1004 Woodycrest Avenue in Highbridge: 6 Affordable Studios on Housing Connect, From $1,494 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7725, "1004 Woodycrest Avenue Apartments," in the Bronx, ZIP code 10452. It has 6 studios at 60% AMI: five at $1,494 a month and one at $2,550. Applications are not open yet. The listing has no deadline. The building permit is for a new 6-story building with 26 apartments. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7725, read twice that day, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's Inclusionary Housing page, 485-x page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings filings (job X01246119) and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Bronx block 2508, lot 3; City Planning's GeoSearch and neighborhood areas; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's subway station data; and reports by New York YIMBY and the Bronx Times. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 6studios on Housing Connect, all at 60% AMI
- 26apartments in the building permit
- $1,494the rent for each of five studios
- $2,550the rent for one studio
- 6stories in the building permit
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 1004 Woodycrest Avenue
1004 Woodycrest Avenue is a new 6-story building with 26 apartments in the Department of Buildings' records. Six of them, all studios, are on Housing Connect.
- Permit: job X01246119 was filed June 24, 2025. It reads "APPLICATION FILED FOR NEW 6 STORY BUILDING AS PER PLANS HERE WITHIN."
- Size: 6 stories, 61 feet, 26 dwelling units and 17,137 square feet of construction floor area, in the filing.
- Architect: C2B Architects PC filed the plans.
- Owner: the building filings name Sheko Inc. The deed and PLUTO name Skylar Properties LLC.
- Status: the first building permit was issued February 3, 2026. No certificate of occupancy was in the City's data on October 18, 2026.
- In the news: New York YIMBY reported on June 28, 2025 that the building "will yield 15,595 square feet designated for residential space" and "a 20-foot-long rear yard."
| Question | One record | Another record |
|---|---|---|
| Lottery apartments | Housing Connect: 6 studios | HPD data: 5 studios |
| Owner | Building filings: Sheko Inc. | Deed and PLUTO: Skylar Properties LLC |
| Floor area | Main filing: 17,137 square feet | July 2026 amendment: 17,092 square feet |
What it means: the records do not match on the count. No record opened says how the two companies are related. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7725; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building, project 77325; Department of Buildings job X01246119; PLUTO; ACRIS.
- March 28, 2025Skylar Properties LLC buys the lot for $1,200,000.
- April 10, 2025a filing seeks "Full demolition to a three story house."
- June 24, 2025the 6-story building is filed.
- August 18, 2025the demolition job is signed off.
- November 18, 2025the building plans are approved.
- February 3, 2026the first building permit is issued.
- May 14, 2026two mortgages from Northeast Community Bank are signed. HPD's data gives the same date as the project's start.
- October 18, 2026Housing Connect lists 6 studios with rents and no deadline.
What it means: the old building had 3 stories and 1 apartment, per the demolition filing.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs X01203231 and X01246119; ACRIS; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building.

What the Listing's Program Words Mean
The listing says the studios are "being rented through 485X and UAP program." Each term below is explained only in HPD's words.
- Universal Affordability Preference (UAP)HPD says it lets buildings "outside of Mandatory Inclusionary Housing areas" add "at least 20% more housing." The added homes must be "affordable to households earning an average of 60% of the Area Median Income (AMI)."
- 485-x, or ANNYHPD's page calls it "Affordable Neighborhoods for New Yorkers," a "real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings." It says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
| Option | Building size | What HPD's page requires |
|---|---|---|
| A | 100 or more apartments | "25% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% Area Median Income (AMI)" |
| B | 6 to 99 apartments | "20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI" |
| C | 6 to 10 apartments | "At least half of the units must be rent stabilized." |
What it means: the listing says only "485X." No record opened names the option the owner chose.
Source: HPD's 485-x page, read October 18, 2026. It also lists a version of Option A for very large buildings, and Option D for homeownership.
- Same doors: HPD's 485-x page says the apartments "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units."
- Wages: HPD's production data lists the project as "Non Prevailing Wage."
Where 1004 Woodycrest Avenue Is
The building is on Woodycrest Avenue in Highbridge, in the southwest Bronx, ZIP code 10452. Every city record opened uses the name Highbridge.
- City Planning's GeoSearchHighbridge.
- Department of Buildings"Highbridge," its neighborhood tag on every filing for the lot. City Planning's 2020 neighborhood map also places the lot in Highbridge.
- HPD's production dataarea BX26. City data names BX26 "Highbridge" in the 2010 neighborhood map.
- News reportsNew York YIMBY places the lot "between West 164th Street and West 165th Street."
- The listingit names no neighborhood. Its preference row names "Bronx CB 04," the community board.
| Record | 1004 Woodycrest Avenue |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Bronx block 2508, lot 3 |
| Lot size | 3,500 square feet |
| Zoning | R7-1 |
| Community board | Bronx 4 |
| City Council district | 16 |
| ZIP code | 10452 |
What it means: PLUTO still lists the lot as vacant land. See voucher apartments in ZIP code 10452 and Section 8 apartments in Highbridge.
Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permit, PLUTO, HPD's data and GeoSearch.

Rents and Income Ranges for 1004 Woodycrest Avenue on Housing Connect
The listing has two rents for its six studios: $1,494 for five of them and $2,550 for one. The lowest income it accepts for a $1,494 studio without a voucher is $59,280 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income, as listed |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 studios, 60% AMI | $1,494 | 1 or 2 | $59,280 to $81,420 |
| 1 studio, 60% AMI | $2,550 | 1 or 2 | $95,486 to $81,420 |
What it means: there are no one-bedrooms or larger apartments. The $2,550 row is printed exactly as the listing shows it.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7725, read October 18, 2026. The top of each range is for two people.
| Household size | $1,494 studios | $2,550 studio, as listed |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $59,280 to $71,280 | $95,486 to $71,280 |
| 2 people | $59,280 to $81,420 | $95,486 to $81,420 |
What it means: income before taxes must be at or under the top figure for the household's size.
Source: the same listing.
Watch outthe listing puts one studio at $2,550 at the same 60% AMI level as the five $1,494 studios. Its minimum income, $95,486, is higher than its maximum for one person ($71,280) or two ($81,420). The listing does not explain either point. Before you plan on that studio, ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or write to nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
- Under $59,280below the minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person over $71,280over the maximum.
- Two people over $81,420over the maximum.
- Three or more peoplethe listing allows only one or two people in each studio.
The FAQ says minimum incomes exist "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent." The listing does not say how its figures were set.
Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 1004 Woodycrest Avenue?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and a voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for a studio: the $1,494 studios by $1,110 and the $2,550 studio by $54.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,494 | $2,550 | $2,604 |
What it means: by VoucherMatch's arithmetic, the $1,494 rent is $1,110 under the maximum and the $2,550 rent is $54 under.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximum from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. The listing does not say which utilities are included. A voucher program subtracts a utility allowance when tenants pay. This report subtracts none, because the listing names no utility. The listing also does not say how a voucher holder is treated for the $2,550 studio. Ask the hotline.
- Section 8: the FAQ lists "Section 8 (HPD or NYCHA)" among accepted subsidies. See the New York City Housing Authority page and the 2026 payment standards.
- Credit check: "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 10452
The five $1,494 studios are below HUD's studio estimate for ZIP code 10452, by $786. The $2,550 studio is above it, by $270.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10452 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,494 | $2,550 | $2,280 |
What it means: the $1,494 rent is 65.5% of HUD's figure and the $2,550 rent is 111.8% of it, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Plainly: the one "affordable" studio at $2,550 costs more than HUD's estimate for a studio in this ZIP code, and HUD's figure includes utilities.
- Nearby: see CityFHEPS apartments in Highbridge and studio voucher apartments in Highbridge.
How 1004 Woodycrest Avenue Is Financed
Property records show a $1,200,000 land purchase in 2025 and two May 2026 mortgages from Northeast Community Bank. HPD lists the project in its production data with 5 low-income studios.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| March 28, 2025 | Deed | to Skylar Properties LLC | $1,200,000 |
| March 28, 2025 | Mortgage | Skylar Properties LLC and Townhouse Property Group LLC | $1,500,000 |
| May 11, 2026 | Satisfaction of the 2025 mortgage | Skylar Properties LLC and Townhouse Property Group LLC | none listed |
| May 14, 2026 | Two mortgages | Skylar Properties LLC and Northeast Community Bank | $720,000 and $5,100,000 |
| May 14, 2026 | Agreement | Northeast Community Bank and HPD | $5,820,000 |
What it means: the two 2026 mortgages add up to the $5,820,000 in the agreement with HPD, by VoucherMatch's addition. The index does not say what the agreement covers.
Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 2508, lot 3.
HPD's data, read October 18, 2026, counts 26 total units and 5 low-income units, all studios. No public announcement of the financing was found.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 1004 Woodycrest Avenue
The listing posts two preferences and no amenities. It has no advertisement text yet, so pets, fees and utilities are not stated.
- City workers and veterans"Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran," 10% of the apartments, listed first.
- Community board"Community Board Resident (Bronx CB 04)," 20%.
- Disability, in HPD's FAQ"Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities. The listing has no disability row yet.
- Where the final list appearsproject preferences "are listed in the advertisement for the development."
- Amenitiesnone listed as of October 18, 2026.
- Photosnone. The listing has no pictures of the building or the studios.
- Not statedapartment sizes, whether anything costs extra, the pet policy and who pays for heat, hot water and electricity.

| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in the MTA's data |
|---|---|---|---|
| 161 St-Yankee Stadium | 4 | 0.34 miles | Yes |
| 161 St-Yankee Stadium | B, D | 0.35 miles | Yes |
| 167 St | 4 | 0.39 miles | No |
| 167 St | B, D | 0.49 miles | No |
| 155 St | B, D | 0.57 miles | No |
| 170 St | 4 | 0.73 miles | Yes |
What it means: the walk is longer. The listing names four of these stations; it leaves out the B and D at 161 St and the 4 at 167 St.
Source: the MTA's subway station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.8326519, -73.927731).
- Metro-North, per the listing: Yankees-East 153 St, about 0.50 miles away by VoucherMatch's measure.
- Close by, per the listing: P.S. 073 Bronx, about 0.06 miles away; Rev. T. Wendell Foster Park, about 0.18 miles; Macombs Dam Park, about 0.37 miles; and Joyce Kilmer Park, about 0.39 miles.
- Along the line: see apartments near the 4 train and the D train.

How to Be Ready When the 1004 Woodycrest Avenue Lottery Opens
Applications are not open yet. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile, check its income and gather papers now.
On two reads on October 18, 2026, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement. It was not among the 16 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. The Bronx's 5 open rental lotteries were other buildings.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Housing Connect gives a log number only to profiles that are complete.
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the page for lottery 7725.
- 3Find your rowcompare household size and income with the tables above, and again with the advertisement.
- 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- 5Paper routethe FAQ says to "Refer to the details of any open lottery to learn more about having a paper application mailed to you and where complete applications must be sent." This listing gives no mail address yet.
What it means: on October 18, 2026, there was no address to ask for a paper form and no return address or postmark rule.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listing; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing" (June 2020).
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- 2 to 12 monthsthe time HPD's guide says it "may take" for applications "to be processed."
- If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Before a leasea credit review, except for applicants "qualifying with rental subsidy."
- Later openingsthe FAQ says that during "a temporary waiver period," units that open after first leasing "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect."
What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline. The FAQ points to HPD's and HDC's re-rental pages for later openings.
Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
Key pointthe asset limit is $101,760 for both studio rows in the listing's rent table. The FAQ sets the rental limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About the Lottery
The rents, incomes, preferences and asset limit are posted. The deadline, the advertisement, a paper address and the utilities are not.
- Knowntwo rents with income ranges for 6 studios, two preferences and an asset limit.
- Not posteda deadline, the advertisement and a mail address for paper forms.
- Not statedwho pays for utilities, pets, apartment sizes, amenities, a building website, a marketing agent, a move-in date, the 485-x option and why one studio is $2,550.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
Watch outas of October 18, 2026, no picture of 1004 Woodycrest Avenue is used in this report. The listing has none. No rendering from C2B Architects PC, Sheko Inc. or Skylar Properties LLC was found. The two news reports show a street-map view, which this site does not reuse. Every photo here shows a nearby place, not the building.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 1004 Woodycrest Avenue, and no certificate of occupancy is on record. A household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open in the Bronx now: the open-lottery search listed 293 East 207th Street, due October 20, 2026; 354 East 194th Street, October 23; 1677 Eastburn Avenue, October 29; 3180 Villa Avenue, October 30; and One River Park, 355 Exterior Street, November 6.
Studio, $2,604 a monthConcourse, BronxAccepts HASA
Studio, $2,400 a monthMorrisania, BronxAccepts HASA
3 bedrooms, $3,550 a monthMorrisania, BronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · VASH · HASA
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx and CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 1004 Woodycrest Avenue on Housing Connect?
Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7725, "1004 Woodycrest Avenue Apartments." On October 18, 2026, the listing showed rents but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing for a deadline.
What is the rent at 1004 Woodycrest Avenue?
Five studios rent for $1,494 a month and one studio rents for $2,550. All six are at 60% AMI. These are the listing's rents as read on October 18, 2026. The listing does not say which utilities the rents include, so the full cost may be higher than the rent.
How much do you have to earn for 1004 Woodycrest Avenue?
Without a voucher, a $1,494 studio needs $59,280 a year. The top is $71,280 for one person and $81,420 for two. The $2,550 studio lists a $95,486 minimum, above its own maximums. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum income does not apply.
Why does one studio at 1004 Woodycrest Avenue cost $2,550?
The listing does not say. It shows one studio at $2,550 at the same 60% AMI level as five studios at $1,494. Its listed minimum income, $95,486, is above its maximums. Call the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, on weekdays from 9am to 5pm, before you plan on that studio.
Does 1004 Woodycrest Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts Section 8 and CityFHEPS, and minimum income does not apply with a voucher. Each $1,494 studio is $1,110 under the 2026 CityFHEPS studio maximum of $2,604. The $2,550 studio is $54 under it. The FAQ says the rent should be within your program's limits.
Is 1004 Woodycrest Avenue in Highbridge?
Yes. City Planning's GeoSearch, the Department of Buildings and the City's 2020 neighborhood map all say Highbridge. HPD's data uses area BX26, which the 2010 map also calls Highbridge. The lot is Bronx block 2508, lot 3, in ZIP code 10452 and Bronx Community Board 4.
Who is building 1004 Woodycrest Avenue?
The building filings name Sheko Inc. as owner and C2B Architects PC as the firm that filed the plans. The deed and PLUTO name Skylar Properties LLC as owner. No record opened says how the two companies are related. Northeast Community Bank recorded two mortgages on the lot on May 14, 2026.
Are the rents at 1004 Woodycrest Avenue below market?
Partly, by HUD's measure. The $1,494 studios are $786 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 studio figure of $2,280 for ZIP code 10452. The $2,550 studio is $270 above it. HUD's figure includes utilities, and the listing does not yet say which utilities its rents cover.
Sources for this article (19)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7725 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Inclusionary Housing page (nyc.gov)
- 485-x page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- neighborhood areas (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- subway station data (data.ny.gov)
- New York YIMBY (newyorkyimby.com)
- Bronx Times (bxtimes.com)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Far Rockaway, Queens
18-25 Cornaga Apartments
- From $2,266 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
3743 White Plains Road
- From $1,812 a month
- Applications due November 4, 2026

College Point, Queens
6-05 129th Street Apartments
- From $2,200 a month
- Applications due November 11, 2026

Tremont, Bronx
623 East 178th Street Apartments
- From $2,283 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.