4212 Park Avenue in Tremont, the Bronx: 13 Apartments on Housing Connect From $2,040 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 18, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists 13 apartments at 4212 Park Avenue in Tremont, the Bronx, ZIP code 10457. This is Park Avenue in the Bronx, not Manhattan's Park Avenue. Rents run from $2,040 to $2,962 a month, all at 80% AMI. Applications are not open yet: the listing has no deadline. The new building has 8 stories and 64 apartments. Every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum and under HUD's figure for the ZIP code.
Last checked: October 18, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7722, read twice that day, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, run twice; the Housing Connect FAQ; the City's data on advertised lotteries; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building; Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings, BIS jobs and certificates of occupancy; PLUTO; ACRIS for Bronx block 3034; City Planning's GeoSearch; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; and the MTA's subway and rail station data. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 13apartments on Housing Connect, all at 80% AMI
- 64apartments in the 8-story building, in city records
- $2,040the lowest rent, a studio
- $2,962the highest rent, a three-bedroom
- $75,189the lowest minimum income, for a studio
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 4212 Park Avenue
4212 Park Avenue is a new 8-story building with 64 apartments, and city records show it already has a certificate of occupancy.
- Listing name: Housing Connect calls lottery 7722 "4212 Park Avenue Apartments." Its whole description reads "13 Units for rent."
- Permit: Department of Buildings (DOB) job X01238419-I1 was filed June 10, 2025. It reads "PROPOSED NEW 8 STORY 64 FAMILY RESIDENTIAL BUILDING," 73 feet tall.
- Approvals: the plans were approved August 1, 2025. Foundation work got its permit December 19, 2025. The full building permit came February 24, 2026.
- Certificate of occupancy: DOB's data shows an initial certificate, issued August 26, 2026, for 64 dwelling units.
- Owner: the 2025 deed, the mortgages and PLUTO name Tremont BX LLC.
- Architect: the permit's applicant is the firm Nikolai Katz Architect.
- Developer: no record opened names a developer other than the owner company.
- June 6, 2025a filing splits tax lot 1 into lots 1 and 58.
- June 10, 2025the 8-story building is filed.
- June 30, 2025Tremont BX LLC buys the lot for $4,000,000 and signs two mortgages.
- July 28, 2025demolition of the old one-story building is filed.
- February 24, 2026the full building permit is issued.
- April 1, 2026Tremont BX LLC signs two mortgages with Popular Bank.
- August 26, 2026DOB issues an initial certificate of occupancy for 64 apartments.
- October 18, 2026Housing Connect lists 13 apartments with rents and no deadline.
What it means: the building is finished on paper, but the lottery has not opened.
Source: DOB jobs X01238419, X01242691 and 220743649; DOB certificate of occupancy data; ACRIS.
- Addressthe listing and DOB use 4212 Park Avenue. PLUTO uses 4208 Park Avenue. Older deeds use 441 and 443 East Tremont Avenue.
- Old buildingthe 2025 demolition filing calls it "a one story building." A 2014 DOB job listed 2 stories. A 2005 job was for "medical offices."
- ApartmentsPLUTO's 2026 version still shows vacant land with 0 apartments. The certificate of occupancy counts 64.
Which Program Covers the 13 Apartments
No record opened names the program. The listing description says only "13 Units for rent." HPD's production data and the City's advertised-lottery data had no row for this building on October 18, 2026. VoucherMatch does not guess the program from the share of apartments. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, which rules apply.
Where 4212 Park Avenue Is
The building is in Tremont, the Bronx, in ZIP code 10457, beside the Tremont Metro-North station.
- DOB"Tremont," its neighborhood tag on every filing for the lot.
- City Planning's GeoSearchTremont, ZIP code 10457.
- The listingit names no neighborhood. Its nearby places include the "Tremont" train station and "NYC Health + Hospitals/Gotham Health, Tremont."
- Belmontno record opened places the building in Belmont.
| Record | 4212 Park Avenue |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Bronx block 3034, lot 1 |
| Lot size | 5,888 square feet, 80.65 feet wide |
| Zoning | C4-5X |
| Community board | Bronx 6 |
| City Council district | 15 |
| ZIP code | 10457 |
What it means: the borough is the Bronx in every record. See voucher apartments in ZIP code 10457 and Section 8 apartments in Tremont.
Source: PLUTO 26v2; DOB filings. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, DOB, PLUTO and GeoSearch.
Rents and Income Ranges in the 4212 Park Avenue Housing Connect Listing
The listing shows four rents, from $2,040 to $2,962 a month, all at 80% AMI. The lowest income it accepts without a voucher is $75,189 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 studios | $2,040 | 1 to 2 | $75,189 to $108,560 |
| 6 one-bedrooms | $2,173 | 1 to 3 | $81,909 to $122,160 |
| 3 two-bedrooms | $2,583 | 2 to 5 | $97,406 to $146,560 |
| 2 three-bedrooms | $2,962 | 3 to 7 | $112,698 to $168,320 |
What it means: six of the 13 apartments are one-bedrooms.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7722, read October 18, 2026; its 13 unit rows grouped by VoucherMatch. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
Watch outthe two studio rows differ. One gives a minimum income of $75,189 and the other $75,703. The listing's rent table gives $75,189 for both. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, which figure applies.
| Household size | Most it can earn | Sizes it can apply for |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $95,040 | Studio, 1 bedroom |
| 2 people | $108,560 | Studio, 1 or 2 bedrooms |
| 3 people | $122,160 | 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms |
| 4 people | $135,680 | 2 or 3 bedrooms |
| 5 people | $146,560 | 2 or 3 bedrooms |
| 6 people | $157,440 | 3 bedrooms |
| 7 people | $168,320 | 3 bedrooms |
What it means: income before taxes must be at or under the figure for the household's size.
Source: the same listing, maximum yearly income by household size at 80% AMI.
View the data table
| Household size | Apartments open to that size |
|---|---|
| 1 person | 8 |
| 2 people | 11 |
| 3 people | 11 |
| 4 people | 5 |
| 5 people | 5 |
| 6 people | 2 |
| 7 people | 2 |
What it means: a household of six or seven can apply for only the two three-bedrooms.
Source: the listing's household sizes; counts by VoucherMatch.
- Under $75,189below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One or two people at $75,189 to $81,908only the studios fit.
- Three people under $81,909nothing fits. From $81,909 to $97,405, only the one-bedrooms fit.
- Four or five people under $97,406nothing fits. From $97,406 to $112,697, only the two-bedrooms fit.
- Six or seven people under $112,698nothing fits.
- Over the maximum for your sizenothing fits. One person over $95,040 is over every limit.
Key pointthe asset limit is $135,680 for every apartment type in the listing's rent table. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.

Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 4212 Park Avenue?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and a voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. Each rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size, by $414 to $791 a month. The listing does not yet say which utilities the rents include.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Listed rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,040 | $2,604 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,173 | $2,734 |
| 2 bedrooms | $2,583 | $2,997 |
| 3 bedrooms | $2,962 | $3,753 |
What it means: the room under each maximum is $564 for a studio, $561 for a one-bedroom, $414 for a two-bedroom and $791 for a three-bedroom, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
Watch outthe listing does not say which utilities tenants pay. The listing's kitchen photos show electric stoves. If tenants pay some utilities, a voucher program counts a utility allowance, and the room shrinks. None is subtracted here.
- Maximum income: the FAQ lifts only the minimum. Nothing opened waives the listing's maximum incomes.
- Household size: CityFHEPS amounts depend on household size, not only the apartment. Ask DSS about yours.
- Credit check: "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Project-based vouchers: the listing's rent table marks no apartment as a project-based voucher unit.
- Section 8: the FAQ accepts "Section 8 (HPD or NYCHA)." See the New York City Housing Authority, 2026 Section 8 payment standards in NYC, CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10457
All four rents are below HUD's estimate for the same size in ZIP code 10457, by $37 to $318 a month.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Listed rent | HUD figure, ZIP 10457 |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,040 | $2,280 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,173 | $2,390 |
| 2 bedrooms | $2,583 | $2,620 |
| 3 bedrooms | $2,962 | $3,280 |
What it means: the studio is $240 under HUD's figure, the one-bedroom $217, the two-bedroom $37 and the three-bedroom $318, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents, fiscal year 2027, for ZIP 10457, the ZIP in the listing, DOB, PLUTO and GeoSearch.
Key pointHUD's figure includes rent and most tenant-paid utilities. The listing rent may not. If tenants pay their own electricity, the two-bedroom's $37 gap could close.
How 4212 Park Avenue Was Financed
Property records show a $4,000,000 land purchase in 2025 and later mortgages from two lenders. No record names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as a lender.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2025 | Deed | Bandry, LLC to Tremont BX LLC | $4,000,000 |
| June 30, 2025 | Two mortgages | Tremont BX LLC and ICE Lender Holdings, LLC | $3,250,000 and $1,500,000 |
| July 7, 2025 | Two assignments | ICE Lender Holdings to IceCap Real Estate Debt Fund III | No amount |
| March 26, 2026 | Two assignments | IceCap fund to Popular Bank | No amount |
| April 1, 2026 | Two mortgages | Tremont BX LLC and Popular Bank | $3,490,576 and $6,759,424 |
| April 1, 2026 | Two agreements | Tremont BX LLC and Popular Bank | $3,250,000 and $8,259,424 |
What it means: the two Popular Bank mortgages add up to $10,250,000, by VoucherMatch's addition.
Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 3034, lot 1.
On August 6, 2026, Tremont BX LLC sold lot 58, 441 East Tremont Avenue, for $70,769. That is the piece split off in 2025. No announcement of the financing was found.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 4212 Park Avenue
The listing posts no preferences yet, but it names seven amenities and shows eight photos and two renderings.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows as of October 18, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. Another 2% go to hearing or vision disabilities.
- Community boardthe FAQ says this preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- Where the final list appears"These preferences are listed in the advertisement for the development."
- Listed"Shared laundry room," "Patio or balcony," "Cable or satellite TV," "Security cameras," "Intercommunication device," "Elevator" and "Smoke-free."
- In the photosa stacked washer and dryer in a closet, a balcony door and wall air-conditioning units.
- Not statedwhether any amenity costs extra, the pet policy and who pays for heat, hot water and electricity.
Watch outthe listing names a "Shared laundry room," but one listing photo shows a washer and dryer inside an apartment. The listing does not say which apartments have them. Ask the marketing agent once one is named.



| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tremont (Metro-North) | Harlem Line | 0.06 miles | No |
| Tremont Av | B, D | 0.38 miles | Yes |
| 182-183 Sts | B, D | 0.59 miles | No |
| 174-175 Sts | B, D | 0.60 miles | No |
| Burnside Av | 4 | 0.61 miles | No |
| 176 St | 4 | 0.67 miles | No |
What it means: the walk is longer. The nearest subway station marked accessible is Tremont Av on the B and D.
Source: lines and accessibility from the MTA's subway and rail station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.8476588, -73.89897).
- Buses: the listing names stops at East Tremont Av/Anthony Av, East Tremont Av/Grand Concourse and Grand Concourse/Morris Av.
- Close by, per the listing: a Gotham Health clinic about 0.07 miles away and Richman (Echo) Park about 0.19 miles away, by VoucherMatch's measure.
- Along the lines: see apartments near the B train, the D train and the 4 train.

Watch outas of October 18, 2026, the listing's two renderings are left out of this report. They show a front with no balconies, but the listing's photos show a balcony door with a railing. The listing does not name who made the renderings.
How to Be Ready When the 4212 Park Avenue Housing Connect Lottery Opens
Applications are not open yet, so a household can finish its profile, check its income and gather papers now.
On two reads on October 18, 2026, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement. It was not among the 16 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. The Bronx's 5 open rental lotteries were other buildings.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. "If your household summary is flagged as incomplete, you will not be able to submit an application."
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the listing for lottery 7722.
- 3Find your rowcompare household size and yearly income with the tables above.
- 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household."
- 5Paper routeno mailing address is posted yet. The FAQ says to "Refer to the details of any open lottery."
What it means: the profile can be finished before any deadline exists.
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ and listing.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- Documents"Make sure to include ALL requested documents in one submission" when the marketing agent asks.
- Rent history or creditthe FAQ asks most applicants for 12 months of full rent payments or a credit review, but not those "qualifying with rental subsidy."
- Voucher holdersthe marketing agent asks for "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers."
- ID for every adult. "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What it means: the marketing agent's request lists the exact papers.
Source: the Housing Connect FAQ.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 4212 Park Avenue
The rents, incomes, asset limit and photos are posted, but the deadline and the advertisement are not.
- Knownfour rents, income ranges and an asset limit for 13 apartments, seven amenities, and a certificate of occupancy for 64 apartments.
- Not posteda deadline, the full advertisement, a mailing address, preferences and the marketing agent.
- Not statedutilities, pets, apartment sizes, fees, the program and a move-in date.
- Whom to askHousing Connect's applicant hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 4212 Park Avenue yet, so a household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open lotteries in the Bronx: on October 18, 2026, Housing Connect's search showed five. They are 293 East 207th Street (due October 20), 354 East 194th Street (due October 23), 1677 Eastburn Avenue (due October 29), 3180 Villa Avenue (due October 30) and One River Park, 355 Exterior Street (due November 6).
1 bedroom, $2,600 a monthTremont, BronxAccepts HASA · NYCHA · Section 8 (HCV)
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthTremont, BronxAccepts FHEPS
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthTremont, BronxAccepts SHARE · CityFHEPS · FHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx, CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx and CityFHEPS apartments in Tremont.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 4212 Park Avenue on Housing Connect?
Not yet. 4212 Park Avenue is Housing Connect lottery 7722, "4212 Park Avenue Apartments." As of October 18, 2026, the listing shows rents but no deadline. It is not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing for a deadline.
Is 4212 Park Avenue in Manhattan or the Bronx?
It is in the Bronx. The building is at 4212 Park Avenue in Tremont, ZIP code 10457, beside the Tremont Metro-North station. It is not on Manhattan's Park Avenue. City records also list the lot as 4208 Park Avenue, and older deeds use 441 and 443 East Tremont Avenue.
What is the rent at 4212 Park Avenue?
Rents run from $2,040 to $2,962 a month, all at 80% AMI. The listing has 2 studios at $2,040, 6 one-bedrooms at $2,173, 3 two-bedrooms at $2,583 and 2 three-bedrooms at $2,962. The listing does not yet say which utilities, if any, tenants pay on top of the rent.
How much do you have to earn for 4212 Park Avenue?
Without a voucher, yearly incomes run from $75,189 for a studio to $168,320 for seven people in a three-bedroom. The minimums are $81,909 for a one-bedroom, $97,406 for a two-bedroom and $112,698 for a three-bedroom. The Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum does not apply with a voucher or rental subsidy.
Does 4212 Park Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Housing Connect accepts both, and minimum income does not apply with a voucher. All four rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size, by $414 to $791 a month. The FAQ says rent should be within your program's limits. The listing marks no apartments as project-based voucher units.
Are the rents at 4212 Park Avenue below market?
Yes, by HUD's measure. All four rents are below HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 10457: the studio by $240, the one-bedroom by $217, the two-bedroom by $37 and the three-bedroom by $318. HUD's figures include most utilities, so the true gap is smaller if tenants pay their own.
Is 4212 Park Avenue finished?
Yes, on paper. The Department of Buildings issued an initial certificate of occupancy on August 26, 2026, for 64 apartments in the 8-story building. The listing's photos show finished kitchens, bathrooms and halls. No move-in date is published. The lottery comes first, and it had no deadline on October 18, 2026.
Sources for this article (16)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7722 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- data on advertised lotteries (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- BIS jobs (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- subway (data.ny.gov)
- rail (data.ny.gov)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Far Rockaway, Queens
18-25 Cornaga Apartments
- From $2,266 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
3743 White Plains Road
- From $1,812 a month
- Applications due November 4, 2026

College Point, Queens
6-05 129th Street Apartments
- From $2,200 a month
- Applications due November 11, 2026

Tremont, Bronx
623 East 178th Street Apartments
- From $2,283 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 18, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.