Skip to page content

Williamsbridge Housing Lottery: 18 Apartments at 3743 White Plains Road in the Bronx, From $1,812 a Month, Applications Due November 4, 2026

24 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7630, "3743 White Plains Road", with 18 apartments in a new nine-story building in Williamsbridge, the Bronx. Rents run from $1,812 to $2,713 a month, all at 80% AMI. The listing's deadline is November 4, 2026, but the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search that day. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply. Every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum.

Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7630, read twice that day, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r (dated October 14, 2026); Department of Buildings filings (job X01159971), permits and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data (project 81974); PLUTO; ACRIS records for Bronx block 4651; City Planning's GeoSearch; the Municipal Archives' tax photograph record for the lot; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's subway and rail station data; and reports of December 30, 2024 in New York YIMBY and the Bronx Times. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

3743 White Plains Road in numbers
  • 18apartments in the lottery, out of 87 in the building permit
  • Nov. 4the 2026 application deadline in the listing
  • $1,812the lowest rent, for two studios
  • $2,713the highest rent, for nine two-bedrooms
  • $67,886the lowest yearly income the listing accepts without a voucher
  • Not listedabsent from Housing Connect's open-lottery search on October 18, 2026
Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
  • 485-xA property tax exemption for new apartment buildings in New York City, run by HPD. HPD's page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standardAn amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
A building hallway with a dark blue wall at left, black marble-look panels around a black elevator door marked 9, and at right a mirrored wall beside a long corridor with wood-look floor tiles, recessed ceiling lights and red exit signs
An elevator landing and corridor in a photograph from the Housing Connect listing for 3743 White Plains Road in Williamsbridge, the Bronx. The listing gives the photo no caption; the elevator door is marked 9, and the building has nine floors in its permit. Photo: the lottery listing, listing image, via NYC Housing Connect, 3743 White Plains Road (lottery 7630) (cropped to the middle of the frame and enlarged 1.28 times).

What Is Being Built at 3743 White Plains Road

3743 White Plains Road is a new nine-story building with 87 apartments in the Department of Buildings' records. Eighteen of them are in this lottery.

  • Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "3743 White Plains Road", lottery 7630. HPD's production data names the project "3741 WHITE PLAINS RD APARTMENTS" but gives the address as 3743 White Plains Road.
  • Permit: Department of Buildings job X01159971 was filed December 27, 2024. It reads "PROPOSED NEW 9 STORY RESIDENTIAL BUILDING".
  • Owner: the filing names SCG Capital LLC. The deed and PLUTO name Maamin Development Group LLC, which bought the lot in July 2025.
  • Architect: Nikolai Katz Architect filed the plans.
  • Status: permits for a scaffold and a personnel hoist on floors 1 to 9 were issued in February and March 2026.
QuestionWhat the records sayRecord
Floors9Permit
Height84 feetPermit
Apartments87Permit; HPD
Floor area52,278.5 square feetPermit
Income-restricted18: 2 studios, 7 one-bedrooms, 9 two-bedroomsHPD; listing
Certificate of occupancyNone in the data through October 16, 2026Department of Buildings

What it means: no record opened shows that the City has signed off on people living here yet. HPD's data, updated September 30, 2026, gives no completion date.

Source: Department of Buildings job X01159971 and its certificate of occupancy data; HPD project 81974; the listing.

Where the records disagree
QuestionOne recordAnother record
FloorsPermit: 9YIMBY and Bronx Times, December 2024: 8
ApartmentsPermit and HPD: 87YIMBY and Bronx Times: 78
HeightPermit: 84 feetYIMBY and Bronx Times: 75 feet
What stood on the lotFilings of March 16, 2025: "Full demolition to a two story building" and to "a one story rear structure"YIMBY: "the lot is vacant"
OwnerPermit: SCG Capital LLC; later filings, "SCG realty inc"Deed of July 22, 2025 and PLUTO: Maamin Development Group LLC
Project nameListing: 3743 White Plains RoadHPD: "3741 WHITE PLAINS RD APARTMENTS"

What it means: the news reports came out three days after the first filing. For the lottery, the listing's counts are the ones that apply.

Source: Department of Buildings jobs X01159971, X01187108 and X01187113; HPD project 81974; ACRIS; PLUTO; New York YIMBY and the Bronx Times, December 30, 2024.

3743 White Plains Road, from an old house to Housing Connect
  • 1939 to 1941a City tax photograph of the lot shows a house behind a one-story storefront with the number 3743 on its door.
  • December 27, 2024the new building application is filed.
  • March 16, 2025filings to demolish the old buildings on the lot are made.
  • July 22, 2025Maamin Development Group LLC buys the lot for $3,720,000.
  • September 3, 2025the new building application is approved.
  • November 18 to December 16, 2025the first permits for the foundation, the demolition and the building are issued.
  • June 9, 2026HPD's data gives this as the project start date.
  • November 4, 2026applications are due, according to the listing.

What it means: HPD defines its start date as the date of "the project loan closing and regulatory agreement" or of "the notice of intent to market affordable units".

Source: the Municipal Archives' record for Bronx block 4651, lot 67; Department of Buildings data; ACRIS; HPD's production data.

What 485-x Means for These 18 Apartments

The listing's only description of the lottery is "485-x". HPD's page says the program gives "a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings".

485-x, in the words of HPD's page
  • How long"All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable".
  • Same doorsthe apartments "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units".
  • No separate floorthey "shall not be isolated to a specific floor or area".
The rental options on HPD's 485-x page
OptionBuilding sizeWhat HPD's page requires
A100 or more apartments"25% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% Area Median Income (AMI)"
B6 to 99 apartments"20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI"
C6 to 10 apartments"At least half of the units must be rent stabilized."

What it means: the listing says only "485-x". No record opened names the option the owner chose.

Source: HPD's 485-x page, read October 18, 2026. It also lists a larger version of Option A for parts of Manhattan, Brooklyn and Queens, and Option D for homeownership.

Where 3743 White Plains Road Is

The building is on White Plains Road in ZIP code 10467, in the north Bronx. Both December 2024 news reports place it between East 216th and East 219th streets.

What the records call the area
  • Department of Buildings"Williamsbridge-Olinville".
  • City Planning's GeoSearchOlinville.
  • The news reportsthe Bronx Times wrote "the Williamsbridge section of the Bronx". YIMBY's headline says Williamsbridge.
  • The listingit names no neighborhood. Its nearby places include "Williams Bridge", a Metro-North station in the MTA's data.
Record3743 White Plains Road
Block and lotBronx block 4651, lot 67
Lot size9,579 square feet, 50 feet wide
ZoningR7A and R5A, with a C2-4 overlay
Community boardBronx 12
City Council district12
ZIP code10467

What it means: PLUTO puts the lot at 191.58 feet deep. PLUTO still describes the old building there, with three floors, built in 1927.

Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permit, PLUTO, HPD's data and GeoSearch.

A street stair with a red metal canopy and a sign reading 219 Street Station with round 2 and 5 symbols, beside the green steel columns of the train line over White Plains Road, a green bike lane at left and shops with a GOLD sign at right
The White Plains Road stair to the 219 St station on the 2 and 5, the stop closest to 3743 White Plains Road, about 0.1 miles away in a straight line. Photographed in January 2026. Photo: Kidfly182, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (reduced to 900 pixels high and placed on a plain light grey background).
Stained-glass panels in yellow, red, purple and blue with dark silhouettes of human figures, set in the windscreen of a train platform under a sign reading 219 Street, throwing colored light onto the platform floor
Stained-glass panels on the southbound platform of the 219 St station, photographed in 2011. Photo: Jim.henderson, CC0 1.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped top and bottom to 16:9 and reduced).

Rents and Income Limits at 3743 White Plains Road on Housing Connect

The listing has three rents, from $1,812 to $2,713 a month. All 18 apartments are at 80% AMI.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
2 studios$1,8121 to 2$67,886 to $108,560
7 one-bedrooms$2,2831 to 3$84,858 to $122,160
9 two-bedrooms$2,7132 to 5$101,863 to $146,560

What it means: half of the apartments are two-bedrooms, and none is larger.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7630, read October 18, 2026; counts by VoucherMatch from its 18 apartment records, which match its rent table. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Apartments at 3743 White Plains Road a household can apply for, by household size, October 18, 2026
View the data table
Household sizeApartments open to that size
1 person9
2 people18
3 people16
4 people9
5 people9
6 or more0

What it means: only a two-person household can apply for all 18. No apartment takes six or more people.

Source: the household sizes in the listing; counts by VoucherMatch.

Household sizeLowest minimum income80% AMI maximum
1 person$67,886$95,040
2 people$67,886$108,560
3 people$84,858$122,160
4 people$101,863$135,680
5 people$101,863$146,560

What it means: without a voucher, yearly income before taxes must fall between the two figures for your household size.

Source: the listing's income ranges; the FAQ says the agent counts "annual gross income".

Who falls outside the income ranges without a voucher
  • One personunder $67,886, or over $95,040.
  • Two peopleunder $67,886, or over $108,560.
  • Three peopleunder $84,858, or over $122,160.
  • Four or five peopleunder $101,863, or over $135,680 (four) or $146,560 (five).
  • Six or more peopleno apartment in the listing.

What it means: with one income level, there are no gaps between levels. A household is inside its range or outside all 18 apartments.

Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's income ranges.

Key pointby VoucherMatch's arithmetic, a year of rent is about 32% of each minimum income. The FAQ says the minimum income is there "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent".
Watch outthe listing does not say which utilities are in the rent. It carries no advertisement text at all, so it gives no utility, pet or fee rules. Ask before you sign a lease.

Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 3743 White Plains Road?

Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and the minimum income does not apply to voucher holders. Every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size, by $284 to $792 a month. The listing does not say which utilities tenants pay, so this report subtracts no utility allowance from those maximums.

The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Monthly rent at 3743 White Plains Road against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for that size, in dollars
Rent in the listingCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeRent in the listingCityFHEPS maximum
Studio$1,812$2,604
1 bedroom$2,283$2,734
2 bedrooms$2,713$2,997

What it means: the studios are $792 under the maximum, the one-bedrooms $451 under and the two-bedrooms $284 under.

Source: rents from the listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026.

DSS-8r says its figures "are the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease." If tenants pay some utilities, DSS-8r lists allowances for them. The voucher program decides which allowance applies.

  • Your amount follows your household: DSS-8r gives the studio amount, $2,604, to one person. It gives $2,734 to one or two people and $2,997 to three or four. Two people in a $2,713 two-bedroom would be $21 under their $2,734 amount, before utilities.
  • The maximum income still applies.
  • Credit check: the FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
  • Proof: the FAQ says "the marketing agent will contact you for proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers."
  • Guides: Section 8 utility allowances in NYC, 2026 payment standards, CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and the New York City Housing Authority.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10467

All three rents are below HUD's rent estimate for the same size in ZIP code 10467. The two-bedroom rent is only $67 below it.

Monthly rent at 3743 White Plains Road against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10467, in dollars
Rent in the listingHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10467
View the data table
Apartment sizeRent in the listingHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10467
Studio$1,812$2,430
1 bedroom$2,283$2,550
2 bedrooms$2,713$2,780

What it means: the studios are $618 under HUD's figure and the one-bedrooms $267 under. The two-bedrooms are 97.6% of it, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.

Source: rents from the listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, which include rent and most tenant-paid utilities.

Who Owns 3743 White Plains Road and How It Was Financed

Property records show Maamin Development Group LLC bought the lot for $3,720,000 in July 2025. In February 2026 it signed two mortgages with Popular Bank, for $7,964,195 and $4,685,805.

Recorded documents for 3743 White Plains Road, Bronx block 4651, lot 67
DateDocumentParties in the recordAmount
July 22, 2025DeedLaertes Development LLC and White Plains 3743 LLC to Maamin Development Group LLC$3,720,000
July 23, 2025MortgageMaamin Development Group LLC and ICE Lender Holdings, LLC$4,322,500
July 23, 2025MortgageThe same two parties$3,750,000
Feb. 24, 2026Assignments of mortgageIceCap Real Estate Debt Fund III, LLC to Popular Banknone
Feb. 26, 2026MortgageMaamin Development Group LLC and Popular Bank$7,964,195
Feb. 26, 2026MortgageThe same two parties$4,685,805
Feb. 26, 2026Two agreementsThe same two parties$11,714,195 and $4,300,000

What it means: by VoucherMatch's addition, $7,964,195 and $3,750,000 come to $11,714,195, the amount of one agreement. The index does not say what the agreements cover.

Source: ACRIS index records; the open data runs through March 31, 2026. The July 2025 mortgages went to IceCap Real Estate Debt Fund III, LLC before Popular Bank.

  • The lots next door: six documents dated July 21, 2025, are two declarations, two "development rights" documents and two easements. They name White Plains 3743 LLC and 1119 Boston Road-3737 WPR LLC, and cover 3737, 3741 and 3743 White Plains Road.
  • HPD's data: it lists the project as "New Construction" and "Non Prevailing Wage".

Who Gets Preference, What the Building Has and the Nearest Trains

The listing names no preferences and no set-asides. The nearest subway stop, 219 St on the 2 and 5, is about 0.1 miles away.

Who gets preference: the listing beside the FAQ
  • The listingits preference list was empty on October 18, 2026.
  • Community board residentsthe FAQ says this preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
  • Disability set-asidesthe FAQ says "Many developments" set aside apartments for people with mobility, vision and hearing disabilities. The listing names none.
  • New York City residentsthe FAQ says "preference is given to current New York City residents."
  • Whom to askHPD's applicant hotline, 212-863-7990.
What the building has: listed, extra cost, not stated
  • Listed"Elevator", "Smoke-free", "Accessible entrance", "Bike storage lockers" and "Shared laundry room".
  • Extra costthe listing names none, and states no fees.
  • Not statedutilities, pets, laundry prices, apartment sizes in square feet, floors and move-in dates.
Stations nearest 3743 White Plains Road
StationLinesStraight-line distanceAccessible in MTA data
219 St2, 50.10 milesNo
Gun Hill Rd2, 50.36 milesYes
225 St2, 50.40 milesNo
Williams BridgeMetro-North (Harlem)0.48 milesNo
233 St2, 50.79 milesYes
Burke Av2, 50.80 milesNo

What it means: the nearest stop the MTA's data marks accessible is Gun Hill Rd, about 0.4 miles away.

Source: the MTA's subway and rail station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the Department of Buildings' map point for the lot (40.882621, -73.863349), because the listing gives none.

An open-air train platform with a large sign reading 219 Street at left, a black railing, a row of white curved lamp posts, a red-roofed shelter in the distance, a silver subway train on the far track at right and a brown brick apartment building below the platform
The 219 St station platform above White Plains Road, photographed in 2014. Photo: Adam Moss, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped top and bottom to 16:9 and reduced).
  • Buses: the listing names three stops. The nearest, White Plains Rd/E 225 St, is about 0.4 miles away by its map point. It names no routes.
  • Parks the listing names: Agnes Haywood Playground, about 0.2 miles away, and Shoelace Park, about 0.5 miles away.
  • Along the lines: see apartments near the 2 train and the 5 train.
Two open-air train platforms with yellow edges on either side of the tracks, red-roofed shelters, rows of white curved lamp posts and a sign reading Gun Hill Road at left, under a blue sky with white clouds
The Gun Hill Rd station on the 2 and 5, about 0.4 miles from the building, photographed in 2015. The MTA's station data marks it accessible. Photo: Adam Moss, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped top and bottom to 16:9 and reduced).

How to Apply to the 3743 White Plains Road Lottery by November 4, 2026

Applying is free and takes one application per household. The listing's deadline is November 4, 2026, but on October 18 the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search.

Applying to the 3743 White Plains Road lottery
  1. 1Make a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov, enter every household member, all income and any voucher.
  2. 2Open the listing3743 White Plains Road, lottery 7630. Check your household against the tables above.
  3. 3Apply onceby November 4, 2026. The FAQ says "You will be disqualified if more than one application is received per lottery for your household."
  4. 4Paper routeHPD's guide says "Follow the instructions on the advertisement to request a paper application by mail." On October 18, 2026, this listing gave no such instructions and no mailing address. Ask the hotline for a paper form.
  5. 5Keep your profile completethe FAQ says a household whose information becomes incomplete before log numbers are assigned "will not receive a log number for that lottery."
Watch outon October 18, 2026, lottery 7630 did not appear in Housing Connect's open-lottery search, so it did not look open that day. Its listing still carried the November 4 deadline. Use the direct link in step 2. If the page does not let you apply after you log in, call HPD's applicant hotline, 212-863-7990, on weekdays from 9am to 5pm.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
What happens after November 4, 2026
  • The deadlineHPD's guide says your chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
  • Within a few weeksthe FAQ says Housing Connect "randomly assigns log numbers" to complete profiles.
  • When your number comes upHPD's guide says "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
  • Before a leaseyou show 12 months of full rent payments or agree to a credit review. With a rental subsidy, neither is needed.

What it means: HPD's guide says you may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline." It also says "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified."

Source: the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's Applying for Affordable Housing guide.

Documents to have ready
  • ID for every adult. "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Voucher. proof of the subsidy and the rent it covers

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers. Send them all at once, because the FAQ says "Make sure to include ALL requested documents in one submission."

Source: the Housing Connect FAQ.

Watch outthere is an asset limit. The listing's rent table gives $135,680 for every apartment, the four-person maximum income at 80% AMI. The FAQ says retirement and college savings balances "are not subject to the asset limit".

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 3743 White Plains Road

The rents, incomes, household sizes and deadline are in the listing. Whether applications are open, who runs the lottery and when the building is ready are not.

Not published, as of October 18, 2026
  • Whether applications are openthe listing has a deadline, but the open-lottery search did not show it.
  • The marketing agent and a paper addressthe listing names neither.
  • Utilities, pets and feesthe listing has no advertisement text.
  • Move-in datesno certificate of occupancy was on record, and HPD's data gives no completion date.
  • The 485-x optionno record opened names it.

What it means: ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, or the marketing agent when it contacts you.

Source: the Housing Connect listing and open-lottery search, read October 18, 2026; Department of Buildings data through October 16, 2026; HPD's production data.

If You Need an Apartment Sooner

A log number is not an offer, and HPD's guide says hearing back can take two to twelve months. Keep searching while you wait.

Bronx apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 3743 White Plains Road first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the deadline for the 3743 White Plains Road housing lottery?

November 4, 2026. That is the deadline in the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7630, read on October 18, 2026. That day the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. Open the listing at housingconnect.nyc.gov before you apply, and call the hotline, 212-863-7990, if it will not let you.

Is 3743 White Plains Road on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. 3743 White Plains Road is Housing Connect lottery 7630, with 18 apartments at 80% AMI: two studios, seven one-bedrooms and nine two-bedrooms. Rents run from $1,812 to $2,713 a month. The listing had no paper application address on October 18, 2026, so ask the hotline for a paper form.

How much do you have to earn for 3743 White Plains Road?

Without a voucher, you need at least $67,886 a year for a studio, $84,858 for a one-bedroom and $101,863 for a two-bedroom. The top limit is $95,040 for one person and $146,560 for five. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply, but the maximum still does.

Does 3743 White Plains Road take CityFHEPS or Section 8?

Housing Connect accepts both, and the minimum income does not apply with a voucher. All three rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum: the studios by $792, the one-bedrooms by $451 and the two-bedrooms by $284. The listing does not say which utilities tenants pay, so ask before you sign.

Are the rents at 3743 White Plains Road below market?

Yes, but the two-bedrooms only barely. HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for a two-bedroom in ZIP code 10467 is $2,780, and the rent is $2,713, or $67 less. The studios are $618 under HUD's figure and the one-bedrooms $267 under. HUD's figures include most utilities.

Is 3743 White Plains Road in Williamsbridge or Olinville?

Both names are used. The Department of Buildings says "Williamsbridge-Olinville", City Planning's GeoSearch says Olinville, and the Bronx Times and New York YIMBY say Williamsbridge. The building is in ZIP code 10467 and Bronx Community Board 12, about 0.1 miles from the 219 St station on the 2 and 5.

Is 3743 White Plains Road the same as 3741 White Plains Rd Apartments?

Yes. HPD's production data calls the project "3741 WHITE PLAINS RD APARTMENTS", project 81974, but lists its building at 3743 White Plains Road. It counts the same 18 income-restricted apartments as the lottery: two studios, seven one-bedrooms and nine two-bedrooms, out of 87 apartments in all.

Is the building at 3743 White Plains Road finished?

No record opened says so. The Department of Buildings' data showed no certificate of occupancy through October 16, 2026. HPD's data, updated September 30, 2026, gives no completion date. The listing does carry a photo of a hallway that looks finished. Ask the marketing agent about move-in dates if it contacts you.

Sources for this article (20)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7630 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  4. 485-x page (nyc.gov)
  5. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  6. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  7. filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  8. permits (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  9. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
  13. GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  14. tax photograph record (nycrecords.access.preservica.com)
  15. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  16. subway (data.ny.gov)
  17. rail (data.ny.gov)
  18. New York YIMBY (web.archive.org)
  19. Bronx Times (bxtimes.com)
  20. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.