Skip to page content

3862 Sedgwick Avenue in Kingsbridge: 11 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,658 a Month

22 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7679, "3862 Sedgwick Avenue Apartments," in the Bronx, ZIP code 10463. It has 11 apartments at 60% AMI: five one-bedrooms at $1,658 a month and six two-bedrooms at $1,967. Applications are not open yet. The listing has no deadline. The building permit is for a new 7-story building with 49 apartments. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum.

Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7679, read twice that day, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's Inclusionary Housing page, 485-x page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; City Planning's City of Yes for Housing Opportunity page (archived May 22, 2025); CityFHEPS form DSS-8r (dated October 14, 2026); Department of Buildings filings (job X01131311) and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Bronx block 3246, lot 69; City Planning's GeoSearch and neighborhood areas; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; and the MTA's subway station data. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

3862 Sedgwick Avenue in numbers
  • 11apartments on Housing Connect, all at 60% AMI
  • 49apartments in the building permit
  • $1,658the rent for each of five one-bedrooms
  • $1,967the rent for each of six two-bedrooms
  • 7stories in the building permit
  • Not openno deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
Photograph of an elevated subway station with a long glass-sided platform on a concrete viaduct, crossing a stone arched bridge with the year 1910 carved on it, over a road with two cars, with trees, a lawn in front and a tall apartment tower behind
The Mosholu Parkway station on the 4 line in 2014, where the line and Jerome Avenue cross over Mosholu Parkway. It is about 0.55 miles from 3862 Sedgwick Avenue in a straight line. Photo: The All-Nite Images, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: The All-Nite Images, CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped and reduced).

What Is Being Built at 3862 Sedgwick Avenue

3862 Sedgwick Avenue is a new 7-story building with 49 apartments in the Department of Buildings' records. Eleven of them are on Housing Connect.

  • Permit: job X01131311 was filed January 28, 2025. It reads "New 7 story mixed use building."
  • Size: 7 stories, 72 feet, 49 dwelling units and 44,920 square feet of construction floor area, in the filing.
  • Architect: Atlant Pashko, Architect, PLLC filed the plans.
  • Owner: the filing names Sedgwick Avenue Holding LLC. Later filings name Travertine LLC. The deed and PLUTO name 3862 Sedgwick LLC.
  • Status: the first permit was issued December 26, 2025. No certificate of occupancy was in the City's data on October 18, 2026.
Where the records disagree
QuestionOne recordAnother record
OwnerFirst building filing: Sedgwick Avenue Holding LLC2026 filings: Travertine LLC; deed and PLUTO: 3862 Sedgwick LLC
Old houseDemolition filing: "two story house"Same filing: 3 existing stories; PLUTO: 2.75 floors
NeighborhoodBuilding filings: "Bedford Park"GeoSearch: Kingsbridge; HPD data: area BX28

What it means: the records name three companies. No record opened says how they are related.

Source: Department of Buildings jobs X01131311, X01204459 and X01465397; PLUTO; ACRIS; GeoSearch; HPD production data.

3862 Sedgwick Avenue, from a house to Housing Connect
  • October 11, 20233862 Sedgwick LLC buys the lot for $2,000,000.
  • January 28, 2025the 7-story building is filed.
  • May 21, 2025the plans are approved.
  • September 15 to October 14, 2025the old house's demolition is permitted, then signed off.
  • December 18, 2025two mortgages from Northeast Community Bank are signed. HPD's data gives the same date as the project's start.
  • December 26, 2025the first building permit is issued.
  • September 28, 2026a permit is issued for a 4.4 kW solar system on the roof.
  • October 18, 2026Housing Connect lists 11 apartments with rents and no deadline.

What it means: the old building was a house built in 1901 with one apartment, per PLUTO.

Source: Department of Buildings jobs X01131311, X01204459 and X01465397; ACRIS; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building.

What the Listing's Program Words Mean

The listing's words are "(11) Mandatory Inclusionary Housing (UAP) and 485x ANNY units at 60% AMI; post City of Yes." Each term below uses only HPD's or City Planning's words.

The four program names, in the agencies' words
  • Mandatory Inclusionary Housing (MIH)HPD says it "requires a share of new housing in medium- and high-density areas that are rezoned to promote new housing production" to be "permanently affordable."
  • Universal Affordability Preference (UAP)HPD says it lets buildings "outside of Mandatory Inclusionary Housing areas" add "at least 20% more housing." The added homes must be "affordable to households earning an average of 60% of the Area Median Income (AMI)."
  • 485-x, or ANNYHPD's page calls it "Affordable Neighborhoods for New Yorkers," a "real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings." It says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
  • City of YesCity Planning says "City of Yes for Housing Opportunity was adopted by the City Council on December 5, 2024." It calls it "a zoning text amendment."
Watch outthe listing names both MIH and UAP. HPD's page describes UAP as a rule for areas outside MIH areas. HPD also says City of Yes "created distinct requirements" for projects under the older and newer MIH text. No record opened says which rule governs this building. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990.
The rental options on HPD's 485-x page
OptionBuilding sizeWhat HPD's page requires
A100 or more apartments"25% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% Area Median Income (AMI)"
B6 to 99 apartments"20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI"
C6 to 10 apartments"At least half of the units must be rent stabilized."

What it means: the listing says only "485x ANNY." No record opened names the option the owner chose.

Source: HPD's 485-x page, read October 18, 2026. It also lists a version of Option A for parts of Brooklyn, Queens and Manhattan, and Option D for homeownership.

  • Same doors: HPD's 485-x page says the apartments "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units."
  • Wages: HPD's production data lists the project as "Prevailing Wage."

Where 3862 Sedgwick Avenue Is

The building is on Sedgwick Avenue in the northwest Bronx, ZIP code 10463. City records give it three different neighborhood names.

What the records call the area
  • City Planning's GeoSearchKingsbridge.
  • Department of Buildings"Bedford Park," its neighborhood tag on every filing for the lot. City Planning's 2020 neighborhood map also places the lot in Bedford Park.
  • HPD's production dataarea BX28. City data names BX28 "Van Cortlandt Village" in the 2010 neighborhood map.
  • The listingit names no neighborhood. Its preference row names "Bronx CB 08," the community board.
Record3862 Sedgwick Avenue
Block and lotBronx block 3246, lot 69
Lot size8,750 square feet
ZoningR6A, with a C2-3 overlay
Community boardBronx 8
City Council district11
ZIP code10463

What it means: this report uses Kingsbridge, GeoSearch's name. See voucher apartments in ZIP code 10463 and Section 8 apartments in Kingsbridge.

Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permit, PLUTO, HPD's data and GeoSearch.

Photograph of an elevated subway station house with cream walls, dark window frames, a red metal roof with a small ornamental crest and a covered red staircase at right, above a green steel structure, with trees at left and the top of a white bus marked 1 below, shown on a plain light background
The Van Cortlandt Park-242nd Street station house on the 1 line in 2024, about 0.50 miles from the building in a straight line. Photo: Famartin, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Famartin, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped, reduced and set on a plain background).

Rents and Income Ranges for 3862 Sedgwick Avenue on Housing Connect

The listing has two rents: $1,658 for each one-bedroom and $1,967 for each two-bedroom. The lowest income it accepts without a voucher is $62,469 a year.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
5 one-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,6581 to 3$62,469 to $91,620
6 two-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,9672 to 5$74,983 to $109,920

What it means: there are no studios or three-bedrooms.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7679, read October 18, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Household sizeMaximum yearly income, 60% AMI
1 person$71,280
2 people$81,420
3 people$91,620
4 people$101,760
5 people$109,920

What it means: income before taxes must be at or under the figure for the household's size.

Source: the same listing.

Apartments at 3862 Sedgwick Avenue a household can apply for, by household size, October 18, 2026
View the data table
Household sizeApartments open to the household by income
1 person5
2 people11
3 people11
4 people6
5 people6

What it means: two or three people can apply for all 11. One person can apply only for a one-bedroom.

Source: the listing's household sizes and income ranges, without a voucher; counts by VoucherMatch.

Where a household's income leads to no apartment
  • Under $62,469below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • One persononly $62,469 to $71,280 fits.
  • Two people from $62,469 to $74,982only the one-bedrooms fit.
  • Four or five people under $74,983nothing fits without a voucher.
  • Over the maximum for your sizenothing fits. The cut-off is $109,920 for five people.

The FAQ says minimum incomes exist "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent." The listing does not say how its figures were set.

Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 3862 Sedgwick Avenue?

Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers. A voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum: each one-bedroom by $1,076 and each two-bedroom by $1,030. The listing does not say which utilities the rents include.

The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest listed monthly rent at 3862 Sedgwick Avenue against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for that apartment size, in dollars
Lowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
1 bedroom$1,658$1,658$2,734
2 bedrooms$1,967$1,967$2,997

What it means: each one-bedroom is $1,076 under the maximum and each two-bedroom $1,030 under.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."

How household size changes the CityFHEPS amount
  • One or two peopleDSS-8r gives $2,734.
  • Three or four people$2,997.
  • Five peopleDSS-8r pairs five or six people with $3,753.
  • Credit check"Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."

What it means: the CityFHEPS amount follows family size, not the apartment. Every pairing is above both rents.

Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards; Housing Connect FAQ.

Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. The listing does not say which utilities are included. A voucher program subtracts a utility allowance when tenants pay. This report subtracts none, because the listing names no utility.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10463

Both rents are below HUD's estimates for ZIP code 10463. Each one-bedroom is $1,022 below and each two-bedroom is $953 below.

Lowest and highest listed monthly rent at 3862 Sedgwick Avenue against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10463, in dollars
Lowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10463
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10463
1 bedroom$1,658$1,658$2,680
2 bedrooms$1,967$1,967$2,920

What it means: the one-bedroom rent is 61.9% of HUD's figure and the two-bedroom rent 67.4%, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.

How 3862 Sedgwick Avenue Is Financed

Property records show a $2,000,000 land purchase in 2023. They also show two mortgages from Northeast Community Bank in December 2025. HPD lists the project in its production data with 11 low-income apartments.

Recorded documents for 3862 Sedgwick Avenue, Bronx block 3246, lot 69
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
October 11, 2023Deedto 3862 Sedgwick LLC$2,000,000
October 11, 2023Mortgage3862 Sedgwick LLC and Lima One Capital$1,440,000
December 18, 2025Two mortgages3862 Sedgwick LLC and Northeast Community Bank$1,000,000 and $15,300,000
December 18, 2025Assignment of leases and rents3862 Sedgwick LLC and Northeast Community Bank$16,300,000
December 18, 2025AgreementCity of New York and Northeast Community Banknone listed
January 5, 2026Satisfaction of the 2023 mortgage3862 Sedgwick LLC and Lima One Capitalnone listed

What it means: the two 2025 mortgages add up to the $16,300,000 in the assignment, by VoucherMatch's addition. The index does not say what the agreement with the City covers.

Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 3246, lot 69.

HPD's data, read October 18, 2026, counts 49 total units and 11 low-income units: five one-bedrooms and six two-bedrooms. No public announcement of the financing was found.

Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 3862 Sedgwick Avenue

The listing posts two preferences and 22 amenities. It has no advertisement text yet. Pets, fees and utilities are not stated.

Who gets preference, from the listing and HPD's FAQ
  • Community board"Community Board Resident (Bronx CB 08)," 20% of the apartments.
  • City workers and veterans"Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran," 10%.
  • Disability, in HPD's FAQ"Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities. The listing has no disability row yet.
  • Where the final list appearsproject preferences "are listed in the advertisement for the development."
What the building has, in the listing
  • Home features listed"High-end kitchen appliances," "High-end countertops and finishes," "Air-conditioning" and "Patio or balcony."
  • Shared"Shared laundry room," "Party room," "Recreation room," "Outdoor terrace," "Green space" and "Elevator."
  • Access and safety"Accessible entrance," "Security cameras," "Gated access," "Intercommunication device" and "Smoke-free."
  • Not statedwhether any of these costs extra, the pet policy and who pays for heat, hot water and electricity.
Photograph of a black station sign reading 231 Street in white letters on a green metal railing of an elevated platform, with low brick and stucco buildings, rooftops and a sign for a bingo hall behind, under a white sky, shown on a plain light background
The 231st Street station sign on the 1 line in 2010, about 0.60 miles from the building in a straight line. Photo: Jim.henderson, CC0, via Wikimedia Commons (reduced). Photo: Jim.henderson, CC0, via Wikimedia Commons (reduced and set on a plain background).
StationLinesStraight-line distanceAccessible in the MTA's data
238 St10.36 milesNo
Van Cortlandt Park-242 St10.50 milesNo
Mosholu Pkwy40.55 milesYes
231 St10.60 milesYes
Bedford Park Blvd-Lehman College40.69 milesNo
Bedford Park BlvdB, D0.76 milesYes

What it means: the walk is longer. The listing names all six stations.

Source: the MTA's subway station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.8827771, -73.894485).

  • Buses: the listing names a stop at Sedgwick Av/Van Cortlandt Av West, about 0.07 miles away by VoucherMatch's measure. It also names W 231 St/Broadway and Grand Concourse/East Mosholu Pkwy South.
  • Close by, per the listing: PS/MS 95 Sheila Mencher, about 0.16 miles away, and Harris Park, about 0.46 miles.
  • Along the line: see apartments near the 1 train and the 4 train.
Photograph of a subway entrance under an elevated train line, with a red-roofed green staircase, an ornate black iron entrance frame with a green and white globe lamp and a sign reading 238 Street Station, Manhattan, with a red 1 symbol, and a woman seen from behind at right, shown on a plain light background
The southbound entrance to the 238th Street station on the 1 line in 2024, about 0.36 miles from 3862 Sedgwick Avenue in a straight line. Photo: Famartin, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Famartin, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped, reduced and set on a plain background).

How to Be Ready When the 3862 Sedgwick Avenue Lottery Opens

Applications are not open yet. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile, check its income and gather papers now.

On two reads on October 18, 2026, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement. It was not among the 16 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. The Bronx's 5 open rental lotteries were other buildings.

Getting ready for the 3862 Sedgwick Avenue lottery
  1. 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Housing Connect gives a log number only to profiles that are complete.
  2. 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the page for lottery 7679.
  3. 3Find your rowcompare household size and income with the tables above, and again with the advertisement.
  4. 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
  5. 5Paper routeHousing Connect's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 3862 Sedgwick Avenue Apartment, C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211, for this listing.

What it means: that address is where to ask for a paper form. The listing gives no return address or postmark rule yet.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listing; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing" (June 2020).

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
What happens after a Housing Connect deadline, in HPD's words
  • Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
  • Two to twelve monthsthe wait HPD's guide gives for hearing "about the status of your application."
  • If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
  • Before a leasea credit review, except for applicants "qualifying with rental subsidy."
  • Later openingsHPD's guide says apartments that open at turnover, "called re-rental units," are posted on Housing Connect.

What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline.

Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.

Documents to gather now
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
Key pointthe asset limit is $101,760 for both apartment types in the listing's rent table. The FAQ sets the rental limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About the Lottery

The rents, incomes, preferences and asset limit are posted. The deadline, the advertisement and the utilities are not.

Known and not yet known on October 18, 2026
  • Knowntwo rents with income ranges for 11 apartments, two preferences, an asset limit and a mail address for paper forms.
  • Not posteda deadline and the advertisement.
  • Not statedwho pays for utilities, pets, apartment sizes, amenity fees, a building website, a move-in date and which program rule governs the building.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
Watch outas of October 18, 2026, none of the listing's seven pictures is used here. The one of the outside shows a finished building with misaligned rows of windows. It also shows a traffic light hung from a lamp arm. City records show the building is still being built. The six room pictures show garbled lettering on book covers. All seven came from one set, so all were left out. The photos here are of stations and a park nearby.

If You Need an Apartment Sooner

Nothing is open at 3862 Sedgwick Avenue. No certificate of occupancy is on record. A household that must move soon needs another route.

  • Open in the Bronx now: the open-lottery search listed 293 East 207th Street, due October 20, 2026; 354 East 194th Street, October 23; 1677 Eastburn Avenue, October 29; 3180 Villa Avenue, October 30; and One River Park, 355 Exterior Street, November 6.
Bronx apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 3862 Sedgwick Avenue first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings

Photograph of a wide, patchy grass ballfield with a sandy infield edge and an orange traffic cone, rows of leafy trees behind, small distant figures on far fields, and tall apartment towers at right under a blue sky with white clouds
A ballfield in Harris Park in 2024. The listing names Harris Park among nearby places, about 0.46 miles from the building. Photo: Jim.henderson, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Jim.henderson, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped and reduced).

Frequently Asked Questions

When can I apply for 3862 Sedgwick Avenue on Housing Connect?

Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7679, "3862 Sedgwick Avenue Apartments." On October 18, 2026, the listing showed rents but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing for a deadline.

What is the rent at 3862 Sedgwick Avenue?

The rent is $1,658 a month for each of the five one-bedrooms and $1,967 for each of the six two-bedrooms. All 11 apartments are at 60% AMI. These are the listing's rents as read on October 18, 2026. The listing does not say which utilities the rents include, so the full cost may be higher.

How much do you have to earn for 3862 Sedgwick Avenue?

Without a voucher, from $62,469 a year for a one-bedroom and $74,983 for a two-bedroom. The most is $109,920, for five people in a two-bedroom. One person must earn $62,469 to $71,280. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum income does not apply.

Does 3862 Sedgwick Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts Section 8 and CityFHEPS. Minimum income does not apply with a voucher. Each $1,658 one-bedroom is $1,076 under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. Each $1,967 two-bedroom is $1,030 under the two-bedroom amount. The FAQ says the rent should be within your program's limits.

Is 3862 Sedgwick Avenue in Kingsbridge, Bedford Park or Van Cortlandt Village?

The records differ. City Planning's GeoSearch says Kingsbridge. Building filings and City Planning's 2020 map say Bedford Park. HPD's data uses area BX28, which the 2010 map calls Van Cortlandt Village. The lot is Bronx block 3246, lot 69, in ZIP code 10463 and Bronx Community Board 8.

What programs does 3862 Sedgwick Avenue use?

The listing names "Mandatory Inclusionary Housing (UAP) and 485x ANNY units at 60% AMI; post City of Yes." HPD runs both inclusionary programs and the 485-x tax exemption. HPD says affordable units under 485-x "will be permanently affordable." No record opened says which inclusionary rule or 485-x option governs this building.

Are the rents at 3862 Sedgwick Avenue below market?

Yes, by HUD's measure. The $1,658 one-bedroom is $1,022 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10463. The $1,967 two-bedroom is $953 below HUD's $2,920 figure. HUD's figures include utilities, and the listing does not yet say which utilities its rents cover.

Sources for this article (18)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7679 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  4. Inclusionary Housing page (nyc.gov)
  5. 485-x page (nyc.gov)
  6. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  7. City of Yes for Housing Opportunity page (web.archive.org)
  8. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  9. filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  13. ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
  14. GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  15. neighborhood areas (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  16. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  17. subway station data (data.ny.gov)
  18. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.