2512 Bronx Park East in Allerton: 17 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,770 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7670, "2512 Bronx Parks East Apartments," at 2512 Bronx Park East in Allerton, the Bronx. It has 17 apartments at 80% AMI: five studios at $1,770 a month, eight one-bedrooms at $2,198 and four two-bedrooms at $2,542. Applications are not open yet. The listing has no deadline. The permit is for an eight-story building with 83 apartments. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply, and every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7670, read twice that day, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's Marketing Handbook (revised April 2026), guide Applying for Affordable Housing and list of pre-qualified marketing agents; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r (dated October 14, 2026); Department of Buildings job filings (jobs X00916813 and X01108069), permits and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Bronx block 4427; City Planning's GeoSearch; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; and New York YIMBY's report of December 7, 2023. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 17apartments on Housing Connect, all at 80% AMI
- 83apartments in the building permit
- $1,770the rent for each of five studios
- $2,542the rent for each of four two-bedrooms
- 8stories in the building permit
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 2512 Bronx Park East
2512 Bronx Park East is a new eight-story building with 83 apartments in the Department of Buildings' records. Seventeen of them are on Housing Connect.
- Permit: job X00916813 was filed December 1, 2023. It reads "PROPOSED NEW RESIDENTIAL APARTMENT BUILDING."
- Size: 8 stories, 74 feet and 83 dwelling units, in the filing.
- Owner: the filing names an individual owner, not a company. The 2024 deed and PLUTO name 2512 Allerton Realty LLC.
- Architect: Badaly Architects filed the plans. New York YIMBY's report names the same firm.
- Status: the first permit was issued July 14, 2025. The construction permit was renewed September 22, 2026, to March 21, 2027. No certificate of occupancy was in the City's data, last updated October 17, 2026.
| Question | One record | Another record |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Listing: "2512 Bronx Parks East Apartments" | Its own mail address: "2512 Bronx Park East Apartments" |
| Address | Listing and permits: 2512 Bronx Park East | PLUTO and 2024 deeds: 2518 Bronx Park East |
| Apartments | Permit and PLUTO: 83 | YIMBY, 2023: "84 residences" |
| Floor area | Permit: 71,547.8 square feet of construction | YIMBY: "54,845 square feet designated for residential space" |
What it means: the listing's address matches the permit. YIMBY's other figures, eight stories and 74 feet, match the permit.
Source: Housing Connect listing; Department of Buildings job X00916813; PLUTO; ACRIS; New York YIMBY, December 7, 2023.
- October 25, 20172512 and 2522 Bronx Park East LLC buys five lots for $2,600,000.
- December 1, 2023the eight-story building is filed.
- September 12, 2024demolition is filed for five two-story houses at 2512, 2514, 2518, 2520 and 2522. All five are signed off December 27, 2024.
- November 18, 20242512 Allerton Realty LLC buys the site for $3,000,000.
- June 6, 2025the plans are approved. The first permit follows on July 14, 2025.
- October 10, 2025two mortgages are signed with Northeast Community Bank.
- June 16, 2026an amended filing is made. It is approved July 14, 2026, still 8 stories and 83 units.
- October 18, 2026Housing Connect lists 17 apartments with rents and no deadline.
What it means: the demolition filings list 13 apartments in the five old houses, 3, 2, 3, 2 and 3.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs X00916813, X01108069, X01108073, X01108076, X01108079 and X01108082; ACRIS.
Watch outthe listing's only photo shows a finished brick building with "2512" over the door. City records still show active construction permits and no certificate of occupancy. PLUTO lists the building as built in 2025. Ask the Housing Connect hotline when the apartments will be ready.
What "Modified Lottery" Means on Housing Connect
No Housing Connect or HPD page opened defines "Modified Lottery." HPD's Marketing Handbook describes "modified marketing," but the listing does not use that term.
- The listingits description reads only "Modified Lottery." It names no tax program or City financing.
- In HPD's handbook"“Modified marketing” may have a shorter advertising period, no less than 21 days." Standard marketing is for "20 or more available units, except as otherwise approved by HPD or HDC."
- When marketing startsthe handbook says it begins "typically seven months before anticipated occupancy, or 70 percent construction completion for projects requiring a Certificate of Occupancy (C of O)."
- In HPD's datathe production dataset, updated September 30, 2026, had no record for the lot.
What it means: no published page says what "Modified" changes for applicants here. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; HPD-HDC Marketing Handbook, revised April 2026, section 4-2.
Where 2512 Bronx Park East Is
The building is on Bronx Park East in Allerton, the Bronx, in ZIP code 10467. YIMBY places it "between Allerton Avenue and Mace Avenue."
- Department of Buildings"Allerton," its neighborhood tag on every filing for the lot.
- City Planning's GeoSearchAllerton.
- New York YIMBY"Allerton, The Bronx."
- The listingit names no neighborhood. It lists Allerton Ave among nearby stations.
- VoucherMatch's ZIP datalists 10467 under Norwood and Bedford Park. The site has no Allerton page. No record opened uses Olinville, Pelham Parkway or Bronxdale for this lot.
| Record | 2512 Bronx Park East |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Bronx block 4427, lot 12 |
| Lot size | 14,438 square feet, 125 feet wide |
| Zoning | R7-1 |
| Community board | Bronx 11 |
| City Council district | 15 |
| ZIP code | 10467 |
What it means: PLUTO lists 83 apartments on the lot. See voucher apartments in ZIP code 10467.
Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permit, PLUTO and GeoSearch.

Not the same buildingHousing Connect lottery 7703, at 3030 Bronx Park East, is a separate listing about 0.49 miles north in a straight line. Its rents and rules are not the ones in this report.
Rents and Income Ranges for 2512 Bronx Park East on Housing Connect
The listing has three rents: $1,770 for a studio, $2,198 for a one-bedroom and $2,542 for a two-bedroom. The lowest income it accepts without a voucher is $67,955 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 studios | $1,770 | 1 to 2 | $67,955 to $108,560 |
| 8 one-bedrooms | $2,198 | 1 to 3 | $84,960 to $122,160 |
| 4 two-bedrooms | $2,542 | 2 to 5 | $102,069 to $146,560 |
What it means: eight of the 17 apartments are one-bedrooms. There are no three-bedrooms.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7670, read October 18, 2026. All 17 are at 80% AMI. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
| Household size | Maximum yearly income, 80% AMI |
|---|---|
| 1 person | $95,040 |
| 2 people | $108,560 |
| 3 people | $122,160 |
| 4 people | $135,680 |
| 5 people | $146,560 |
What it means: income before taxes must be at or under the figure for the household's size.
Source: the same listing.
View the data table
| Household size | Apartments open to the household by size |
|---|---|
| 1 person | 13 |
| 2 people | 17 |
| 3 people | 12 |
| 4 people | 4 |
| 5 people | 4 |
What it means: households of four or five can apply only for the four two-bedrooms. Income must also fit the ranges above.
Source: the listing's household sizes for each apartment type; counts by VoucherMatch.
- Under $67,955below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person, $67,955 to $84,959only the studios fit.
- Four or five people under $102,069nothing fits without a voucher.
- Over the maximum for your sizenothing fits. The cut-off is $146,560 for five people.
The FAQ says minimum incomes exist "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent." The listing does not say how its figures were set.
Key pointthe asset limit is $135,680 for all three apartment types in the listing's rent table. The FAQ sets the rental limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 2512 Bronx Park East?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and a voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. All three rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size: the studio by $834, the one-bedroom by $536 and the two-bedroom by $455. The listing does not say which utilities the rents include.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,770 | $1,770 | $2,604 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,198 | $2,198 | $2,734 |
| 2 bedrooms | $2,542 | $2,542 | $2,997 |
What it means: each rent is under the maximum for its apartment size.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
- DSS-8r's chartit pairs a family of 1 with a studio, 1 or 2 people with one bedroom, 3 or 4 with two bedrooms and 5 or 6 with three bedrooms.
- HPD's handbook"the rent amount requested cannot exceed the lesser of the payment standard for (i) the unit size payment standard or (ii) household size payment standard."
- Credit check"Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
What it means: the listing does not say how it applies these rules to two people in a studio. Ask the hotline before you apply.
Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards; HPD-HDC Marketing Handbook, section 5-7; Housing Connect FAQ.
Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. The listing does not say which utilities are included. A voucher program subtracts a utility allowance when tenants pay. This report subtracts none, because the listing names no utility.
- Section 8: the FAQ names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)" among accepted subsidies. See the New York City Housing Authority page and the 2026 payment standards.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10467
All three rents are below HUD's estimates for ZIP code 10467. The studio is $660 below, the one-bedroom $352 below and the two-bedroom $238 below.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10467 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,770 | $1,770 | $2,430 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,198 | $2,198 | $2,550 |
| 2 bedrooms | $2,542 | $2,542 | $2,780 |
What it means: by VoucherMatch's arithmetic, the rents are 72.8%, 86.2% and 91.4% of HUD's figures.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. If tenants pay for electricity or gas, each apartment costs more than its rent.
- By size: see studio voucher apartments in the Bronx and one-bedroom voucher apartments in the Bronx.
How 2512 Bronx Park East Is Financed
Property records show a $3,000,000 purchase in November 2024 and two mortgages from Northeast Community Bank in October 2025. No record names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as a lender.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| October 25, 2017 | Deed, lots 12 to 16 | Bethco Corporation and CenterLight Health System to 2512 and 2522 Bronx Park East LLC | $2,600,000 |
| October 25, 2017 | Mortgage | 2512 and 2522 Bronx Park East LLC and Flushing Bank | $1,565,000 |
| November 18, 2024 | Deed, lot 12 | to 2512 Allerton Realty LLC | $3,000,000 |
| November 18, 2024 | Mortgage and agreement | 2512 Allerton Realty LLC and 2518 Bronx Park East Funding Associates | $787,368.46 and $2,150,000 |
| October 10, 2025 | Two mortgages | 2512 Allerton Realty LLC and Northeast Community Bank | $1,500,000 and $19,190,000 |
| October 10, 2025 | Assignment of leases and rents | 2512 Allerton Realty LLC and Northeast Community Bank | $20,690,000 |
What it means: the two 2025 mortgages add up to the $20,690,000 in the assignment, by VoucherMatch's addition. A satisfaction of mortgage dated the same day covers the earlier loans.
Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 4427, lots 12 to 16.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 2512 Bronx Park East
The listing posts no preferences or set-asides yet, and it names 18 amenities. HPD's FAQ describes the usual preference groups, which each building's advertisement confirms.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows as of October 18, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
- Community boardthis preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- Where the final list appearsproject preferences "are listed in the advertisement for the development."
- Inside"Air-conditioning," "Patio or balcony," "High-speed internet" and "Cable or satellite TV."
- Building"Elevator," "Accessible entrance," "Shared laundry room," "Security cameras," "Intercommunication device," "On-site resident manager," "Recycling center" and "Smoke-free."
- Parking"Assigned parking spaces." YIMBY reported "28 enclosed parking spaces, and 14 open parking spaces" in the 2023 filing.
- Not statedwhether any of these costs extra, which apartments have a balcony, the pet policy and who pays for heat, hot water and electricity.

| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in the MTA's data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allerton Av | 2, 5 | 0.19 miles | No |
| Pelham Pkwy | 2, 5 | 0.47 miles | Yes |
| Burke Av | 2, 5 | 0.55 miles | No |
| Morris Park | 5 | 0.82 miles | No |
| Bronx Park East | 2, 5 | 1.04 miles | No |
| Bedford Park Blvd | B, D | 1.11 miles | Yes |
What it means: the walk is longer. The listing names all six stations.
Source: the MTA's subway station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.8637654, -73.8701036).
- Buses: the listing names stops at Boston Rd @ Waring Ave, Boston Rd/Pelham Pkwy and Williamsbridge Rd/Mace Av.
- Close by, per the listing: a park it calls Bronx Park East, about 0.14 miles away, and P.S. 096 Richard Rodgers, about 0.22 miles, by VoucherMatch's measure.
- Along the line: see apartments near the 2 train and the 5 train.

How to Be Ready When the 2512 Bronx Park East Lottery Opens
Applications are not open yet. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile, check its income and gather papers now.
On two reads on October 18, 2026, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement. It was not among the 16 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. The Bronx's 5 open rental lotteries were other buildings.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Housing Connect gives a log number only to profiles that are complete.
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the page for lottery 7670.
- 3Find your rowcompare household size and income with the tables above, and again with the advertisement.
- 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says it "may take 2 to 12 months for applications to be processed."
- 5Paper routeHousing Connect's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 2512 Bronx Park East Apartments c/o Regtime, 109 East 9th Street, New York, NY 10003, for this listing.
What it means: that address is where to ask for a paper form. The listing gives no return address or postmark rule yet.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listing; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing" (June 2020).
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Who Regtime is: HPD's list of pre-qualified marketing agents includes Regtime at 109 East 9th Street. The listing does not name a marketing agent anywhere else.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- Two to twelve monthsthe wait HPD's guide gives for applications to be processed.
- If selectedthe guide says to "submit eligibility documents."
- Before a leasea credit or rental-history review, except for applicants "qualifying with rental subsidy."
- Later openingsHPD's guide says apartments that open at turnover "are called re-rental units" and are posted on Housing Connect.
What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline.
Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About the Lottery
The rents, incomes and asset limit are posted. The deadline, the advertisement and the utilities are not.
- Knownthree rents with income ranges for 17 apartments, an asset limit, 18 amenities and a mail address for paper forms.
- Not posteda deadline, the advertisement, preferences and set-asides, and the tax program, if any.
- Not statedwho pays for utilities, pets, apartment sizes, amenity fees, what "Modified Lottery" changes, a building website and a move-in date.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays."

If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 2512 Bronx Park East, and no certificate of occupancy is on record. A household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open in the Bronx now: the open-lottery search listed 293 East 207th Street, due October 20, 2026; 354 East 194th Street, October 23; 1677 Eastburn Avenue, October 29; 3180 Villa Avenue, October 30; and One River Park, 355 Exterior Street, November 6.
2 bedrooms, $2,593 a monthBronxAccepts HASA · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthWakefield, BronxAccepts FHEPS
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthParkchester, BronxAccepts FHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx and CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 2512 Bronx Park East on Housing Connect?
Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7670, listed as "2512 Bronx Parks East Apartments." On October 18, 2026, the listing showed rents but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing.
What is the rent at 2512 Bronx Park East?
The rent is $1,770 a month for each of five studios, $2,198 for each of eight one-bedrooms and $2,542 for each of four two-bedrooms. All 17 are at 80% AMI, as read on October 18, 2026. The listing does not say which utilities the rents include, so the full monthly cost may be higher.
How much do you have to earn for 2512 Bronx Park East?
Without a voucher, from $67,955 a year for a studio, $84,960 for a one-bedroom and $102,069 for a two-bedroom. The most is $146,560, for five people in a two-bedroom. One person can earn up to $95,040. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum does not apply.
Does 2512 Bronx Park East take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts Section 8 and CityFHEPS, and minimum income does not apply with a voucher. The $1,770 studio is $834 under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, the one-bedroom $536 under and the two-bedroom $455 under. The FAQ says the rent should be within your program's limits.
Is 2512 Bronx Park East the same as 2518 Bronx Park East?
They are one lot. Housing Connect and the building permit use 2512 Bronx Park East. PLUTO and the 2024 deed list the lot, Bronx block 4427, lot 12, as 2518 Bronx Park East. Five old houses at 2512 to 2522 stood there. It is not 3030 Bronx Park East, which is a separate lottery.
What does "Modified Lottery" mean for 2512 Bronx Park East?
No Housing Connect or HPD page opened defines it. HPD's Marketing Handbook describes "modified marketing," which "may have a shorter advertising period, no less than 21 days." The listing does not use that term. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, what the word changes for this lottery before you apply.
Are the rents at 2512 Bronx Park East below market?
They are below HUD's figures. The $1,770 studio is $660 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10467. The one-bedroom is $352 below and the two-bedroom $238 below. HUD's figures include utilities, and the listing does not say which utilities its rents include.
Sources for this article (18)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7670 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Marketing Handbook (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- list of pre-qualified marketing agents (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- permits (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- report of December 7, 2023 (web.archive.org)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Far Rockaway, Queens
18-25 Cornaga Apartments
- From $2,266 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
3743 White Plains Road
- From $1,812 a month
- Applications due November 4, 2026

College Point, Queens
6-05 129th Street Apartments
- From $2,200 a month
- Applications due November 11, 2026

Tremont, Bronx
623 East 178th Street Apartments
- From $2,283 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.