Skip to page content

25-01 Queens Plaza North, Long Island City: 80 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $3,299 a Month

24 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answer25-01 Queens Plaza North is a new 27-story building with 417 apartments in Long Island City, Queens. Its listing address is 41-34 27th Street. NYC Housing Connect ran two lotteries for its 130% AMI apartments. The first offered 126, due April 11, 2025. A "Units Still Available" lottery offered 80, from $3,299 to $4,316 a month, due March 30, 2026. Every rent is over its 2026 CityFHEPS maximum.

Last checked: October 24, 2026, against the Housing Connect listings for lottery 7412 and lottery 5678, their rent tables and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, each read at the start and end of the work; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 421-a page, re-rentals page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings for job Q00557681 and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data (project 76385); the City's lottery data by lottery and by building; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Queens block 415, lot 4; City Planning's address search; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data and its rendering on Flickr; Reside New York's pages for lottery 7412 and units 619, 325 and 503; and New York YIMBY reports of April 25, 2023, December 4, 2023 and May 10, 2024. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

25-01 Queens Plaza North in numbers
  • 80apartments in the "Units Still Available" lottery, all at 130% AMI
  • $3,299the lowest rent in that lottery, for a studio
  • $4,316the highest, for its one two-bedroom
  • 126apartments in the first lottery, in 2025
  • 417apartments in the permit and the certificates of occupancy
  • March 30, 2026the second lottery's deadline

What it means: the second listing calls its 80 apartments "unoccupied".

Source: Housing Connect listings for lotteries 7412 and 5678, read October 24, 2026; Department of Buildings job Q00557681 and its certificate of occupancy records.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
Rendering of the base of a tower faced in gray brick with tall glass windows, a green steel pedestrian bridge from the subway crossing above the sidewalk into a glass entrance marked Queensboro Plaza Station, small figures walking and cycling, two parked black cars and a tree at right
Rendering of the Queensboro Plaza subway entrance built into 25-01 Queens Plaza North, by the Metropolitan Transportation Authority. Shown at its original proportions on a plain background. Photo: Metropolitan Transportation Authority (rendering), CC BY 2.0, via MTA on Flickr, "Zoning for Accessibility at Queensboro Plaza Subway Station Rendering" (the 960 x 915 original reduced to 944 x 900 and placed on a plain light gray 1600 x 900 background (not enlarged)).

What Was Built at 25-01 Queens Plaza North

25-01 Queens Plaza North is a new rental tower of 27 stories and 417 apartments, beside the Queensboro Plaza subway station. Its permit says "Erect 27 story new building with cellar."

  • Names and addresses: HPD's data and the lottery names use 25-01 Queens Plaza North. Both listings give 41-34 27th Street as the building address. City Planning's address search puts it and 25-01 Queens Plaza North on one lot. The permit, for the same lot, uses 41-46 27 Street.
  • Permit: job Q00557681 lists 27 stories, 310 feet, 417 apartments and 371,191 square feet.
  • Owner and architect: the permit names Grubb Properties as owner and Handel Architects LLP as applicant. PLUTO and the 2021 deed name Queens Plaza North New York, LLC.
  • Certificates of occupancy: the first, dated April 16, 2025, covers 417 dwelling units. Seven renewals followed, the latest on September 16, 2026. None is marked final.
  • HPD's count: 126 "middle income" apartments out of 417: 3 studios, 107 one-bedrooms and 16 two-bedrooms.
  • Design, per YIMBY: "charcoal-colored brick" and a tower above the 11th floor. Its 2024 report says balconies in early renderings "appear to have been omitted from the final design".
Photograph from a window high in the building looking over elevated train platforms and tracks, the back of the Silvercup sign, low industrial buildings and a street with parked cars, with the Manhattan skyline beyond, a glass tower at left and a pale glare streak on the window
Photograph of the view from 25-01 Queens Plaza North over elevated subway tracks toward Manhattan, from its Housing Connect listing, which does not name the photographer or the apartment. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 5678 (photograph; maker not named), lottery listing photograph, via NYC Housing Connect, 25-01 Queens Plaza North Apartments (lottery 5678) (the listing's 800 x 533 photo enlarged 1.5 times to 1200 x 800 and placed on a plain light gray 1600 x 900 background).
25-01 Queens Plaza North, from the permit filing to the second lottery
  • August 23, 2021the new building job is filed.
  • September 14, 2021Queens Plaza North New York, LLC buys the lot for $63,000,000.
  • April 4, 2022an easement to the New York City Transit Authority and the City is signed.
  • June 8, 2023the main building permit is first issued.
  • May 2, 2024YIMBY reports the topping out.
  • February 10 to April 11, 2025the first lottery, 5678, takes applications.
  • April 16, 2025the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
  • February 4 to March 30, 2026the "Units Still Available" lottery, 7412, takes applications.
  • October 5, 2026the City's lottery data shows both lotteries in "Tenant Selection".

What it means: the first lottery closed five days before the first certificate of occupancy.

Source: Department of Buildings job Q00557681 and certificate records; ACRIS, Queens block 415, lot 4; the City's lottery data; New York YIMBY, May 10, 2024.

Where the sources differ on the building
  • Stories27 in the permit and PLUTO. YIMBY wrote "26-story" in 2023 and "28-story" at the 2024 topping out.
  • Height310 feet in the permit; YIMBY wrote "311-foot-tall".
  • Affordable count126 in HPD's data and the first listing. YIMBY wrote "124 reserved for affordable housing".
  • Building typethe City's lottery data by building calls lottery 5678 "New Construction" and lottery 7412 "Preservation". HPD's production data says "New Construction".

What it means: this report prints each figure with its source.

Source: the records and reports named.

The Program the Listings Name

Both listings say the building "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a Tax incentive program". The first describes "126 421-a(16) units at 130% AMI". The second describes "(80) unoccupied 130% AMI units under 421a(16) program".

421-a(16) in HPD's words
  • 421-a"The 421-a Tax Incentive is a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
  • Option A"25% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 40% of AMI, 10% at up to 60% of AMI, and 5% at up to 130% of AMI".
  • Option B"30% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 70% of AMI and 20% at up to 130% of AMI."
  • Option C"At least 30% of the units must be affordable at up to 130% of AMI". HPD lists other options too.
  • Shared spacesaffordable units "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units".

What it means: neither listing names an option. No document opened says which applies or that the exemption was granted.

Source: HPD's 421-a page, section "421-a (16) Affordable Housing New York Program", read October 24, 2026.

Where 25-01 Queens Plaza North Is

The building is in Long Island City, Queens, in ZIP code 11101. It is in Queens Community District 1 and City Council District 26.

The location in the records
  • Long Island CityCity Planning's address search and both listings.
  • Queensbridge-Ravenswood-Dutch Killsthe area name in the certificate records.
  • The lotQueens block 415, lot 4. PLUTO calls it a corner lot.
  • Cross streets, per YIMBY"between Crescent and 27th Streets, directly adjacent to the" Queensboro Plaza station.

What it means: ZIP code 11101 is in every record.

Source: the records named.

StationDaytime linesDistanceAccessible
Queensboro Plaza7, N, Wabout 0.04 milesYes
Queens PlazaE, F, Rabout 0.19 milesYes
21 St-QueensbridgeMabout 0.28 milesYes
Court SqGabout 0.38 milesYes
39 Av-Dutch KillsN, Wabout 0.38 milesNo
Court Sq-23 StE, Fabout 0.40 milesManhattan-bound only

What it means: the listing labels Queens Plaza "E,M,R" and 21st St-Queensbridge "F"; the MTA's data lists other lines there now.

Source: the MTA's station data, read October 24, 2026; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Buses: the listing names stops at 21 St/Queens Plaza North, about 0.2 miles away, and 21 St/40 Av, about 0.3 miles.
  • The subway deal, per YIMBY: Grubb won "a 20-percent floor area bonus" for "upgrades to the Queensboro Plaza station entrance", including "a street-level elevator". The MTA's rendering of that entrance leads this report.
  • Along the lines: see apartments near the 7 train and the N train.

Two Lotteries for 130% AMI Apartments

Every lottery apartment here is at 130% AMI. The first lottery had 126, and the "Units Still Available" lottery had 80.

Apartments in each Housing Connect lottery for 25-01 Queens Plaza North, by size
Lottery 5678 (2025)Lottery 7412 (2026)
View the data table
Apartment sizeLottery 5678 (2025)Lottery 7412 (2026)
Studio32
One-bedroom10777
Two-bedroom161

What it means: almost all of the second lottery's apartments are one-bedrooms.

Source: Housing Connect listings for lotteries 5678 and 7412, counted by VoucherMatch from their unit rows, read October 24, 2026. The City's lottery data gives the same counts.

Key pointthe second lottery is named "25-01 Queens Plaza North - Units Still Available". Its listing says the 80 apartments were "unoccupied". It does not say how many people applied the first time.
Photograph of an empty U-shaped kitchen with flat white cabinets, a white subway tile backsplash, a stainless gas range with a microwave above, a stainless refrigerator at left, a dishwasher and sink at right, gray counters, light wood floors and a window to other towers
Photograph of a kitchen at 25-01 Queens Plaza North from its Housing Connect listing. The first listing says the gas stove is included; it does not say which apartment this is. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 5678 (photograph; maker not named), lottery listing photograph, via NYC Housing Connect, 25-01 Queens Plaza North Apartments (lottery 5678) (the listing's 800 x 533 photo enlarged 1.5 times to 1200 x 800 and placed on a plain light gray 1600 x 900 background).

Rents and Income Ranges at 25-01 Queens Plaza North on Housing Connect

The second lottery's rents run from $3,299 to $4,316 a month. Its incomes run from $118,355 to $238,160 a year, by apartment and household size.

Lottery 7412, due March 30, 2026
ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
2 studios$3,2991 to 2$118,355 to $176,410
23 one-bedrooms$3,3001 to 3$119,109 to $198,510
31 one-bedrooms$3,4001 to 3$122,538 to $198,510
23 one-bedrooms$3,5001 to 3$125,966 to $198,510
1 two-bedroom$4,3162 to 5$155,966 to $238,160

What it means: one of the 23 one-bedrooms at $3,500 has a unit row that says $126,789. The rent table prints $125,966. Ask the hotline which applies.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7412 and its rent table, read October 24, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
3 studios$3,4161 to 2$117,120 to $176,410
1 one-bedroom$3,4001 to 3$116,572 to $198,510
106 one-bedrooms$3,6531 to 3$125,246 to $198,510
16 two-bedrooms$4,3662 to 5$149,692 to $238,160

What it means: most rents were lower in the second lottery, but some minimum incomes were higher.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 5678, due April 11, 2025, read October 24, 2026.

Household sizeMaximum yearly incomeSizes open to it
1 person$154,440Studio, one-bedroom
2 people$176,410All three sizes
3 people$198,510One-bedroom, two-bedroom
4 people$220,480Two-bedroom
5 people$238,160Two-bedroom

What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.

Source: both listings give the same maximums.

The gaps a household could fall into in lottery 7412
  • One or two peopleunder $118,355, the studio minimum.
  • Three peopleunder $119,109, the lowest one-bedroom minimum.
  • Four or five peopleunder $155,966. Only one two-bedroom took them.
  • Six or more peopleno apartment in either listing takes them.
  • Assetsboth rent tables list an asset limit of $220,480.

What it means: households with a voucher skip the minimum, says the Housing Connect FAQ.

Source: VoucherMatch's reading of the listing's incomes; asset limits from the rent tables.

The listing and the marketing agent's page, October 24, 2026
  • Listing 7412one to five people, incomes of $118,355 to $238,160.
  • Reside New York's page for it"$3299 - 3,500.00 Per Month", household size "1-5" and income "$118,252-$227,500". It labels the lottery "Upcoming Project".

What it means: the Housing Connect listing is the official record.

Source: both pages.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

No rent in either lottery fits under its 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. The closest is the $3,299 studio, which is $695 over the $2,604 studio maximum before utility allowances.

These were city lotteries on NYC Housing Connect, and both listings name HPD as the agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest rent in lottery 7412 against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, by size, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
Studio$3,299$3,299$2,604
One-bedroom$3,300$3,500$2,734
Two-bedroom$4,316$4,316$2,997

What it means: the one-bedrooms are $566 to $766 over, and the two-bedroom is $1,319 over.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7412; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which calls them the amounts "if all utilities are included in the lease".

The first listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity including heat. Hot water and gas stove is included." The second says "Tenant is responsible for electricity, including heat." The kitchen photos show a gas range. So VoucherMatch uses DSS-8r's "Electric" row, for a home with no electric stove, and its "Electric Heat Only" row.

Apartment sizeMaximum less allowancesLowest rentGap
Studio$2,456$3,299$843 over
One-bedroom$2,564$3,300$736 over
Two-bedroom$2,773$4,316$1,543 over

What it means: DSS decides which allowances apply, so ask DSS before applying.

Source: DSS-8r allowances of $96 and $52 for a studio, $108 and $62 for a one-bedroom, and $142 and $82 for a two-bedroom; subtraction by VoucherMatch.

Photograph of a bathroom with a wood vanity and white sink, a wide mirrored cabinet over a wood shelf, a white toilet, a tub with white vertical tile and a hand shower, and a white marble-look floor
Photograph of a bathroom at 25-01 Queens Plaza North from its Housing Connect listing, which does not give bathroom counts. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 5678 (photograph; maker not named), lottery listing photograph, via NYC Housing Connect, 25-01 Queens Plaza North Apartments (lottery 5678) (the listing's 800 x 533 photo enlarged 1.5 times to 1200 x 800 and placed on a plain light gray 1600 x 900 background).

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 11101

The studio and one-bedroom rents are under HUD's fiscal year 2027 figures for ZIP code 11101. The two-bedroom rent of $4,316 is $136 above HUD's $4,180.

Lowest and highest rent in lottery 7412 against HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 11101, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentHUD figure, ZIP 11101
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentHUD figure, ZIP 11101
Studio$3,299$3,299$3,650
One-bedroom$3,300$3,500$3,840
Two-bedroom$4,316$4,316$4,180

What it means: the studio is $351 under, and the one-bedrooms are $340 to $540 under. HUD's figures include most utilities, and tenants here pay electricity and heat.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026.

How 25-01 Queens Plaza North Was Financed

Property records show private loans, the largest a $75,878,577.03 mortgage in April 2024. No document in the index names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as lender.

Recorded documents on Queens block 415, lot 4, since 2021
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
September 14, 2021DeedThree sellers to Queens Plaza North New York, LLC$63,000,000
December 16, 2021MortgageEmerald Creek Capital 3, LLC$25,000,000
April 4, 2022EasementNew York City Transit Authority and the Citynone listed
September and December 2023MortgagesMaxim Credit Group, LLC$15,000,000; $18,500,000
April 26, 2024MortgagesKennedy-Wilson Capital and United States Fire Insurance Company$33,212,332.06; $75,878,577.03

What it means: the index does not say what the easement covers. A 2021 contract record names "2020 Grubb Qualified Opportunity Fund, LLC".

Source: ACRIS, Queens block 415, lot 4.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 25-01 Queens Plaza North

Neither listing names a preference group or a set-aside. Tenants pay electricity, including heat, and the listing marks most shared spaces as extra cost.

Preferences in the listings
  • Community board, City employees, veteransnone named in either listing.
  • Disability set-asidesnone named.
  • What the FAQ saysthe community preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."

What it means: ask the hotline before counting on a preference here.

Source: Housing Connect listings for lotteries 7412 and 5678; Housing Connect FAQ.

What the building has: listed, extra cost, restricted, not stated
  • In the apartments"Washers and dryers in units", a dishwasher and air-conditioning.
  • Extra costa "recreational lounge*, media suite*, gaming area*, event space*, swimming pool*", gym, business lounge, terrace, roof, storage, bike storage and "dog park* (*additional fees apply)".
  • Amenity package, first listing"$95 per person and $25 per additional person". It does not say per month.
  • Pets"restrictions apply to certain breeds, with a maximum of two pets permitted per unit."
  • Second-lottery offer"a reduced security deposit of only $500, a gift card valued at $500, and a mover's voucher up to the amount of one month's rent."
  • Fees to applyeach listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedapartment sizes and bathrooms.

What it means: the second listing replaced "a complimentary two-month early move-in period" with that offer.

Source: Housing Connect listings.

Photograph of a stacked white Bosch washer and dryer in a closet with a louvered white folding door, beside a doorway to an empty room with a window and light wood floors
Photograph of a washer and dryer in an apartment at 25-01 Queens Plaza North, from its Housing Connect listing, which lists "Washers and dryers in units". Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 5678 (photograph; maker not named), lottery listing photograph, via NYC Housing Connect, 25-01 Queens Plaza North Apartments (lottery 5678) (the listing's 800 x 1200 photo reduced to 600 x 900 and placed on a plain light gray 1600 x 900 background (not enlarged)).
Watch outVoucherMatch left out several listing images, checked October 24, 2026. The newest exterior photo is a 1536 x 1024 file, a size image generators use, and a second copy shows the same view. The older exterior rendering shows balconies the finished tower lacks. The gym renderings carry mirrored lettering. The courtyard rendering shows balconies too.

What Happened After the Housing Connect Lotteries at 25-01 Queens Plaza North

Applications for the second lottery were due March 30, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, both lotteries are in "Tenant Selection".

How a Housing Connect lottery is filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4Timing"It may take 2 to 12 months for applications to be processed."

What it means: the guide adds that "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
  • Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Where openings at 25-01 Queens Plaza North are posted, checked October 24, 2026
  • Housing Connectneither lottery was among the 21 rentals in the open-lottery search, at 10:59 a.m. or at the final check. No newer listing for the building was found there or in the City's lottery data.
  • Paper routeunder "Apply by Mail", Housing Connect said "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 25-01 Queens Plaza North - Units Still Available C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street, Brooklyn, NY 11211. The listing gives no return address or postmark rule.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rentals page lists Reside New York among the managers to contact.

What it means: no Housing Connect lottery is open here.

Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and listing; the City's lottery data; HPD.

Reside New York's open-market page, read October 24, 2026
  • What it lists"Units 619, 325, and 503": one studio at $3,299, one one-bedroom at $3,500 and one two-bedroom at $4,316, all at 130% AMI.
  • Who can applyone to five people earning $118,355 to $238,160, the same figures as lottery 7412.
  • Vouchers"The minimum income does not apply to voucher holder applicants".
  • Howa "Click here to apply" link to an online form. The page gives no deadline.
  • Whom to askReside New York, 718-387-4448.

What it means: this is not a Housing Connect lottery. The page does not say how applicants are chosen.

Source: Reside New York's page for the three units.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 25-01 Queens Plaza North

The rents, incomes, deadlines and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.

Known and not yet known on October 24, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedhow many lottery apartments are leased, and why 80 were advertised again.
  • Not settledwhich minimum applies to one $3,500 one-bedroom, and whether the amenity package is monthly.
  • Not confirmedwhether the 421-a exemption was granted, and what the transit easement covers.
  • Not explainedhow Reside's three open-market apartments relate to lottery 7412.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

What it means: check each line again before acting on it.

Source: Housing Connect listings and FAQ; the records named above; Reside New York.

If You Need an Apartment Now

No Housing Connect lottery is open at 25-01 Queens Plaza North, so a household that needs to move soon has to look elsewhere too.

  • Open in Queens now: Housing Connect's search listed four Queens rentals on October 24, 2026, including DOMI and 83-12 Broadway.
Queens apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 25-01 Queens Plaza North first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Queens listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was 25-01 Queens Plaza North on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes, twice. Lottery 5678 offered 126 apartments at 130% AMI, due April 11, 2025. Lottery 7412, "Units Still Available", offered 80, from $3,299 to $4,316 a month, due March 30, 2026. As of October 24, 2026, the City's data listed both in "Tenant Selection", and neither was in the open-lottery search.

Is 41-34 27th Street the same building as 25-01 Queens Plaza North?

Yes. Both Housing Connect listings give 41-34 27th Street as the building address, and the permit uses 41-46 27 Street. City Planning's address search puts 41-34 27th Street and 25-01 Queens Plaza North on the same lot, Queens block 415, lot 4. HPD's data and both lottery names use 25-01 Queens Plaza North.

What is the rent at 25-01 Queens Plaza North?

In the 2026 lottery, the two studios rent for $3,299 a month and the 77 one-bedrooms for $3,300, $3,400 or $3,500. The one two-bedroom rents for $4,316. All are at 130% AMI. Tenants pay electricity, including heat, and the listing says most shared spaces cost extra.

How much do you have to earn for 25-01 Queens Plaza North?

Without a voucher, at least $118,355 a year for a studio, $119,109 to $125,966 for a one-bedroom and $155,966 for the two-bedroom. The top is $154,440 for one person and $238,160 for five. Households of six or more do not fit. Voucher holders skip the minimum on Housing Connect.

Does 25-01 Queens Plaza North take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Housing Connect accepts vouchers, but the rent must fit the voucher. Every rent here is over its 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. The $3,299 studio is $695 over the $2,604 studio maximum, and the gap grows after utility allowances. NYCHA and HPD set their own Section 8 limits, so ask your agency first.

Are the rents at 25-01 Queens Plaza North below market?

Mostly, by HUD's figures. The $3,299 studio is $351 under HUD's 2027 figure for ZIP code 11101, and the one-bedrooms are $340 to $540 under. The $4,316 two-bedroom is $136 above HUD's $4,180. HUD's figures include most utilities, while tenants here also pay electricity and heat.

Can I still apply to 25-01 Queens Plaza North?

Not through Housing Connect as of October 24, 2026. Both deadlines have passed, and neither lottery was in the open-lottery search. Reside New York's open-market page listed three apartments that day, from $3,299 to $4,316, with an online form. Call Reside at 718-387-4448 before sending anything, and never pay to apply.

Sources for this article (24)
  1. lottery 7412 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. lottery 5678 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  4. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  5. 421-a page (nyc.gov)
  6. re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
  7. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  8. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  9. DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. by lottery (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  13. by building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  14. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  15. ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
  16. address search (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  17. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  18. station data (data.ny.gov)
  19. rendering on Flickr (flickr.com)
  20. lottery 7412 (residenewyork.com)
  21. units 619, 325 and 503 (residenewyork.com)
  22. April 25, 2023 (newyorkyimby.com)
  23. December 4, 2023 (newyorkyimby.com)
  24. May 10, 2024 (newyorkyimby.com)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.