1131 East 211th Street in Williamsbridge: 5 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,974 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 20, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7742, "1131 East 211 Street," in Williamsbridge, the Bronx. It has 5 one-bedroom apartments. Two are at 70% AMI for $1,974 a month. Three are at 130% AMI for $2,502. Applications are not open yet, and the listing has no deadline. The building permit is for a new 4-story building with 12 apartments. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply, and both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum.
Last checked: October 20, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7742, read at the start and end of the day's work, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 421-a page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings filings (job X00566718), older filings and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Bronx block 4706, lot 16; City Planning's GeoSearch; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's subway and rail station data; and New York YIMBY's report of March 2, 2025. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 5one-bedroom apartments on Housing Connect
- $1,974rent for each of 2 apartments at 70% AMI
- $2,502rent for each of 3 apartments at 130% AMI
- 12apartments in the building permit
- 4stories in the building permit
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- 421-aA property tax break for new apartment buildings, run by HPD. HPD's page says "The 421-a Tax Incentive is a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standardAn amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 1131 East 211th Street
1131 East 211th Street is a new 4-story building with 12 apartments in the Department of Buildings' records. Five of them are on Housing Connect.
- Permit: job X00566718 was filed October 6, 2021. It reads "New 4 story residential building."
- Size: 4 stories, 50 feet and 12 dwelling units, with 7,459 square feet of construction floor area, in the filing.
- Architect: New York YIMBY names Node Architecture, Engineering, Consulting PC. Building filings list the same firm as the one that files them.
- Status: the first permit was issued June 26, 2024. No certificate of occupancy was in the City's data on October 20, 2026.
| Question | One record | Another record |
|---|---|---|
| Owner | New-building filing: QN 48 LLC | Later filings: Blackstone Real Group LLC |
| Owner | PLUTO and 2025 deed: 1131 East 211 LLC | 2020 deed and older filings: BX Hering LLC |
| Apartments | New-building filing: 12 | Three 2022 side filings: 9 |
| Size | Filing: 7,459 square feet of construction | YIMBY and PLUTO: 7,002 square feet residential |
What it means: the newest filings, PLUTO and YIMBY all give 12 apartments and 4 stories.
Source: Department of Buildings job X00566718 and jobs X00566727, X00651694 and X00773693; PLUTO; ACRIS; New York YIMBY, March 2, 2025.
- September 18, 2020BX Hering LLC buys the lot. The deed is recorded October 2, 2020, at $124,000.
- November 10, 2020demolition is filed for a building with 2 apartments. It is signed off June 8, 2021.
- October 6, 2021the new 4-story building is filed.
- August 3, 2023the plan is approved.
- June 26, 2024the first building permit is issued.
- September 9, 2025the lot passes to 1131 East 211 LLC, with two loans from Broad X Funding LLC.
- October 9 and 13, 2026the foundation and structural jobs are signed off.
- October 20, 2026Housing Connect lists 5 apartments with rents and no deadline.
What it means: the building is new, on the lot of a house torn down in 2021.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs X00566718 and 220735765; ACRIS.
What 421-a(16) Means for These 5 Apartments
The listing describes the lottery as "5 Units, 130% - 70% AMI, 421a(16)." HPD's page says a 2017 state law "renamed tax exemptions issued pursuant to Real Property Tax Law Section 421-a as the Affordable New York Housing Program."
- Who can use itprojects that "commence construction between January 1, 2016 and June 15, 2022, and are completed on or before June 15, 2026."
- A later deadline"the 421-a(16) completion deadline of June 15, 2026 was extended to June 15, 2031" for some projects that filed a Letter of Intent.
- How longprojects without the enhanced benefit "would have to comply with the affordability requirements and other requirements for 35 years."
| Option | What HPD's page requires |
|---|---|
| A | "25% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 40% of AMI, 10% at up to 60% of AMI, and 5% at up to 130% of AMI" |
| B | "30% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 70% of AMI and 20% at up to 130% of AMI." |
| C | "At least 30% of the units must be affordable at up to 130% of AMI" |
What it means: the listing says only "421a(16)." No record opened names the option the owner chose.
Source: HPD's 421-a page, read October 20, 2026.
Where 1131 East 211th Street Is
The building is on East 211th Street in Williamsbridge, the Bronx, in ZIP code 10469. YIMBY places the lot "between Boston Road and Laconia Avenue."
| Record | 1131 East 211th Street |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Bronx block 4706, lot 16 |
| Lot size | 5,621 square feet, 50 feet wide |
| Zoning | R5 |
| Community board | Bronx 12 |
| City Council district | 12 |
| ZIP code | 10469 |
What it means: PLUTO lists an inside lot, not a corner, with 50 feet on the street. See voucher apartments in ZIP code 10469.
Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data. City Planning's GeoSearch names the area Williamsbridge. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permit, PLUTO and GeoSearch.

Rents and Income Ranges for 1131 East 211th Street on Housing Connect
The listing has two rents for one-bedrooms: $1,974 at 70% AMI and $2,502 at 130% AMI. The lowest income it accepts without a voucher is $76,320 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 one-bedrooms, 70% AMI | $1,974 | 1 to 3 | $76,320 to $106,890 |
| 3 one-bedrooms, 130% AMI | $2,502 | 1 to 3 | $94,423 to $198,510 |
What it means: there are no studios and no two-bedrooms, and no household over three people fits.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7742, read October 20, 2026. The top of each range is for three people.
| Household size | 70% AMI, most you can earn | 130% AMI, most you can earn |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $83,160 | $154,440 |
| 2 people | $94,990 | $176,410 |
| 3 people | $106,890 | $198,510 |
What it means: income before taxes must be at or under the figure for the household's size.
Source: the same listing.
- Under $76,320below both minimums, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person, $83,161 to $94,422too much for the 70% AMI apartments and too little for the 130% AMI ones.
- Four or more peopleno apartment. Each one takes one to three people.
- Over the maximum for your sizenothing fits. The cut-off is $198,510 for three people.
The FAQ says minimum incomes exist "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent." The listing does not say how its figures were set.
Key pointthe asset limit is $118,720 for the 70% AMI apartments and $220,480 for the 130% AMI ones, in the listing's rent table. The FAQ sets it at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 1131 East 211th Street?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and a voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS one-bedroom maximum of $2,734: the $1,974 apartments by $760 and the $2,502 apartments by $232.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bedroom | $1,974 | $2,502 | $2,734 |
What it means: every apartment here is under the one-bedroom amount.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximum from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. The listing does not say which utilities are included. A voucher program subtracts a utility allowance when tenants pay. This report subtracts none, because the listing names no utility.
- Section 8: the FAQ names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)" among accepted subsidies. See the New York City Housing Authority page and the 2026 payment standards.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10469
Both rents are below HUD's one-bedroom estimate of $2,650 for ZIP code 10469. The $1,974 rent is $676 below it, and the $2,502 rent is $148 below.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10469 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bedroom | $1,974 | $2,502 | $2,650 |
What it means: the 70% AMI rent is 74.5% of HUD's figure and the 130% AMI rent is 94.4%, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. If tenants pay any, each apartment costs more than its rent.
- Nearby: see one-bedroom voucher apartments in the Bronx.
How 1131 East 211th Street Is Financed
Property records show two 2025 loans from Broad X Funding LLC, for $625,000 and $2,025,000. No record names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as a lender.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| September 9, 2025 | Deed | BX Hering LLC to 1131 East 211 LLC | $0 |
| September 9, 2025 | Mortgage | 1131 East 211 LLC and Broad X Funding LLC | $625,000 |
| September 9, 2025 | Mortgage | 1131 East 211 LLC and Broad X Funding LLC | $2,025,000 |
| September 9, 2025 | Assignments | Broad X Funding LLC to Webster Business Credit | not stated |
What it means: the two loans add up to $2,650,000, by VoucherMatch's addition.
Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 4706, lot 16, recorded September 17, 2025.
HPD's production data had no record for the lot. No announcement of the financing was found.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 1131 East 211th Street
The listing posts no preferences or set-asides yet, and it names two features. HPD's FAQ describes the usual preference groups.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows as of October 20, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
- Community boardthis preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- Where the final list appearsproject preferences "are listed in the advertisement for the development."
- Listed"Accessible entrance" and "Smoke-free."
- ParkingYIMBY reported "no accessory parking" in the filing.
- Not statedlaundry, pets, amenity fees, apartment sizes and who pays for heat, hot water and electricity.

| Station | Lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gun Hill Rd (Dyre Av line) | 5 | 0.53 miles | Yes |
| Gun Hill Rd (White Plains Rd line) | 2, 5 | 0.68 miles | Yes |
| Burke Av | 2, 5 | 0.72 miles | No |
| 219 St | 2, 5 | 0.79 miles | No |
| Baychester Av | 5 | 0.86 miles | No |
| Williams Bridge (Metro-North) | Harlem Line | 0.93 miles | No |
What it means: the walk is longer. The listing names the White Plains Road station, not the closer Dyre Avenue line station of the same name.
Source: the MTA's subway and rail station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point (40.8745086, -73.8540099). "Accessible" is the MTA's own field.
Watch outtwo stations are called Gun Hill Rd. YIMBY wrote of "the Gun Hill Road subway station, serviced by the 5 train." The listing's Gun Hill Rd is on the 2 and 5.
- Buses: the listing names stops at Boston Rd/Conner St, about 0.10 miles away, Boston Rd @ Lurting Ave and Boston Rd/Seymour Av.
- Close by, per the listing: Allerton Playground, about 0.61 miles away, and Haffen Park, about 0.78 miles, by VoucherMatch's measure.
- Along the line: see apartments near the 2 train and the 5 train.

How to Be Ready When the 1131 East 211th Street Lottery Opens
Applications are not open yet, but a household can get ready now.
At the start and end of work on October 20, 2026, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement. It was not among the 20 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Housing Connect gives a log number only to profiles that are complete.
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the page for lottery 7742.
- 3Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- 4Paper routethe listing has no "Apply by Mail" address yet. Check the listing again once a deadline is posted.
What it means: nothing can be sent yet, online or by mail.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listing; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing."
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- 2 to 12 monthsthe time HPD's guide says it "may take" for applications to be processed.
- If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Before a lease12 months of full rent payments or a credit review, except for applicants "qualifying with rental subsidy."
- Later openingsHPD's guide says apartments that open at turnover, "called re-rental units," are posted on Housing Connect.
What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline.
Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About the Lottery
The rents, incomes and asset limits are posted. The deadline and utilities are not.
- Knowntwo rents with income ranges for 5 apartments, two asset limits and two listed features.
- Not posteda deadline, the advertisement, preferences and set-asides, a paper-form address and a marketing agent's name.
- Not statedwho pays for utilities, pets, apartment sizes, a building website, the 421-a(16) option and a move-in date.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays."

If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 1131 East 211th Street yet. A household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open in the Bronx now: the open-lottery search listed 354 East 194th Street, due October 23, 2026; 1677 Eastburn Avenue, October 29; 3180 Villa Avenue, October 30; and One River Park, 355 Exterior Street, November 6.
3 bedrooms, $3,700 a monthBronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · VASH · EHV
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthWakefield, BronxAccepts FHEPS · CityFHEPS · HASA
2 bedrooms, $2,593 a monthBronxAccepts HASA · NYCHA
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx and CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 1131 East 211th Street on Housing Connect?
Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7742, "1131 East 211 Street." On October 20, 2026, the listing showed rents but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing for a deadline.
What is the rent at 1131 East 211th Street?
The rent is $1,974 a month for each of the two one-bedrooms at 70% AMI. It is $2,502 for each of the three at 130% AMI. These are the listing's rents as read on October 20, 2026. The listing does not say which utilities the rents include, so the full cost may be higher.
How much do you have to earn for 1131 East 211th Street?
Without a voucher, at least $76,320 a year for the 70% AMI apartments and $94,423 for the 130% AMI ones. The most is $198,510, for three people at 130% AMI. One person must earn $76,320 to $83,160, or $94,423 to $154,440. A voucher removes the minimum.
Does 1131 East 211th Street take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts Section 8 and CityFHEPS, and minimum income does not apply with a voucher. The $1,974 one-bedroom is $760 under the 2026 CityFHEPS one-bedroom maximum of $2,734. The $2,502 one-bedroom is $232 under it. The rent should fit your program's limit.
Is 1131 East 211th Street the same as 1131 E 211th St?
Yes. Housing Connect calls the lottery "1131 East 211 Street," and its building line reads "1131 E 211th St." City records file it as 1131 East 211 Street, Bronx block 4706, lot 16. It is one new 4-story building in Williamsbridge, the Bronx, in ZIP code 10469, with 12 apartments in its permit.
Can a family of four apply at 1131 East 211th Street?
No, by the listing's own figures. All five apartments are one-bedrooms for one to three people. A household of four or more has no row in the rent table. The listing posts income limits only for one, two and three people. Larger households can look at other Bronx lotteries on Housing Connect.
Are the rents at 1131 East 211th Street below market?
Yes, against HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for a one-bedroom in ZIP code 10469 is $2,650. The $1,974 rent is $676 below it. The $2,502 rent is $148 below it. HUD's figure includes utilities, and the listing does not say which utilities its rents include.
Sources for this article (18)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7742 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- older filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- subway (data.ny.gov)
- rail (data.ny.gov)
- March 2, 2025 (newyorkyimby.com)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Morris Heights, Bronx
1591 Jesup Avenue Apartments
- From $2,493 a month
- Applications were due January 8, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.