Skip to page content

2351 Lorillard Place, Belmont: 18 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,368 a Month

23 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answer2351 Lorillard Place is a new nine-story building with 90 apartments in Belmont, the Bronx. NYC Housing Connect listed 18 of them as lottery 7574. Rents run from $1,368 for a three-bedroom to $2,762 for a one-bedroom. Applications were due July 24, 2026. As of October 22, 2026, the 16 two- and three-bedrooms are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums, and the two one-bedrooms are over. The City's data lists the lottery in "Tenant Selection". VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list.

Last checked: October 22, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7574, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, read at the start and the end; the Housing Connect FAQ; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings for job X01150951, older filings and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data (project 76513); the City's lottery data and lottery building data; PLUTO; ACRIS for Bronx block 3055; City Planning's GeoSearch; HPD's 485-x page, Universal Affordability Preference fact sheet, re-rental page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; and reports by New York YIMBY (July 4, 2026) and the Bronx Times (July 10, 2026). How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

2351 Lorillard Place in numbers
  • 18apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
  • 90apartments in the building, in city records
  • $1,368the lowest rent, for five three-bedrooms at 40% AMI
  • $2,762the highest rent, for two one-bedrooms at 100% AMI
  • July 24, 2026the application deadline
  • August 7, 2026the first certificate of occupancy

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7574, read October 22, 2026; Department of Buildings job X01150951 and its certificate of occupancy.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
  • 485-xA property tax exemption for new apartment buildings in New York City, run by HPD. HPD's page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
  • Universal Affordability Preference (UAP)A City zoning rule that allows more floor area for affordable homes. HPD's fact sheet says buildings "can build 20% more housing if the additional homes are permanently affordable."
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
A tree-lined block of Arthur Avenue with four- and five-story brick apartment buildings with fire escapes, a white-sided older house, a grocery awning reading New Super, and a row of parked cars under a cloudy sky
Arthur Avenue in Belmont, looking southwest from East 188th Street, across from Ciccarone Park, which the listing names about 0.19 miles from 2351 Lorillard Place in a straight line. This is the neighborhood, not the building. Photo by Joe Mabel, May 2026, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Joe Mabel, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped to 1600 x 900 from a 2000 px copy of the 6000 x 4000 original (reduced, not enlarged)).

What Was Built at 2351 Lorillard Place

2351 Lorillard Place is a new nine-story building with 90 apartments. Its first certificate of occupancy is dated August 7, 2026.

  • Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "2351 Lorillard Place Apartments". Its building address is written "2351 Lorillard Pl".
  • Permit: Department of Buildings job X01150951 reads "Proposed New 9-Story, 90-family building." It lists 94 feet and 70,425.3 square feet of construction floor area.
  • Certificate of occupancy: the first one, dated August 7, 2026, covers 90 dwelling units.
  • Lot: Bronx block 3055. The permit uses lot 29, and the City's lottery building data uses lot 33. The demolition permit for a one-story building names lot 33.
  • Owner: the permit names the business Westorchard Management. PLUTO and the deeds name Lorillard Commons LLC. Some 2026 records spell it "Lordillard Commons LLC".
  • Architect: the permit's applicant is the firm Leandro Nils Dickson Architect, LLC. YIMBY names the same firm.
  • Developer: YIMBY says the building is "developed by Westbridge Realty Group". The Bronx Times says the same. No city record opened names that company.
Watch outthis report shows no picture of the building. The Housing Connect listing has an exterior image and three photos of a finished apartment. VoucherMatch could not confirm, on October 22, 2026, that they show 2351 Lorillard Place. The exterior image names no maker. Two apartment photos carry an April 22, 2026 file date, months before the building's first certificate of occupancy. So all four are left out. The photos here show the neighborhood and places nearby, not the building.
2351 Lorillard Place, from the permit filing to the lottery
  • December 4, 2024the new building application is filed.
  • March 12, 2025deeds for lots 29 and 33 go to Lorillard Commons LLC.
  • October 30, 2025the new building permit is issued.
  • December 18, 2025demolition of a one-story building on the site is signed off.
  • January 29, 2026HPD's project start date. An agreement with the City of New York is dated the same day.
  • March 19, 2026loan papers with Ponce Bank are signed.
  • July 2, 2026the Housing Connect lottery opens.
  • July 24, 2026applications are due.
  • August 7, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued.

What it means: the lottery closed about two weeks before the building's first certificate of occupancy.

Source: Department of Buildings jobs X01150951 and X01205383; certificate of occupancy records; ACRIS, Bronx block 3055; HPD project 76513; the City's lottery data.

The Programs the Listing Names

The listing says the building "is being constructed through the Universal Affordability Preference Program and 485x Tax Exemption Program of the New York City Department of Housing Preservation and Development."

The two programs in HPD's words
  • UAPHPD's fact sheet says it applies "to R6 through R10 zoning districts". The affordable homes serve incomes "at or below a weighted average of 60% of the Area Median Income". There are "no more than three income bands", and "no income band exceeds 100% AMI".
  • 485-xHPD says the program gives "a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings".
  • 485-x Option Afor "Large Rental Projects with 100 or more residential dwelling units". It asks for "25% of the units" at "an average of 80% Area Median Income".
  • 485-x Option Bfor "Modest Rental Projects with at least 6 and no more than 99 residential dwelling units". It asks for "20% of the units" at "an average of 80% AMI".
  • 485-x Option Cfor "Small Rental Projects with at least 6 and no more than 10 residential dwelling units". HPD also lists Option D, for homeownership.

What it means: the listing names no 485-x option. No record opened says which option applies or which apartments count under each program.

Source: Housing Connect listing; HPD's UAP fact sheet (April 2025) and 485-x page, read October 22, 2026.

Where 2351 Lorillard Place Is

2351 Lorillard Place is in Belmont, the Bronx, in ZIP code 10458. It is in Bronx Community District 6 and City Council District 15.

The location in the records
  • Belmontthe listing's description, the Department of Buildings' area name, the certificate of occupancy and City Planning's address search.
  • ZIP code 10458in the listing, Department of Buildings, HPD and the City's lottery data.
  • Community District 6the permit's community board code, 206, and the listing's preference for "Community Board Resident (Bronx CB 06)".
  • The streetthis block of Lorillard Place also has 2381 and 2383 Lorillard Place. Those had their own lottery in 2022.

What it means: VoucherMatch files the building under Belmont.

Source: the records named.

A row of buildings on Hughes Avenue: a red brick walk-up with fire escapes, a tan brick three-story building and a two-story house with cream siding and a bay window, with shop awnings, a street tree, a gate and parked cars in front
Buildings on Hughes Avenue facing Ciccarone Park in Belmont. Photo by Joe Mabel, May 2026, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Joe Mabel, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped to 1600 x 900 from a 2000 px copy of the 6000 x 4000 original (reduced, not enlarged)).
Subway stations nearest 2351 Lorillard Place
StationLinesDistanceAccessible
182-183 StsB, Dabout 0.55 milesNo
Fordham RdB, Dabout 0.56 milesNo
183 St4about 0.74 milesNo
Fordham Rd4about 0.76 milesYes
Kingsbridge RdB, Dabout 0.81 milesYes
Tremont AvB, Dabout 0.86 milesYes

What it means: the nearest subway is the B and D at 182-183 Sts or Fordham Rd, more than half a mile away.

Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Rail and buses: the listing names the Fordham train station, about 0.41 miles away. It names bus stops at East Fordham Rd and Hoffman St, about 0.32 miles, and at Webster Ave and East Fordham Rd, about 0.46 miles. The Bronx Times names the Bx15 and Bx41 buses.
  • Nearby, per the listing: Ciccarone Park, about 0.19 miles, and St. Barnabas Hospital, about 0.20 miles.
  • Along the lines: see apartments near the B train, the D train and the 4 train.
A curved glass and metal station entrance at Fordham Plaza with colorful murals behind the glass, a Bx12 bus stop sign and an East Fordham Road street sign, with people walking along the sidewalk at a distance
The Fordham Plaza entrance to the Fordham Metro-North station, which the listing names about 0.41 miles from 2351 Lorillard Place in a straight line. Photo by Beyond My Ken, February 2020, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Beyond My Ken, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped to 1600 x 900 from a 2000 px copy of the 5152 x 2828 original (reduced, not enlarged)).

18 Apartments in the Lottery, at 40%, 70% and 100% AMI

The 18 lottery apartments are two one-bedrooms, five two-bedrooms and 11 three-bedrooms. Five are at 40% AMI, 11 at 70% AMI and two at 100% AMI.

Apartments in the Housing Connect lottery for 2351 Lorillard Place, by size and income level
40% AMI70% AMI100% AMI
View the data table
Apartment size40% AMI70% AMI100% AMI
One-bedroom002
Two-bedroom050
Three-bedroom560

What it means: 11 of the 18 apartments are three-bedrooms.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7574, counted by VoucherMatch from its 18 unit rows, read October 22, 2026; the City's lottery data gives the same counts.

Watch outHPD's production data counts the same 18 apartments differently: no one-bedrooms, seven two-bedrooms and 11 three-bedrooms. The listing and the City's lottery data say two one-bedrooms and five two-bedrooms. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990.

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 2351 Lorillard Place

The 18 apartments rent for $1,368 to $2,762 a month. The lowest minimum income is $58,046 a year, and the highest maximum is $152,700.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
5 three-bedrooms, 40% AMI$1,3683 to 7$58,046 to $84,160
5 two-bedrooms, 70% AMI$2,2972 to 5$87,600 to $128,240
6 three-bedrooms, 70% AMI$2,6313 to 7$101,349 to $147,280
2 one-bedrooms, 100% AMI$2,7621 to 3$101,280 to $152,700

What it means: the cheapest apartments are the largest ones.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7574, read October 22, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Highest yearly income allowed, by household size and income level
Household size40% AMI70% AMI100% AMI
1 personnonenone$118,800
2 peoplenone$94,990$135,700
3 people$61,080$106,890$152,700
4 people$67,840$118,720none
5 people$73,280$128,240none
6 people$78,720$137,760none
7 people$84,160$147,280none

What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.

Source: the same listing. "None" means no apartment at that level takes that household size.

Key pointa three-person household needs $58,046 to $61,080 a year for the 40% three-bedrooms. That band is $3,034 wide, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
The income gaps: incomes no apartment accepts
  • One personunder $101,280, and over $118,800.
  • Two peopleunder $87,600, and $94,991 to $101,279.
  • Three peopleunder $58,046, and $61,081 to $87,599.
  • Four people$67,841 to $87,599, and over $118,720.
  • Five people$73,281 to $87,599, and over $128,240.
  • Six people$78,721 to $101,348, and over $137,760.
  • Seven people$84,161 to $101,348, and over $147,280.

What it means: a household with a voucher or rental subsidy is not held to the minimums, per the Housing Connect FAQ.

Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's incomes.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

The 16 two- and three-bedrooms are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. The two one-bedrooms, at $2,762, are $28 a month over the one-bedroom maximum.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest lottery rent at 2351 Lorillard Place against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, by size, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
One-bedroom$2,762$2,762$2,734
Two-bedroom$2,297$2,297$2,997
Three-bedroom$1,368$2,631$3,753

What it means: only the one-bedroom rent is over its maximum.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, which calls them the maximums "if all utilities are included in the lease", in effect since April 1, 2026.

The listing says: "Tenant is responsible for electricity with electric stove and electric heat. Hot water is included in the rent." So VoucherMatch subtracts DSS-8r's "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Electric Heat Only" allowances.

Apartment sizeCityFHEPS maximumLess both allowancesLottery rents
One-bedroom$2,734$2,546$2,762
Two-bedroom$2,997$2,748$2,297
Three-bedroom$3,753$3,441$1,368 and $2,631

What it means: after allowances, the one-bedroom is $216 over. The two-bedroom is $451 under, and the three-bedrooms are $810 and $2,073 under.

Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards and utility allowances ($126 and $62 for a one-bedroom, $167 and $82 for a two-bedroom, $209 and $103 for a three-bedroom); subtraction by VoucherMatch.

The St Barnabas Hospital emergency entrance with its name in large letters over a driveway, an ambulance at the curb, a red brick hospital building and a white tank behind, traffic lights and a crosswalk in front
The emergency entrance of St. Barnabas Hospital at Third Avenue and East 183rd Street, which the listing names about 0.20 miles from 2351 Lorillard Place in a straight line. Photo by Hugo L. González, June 2019, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Hugo L. González, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped to 1600 x 900 from the 4032 x 3024 original (reduced, not enlarged)).

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10458

The two- and three-bedroom rents are under HUD's figures for ZIP code 10458. The $2,762 one-bedroom is $252 over HUD's $2,510.

Lowest and highest lottery rent at 2351 Lorillard Place against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10458, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10458
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10458
One-bedroom$2,762$2,762$2,510
Two-bedroom$2,297$2,297$2,730
Three-bedroom$1,368$2,631$3,450

What it means: the lottery rents leave out electricity, which tenants pay. The one-bedroom is above HUD's figure even before that bill.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, which include most utilities.

How 2351 Lorillard Place Was Financed

Property records show loan papers with Ponce Bank, N.A., dated March 19, 2026. They took over earlier loans from ICE Lender Holdings.

Recorded documents for Bronx block 3055, lots 29 and 33
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
March 12, 2025Two deeds4568 Third Ave Realty Corp (lot 33) and DDMC Holdings LLC (lot 29) to Lorillard Commons LLC$2,000,000 and $1,300,000
March 2025Two mortgagesLorillard Commons LLC to ICE Lender Holdings, LLC$1,166,735.63 and $2,750,000
August 21, 2025MortgageLorillard Commons LLC to ICE Lender Holdings, LLC$9,900,000
January 29, 2026Agreement and declarationICE Lender Holdings LLC with the City of New York; a declaration by the ownernone listed
March 19, 2026Mortgages and agreementsLordillard Commons LLC with Ponce Bank N.A.$10,671,628 and $3,178,372; agreements of $20,571,628 and $4,500,000

What it means: the March 2026 assignment of leases and rents to Ponce Bank lists $28,250,000. The index does not say what the agreement with the City covers.

Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 3055.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 2351 Lorillard Place

The listing gave preference to Bronx Community Board 6 residents and to City workers and veterans. Tenants pay electricity, and one pet is allowed.

Preferences in the listing
  • Community Board Resident (Bronx CB 06)20% of apartments.
  • Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran10%.
  • Disability set-asidesnone are listed.

What it means: the FAQ says the community preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption." The listing still lists it. Ask the hotline how it was applied.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7574; the City's lottery data gives the same 20% and 10%.

What the building has: listed, extra cost, restricted, not stated
  • In the apartments, per the listingair-conditioning, and what it calls "High-end countertops and finishes".
  • Building, per the listingbike storage lockers, a shared laundry room, security cameras, an elevator, an accessible entrance and an outdoor terrace.
  • Restricted"One pet allowed -30lb. weight limit per pet & some additional restrictions. No pet deposit required." The building is smoke-free.
  • Utilitiestenants pay electricity, with an electric stove and electric heat. Rent includes hot water.
  • Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedany fee for bike lockers or laundry, apartment sizes and bathrooms.

What it means: the listing calls the building "newly constructed" and "9-story", which matches city records.

Source: Housing Connect listing.

A traffic light pole with One Way and No Pedestrian Crossing signs on Fordham Road, with a stone wall, a black iron fence with white posts and tall green trees of Bronx Park beyond
Fordham Road at the edge of Bronx Park, which the listing names about 0.68 miles from 2351 Lorillard Place in a straight line. Photo by Tdorante10, September 2018, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Tdorante10, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped to 1600 x 900 from a 2000 px copy of the 5472 x 3648 original (reduced, not enlarged)).

What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery for 2351 Lorillard Place

Applications for the 18 apartments were due July 24, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".

How the 18 apartments are filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4TimingHPD's guide says "It may take 2 to 12 months for applications to be processed." The deadline was July 24, 2026.

What it means: the lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased. The guide adds that "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Asset limits. the rent table lists $67,840 at 40% AMI, $118,720 at 70% AMI and $169,600 at 100% AMI
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
  • Voucher. proof of the subsidy and the rent it covers

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ; the listing's rent table.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Where the next openings are posted, checked October 22, 2026
  • Housing Connectlottery 7574 was not among the 21 rentals in the site's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found there or in the City's lottery data. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rental page lists property managers to contact. The marketing agent named in the listing is not on that list.
  • Paper routeunder "Apply by Mail", the listing said "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" "2351 Lorillard Place C/O 5 Star Affordable Inc 139 Tompins Avenue", Brooklyn, NY 11206. The listing spells the street "Tompins".
  • PostmarkYIMBY wrote that applications had to be "postmarked or submitted online no later than July 24, 2026." The listing gives no return address or postmark rule.

What it means: as of October 22, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.

Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and borough count (4 Bronx rentals); the City's lottery data; HPD's re-rental page; the listing; New York YIMBY.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 2351 Lorillard Place

The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.

Known and not yet known on October 22, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, whether the building keeps a waiting list, and any amenity fees.
  • Not explainedwhy HPD's data counts no one-bedrooms, and how the community preference applied.
  • Not confirmedwhich 485-x option applies, which apartments count under UAP, and what the January 2026 agreement with the City covers.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

What it means: check each line again before acting on it.

Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.

If You Need an Apartment Now

No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.

  • Open in the Bronx now: Housing Connect's search listed 1677 Eastburn Avenue, due October 29, 2026; 3180 Villa Avenue, due October 30, 2026; and One River Park, 355 Exterior Street, due November 6, 2026.
Bronx apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 2351 Lorillard Place first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was 2351 Lorillard Place on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. 2351 Lorillard Place Apartments was lottery 7574 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 18 apartments at 40%, 70% and 100% AMI, from $1,368 to $2,762 a month. Applications were due July 24, 2026. As of October 22, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection", and no waiting list was posted.

What is the rent at 2351 Lorillard Place?

The five three-bedrooms at 40% AMI rent for $1,368 a month. At 70% AMI, five two-bedrooms rent for $2,297 and six three-bedrooms for $2,631. The two one-bedrooms at 100% AMI rent for $2,762. Tenants pay electricity, including the electric stove and heat. Rent includes hot water.

How much do you have to earn for 2351 Lorillard Place?

From $58,046 a year for the 40% three-bedrooms, up to $84,160 for seven people. The 70% apartments start at $87,600, and the one-bedrooms at $101,280. The top is $152,700 for three people. Some incomes fit no apartment. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the FAQ says the minimum does not apply.

Does 2351 Lorillard Place take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Housing Connect accepts both, but the rent must fit the voucher. The 16 two- and three-bedroom rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums, even after subtracting electric allowances. The two one-bedrooms, at $2,762, are $28 over the maximum. Ask DSS or the housing authority before applying anywhere.

Can I still apply to 2351 Lorillard Place?

No application is open as of October 22, 2026. The deadline was July 24, 2026, and lottery 7574 was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. The City lists it in "Tenant Selection". No waiting list is posted. Watch housingconnect.nyc.gov for a new listing, or call the hotline at 212-863-7990.

Is 2351 Lorillard Place in Belmont or Fordham?

It is in Belmont. The listing, Department of Buildings records and City Planning's address search all say Belmont. Its ZIP code, 10458, also covers Fordham. The building is in Bronx Community District 6. The nearest subway stops are the B and D trains at 182-183 Sts and Fordham Rd.

Are the rents at 2351 Lorillard Place below market?

Partly, by HUD's figures. The two- and three-bedroom rents are under HUD's 2027 figures for ZIP code 10458. The $1,368 three-bedroom is $2,082 under. The $2,762 one-bedroom is $252 above HUD's $2,510, and tenants also pay electricity. So that apartment costs more than HUD's area figure.

Sources for this article (21)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7574 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  4. DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  5. older filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  6. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  7. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  8. lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  9. lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
  12. GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  13. 485-x page (nyc.gov)
  14. Universal Affordability Preference fact sheet (nyc.gov)
  15. re-rental page (nyc.gov)
  16. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  17. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  18. station data (data.ny.gov)
  19. New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
  20. Bronx Times (bxtimes.com)
  21. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.