Jamaica Central, 89-25 162nd Street, Jamaica: 15 Three-Bedroom Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,323 a Month
Quick answerJamaica Central is a new 14-story building with 126 apartments at 89-25 162nd Street in Jamaica, Queens. NYC Housing Connect advertised 15 three-bedroom apartments. Five rent for $1,323 a month and ten for $2,586. Applications were due August 3, 2026. As of October 23, 2026, both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for a three-bedroom. The City's lottery data lists the lottery in "Tenant Selection".
Last checked: October 23, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7594, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, read at the start and the end; the Housing Connect FAQ; the listing for Tower 162, lottery 7487; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings for jobs Q00721898 and Q00882091 and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data by project and by building (projects 77262 and 77675); the City's lottery data and lottery building data; PLUTO; ACRIS for Queens block 9761, lot 30; HPD's Inclusionary Housing page, 421-a page, re-rental page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; reports by New York YIMBY (July 16, 2026) and QNS (July 15, 2026); and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 15three-bedroom apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
- 126apartments in the building, on the permit and the certificates of occupancy
- $1,323the rent for five apartments at 40% AMI
- $2,586the rent for ten apartments at 70% AMI
- August 3, 2026the application deadline
- March 13, 2026the first certificate of occupancy
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7594, read October 23, 2026; Department of Buildings job Q00721898 and its certificate of occupancy records.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Was Built at 89-25 162nd Street
Jamaica Central is a new 14-story building with 126 apartments at 89-25 162nd Street. Records use a few names for it.
- Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "Jamaica Central". The Department of Buildings writes "89-25 162 STREET". HPD's project name is "89-25 162ND ST".
- Permit: Department of Buildings job Q00721898 reads "PROPOSED 14-STORY RESIDENTIAL NEW BUILDING". It lists 126 dwelling units, 145 feet and 110,844 square feet of construction floor area.
- Certificates of occupancy: the first, dated March 13, 2026, covers 126 dwelling units. Renewals followed on June 18 and October 16, 2026.
- Owner: PLUTO and ACRIS name Vaja Jamaica Building B LLC. YIMBY says the building was "developed by Vaja Group".
- Architect: the permit's applicant is the firm S. Wieder Architect P.C. YIMBY names the same firm.
- Before: a demolition job for a "1 story 2 car garage" was signed off on January 15, 2026.
- April 21, 2022the new building application is filed.
- October 11, 2023the application is approved.
- April 1, 2025the lot is deeded to Vaja Jamaica Building B LLC.
- November 5, 2025the job's first permit date, per the permit record.
- January 29, 2026HPD's project start date.
- March 13, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
- July 13, 2026the Housing Connect lottery opens.
- August 3, 2026applications are due.
- October 16, 2026the latest certificate of occupancy is issued.
What it means: people could live in the building before the lottery opened.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs Q00721898 and Q00882091 and certificate of occupancy records; ACRIS, Queens block 9761, lot 30; HPD project 77262; the City's lottery data.
The Programs the Listing Names
The listing says the building "is being constructed through the Inclusionary Housing Program and is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421-a Tax Incentive Program". Its description says it "is seeking a 421-a Option B tax exemption".
- Mandatory Inclusionary Housing (MIH)HPD says MIH "requires a share of new housing in medium- and high-density areas that are rezoned to promote new housing production" to be "permanently affordable".
- Universal Affordability Preference (UAP)HPD says UAP "allows buildings in all medium and high-density districts outside of Mandatory Inclusionary Housing areas to add at least 20% more housing". The added homes must be "permanently income-restricted".
- 421-a(16), Affordable New YorkHPD says eligible rental projects get "a 35-year post-construction tax exemption".
- Option BHPD's rule reads "30% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 70% of AMI and 20% at up to 130% of AMI."
What it means: the listing names both MIH and UAP for the 15 apartments. No document opened says whether the 421-a exemption was granted.
Source: Housing Connect listing; HPD's Inclusionary Housing and 421-a pages, read October 23, 2026.
Where 89-25 162nd Street Is
Jamaica Central is in Jamaica, Queens, in ZIP code 11432. It is in Queens Community District 12 and City Council District 27.
- Jamaicathe listing's city line, the Department of Buildings' area name and the certificates of occupancy.
- The lotQueens block 9761, lot 30. PLUTO calls it an inside lot, zoned C4-4D, in the special district coded DJ.
- ZIP code 11432in the listing and in Department of Buildings, HPD and PLUTO records.
What it means: VoucherMatch files the building under Jamaica.
Source: the records named, read October 23, 2026.

| Station | Lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parsons Blvd | F | about 0.27 miles | No |
| Jamaica Center-Parsons/Archer | E, J, Z | about 0.30 miles | Yes |
| 169 St | F | about 0.42 miles | No |
| Sutphin Blvd-Archer Av-JFK Airport | E, J, Z | about 0.62 miles | Yes |
| Sutphin Blvd | F | about 0.64 miles | No |
| Jamaica-179 St | F | about 0.91 miles | Yes |
What it means: two subway stops sit within about a third of a mile.
Source: stations from the listing; accessibility from the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

- Buses and rail: the listing names bus stops at Jamaica Av/160 St, about 0.17 miles away, and Merrick Blvd/90 Ave, about 0.22 miles. It names Jamaica as a train station, about 0.63 miles away.
- Parks: the listing names Rufus King Park, about 0.32 miles away, and Captain Tilly Park, about 0.44 miles.
- Along the lines: see apartments near the E train and the F train, or Section 8 apartments in Jamaica.

Jamaica Central Is Not Tower 162
Tower 162, at 89-61 162nd Street, is a separate building on the same block with its own lottery. City records show two projects with different owners.
| Record | 89-25 162nd Street | 89-61 162nd Street |
|---|---|---|
| Lot, block 9761 | Lot 30 | Lot 14 |
| Permit job | Q00721898 | Q01150733 |
| Owner in PLUTO | Vaja Jamaica Building B LLC | Tower 162 LLC |
| Architect | S. Wieder Architect P.C. | JFA Architects & Engineers DPC |
| Programs | Inclusionary Housing, 421-a | UAP, 485-x |
| Lottery | 7594 | 7487 |
What it means: no record opened ties the two projects.
Source: DOB NOW filings, PLUTO, HPD production data and both Housing Connect listings, read October 23, 2026.
- A lot with a related name: PLUTO names Vaja Jamaica Building A LLC as owner of 89-12 162nd Street, Queens block 9760, lot 50. An easement recorded in ACRIS on September 8, 2025, is between the Building A and Building B companies and covers both lots.
- What HPD lists there: project 77675, "89-26 162ND STREET", on that lot, with 227 apartments and nine low-income three-bedrooms. Its start date is March 25, 2026. No Housing Connect lottery for it was found on October 23, 2026.
15 Apartments in the Lottery, All Three-Bedrooms
All 15 lottery apartments are three-bedrooms. Five are at 40% AMI and ten are at 70% AMI.
View the data table
| Income band (HPD) | HPD count | In the lottery |
|---|---|---|
| Very low income | 5 | 5 |
| Low income | 10 | 10 |
| Middle income | 23 | 0 |
What it means: HPD counts 38 affordable apartments, and the lottery offered 15 of them.
Source: HPD production data for project 77262 (updated September 30, 2026); Housing Connect listing for lottery 7594, counted by VoucherMatch from its 15 unit rows.
The listing explains the gap: "(23) 421a units out of 38 affordable units were donated to HPS. Remaining (15) MIH units will be marketed." No page opened says what "HPS" means or how those 23 apartments are filled. HPD's data lists 19 one-bedrooms, 4 two-bedrooms and 15 three-bedrooms among the 38. By VoucherMatch's arithmetic, the 23 are the one- and two-bedrooms.
Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 89-25 162nd Street
The 15 apartments rent for $1,323 and $2,586 a month. The listing accepts households of three to seven people with $57,875 to $147,280 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 three-bedrooms, 40% AMI | $1,323 | 3 to 7 | $57,875 to $84,160 |
| 10 three-bedrooms, 70% AMI | $2,586 | 3 to 7 | $101,178 to $147,280 |
What it means: the lowest income in each range is the listing's minimum for that apartment.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7594, read October 23, 2026. The top of each range is for seven people.
| Household size | 40% AMI maximum | 70% AMI maximum |
|---|---|---|
| 3 people | $61,080 | $106,890 |
| 4 people | $67,840 | $118,720 |
| 5 people | $73,280 | $128,240 |
| 6 people | $78,720 | $137,760 |
| 7 people | $84,160 | $147,280 |
What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.
Source: the same listing.
- Three people$61,081 to $101,177.
- Four people$67,841 to $101,177.
- Five people$73,281 to $101,177.
- Six people$78,721 to $101,177.
- Seven people$84,161 to $101,177.
- Below $57,875no apartment, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One or two peopleno apartment. Every apartment needs three to seven people.
What it means: each gap runs from the 40% maximum to the 70% minimum.
Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's incomes.
- Asset limits: the rent table lists $67,840 at 40% AMI and $118,720 at 70% AMI.
- Income at 70% AMIQNS printed $57,875 to $84,160 for the ten $2,586 apartments. The listing and YIMBY show $101,178 to $147,280.
- Building sizeQNS wrote that the building "will have 89 housing units, with 74 being at market rate". The permit, the certificates of occupancy, HPD and YIMBY say 126.
- FloorsPLUTO lists 11 floors and 89 homes. The permit, YIMBY and QNS say 14 stories.
What it means: the rents and counts match in every source.
Source: QNS, July 15, 2026; New York YIMBY, July 16, 2026; Housing Connect listing, permit and PLUTO, October 23, 2026.
Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
Both lottery rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum of $3,753 for a three-bedroom. The $1,323 rent is $2,430 under it, and the $2,586 rent is $1,167 under it.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Three-bedroom | $1,323 | $2,586 | $3,753 |
What it means: the lowest rent is the 40% AMI rent, and the highest is the 70% AMI rent.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximum from DSS-8r, which calls it the maximum rent "if all utilities are included in the lease", in effect since April 1, 2026.
The listing says: "Tenant is responsible for electricity, including stove, hot water, and heat." So VoucherMatch subtracts two DSS-8r allowances: "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Total (Electric Heat & Hot Water)".
| Apartment | CityFHEPS maximum | Less both allowances | Rent |
|---|---|---|---|
| Three-bedroom, 40% AMI | $3,753 | $3,373 | $1,323 |
| Three-bedroom, 70% AMI | $3,753 | $3,373 | $2,586 |
What it means: the rents are $2,050 and $787 under the adjusted maximum.
Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards and utility allowances ($209 and $171 for a three-bedroom); subtraction by VoucherMatch.
- Credit check: the FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026. For tenant-paid electricity, read how the Section 8 utility allowance works.
- Two programs: compare CityFHEPS vs Section 8.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 11432
Both lottery rents are under HUD's 2027 figure of $4,190 for a three-bedroom in ZIP code 11432. The $1,323 rent is $2,867 under it, and the $2,586 rent is $1,604 under it.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11432 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Three-bedroom | $1,323 | $2,586 | $4,190 |
What it means: the lottery rents leave out electricity, heat and hot water, which tenants pay.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, which include most utilities.
- Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11432 and three-bedroom voucher apartments in Jamaica.
How 89-25 162nd Street Was Financed
The listing says the project "will be Privately financed". Property records show mortgage documents between Vaja Jamaica Building B LLC and Popular Bank in 2025.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| April 1, 2025 | Deed | Great Atlantic Construction SPE LLC to Vaja Jamaica Building B LLC | none listed |
| April 1, 2025 | Mortgage agreement | Vaja Jamaica Building B LLC and Popular Bank | $5,050,000 |
| September 8, 2025 | Easement | Vaja Jamaica Building B LLC and Vaja Jamaica Building A LLC | none listed |
| November 18, 2025 | Two mortgages | Vaja Jamaica Building B LLC and Popular Bank | $29,424,550 and $8,675,450 |
| January 29, 2026 | Agreement | Popular Bank and the City of New York | none listed |
What it means: the index does not say what the January 2026 agreement covers. It is dated the same day as HPD's project start.
Source: ACRIS, Queens block 9761, lot 30.
Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 89-25 162nd Street
The listing gave preference to Queens Community Board 12 residents and to City workers and veterans. Tenants pay electricity, heat and hot water, and three amenities carry fees.
- Community Board Resident (Queens CB 12)20%.
- Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran10%.
- Disability set-asidesnone listed. The FAQ says federal law gives "preference to five percent (5%) of units" for a household member with a mobility disability, and 2% for a hearing or vision disability.
What it means: the FAQ says the community preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing". The listing calls the project privately financed. Ask the hotline how the preference applied here.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7594 and FAQ; the City's lottery data.
- Listeda gymnasium, a business center, a rooftop terrace, washers and dryers in units, and an elevator.
- Extra costthe listing names "fitness center*, business center*, and rooftop terrace* (*fees apply)". It does not give the fees.
- Utilitiestenants pay electricity, including the stove, hot water and heat.
- Pets"One pet is permitted per household (maximum 25 lbs.; non-aggressive breeds only, exception for service animals."
- Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
- Not statedapartment sizes, bathrooms and appliances.
What it means: the listing calls Jamaica Central "a luxury residential building"; that is the advertisement's word.
Source: Housing Connect listing.
Watch outas of October 23, 2026, this report shows none of the listing's renderings. Some show a view that cannot be seen from the building, a close view of Midtown Manhattan's towers. The photos here are of places nearby, not of Jamaica Central.
What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted
Applications for the 15 apartments were due August 3, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
- 4City check"After the developer verifies your eligibility, HPD or HDC will review your file for accuracy."
- 5TimingHPD's guide says "You may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline."
What it means: the lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased. The guide adds that "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".
Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to five from HPD's applying guide.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Asset limits. the rent table lists $67,840 at 40% AMI and $118,720 at 70% AMI
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. proof of the subsidy and the rent it covers
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ; the listing's rent table.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7594 was not among the 23 rentals in the site's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found there or in the City's lottery data. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". It points to HPD's re-rental page and HDC's re-rental search.
- Marketing agentpaper applications were requested from "Jamaica Central C/O Affordable for NY 365 Flushing Avenue Suite 505", Brooklyn, NY 11205. HPD's re-rental page lists Affordable for New York among companies to contact. No listing for this building could be read on its re-rental page.
- PostmarkYIMBY and QNS wrote that applications had to be "postmarked or submitted online" by August 3, 2026. The listing gives no postmark rule.
What it means: as of October 23, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and borough count (3 Queens rentals in the count, 4 in the search); the City's lottery data; HPD's re-rental page; Affordable for New York; the listing.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About Jamaica Central
The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.
- Not publishedhow many lottery apartments are leased, whether there is a waiting list, apartment sizes, appliances and amenity fees.
- Not explainedwhat "HPS" means in the listing, how the other 23 affordable apartments are filled, and how the community preference applied.
- Not confirmedwhether the 421-a exemption was granted, and whether the 89-26 162nd Street project will have its own lottery.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
No waiting list is posted for Jamaica Central.
- Open in Queens now: Housing Connect's search listed 83-12 Broadway, due October 28, 2026; 42-78 65 Place, due November 2; DOMI, due November 10; and 6-05 129th Street, due November 11.
2 bedrooms, $2,900 a monthJamaica, QueensAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,750 a monthQueens
4 bedrooms, $3,500 a monthJamaica, Queens
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Queens listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Queens, CityFHEPS apartments in Jamaica or three-bedroom voucher apartments in Queens.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was Jamaica Central at 89-25 162nd Street on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. Jamaica Central was lottery 7594 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 15 three-bedroom apartments at 40% and 70% AMI, for $1,323 and $2,586 a month. Applications were due August 3, 2026. As of October 23, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection", and no waiting list was posted.
What is the rent at Jamaica Central in Jamaica, Queens?
The five apartments at 40% AMI rent for $1,323 a month. The ten at 70% AMI rent for $2,586. All 15 are three-bedrooms. Tenants pay electricity, including the stove, hot water and heat. The fitness center, business center and rooftop terrace carry fees the listing does not state.
How much do you have to earn for 89-25 162nd Street?
At 40% AMI, from $57,875 a year, up to $61,080 for three people and $84,160 for seven. At 70% AMI, from $101,178, up to $147,280 for seven. Some incomes fit no apartment, such as $61,081 to $101,177 for three people. With a voucher, the FAQ says the minimum does not apply.
Does Jamaica Central take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Housing Connect accepts both, but the rent must fit the voucher. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum of $3,753 for a three-bedroom, even after subtracting the electric allowances. The $2,586 rent is $787 under the adjusted figure. Ask DSS or the housing authority before you count on any apartment.
Is Jamaica Central the same building as Tower 162?
No. Tower 162 is at 89-61 162nd Street, on another lot of the same block. It has its own permit, owner, architect, programs and lottery, number 7487, which was due April 1, 2026. Jamaica Central is 89-25 162nd Street, which the permit writes "89-25 162 STREET". No record opened ties the two projects.
Are the rents at 89-25 162nd Street below market?
Yes, by HUD's figure. HUD's 2027 fair market rent for a three-bedroom in ZIP code 11432 is $4,190 a month. The $1,323 rent is $2,867 under it, and the $2,586 rent is $1,604 under it. HUD's figure includes most utilities, which tenants here pay on top of rent.
Can I still apply to Jamaica Central?
Not through this lottery. Applications were due August 3, 2026, and lottery 7594 was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search on October 23, 2026. No waiting list or re-rental for the building was posted. New lotteries appear on Housing Connect. The hotline, 212-863-7990, can answer questions about this one.
Sources for this article (22)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7594 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- listing for Tower 162, lottery 7487 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- by project (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- by building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Inclusionary Housing page (nyc.gov)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- re-rental page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
- QNS (qns.com)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- re-rental search (nychdc.com)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
1131 East 211 Street
- From $1,974 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.