919 Freeman Street in Crotona Park East: 3 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, at $2,713 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 19, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7729, "919 Freeman Street Apartments," in Crotona Park East, the Bronx. It has 3 two-bedroom apartments at 80% AMI, each $2,713 a month. Applications are not open yet. The listing has no deadline. The building permit is for a new 6-story building with 15 apartments. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply, and the rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum.
Last checked: October 19, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7729, read twice that day, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, run twice, which did not list it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r (dated October 14, 2026); Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings (job X01185640) and permits, BIS jobs and two certificate of occupancy datasets (DOB NOW, BIS); PLUTO; ACRIS records for Bronx block 2976, lot 41; City Planning's GeoSearch; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; New York YIMBY's report of March 10, 2025; and the Bronx Times of March 14, 2025. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 3two-bedroom apartments on Housing Connect, all at 80% AMI
- 15apartments in the building permit
- $2,713the rent for each of the 3 apartments
- $102,652the lowest yearly income accepted without a voucher
- 6stories in the building permit
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 19, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- 485-xA property tax exemption for new apartment buildings in New York City, run by HPD. HPD's page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 919 Freeman Street
919 Freeman Street is a new 6-story building with 15 apartments in the Department of Buildings' records. Three of them are on Housing Connect.
- Permit: job X01185640 was filed March 6, 2025. It reads "New 6-Story, 15-family mixed use building."
- Size: 6 stories, 59 feet, 15 dwelling units and 14,716.7 square feet of construction floor area, in the filing.
- Owner: the filing names Infinity Managment NY LLC, spelled that way. The 2025 deed, the mortgages and PLUTO name 1283 LN LLC.
- Architect: Boaz M. Golani Architect filed the plans. YIMBY and the Bronx Times name the same firm. A 2026 amendment was filed by BMG Design Build LLC.
- Who is behind it: YIMBY says "Westorchard Management is listed as the owner behind the applications." DOB data does not name it.
- Status: the general construction permit was first issued December 5, 2025. No certificate of occupancy was in either City dataset on October 19, 2026.
| Question | One record | Another record |
|---|---|---|
| Address | Listing and DOB: 919 Freeman Street | PLUTO and ACRIS: 1283 Louis Nine Boulevard |
| Owner | DOB filing: Infinity Managment NY LLC | Deed, mortgages and PLUTO: 1283 LN LLC |
| Height | DOB job X01185640: 59 feet | YIMBY and Bronx Times, March 2025: 79 feet |
| Floor area | DOB: 14,716.7 square feet | YIMBY: 12,389 square feet |
What it means: the news reports describe the first filing. All three sources agree on 6 stories and 15 apartments.
Source: Department of Buildings job X01185640; PLUTO; ACRIS; New York YIMBY, March 10, 2025; Bronx Times, March 14, 2025.
- March 6, 2025the new building is filed with the Department of Buildings.
- March 11, 20251283 LN LLC buys the lot for $860,000 from BH Development LLC.
- September 29, 2025the plans are approved.
- December 5, 2025the general construction permit is issued.
- February 27, 2026a sidewalk shed and scaffold permit is issued.
- March 5, 2026new mortgages are signed with Broadview Capital LLC.
- August 25, 2026the shed and scaffold permits are renewed to November 23, 2026.
- October 19, 2026Housing Connect lists 3 apartments with rents and no deadline.
What it means: the permit data lists the foundation, structural, mechanical and sprinkler permits as signed off. The building is not cleared for living in until a certificate of occupancy is issued.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs X01185640 and X01354055; DOB NOW permit data; ACRIS.
What 485-x Means for These 3 Apartments
The listing describes the lottery as "(3) 485X ANNY units at 80% AMI." HPD's page says the program, Affordable Neighborhoods for New Yorkers, gives "a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings."
- How long"All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
- Same doorsthe apartments "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units."
- No separate floorthey "shall not be isolated to a specific floor or area."
| Option | Building size | What HPD's page requires |
|---|---|---|
| A | 100 or more apartments | "25% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% Area Median Income (AMI)" |
| B | 6 to 99 apartments | "20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI" |
| C | 6 to 10 apartments | "At least half of the units must be rent stabilized." |
What it means: the listing says only "485X ANNY." No record opened names the option the owner chose.
Source: HPD's 485-x page, read October 19, 2026. It also lists a version of Option A for parts of Manhattan, Brooklyn and Queens, and Option D for homeownership.
Where 919 Freeman Street Is
The building is on Freeman Street in the Bronx, ZIP code 10459. City building records call the area Crotona Park East. YIMBY places the lot "between Southern Boulevard and Intervale Avenue."
- Department of Buildings"Crotona Park East," its neighborhood tag on every filing for the lot.
- City Planning's GeoSearch"East Morrisania."
- New York YIMBY and the Bronx TimesCrotona Park East.
- VoucherMatch's ZIP listHunts Point and Longwood for ZIP code 10459.
| Record | 919 Freeman Street |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Bronx block 2976, lot 41 |
| Lot size | 2,614 square feet, 25 by 104.69 feet |
| Zoning | R7-1 |
| Community board | Bronx 3 |
| City Council district | 17 |
| ZIP code | 10459 |
What it means: PLUTO still lists the lot as vacant land with no building. See voucher apartments in ZIP code 10459 and Section 8 apartments in nearby Hunts Point.
Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, the permits, PLUTO and GeoSearch.
Watch outas of October 19, 2026, this report leaves out the listing's two photographs. They show a finished six-story building with "919" over a door, beside an above-ground subway station. City records still show work under permit, no certificate of occupancy, and a sidewalk shed permit to November 23, 2026. VoucherMatch could not confirm the photos show the building as it stands. The pictures here show nearby stations and a park.

Rents and Income Ranges for 919 Freeman Street on Housing Connect
The listing has one rent: $2,713 a month for each two-bedroom. The lowest income it accepts without a voucher is $102,652 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 two-bedrooms, 80% AMI | $2,713 | 2 to 5 | $102,652 to $146,560 |
What it means: there are no studios, one-bedrooms or three-bedrooms in this lottery.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7729, read October 19, 2026. The top of the range is for five people.
| Household size | Lowest income | Highest income |
|---|---|---|
| 2 people | $102,652 | $108,560 |
| 3 people | $102,652 | $122,160 |
| 4 people | $102,652 | $135,680 |
| 5 people | $102,652 | $146,560 |
What it means: income before taxes must fall in the range for the household's size.
Source: the same listing.
- Under $102,652below the minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One personthe listing allows 2 to 5 people, so one person cannot apply.
- Two peopleonly $102,652 to $108,560 fits, a band of $5,908 by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
- Over the maximum for your sizenothing fits. The cut-off is $146,560 for five people.
- Six or more peopleno apartment allows six.
The FAQ says minimum incomes exist "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent." The listing does not say how its figures were set.
Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 919 Freeman Street?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and a voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. The $2,713 rent is $284 under the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum. The listing does not say which utilities the rent includes.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program." It adds: "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 bedrooms | $2,713 | $2,713 | $2,997 |
What it means: each two-bedroom is $284 under the maximum, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rent from the Housing Connect listing; maximum from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. The listing does not say which utilities are included. A voucher program subtracts a utility allowance when tenants pay. This report subtracts none, because the listing names no utility.
- Section 8: the FAQ names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)" among accepted subsidies. See the New York City Housing Authority page and the 2026 payment standards.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rent Compares With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 10459
The rent is above HUD's figure. At $2,713, each two-bedroom is $93 more than HUD's $2,620 two-bedroom estimate for ZIP code 10459.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10459 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 bedrooms | $2,713 | $2,713 | $2,620 |
What it means: all 3 lottery apartments rent for more than HUD's two-bedroom figure for this ZIP code.
Source: rent from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
How 919 Freeman Street Is Financed
Property records show an $860,000 land purchase in 2025 and private loans. No record opened names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as a lender.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| March 11, 2025 | Deed | BH Development LLC to 1283 LN LLC | $860,000 |
| March 11, 2025 | Mortgage | 1283 LN LLC and RHD Funding LLC, with other lenders | $984,000 |
| February 17, 2026 | Assignment of that mortgage | to Broadview Capital LLC | none stated |
| March 5, 2026 | Two mortgages | 1283 LN LLC and Broadview Capital LLC | $3,075,000 and $191,000 |
| March 5, 2026 | Agreement | 1283 LN LLC and Broadview Capital LLC | $1,175,000 |
| March 12 and 16, 2026 | Assignments | Broadview Capital LLC to Toorak Capital Partners, LLC | none stated |
What it means: the $984,000 and $191,000 mortgages add up to the $1,175,000 in the agreement, by VoucherMatch's addition.
Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 2976, lot 41.
HPD's production data had no record for the lot on October 19, 2026. No financing announcement was found.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 919 Freeman Street
The listing posts no preferences or set-asides yet, and it names two amenities. HPD's FAQ describes the usual preference groups, which each building's advertisement confirms.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows as of October 19, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
- Community boardthis preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- Where the final list appearsproject preferences "are listed in the advertisement for the development."
- Listed"Elevator" and "Smoke-free."
- In the permita "mixed use building." YIMBY reported 1,730 square feet of commercial space.
- Not statedlaundry, whether any feature costs extra, the pet policy and who pays for heat, hot water and electricity.
| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in the MTA's data |
|---|---|---|---|
| Freeman St | 2, 5 | 0.06 miles | No |
| Simpson St | 2, 5 | 0.43 miles | Yes |
| Whitlock Av | 6 | 0.43 miles | No |
| 174 St | 2, 5 | 0.55 miles | No |
| Intervale Av | 2, 5 | 0.60 miles | No |
| Hunts Point Av | 6 | 0.66 miles | Yes |
What it means: the walk is longer. The listing names all six stations.
Source: the MTA's subway station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.8303229, -73.8929081).

- Buses: the listing names stops at Southern Blvd/Westchester Av, E 163 St/Kelly St and Bronx River Av/Bruckner Blvd.
- Parks, per the listing: Crotona Park, about 0.58 miles away, and Starlight Park, about 0.59 miles, by VoucherMatch's measure.
- Along the line: see apartments near the 2 train and the 5 train.

How to Be Ready When the 919 Freeman Street Lottery Opens
Applications are not open yet. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile, check its income and gather papers now.
On two reads on October 19, 2026, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement. It was not among the 19 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. The Bronx's 5 open rental lotteries were other buildings.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Housing Connect gives a log number only to profiles that are complete.
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the page for lottery 7729.
- 3Find your rowcompare household size and income with the tables above, and again with the advertisement.
- 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- 5Paper routeHousing Connect's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 919 Freeman St, C/O Taxace NY LLC, 139 Tompkins Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11205, for this listing.
What it means: that address is where to ask for a paper form. The listing gives no return address or postmark rule yet.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listing; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing."
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- Two to twelve monthsthe wait HPD's guide gives to hear about "the status of your application."
- If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Later openingsHPD's guide says apartments that open at turnover "are called re-rental units."
What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline.
Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
Key pointthe asset limit is $135,680 in the listing's rent table. The FAQ sets the rental limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 919 Freeman Street
The rent, the income ranges and the asset limit are posted. The deadline, the advertisement and the utilities are not.
- Knownone rent with income ranges for 3 apartments, an asset limit, two amenities and a mail address for paper forms.
- Not posteda deadline, the advertisement, preferences and set-asides, and a marketing agent's name.
- Not statedwho pays for utilities, pets, apartment sizes, a building website and a move-in date.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 919 Freeman Street yet. A household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open in the Bronx now: the open-lottery search listed 293 East 207th Street, due October 20, 2026; 354 East 194th Street, October 23; 1677 Eastburn Avenue, October 29; 3180 Villa Avenue, October 30; and One River Park, 355 Exterior Street, November 6.
3 bedrooms, $3,500 a monthHunts Point, BronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA · CityFHEPS
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthMorrisania, BronxAccepts HASA
3 bedrooms, $1,600 a monthHunts Point, BronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · HASA · NYCHA
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx and CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 919 Freeman Street on Housing Connect?
Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7729, "919 Freeman Street Apartments." On October 19, 2026, the listing showed a rent but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing.
What is the rent at 919 Freeman Street?
The rent is $2,713 a month for each of the 3 two-bedroom apartments. All three are at 80% AMI. That is the listing's rent as read on October 19, 2026. The listing does not say which utilities it includes, so the cost may be higher.
How much do you have to earn for 919 Freeman Street?
Without a voucher, at least $102,652 a year. The most is $108,560 for two people, $122,160 for three, $135,680 for four and $146,560 for five. One person cannot apply. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum income does not apply.
Does 919 Freeman Street take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts Section 8 and CityFHEPS, and the minimum income does not apply with a voucher. The $2,713 rent is $284 under the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum of $2,997. The FAQ says the rent should be within your program's limits, so check yours.
Is 919 Freeman Street the same as 1283 Louis Nine Boulevard?
They are one lot. Housing Connect and the building permits use 919 Freeman Street. PLUTO and property records use 1283 Louis Nine Boulevard for the same lot, Bronx block 2976, lot 41. Building records place it in Crotona Park East. GeoSearch calls the area East Morrisania.
Are the rents at 919 Freeman Street below market?
No, compared with HUD. Each $2,713 two-bedroom is $93 above HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent of $2,620 for ZIP code 10459. HUD's figure includes utilities. The listing does not say which utilities the rent covers, so the gap may be larger.
Sources for this article (20)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7729 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 485-x page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- permits (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- BIS jobs (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DOB NOW (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- BIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- March 10, 2025 (web.archive.org)
- Bronx Times (bxtimes.com)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Morrisania, Bronx
1049 Washington Avenue Apartments
- From $3,058 a month
- Applications were due January 23, 2026

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
1482-1484 Brooklyn Avenue
- From $2,225 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 19, 2026

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
1529 Brooklyn Avenue
- From $2,750 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 19, 2026

Crown Heights, Brooklyn
1530 Bergen Street Apartments
- From $1,656 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 19, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.