41-34 45th Street in Sunnyside: 8 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $2,750 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 20, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7739, "41-34th 45th Street Apartments," in Sunnyside, Queens. It has 8 apartments at 130% AMI: seven one-bedrooms at $2,750 a month and one two-bedroom at $3,350. Applications are not open yet. The listing has no deadline. The building is new, with 8 stories and 25 apartments. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply, but both rents are above the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size.
Last checked: October 20, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7739, read twice that evening, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 421-a page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r (dated October 14, 2026); Department of Buildings job filings (job 421661963 and the 2017 demolitions) and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Queens block 157, lot 36; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's subway station data; and New York YIMBY's August 13, 2018 report. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 8apartments on Housing Connect, all at 130% AMI
- 25apartments in the building permit and the certificate of occupancy
- $2,750the rent for each of 7 one-bedrooms
- $3,350the rent for the one two-bedroom
- June 15, 2026the first certificate of occupancy
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- 421-aA property tax break for new apartment buildings in New York City, run by HPD. HPD's page calls it "a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standardAn amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Was Built at 41-34 45th Street
41-34 45th Street is a new 8-story building with 25 apartments in the Department of Buildings' records. Eight of them are on Housing Connect.
- Permit: job 421661963 was filed August 6, 2018. It reads "NEW 8 STORY MIXED USE BUILDING WITH 25 DWELLING UNITS AND COMMUNITY FACILITY ON FIRST FLOOR."
- Size: 8 stories, 80 feet and 18,900 square feet of floor area, in the filing.
- Certificate of occupancy: the first one was issued June 15, 2026. It covers 25 dwelling units.
- Owner: PLUTO, the City's lot database, names Sunnyview Apartments LLC. A deed dated July 21, 2026 sells the lot to A&M Sunnyview Apts LLC.
- Architect: New York YIMBY's 2018 report says "Defonseca Architects is listed as responsible for the design."
| Question | One record | Another record |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Listing: "41-34th 45th Street Apartments" | Permit: 41-34 45th Street |
| Year built | PLUTO: 2021 | Certificate of occupancy: June 15, 2026 |
| Owner | PLUTO: Sunnyview Apartments LLC | 2026 deed: A&M Sunnyview Apts LLC |
| Floor area | Permit: 18,900 square feet | PLUTO: 23,757 square feet |
What it means: the address in this report is the permit's. The listing's own building field reads "41-34 45 STREET."
Source: Housing Connect listing; Department of Buildings job 421661963 and certificate records; PLUTO; ACRIS.
- March 1, 2017demolition is filed for a two-story house with 3 apartments and a garage on the lot. Both jobs were signed off.
- August 6, 2018the 8-story building is filed. An earlier filing from May 2017 was disapproved.
- March 19, 2019the plans are approved.
- August 21, 2019a deed moves the lot to Sunnyview Apartments LLC.
- September 11, 2020the permit covers the entire job.
- June 15, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
- July 21, 2026the lot is sold for $10,500,000, and a mortgage is signed.
- October 20, 2026Housing Connect lists 8 apartments with rents and no deadline.
What it means: the building has its certificate. The apartments are listed, but the lottery is not open.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs 421661963, 421487545, 421436271 and 421436262; certificate of occupancy records; ACRIS; Housing Connect.
What 421-a Means for These 8 Apartments
The listing's only description is "421a." HPD's page describes 421-a as "a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
- How longprojects "would have to comply with the affordability requirements and other requirements for 35 years."
- Same doorsthe apartments "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units."
- No separate floorthey "shall not be isolated to a specific floor or area."
- QuestionsHPD's 421-a compliance office answers at 212-863-7676.
| Option | What HPD's page requires |
|---|---|
| A | "25% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 40% of AMI, 10% at up to 60% of AMI, and 5% at up to 130% of AMI" |
| B | "30% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 70% of AMI and 20% at up to 130% of AMI." |
| C | "At least 30% of the units must be affordable at up to 130% of AMI" |
What it means: the listing says only "421a." No record opened names which 421-a program or option this building uses.
Source: HPD's 421-a page, read October 20, 2026. It also lists Option D for homeownership and Options E to G for larger projects.
Where 41-34 45th Street Is
The building is on 45th Street in Sunnyside, Queens, in ZIP code 11104. YIMBY says the site is "four blocks away from the 46th Street subway station."
- The listingits city field reads "SUNNYSIDE."
- Department of Buildings"Sunnyside," the area tag on the 2026 records. Older rows say "Hunters Point-Sunnyside-West Maspeth."
- New York YIMBY"Sunnyside, Queens."
| Record | 41-34 45th Street |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Queens block 157, lot 36 |
| Lot size | 4,758 square feet, 47.58 feet wide |
| Zoning | R7A |
| Community district | Queens 2 |
| City Council district | 26 |
| ZIP code | 11104 |
What it means: see voucher apartments in ZIP code 11104 and Section 8 apartments in Sunnyside.
Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data. The ZIP code is the same in the listing, PLUTO and the certificate of occupancy.

Rents and Income Ranges for 41-34 45th Street on Housing Connect
The listing has two rents: $2,750 for each one-bedroom and $3,350 for the two-bedroom. The lowest income it accepts without a voucher is $105,189 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7 one-bedrooms, 130% AMI | $2,750 | 1 to 3 | $105,189 to $198,510 |
| 1 two-bedroom, 130% AMI | $3,350 | 2 to 5 | $131,589 to $238,160 |
What it means: there are no studios or three-bedrooms. Seven of the eight apartments are one-bedrooms.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7739, read October 20, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
| Household size | Maximum yearly income, 130% AMI |
|---|---|
| 1 person | $154,440 |
| 2 people | $176,410 |
| 3 people | $198,510 |
| 4 people | $220,480 |
| 5 people | $238,160 |
What it means: income before taxes must be at or under the figure for the household's size.
Source: the same listing.
View the data table
| Household size | Apartments the listing allows for that size |
|---|---|
| 1 person | 7 |
| 2 people | 8 |
| 3 people | 8 |
| 4 people | 1 |
| 5 people | 1 |
What it means: four or five people can apply only for the one two-bedroom. Income must still fit the row.
Source: the listing's household sizes; counts by VoucherMatch.
- Under $105,189below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Two or three people, $105,189 to $131,588only the one-bedrooms fit.
- Four or five people under $131,589nothing fits without a voucher.
- Over the maximum for your sizenothing fits. The cut-off is $238,160 for five people.
The FAQ says minimum incomes exist "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent." The listing does not say how its figures were set.

Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 41-34 45th Street?
Yes, Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and the minimum income does not apply. But both rents are above the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size: the one-bedroom by $16 and the two-bedroom by $353.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bedroom | $2,750 | $2,750 | $2,734 |
| 2 bedrooms | $3,350 | $3,350 | $2,997 |
What it means: each one-bedroom is $16 over and the two-bedroom $353 over, by VoucherMatch's subtraction.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
- One or two peopleDSS-8r gives $2,734. The one-bedroom is $16 over it.
- Three or four people$2,997. The one-bedroom is $247 under it, and the two-bedroom $353 over.
- Five peopleDSS-8r pairs five or six people with $3,753, $403 over the two-bedroom rent.
- Credit check"Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
What it means: the CityFHEPS amount follows family size in the DSS-8r chart. Ask DSS before you count on it.
Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards; Housing Connect FAQ; differences by VoucherMatch.
Watch outthe maximums assume the rent covers all utilities. The listing does not say which utilities are included. A voucher program subtracts a utility allowance when tenants pay. This report subtracts none, because the listing names no utility.
- Section 8: the FAQ names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)" among accepted subsidies. See the New York City Housing Authority page and the 2026 payment standards.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 11104
The one-bedroom rent is $300 below HUD's estimate for ZIP code 11104. The two-bedroom, at $3,350, is $30 above HUD's $3,320 figure.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11104 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bedroom | $2,750 | $2,750 | $3,050 |
| 2 bedrooms | $3,350 | $3,350 | $3,320 |
What it means: the one-bedroom is 90.2% of HUD's figure, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic. The two-bedroom is above HUD's figure.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. If tenants pay for electricity or gas, each apartment costs more than its rent.
- Nearby: see CityFHEPS apartments in Sunnyside and one-bedroom voucher apartments in Sunnyside.
How 41-34 45th Street Is Financed
Property records show a $10,500,000 sale in July 2026 and a $7,750,000 mortgage. No record names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as a lender.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| August 21, 2019 | Deed | to Sunnyview Apartments LLC | $0 |
| July 21, 2026 | Deed | Sunnyview Apartments LLC to A&M Sunnyview Apts LLC | $10,500,000 |
| July 21, 2026 | Mortgage | A&M Sunnyview Apts LLC and HM LFC Two LLC | $7,750,000 |
| July 21, 2026 | Mortgage assignment | HM LFC Two LLC to Customers Bank | none listed |
| September 6, 2026 | Zoning lot description | A&M Sunnyview Apts LLC | none listed |
What it means: the building changed hands after its certificate of occupancy was issued.
Source: ACRIS, Queens block 157, lot 36. The July documents were recorded July 29, 2026.
HPD's production data, updated September 30, 2026, had no record for the lot or its building number.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 41-34 45th Street
The listing posts no preferences or set-asides yet. It names 17 amenities. HPD's FAQ describes the usual preference groups, which each building's advertisement confirms.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows as of October 20, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
- Community boardthis preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- Where the final list appearsproject preferences "are listed in the advertisement for the development."
- In the apartments"Air-conditioning," "Patio or balcony," "Washers and dryers in units" and "Dishwasher in unit."
- Kitchens"High-end kitchen appliances," "High-end countertops and finishes" and "Energy-efficient appliances," in the listing's words.
- Building"Elevator," "Rooftop terrace," "Garages," "Security cameras," "Intercommunication device" and "Smoke-free."
- ParkingYIMBY's 2018 report said "Eight parking spaces will be included on site."
- Not statedwhether parking or anything else costs extra, the pet policy and who pays for heat, hot water and electricity.
| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in the MTA's data |
|---|---|---|---|
| 46 St-Bliss St | 7 | 0.19 miles | No |
| 40 St-Lowery St | 7 | 0.28 miles | No |
| 52 St | 7 | 0.38 miles | No |
| 33 St-Rawson St | 7 | 0.61 miles | No |
| 36 St | M, R | 0.66 miles | No |
| Northern Blvd | M, R | 0.86 miles | Yes |
| 61 St-Woodside | 7 | 0.86 miles | Yes |
What it means: the walk is longer. The listing names all of these, and it adds the E train at the M and R stations.
Source: the MTA's subway station data; distances by VoucherMatch in a straight line from the listing's map point (40.745724, -73.91942).
- Buses: the listing names stops at Queens Blvd/46 St, Queens Blvd/58 St and 33 St-Rawson St.
- Close by, per the listing: P.S. 150 Queens, about 0.07 miles away, and Sunnyside Gardens Park, about 0.37 miles, by VoucherMatch's measure.
- Along the line: see apartments near the 7 train.

How to Be Ready When the 41-34 45th Street Lottery Opens
Applications are not open yet. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile, check its income and gather papers now.
On two reads on October 20, 2026, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement text. It was not among the 20 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. The four Queens lotteries in that search were other buildings.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Housing Connect gives a log number only to profiles that are complete.
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the page for lottery 7739.
- 3Find your rowcompare household size and income with the tables above, and again with the advertisement.
- 4Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- 5Paper routethe listing shows no "Apply by Mail" address yet. When it posts one, that is where to ask for a paper form.
What it means: the listing gives no mail address, return address or postmark rule yet.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listing; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing" (June 2020).
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- Two to twelve monthsthe wait HPD's guide gives for hearing "about the status of your application."
- If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Before a lease12 months of full rent payments or a credit review, except for applicants "qualifying with rental subsidy."
- Later openingsHPD's guide says apartments that open at turnover, "called re-rental units," are posted on Housing Connect.
What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline.
Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
Key pointthe asset limit is $220,480 for both apartment types in the listing's rent table. The FAQ sets the rental limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About the Lottery
The rents, incomes, amenities and asset limit are posted. The deadline, the advertisement and the utilities are not.
- Knowntwo rents with income ranges for 8 apartments, an asset limit, 17 amenities and one floor plan.
- Not posteda deadline, the advertisement, preferences and set-asides, a mail address for paper forms and a marketing agent's name.
- Not statedwho pays for utilities, pets, apartment sizes, parking or amenity fees, a building website and a move-in date.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
Watch outon October 20, 2026, the listing carried 12 different photographs and a floor plan. This report leaves them out under its image rules, because some of the furnished rooms could not be confirmed as real photographs of the building. Look at the listing yourself.
If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 41-34 45th Street yet. A household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open in Queens now: the open-lottery search listed 83-12 Broadway, due October 28, 2026; 42-78 65 Place, November 2; DOMI, November 10; and 6-05 129th Street, November 11.
2 bedrooms, $2,816 a monthJamaica, Queens
3 bedrooms, $3,555 a monthJamaica, QueensAccepts CityFHEPS · HASA
2 bedrooms, $2,900 a monthJamaica, QueensAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Queens listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Queens and CityFHEPS apartments in Queens.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.

Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 41-34 45th Street on Housing Connect?
Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7739, "41-34th 45th Street Apartments." On October 20, 2026, the listing showed rents but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing.
What is the rent at 41-34 45th Street?
The rent is $2,750 a month for each of the seven one-bedrooms and $3,350 for the one two-bedroom. All 8 apartments are at 130% AMI. These are the listing's rents as read on October 20, 2026. The listing does not say which utilities the rents include, so the full monthly cost may be higher.
How much do you have to earn for 41-34 45th Street?
Without a voucher, from $105,189 a year for a one-bedroom and $131,589 for the two-bedroom. The most is $238,160, for five people in the two-bedroom. One person must earn $105,189 to $154,440. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum does not apply.
Does 41-34 45th Street take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes, Housing Connect accepts both, and the minimum income does not apply with a voucher. But the $2,750 one-bedroom is $16 over the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for one or two people. The $3,350 two-bedroom is $353 over the two-bedroom amount. The FAQ says rent should be within your program's limits.
Is 41-34 45th Street the same as "41-34th 45th Street Apartments"?
Yes. "41-34th 45th Street Apartments" is the lottery's name on Housing Connect. The building permit and certificate of occupancy use 41-34 45th Street, and the listing's building field reads "41-34 45 STREET." It is one new 8-story building on Queens block 157, lot 36, in Sunnyside, ZIP code 11104.
Can four people apply at 41-34 45th Street?
Only for the one two-bedroom. The one-bedrooms allow one to three people. A household of four needs $131,589 to $220,480 a year without a voucher. With a voucher, the minimum does not apply, but the $3,350 rent is $353 over the CityFHEPS amount for three or four people.
Are the rents at 41-34 45th Street below market?
Partly. The $2,750 one-bedroom is $300 below HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 11104. The $3,350 two-bedroom is $30 above HUD's $3,320 figure. HUD's figures include utilities, and the listing does not say which utilities its rents include.
Sources for this article (15)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7739 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- subway station data (data.ny.gov)
- August 13, 2018 report (newyorkyimby.com)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
1131 East 211 Street
- From $1,974 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.