and papers ready now, because applications are not open as of October 18, 2026.
On two reads that day, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement. It was not among the 16 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. The Bronx's 5 open rental lotteries were other buildings.
- City datathe City's list of lotteries advertised on Housing Connect since July 2020, updated October 5, 2026, has no row for lottery 7464 or this address.
- Its neighborsin the same data, lottery 7463 opened April 7, 2026, and lottery 7465 opened April 20, 2026.
- What that showsno record opened shows an earlier deadline or a re-advertisement. The list leaves out "mini lotteries."
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. "If your household summary is flagged as incomplete, you will not be able to submit an application."
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the listing for lottery 7464.
- 3Find your rowcompare household size and yearly income with the tables above.
- 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household."
- 5Paper routeno mailing address is posted yet. The FAQ says to "Refer to the details of any open lottery."
What it means: the profile can be finished before any deadline exists.
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ and listing.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers" to complete profiles.
- Documents"Make sure to include ALL requested documents in one submission" when the marketing agent asks.
- Rent history or credit"show that you have paid your full rent for the past 12 months" or "have your credit reviewed."
- Voucher holdersthe marketing agent "will contact you for proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers."
- ID for every adult. "drivers' licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What it means: the marketing agent's request lists the exact papers.
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 2702 Creston Avenue
The rents, incomes and apartment count are posted, but the deadline and the advertisement are not.
- Knownfour rents, income ranges and an asset limit for 22 apartments.
- Not posteda deadline, the full ad, a mailing address, preferences and the marketing agent.
- Not statedutilities, pets, floor plans, fees and the 421-a(16) option.
- Not showna certificate of occupancy.
- Whom to askHousing Connect's applicant hotline, 212-863-7990, weekdays 9am to 5pm, or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 2702 Creston Avenue yet, so a household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open lotteries nearby: on October 18, 2026, Housing Connect's search showed three open lotteries in "Bronx Park and Fordham." They are 293 East 207th Street (due October 20), 354 East 194th Street (due October 23) and 3180 Villa Avenue (due October 30).
2 bedrooms, $2,885 a monthBelmont, BronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · EHV · HASA
4 bedrooms, $3,700 a monthBelmont, BronxAccepts CityFHEPS · HASA · NYCHA
4 bedrooms, $3,856 a monthBronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · VASH · CityFHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx, CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx, CityFHEPS apartments in Fordham and Section 8 apartments in Kingsbridge.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 2702 Creston Avenue on Housing Connect?
Not yet. 2702 Creston Avenue is Housing Connect lottery 7464, "2702 Creston Avenue Apartments." As of October 18, 2026, the listing shows rents but no deadline. The lottery is not in the open-lottery search. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing for a deadline.
What is the rent at 2702 Creston Avenue?
Rents run from $2,462 to $3,497 a month, all at 130% AMI. The listing has 5 studios at $2,462, 6 one-bedrooms at $2,571, 7 two-bedrooms at $2,790 and 4 three-bedrooms at $3,497. The listing does not yet say which utilities, if any, tenants pay on top of the rent.
How much do you have to earn for 2702 Creston Avenue?
Yearly incomes run from $89,349 for a studio to $273,520 for seven people in a three-bedroom. The minimums are $93,772 for a one-bedroom, $103,200 for a two-bedroom and $129,326 for a three-bedroom. HPD's FAQ says the minimum does not apply to a household with a voucher or rental subsidy.
Does 2702 Creston Avenue take CityFHEPS or Section 8?
Housing Connect accepts both, and minimum income does not apply with a voucher. All four rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size, by $142 to $256 a month. The FAQ says rent should be within your program's limits. The listing marks no apartments as project-based voucher units.
Is 2702 Creston Avenue the same building as 2710 Creston Avenue?
Yes, as far as the records show. The site is four old lots, at 2702, 2704, 2710 and 2714 Creston Avenue, which 2702 Creston LP bought on February 5, 2021. Housing Connect, the permits and Spaxel's page use 2702. Two 2023 financing reports call the same 73-unit project "2710 Creston Ave."
Are the rents at 2702 Creston Avenue below market?
Not by HUD's measure. Three of the four rents are slightly above HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 10468: the studio by $42, the one-bedroom by $31 and the two-bedroom by $20. The three-bedroom, at $3,497, is $13 below HUD's $3,510. HUD's figures also include most utilities.
Sources for this article (19)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7464 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- data on advertised lotteries (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- BIS job 220212543 (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificate page (a810-bisweb.nyc.gov)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- 2702 Creston Avenue page (spaxel.com)
- New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
- Norwood News (norwoodnews.org)
- MultiHousing News (multihousingnews.com)
- New York Real Estate Journal (nyrej.com)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Far Rockaway, Queens
18-25 Cornaga Apartments
- From $2,266 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
3743 White Plains Road
- From $1,812 a month
- Applications due November 4, 2026

College Point, Queens
6-05 129th Street Apartments
- From $2,200 a month
- Applications due November 11, 2026

Tremont, Bronx
623 East 178th Street Apartments
- From $2,283 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.