406 Remsen Avenue, East Flatbush: 31 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,927 a Month
Quick answer406 Remsen Avenue is a new eight-story building in East Flatbush, Brooklyn. In 2026, NYC Housing Connect ran a lottery for 31 of its apartments. Rents were $1,927 to $2,750 a month. Twenty-six were senior housing units at 80% AMI, and five were two-bedrooms at 130% AMI. Applications were due February 16, 2026. All four rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. As of October 21, 2026, the lottery was not open.
Last checked: October 21, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7323, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, the City's lottery data, HPD's senior housing term sheet, 421-a page, applying guide and re-rentals page, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job 340751813 in the job filings and its certificates of occupancy, HPD's production data (project 70813), PLUTO, ACRIS, New York YIMBY's 2020, 2021 and 2025 reports, and the MTA's subway station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 31apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
- 26of them in HPD's senior housing program, at 80% AMI
- 103apartments in the building, on its certificate of occupancy
- $1,927the rent for each of the 7 studios
- February 16, 2026the application deadline
- $73,338the lowest yearly income the listing accepts
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7323, read October 21, 2026; Department of Buildings certificate of occupancy for job 340751813.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Was Built at 406 Remsen Avenue
406 Remsen Avenue is a new eight-story building with 103 apartments, on the Department of Buildings' records. It replaced a one-story building on the same lot.
- Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "406 Remsen Avenue Apartments". Its building record says "406 Remsen Ave". HPD's data calls the project "406 REMSEN AVENUE".
- Permit: job 340751813 is a new building filing for eight stories, 85 feet and 103 dwelling units. It lists 90,924 square feet of construction floor area.
- Owner: PLUTO, the City's lot data, names 406 Remsen Partners LLC. The permit names Urbane Management Team Inc. as the owner's business.
- Design and development: New York YIMBY says the building was "Designed by Asher Hershkowitz Architect and developed by Samnon Associates".
- Old building: a demolition job was for a "FULL DEMOLITION TO A ONE STORY MEZZANINE & CELLAR STRUCTURE". It was signed off November 17, 2022.
- Other space: PLUTO lists 28,911 square feet of garage and 14,456 of office. YIMBY's 2020 report said "34 enclosed parking spaces".
- Apartmentsthe permit, the certificates of occupancy and HPD's data say 103. PLUTO says 95 homes, and a 2021 elevator filing says 95. YIMBY's 2020 and 2025 reports say 95.
- Lottery sizethe listing and the City's data say 31. YIMBY's December 2025 report said "26 units", the 80% AMI group only, but then listed the five 130% two-bedrooms too.
- Heightthe permit says 85 feet. YIMBY's 2020 report said "80-foot-tall".
- ZIP codethe listing, the certificates, HPD and City Planning's address search say 11212. PLUTO says 11203.
What it means: this report uses 103 apartments and ZIP code 11212, the figures on most city records.
Source: Department of Buildings job 340751813 and its certificates; PLUTO; HPD project 70813; New York YIMBY, August 5, 2020 and December 19, 2025.
What HPD's Senior Housing Program Means Here
The listing says the building "is being constructed through the Privately Financed Affordable Senior Housing Program". It adds that it "is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a Tax incentive program". The listing calls the 26 units "IH PFASH units at 80% AMI".
- What it isit "facilitates the inclusion of Affordable Independent Residences for Seniors dwelling units (PFASH Units) in projects selected by HPD."
- Who rents them"households with an income at or below 80% of AMI and that include at least one person whom is 62 years of age or older."
- The 90% rule"At all times at least 90% of all PFASH Units in the project must be occupied by at least one person who is 62 years of age or older."
- Rent rulesrents "must be registered with the NYS Division of Housing and Community Renewal and be subject to rent stabilization."
- How longthe regulatory agreement "will have a term equal to 30 years".
- Shared space"Accessory social and welfare facilities that are accessible to all building tenants must be provided on-site."
What it means: the listing's "Senior Center" amenity fits this rule, but no record opened says what the center offers.
Source: HPD's PFASH term sheet, dated July 18, 2019, opened October 21, 2026.
- The program now: YIMBY reported in January 2021 that HPD "would stop accepting applications" for this program. The 2025 listing still names it for this building.
- The tax break: HPD's 421-a page says "The 421-a Tax Incentive is a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings." The listing does not say which 421-a version or option applies to the five 130% two-bedrooms.
How 406 Remsen Avenue Was Financed
ACRIS, the City's property records, shows two rounds of building loans and several papers with the City and HPD. The amounts below are as recorded.
| Date | Lender | Paper | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| June 30, 2021 | Golden Bridge Funding LLC | Mortgage | $20,000,000 |
| December 31, 2024 | Popular Bank | Agreement | $22,855,419 |
| December 31, 2024 | Popular Bank | Mortgage | $4,644,581 |
| December 31, 2024 | Popular Bank | Mortgage | $2,855,419 |
| June 26, 2026 | Citi Real Estate Funding Inc. | Agreement | $35,000,000 |
| June 26, 2026 | Citi Real Estate Funding Inc. | Mortgage | $9,146,648.71 |
What it means: ACRIS does not say how these papers relate to each other, so VoucherMatch does not add them up.
Source: ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 4663, lot 4, read October 21, 2026.
- Papers with the City: a "Sundry Agreement" between 406 Remsen Partners LLC and HPD is dated December 23, 2025. Popular Bank signed a "Subordination of Mortgage" to the City and HPD on December 31, 2024. No record opened gives the text of either paper.
- Sale: a deed dated December 31, 2024 moves the lot from Samnon Associates, Inc. to 406 Remsen Partners LLC for $2,000,000.
- August 3, 2020the new building application is filed.
- April 9, 2021the new building plans are approved.
- November 17, 2022the demolition of the old one-story building is signed off.
- February 22, 2023the first new building permit is issued.
- December 17, 2025 to February 16, 2026the Housing Connect lottery takes applications.
- March 30, 2026the first certificate of occupancy, marked "Initial", is issued for 103 apartments.
- September 23, 2026the latest certificate, a "Renewal Without Change", is issued.
What it means: the lottery closed about six weeks before the first certificate of occupancy.
Source: Department of Buildings job and permit data and certificates; the City's lottery data.
Where 406 Remsen Avenue Is
The building is at 406 Remsen Avenue in East Flatbush, Brooklyn, in Community District 17 and City Council District 41. City Planning's address search places it in East Flatbush, and the Department of Buildings places it in "East Flatbush-Rugby".
- Cross streets: YIMBY's 2020 report says the lot is "Located between East 58th Street and Lenox Road".
- The lot: PLUTO lists a lot of 17,456 square feet, 75 feet wide.
- Close by, per the listing: P.S. 268 The Emma Lazarus Elementary School and P.S. 219 Kennedy King Elementary School, each about 0.25 miles away, and Kennedy King Playground, about 0.23 miles, by VoucherMatch's measure.

| Stop | Lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Remsen Av/Lenox Rd bus stop | Bus | 0.05 miles | Not stated |
| Utica Ave/Church Ave bus stop | Bus | 0.48 miles | Not stated |
| Saratoga Av | 3 (listing: 3, 4) | 0.56 miles | No |
| Sutter Av-Rutland Rd | 3 (listing: 3, 4) | 0.64 miles | No |
What it means: the nearest subway stop is more than half a mile away, and the MTA does not list either station as accessible.
Source: stops named in the Housing Connect listing; lines and "Accessible" from the MTA's subway station data, which lists the 3 as the daytime train at both stations; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point (40.6555862, -73.9235506), so the walk is longer.

- Apartments nearby: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11212 and apartments near the 3 train and the 4 train.

Rents and Income Ranges at 406 Remsen Avenue
The lottery had four rents: $1,927 for a studio, $2,030 for a one-bedroom, $2,363 for a two-bedroom at 80% AMI and $2,750 for a two-bedroom at 130% AMI. There were no three-bedrooms.
| Apartment | Count | Rent | People |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio, 80% AMI | 7 | $1,927 | 1 to 2 |
| One-bedroom, 80% AMI | 8 | $2,030 | 1 to 3 |
| Two-bedroom, 80% AMI | 11 | $2,363 | 2 to 5 |
| Two-bedroom, 130% AMI | 5 | $2,750 | 2 to 5 |
What it means: 16 of the 31 apartments are two-bedrooms, and 26 are in the 80% AMI senior group.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7323, read October 21, 2026.
| Household | 80% AMI apartments | 130% AMI two-bedroom |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $73,338 to $95,040 | Not allowed |
| 2 people | $73,338 to $108,560 | $109,200 to $176,410 |
| 3 people | $79,200 to $122,160 | $109,200 to $198,510 |
| 4 people | $95,932 to $135,680 | $109,200 to $220,480 |
| 5 people | $95,932 to $146,560 | $109,200 to $238,160 |
What it means: no apartment in the listing takes six or more people.
Source: the same listing. The low end in the 80% column is the minimum for a studio ($73,338), a one-bedroom ($79,200) or a two-bedroom ($95,932), whichever the household size allows.
- Under $73,338below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person from $73,338 to $79,199the studios only. The one-bedroom minimum is $79,200.
- Two people from $108,561 to $109,199none. That is above the 80% maximum and below the 130% minimum.
- Four or five people under $95,932none.
- Over the maximumfrom $95,040 for one person up to $238,160 for five.
What it means: the gap for two people is $639 wide, so a two-person household near $109,000 should check its exact income.
Source: VoucherMatch's reading of the listing's minimum and maximum incomes.
Key pointthe rent table gives an asset limit of $135,680 for the 80% apartments and $220,480 for the 130% two-bedrooms. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
All four rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size. A voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Size | Rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|
| Studio, 80% | $1,927 | $2,604 |
| One-bedroom, 80% | $2,030 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom, 80% | $2,363 | $2,997 |
| Two-bedroom, 130% | $2,750 | $2,997 |
What it means: the 80% rents are $634 to $704 under the maximum, and the 130% two-bedroom is $247 under.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which are "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease".
Watch outthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity, including stove, heat, and hot water." The DSS-8r lines for that are "Electric with Cooking Range" ($111, $126 and $167) and "Total (Electric Heat & Hot Water)" ($89, $106 and $138). With both taken off, the maximums are $2,404, $2,502 and $2,692, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic. The 80% rents stay under. The 130% two-bedroom, at $2,750, would be $58 over. DSS decides which lines apply.
- Accepted"Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA), CityFHEPS, ISS, Medicaid Waiver, and VASH are all accepted."
- Credit check"Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Proofthe marketing agent will contact a reached applicant for proof of the subsidy.
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 11212
The three 80% AMI rents are $257 to $360 under HUD's estimate for ZIP code 11212. The 130% two-bedroom, at $2,750, is $130 above it.
View the data table
| Size | Rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11212 |
|---|---|---|
| Studio, 80% | $1,927 | $2,280 |
| One-bedroom, 80% | $2,030 | $2,390 |
| Two-bedroom, 80% | $2,363 | $2,620 |
| Two-bedroom, 130% | $2,750 | $2,620 |
What it means: the 130% two-bedroom is an "affordable" rent above HUD's figure for the area.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. Here tenants pay all electricity, including heat and hot water, so each apartment costs more than the rent once bills are added.
- Apartments by size: see studio voucher apartments in Brooklyn and two-bedroom voucher apartments in Brooklyn.
Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 406 Remsen Avenue
The listing posts five preference groups, led by two disability set-asides. The largest share, 83%, is a preference for households with a member aged 62 or older.
| Group, in the listing's order | Share |
|---|---|
| Mobility (set-aside) | 5% |
| Vision/Hearing (set-aside) | 2% |
| "Community Board Resident (Brooklyn CB 17)" | 20% |
| "Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran" | 10% |
| "Preference-Age (62+)" | 83% |
What it means: the shares overlap, so they add up to more than 100%.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7323 and the City's lottery data, read October 21, 2026.
- The listing's own words: "Majority of affordable units are being offered to Seniors +62."
- Disability groups: the FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
- Municipal employees: the FAQ describes a 5% preference. This listing posts 10% for municipal employees and veterans together.
- Listed on Housing Connectelevator, accessible entrance, gated access, intercom, security cameras, gym, senior center, shared laundry room, bike storage lockers and air-conditioning.
- Also listed"Patio or balcony" and "High-speed internet", with no word on which apartments have a balcony.
- Extra costthe listing marks storage with "Additional fees may apply". It lists "Garages" with no fee stated.
- Utilitiestenants pay electricity, "including stove, heat, and hot water".
- Pets"No pets allowed, with exception of service animals."
- Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
What it means: apartment sizes, bathrooms and parking fees are not published.
Source: Housing Connect listing, read October 21, 2026.
Watch outon October 21, 2026, VoucherMatch left out all six images in the listing. One is a screenshot of a grid of interior pictures with parts pixelated, which is an edited image. Its bathroom also differs from the listing's other bathroom picture. So no image in the set could be confirmed as this building. The photographs here show the area, not the building.
What Happens After the 406 Remsen Avenue Housing Connect Lottery
Applications were due February 16, 2026. On October 21, 2026, the City's lottery data gave the lottery's status as "Tenant Selection".
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documentsthe request "includes all required items to submit."
- 4TimingHPD's guide says applicants "may hear about the status" of an application "within two to twelve months after the deadline."
- 5Appeala rejection notice "will tell you how many days you have to submit an appeal."
What it means: the order of review comes from the log number, not from when an application arrived.
Source: steps one, three and five from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two and four from HPD's applying guide.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. proof of the subsidy, if the household has one
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers to send.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7323 was not among the 19 rentals in the open-lottery search. No other listing for this building was in it.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant apartments "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rentals page links to resources for them.
- Paper routeto request a paper form, the listing said to send a self-addressed envelope to "406 Remsen Ave Apartments C/O All Borough Solutions 670 Flushing Ave #316", Brooklyn, NY 11206. The listing states no return address or postmark rule.
- PostmarkYIMBY reported that "Applications must be postmarked or submitted online no later than February 16, 2026."
What it means: as of October 21, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the Housing Connect FAQ; the listing; New York YIMBY, December 19, 2025.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 406 Remsen Avenue
The rents, incomes, preferences and deadline are published in the listing. How many people applied, and the rents of the other 72 apartments, are not.
- Not publishedhow many people applied, and how many lottery apartments are leased.
- Not statedrents outside the lottery, apartment sizes, the 421-a version and what the senior center offers.
- Not founda leasing website. The listing's website field points to Housing Connect's home page.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
The deadline has passed, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in Brooklyn now: Housing Connect's search listed 803 Glenmore Avenue Apartments, due October 28, 2026, and 926 Mother Gaston Boulevard Apartments, due November 10, 2026.
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthFlatbush, BrooklynAccepts HASA
3 bedrooms, $3,700 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts CityFHEPS · HASA · FHEPS
Studio, $2,450 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts HASA · CityFHEPS · NYCHA
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Brooklyn and CityFHEPS apartments in Brooklyn.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was 406 Remsen Avenue on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. 406 Remsen Avenue Apartments was lottery 7323 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 31 apartments: 26 senior housing units at 80% AMI and five two-bedrooms at 130% AMI. Applications were due February 16, 2026. On October 21, 2026, it was not in the open-lottery search, and the City listed it as "Tenant Selection".
What is the rent at 406 Remsen Avenue?
The lottery rents were $1,927 a month for a studio, $2,030 for a one-bedroom and $2,363 for a two-bedroom at 80% AMI. The five 130% AMI two-bedrooms were $2,750. Tenants pay all electricity, including the stove, heat and hot water, so the monthly cost runs higher than the rent.
How much do you have to earn for 406 Remsen Avenue?
At least $73,338 a year for a studio, $79,200 for a one-bedroom and $95,932 for an 80% two-bedroom. The 130% two-bedrooms start at $109,200. The most is $95,040 for one person and up to $238,160 for five. A household with a voucher does not have to meet the minimum.
Is 406 Remsen Avenue senior housing?
Mostly. The listing says 26 units are in HPD's Privately Financed Affordable Senior Housing program. HPD's term sheet says those go to households earning up to 80% AMI with at least one person aged 62 or older. The listing gives a 62-plus preference for 83% of units. The listing does not say which apartments the age preference covers.
Does 406 Remsen Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ says Section 8 and CityFHEPS are "all accepted" in its lotteries. All four rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. With tenant-paid electricity, heat and hot water taken off, VoucherMatch's arithmetic puts the 130% two-bedroom $58 over. DSS decides which utility lines apply.
Is 406 Remsen Avenue in East Flatbush or Brownsville?
East Flatbush. City Planning's address search places 406 Remsen Avenue in East Flatbush, and the Department of Buildings says "East Flatbush-Rugby". It is in Brooklyn Community District 17 and ZIP code 11212. PLUTO, the City's lot data, gives ZIP code 11203. The owner on lot records is 406 Remsen Partners LLC.
Are the rents at 406 Remsen Avenue below market?
Mostly, against HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 estimate for ZIP code 11212 is $2,280 for a studio, $2,390 for a one-bedroom and $2,620 for a two-bedroom. The 80% rents are $257 to $360 lower. The 130% two-bedroom, at $2,750, is $130 higher. HUD's figure includes utilities, which tenants pay here.
Sources for this article (18)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7323 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- senior housing term sheet (nyc.gov)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- applying guide (nyc.gov)
- re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- 2020 (newyorkyimby.com)
- 2021 (newyorkyimby.com)
- 2025 (newyorkyimby.com)
- subway station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
1131 East 211 Street
- From $1,974 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.