Skip to page content

Clinton Hill Housing Lottery: 4 Apartments at 899 Fulton Street, From $1,656 a Month, Applications Due November 10, 2026

23 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7675, "899 Fulton Street aka 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments", with four apartments in a six-story building in Clinton Hill, Brooklyn. One one-bedroom rents for $1,656 a month and three two-bedrooms for $1,894. The deadline is November 10, 2026, but the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search that day. Voucher holders skip the minimum income, and both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums.

Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7675, read at 3:36 pm and 4:01 pm, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it either time; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page, Universal Affordability Preference fact sheet, income chart, re-rentals page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; Reside New York's page for the building; Department of Buildings filings, permits and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data (project 77457); PLUTO; ACRIS for Brooklyn block 1976, lot 18; the City's address search and City Planning's 2020 neighborhood map; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; and New York YIMBY's report of May 16, 2024, read in the Internet Archive's copy. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

899 Fulton Street in numbers
  • 4apartments in the lottery, one one-bedroom and three two-bedrooms
  • $1,656the rent for the one-bedroom
  • $1,894the rent for each two-bedroom
  • Nov. 10the 2026 deadline in the listing
  • $65,418the lowest yearly income accepted without a voucher
  • 17apartments in the six-story building, in its certificate of occupancy
Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
  • 485-xA property tax exemption for new apartment buildings, set by state law and run by HPD. HPD's page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
  • Universal Affordability Preference (UAP)A City zoning rule that allows more floor area for affordable homes. HPD's fact sheet says buildings "can build 20% more housing if the additional homes are permanently affordable."
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
A long kitchen with light grey flat-front cabinets and black handles, a white stone counter with a deep white undermount sink and a black pull-down faucet, white vertical subway tiles, dark floating shelves, a black microwave over a black range with a flat top and front knobs, a black dishwasher, and light wood plank floors running into an empty room
A kitchen at 899 Fulton Street in Clinton Hill, from the Housing Connect listing. The range has a flat black top; the listing says tenants pay for electricity, including the electric stove. The listing does not say which apartment the photo shows. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7675, lottery listing photograph; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect, 899 Fulton Street aka 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments (lottery 7675) (reduced from 1920 x 1080 to 1600 x 900; not cropped).

What Was Built at 899 Fulton Street, Also Called 486 Clinton Avenue

899 Fulton Street is a two-story commercial building that was enlarged to six stories with 17 apartments. The Department of Buildings (DOB) issued its first certificate of occupancy on July 24, 2026.

  • Two addresses, one lot: the City's address search gives 899 Fulton Street and 486 Clinton Avenue the same lot and building number. DOB uses 899 Fulton Street.
  • Names in use: Housing Connect calls the lottery "899 Fulton Street aka 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments". The City's Department of Housing Preservation and Development (HPD) names the project "486 CLINTON AVENUE" in its data.
  • The work: DOB job B00706654 reads "Proposed vertical enlargement to an existing two (2) story + cellar commercial building, converting to a six (6) story + cellar mixed-use building."
  • Architect and owner: Studio Gallos filed the plans. DOB lists Waterfront Property Management as the owner. PLUTO and a 2022 deed name Clinton Garden Partners LLC.
  • Program: the listing says the building "is anticipated to receive Tax Exemption through the Universal Affordability Preference Program and the 485x Tax incentive program".
A kitchen seen along its counter: a white wall panel with a small screen and buttons and a bank of four light switches at left, light grey cabinets, a dark range hood shelf, a black microwave, a black range with front knobs, a black dishwasher and a white stone counter, with light wood plank floors leading to an empty white room with a doorway
A second kitchen photo from the Housing Connect listing for 899 Fulton Street, with a wall control panel at left. The listing names "Smart controls for heating/cooling" and does not say which apartment the photo shows. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7675, lottery listing photograph; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect, 899 Fulton Street aka 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments (lottery 7675) (reduced from 1920 x 1080 to 1600 x 900; not cropped).
899 Fulton Street in city records
QuestionWhat the records show
Stories and height6 stories and a cellar, 82 feet
Apartments17 in the permit and the certificate of occupancy
Before the work2 stories, 25 feet, no apartments; built in 1930, in PLUTO
Lot54.42 feet by 109.42 feet, 3,177 square feet
ZoningR7A, with a C2-4 commercial overlay
Certificate of occupancyfirst issued July 24, 2026; renewed without change October 16, 2026
HPD's dataproject 77457: 4 low-income apartments of 17, start date June 18, 2026

What it means: the building has a certificate of occupancy for all 17 apartments, and HPD counts four of them as income-restricted.

Source: DOB job B00706654 and DOB's certificate data; PLUTO, Brooklyn block 1976, lot 18; HPD's production data.

Where the records disagree
QuestionOne recordAnother record
SizeEvery other DOB filing for the job: 6 stories, 17 apartments, 82 feetA change filed May 13, 2024: 4 stories and a penthouse, 13 apartments, which New York YIMBY reported on May 16, 2024
What stands on the lotDOB's certificate: 17 apartmentsPLUTO, version 26v2: 2 floors, no apartments, a store building
OwnerDOB: Waterfront Property ManagementPLUTO and the 2022 deed: Clinton Garden Partners LLC
StatusHousing Connect: deadline November 10, 2026Reside New York's page: "Upcoming Project"

What it means: PLUTO has not caught up with the new building. The listing, not Reside New York's page, carries the deadline.

Source: DOB job B00706654; PLUTO; ACRIS; Reside New York's page and Housing Connect, read October 18, 2026.

899 Fulton Street, from filing to lottery
  • April 15, 2022the enlargement application is filed with DOB.
  • July 6, 2022Clinton Garden Partners LLC buys the lot from 899 Fulton LLC for $6,500,000.
  • March 1, 2023DOB approves the plans.
  • November 8, 2023the first general construction permit is issued.
  • June 18, 2026HPD's data starts project 77457. A lender signs an agreement with HPD the same day.
  • July 24, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued, for 17 apartments.
  • November 10, 2026applications are due, according to the listing.

What it means: the building had its certificate of occupancy before the lottery was posted.

Source: DOB filings, permits and certificate data; ACRIS; HPD's production data; Housing Connect.

Where 899 Fulton Street Is in Clinton Hill

899 Fulton Street is in Clinton Hill, Brooklyn, at the corner of Fulton Street and Clinton Avenue, in ZIP code 11238.

The location in the records
  • NeighborhoodDOB's filings, City Planning's 2020 neighborhood map (area BK0204) and the City's address search all say Clinton Hill.
  • BlockNew York YIMBY placed the lot "between Vanderbilt Avenue and Clinton Avenue". It is lot 18 on Brooklyn block 1976.
  • DistrictsBrooklyn Community Board 2 and City Council District 35.

What it means: ZIP code 11238 is the building's ZIP in the listing, DOB, PLUTO and HPD's data.

Source: DOB job B00706654; City Planning's 2020 neighborhood map; the City's address search; PLUTO; New York YIMBY, May 16, 2024; MTA station data.

A subway station wall of white tiles with a long dark green mosaic tablet bordered in lighter green, spelling CLINTON-WASHINGTON AV. in small white tiles, seen at an angle
The mosaic name tablet in the Clinton-Washington Avs subway station, in October 2019. Stations of that name on the C and G lines are 0.08 and 0.30 miles from 899 Fulton Street in a straight line. Photo: Adam Moss, CC BY-SA 2.0, cropped. Photo: Adam Moss, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons, File:Clinton-Washington Avenues Station - 48893624468.jpg (taken 2019-10-07) (cropped to 16:9 to leave out posters, and reduced).

Rents and Income Limits in the 899 Fulton Street Housing Connect Listing

The listing has one one-bedroom at $1,656 a month and three two-bedrooms at $1,894. Every apartment row is marked 60% AMI.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
1 one-bedroom, 60% AMI$1,6561 to 3$65,418 to $91,620
3 two-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,8942 to 5$78,515 to $109,920

What it means: households of six or more cannot apply.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7675, read twice on October 18, 2026, and its rent table, which shows the same four apartments. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Yearly income the 899 Fulton Street listing accepts, by household size, October 18, 2026, in dollars
Lowest income acceptedHighest income accepted
View the data table
Household sizeLowest income acceptedHighest income accepted
1 person$65,418$71,280
2 people$65,418$81,420
3 people$65,418$91,620
4 people$78,515$101,760
5 people$78,515$109,920

What it means: the highest incomes equal HPD's 2026 chart at 60% AMI, row for row.

Source: the same listing; income before taxes. One to three people can apply for the one-bedroom, and two to five for the two-bedrooms.

Where a household falls outside the ranges
  • One persononly $65,418 to $71,280 fits, a range $5,862 wide.
  • Two peoplea two-bedroom needs $78,515 to $81,420, a range $2,905 wide.
  • Four or five peopleunder $78,515, no apartment fits.
  • Six people or morethe listing allows no household that size.

What it means: a voucher removes only the minimum, not the maximum or the household size.

Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's income ranges.

Watch outthe listing does not agree with itself about the income level. Its description says "485x 4 units at 80%". Its four apartment rows and its rent table say "60% AREA MEDIAN INCOME". Reside New York's page gives "Required Income $ 67,200 - $ 146,560". By HPD's 2026 chart, $146,560 is the 80% AMI limit for five people. The listing's $109,920 is the 60% limit. Ask Reside New York, 718-387-4448, or Housing Connect's hotline, 212-863-7990, which level applies.
An empty white room with light wood floors and a tall white-framed window wall with an open glass door to a small balcony with a black metal railing, looking across a street at brick buildings with shop signs, a newer white and orange-panelled apartment building and a tall glass tower behind
A room with an open door to a balcony, from the Housing Connect listing for 899 Fulton Street. The listing does not say which apartment or floor the photo shows, or how many apartments have a balcony. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7675, lottery listing photograph; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect, 899 Fulton Street aka 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments (lottery 7675) (reduced from 1920 x 1080 to 1600 x 900; not cropped).

Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 899 Fulton Street?

Yes. The $1,656 one-bedroom is $1,078 under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, and the $1,894 two-bedrooms are $1,103 under. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Monthly rent at 899 Fulton Street against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, before and after the electricity allowance, in dollars
Rent, lowest and highestCityFHEPS maximumMaximum less the allowance
View the data table
Apartment sizeRent, lowest and highestCityFHEPS maximumMaximum less the allowance
1 bedroom$1,656$2,734$2,502
2 bedrooms$1,894$2,997$2,692

What it means: after the allowance, the rents are still $846 and $798 under, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.

Source: rents from the listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026; allowances from the table below.

DSS-8r's figures "are the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease." The listing says "Tenant is responsible for electricity including electric stove electric heat and electric hot water." The table uses the two DSS-8r rows that match.

2026 DSS-8r row1 bedroom2 bedrooms
Electric with Cooking Range$126$167
Total (Electric Heat & Hot Water)$106$138
Both rows together$232$305

What it means: the voucher program decides which allowance applies.

Source: DSS-8r, 2026 utility allowance schedule; addition by VoucherMatch.

An empty white room with recessed ceiling lights, light wood plank floors, a white wall-mounted heating and cooling unit high on the left wall, an open white door at right and a tall window with a glass door onto a railing, looking out at brick buildings and a tower
A room with a wall-mounted unit and a balcony door, from the Housing Connect listing for 899 Fulton Street. Reside New York's page lists a "Split unit for heating and cooling"; the listing says tenants pay for electric heat. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7675, lottery listing photograph; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via NYC Housing Connect, 899 Fulton Street aka 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments (lottery 7675) (reduced from 1920 x 1080 to 1600 x 900; not cropped).

How the Rents Compare With Typical Rents in ZIP Code 11238

Both rents are less than half of HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 11238: $2,444 a month below it for the one-bedroom and $2,566 below for the two-bedrooms.

Monthly rent at 899 Fulton Street against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11238, in dollars
Rent in the listingRent plus the allowanceHUD figure, ZIP 11238
View the data table
ApartmentRent in the listingRent plus the allowanceHUD figure, ZIP 11238
1 bedroom$1,656$1,888$4,100
2 bedrooms$1,894$2,199$4,460

What it means: HUD's figure includes utilities. With the allowance added, the gaps are $2,212 and $2,261, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.

Source: rents from the listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, for ZIP 11238, the ZIP in the listing, DOB's filings, PLUTO and HPD's data; allowances from DSS-8r.

The rents alone are about 40% and 42% of HUD's figures. See voucher apartments in ZIP 11238 and Section 8 apartments in nearby Prospect Heights.

Who Owns 899 Fulton Street and How It Was Paid For

Clinton Garden Partners LLC bought the lot for $6,500,000 in July 2022 and signed loan agreements with three lenders after that.

Document and dateParties in the recordAmount
Deed, July 6, 2022899 Fulton LLC to Clinton Garden Partners LLC$6,500,000
Agreement, July 7, 2022Clinton Garden Partners LLC and Parke Bank$5,040,000
Agreement, Oct. 18, 2023Clinton Garden Partners LLC and The Bank of Princeton$5,040,000
Agreement, Aug. 28, 2025Clinton Garden Partners LLC and Levon NY DCXXV LLC$8,750,000
Sundry agreement, June 18, 2026Levon NY DCXXV LLC and HPDnone stated

What it means: ACRIS shows the loans but not what the June 2026 agreement with HPD says.

Source: ACRIS, Brooklyn block 1976, lot 18. Parke Bank assigned its mortgage to The Bank of Princeton in 2023, and The Bank of Princeton assigned its mortgages to Levon NY DCXXV LLC in 2025.

What HPD's pages say about the two programs
  • 485-x, Option Abuildings with "100 or more residential dwelling units". "25% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% Area Median Income (AMI)".
  • 485-x, Option Bbuildings "with at least 6 and no more than 99 residential dwelling units". "20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI".
  • 485-x, Option Cbuildings "with at least 6 and no more than 10 residential dwelling units". "At least half of the units must be rent stabilized."
  • UAPhomes "for residents with incomes at or below a weighted average of 60% of the Area Median Income (AMI)". "UAP applies to R6 through R10 zoning districts."

What it means: these are the programs' rules, not a description of this building's plans.

Source: HPD's 485-x page and its UAP fact sheet of April 2025, read October 18, 2026.

The listing names both programs as "anticipated". No record opened says which apartments fall under which program, or which 485-x option the owner chose.

Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 899 Fulton Street

The listing gives preference to Brooklyn Community Board 2 residents and to municipal employees and veterans. The closest subway station is 0.08 miles away in a straight line.

Who gets preference
  • Community board20% of the apartments, written "Community Board Resident (Brooklyn CB 02)".
  • City workers and veterans10%, written "Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran".
  • Disabilitythe listing has no set-aside rows. The FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility, and 2% for hearing or vision.
  • City residentsthe FAQ says "preference is given to current New York City residents."

What it means: the FAQ says the community board preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption." Ask HPD's hotline how it applies here.

Source: the listing, read October 18, 2026; the Housing Connect FAQ.

What the building has: listed, paid by tenants, not stated
  • In the apartmentswashers and dryers, a dishwasher, "High-end kitchen appliances", "Hardwood floors" and "Smart controls for heating/cooling".
  • In the buildingan elevator, an accessible entrance, an intercom and smoke-free rules. Rent and repairs can be handled online.
  • Pets"pets up to 35 lbs.; one pet permitted per apartment. Service animals are always permitted as an exception."
  • Feesthe listing says "no fees for any amenities". Its field for deposits or application fees is marked false.
  • Not statedapartment sizes, floors, parking and a move-in date.

What it means: the bedroom photo shows a wall-mounted unit, and Reside New York's page lists a "Split unit for heating and cooling".

Source: the listing's amenity list, advertisement text and photos, read October 18, 2026.

StationLinesStraight-line distanceAccessible
Clinton-Washington AvsC0.08 milesNo
Clinton-Washington AvsG0.30 milesNo
Lafayette AvC0.39 milesNo
Bergen St2, 30.46 milesNo
Atlantic Av-Barclays CtrB, Q, 2, 3, 4, 5, D, N, R0.51 to 0.61 milesYes
Franklin AvC0.57 milesYes

What it means: the listing's own station list leaves out the closest one, Clinton-Washington Avs on the C.

Source: stations, daytime lines and accessibility from the MTA's station data; distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point (40.683705, -73.967215), so the walk is longer.

An empty underground subway platform with a yellow edge strip, a row of fluorescent lights and a line of dark steel columns separating several tracks from the far platform, where a green and white sign reads part of the station name
A platform at the Clinton-Washington Avs station on the C line, in 2014. It is 0.08 miles from 899 Fulton Street in a straight line; the MTA's station data does not mark it accessible. Photo: Sam Beebe, CC BY 2.0, cropped. Photo: Sam Beebe, CC BY 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons, File:Clinton Washington Fulton vc.jpg (taken 2014-05-10) (cropped to 16:9 and reduced).

How to Apply to the 899 Fulton Street Lottery by November 10, 2026

Apply once per household by November 10, 2026, online or on paper. Applying is free, and the day you apply does not change your odds.

Applying to the 899 Fulton Street lottery
  1. 1Make a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov, list every household member, all income and any voucher.
  2. 2Open the listing899 Fulton Street aka 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments, lottery 7675. Check the income table above, then apply by November 10, 2026.
  3. 3Or ask for a paper formHousing Connect's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211. The FAQ says "If you submit an application online, you may NOT submit an application via mail."
  4. 4Keep your profile completeotherwise, the FAQ says, you "will not receive a log number for that lottery."

What it means: the listing gives no return address for a finished paper form and no postmark rule. Ask Reside New York where to send it and by when.

Source: the listing for lottery 7675 and its "Apply by Mail" section; the Housing Connect FAQ.

Watch outon October 18, 2026, lottery 7675 was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search at 3:36 pm or at 4:01 pm. Its count by borough showed 7 open rental lotteries in Brooklyn, all of them others. Use the direct link in step 2. If it does not let you apply, call HPD's applicant hotline, 212-863-7990, weekdays from 9am to 5pm.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
What happens after November 10, 2026
  • Within a few weeksHousing Connect "randomly assigns log numbers" to complete profiles.
  • When your number comes upthe marketing agent asks for papers. HPD's guide says "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
  • Voucher holdersthe agent asks "for proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers."
  • Before a leasewithout a voucher, you show 12 months of full rent payments or agree to a credit review, for a fee of at most $20.

What it means: HPD's guide says you may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline", and "you may not be contacted, even if you could have qualified".

Source: the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's Applying for Affordable Housing guide.

Documents to have ready
  • ID for every adult. "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Voucher. proof of the subsidy and the rent it covers

What it means: the marketing agent's request lists the exact papers.

Source: the Housing Connect FAQ.

Watch outthe asset limit is $101,760 for all four apartments, in Housing Connect's rent table. The FAQ sets it at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's AMI level. In HPD's 2026 chart, $101,760 is the 60% figure. Retirement and college savings balances "are not subject to the asset limit".
Where later openings are posted
  • Apartments that open up laterthe FAQ says that during "a temporary waiver period", they "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect".
  • Where to lookHPD's re-rentals page lists Reside New York as an office to contact.

What it means: later openings may not appear on Housing Connect.

Source: the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's re-rentals page.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 899 Fulton Street

The rents, income ranges, deadline, utilities and pet rule are published. The income level, move-in date and apartment sizes are not.

Known and not yet known on October 18, 2026
  • Not settledwhether the four apartments are at 60% or 80% AMI.
  • Not publishedapartment sizes and floors, a move-in date, the rents of the other 13 apartments, and where to return a paper form.
  • Not namedthe 485-x option, and which apartments fall under UAP.
  • Not shownwhat the June 18, 2026 documents say.
  • Whom to askReside New York, 718-387-4448, the number on its website, or Housing Connect's hotline, 212-863-7990.

What it means: ask these questions before you sign a lease.

Source: the Housing Connect listing and open-lottery search, Reside New York's page, ACRIS and DOB data, read October 18, 2026.

If You Need an Apartment Sooner

A log number is not an offer, and HPD's guide says hearing back can take two to twelve months.

Brooklyn apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 899 Fulton Street first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the deadline for the 899 Fulton Street housing lottery?

November 10, 2026, according to the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7675. On October 18, 2026, the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search, so it did not look open that day. Open the listing at housingconnect.nyc.gov before you apply, or call HPD's hotline, 212-863-7990.

Is 899 Fulton Street on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. 899 Fulton Street is Housing Connect lottery 7675, "899 Fulton Street aka 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments". On October 18, 2026, it had one one-bedroom at $1,656 a month and three two-bedrooms at $1,894. It is a City lottery, so every complete application gets a random log number.

Is 899 Fulton Street the same as 486 Clinton Avenue?

Yes. The City's address search gives both addresses the same lot and building number. DOB's filings use 899 Fulton Street, and HPD's data names the project 486 Clinton Avenue. The listing says the building is "located at the corner of Clinton Avenue and Fulton Street".

How much do you have to earn for 899 Fulton Street?

Without a voucher, you need at least $65,418 a year for the one-bedroom and $78,515 for a two-bedroom. The highest limits run from $71,280 for one person to $109,920 for five. Voucher holders skip the minimum income, but the maximum still applies to them.

Can I use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 899 Fulton Street?

Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts both and drops the minimum income for voucher holders. The $1,656 one-bedroom is $1,078 under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, and the $1,894 two-bedrooms are $1,103 under. After DSS-8r's electricity allowances, they are still $846 and $798 under.

Are the rents at 899 Fulton Street below market?

Yes, compared with HUD's figure. The one-bedroom is $2,444 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent of $4,100 for ZIP code 11238. The two-bedrooms are $2,566 below HUD's $4,460. HUD's figure includes utilities, and tenants here pay all electricity.

Are the 899 Fulton Street apartments at 60% or 80% AMI?

The listing says both. Its description reads "485x 4 units at 80%", but every apartment row says 60% AMI, and the income limits match HPD's 60% chart. Reside New York's page gives incomes up to $146,560, HPD's 80% figure for five people. Ask Reside New York, 718-387-4448, before you apply.

Sources for this article (22)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7675 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  4. 485-x page (nyc.gov)
  5. Universal Affordability Preference fact sheet (nyc.gov)
  6. income chart (nyc.gov)
  7. re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
  8. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  9. page for the building (residenewyork.com)
  10. filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. permits (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  13. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  14. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  15. ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
  16. address search (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  17. 2020 neighborhood map (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  18. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  19. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  20. station data (data.ny.gov)
  21. report of May 16, 2024 (web.archive.org)
  22. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.