Skip to page content

1530 Bergen Street in Crown Heights: 5 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,656 a Month

22 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerAs of October 19, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7737, "1530 Bergen Street Apartments," in Crown Heights, Brooklyn. It has three one-bedrooms at $1,656 a month and two two-bedrooms at $1,894, all at 60% AMI. Applications are not open yet. The listing has no deadline. City records show a six-story, 25-apartment building with permits issued in 2026. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums.

Last checked: October 19, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7737, read at the start and end of the session, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it either time; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page, Universal Affordability Preference fact sheet and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings job filings (jobs B01266301 and B01295537), permits, older filings and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data (project 77937); the City's Housing Connect lottery data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 1354, lots 17 and 18; City Planning's GeoSearch; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; and New York YIMBY's August 21, 2025 report, read in the Internet Archive's copy. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

1530 Bergen Street in numbers
  • 5apartments on Housing Connect, all at 60% AMI
  • $1,656the rent for each of three one-bedrooms
  • $1,894the rent for each of two two-bedrooms
  • 25apartments in the building permit and in HPD's data
  • 6stories in the building permit
  • Not openno deadline posted as of October 19, 2026
Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
  • 485-xA property tax exemption for new apartment buildings in New York City, run by HPD. HPD's page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
  • Universal Affordability Preference (UAP)A City zoning rule that allows more floor area for affordable homes. HPD's fact sheet says buildings "can build 20% more housing if the additional homes are permanently affordable."
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standardAn amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
Photograph of a long row of five-story brick and painted apartment buildings with arched windows, black fire escapes and colorful cornices, cars parked along the curb and a small shop sign at street level, under a clear blue sky
Row houses and apartment buildings on St. John's Place between Schenectady and Utica avenues in Crown Heights in September 2020, as described by the photographer. This is not 1530 Bergen Street. Photo: Andre Carrotflower, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Andre Carrotflower, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped and reduced).

What Is Being Built at 1530 Bergen Street

1530 Bergen Street is a new six-story building with 25 apartments, under construction. Its main building permit was issued June 15, 2026. City data shows no certificate of occupancy yet.

  • Permit: job B01266301 was filed August 7, 2025. It reads "PROPOSED 6 STORY RESIDENTIAL NEW BUILDING."
  • Size: 6 stories and 25 dwelling units, with 30,064 square feet of construction floor area, in the filing.
  • Owner: the 2025 deed and PLUTO name 1532 Bergen Street LLC. A 2025 sidewalk filing names the owner's business as Xia Development.
  • Builder: the general construction permit is held by Xia Builders Corp.
  • Architect: a registered architect at ARC Architecture + Design Studio filed the plans. YIMBY also names the firm as architect of record.
Watch outno picture of this building is published. The listing has no photos, and no rendering by the architect or owner was found on October 19, 2026. The photos in this report show the streets, stations and landmarks nearby, not the building.
Photograph of a row of three-story stone row houses with tiled roofs, a pointed central gable, rounded bay windows and stoops, next to a red brick row house, with a white van and a silver SUV parked in front
Part of a row of houses between 1187 and 1199 Bergen Street in Crown Heights North, built in 1894 per the photographer, seen in 2016. This is not 1530 Bergen Street. Photo: DanTD, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: DanTD, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped and reduced).
Where the records disagree
QuestionOne recordAnother record
AddressListing, permit, HPD: 1530 Bergen StreetPLUTO: 1532 Bergen Street
UsePermit: "RESIDENTIAL NEW BUILDING"YIMBY: "a six-story mixed-use building"
Floor areaPermit: 30,064 square feet of constructionYIMBY: 19,423 square feet
The siteYIMBY: "the lot is vacant"DOB: a two-family house at 1532 Bergen Street was torn down

What it means: the deed and both mortgages cover two lots, 17 and 18. PLUTO lists lot 17 as vacant land. The house stood on lot 18.

Source: Department of Buildings jobs B01266301 and B01295537; PLUTO; HPD production data; ACRIS; Housing Connect listing; New York YIMBY, August 21, 2025.

YIMBY also reported a height of 64 feet, "five open parking spaces, and three enclosed parking spaces," and 2,837 square feet for commercial space. The City filings opened for this report give no height and name no store.

1530 Bergen Street, from two lots to Housing Connect
  • August 7, 2025the six-story, 25-apartment building is filed.
  • September 17, 20251532 Bergen Street LLC buys lots 17 and 18 for $1,999,999.
  • October 10, 2025demolition of the two-family house at 1532 Bergen Street is filed. It is signed off April 3, 2026.
  • March 13, 2026the building plans are approved.
  • March 20, 2026the owner signs two mortgages, for $1,000,000 and $7,800,000.
  • May 29, 2026the foundation and superstructure permits are issued.
  • June 10, 2026an agreement with HPD is signed. HPD's data gives this as the project start date.
  • June 15, 2026the main building permit is issued.
  • October 19, 2026Housing Connect lists five apartments with no deadline.

What it means: a newer filing on the building job, dated October 16, 2026, was waiting for a plan examiner on October 19.

Source: Department of Buildings filings and permits; ACRIS; HPD production data; Housing Connect.

What 485-x and UAP Mean for These Five Apartments

The listing's description reads "485-x & UAP - 5 units at 60% AMI." HPD's production data counts the same five apartments: three one-bedrooms and two two-bedrooms out of 25.

The two programs, in HPD's words
  • 485-x"a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings." The apartments "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units."
  • UAPhomes "for residents with incomes at or below a weighted average of 60% of the Area Median Income (AMI)." The fact sheet adds "no income band exceeds 100% AMI."
  • Where UAP applies"UAP applies to R6 through R10 zoning districts." PLUTO lists this lot as R6.
  • Before a listing485-x projects send "the Notice of Intent to begin marketing to HPD Marketing" after HPD approves their workbook.
The 485-x rental options on HPD's page
OptionBuilding sizeWhat HPD's page requires
A100 or more apartments"25% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% Area Median Income (AMI)"
B6 to 99 apartments"20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI"
C6 to 10 apartments"At least half of the units must be rent stabilized."

What it means: no record opened names the 485-x option, or says which apartments count under UAP and which under 485-x.

Source: HPD's 485-x page and UAP fact sheet (April 2025), read October 19, 2026.

Where 1530 Bergen Street Is

The building is on Bergen Street in Crown Heights, Brooklyn, in ZIP code 11213. YIMBY places it "between Utica Avenue and Schenectady Avenue."

Crown Heights or Weeksville: what the records say
  • Department of Buildings"Crown Heights (North)," its neighborhood tag on every filing for the lot.
  • City Planning's GeoSearchCrown Heights.
  • New York YIMBY"Crown Heights, Brooklyn."
  • The listingit names no neighborhood. Its nearby places include "P.S. 243K- The Weeksville School."
  • Weeksvilleno record opened for this report places the building in Weeksville.
Record1530 Bergen Street
Block and lotsBrooklyn block 1354, lots 17 and 18
Lot 17 size3,066 square feet, 24 feet wide
ZoningR6
Community boardBrooklyn 8
City Council district36
ZIP code11213

What it means: see voucher apartments in ZIP code 11213 and Section 8 apartments in Crown Heights.

Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data; ACRIS. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permit, PLUTO, HPD's data and GeoSearch.

Photograph of three small white and pale yellow wooden houses with dark shutters behind a low picket fence, one with a blue tarp over its roof, beside a gravel path and a green lawn under a blue sky
Historic wooden houses at the Weeksville Heritage Center in Brooklyn in June 2019. Photo: Epicgenius, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Epicgenius, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped and reduced).

Rents and Income Ranges for 1530 Bergen Street on Housing Connect

The listing has two rents: $1,656 a month for a one-bedroom and $1,894 for a two-bedroom. The lowest income it accepts without a voucher is $56,778 a year.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
3 one-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,6561 to 3$56,778 to $91,620
2 two-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,8942 to 5$64,938 to $109,920

What it means: income before taxes must fall in the range for the household's size.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7737, read October 19, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Maximum yearly income by household size, 60% AMI
Household sizeOne-bedroomsTwo-bedrooms
1 person$71,280Not offered
2 people$81,420$81,420
3 people$91,620$91,620
4 peopleNot offered$101,760
5 peopleNot offered$109,920

What it means: both apartment types share one set of limits. Not offered means that apartment type does not allow that household size.

Source: the same listing.

Where a household's income leads to no apartment, without a voucher
  • Under $56,778below every minimum.
  • One persononly a one-bedroom fits, from $56,778 to $71,280.
  • Two or three people earning $56,778 to $64,937only a one-bedroom fits.
  • Four or five peopleonly a two-bedroom fits, from $64,938 up to $101,760 for four or $109,920 for five.
  • Six or more peoplethe listing allows five at most.
  • Assetsthe limit is $101,760 for both types, from the listing's rent table.

The FAQ says minimum incomes exist "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent." The listing does not say how its figures were set. The FAQ sets the asset limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.

Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 1530 Bergen Street?

Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and a voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. The one-bedrooms are $1,078 under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, and the two-bedrooms $1,103 under. The listing does not say which utilities the rent includes.

The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest listed monthly rent at 1530 Bergen Street against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for that apartment size, in dollars
Lowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
1 bedroom$1,656$1,656$2,734
2 bedrooms$1,894$1,894$2,997

What it means: both rents sit more than $1,000 under the maximum, by VoucherMatch's subtraction.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."

Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. The listing has no advertisement yet and does not say what tenants pay. CityFHEPS subtracts a utility allowance when tenants pay utilities. This report subtracts none, because the listing names no utility.
What else changes the CityFHEPS amount
  • Family sizeDSS-8r lists one or two people with one bedroom at $2,734, three or four with two bedrooms at $2,997, and five or six with three bedrooms at $3,753.
  • Three people in a one-bedroom, or five in a two-bedroomthe listing allows both. Ask DSS or your caseworker which amount applies.
  • Credit check"Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 11213

Both rents are well under HUD's estimate for ZIP code 11213. The one-bedrooms are $1,074 below HUD's figure, and the two-bedrooms $1,076 below.

Lowest and highest listed monthly rent at 1530 Bergen Street against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11213, in dollars
Lowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 11213
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 11213
1 bedroom$1,656$1,656$2,730
2 bedrooms$1,894$1,894$2,970

What it means: the one-bedroom rent is 60.7% of HUD's figure and the two-bedroom rent 63.8%, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.

How 1530 Bergen Street Is Financed

Property records show a $1,999,999 purchase in September 2025 and two mortgages in March 2026. An agreement with HPD was signed in June 2026.

Recorded documents for Brooklyn block 1354, lots 17 and 18
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
September 17, 2025Deedto 1532 Bergen Street LLC$1,999,999
March 20, 2026Mortgage1532 Bergen Street LLC and S3 SB Real Estate Credit A Trust$1,000,000
March 20, 2026Mortgagethe same parties$7,800,000
June 10, 2026AgreementS3 SB Real Estate Credit A Trust and "Department of Housing Preservation and Development"none listed
June 10, 2026Sundry miscellaneous1532 Bergen Street LLCnone listed

What it means: the two mortgages add up to $8,800,000, by VoucherMatch's addition. ACRIS's index does not show what the June documents say. A correction deed was recorded July 20, 2026.

Source: ACRIS, Brooklyn block 1354, lots 17 and 18. The sellers are private people and are not named.

HPD's production data defines its start date as "the date of the project loan closing and regulatory agreement" or "the notice of intent to market affordable units." No announcement of the financing was found.

Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 1530 Bergen Street

The listing posts no preferences, set-asides or amenities yet. HPD's FAQ describes the usual preference groups, which each building's advertisement confirms.

Who gets preference: what is posted and what HPD says in general
  • In this listingno preference or set-aside rows as of October 19, 2026.
  • Disabilitythe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
  • Community boardthis preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
  • Where the final list appearsproject preferences "are listed in the advertisement for the development."
What the building has: listed and not listed
  • Listednothing yet. The listing's amenity list is empty.
  • In news coverageYIMBY reported a cellar and eight parking spaces. The listing does not mention parking.
  • Not statedwho pays for heat, hot water and electricity, the pet policy, laundry, apartment sizes and any extra fees.
StationLines in the MTA's dataStraight-line distanceAccessible in the MTA's data
Utica AvA, C0.32 milesYes
Crown Hts-Utica Av3, 40.42 milesYes
Kingston-Throop AvsC0.55 milesNo
Kingston Av30.63 milesNo
Ralph AvC0.67 milesNo

What it means: the walk is longer. The listing names all five stations. "Accessible" is the MTA's own field.

Source: the MTA's subway station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.674966, -73.9326199).

Photograph of an underground subway platform with red columns and a black sign reading Utica Avenue, an A train with a blue A sign pulling in on the left, and a few distant riders on the tiled platform
An A train at Utica Avenue station on the Fulton Street line in January 2026. The station is about 0.32 miles from 1530 Bergen Street in a straight line. Photo: IliketrainsR211T, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: IliketrainsR211T, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped and reduced).
  • Buses: the listing names stops at Bergen St/Utica Av and Utica Av/Bergen St, about 0.12 miles away, and Utica Av/Fulton St, by VoucherMatch's measure.
  • Close by, per the listing: St. John's Park, about 0.14 miles; P.S. 243K, 0.17 miles; and Interfaith Medical Center, 0.34 miles.
  • Along the line: see apartments near the A train.

How to Be Ready When the 1530 Bergen Street Lottery Opens

Applications are not open yet. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile, check its income and gather papers now.

On two reads on October 19, 2026, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement. It was not among the 18 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. The open lotteries in Brooklyn were other buildings.

Getting ready for the 1530 Bergen Street lottery
  1. 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Housing Connect gives a log number only to profiles that are complete.
  2. 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the page for lottery 7737.
  3. 3Find your rowcompare household size and income with the tables above, and again with the advertisement.
  4. 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
  5. 5Paper routethis listing gives no address yet for its "Apply by Mail" section. Check the listing again, or call the hotline below.

What it means: the listing gives no mail address, return address or postmark rule as of October 19, 2026.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listing; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing."

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
What happens after a Housing Connect deadline, in HPD's words
  • Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
  • Two to twelve monthsHPD's guide says you "may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline."
  • If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
  • Voucher holders"the marketing agent will contact you for proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers."
  • Later openingsHPD's guide says apartments that open at turnover, "called re-rental units," are posted on Housing Connect. The current FAQ says that during "a temporary waiver period" they "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect."

What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline. The building also has no certificate of occupancy yet.

Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.

Documents to gather now
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
Photograph of a white tiled subway wall with a dark red tile band and two small black name tablets reading UTICA, above a dark lower wall
Name tablets on the wall at Utica Avenue station in September 2022. Photo: Kidfly182, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Kidfly182, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped and reduced).

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About the Lottery

The rents, incomes and asset limit are posted. The deadline, the advertisement and the utilities are not.

Known and not yet known on October 19, 2026
  • Knowntwo rents with income ranges for five apartments, and one asset limit.
  • Not posteda deadline, the advertisement, preferences and set-asides, a marketing agent and a mail address for paper forms.
  • Not statedwho pays for utilities, pets, apartment sizes, amenities, a building website, a finish date and a move-in date.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

If You Need an Apartment Sooner

Nothing is open at 1530 Bergen Street yet. A household that must move soon needs another route.

  • Open in Brooklyn now: the open-lottery search listed 1832 Fulton Street Apartments, due October 23, 2026; Sackett Apartments, 224 3rd Avenue, October 26; 803 Glenmore Avenue Apartments, October 28; Farragut Residences, October 30; Cantilever House, November 4; 228 North 7th Street Apartments, November 6; 719 & 721 Snediker Avenue, November 9; and 926 Mother Gaston Boulevard Apartments, November 10.
Brooklyn apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 1530 Bergen Street first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings

Frequently Asked Questions

When can I apply for 1530 Bergen Street on Housing Connect?

Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7737, "1530 Bergen Street Apartments." On October 19, 2026, the listing showed rents but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing page for a deadline.

What is the rent at 1530 Bergen Street?

The rent is $1,656 a month for each of the three one-bedrooms and $1,894 for each of the two two-bedrooms. All five are at 60% AMI. These are the listing's rents as read on October 19, 2026. The listing does not yet say which utilities the rent includes, so the monthly cost may be higher.

How much do you have to earn for 1530 Bergen Street?

Without a voucher, from $56,778 a year for a one-bedroom and $64,938 for a two-bedroom. The most is $71,280 for one person, $91,620 for three and $109,920 for five. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum does not apply. The asset limit is $101,760.

Does 1530 Bergen Street take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts Section 8 and CityFHEPS, and minimum income does not apply with a voucher. The $1,656 one-bedroom rent is $1,078 under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, and the $1,894 two-bedroom rent is $1,103 under. Those maximums assume all utilities are in the rent, which the listing does not yet say.

Is 1530 Bergen Street the same as 1532 Bergen Street or 1528 Bergen Street?

It is the same project as 1532 Bergen Street, but not 1528. PLUTO lists the lot as 1532 Bergen Street, and the owner is 1532 Bergen Street LLC. 1528 Bergen Street is a different lot with a different owner. City data shows its own lottery, "1528 Bergen Street Apartments," ran in 2021 and is marked "All Units Filled."

Is 1530 Bergen Street finished?

No, not by City records. The main building permit was issued June 15, 2026, and City data shows no certificate of occupancy as of October 19, 2026. No finish or move-in date is posted. The listing has no photos, and no rendering of the building was found. Applications are not open yet.

Are the rents at 1530 Bergen Street below market?

Yes, by HUD's measure. The $1,656 one-bedroom rent is $1,074 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure of $2,730 for ZIP code 11213. The $1,894 two-bedroom rent is $1,076 below HUD's $2,970. HUD's figures include utilities. The listing does not say which utilities the rent covers.

Sources for this article (20)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7737 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  4. 485-x page (nyc.gov)
  5. Universal Affordability Preference fact sheet (nyc.gov)
  6. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  7. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  8. job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  9. permits (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. older filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  13. Housing Connect lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  14. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  15. ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
  16. GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  17. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  18. station data (data.ny.gov)
  19. August 21, 2025 report (web.archive.org)
  20. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.