Fordham Housing Lottery: 11 Apartments at 354 East 194th Street in the Bronx, From $1,025 a Month, Applications Due October 23, 2026
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, applications are open on NYC Housing Connect for 11 apartments at 354 East 194th Street, a new nine-story building in Fordham, the Bronx. Rents run from $1,025 to $2,936 a month. The deadline is October 23, 2026. You can apply online or by mail. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply. Every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum before utilities. Once the electricity allowance is counted, the two $2,936 two-bedrooms go over it.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7655, read twice that day, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which listed it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page, Inclusionary Housing page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r (dated October 14, 2026); Department of Buildings filings (jobs X01177042 and X01187800) and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data (project 77597); PLUTO; ACRIS records for Bronx block 3276; City Planning's GeoSearch; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's subway and rail station data; and reports of March 2025 in New York YIMBY, the Bronx Times and the Norwood News. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 11apartments in the lottery, out of 53 in the building
- Oct. 23the 2026 application deadline
- $1,025the lowest rent, a one-bedroom at 40% AMI
- $2,936the highest rent, two two-bedrooms at 90% AMI
- $41,726the lowest yearly income the listing accepts without a voucher
- Openin Housing Connect's open-lottery search on October 18, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- 485-xA New York City property tax break for new rental buildings. HPD's page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
- Universal Affordability Preference (UAP)A City program run by HPD that lets some buildings add more homes. HPD's page says the extra homes must be "permanently income-restricted".
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standardAn amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 354 East 194th Street
354 East 194th Street is a new nine-story building with 53 apartments. Eleven of them are in this lottery.
- Names: Housing Connect calls it "354 East 194th Street Apartments", lottery 7655. City records write the address as 354 East 194 Street. The listing gives 354 E 194th St.
- Permit: Department of Buildings job X01177042 was filed March 3, 2025. It reads "New 9-Story, 53-family building".
- Owner: the permit names Westorchard Management. PLUTO and property records name 194 Sea House LLC.
- Architect: Leandro Nils Dickson Architect, LLC filed the plans.
- Program: the listing says "11 apartments being advertised through 485X and UAP program".
| Question | What the records say | Record |
|---|---|---|
| Floors | 9 | Permit; PLUTO |
| Height | 95 feet | Permit |
| Apartments | 53 | Permit; certificate of occupancy; PLUTO; HPD |
| Floor area | 39,282.8 square feet in the permit; 38,384 residential in PLUTO | Permit; PLUTO |
| Year built | 2025 | PLUTO |
| Certificate of occupancy | Issued August 25, 2026, filed as "Initial" | Department of Buildings |
What it means: the City has signed off on people living in the building, or part of it, and the permit and the certificate agree on 53 apartments.
Source: Department of Buildings job X01177042 and certificate of occupancy CO-000098347; PLUTO; HPD project 77597.

| Question | One record | Another record |
|---|---|---|
| Apartments in the building | Permit, certificate and PLUTO: 53 | YIMBY and Bronx Times, March 2025: 45 |
| Height | Permit: 95 feet | YIMBY, March 2025: "90-foot-tall" |
| What stood on the lot | Buildings filing of March 26, 2025: "Full demolition to a three story house" | YIMBY, March 2025: "the lot is vacant" |
| Sizes of the 11 apartments | Listing: 1 studio, 4 one-bedrooms, 5 two-bedrooms, 1 three-bedroom | HPD's data: 1 studio, 5 one-bedrooms, 4 two-bedrooms, 1 three-bedroom |
| Income level of the top three | Listing: 90% AMI | HPD's data: 3 "middle income" apartments, which it defines as 121 to 165% AMI |
What it means: the 2025 reports came out days after the permit was first filed. For the lottery, the listing's counts are the ones that apply.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs X01177042 and X01187800; PLUTO; HPD project 77597; the listing; New York YIMBY and the Bronx Times, March 2025.
- October 17, 2023194 Sea House LLC buys the lot for $350,000.
- March 3, 2025the new building application is filed.
- March 26, 2025a filing to demolish the three-story house on the lot is made. It is signed off on September 29, 2025.
- October 30, 2025the first new building permit is issued.
- December 4, 2025the owner signs a $15,791,325 mortgage with Northeast Community Bank.
- April 21, 2026HPD's data gives this as the project start date.
- August 25, 2026the certificate of occupancy is issued for 53 apartments.
- October 23, 2026applications are due, according to the listing.
What it means: the certificate came about ten months after the first new building permit.
Source: ACRIS; Department of Buildings data; HPD's production data.
What 485-x and UAP Mean for These 11 Apartments
The listing names two City programs, and HPD's pages say both keep the affordable homes income-restricted for good.
- What it isit gives "a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings".
- Buildings of 6 to 99 apartments"20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI".
- How longthe affordable homes "will be permanently affordable".
- Same doorsthey "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units".
- What it isit lets buildings "in all medium and high-density districts outside of Mandatory Inclusionary Housing areas" add "at least 20% more housing".
- The conditionthe added homes must be "permanently income-restricted".
- Income levelthey must be "affordable to households earning an average of 60% of the Area Median Income (AMI)".
The listing says the building "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the Universal Affordability Preference Program and the 485x Tax Incentive Program". No record opened says which program covers which apartment, or which 485-x option the owner chose.
Where 354 East 194th Street Is
The building is on East 194th Street in Fordham, ZIP code 10458. City property records and two news reports place it between Marion and Decatur avenues.
- City Planning's GeoSearchFordham.
- Department of Buildings"University Heights (North)-Fordham".
- The listing"the Fordham Manor neighborhood of the Bronx". The Norwood News wrote "the Fordham Manor section" in March 2025.
- Housing Connect's search"Bronx Park and Fordham".
| Record | 354 East 194th Street |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Bronx block 3276, lot 46 |
| Lot size | 7,814 square feet |
| Zoning district | R7B |
| Community board | Bronx 7 |
| City Council district | 15 |
| ZIP code | 10458 |
What it means: the community board in the records matches the listing's Bronx CB 7 preference.
Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data; the ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permit, the certificate of occupancy, PLUTO and HPD's data.
- Apartments nearby: see Section 8 apartments in Fordham.
Rents and Income Limits at 354 East 194th Street on Housing Connect
The listing has eight rents, from $1,025 to $2,936 a month, at four income levels.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 one-bedroom, 40% AMI | $1,025 | 1 to 3 | $41,726 to $61,080 |
| 1 three-bedroom, 40% AMI | $1,368 | 3 to 7 | $58,046 to $84,160 |
| 2 one-bedrooms, 60% AMI | $1,632 | 1 to 3 | $62,538 to $91,620 |
| 1 two-bedroom, 60% AMI | $1,933 | 2 to 5 | $75,120 to $109,920 |
What it means: these five apartments are the ones a household under $83,383 a year can reach without a voucher.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7655, read October 18, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 one-bedroom, 80% AMI | $2,240 | 1 to 3 | $83,383 to $122,160 |
| 2 two-bedrooms, 80% AMI | $2,662 | 2 to 5 | $100,115 to $146,560 |
| 1 studio, 90% AMI | $2,315 | 1 to 2 | $85,132 to $122,130 |
| 2 two-bedrooms, 90% AMI | $2,936 | 2 to 5 | $109,509 to $164,880 |
What it means: the studio, at $2,315, costs $75 more a month than the 80% one-bedroom.
Source: the same listing; counts by VoucherMatch from its 11 apartment records, which match its rent table.
View the data table
| Household size | Apartments open to that size |
|---|---|
| 1 person | 5 |
| 2 people | 10 |
| 3 people | 10 |
| 4 people | 6 |
| 5 people | 6 |
| 6 people | 1 |
| 7 people | 1 |
What it means: a household of six or seven can apply only for the three-bedroom.
Source: the household sizes in the listing; counts by VoucherMatch.
| Household size | 40% AMI maximum | 60% AMI maximum |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $47,520 | $71,280 |
| 2 people | $54,280 | $81,420 |
| 3 people | $61,080 | $91,620 |
| 4 people | $67,840 | $101,760 |
| 5 people | $73,280 | $109,920 |
| 6 people | $78,720 | not offered |
| 7 people | $84,160 | not offered |
What it means: yearly income before taxes must be at or under the figure for your household.
Source: the listing's income ranges; the FAQ says the agent counts "annual gross income".
| Household size | 80% AMI maximum | 90% AMI maximum |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $95,040 | $106,920 |
| 2 people | $108,560 | $122,130 |
| 3 people | $122,160 | $137,430 |
| 4 people | $135,680 | $152,640 |
| 5 people | $146,560 | $164,880 |
What it means: no apartment at 80% or 90% AMI takes a household of six or more.
Source: the same listing.
- One personunder $41,726; $47,521 to $62,537; $71,281 to $83,382.
- Two peopleunder $41,726; $54,281 to $62,537; $81,421 to $83,382.
- Three peopleunder $41,726, or $61,081 to $62,537.
- Four peopleunder $58,046, or $67,841 to $75,119.
- Five peopleunder $58,046, or $73,281 to $75,119.
- Six or seven peopleunder $58,046.
What it means: without a voucher, a household in one of these ranges fits none of the 11 apartments. A household over the top limit for its size does not fit either.
Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's income ranges.

Key pointtenants pay for electricity here, and that includes heat. The listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity, including electric heat and an electric stove. Hot water is included in the rent." The kitchen photo in the listing shows an electric range.

Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 354 East 194th Street?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and the minimum income does not apply to voucher holders. Every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size before utilities. After DSS-8r's electricity allowances, nine of the 11 apartments stay under it. The two $2,936 two-bedrooms go $188 over.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,315 | $2,315 | $2,604 |
| 1 bedroom | $1,025 | $2,240 | $2,734 |
| 2 bedrooms | $1,933 | $2,936 | $2,997 |
| 3 bedrooms | $1,368 | $1,368 | $3,753 |
What it means: the $2,936 two-bedrooms are only $61 under the maximum. The studio is $289 under, and the top one-bedroom $494 under.
Source: rents from the listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026.
DSS-8r says its figures "are the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease." Here tenants pay for electricity, heat and cooking. So the table below takes off the two DSS-8r allowances that match: "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Electric Heat Only".
| Size | CityFHEPS maximum | Allowances | Maximum less allowances | Highest rent |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,604 | $111 + $52 | $2,441 | $2,315 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,734 | $126 + $62 | $2,546 | $2,240 |
| 2 bedrooms | $2,997 | $167 + $82 | $2,748 | $2,936 |
| 3 bedrooms | $3,753 | $209 + $103 | $3,441 | $1,368 |
What it means: the 80% two-bedrooms, at $2,662, stay $86 under the reduced figure. The 90% two-bedrooms are $188 over it. The voucher program decides which allowance applies.
Source: DSS-8r, 2026 utility allowance schedule; subtraction by VoucherMatch.
- Your amount follows your household: DSS-8r gives the studio amount to one person and $2,734 to one or two people. It gives $2,997 to three or four. Two people in a $2,936 two-bedroom would be $202 over their $2,734 amount, before utilities.
- If the heat is a heat pump: DSS-8r has a separate "All Heat Pumps" row, $31 to $47. The listing says only "electric heat".
- Credit check: the FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Guides: Section 8 utility allowances in NYC, 2026 payment standards, CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and the New York City Housing Authority.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10458
Nine of the 11 rents are below HUD's rent estimate for the same size in ZIP code 10458. The two 90% AMI two-bedrooms are $206 above it.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10458 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,315 | $2,315 | $2,380 |
| 1 bedroom | $1,025 | $2,240 | $2,510 |
| 2 bedrooms | $1,933 | $2,936 | $2,730 |
| 3 bedrooms | $1,368 | $1,368 | $3,450 |
What it means: the studio is only $65 under HUD's figure, and the 80% two-bedrooms only $68 under. The $2,936 two-bedrooms are 107.5% of it.
Source: rents from the listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, which include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Tenants here pay electricity, including heat, on top of the rent.
- In this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 10458.
Who Owns 354 East 194th Street and How It Was Financed
Property records show 194 Sea House LLC bought the lot for $350,000 in 2023. In December 2025 it signed a $15,791,325 mortgage with Northeast Community Bank.
| Date | Document | Parties in the record | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct. 17, 2023 | Deed | A private seller to 194 Sea House LLC | $350,000 |
| Feb. 11, 2025 | Mortgage | 194 Sea House LLC and ICE Lender Holdings, LLC | $1,265,600 |
| Feb. 19, 2025 | Zoning lot description | 194 Sea House LLC | none |
| Dec. 4, 2025 | Mortgage | 194 Sea House LLC and Northeast Community Bank | $15,791,325 |
| Dec. 29, 2025 | Satisfaction of mortgage | 194 Sea House LLC and the earlier lenders | none |
| April 21, 2026 | Agreement | Northeast Community Bank and the City of New York | none |
| April 21, 2026 | Declaration | 194 Sea House LLC | none |
What it means: the index does not say what the City agreement or the declaration covers.
Source: ACRIS index records. The December mortgage also has an assignment of leases and rents for the same amount. The zoning lot description also covers 360 East 194th Street.
HPD's data gives April 21, 2026, the date of the City agreement, as the project start date. HPD defines that date as "the date of the project loan closing and regulatory agreement" or of the notice to market the apartments.
Who Gets Preference, What the Building Has and the Nearest Trains
The listing gives preference for 20% of the apartments to Bronx Community Board 7 residents and 10% to city workers and veterans. The nearest subway stop is 0.26 miles away.
- Community Board 7the listing gives 20% to "Community Board Resident (Bronx CB 07)". The FAQ says this preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- City workers and veteransthe listing gives 10% to "Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran". The FAQ's municipal preference is 5% in "HPD- or HDC-financed developments".
- Disability set-asidesthe listing names none. The FAQ says "Many developments" set aside apartments for people with mobility, vision and hearing disabilities. Its general figures are 5% and 2% of units.
- New York City residentsthe FAQ says "preference is given to current New York City residents."
- Whom to askHousing Connect's applicant hotline, 212-863-7990.
- Listed"Bike storage lockers", "Shared laundry room", "Elevator", "Accessible entrance" and "Smoke-free".
- In the listing's text"a dedicated bike room and a coin-operated laundry room".
- Extra costthe laundry is coin-operated. Electricity, heat and cooking are on the tenant.
- Includedhot water.
- Not statedpets, apartment sizes in square feet and which floors the 11 apartments are on.
| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in MTA data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fordham | Metro-North (Harlem) | 0.13 miles | Yes |
| Kingsbridge Rd | B, D | 0.26 miles | Yes |
| Fordham Rd | B, D | 0.39 miles | No |
| Kingsbridge Rd | 4 | 0.43 miles | No |
| Fordham Rd | 4 | 0.53 miles | Yes |
| Bedford Park Blvd-Lehman College | 4 | 0.67 miles | No |
| Bedford Park Blvd | B, D | 0.69 miles | Yes |
What it means: the closest subway stop the MTA's data marks accessible is Kingsbridge Rd on the B and D.
Source: the MTA's subway and rail station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.8637365, -73.8909669), so the walk is longer.
- Metro-North: the MTA's data puts Fordham on the Harlem line. The Bronx Times wrote that the station "services the Harlem and New Haven lines."
- Buses: the listing names three stops. The nearest, Webster Av/East Fordham Rd, is about 0.1 miles away by its map points. It names no bus routes.
- Along the lines: see apartments near the B train and the 4 train.

How to Apply to the 354 East 194th Street Housing Connect Lottery by October 23, 2026
Applying is free and takes one application per household, online or on paper, by October 23, 2026. The day you apply does not change your odds.
- 1Make a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov, enter every household member, all income and any voucher.
- 2Open the listing354 East 194th Street Apartments, lottery 7655. Check your household against the tables above.
- 3Apply onceby October 23, 2026. The FAQ says "You will be disqualified if more than one application is received per lottery for your household."
- 4Or apply on paperthe listing's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 354 E 194th Apartments C/O Taxace NY LLC, 139 Tompkins Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205. The FAQ says "If you submit an application online, you may NOT submit an application via mail."
- 5Keep your profile completethe FAQ says a household whose information becomes incomplete before log numbers are assigned "will not receive a log number for that lottery."
Watch outthe listing gives no return address and no postmark rule for a completed paper application, so ask the hotline and mail early. HPD's applicant hotline, 212-863-7990, answers on weekdays from 9am to 5pm.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- The deadlineHPD's guide says your chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- Within a few weeksthe FAQ says Housing Connect "randomly assigns log numbers" to complete profiles.
- When your number comes upHPD's guide says "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Before a leaseyou show 12 months of full rent payments or agree to a credit review.
What it means: HPD's guide says you may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline." It also says "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's Applying for Affordable Housing guide.
- ID for every adult. "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. proof of the subsidy and the rent it covers
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers. Send them all at once, because the FAQ says "Make sure to include ALL requested documents in one submission."
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ.
Watch outthere is an asset limit. The listing's rent table gives $67,840 for the 40% AMI apartments, $101,760 for 60%, $135,680 for 80% and $152,640 for 90%. The FAQ says retirement and college savings balances "are not subject to the asset limit".
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 354 East 194th Street
The rents, incomes, deadline, preferences and utilities are in the listing. Who runs the lottery is not.
- The marketing agentthe listing names no company, only a mail-request address "C/O Taxace NY LLC".
- A postmark rulethe listing does not say how a mailed application is dated.
- Pets, floors and sizesnot stated.
- Which program covers which apartmentnot stated for 485-x or UAP.
- Move-in datesnot given.
What it means: ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, or the marketing agent when it contacts you.
Source: the Housing Connect listing, read October 18, 2026.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
A log number is not an offer, and HPD's guide says hearing back can take two to twelve months. Keep searching while you wait.
4 bedrooms, $3,700 a monthBelmont, BronxAccepts CityFHEPS · HASA · NYCHA
2 bedrooms, $2,885 a monthBelmont, BronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · EHV · HASA
1 bedroom, $2,608 a monthBronxAccepts HASA · NYCHA
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx, CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx and CityFHEPS apartments in Fordham.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When is the deadline for the 354 East 194th Street housing lottery?
October 23, 2026. That is the deadline in the Housing Connect listing for 354 East 194th Street Apartments, lottery 7655, read on October 18, 2026. That day the lottery was in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. Apply online at housingconnect.nyc.gov, or request a paper form by mail early, since the listing states no postmark rule.
Is 354 East 194th Street on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. 354 E 194th St is Housing Connect lottery 7655, with 11 apartments. They are a studio, four one-bedrooms, five two-bedrooms and a three-bedroom. Rents run from $1,025 to $2,936 a month. For a paper form, send a self-addressed envelope to 354 E 194th Apartments C/O Taxace NY LLC, 139 Tompkins Avenue, Brooklyn.
How much do you have to earn for 354 East 194th Street?
Without a voucher, you need at least $41,726 a year for the $1,025 one-bedroom. The three-bedroom needs $58,046, and the top two-bedrooms need $109,509. The highest limit is $164,880, for five people. A household with a voucher does not have to meet the minimum income, but the maximum still applies.
Does 354 East 194th Street take CityFHEPS or Section 8?
Housing Connect accepts both, and the minimum income does not apply with a voucher. All 11 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum before utilities. Tenants pay electricity, including heat. After DSS-8r's electricity allowances, the two $2,936 two-bedrooms are $188 over. The other nine stay under.
Are the rents at 354 East 194th Street below market?
Mostly. Nine of the 11 rents are below HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10458. The two $2,936 two-bedrooms are $206 above HUD's $2,730. The studio, at $2,315, is $65 under. HUD's figure includes utilities, and tenants here pay for electricity and heat.
Is 354 East 194th Street in Fordham or Fordham Manor?
Both names are used. City Planning's GeoSearch says Fordham, and the Department of Buildings says "University Heights (North)-Fordham". The listing says "the Fordham Manor neighborhood". Housing Connect's search files it under "Bronx Park and Fordham". City records write the address as 354 East 194 Street.
Sources for this article (20)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7655 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 485-x page (nyc.gov)
- Inclusionary Housing page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- subway (data.ny.gov)
- rail (data.ny.gov)
- New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
- Bronx Times (bxtimes.com)
- Norwood News (norwoodnews.org)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Williamsburg, Brooklyn
228 North 7th Street Apartments
- From $3,423 a month
- Applications due November 6, 2026

Gramercy, Manhattan
345 East 17th Street Apartments
- From $1,542 a month
- Applications due November 9, 2026

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
Farragut Residences
- From $1,793 a month
- Applications due October 30, 2026

East New York, Brooklyn
803 Glenmore Avenue Apartments
- From $2,225 a month
- Applications due October 28, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.