2043 Webster Avenue, Mount Hope: 14 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $2,858 a Month
Quick answer2043 Webster Avenue is a new seven-story building with 44 apartments in Mount Hope, the Bronx. NYC Housing Connect advertised 14 of them at 130% AMI: six studios at $2,858, seven one-bedrooms at $2,964 and one two-bedroom at $3,236 a month. Applications were due January 5, 2026. As of October 23, 2026, the City's data lists the lottery in "Tenant Selection". All three rents are above the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size.
Last checked: October 23, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7367, its rent table and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, each read at the start and end of the work; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 421-a page, re-rental page, guide Applying for Affordable Housing and Marketing Handbook; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings filings (job X00525964), older filings (job 210178109) and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data (project 77553); the City's lottery data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Bronx block 3142, lot 65; City Planning's GeoSearch; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; the marketing agent's building page; and reports by New York YIMBY in 2018 and 2022 and by the Norwood News. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 14apartments in the Housing Connect lottery, all at 130% AMI
- 44apartments in the building, in city records
- $2,858the studio rent, the lowest in the lottery
- $3,236the two-bedroom rent, the highest
- January 5, 2026the application deadline
- June 2, 2026the first certificate of occupancy
What it means: the lottery ran before the building had its first certificate of occupancy.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7367, read October 23, 2026; Department of Buildings job X00525964 and its certificate of occupancy records.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Was Built at 2043 Webster Avenue
2043 Webster Avenue is a new seven-story building with 44 apartments and a commercial ground floor. It was built on a lot that New York YIMBY described as vacant in 2022.
- Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "2043 Webster Avenue Apartments". HPD's data names the project "2043 WEBSTER AVENUE". The listing shortens the street to "2043 Webster Ave".
- Permit: Department of Buildings job X00525964 is a "PROPOSED NEW MIX-USED BUILDING". It lists 7 stories, 74 feet, 44 dwelling units and 45,187.2 square feet.
- Certificates of occupancy: the first, dated June 2, 2026, covers 44 dwelling units. A renewal followed on August 26, 2026.
- Owner: PLUTO, the City's lot database, names 2043 Webster Realty LLC. That company bought the lot in April 2021.
- Design: later filings on the job name Badaly Architects, a registered architect. YIMBY and the Norwood News call the firm the "architect of record".
- Ground floor: July 2026 filings by S&C Laundromat LLC cover a "PROPOSED LAUNDROMAT ESTABLISHMENT" on the cellar and first floor. No record opened ties it to the lottery.
- May 9, 20182043-2047 Webster Ave LLC, the owner then, files job 210178109 for seven stories and 36 apartments.
- November 2, 2018that plan is approved.
- April 15, 20212043 Webster Realty LLC buys the lot for $2,650,000.
- July 7, 2021the current new building job is filed.
- May 23, 2022the first permit is issued.
- September 30, 2025HPD's project start date.
- December 15, 2025the Housing Connect lottery opens.
- January 5, 2026applications are due.
- June 2, 2026the first certificate of occupancy.
What it means: the building that stands today was filed as a new job in 2021, after the lot changed hands.
Source: ACRIS; Department of Buildings jobs 210178109 and X00525964 and certificate of occupancy records; HPD project 77553; the City's lottery data.
- Floor area45,187.2 square feet in the permit. YIMBY (August 26, 2022) and the Norwood News wrote 34,404. PLUTO lists 42,750.
- Commercial spaceYIMBY wrote 5,208 square feet. PLUTO lists 9,679.
- Units in all44 in the permit, the certificates, HPD's data and PLUTO's residential count. PLUTO counts 46 units in all.
- ParkingYIMBY wrote "13 enclosed parking spaces". The listing names covered and assigned parking but gives no number.
- The 2018 planYIMBY's 2018 report described 36 apartments that it said "indicates condominiums". The building that rose is a 44-apartment rental.
What it means: the reports describe plans as filed; the permit, certificates and listing describe the building today.
Source: the filings and reports named.
The 421-a Tax Program the Listing Names
The listing says the building "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a Tax incentive program". Its short description reads "421(a) - 16, 14 Units at 130% AMI".
HPD's page calls 421-a(16) the "Affordable New York Housing Program". It says projects without the enhanced benefit "would have to comply with the affordability requirements and other requirements for 35 years".
| Option | What HPD's page requires |
|---|---|
| A | "25% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 40% of AMI, 10% at up to 60% of AMI, and 5% at up to 130% of AMI" |
| B | "30% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 70% of AMI and 20% at up to 130% of AMI." |
| C | "At least 30% of the units must be affordable at up to 130% of AMI" |
What it means: the listing does not name an option, and no record opened says which one applies. HPD's page adds that affordable units "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units".
Source: HPD's 421-a page, 421-a(16) section, read October 23, 2026.
Where 2043 Webster Avenue Is
The building is on Webster Avenue in the Bronx, in ZIP code 10457. It is in Bronx Community District 5 and City Council District 15.
- Mount Hopethe neighborhood field on every Department of Buildings filing for the job.
- FordhamCity Planning's address search labels the address Fordham.
- Fordham Heightsthe name used by YIMBY and the Norwood News.
- Cross streetsYIMBY places the lot "between East 178th Street and East 180th Street".
- The lotBronx block 3142, lot 65.
- On VoucherMatchthe site files ZIP code 10457 under Tremont. It has no Mount Hope page.
What it means: apartments near the building are on the page for Section 8 apartments in Tremont.
Source: the records named.
| Station | Lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tremont Av | B, D | about 0.32 miles | Yes |
| 182-183 Sts | B, D | about 0.35 miles | No |
| Burnside Av | 4 | about 0.47 miles | No |
| 183 St | 4 | about 0.55 miles | No |
| 174-175 Sts | B, D | about 0.68 miles | No |
| 176 St | 4 | about 0.68 miles | No |
What it means: the nearest station, Tremont Av, is also the nearest accessible one.
Source: the MTA's station data, "Accessible" from its ADA field; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.
- Train, per the listing: a station named "Tremont", about 0.27 miles away. YIMBY's 2018 report names it as Metro-North's Harlem Line station.
- Buses, per the listing: stops at Grand Concourse and Morris Ave (about 0.59 miles), 176 St (about 0.68 miles) and Fordham Plaza (about 0.75 miles).
- Parks, per the listing: Richman (Echo) Park, about 0.17 miles; Mount Hope Garden, about 0.33 miles; and Walter Gladwin Park, about 0.46 miles.
- Along the lines: see apartments near the B train, the D train and the 4 train.
14 Apartments in the Lottery at 130% AMI
All 14 lottery apartments are at one income level, 130% AMI. Six are studios, seven are one-bedrooms and one is a two-bedroom.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Apartments |
|---|---|
| Studio | 6 |
| One-bedroom | 7 |
| Two-bedroom | 1 |
What it means: 14 of the building's 44 apartments were in the lottery. HPD's data and the City's lottery data give the same 14, all "middle income".
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7367, counted by VoucherMatch from its 14 unit rows, read October 23, 2026.
Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 2043 Webster Avenue
The 14 apartments rent for $2,858 to $3,236 a month. The lowest minimum income is $102,926 a year, and the highest maximum is $238,160.
| Apartment | Rent | Apartments | People |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio, 130% AMI | $2,858 | 6 | 1 or 2 |
| One-bedroom, 130% AMI | $2,964 | 7 | 1 to 3 |
| Two-bedroom, 130% AMI | $3,236 | 1 | 2 to 5 |
What it means: a household of four or five fits only the single two-bedroom.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7367, read October 23, 2026.
| Household size | Studio | One-bedroom | Two-bedroom |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $102,926 to $154,440 | $107,246 to $154,440 | not listed |
| 2 people | $102,926 to $176,410 | $107,246 to $176,410 | $118,492 to $176,410 |
| 3 people | not listed | $107,246 to $198,510 | $118,492 to $198,510 |
| 4 people | not listed | not listed | $118,492 to $220,480 |
| 5 people | not listed | not listed | $118,492 to $238,160 |
What it means: income has to be inside the range for the household's size and the apartment.
Source: the same listing, yearly income before taxes.
- Under $102,926below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person$102,926 to $107,245 reaches the studios only. From $107,246 to $154,440, studios and one-bedrooms.
- Two peoplestudios from $102,926, one-bedrooms from $107,246 and the two-bedroom from $118,492, all up to $176,410.
- Three people$107,246 to $118,491 reaches the one-bedrooms only. From $118,492 to $198,510, the one-bedrooms and the two-bedroom.
- Four or five peoplethe two-bedroom only, from $118,492.
- Six or more peopleno apartment in this lottery.
- Assetsthe rent table lists a limit of $220,480 for all three apartment types.
What it means: the FAQ sets the asset limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's AMI level.
Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's incomes; asset limit from the listing's rent table.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
None of the three rents is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. Each is over by $230 to $254 a month before any utility allowance is taken off.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment | Lottery rent | CityFHEPS maximum | Maximum less utility allowances |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,858 | $2,604 | $2,441 |
| One-bedroom | $2,964 | $2,734 | $2,546 |
| Two-bedroom | $3,236 | $2,997 | $2,748 |
What it means: every rent is above both CityFHEPS columns.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which gives them "if all utilities are included in the lease"; the last column is VoucherMatch's arithmetic, taking off the DSS-8r "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Electric Heat Only" allowances.
Key pointthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for electric, including stove and heat. Hot water is included with the rent." So this report took off two DSS-8r allowances: "Electric with Cooking Range" ($111, $126 and $167) and "Electric Heat Only" ($52, $62 and $82) for a studio, a one-bedroom and a two-bedroom.
- Studio, $2,858$254 over the maximum, and $417 over it after allowances.
- One-bedroom, $2,964$230 over, and $418 after allowances.
- Two-bedroom, $3,236$239 over, and $488 after allowances.
- Project-based helpthe rent table marks none of the apartment types as project-based (isPBV false).
What it means: DSS decides the amount for a household. Ask your caseworker before you sign anything.
Source: DSS-8r; Housing Connect listing and rent table; differences by VoucherMatch.
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026.
- Utilities and vouchers: read how the Section 8 utility allowance works and CityFHEPS vs Section 8.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 10457
All three lottery rents are above HUD's estimate for their size in ZIP code 10457. They are $574 to $616 a month higher.
View the data table
| Apartment | Lottery rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10457 |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,858 | $2,280 |
| One-bedroom | $2,964 | $2,390 |
| Two-bedroom | $3,236 | $2,620 |
What it means: the studio is $578 over, the one-bedroom $574 over and the two-bedroom $616 over, and these rents also leave out electricity.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, which include most utilities.
- Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 10457.
How 2043 Webster Avenue Was Financed
Property records show private bank loans. No recorded document opened names HPD, the Housing Development Corporation or the City as lender.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| April 15, 2021 | Deed | 2043-2047 Webster Ave LLC to 2043 Webster Realty LLC | $2,650,000 |
| April 15, 2021 | Mortgage | 2043 Webster Realty LLC to Northeast Community Bank | $1,590,000 |
| August 17, 2022 | Mortgage | 2043 Webster Realty LLC to Northeast Community Bank | $7,500,000 |
| July 8, 2026 | Two assignments | Northeast Community Bank to Wells Fargo Bank NA | not stated |
| July 13, 2026 | Mortgage | 2043 Webster Realty LLC to Wells Fargo Bank NA | $3,910,000 |
| July 13, 2026 | Agreement | 2043 Webster Realty LLC and Wells Fargo Bank NA | $13,000,000 |
What it means: the index lists the 2026 papers but does not say how the amounts relate to each other.
Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 3142, lot 65.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 2043 Webster Avenue
The listing shows no preference groups. Tenants pay for electricity, including the stove and heat, and hot water is included.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows.
- Community preference, in the FAQit applies "For developments financed by the City". It "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- Disability preference, in the FAQ"five percent (5%) of units" for a mobility disability and "Another two percent (2%)" for a hearing or vision disability.
What it means: no page opened says how the disability preferences applied here. Ask HPD's hotline.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7367; Housing Connect FAQ.
- Listed on Housing Connectan elevator, an intercom, high-speed internet, an outdoor terrace, covered and assigned parking, bike storage lockers and a shared laundry room. The building is listed as smoke-free, with an accessible entrance.
- May cost extrathe listing names "shared laundry room*, covered parking*, and bike storage*" and says "Fees may apply."
- Tenant pays"Tenants are responsible for electric, including stove and heat."
- Included"Hot water is included with the rent."
- Pets"Pets not allowed. Service animals are an exception."
- Not statedapartment sizes in square feet, bathrooms, and the amount of any fee.
What it means: the listing's building website field points back to Housing Connect itself, not to a leasing site.
Source: Housing Connect listing.
Watch outthe marketing agent's page also lists "Split unit heating and cooling". The listing does not name the heating type. Ask the marketing agent before you count on it.
What Happens After the 2043 Webster Avenue Housing Connect Lottery
Applications for the 14 apartments were due January 5, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
- 4TimingHPD's guide says you "may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline."
- 5No replythe guide warns "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."
What it means: the guide also warns "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents". The lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased.
Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to five from HPD's guide Applying for Affordable Housing.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. the FAQ says a voucher holder will not be "disqualified for being under income" if the voucher "would cover your rent"
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7367 was not among the 23 rentals in the open-lottery search, at the start or end of the work. No newer listing for the building was in it. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rental page lists Reside New York among the companies to contact.
- Marketing agentthe listing's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 2043 Webster Avenue Apartments, C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211. Reside's building page labels the building "Upcoming Project" and names no opening.
- Postmarkthe listing gives no return address or postmark rule. HPD's handbook says paper applications "postmarked or date-stamped prior to and including the application deadline date must be opened and entered".
What it means: as of October 23, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and borough count (4 Bronx rentals); the City's lottery data; HPD's re-rental page; the listing; HPD-HDC Marketing Handbook, section 4-3; Reside New York.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 2043 Webster Avenue
The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.
- Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, and whether the building keeps a waiting list.
- Not explainedthe marketing agent's lower rent and income figures.
- Not confirmedwhich 421-a(16) option applies.
- Images left outtwo listing photos of furnished rooms show furniture added to the picture (virtual staging). This report left out those two and every other photo from the same set, including the exterior photos; the pictures here show places nearby, not the building. It also left out a "Street view" image that looks like a map-service capture. Checked October 23, 2026.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; Reside New York; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in the Bronx now: Housing Connect's search listed 354 East 194th Street, due October 23, 2026; 1677 Eastburn Avenue, due October 29, 2026; 3180 Villa Avenue, due October 30, 2026; and One River Park, 355 Exterior Street, due November 6, 2026.
Studio, $2,342 a monthFordham, BronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · CityFHEPS · NYCHA
1 bedroom, $2,600 a monthTremont, BronxAccepts HASA · NYCHA · Section 8 (HCV)
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthTremont, BronxAccepts FHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx, CityFHEPS apartments in Tremont and studio voucher apartments in the Bronx.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was 2043 Webster Avenue on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. 2043 Webster Avenue was lottery 7367 on NYC Housing Connect, named "2043 Webster Avenue Apartments". It offered 14 apartments at 130% AMI, from $2,858 to $3,236 a month. Applications were due January 5, 2026. As of October 23, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection", and no waiting list was posted.
What is the rent at 2043 Webster Avenue?
The lottery rents are $2,858 a month for a studio, $2,964 for a one-bedroom and $3,236 for the one two-bedroom. Tenants also pay for electricity, including the stove and heat. Hot water is included. Laundry, covered parking and bike storage may cost extra, and pets are not allowed.
How much do you have to earn for 2043 Webster Avenue?
From $102,926 a year for a studio, $107,246 for a one-bedroom and $118,492 for the two-bedroom. The top limit runs from $154,440 for one person to $238,160 for five. No apartment is listed for six or more people. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the FAQ says the minimum income does not apply.
Does 2043 Webster Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Housing Connect accepts both, but all three rents here are above the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size. They are $230 to $254 over before utility allowances, and $417 to $488 over after them. The FAQ says rent "should be within maximum limits" of the voucher, so ask DSS or your housing authority first.
Is 2043 Webster Avenue in Mount Hope, Fordham or Fordham Heights?
Records differ. The Department of Buildings filings say Mount Hope. City Planning's address search says Fordham. YIMBY and the Norwood News say Fordham Heights. All agree on ZIP code 10457. VoucherMatch's own apartment pages file that ZIP code under Tremont, so check every name when searching.
Are the rents at 2043 Webster Avenue below market?
No, not against HUD's figures. HUD's fiscal year 2027 figures for ZIP code 10457 are $2,280 for a studio, $2,390 for a one-bedroom and $2,620 for a two-bedroom. The lottery rents are $574 to $616 higher. HUD's figures include most utilities, while these rents leave out electricity.
Can I still apply to 2043 Webster Avenue?
Not through this lottery. Applications were due January 5, 2026, and on October 23, 2026, the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. No waiting list was posted. HPD's re-rental page lists the marketing agent, Reside New York, for openings that come up outside Housing Connect.
Who owns and built 2043 Webster Avenue?
City records name 2043 Webster Realty LLC as owner. It bought the lot in April 2021 for $2,650,000, and PLUTO lists it today. Filings and news reports name Badaly Architects as the architect. The lottery's marketing agent was Reside New York, and the 2026 loans on record are with Wells Fargo Bank NA.
Sources for this article (23)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7367 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- re-rental page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- Marketing Handbook (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- older filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- building page (residenewyork.com)
- 2018 (web.archive.org)
- 2022 (web.archive.org)
- Norwood News (norwoodnews.org)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
1131 East 211 Street
- From $1,974 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.