Gramercy Housing Lottery: 13 Studios at 345 East 17th Street in Manhattan, From $1,542 a Month, Applications Due November 9, 2026
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, applications are open on NYC Housing Connect for 13 studios at 345 East 17th Street, a new 13-story building going up in Gramercy, Manhattan. Ten rent for $1,542 a month and three for $2,596. Households of one or two people can apply online or by mail until November 9, 2026. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply. The $1,542 studios are far under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. The $2,596 studios are $8 under it before utilities and over it after.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7659, read twice that day, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which listed it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page, Inclusionary Housing page, re-rentals page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r (dated October 14, 2026); Department of Buildings filings (job M00479953), older job records and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data (project 77016); PLUTO; ACRIS records for Manhattan block 923, lot 26; City Planning's GeoSearch; the Department of Finance's building class list; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; the architect's project page; Reside New York's page for the building; and Commercial Observer's report of August 12, 2025. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 13studios in the lottery, out of 65 apartments in the permit
- Nov. 9the 2026 application deadline
- $1,542the rent for 10 studios at 60% AMI
- $2,596the rent for 3 studios at 100% AMI
- $61,269the lowest yearly income the listing accepts without a voucher
- Openin Housing Connect's open-lottery search on October 18, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- 485-x (Affordable Neighborhoods for New Yorkers)A property tax break under state law for new buildings, run in the city by HPD. HPD's page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
- Universal Affordability Preference (UAP)A City rule, run by HPD, that lets some buildings add more homes. HPD's page says the extra homes must be "permanently income-restricted".
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 345 East 17th Street
345 East 17th Street is a 13-story rental building under construction, with 65 apartments in its permit. Thirteen of them, all studios, are in this lottery.
- Names: Housing Connect calls it "345 East 17th Street Apartments", lottery 7659, at 345 E 17th St. PLUTO, HPD's data and property records use 343 East 17 Street, and so does the title of the architect's page.
- A name on a sign: a hallway rendering in the listing shows a sign that reads "THE ERWIN". No record opened uses that name.
- Permit: Department of Buildings job M00479953 was filed March 26, 2021. It reads "PROPOSE NEW 13-STORY RESIDENTIAL BUILDING".
- Owner: the permit names "MINRAV DEVEOPMENT INC", spelled that way. Property records name 343 E 17 St Owner LLC.
- Architect: Stephen Conte of StudioSC Architecture PLLC filed the plans. The firm's page calls it "a 13 story ground-up residential development".
Key pointthe listing's description reads, in full: "This building is being constructed through the 485 X Program, UAP, of the New York City Department of Housing Preservation and Development. The project is 100% on-site and comprises 65 units. The lottery will market 13 units: 10 will be permanently affordable at 60% AMI, and 3 will be affordable at 100% AMI." The 65 matches the permit. The listing does not say what "100% on-site" means. The architect's page says the building has "a mix of market-rate and affordable housing".
| Question | What the records say | Record |
|---|---|---|
| Floors | 13 | Permit; architect's page |
| Height | 137 feet | Permit |
| Apartments | 65 | Permit; listing; HPD's data |
| Floor area | 37,343.6 square feet | Permit (the architect gives "37,300 Sq. Ft.") |
| First new building permit | July 1, 2025 | Permit |
| Certificate of occupancy | None found on October 18, 2026 | Department of Buildings data |
What it means: the building is still being built. The listing gives no move-in date.
Source: Department of Buildings job M00479953 and its certificate of occupancy data; the architect's project page; HPD project 77016; the listing.

| Question | One record | Another record |
|---|---|---|
| Address | Listing and permit: 345 East 17th Street | PLUTO, HPD's data and ACRIS: 343 East 17 Street |
| Size | Permit: 13 stories, 65 apartments | PLUTO, version 26v2: 10 floors, 16 apartments |
| Income-restricted apartments | Listing: 13 studios | HPD's data: 10 studios, all "low income" |
| What stood on the lot | 2021 Buildings filing: class G7, which the Department of Finance lists as "UNLICENSED PARKING LOT" | Commercial Observer, August 2025: "a low-rise, single-story building with 28,937 square feet" |
| Is it open? | Housing Connect's search, October 18: yes | Reside New York's page: "Upcoming Project" |
What it means: HPD counts low-income homes as 51 to 80% of AMI. It counts no apartments at the 81 to 120% level, where the three 100% AMI studios would fall.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs M00479953 and 141004222; PLUTO; HPD project 77016; ACRIS; the Department of Finance's building class list; the listing and open-lottery search; Reside New York's page; Commercial Observer.
- March 1, 2017Beth Israel Medical Center sells the lot for $13,000,000 to a company in care of CIM Group.
- February 5, 2020that company sells it for $12,000,000 to 343 E 17 St Owner LLC.
- March 26, 2021the new building application is filed.
- July 1, 2025the first new building permit is issued.
- July 17, 2025the owner signs three mortgages with Israel Discount Bank of New York.
- January 14, 2026HPD's project start date. ACRIS records an agreement among the City, HPD and the bank that day.
- November 9, 2026applications are due, according to the listing.
What it means: Commercial Observer reported that "Minrav purchased the site from CIM Group in 2020 for $12 million". The property records name the buyer only as 343 E 17 St Owner LLC.
Source: ACRIS; Department of Buildings data; HPD's production data, which defines the start date as "the date of the project loan closing and regulatory agreement" or "the notice of intent to market affordable units"; Housing Connect.

What 485-x and UAP Mean for These 13 Studios
The listing names two programs run by HPD, and HPD's pages say both keep the affordable homes income-restricted for good.
- What it isa law that gives "a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings and Eligible Conversions, except for hotels".
- Options by sizeOption A is for 100 or more units. Option B is for "at least 6 and no more than 99 residential dwelling units". Option C, for 6 to 10 units, "cannot be located in Manhattan".
- How long"All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
- Same doorsthe affordable homes "must share the same common entrances and common areas".
- What it isit "allows buildings in all medium and high-density districts outside of Mandatory Inclusionary Housing areas to add at least 20% more housing".
- The conditionthe added homes must be "permanently income-restricted and affordable to households earning an average of 60% of the Area Median Income (AMI)".
- Who runs it"HPD is responsible for the administration of UAP."
The listing says the building "is anticipated to receive Tax Exemption through the Universal Affordability Preference Program and the 485x Tax Incentive program". No record opened says which program covers which studio, or which 485-x option the owner chose.
Where 345 East 17th Street Is
The building is on East 17th Street in Gramercy, ZIP code 10003. Commercial Observer places it between First and Second avenues.
- Department of Buildings and City Planning's GeoSearchGramercy.
- The architect"Manhattan's Gramercy neighborhood".
- The listing's text"the rich streetscape of Gramercy".
- Commercial Observer"right by the western edge of the multi-acre apartment complex formerly known as Stuyvesant Town".
| Record | 345 East 17th Street |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Manhattan block 923, lot 26 |
| Lot size | 4,140 square feet, 45 by 92 feet |
| Zoning district | R8A |
| Community board | Manhattan 6 |
| City Council district | 2 |
| ZIP code | 10003 |
What it means: the community board in the records matches the listing's Manhattan CB 06 preference.
Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permit, PLUTO, GeoSearch and HPD's data.
- Apartments nearby: see voucher apartments in ZIP 10003. VoucherMatch files that ZIP code under the East Village, so see also Section 8 apartments in the East Village.
Rents and Income Limits at 345 East 17th Street on Housing Connect
The listing has two rents for its 13 studios: $1,542 and $2,596 a month.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 studios, 60% AMI | $1,542 | 1 or 2 | $61,269 to $81,420 |
| 3 studios, 100% AMI | $2,596 | 1 or 2 | $97,406 to $135,700 |
What it means: every apartment is a studio, so a household of three or more cannot apply.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7659, read twice on October 18, 2026; counts by VoucherMatch from its 13 apartment records, which match its rent table. The top of each range is for two people.
| Household size | 60% AMI studios | 100% AMI studios |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $61,269 to $71,280 | $97,406 to $118,800 |
| 2 people | $61,269 to $81,420 | $97,406 to $135,700 |
| 3 or more | not offered | not offered |
What it means: yearly income before taxes has to fall inside the range for your household size.
Source: the listing's income ranges; the FAQ says the agent counts "annual gross income".
- One personunder $61,269; $71,281 to $97,405; or over $118,800.
- Two peopleunder $61,269; $81,421 to $97,405; or over $135,700.
- Three or more peopleno studio in this lottery takes your household.
What it means: without a voucher, a household in one of these ranges fits none of the 13 studios.
Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's income ranges.

Key pointtenants pay for electricity, including heat, hot water and cooking. The listing says "Tenants are responsible for electric, electric stove, electric heat:ccASHP, and electric hot water." The kitchen rendering shows a flat cooktop.
Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 345 East 17th Street?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and the minimum income does not apply to voucher holders. The ten $1,542 studios are far under the 2026 CityFHEPS studio maximum of $2,604. The three $2,596 studios are $8 under it before utilities and over it once the utility allowances are counted.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Studio | Rent | CityFHEPS maximum | Maximum less $179 in allowances |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 studios at 60% AMI | $1,542 | $2,604 | $2,425 |
| 3 studios at 100% AMI | $2,596 | $2,604 | $2,425 |
What it means: the $1,542 studios stay $883 under the reduced figure. The $2,596 studios are $171 over it.
Source: rents from the listing; the maximum from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026; allowances from DSS-8r's 2026 schedule, subtracted by VoucherMatch.
DSS-8r says its figures "are the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease." Here tenants pay for electricity, cooking, heat and hot water. The table below takes off the DSS-8r allowances that match.
| What tenants pay, per the listing | DSS-8r 2026 row | Studio |
|---|---|---|
| "electric" and "electric stove" | Electric with Cooking Range | $111 |
| "electric hot water" | Electric Hot Water Only | $37 |
| "electric heat:ccASHP" | All Heat Pumps, or Electric Heat Only | $31 or $52 |
| All of them | Total | $179 or $200 |
What it means: the studio maximum less these allowances is $2,425 or $2,404, by VoucherMatch's subtraction. The listing does not spell out "ccASHP". The voucher program decides which row applies.
Source: DSS-8r, 2026 utility allowance schedule; the listing's utility sentence.
- Your amount follows your household: DSS-8r lists $2,604 for a studio and one person. It lists $2,734 for a one-bedroom and one or two people. Ask the CityFHEPS program which amount applies to you.
- Credit check: the FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Section 8: the FAQ also names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)".
- Guides: Section 8 utility allowances in NYC, 2026 payment standards, CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and the New York City Housing Authority.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 10003
Both rents are well below HUD's fiscal year 2027 studio figure for ZIP code 10003, which is $3,890 a month.
View the data table
| Studio | Rent | HUD studio figure, ZIP 10003 |
|---|---|---|
| 10 studios at 60% AMI | $1,542 | $3,890 |
| 3 studios at 100% AMI | $2,596 | $3,890 |
What it means: the $1,542 rent is $2,348 under HUD's figure, about 40% of it. The $2,596 rent is $1,294 under, about 67% of it. Tenants here pay for electricity, heat and hot water on top of the rent.
Source: rents from the listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, which include rent and most tenant-paid utilities.
- Studios in Manhattan: see studio apartments in Manhattan that take vouchers.
Who Owns 345 East 17th Street and How It Was Financed
Property records show the lot has sold twice since 2017. In July 2025 the owner signed three mortgages with Israel Discount Bank of New York.
| Date | Document | Parties in the record | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mar. 1, 2017 | Deed | Beth Israel Medical Center to 343 East 17th Street (NY) Owner, LLC | $13,000,000 |
| Feb. 5, 2020 | Deed | That company to 343 E 17 St Owner LLC | $12,000,000 |
| Feb. 5, 2020 | Mortgage | 343 E 17 St Owner LLC and Bank Hapoalim B.M. | $7,887,000 |
| July 17, 2025 | Mortgage | 343 E 17 St Owner LLC and Israel Discount Bank of New York | $15,404,500 |
| July 17, 2025 | Mortgage | The same two | $5,945,500 |
| July 17, 2025 | Mortgage | The same two | $5,150,000 |
| July 17, 2025 | Assignment of mortgage | Bank Hapoalim B.M. to Israel Discount Bank of New York | none |
| Jan. 14, 2026 | Agreement | The City of New York, HPD and Israel Discount Bank of New York | none |
| Jan. 14, 2026 | Declaration | 343 E 17 St Owner LLC | none |
What it means: the three 2025 mortgages add up to $26,500,000, by VoucherMatch's addition. Commercial Observer reported "$26.5 million in financing". The index does not say what the 2026 agreement or declaration covers.
Source: ACRIS index records.
Who Gets Preference, What the Building Has and the Nearest Trains
The listing gives preference for 20% of the apartments to Manhattan Community Board 6 residents and 10% to city workers and veterans. The nearest subway stop is 0.18 miles away.
- Community Board 6the listing gives 20% to "Community Board Resident (Manhattan CB 06)". The FAQ says this preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- City workers and veteransthe listing gives 10% to "Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran". The FAQ's city worker preference is 5% in "HPD- or HDC-financed developments".
- Disability set-asidesthe listing names none. The FAQ says "Many developments" must set aside homes for people with mobility, vision and hearing disabilities.
- New York City residentsthe FAQ says "preference is given to current New York City residents."
- Listed"Elevator", "Accessible entrance", "Washers and dryers in units", "Dishwasher in unit", "Air-conditioning" and "Smoke-free".
- Extra costthe listing's text marks four items with an "Additional fee": "Gym-spa-yoga", "Rooftop terrace", "Business Center" and "Podcast room".
- Pets"Pet friendly with a weight limit of 45 LBS. Service animals are an exception."
- Not statedwhat the extra fees cost.

| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in MTA data |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Av | L | 0.18 miles | Yes |
| 3 Av | L | 0.23 miles | No |
| 14 St-Union Sq | 4, 5, 6 | 0.43 miles | No |
| 14 St-Union Sq | L | 0.48 miles | Yes |
| 14 St-Union Sq | N, Q, R, W | 0.48 miles | Yes |
| 23 St-Baruch College | 6 | 0.50 miles | Yes |
| Astor Pl | 6 | 0.54 miles | No |
What it means: the closest stop is also marked accessible. The listing puts the N, Q, R and W at 23rd St; the MTA's data lists only the R and W there by day.
Source: the MTA's subway station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.7335309, -73.9818093), so the walk is longer.
- Buses: the listing names three bus stops, all about half a mile away by their map points. It names no bus routes.
- Along the lines: see apartments near the L train and the 6 train.

How to Apply to the 345 East 17th Street Housing Connect Lottery by November 9, 2026
Applying is free and takes one application per household, online or on paper, by November 9, 2026. The day you apply does not change your odds.
- 1Make a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov, enter every household member, all income and any voucher.
- 2Open the listing345 East 17th Street Apartments, lottery 7659. Check your household against the tables above.
- 3Apply onceby November 9, 2026. The FAQ says "You will be disqualified if more than one application is received per lottery for your household."
- 4Or apply on paperthe listing's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 345 East 17Th Street Apartments C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211. The FAQ says "If you submit an application online, you may NOT submit an application via mail."
Watch outthe listing gives no return address and no postmark rule for a completed paper application, so ask the hotline and mail early. HPD's applicant hotline, 212-863-7990, answers on weekdays from 9am to 5pm.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- The deadlineHPD's guide says your chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- Within a few weeksthe FAQ says Housing Connect "randomly assigns log numbers" to complete profiles.
- When your number comes upHPD's guide says "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Before a leaseyou show 12 months of full rent payments or agree to a credit review.
What it means: HPD's guide says you may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline." It also says "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's Applying for Affordable Housing guide.
- ID for every adult. "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. proof of the subsidy and the rent it covers
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers. The FAQ says "Make sure to include ALL requested documents in one submission."
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ.
Watch outthere is an asset limit. The listing's rent table gives $101,760 for the 60% AMI studios and $169,600 for the 100% AMI studios. The FAQ says retirement and college savings balances "are not subject to the asset limit".
- New lotterieson Housing Connect.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says that for now, homes that open up after the first lease-up "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect".
- Where to lookHPD's re-rentals page lists property managers to contact "to find out about vacancies".
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 345 East 17th Street
The rents, incomes, deadline, preferences, pets and utilities are in the listing. A move-in date and the marketing agent are not.
- Move-in datenot given. No certificate of occupancy was found, and the architect's page says "In Development".
- The marketing agentthe listing names no company. Its mail address is in care of Reside New York, and its website link opens Reside New York's page.
- Which program covers which studionot stated for 485-x or UAP.
- A postmark rulenot stated for mailed applications.
- Studio sizes, floors and feesnot stated.
What it means: ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, or the marketing agent when it contacts you.
Source: the Housing Connect listing, read October 18, 2026; Department of Buildings data; the architect's page.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
A log number is not an offer, and HPD's guide says hearing back can take two to twelve months. Keep searching while you wait.
3 bedrooms, $2,816 a monthHarlem, ManhattanAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · HASA · EHV
3 bedrooms, $3,577 a monthHarlem, Manhattan
3 bedrooms, $3,532 a monthManhattan
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Manhattan listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Manhattan and CityFHEPS apartments in Manhattan.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the deadline for the 345 East 17th Street housing lottery?
November 9, 2026. That is the deadline in the Housing Connect listing for 345 East 17th Street Apartments, lottery 7659, read on October 18, 2026. That day the lottery was in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. Apply online at housingconnect.nyc.gov, or request a paper form early, since the listing states no postmark rule.
Is 345 East 17th Street on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. 345 E 17th St is Housing Connect lottery 7659, with 13 studios. Ten rent for $1,542 a month at 60% AMI, and three for $2,596 at 100% AMI. For a paper form, send a self-addressed envelope to 345 East 17Th Street Apartments C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street, Brooklyn.
How much do you have to earn for 345 East 17th Street?
Without a voucher, you need at least $61,269 a year for a $1,542 studio. The top limit is $71,280 for one person and $81,420 for two. The $2,596 studios need $97,406 to $118,800 for one person, or up to $135,700 for two. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply.
Does 345 East 17th Street take CityFHEPS or Section 8?
Housing Connect accepts both, and the minimum income does not apply with a voucher. The $1,542 studios are far under the $2,604 CityFHEPS studio maximum. The $2,596 studios are $8 under before utilities. Tenants pay electricity, heat and hot water. After DSS-8r's allowances, those three studios are $171 to $192 over.
Are the rents at 345 East 17th Street below market?
Yes, by HUD's measure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for a studio in ZIP code 10003 is $3,890 a month. The $1,542 rent is $2,348 under it, and the $2,596 rent is $1,294 under it. HUD's figure includes most utilities, and tenants here pay for electricity, heat and hot water.
Is 345 East 17th Street 100% affordable?
No record opened says so. The listing calls the project "100% on-site" with 65 units, and markets 13 of them. HPD's data counts 10 income-restricted apartments out of 65. The architect's page says the building has "a mix of market-rate and affordable housing". Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, what "100% on-site" means.
Is 343 East 17th Street the same building as 345 East 17th Street?
Yes. Both addresses point to Manhattan block 923, lot 26. The listing and the permit say 345 East 17th Street. PLUTO, HPD's data and property records say 343 East 17 Street, and the architect's page is titled "343 East 17 Street". City Planning's GeoSearch places both in Gramercy, ZIP code 10003.
Sources for this article (22)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7659 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 485-x page (nyc.gov)
- Inclusionary Housing page (nyc.gov)
- re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- older job records (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- building class list (nyc.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- project page (studiosc.net)
- page for the building (residenewyork.com)
- report of August 12, 2025 (commercialobserver.com)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Williamsburg, Brooklyn
228 North 7th Street Apartments
- From $3,423 a month
- Applications due November 6, 2026

Fordham, Bronx
354 East 194th Street Apartments
- From $1,025 a month
- Applications due October 23, 2026

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
Farragut Residences
- From $1,793 a month
- Applications due October 30, 2026

East New York, Brooklyn
803 Glenmore Avenue Apartments
- From $2,225 a month
- Applications due October 28, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.