Skip to page content

205 Cabrini Boulevard, Washington Heights: 3 Affordable Two-Bedrooms on Housing Connect at $3,195 a Month

22 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerAs of October 24, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7697, "205 Cabrini Blvd - Units Still Available." It offers three two-bedrooms at 205 Cabrini Boulevard in Washington Heights, Manhattan, for $3,195 a month at 130% AMI. The listing has no deadline, and applications are not open yet. An earlier lottery for seven apartments here was due October 20, 2025. Each rent is over its 2026 CityFHEPS maximum.

Last checked: October 24, 2026, against the Housing Connect listings for lottery 7697 and lottery 7236, their rent tables and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, each read at the start and end of the work; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 421-a page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings job filings for job 121208709, DOB NOW filings and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data (project 77126); the City's lottery data by lottery and by building; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Manhattan block 2179, lot 154; City Planning's address search; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

205 Cabrini Boulevard in numbers
  • 3two-bedrooms in the new "Units Still Available" listing
  • $3,195the rent for each of them, a month
  • $123,120the lowest yearly income the new listing accepts without a voucher
  • 7apartments in the first lottery, due October 20, 2025
  • 21apartments in the building, per its permit and certificates
  • No deadlineposted as of October 24, 2026

What it means: the new listing shows rents, but it is not taking applications yet.

Source: Housing Connect listings for lotteries 7697 and 7236, read October 24, 2026; Department of Buildings job 121208709 and its certificates of occupancy.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
Photograph of a curving street lined with parked cars beside a black iron fence and a strip of park trees in orange and yellow fall leaves, under a white sky, with a yellow-painted curb at right
Fall leaves in the strip of Fort Tryon Park along Cabrini Boulevard at West 190th Street, on the same street as 205 Cabrini Boulevard, in November 2014. This is not the building. Photo: Beyond My Ken, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Beyond My Ken, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons, File:2014 Fall foliage Cabrini Boulevard Hudson Heights.jpg (the 4608 x 2760 original cropped top and bottom to 4608 x 2592 (16:9) and reduced to 1600 x 900).

What Was Built at 205 Cabrini Boulevard

205 Cabrini Boulevard is a new six-story rental building with 21 apartments. Its final certificate of occupancy is dated September 10, 2026. The Department of Buildings signed off on the job that day too.

  • Names: the first lottery was "205 Cabrini Boulevard Apartments." The new one is "205 Cabrini Blvd - Units Still Available." HPD's production data calls the project "205 CABRINI BLVD APARTMENTS."
  • Permit: job 121208709 lists 6 stories, 75 feet, 21 apartments and 20,191 square feet. It was filed September 11, 2020.
  • Owner: the permit, PLUTO and the deed name Gold Chip Ventures LLC.
  • Design team in the filings: the new-building job names a registered architect. Related filings name Titan Engineers PC, New York Engineers LLC and Rise Architecture NJ LLC.
  • Certificates of occupancy: an initial one on December 18, 2025, a renewal on March 17, 2026 and the final one on September 10, 2026. Each covers 21 dwelling units.
  • HPD's count: 7 "middle income" apartments out of 21: one one-bedroom and six two-bedrooms.
205 Cabrini Boulevard, from the land sale to the second listing
  • September 4, 2018Gold Chip Ventures LLC buys the lot for $3,000,000.
  • September 11, 2020the new-building job is filed.
  • June 9, 2022the job is fully permitted.
  • June 19, 2025HPD's data gives this as the project start.
  • September 2 to October 20, 2025the first lottery, 7236, takes applications.
  • December 18, 2025the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
  • May 29, 2026HPD's data gives this as the project completion.
  • September 10, 2026the final certificate of occupancy is issued.
  • October 5, 2026the City's lottery data shows lottery 7236 in "Tenant Selection".
  • October 24, 2026Housing Connect lists lottery 7697 with no deadline.

What it means: the first lottery closed about two months before the first certificate of occupancy.

Source: Department of Buildings job 121208709 and certificate records; ACRIS, Manhattan block 2179, lot 154; HPD's production data; the City's lottery data.

Where the records differ on the building
  • Stories6 in the new-building job and PLUTO. A DOB NOW structural filing, M00547059, says "NEW CONSTRUCTION OF A 7 STORY BUILDING".
  • Floor area20,191 square feet in the new-building job, 21,450 in that structural filing and 20,175 in PLUTO.
  • Addressevery listing, permit and certificate uses 205 Cabrini Boulevard on lot 154. HPD's production data lists house number 201 and lot 152.
  • Earlier plansfilings from 2004 to 2015 proposed a one-family house on the site. The Buildings records show those jobs as disapproved, or permitted in 2005 with no sign-off.

What it means: this report prints each figure with its source.

Source: the records named.

The Program the First Listing Names

The 2025 listing says the building "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a-16 Tax Incentive Program". The new listing has no advertisement text yet.

421-a(16) in HPD's words
  • 421-a"The 421-a Tax Incentive is a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
  • Option A"25% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 40% of AMI, 10% at up to 60% of AMI, and 5% at up to 130% of AMI".
  • Option B"30% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 70% of AMI and 20% at up to 130% of AMI."
  • Option C"At least 30% of the units must be affordable at up to 130% of AMI". HPD lists other options too.
  • Shared spacesthe affordable units "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units".

What it means: neither listing names an option. No document opened says which applies or that the exemption was granted.

Source: HPD's 421-a page, section "421-a (16) Affordable Housing New York Program", read October 24, 2026.

Where 205 Cabrini Boulevard Is

The building is in Washington Heights, Manhattan, in ZIP code 10033. It is in Manhattan Community District 12 and City Council District 10.

The location in the records
  • Washington HeightsCity Planning's address search. The certificates call the area "Washington Heights (North)".
  • The lotManhattan block 2179, lot 154.
  • ZoningR7-2, in the permit and PLUTO.
  • Nearby, per the listingBennett Park, J. Hood Wright Park, George Washington Bridge Park and the 34th Precinct.

What it means: ZIP code 10033 is in every record.

Source: the records named and the Housing Connect listings.

Photograph of a row of tall red-brick apartment buildings with bay windows and window air conditioners, stepping down a curving street of parked cars, seen through bare tree branches on a gray day
Castle Village, the co-op buildings at 120 to 180 Cabrini Boulevard, on the same street as 205 Cabrini Boulevard, in December 2013. This is not the building. Photo: Beyond My Ken, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Photo: Beyond My Ken, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons, File:Castle Village 120-180 Cabrini Boulevard from north.jpg (the 4319 x 3371 original reduced to 1153 x 900 and placed on a plain light gray 1600 x 900 background (not enlarged)).
StationDaytime linesDistanceAccessible
181 StAabout 0.18 milesYes
190 StAabout 0.40 milesNo
181 St1about 0.42 milesNo
175 StAabout 0.48 milesYes
191 St1about 0.49 milesNo
Dyckman St1about 0.81 milesYes

What it means: the closest station, 181 St on the A, is marked accessible.

Source: the MTA's station data, read October 24, 2026; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Buses: the listing names the George Washington Bridge Bus Station, about 0.37 miles away, and a stop at Broadway and West 178th Street, about 0.41 miles.
  • Parks: Bennett Park is about 0.11 miles from the listing's map point.
  • Along the lines: see apartments near the A train and the 1 train.
Photograph of a red mosaic tablet reading 181 in white tiles, framed by black tiles and white wall tile under a painted metal arch, in a subway station
The mosaic name tablet at the 181st Street station on the A line, the closest station to 205 Cabrini Boulevard, in 2016. Photo: GeneralPunger, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: GeneralPunger, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons, File:IND 181st Street Mosaic Name Tablet.jpg (the 2314 x 1650 original cropped at the left to 2114 x 1650 to remove a posted service notice, reduced to 1153 x 900 and placed on a plain light gray 1600 x 900 background (not enlarged)).

Two Housing Connect Lotteries for 130% AMI Apartments

Every lottery apartment at 205 Cabrini Boulevard is at 130% AMI. The first lottery had seven apartments. The new "Units Still Available" listing has three two-bedrooms.

Apartments in each Housing Connect lottery for 205 Cabrini Boulevard, by size
Lottery 7236 (2025)Lottery 7697 (2026)
View the data table
Apartment sizeLottery 7236 (2025)Lottery 7697 (2026)
One-bedroom10
Two-bedroom63

What it means: half of the first lottery's two-bedrooms are offered again.

Source: Housing Connect listings for lotteries 7236 and 7697, counted by VoucherMatch from their unit rows, read October 24, 2026. The City's lottery data gives the same counts for 7236.

Key pointthe new listing is named "205 Cabrini Blvd - Units Still Available." So, by its name, these three apartments are still available. It does not say why, or how many people applied the first time.

Rents and Income Ranges at 205 Cabrini Boulevard on Housing Connect

Each of the three new two-bedrooms rents for $3,195 a month. Households of two to five people earning $123,120 to $238,160 a year fit, by household size.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
3 two-bedrooms$3,1952 to 5$123,120 to $238,160

What it means: the rent table lists an asset limit of $220,480.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7697 and its rent table, read October 24, 2026. The top of the range is for five people.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
1 one-bedroom$2,9501 to 3$109,783 to $198,510
6 two-bedrooms$3,2002 to 5$123,292 to $238,160

What it means: the two-bedroom rent fell by $5, and its minimum income fell by $172, in the new listing.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7236, due October 20, 2025, read October 24, 2026.

Household sizeMaximum yearly incomeSizes open to it
1 person$154,440One-bedroom, 2025 only
2 people$176,410Both sizes
3 people$198,510Both sizes
4 people$220,480Two-bedroom
5 people$238,160Two-bedroom

What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.

Source: both listings give the same maximums.

The gaps a household could fall into in lottery 7697
  • One personno apartment in the new listing takes one person. Its two-bedrooms are for two to five.
  • Two to five peopleunder $123,120 a year, the minimum, without a voucher.
  • Six or more peopleno apartment in either listing takes them.
  • Assetsboth rent tables list an asset limit of $220,480.

What it means: the Housing Connect FAQ says households with a voucher skip the minimum.

Source: VoucherMatch's reading of the listing's incomes; asset limits from the rent tables.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

No rent in either lottery fits under its 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. The new $3,195 two-bedrooms are $198 over the $2,997 two-bedroom maximum, before utility allowances.

These are city lotteries on NYC Housing Connect. The first listing names HPD as the agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest rent at 205 Cabrini Boulevard against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, by size, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
One-bedroom$2,950$2,950$2,734
Two-bedroom$3,195$3,200$2,997

What it means: the 2025 one-bedroom was $216 over, and the 2025 two-bedrooms were $203 over.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listings for lotteries 7236 (one-bedroom and $3,200) and 7697 ($3,195); maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which calls them the amounts "if all utilities are included in the lease".

The 2025 listing says: "The tenant is responsible for electricity, including electric stove, hot water, and heat." The new listing does not say who pays utilities. So VoucherMatch subtracts two DSS-8r rows: "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Total (Electric Heat & Hot Water)".

Apartment sizeMaximum less allowancesLowest rentGap
One-bedroom$2,502$2,950$448 over
Two-bedroom$2,692$3,195$503 over

What it means: DSS decides which allowances apply, so ask DSS before applying.

Source: DSS-8r, 2026 utility allowances ($126 and $106 for a one-bedroom, $167 and $138 for a two-bedroom); subtraction by VoucherMatch.

Photograph of a cleared park path through snow between bare trees, with a fenced playground with green roofs, a small park building and tall tan apartment buildings behind, under a blue sky
Bennett Park in Hudson Heights in February 2026, about 0.11 miles from the listing's map point for 205 Cabrini Boulevard. This is not the building. Photo: Kidfly182, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Photo: Kidfly182, CC BY 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons, File:Bennett Park 2026.jpg (the 1080 x 810 original kept at native size and placed on a plain light gray 1600 x 900 background (not enlarged)).

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10033

Every rent here is above HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 10033. The new $3,195 two-bedrooms are $535 above HUD's $2,660.

Lowest and highest rent at 205 Cabrini Boulevard against HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 10033, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentHUD figure, ZIP 10033
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentHUD figure, ZIP 10033
One-bedroom$2,950$2,950$2,440
Two-bedroom$3,195$3,200$2,660

What it means: the 2025 one-bedroom was $510 above, and the 2025 two-bedrooms $540 above. HUD's figures include most utilities, and tenants here pay electricity, heat and hot water.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listings; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026.

How 205 Cabrini Boulevard Was Financed

Property records show private bank loans. The largest is a $10,180,000 agreement with Valley National Bank, from June 2026. No document in the index names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as lender.

Recorded documents on Manhattan block 2179, lot 154, since 2018
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
September 4, 2018DeedRed Chip Ventures, Inc. and Blue Chip Ventures LLC to Gold Chip Ventures LLC$3,000,000
September 4, 2018MortgageCross River Bank$1,500,000
October 15, 2020Assignment and agreement205 Cabrini Funding L.P.$1,500,000
December 8, 2023Mortgages and agreementPopular Bank$6,289,173; $1,670,827; $1,400,000
June 30, 2026Mortgage and agreementValley National Bank$1,086,365.93; $10,180,000

What it means: the 2026 records assign Popular Bank's loans to Valley National Bank.

Source: ACRIS, Manhattan block 2179, lot 154, document dates.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 205 Cabrini Boulevard

Neither listing names a preference group or a set-aside. The 2025 listing says tenants pay electricity, and it marks three shared spaces with an asterisk it does not explain.

Preferences in the listings
  • Community board, City employees, veteransnone named in either listing.
  • Disability set-asidesnone named.
  • What the FAQ saysthe community preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."

What it means: ask the hotline before counting on a preference here.

Source: Housing Connect listings for lotteries 7697 and 7236; Housing Connect FAQ.

What the building has: listed, marked, restricted, not stated
  • In the apartments"Washers and dryers in units", a dishwasher, air-conditioning and hardwood floors.
  • In the buildingan elevator, an accessible entrance, a gym, a rooftop terrace and bike storage lockers. The listing calls the building "Smoke-free".
  • Marked with an asterisk"a fully-equipped fitness center*, secure bike storage*, and a rooftop terrace*". The listing does not say what the asterisk means.
  • Pets"1 pet per unit, maximum weight of 10 Lbs."
  • Fees to applythe first listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedapartment sizes, bathrooms and anything in the new listing beyond rents and incomes.

What it means: ask the marketing agent whether the asterisk means an extra fee.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7236; lottery 7697 has no amenities or advertisement text yet.

Photograph of a white marble memorial with a bronze plaque reading This memorial marks the site of Fort Washington, set between stone walls and rock outcrops, with bare trees and an iron fence behind
The Fort Washington memorial in Bennett Park, near 205 Cabrini Boulevard, in December 2014. This is not the building. Photo: Beyond My Ken, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons. Photo: Beyond My Ken, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons, File:Fort Washington memorial Bennett Park.jpg (Commons' 1920 x 1440 rendition of the 4608 x 3456 original (the original download was refused with HTTP 429), reduced to 1200 x 900 and placed on a plain light gray 1600 x 900 background (not enlarged)).
Watch outVoucherMatch left out all eight renderings from the 2025 listing, checked October 24, 2026. Two hallway views show door labels that do not fit a 21-unit building: "4F", "4N" and "4L", and "APT 2X". So none of the set is shown. The photographs in this report show the streets and parks nearby, not the building.

How to Be Ready When the 205 Cabrini Boulevard Lottery Opens

Applications for lottery 7697 are not open yet. On two reads on October 24, 2026, the listing had no deadline, and it was not among the 21 rentals in the open-lottery search.

Manhattan's three open rental lotteries that day were other buildings: 345 East 17th Street, Artifact No. 1861 Phase II and 1 Gouverneur Lane. The new listing has no advertisement text, photos or apply-by-mail section yet.

How a Housing Connect lottery is filled
  1. 1Apply onceapply online at housingconnect.nyc.gov, or by mail when the listing gives an address. The FAQ says "Submit ONLY one application per household."
  2. 2Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  3. 3Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  4. 4Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  5. 5Timing"It may take 2 to 12 months for applications to be processed."

What it means: the guide adds that "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".

Source: steps one and two from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps three to five from HPD's applying guide.

Papers to gather now
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
  • Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
What happened to the first lottery, checked October 24, 2026
  • Dateslottery 7236 took applications from September 2 to October 20, 2025.
  • Statusthe City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, lists it in "Tenant Selection". Lottery 7697 is not in that data yet.
  • Paper route thenunder "Apply by Mail", Housing Connect said "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 205 Cabrini C/O 365 Flushing Ave, Suite #503, Brooklyn, NY 11205. That listing gives no return address or postmark rule.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect".

What it means: the new listing does not yet say where paper requests go.

Source: Housing Connect listings and FAQ; the City's lottery data.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 205 Cabrini Boulevard

The new listing's rents and incomes are published. Its deadline, paper route and building details are not.

Known and not yet known on October 24, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedwhen lottery 7697 opens, its deadline and its mail-in address.
  • Not publishedhow many first-lottery apartments are leased, and why three were offered again.
  • Not settledwho pays utilities in the new listing, and what the asterisk on three shared spaces means.
  • Not confirmedwhether the 421-a exemption was granted, and which option applies.
  • Not namedthe marketing agent, in either listing.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

What it means: check each line again before acting on it.

Source: Housing Connect listings and FAQ; the records named above.

If You Need an Apartment Sooner

The lottery at 205 Cabrini Boulevard is not open yet. A household that needs to move soon has to look elsewhere too.

Manhattan apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 205 Cabrini Boulevard first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Manhattan listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Is 205 Cabrini Boulevard on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. Lottery 7697, "205 Cabrini Blvd - Units Still Available", lists three two-bedrooms at $3,195 a month. On October 24, 2026, it had no deadline and was not in the open-lottery search. An earlier lottery, 7236, offered seven apartments and was due October 20, 2025.

Can I apply to 205 Cabrini Boulevard now?

Not yet. As of October 24, 2026, lottery 7697 showed rents and incomes but no deadline, and it was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and gather papers. Apply only through housingconnect.nyc.gov, and never pay anyone to apply.

What is the rent at 205 Cabrini Boulevard?

In the new listing, each of the three two-bedrooms rents for $3,195 a month at 130% AMI. The 2025 lottery listed one one-bedroom at $2,950 and six two-bedrooms at $3,200. The 2025 listing said tenants pay electricity, including the electric stove, hot water and heat.

How much do you have to earn for 205 Cabrini Boulevard?

Without a voucher, at least $123,120 a year for the new two-bedrooms. The top is $176,410 for two people and $238,160 for five. One-person households and households of six or more do not fit the new listing. Voucher holders skip the minimum on Housing Connect, but the rent must fit the voucher.

Does 205 Cabrini Boulevard take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Housing Connect accepts vouchers, but the rent must fit the voucher. The $3,195 two-bedrooms are $198 over the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum of $2,997, and the gap grows to $503 after utility allowances. NYCHA and HPD set their own Section 8 limits, so ask your agency first.

Are the rents at 205 Cabrini Boulevard below market?

Not by HUD's figures. The $3,195 two-bedrooms are $535 above HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure of $2,660 for ZIP code 10033. The 2025 one-bedroom at $2,950 was $510 above HUD's $2,440. HUD's figures include most utilities, while tenants here pay electricity, heat and hot water.

What does "Units Still Available" mean at 205 Cabrini Boulevard?

It is the name of the new listing, lottery 7697. It offers three two-bedrooms after the first lottery, 7236, closed on October 20, 2025. The listing does not say why they are offered again. The City's data, updated October 5, 2026, lists the first lottery in "Tenant Selection".

Sources for this article (18)
  1. lottery 7697 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. lottery 7236 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  4. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  5. 421-a page (nyc.gov)
  6. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  7. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  8. job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  9. DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. by lottery (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  13. by building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  14. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  15. ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
  16. address search (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  17. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  18. station data (data.ny.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.