3030 Bronx Park East in Olinville, the Bronx: 3 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $2,000 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 19, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7703, "3030 Bronx Park East," in Olinville, the Bronx. It has one studio at $2,000 a month and two one-bedrooms at $2,092, all at 80% AMI. The listing has no deadline, and applications are not open. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums.
Last checked: October 19, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7703, read at the start and end of the session, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it either time, the Housing Connect FAQ, HPD's 485-x page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing, HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data, the City's data on advertised lotteries, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings (job X01214816), DOB NOW permits, BIS jobs and two certificate of occupancy datasets (DOB NOW, BIS), PLUTO, ACRIS records for Bronx block 4543, lot 17, City Planning's GeoSearch, HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents, and the MTA's station data. The listing sets the rules. Confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 3apartments on Housing Connect, all at 80% AMI
- $2,000the studio rent, per month
- $2,092the one-bedroom rent, per month
- 13apartments in the building, per the Department of Buildings
- $75,840the lowest yearly income accepted without a voucher
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 19, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 3030 Bronx Park East
It is a new four-story building with 13 apartments. City data showed no certificate of occupancy on October 19, 2026.
- Permit: job X01214816 was filed July 3, 2025. It reads "New 4-story residential building with 13 dwelling units."
- Size: the filing lists 13 dwelling units, 40 feet of height and 7,616.77 square feet of floor area.
- What was there: a demolition job reads "Full demo of detached 2-family private frame house."
- Owner: 3030 Bronx Park East LLC, in the building filings, PLUTO and the 2025 deed.
- Plans: filed by a registered architect with GRID Drafting and Consulting LLC.
- Developer: no record opened names one.
- Other names: Housing Connect calls it "3030 Bronx Park East." The listing's address is "3030 Bronx Pk E."
| Record | What it says |
|---|---|
| New building job | X01214816, filed July 3, 2025 |
| Stories and apartments | 4 stories, 13 dwelling units, 40 feet |
| Plans approved | October 15, 2025 |
| Building permit | December 11, 2025 |
| PLUTO | 4 floors, 13 homes, built 2025 |
| Lot and zoning | Bronx block 4543, lot 17, zoned R7-1 |
| Certificate of occupancy | none found |
What it means: the three lottery apartments are 3 of the building's 13.
Source: Department of Buildings filings, permits and certificate records, PLUTO (version 26v2).
Watch outon October 19, 2026, the listing also carried an image labeled "Rendering." It shows five rows of windows, but the permit and PLUTO describe four stories, so VoucherMatch left it out.
- April 1, 20253030 Bronx Park East LLC buys the lot for $600,000, per the deed.
- July 3, 2025the new building job is filed.
- October 15, 2025the building plans are approved.
- December 11, 2025the new-building permit is issued.
- April 2, 2026the owner signs two loans with Northeast Community Bank.
- June 29, 2026the mechanical permit is issued.
- October 19, 2026Housing Connect lists three apartments with no deadline.
What it means: the building has permits but no certificate of occupancy yet.
Source: Department of Buildings filings and permits, ACRIS.
Which Program Applies
The listing names 485-x. Its description reads "3 units, AIM 80%, 485x." HPD's production data had no record for this address on October 19, 2026.
- What it isa law that gives "a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings."
- How long"All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
- Same doorsthe apartments "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units."
| Option | Building size | What HPD's page requires |
|---|---|---|
| A | 100 or more apartments | "25% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% Area Median Income (AMI)" |
| B | 6 to 99 apartments | "20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI" |
| C | 6 to 10 apartments | "At least half of the units must be rent stabilized." |
What it means: no record opened names the option the owner chose. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990.
Source: HPD's 485-x page, read October 19, 2026. It also lists a larger version of Option A and Option D for homeownership.
Where 3030 Bronx Park East Is
The building is on Bronx Park East in Olinville, the Bronx, in ZIP code 10467. The City's records use Olinville or the combined area name Williamsbridge-Olinville.
- Department of Buildings"Williamsbridge-Olinville," on every filing for the lot.
- City Planning's GeoSearchOlinville, ZIP code 10467.
- VoucherMatch's ZIP data10467 is Norwood and Bedford Park. The site has no Olinville page.
- The listingit names no neighborhood.
- Not the same building2512 Bronx Park East, another Housing Connect listing, is 0.49 miles south in a straight line, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the two listings' map points.
| Record | 3030 Bronx Park East |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Bronx block 4543, lot 17 |
| Community board | Bronx 12 |
| City Council district | 12 |
| ZIP code | 10467 |
What it means: see voucher apartments in ZIP code 10467 and Section 8 apartments in the Bronx.
Source: PLUTO, Department of Buildings filings, GeoSearch. PLUTO lists a lot 37.48 feet wide and 60 feet deep.

Rents and Income Ranges for 3030 Bronx Park East on Housing Connect
The studio rents for $2,000 a month and each one-bedroom for $2,092. Without a voucher, a household needs at least $75,840 a year for the studio.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 studio, 80% AMI | $2,000 | 1 to 2 | $75,840 to $108,560 |
| 2 one-bedrooms, 80% AMI | $2,092 | 1 to 3 | $81,326 to $122,160 |
What it means: there are no two-bedrooms and no larger apartments.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7703, read twice on October 19, 2026.
| Household size | Studio | One-bedroom |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $75,840 to $95,040 | $81,326 to $95,040 |
| 2 people | $75,840 to $108,560 | $81,326 to $108,560 |
| 3 people | not allowed | $81,326 to $122,160 |
| 4 or more | not allowed | not allowed |
What it means: the minimum stays the same for each size, and the maximum rises with each person.
Source: the same listing, minimum and maximum yearly income by household size.
Which Incomes Fall Outside Both Apartment Sizes
Without a voucher, a household earning too little or too much has no apartment here. Households of four or more have none at any income.
| Household size | Incomes with no apartment |
|---|---|
| 1 person | Under $75,840, or over $95,040 |
| 2 people | Under $75,840, or over $108,560 |
| 3 people | Under $81,326, or over $122,160 |
| 4 or more | Every income |
What it means: a single person's band is $19,200 wide, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: the listing's household sizes and income ranges, without a voucher, gaps worked out by VoucherMatch.
Key pointthe asset limit is $135,680 for both sizes. The FAQ sets it at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the unit's AMI level.

What the Floor Plans Show
The listing posts a studio plan and a one-bedroom plan. It does not say whether these are lottery apartments.
- Unit 2A, a studio: 262 square feet, with a 180-square-foot living room.
- Unit 4B, a one-bedroom: 418 square feet, with a 91-square-foot bedroom and a 166-square-foot living room.
Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 3030 Bronx Park East?
Yes, both rents fit the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. The studio is $604 under its maximum, and the one-bedroom is $642 under. The FAQ says rent "should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,000 | $2,000 | $2,604 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,092 | $2,092 | $2,734 |
What it means: each rent is under its maximum before any utility bill.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7703, maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
Watch outthe maximums assume all utilities are in the rent. The listing does not say who pays for utilities. This report subtracts no utility allowance. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, how your voucher would be counted.
- Section 8: the FAQ names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)" among accepted subsidies. See the New York City Housing Authority page and the 2026 payment standards.
- Credit check: applicants with a subsidy "are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Maximum income: a voucher removes the minimum, not the maximum.
- Project-based vouchers: the listing marks neither size as a project-based voucher unit.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10467
Both rents are below HUD's estimates for ZIP code 10467. The studio is $430 under, and the one-bedroom is $458 under.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10467 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,000 | $2,000 | $2,430 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,092 | $2,092 | $2,550 |
What it means: the lottery rents are under HUD's area figures. If tenants pay utilities, the gaps are smaller.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing, HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026. HUD's figure includes most utilities.
How 3030 Bronx Park East Is Financed
Property records show two loans from Northeast Community Bank, signed April 2, 2026. No record opened names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as a lender.
| Date | Document | Party | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| April 1, 2025 | Deed | to 3030 Bronx Park East LLC | $600,000 |
| April 1, 2025 | Mortgage | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems | $480,000 |
| May 9, 2025 | Zoning lot description | 3030 Bronx Park East LLC | none listed |
| April 2, 2026 | Mortgage | Northeast Community Bank | $2,500,000 |
| April 2, 2026 | Mortgage | Northeast Community Bank | $360,000 |
| April 2, 2026 | Assignment of leases and rents | Northeast Community Bank | $2,860,000 |
| April 21, 2026 | Satisfaction of the 2025 mortgage | FM Home Loans LLC | none listed |
What it means: the two 2026 loans total $2,860,000, the same as the assignment, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: ACRIS document index for Bronx block 4543, lot 17, read October 19, 2026, with ACRIS's own names for each document type.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 3030 Bronx Park East
The listing posts no preference groups and no set-asides. It lists 14 different amenities, including four about the area, such as "Close to schools."
- This listingno preference group and no set-aside is posted.
- HPD's general rulethe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for a household member with a mobility disability.
- Also in the FAQ"Another two percent (2%) of units receive preference" for hearing or vision disabilities.
- Whom to askthe listing does not say whether either applies. Call 212-863-7990.
- Apartments"High-end kitchen appliances," "High-end countertops and finishes," "Air-conditioning" and "Energy-efficient appliances."
- Building"Security cameras," "Intercommunication device," "Accessible entrance" and "Smoke-free."
- Services"Cable or satellite TV" and "Online options for leasing, paying rent, and making maintenance requests."
- Not statedan elevator, utilities, pets, laundry and fees.

| Station | Lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Burke Av | 2, 5 | 0.17 miles | No |
| Allerton Av | 2, 5 | 0.41 miles | No |
| Norwood-205 St | D | 0.52 miles | No |
| Gun Hill Rd | 2, 5 | 0.52 miles | Yes |
| Bedford Park Blvd | B, D | 0.89 miles | Yes |
What it means: the walk is longer than the straight line.
Source: the MTA's subway station data, with its daytime lines and accessibility flag, distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.8709075, -73.8703348).
- Metro-North: the listing names Williams Bridge station. Its map point is 0.54 miles away in a straight line, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
- Buses: the listing names stops at Williamsbridge Rd/Mace Av, Webster Av/E 205 St and Bainbridge Av/E 204 St.
- Parks it names: Williamsbridge Oval, Bronx Park and Zimmerman Playground.
- Along the lines: see apartments near the 2 train, the 5 train and the D train.

How to Apply for 3030 Bronx Park East on Housing Connect
Applications are not open. The listing has no deadline, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search did not list it.
On two reads on October 19, 2026, the deadline field was empty. The open-lottery search listed 19 rental lotteries at the first and last check, none of them 7703.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov, with current income and household size.
- 2Watch the listinga deadline would show on lottery 7703.
- 3Check your rowcompare household size and income with the tables above.
- 4Apply oncethe FAQ says "Submit ONLY one application per household."
- 5Paper routethe listing's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 3030 Bronx Park East, C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211.
What it means: the online route opens only with a deadline.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7703 and FAQ.
Watch outthe mail address is where a reader asks for a paper form. The listing gives no return address for a finished form, no postmark rule and no date for mailing forms out. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, before you mail anything.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Random order"After the deadline, all of the applications are put into a random order and assigned a log number."
- Preferences firstthe developer reviews applications "in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories)."
- If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- With a voucher"the marketing agent will contact you for proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers."
What it means: a reached log number starts a short paperwork deadline.
Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing", Housing Connect FAQ.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 3030 Bronx Park East
The rents, incomes, asset limit, 14 amenities, two floor plans and a mail address are posted. The deadline and a certificate of occupancy are not.
- Not posteda deadline, an advertisement, preference groups and a website.
- Not in City dataa certificate of occupancy, an HPD program record, or an earlier lottery here.
- Not statedutilities, pets, fees, an elevator, and who the marketing agent is.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 3030 Bronx Park East today, so a household moving soon needs another route.
- Open in the Bronx now: on October 19, 2026, the open-lottery search listed 293 East 207th Street, due October 20, 354 East 194th Street, due October 23, 1677 Eastburn Avenue, due October 29, 3180 Villa Avenue, due October 30, and One River Park, due November 6.
- Another listing nearby: 629 East 221st Street, about a mile north, is a separate Housing Connect listing with three studios, also not open.
2 bedrooms, $2,593 a monthBronxAccepts HASA · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthWakefield, BronxAccepts FHEPS
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthFordham, BronxAccepts CityFHEPS · FHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 3030 Bronx Park East on Housing Connect?
Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7703, "3030 Bronx Park East." On October 19, 2026, the listing showed rents, plans and a mail address but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing.
What is the rent at 3030 Bronx Park East?
The studio rents for $2,000 a month, and each of the two one-bedrooms rents for $2,092. All three are at 80% AMI. Those are the listing's rents on October 19, 2026. The listing does not say which utilities the rent includes, so ask the hotline before counting on a total cost.
How much do you have to earn for 3030 Bronx Park East?
Without a voucher, at least $75,840 a year for the studio and $81,326 for a one-bedroom. The most is $95,040 for one person, rising to $122,160 for three. Households of four or more cannot apply. A voucher removes the minimum, but the maximum still applies. The asset limit is $135,680.
Does 3030 Bronx Park East take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums: $604 under for the studio and $642 under for a one-bedroom. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply. The listing does not say who pays utilities, so call 212-863-7990. For Section 8 limits, ask NYCHA or HPD.
Is 3030 Bronx Park East in Olinville or Williamsbridge?
Olinville, by City Planning's GeoSearch. The Department of Buildings tags the lot with the combined name "Williamsbridge-Olinville." The Housing Connect listing names no neighborhood. The building is on Bronx block 4543, lot 17, in ZIP code 10467, Community Board 12 and City Council district 12.
Are the rents at 3030 Bronx Park East below market?
Yes, against HUD's figures. HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rents for ZIP code 10467 are $2,430 for a studio and $2,550 for a one-bedroom. The lottery rents are $430 and $458 lower. HUD's figures include most utilities, and the listing does not say who pays them. VoucherMatch did not check other rents in the building.
Who owns and designed 3030 Bronx Park East?
City records name 3030 Bronx Park East LLC as the owner. It bought the lot in April 2025 for $600,000, per the deed. A registered architect with GRID Drafting and Consulting LLC filed the plans in July 2025. No record opened names a developer, and no news report about the building was found.
Sources for this article (19)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7703 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 485-x page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- data on advertised lotteries (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DOB NOW permits (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- BIS jobs (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DOB NOW (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- BIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Morrisania, Bronx
1049 Washington Avenue Apartments
- From $3,058 a month
- Applications were due January 23, 2026

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
1482-1484 Brooklyn Avenue
- From $2,225 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 19, 2026

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
1529 Brooklyn Avenue
- From $2,750 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 19, 2026

Crown Heights, Brooklyn
1530 Bergen Street Apartments
- From $1,656 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 19, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.