Bower Brooklyn at 2683 Atlantic Avenue, East New York: 58 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,238 a Month
Quick answer2683 Atlantic Avenue is a new 13-story building with 229 apartments in East New York, Brooklyn, marketed as Bower Brooklyn. NYC Housing Connect advertised 58 of them, all two-bedrooms, at $1,238 to $4,518 a month. Applications were due June 12, 2026. As of October 17, 2026, 47 of those rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum and 11 are over it. The first certificate of occupancy is dated September 17, 2026. VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list.
Last checked: October 17, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7517, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job B00683623, demolition job B01173516 and certificate of occupancy 3430638-0000001, HPD's production data (project 76615), PLUTO, ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 3671, the City Planning Commission's report C 160035 ZMK, the planning portal's project record, City Planning's Mandatory Inclusionary Housing map data, HPD's pages on Inclusionary Housing and 421-a, its MIH fact sheet and applying guide, HDC's re-rental search, the leasing site bowerbk.com and its availability page, reports by New York YIMBY and Brownstoner, and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 58apartments in the Housing Connect lottery, all two-bedrooms
- 229apartments in the building, in city records
- $1,238the lowest rent, at 40% AMI
- $4,518the highest rent, at 130% AMI
- June 12, 2026the application deadline
- September 17, 2026the first certificate of occupancy
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7517, read October 17, 2026; Department of Buildings job B00683623 and its certificate of occupancy.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Was Built at 2683 Atlantic Avenue
2683 Atlantic Avenue is a 13-story building with 229 apartments at the corner of Atlantic and New Jersey Avenues.
- Names and addresses: Housing Connect calls the lottery "2683 Atlantic Avenue Apartments". The leasing site and New York YIMBY call the building Bower Brooklyn. PLUTO, the city's lot database, lists the lot as 2685 Atlantic Avenue. All three are Brooklyn block 3671, lot 38.
- Permit: Department of Buildings job B00683623 reads "PROPOSING NEW 13 STORY BUILDING". It lists 145 feet, 229 dwelling units and 220,045 square feet of floor area.
- Owner and builder: the filing names ASCO Group LLC as owner. The permits name Wyton Developers LLC as general contractor. PLUTO lists 2683 Atlantic LLC as the lot's owner, and the leasing site names Wyton Developers as developer.
- Architect: the applicant is a registered architect at the firm the filing spells "ISSAC & STERN ARCHITECTS, P.C". The leasing site and YIMBY write Isaac & Stern.
- Programs: the listing says the building "is being constructed through the Inclusionary Housing Program and is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a Tax Incentive Program".
- Before construction: demolition job B01173516 was for a "Full demolition to a three story building", with a permit dated July 17, 2025.
- February 27, 2022the new building application is filed.
- May 27, 2022the first foundation and earthwork permit is issued.
- December 3, 2025three mortgages and a declaration are dated. HPD lists this as the project start date.
- December 12, 2025the new building permit is issued.
- June 12, 2026Housing Connect applications are due.
- September 17, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued, for 229 apartments.
What it means: the building had its certificate of occupancy about three months after the lottery deadline.
Source: Department of Buildings job B00683623 and its permit and certificate of occupancy data; ACRIS; HPD project 76615.
- Owner's name"ASCO GROUP LLC" in Department of Buildings filings. Brownstoner (June 9, 2026) wrote "Ascot Group LLC".
- CompletionYIMBY (March 9, 2026) wrote that the "anticipated completion date is slated for June 2026." The first certificate of occupancy is dated September 17, 2026.
- Rent stabilizationBrownstoner wrote that the 58 apartments are "all rent stabilized". The listing's text does not say so. HPD's 421-a page says a building with the benefit "may be subject to rent stabilization".
What it means: the certificate of occupancy data does not say whether it is temporary or final, so this report calls it the first one.
Source: the filings, records and reports named.
How the 2016 East New York Rezoning Set the Affordable Share
The 2016 East New York rezoning made this part of Atlantic Avenue a Mandatory Inclusionary Housing area. There, part of every large new building must stay affordable for good.
- The rezoningCity Planning's record shows the East New York Neighborhood Plan was filed September 18, 2015 and approved by the City Planning Commission on February 24, 2016. City Council review ended April 20, 2016.
- Mandatory Inclusionary HousingHPD says it "requires a share of new housing in medium- and high-density areas that are rezoned to promote new housing production" to be "permanently affordable".
- The options mapped hereCity Planning's map data lists "Option 1 and Option 3" for this area, adopted April 20, 2016. PLUTO flags lot 38 for both.
- Option 1, in HPD's fact sheet25% of residential floor area at an average of 60% AMI or lower, with "10% of floor area at 40% AMI" and "No income band above 130% AMI".
- Option 3, in HPD's fact sheet20% of residential floor area at an average of 40% AMI or lower.
What it means: the listing does not say which option the building uses, and no document opened says so. HPD measures the affordable share by floor area, not by counting apartments.
Source: planning portal project P2015K0246; City Planning Commission report C 160035 ZMK; City Planning's Mandatory Inclusionary Housing data; HPD's Inclusionary Housing page and MIH fact sheet (April 2025); PLUTO.
Key pointHPD's page says the New 421-a Program "is available to projects that commence construction between January 1, 2016 and June 15, 2022, and are completed on or before June 15, 2026." A 2024 change extended the completion date "to June 15, 2031" for some projects. Here the first foundation permit is dated May 27, 2022, and the first certificate of occupancy September 17, 2026. No document opened says whether the exemption was granted.
Where 2683 Atlantic Avenue Is
The building is on the north side of Atlantic Avenue at New Jersey Avenue, in ZIP code 11207. It is in Brooklyn Community District 5 and City Council District 37.
- Cypress Hillsthe listing, the leasing site and YIMBY. City Planning's address search gives "Cypres Hills", spelled that way.
- East New YorkDepartment of Buildings filings and City Planning's 2020 neighborhood map give "East New York (North)". Brownstoner wrote East New York.
- The blockAtlantic Avenue, New Jersey Avenue, Fulton Street and Vermont Street bound block 3671.
- ZIP code and districts11207 in Housing Connect, Department of Buildings, HPD and PLUTO records.
What it means: VoucherMatch files the building under East New York, the name of its page for Section 8 apartments in East New York. The Commission's report calls the district "East New York and Cypress Hills".
Source: the records and reports named.
| Station | Daytime lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in the MTA's data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Liberty Av | C | about 0.1 miles | No |
| Alabama Av | J, Z | about 0.2 miles | No |
| Van Siclen Av | J, Z | about 0.2 miles | No |
| Van Siclen Av | C | about 0.4 miles | No |
| Atlantic Av | L | about 0.4 miles | No |
| Broadway Junction | L; J, Z; A, C | about 0.5 miles | No |
What it means: the nearest station is Liberty Av, about 0.1 miles away. The listing gives A and C for that stop; the MTA's data gives C as the daytime line.
Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.
58 Apartments in the Lottery, All Two-Bedrooms
Every one of the 58 lottery apartments is a two-bedroom. YIMBY and the leasing site describe all 229 apartments in the building the same way.
View the data table
| Income level | Apartments |
|---|---|
| 40% AMI | 23 |
| 60% AMI | 24 |
| 110% AMI | 9 |
| 130% AMI | 2 |
What it means: 47 of the 58 apartments, or 81%, are at 40% or 60% AMI.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7517, counted by VoucherMatch from its 58 unit rows, read October 17, 2026.
| HPD's income band | HPD's count | In the listing |
|---|---|---|
| Very low (31 to 50% AMI) | 23 | 23 at 40% AMI |
| Low (51 to 80% AMI) | 24 | 24 at 60% AMI |
| Moderate (81 to 120% AMI) | 9 | 9 at 110% AMI |
| Middle (121 to 165% AMI) | 2 | 2 at 130% AMI |
| Total | 58 of 229 | 58 |
What it means: HPD's data and the listing count the same 58 apartments, all two-bedrooms.
Source: HPD project 76615 and its column definitions; Housing Connect listing.
- Two to five peopleevery apartment in the listing takes a household of two, three, four or five.
- One person, or six or moreno apartment in the listing takes these households.
- Uncommon on Housing Connectof the 16 rental lotteries open on October 17, 2026, 13 offered more than one size. None offered only two-bedrooms.
What it means: a person living alone had nothing to apply for here.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7517; Housing Connect's open-lottery search, October 17, 2026.

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 2683 Atlantic Avenue
The 58 apartments have four rents, from $1,238 to $4,518 a month. The lowest minimum income in the listing is $49,989 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 23 two-bedrooms, 40% AMI | $1,238 | 2 to 5 | $49,989 to $73,280 |
| 24 two-bedrooms, 60% AMI | $1,967 | 2 to 5 | $74,983 to $109,920 |
| 9 two-bedrooms, 110% AMI | $3,789 | 2 to 5 | $137,452 to $201,520 |
| 2 two-bedrooms, 130% AMI | $4,518 | 2 to 5 | $162,446 to $238,160 |
What it means: the same two-bedroom rents for $1,238 or $4,518, set by the income level, not the apartment.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7517, read October 17, 2026. The top of each range is for five people.
| Household size | 40% AMI maximum | 60% AMI maximum | 110% AMI maximum | 130% AMI maximum |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 people | $54,280 | $81,420 | $149,270 | $176,410 |
| 3 people | $61,080 | $91,620 | $167,970 | $198,510 |
| 4 people | $67,840 | $101,760 | $186,560 | $220,480 |
| 5 people | $73,280 | $109,920 | $201,520 | $238,160 |
What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.
Source: the same listing.
- Under $49,989below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Two people$54,281 to $74,982, $81,421 to $137,451, or $149,271 to $162,445.
- Three people$61,081 to $74,982, or $91,621 to $137,451.
- Four people$67,841 to $74,982, or $101,761 to $137,451.
- Five people$73,281 to $74,982, or $109,921 to $137,451.
What it means: no household of any size earning $109,921 to $137,451 fits an apartment here.
Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's incomes.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
A voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. The 47 apartments at $1,238 and $1,967 are under the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum. The 11 at $3,789 and $4,518 are over it.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment | Lottery rent | CityFHEPS maximum | Maximum less tenant-paid utilities |
|---|---|---|---|
| Two-bedroom, 40% AMI | $1,238 | $2,997 | $2,748 |
| Two-bedroom, 60% AMI | $1,967 | $2,997 | $2,748 |
| Two-bedroom, 110% AMI | $3,789 | $2,997 | $2,748 |
| Two-bedroom, 130% AMI | $4,518 | $2,997 | $2,748 |
What it means: the 110% AMI rent is $792 over the maximum, and the 130% AMI rent $1,521 over.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which are "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease". The last column subtracts DSS-8r's two-bedroom allowances for "Electric with Cooking Range" ($167) and "Electric Heat Only" ($82), by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Watch outthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity, including electric stove and heat. Rent includes hot water." Those are the two allowance lines used above, $249 a month together. The agency decides which lines apply. With them subtracted, the 40% and 60% AMI rents are still $1,510 and $781 under.
- Two peopleDSS-8r pairs one or two people with $2,734. The $1,238 and $1,967 rents fit.
- Three or four people$2,997. The $3,789 and $4,518 rents do not.
- Five peopleDSS-8r pairs five or six people with $3,753. That is $36 under the $3,789 rent. Ask DSS how it treats five people in a two-bedroom.
- Credit checkthe FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
What it means: the CityFHEPS amount follows family size, not the apartment.
Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards; Housing Connect FAQ; differences by VoucherMatch.
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure and the Building's Asking Rents
The 40% and 60% AMI rents are below HUD's estimate for a two-bedroom in ZIP code 11207. The 110% and 130% AMI rents are above it, by $1,169 and $1,898 a month.
View the data table
| Apartment | Lottery rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11207 |
|---|---|---|
| Two-bedroom, 40% AMI | $1,238 | $2,620 |
| Two-bedroom, 60% AMI | $1,967 | $2,620 |
| Two-bedroom, 110% AMI | $3,789 | $2,620 |
| Two-bedroom, 130% AMI | $4,518 | $2,620 |
What it means: the 40% AMI rent is $1,382 below HUD's figure and the 60% AMI rent $653 below. Eleven of the 58 "affordable" rents are above it.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026: its 40th-percentile estimate for the ZIP code, utilities included.
| Rent | Where | Apartments |
|---|---|---|
| $3,480 to $3,700 | Leasing site, bowerbk.com | 7 two-bedroom, two-bathroom apartments listed |
| $3,789 | Housing Connect, 110% AMI | 9 two-bedrooms |
| $4,518 | Housing Connect, 130% AMI | 2 two-bedrooms |
What it means: both higher lottery rents were above every asking rent the leasing site showed that day.
Source: the leasing site's availability page and the Housing Connect listing, both read October 17, 2026.
- What the leasing site says: "Application requirements include an annual income qualification of 40x the gross monthly rent." It does not mention the lottery or say which apartments are income-restricted.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. Here tenants pay for electricity, so each lottery apartment costs more than its rent.
- Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11207 and CityFHEPS apartments in East New York.
How 2683 Atlantic Avenue Was Financed
Property records show three mortgages to Ponce Bank N.A. dated December 3, 2025. They add up to $64,200,000, by VoucherMatch's addition.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| December 3, 2025 | Three mortgages | 2683 Atlantic LLC to Ponce Bank N.A. | $56,003,856, $7,446,144 and $750,000 |
| December 3, 2025 | Agreement | 2683 Atlantic LLC and Ponce Bank N.A. | $6,550,000 |
| December 3, 2025 | Assignment of leases and rents | 2683 Atlantic LLC to Ponce Bank N.A. | $70,000,000 |
| December 3, 2025 | Sundry agreement | Ponce Bank N.A., the City of New York and HPD | none listed |
| December 3, 2025 | Declaration | 2683 Atlantic LLC | none listed |
| August 31, 2026 | Declaration | 2683 Atlantic LLC and the NYC Office of Environmental Remediation | none listed |
What it means: no mortgage in the index names HPD, the Housing Development Corporation or the City as lender. The index does not say what the agreements or declarations cover.
Source: ACRIS, Brooklyn block 3671; the December 2025 documents cover lot 38 and seven neighboring lots.
Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 2683 Atlantic Avenue
The lottery gave preference for 20% of apartments to local residents and 10% to one other group. Tenants pay for electricity, and several shared spaces may cost extra.
- 20%"Community Board Resident (Brooklyn CB 05)".
- 10%"Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran".
- Not in this listingthe disability set-asides the FAQ describes, "five percent (5%) of units" for a mobility disability and "Another two percent (2%)" for a hearing or vision disability.
What it means: ask HPD's hotline how the disability set-asides applied to this lottery.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7517; Housing Connect FAQ.
- Listed on Housing Connectair-conditioning, elevator, accessible entrance, intercom, security cameras, package and bike storage lockers, a shared laundry room and a rooftop terrace. The building is listed as smoke-free.
- Extra costthe advertisement marks its gym, spa, yoga and dance studio, pool, media room and children's playroom with an asterisk: "(*fees may apply)". The leasing site says its amenities are "Operated by Amenidies LLC."
- Utilities"Tenants are responsible for electricity, including electric stove and heat. Rent includes hot water."
- Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
- Not stated in the listingpets, parking, apartment sizes and the number of bathrooms.
What it means: the leasing site's FAQ says the building is pet friendly, with possible breed and weight limits and a pet fee. It does not say whether that applies to lottery apartments.
Source: Housing Connect listing; the leasing site's amenities page.

Watch outthe sources differ on laundry. The listing names a "Shared laundry room" and YIMBY "a communal laundry room". The leasing site lists "In-Unit Washer and Dryer by LG" for its apartments, and its floor plans show a washer and dryer. Ask whether lottery apartments have them.


What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted
Applications for the 58 apartments were due June 12, 2026. HPD's guide says applicants may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline".
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
- 4Timingtwo to twelve months after June 12, 2026 runs from August 2026 to June 2027, by VoucherMatch's count.
What it means: the same guide says "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."
Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two and three from HPD's guide of June 2020.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers, and HPD's guide says "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Key pointthe listing's rent table gives an asset limit of $67,840 at 40% AMI, $101,760 at 60%, $186,560 at 110% and $220,480 at 130%. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7517 was not among the 16 rentals in the site's open-lottery search. Its borough count showed 7 open rental lotteries in Brooklyn. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says apartments vacated after first leasing "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HDC's re-rental search listed 24 advertisements, none for 2683 Atlantic Avenue.
- Marketing agentpaper applications went to "2683 Atlantic Ave Apartments C/O All Borough Solutions, 670 Flushing Avenue #316", Brooklyn, NY 11206. No website for the company was found.
- Leasing sitebowerbk.com says "Now leasing". It names no waiting list. Its leasing office phone is 917-618-8939.
What it means: as of October 17, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and borough count; HDC's re-rental data; the listing; the leasing site.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 2683 Atlantic Avenue
The rents, incomes, preferences and deadline are published in the listing. How many apartments have been leased is not.
- Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, and whether the building keeps a waiting list.
- Not statedthe pet policy for lottery apartments, apartment sizes, amenity fees and which Mandatory Inclusionary Housing option applies.
- Not confirmedwhether the 421-a exemption was granted.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
The deadline has passed and no waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in East New York now: Housing Connect's search listed 803 Glenmore Avenue Apartments, due October 28, 2026, and 719 & 721 Snediker Avenue, due November 9, 2026.
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthEast New York, BrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,373 a monthEast New York, BrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts FHEPS · CityFHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Brooklyn, CityFHEPS apartments in Brooklyn and two-bedroom voucher apartments in East New York.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was 2683 Atlantic Avenue on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. 2683 Atlantic Avenue was lottery 7517 on NYC Housing Connect, named "2683 Atlantic Avenue Apartments". It offered 58 two-bedrooms at $1,238 to $4,518 a month. Applications were due June 12, 2026. As of October 17, 2026, the lottery was not open and no waiting list was posted.
What is the rent at 2683 Atlantic Avenue?
Two-bedrooms in the lottery rent for $1,238, $1,967, $3,789 or $4,518 a month, set by income level. There are 23 at $1,238, 24 at $1,967, nine at $3,789 and two at $4,518. Tenants pay for electricity, including the stove and heat. Hot water is included.
How much do you have to earn for 2683 Atlantic Avenue?
From $49,989 a year for a $1,238 two-bedroom to $238,160 for five people in a $4,518 one. Each rent has one minimum and a maximum for each household size. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum does not apply.
Does 2683 Atlantic Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes, for most apartments. The Housing Connect FAQ says Section 8 and CityFHEPS are "all accepted". The 47 rents of $1,238 and $1,967 are under the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum of $2,997. The nine at $3,789 are $792 over it, and the two at $4,518 are $1,521 over.
Is Bower Brooklyn the same building as 2683 Atlantic Avenue?
Yes. Bower Brooklyn is the leasing name of 2683 Atlantic Avenue, used on its leasing site and by New York YIMBY. Housing Connect called the lottery "2683 Atlantic Avenue Apartments". PLUTO lists the same lot, Brooklyn block 3671, lot 38, as 2685 Atlantic Avenue.
Is 2683 Atlantic Avenue in East New York or Cypress Hills?
Both names are used. The listing, the leasing site and City Planning's address search say Cypress Hills. Department of Buildings filings and City Planning's 2020 neighborhood map say East New York (North). The building is in Brooklyn Community District 5, ZIP code 11207.
Are the rents at 2683 Atlantic Avenue below market?
Some are. The 40% and 60% AMI rents are $1,382 and $653 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 two-bedroom figure of $2,620 for ZIP code 11207. The 110% and 130% AMI rents are above it. On October 17, 2026, both were also above every asking rent on the building's leasing site.
Sources for this article (20)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7517 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- C 160035 ZMK (nyc.gov)
- project record (zap.planning.nyc.gov)
- Mandatory Inclusionary Housing map data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Inclusionary Housing (nyc.gov)
- 421-a (nyc.gov)
- MIH fact sheet (nyc.gov)
- applying guide (nyc.gov)
- re-rental search (nychdc.com)
- bowerbk.com (bowerbk.com)
- availability page (bowerbk.com)
- New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
- Brownstoner (brownstoner.com)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Williamsburg, Brooklyn
228 North 7th Street Apartments
- From $3,423 a month
- Applications due November 6, 2026

Fordham, Bronx
354 East 194th Street Apartments
- From $1,025 a month
- Applications due October 23, 2026

Gramercy, Manhattan
345 East 17th Street Apartments
- From $1,542 a month
- Applications due November 9, 2026

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
Farragut Residences
- From $1,793 a month
- Applications due October 30, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.