Skip to page content

622 11th Avenue, Hell's Kitchen: 22 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $2,022 a Month

23 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answer622 11th Avenue is a new 14-story building in Hell's Kitchen, Manhattan, with 98 apartments. NYC Housing Connect advertised 22 of them at 80% AMI. Rents run from $2,022 for a studio to $2,452 for a two-bedroom. Applications were due January 26, 2026. As of October 21, 2026, every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. The City's lottery data lists the lottery in "Tenant Selection". VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list.

Last checked: October 21, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, read at the start and the end; the Housing Connect FAQ; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings for job M01020109 and its certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data (project 75990); the City's lottery data and lottery building data; PLUTO; ACRIS for Manhattan block 1074, lot 63; City Planning's address search; HPD's 485-x page, Inclusionary Housing page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; the Reside New York page the listing links to; HDC's re-rental search; New York YIMBY reports of March 25, 2024, October 13, 2024 and December 3, 2025; and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

622 11th Avenue in numbers
  • 22apartments in the Housing Connect lottery, all at 80% AMI
  • 98apartments in the building, in the listing and city records
  • $2,022the lowest rent, for four studios
  • $2,452the highest rent, for 13 two-bedrooms
  • January 26, 2026the application deadline
  • March 17, 2026the first certificate of occupancy

What it means: the lottery covered 22 of the 98 apartments, all at one income level.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278, read October 21, 2026; Department of Buildings job M01020109 and its certificate of occupancy records.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
Rendering of a 14-story apartment building of light and dark gray brick, set between low older buildings on a wide avenue, with a glass upper section and roof terrace plants, a two-story glass entrance, planters along the sidewalk, street trees, a yellow school bus and blurred traffic
Rendering of 622 11th Avenue, from its Housing Connect listing, which does not name who made it. It is not a photograph of the finished building. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, 622 11th Avenue Apartments (lottery 7278) (cropped to 16:9 (rows 100 to 1225 of 1286) and reduced 0.80 times).

What Was Built at 622 11th Avenue

622 11th Avenue is a 14-story building with 98 apartments and a cellar. Housing Connect calls the lottery "622 11th Avenue Apartments".

  • Permit: Department of Buildings job M01020109 reads "PROPOSED NEW FOURTEEN STORY AND CELLAR MIXED USE BUILDING." It lists 14 stories, 98 dwelling units, a height of 140 feet and 102,816 square feet.
  • Certificate of occupancy: the first one, dated March 17, 2026, covers 98 dwelling units. Three renewals follow, the latest on August 26, 2026.
  • Owner: the permit names Chess Builders LLC. PLUTO and the latest deed name The Westline Realty LLC.
  • Architect: the permit's applicant is the firm S. Wieder Architect P.C.
  • Marketing agent: the listing's paper address is in care of Reside Affordable. Its website link opens a Reside New York page.
Rendering of a lobby with a light stone floor, a leaf-pattern wall, a wooden planter box, dark lounge chairs along tall windows and a wall of mailboxes
Rendering of the lobby, from the Housing Connect listing. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, 622 11th Avenue Apartments (lottery 7278) (enlarged 1.35 times to 1262 by 900 pixels and centered on a plain white 1600 by 900 background).
Watch outthe sources give different sizes. YIMBY reported 188 rental units, 119 feet and 127,613 square feet in 2024, and repeated "188 residences" in December 2025. The permit, the certificates, HPD and the listing all say 98 apartments. PLUTO lists 50 residential units. VoucherMatch prints each and could not settle the count another way.
622 11th Avenue, from the land sale to the certificate of occupancy
  • March 21, 2024a deed moves the lot from 616 11th Avenue LLC to Eleven W46 Realty LLC, for $33,200,000.
  • March 22, 2024the new building application is filed.
  • August 26, 2024the first permit is issued.
  • October 13, 2024YIMBY reports that excavation has begun.
  • March 19, 2025HPD's project start date. The same day, the owner and the City of New York sign a sundry agreement.
  • November 26, 2025the Housing Connect lottery opens.
  • December 15, 2025a deed moves the lot to The Westline Realty LLC.
  • January 26, 2026applications are due.
  • March 17, 2026the first certificate of occupancy is issued.

What it means: the lottery ran while the building was still waiting for its first certificate. HPD's data shows no completion date yet.

Source: Department of Buildings job M01020109 and its certificate of occupancy records; ACRIS, Manhattan block 1074, lot 63; HPD project 75990; the City's lottery data; New York YIMBY.

The Programs the Listing Names

The listing says the building "is being constructed through the Inclusionary Housing Program and is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 485X Tax Incentive Program". Its short description reads "485-X & VIH - 80% AMI 98 total units, 22 to be marketed".

485-x and Voluntary Inclusionary Housing in HPD's words
  • Inclusionary HousingHPD says the program "is designed to promote and preserve affordable housing where zoning has been modified to encourage new development."
  • Voluntary Inclusionary Housing (VIH)HPD says "a development may receive a density bonus in return for the new construction, substantial rehabilitation, or preservation of permanently affordable housing."
  • VIH rents"Generally speaking, VIH affordable units must be affordable to low-income households earning up to 80% of Area Median Income (AMI) and rents capped at 30% of 80% of AMI."
  • 485-x"Affordable Neighborhoods for New Yorkers, a new tax exemption program also known as 485-x, was created to support the creation of affordable housing in New York City." HPD adds: "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable".
  • 485-x rental optionsOption A is for "100 or more residential dwelling units". Option B is for "at least 6 and no more than 99". Option C is for 6 to 10 units outside Manhattan.

What it means: the listing names no 485-x option. No document opened says which applies or whether the exemption was granted.

Source: Housing Connect listing; HPD's Inclusionary Housing and 485-x pages, read October 21, 2026.

Where 622 11th Avenue Is

622 11th Avenue is in Hell's Kitchen, Manhattan, in ZIP code 10036. It is in Manhattan Community District 4 and City Council District 3.

The location in the records
  • Hell's Kitchenthe area name in Department of Buildings and certificate of occupancy records, and in YIMBY's 2024 and 2025 reports.
  • Midtown WestCity Planning's address search, and YIMBY's March 2024 report.
  • The lotManhattan block 1074, lot 63. YIMBY placed it "between West 45th and West 46th Streets" and later wrote that it has "frontage on both" 46th Street and 11th Avenue.
  • ZIP code 10036in the listing, PLUTO, HPD's data, the permit and the certificates.

What it means: every record opened agrees on ZIP code 10036.

Source: the records named.

Subway stations near 622 11th Avenue, nearest first
StationLinesDistanceAccessible
42 St-Port AuthorityA, C, Eabout 0.5 milesYes
50 StC, Eabout 0.5 milesPartly
34 St-Hudson Yards7about 0.6 milesYes
50 St1about 0.7 milesNo
49 StN, R, Wabout 0.7 milesPartly
Times Sq-42 St1, 2, 3, 7, N, Q, R, W, Sabout 0.7 to 0.8 milesYes

What it means: no subway stop is within half a mile in a straight line. The listing labels 50th Street "A,C,E" and "1,2". It also names Christopher St-Sheridan Sq, about 2.1 miles away.

Source: the MTA's station data, daytime lines and its accessibility field; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Buses and parks: the listing names bus stops at W 42 St/8 Ave and 7 Av/W 44 St, about 0.5 and 0.7 miles away, with no routes. It names Hell's Kitchen Park, about 0.2 miles away, and DeWitt Clinton Park, about 0.4 miles.
  • Along the lines: see apartments near the A train, the C train and the 7 train, or voucher apartments in Midtown.

22 Apartments in the Lottery, All at 80% AMI

The 22 lottery apartments are four studios, five one-bedrooms and 13 two-bedrooms. All 22 are at 80% AMI.

Apartments in the Housing Connect lottery for 622 11th Avenue, by size, at 80% AMI
View the data table
Apartment sizeApartments
Studio4
One-bedroom5
Two-bedroom13

What it means: more than half of the lottery apartments are two-bedrooms.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278, counted by VoucherMatch from its 22 unit rows, read October 21, 2026; the City's lottery data and HPD's production data give the same counts.

Floor plan of two-bedroom unit 208, marked hearing/vision, with a living room of 164 square feet, bedrooms of 105 and 190 square feet, a kitchen, one bathroom with a tub and a washer-dryer closet, and wheelchair turning symbols
Floor plan of two-bedroom unit 208, from the Housing Connect listing. The plan reads 853 square feet gross. The listing does not say which units are lottery apartments. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278 (floor plan; maker not named), lottery listing floor plan, via NYC Housing Connect, 622 11th Avenue Apartments (lottery 7278) (enlarged 1.1 times to 1600 by 819 pixels and centered on a plain white 1600 by 900 background).

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 622 11th Avenue

The 22 apartments rent for $2,022 to $2,452 a month. The lowest minimum income is $74,880 a year, and the highest maximum is $146,560.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
4 studios$2,0221 to 2$74,880 to $108,560
5 one-bedrooms$2,1171 to 3$79,440 to $122,160
13 two-bedrooms$2,4522 to 5$94,080 to $146,560

What it means: one person could not earn more than $95,040 for any apartment.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278, read October 21, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Household sizeMost you may earnApartments open to you
1 person$95,040Studio, one-bedroom
2 people$108,560All three sizes
3 people$122,160One-bedroom, two-bedroom
4 people$135,680Two-bedroom
5 people$146,560Two-bedroom

What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number.

Source: the same listing; each figure is the most a household of that size may earn at 80% AMI.

The income gaps: incomes no apartment accepts
  • One or two peoplebelow $74,880, the studio minimum.
  • Three peoplebelow $79,440, the one-bedroom minimum.
  • Four or five peoplebelow $94,080. Only the 13 two-bedrooms take four or five people.
  • Above the maximumsover $95,040 for one person, up to over $146,560 for five.
  • With a voucherthe minimums do not apply, per the Housing Connect FAQ.

What it means: with one income level, the gaps sit below each minimum and above each maximum. There is no gap between levels.

Source: VoucherMatch's reading of the listing's incomes.

Watch outYIMBY and the Reside New York page printed a range of $74,778 to $140,000. The listing, as read today, says $74,880 to $146,560. The listing's rent table is the record. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, about any difference.
Key pointthe rent table lists an asset limit of $135,680 for every apartment. It marks no apartment as project-based voucher housing.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches at 622 11th Avenue

All 22 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums, by $545 to $617 a month. They stay under after the utility allowances are taken off.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lottery rent at 622 11th Avenue against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, by size, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
Studio$2,022$2,022$2,604
One-bedroom$2,117$2,117$2,734
Two-bedroom$2,452$2,452$2,997

What it means: each size has one rent, so its lowest and highest are the same.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, which calls them "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease", in effect since April 1, 2026.

The listing says: "Tenant is responsible for electricity including stove, heat and hot water." So VoucherMatch subtracts DSS-8r's "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Total (Electric Heat & Hot Water)" allowances.

Apartment sizeCityFHEPS maximumLess both allowancesLottery rent
Studio$2,604$2,404$2,022
One-bedroom$2,734$2,502$2,117
Two-bedroom$2,997$2,692$2,452

What it means: the rents are $382, $385 and $240 under the adjusted maximums. DSS decides which allowance lines apply.

Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards and utility allowances ($111 and $89 for a studio, $126 and $106 for a one-bedroom, $167 and $138 for a two-bedroom); subtraction by VoucherMatch.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10036

Every lottery rent is well under HUD's figure for ZIP code 10036. Each is a little over half of it.

Lottery rent at 622 11th Avenue against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10036, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10036
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10036
Studio$2,022$2,022$3,650
One-bedroom$2,117$2,117$3,840
Two-bedroom$2,452$2,452$4,180

What it means: the rents are $1,628 to $1,728 under HUD's figures. Tenants here also pay electricity for heat, hot water and cooking.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, which include most utilities.

How 622 11th Avenue Was Financed

Property records show a $30,000,000 mortgage and a $125,000,000 agreement from The Westline Realty LLC to MF1 Capital LLC, dated December 15, 2025. Earlier loans came from Valley National Bank.

Recorded documents for Manhattan block 1074, lot 63, since 2024
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
March 21, 2024Deed616 11th Avenue LLC to Eleven W46 Realty LLC$33,200,000
March 21, 2024Three mortgagesEleven W46 Realty LLC to Valley National Bank$23,240,000, $36,219,000 and $10,541,000
March 19, 2025Two mortgagesEleven W46 Realty LLC to Valley National Bank, as administrative agent$21,905,667 and $3,094,333
March 19, 2025Sundry agreement and agreementEleven W46 Realty LLC, and Valley National Bank, each with the City of New Yorknone listed
December 15, 2025DeedEleven W46 Realty LLC to The Westline Realty LLCnone listed
December 15, 2025Mortgage and agreementThe Westline Realty LLC to MF1 Capital LLC$30,000,000 and $125,000,000
December 15, 2025Sundry agreementMF1 Capital LLC and the City of New Yorknone listed
February 18, 2026Two satisfactionsEleven W46 Realty LLC and Valley National Banknone listed

What it means: these records name only the companies above. The index does not say what the agreements with the City cover.

Source: ACRIS, Manhattan block 1074, lot 63, read October 21, 2026.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 622 11th Avenue

The listing held two set-asides, labeled Mobility and Vision/Hearing. It gave preference to Manhattan Community Board 4 residents and to municipal employees and military veterans. Tenants pay electricity, and some amenities cost extra.

Preferences and set-asides in the listing
  • Mobility5% of apartments, a set-aside.
  • Vision/Hearing2% of apartments, a set-aside.
  • Community Board Resident (Manhattan CB 04)20% of apartments.
  • Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran10% of apartments.

What it means: HPD's guide says the developer reviews applications "in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories)".

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278; the City's lottery data gives the same shares.

What the building has: listed, extra cost, not stated
  • In the apartments, per the listingwashers and dryers, a dishwasher, hardwood floors, a patio or balcony, and high-speed internet.
  • Building, per the listinga digital doorman, an elevator, package lockers, security cameras, a media room, a recreation room, an outdoor terrace, green space and a smoke-free policy.
  • Marked with an asteriskthe advertisement lists "playground*, media room, business center*, outdoor terrace, backyard, rooftop terrace*, yoga room*, spa*, bike storage*, and a dog washing station* for an additional fee." It does not explain the asterisk.
  • Utilitiestenants pay electricity, including the stove, heat and hot water.
  • Pets"two pets per household with a max weight of 30 lbs per pet". The listing asks a "refundable $300 pet deposit".
  • Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedthe amount of any amenity fee, and the size of most apartments. The one two-bedroom plan in the listing, unit 208, reads 853 square feet gross.

What it means: ask the marketing agent which amenities carry a fee and how much it is. The Reside New York page also lists a gym, a game room and storage, which the listing does not name.

Source: Housing Connect listing.

Rendering of a resident lounge with curved tan sofas, two rust-colored armchairs, marble side tables, a dark oval rug, wood wall panels, marble panels and a large abstract artwork
Rendering of a resident lounge, from the Housing Connect listing. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, 622 11th Avenue Apartments (lottery 7278) (enlarged 1.43 times to 1600 by 834 pixels and centered on a plain white 1600 by 900 background).
Rendering of a dark media room with two rows of rounded beige armchairs, lighted ceiling and wall strips, a projector and a stone feature wall
Rendering of the media room, from the Housing Connect listing. The advertisement lists a media room without an asterisk. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, 622 11th Avenue Apartments (lottery 7278) (enlarged 1.48 times to 1541 by 900 pixels and centered on a plain white 1600 by 900 background).
Rendering of a shared work room with a long white table and gray chairs on a rust rug, glass-walled side rooms, a sofa area and tall windows
Rendering of the business center, from the Housing Connect listing. The advertisement marks the business center with an asterisk. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, 622 11th Avenue Apartments (lottery 7278) (enlarged 1.41 times to 1600 by 851 pixels and centered on a plain white 1600 by 900 background).

What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted

Applications for the 22 apartments were due January 26, 2026. On the City's lottery data, read October 21, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".

How the 22 apartments are filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4TimingHPD's guide says "You may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline." The deadline was January 26, 2026.

What it means: the lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased. The guide adds that "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Asset limit. $135,680 for every apartment
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
  • Voucher. proof of the subsidy and the rent it covers

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ; the listing's rent table.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Where the next openings are posted, checked October 21, 2026
  • Housing Connectlottery 7278 was not among the 19 rentals in the site's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found there or in the City's lottery data. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HDC's re-rental search listed 24 advertisements, none for this building.
  • Marketing agent's pagethe Reside New York page still labels the building "Upcoming Project".
  • Paper applicationsthe listing's "Apply by Mail" address was "622 11th Avenue Apartments C/O Reside Affordable 349 Keap Street", Brooklyn, NY 11211. The listing gave no postmark rule. YIMBY wrote that applications had to be "postmarked or submitted online no later than January 26, 2026."

What it means: as of October 21, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.

Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and borough count (2 Manhattan rentals); the City's lottery data; HDC's re-rental data; the listing; YIMBY.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 622 11th Avenue

The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.

Known and not yet known on October 21, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, whether the building keeps a waiting list, and the amount of any amenity fee.
  • Not settledthe building's apartment count (98 in city records, 188 in YIMBY's reports, 50 in PLUTO) and its height (140 feet on the permit, 119 feet in YIMBY).
  • Not confirmedwhether the 485-x exemption was granted and which option applies.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

What it means: check each line again before acting on it.

Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.

If You Need an Apartment Now

No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.

  • Open in Manhattan now: Housing Connect's search listed 345 East 17th Street, due November 9, 2026, and 1 Gouverneur Lane, due November 17, 2026.
Manhattan apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 622 11th Avenue first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Manhattan listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was 622 11th Avenue on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. 622 11th Avenue Apartments was lottery 7278 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 22 apartments at 80% AMI, from $2,022 to $2,452 a month. Applications were due January 26, 2026. As of October 21, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection", and no waiting list was posted.

What is the rent at 622 11th Avenue?

The four studios rent for $2,022 a month. The five one-bedrooms rent for $2,117. The 13 two-bedrooms rent for $2,452. All 22 are at 80% AMI. Tenants pay electricity, including the stove, heat and hot water, so the monthly cost is higher than the rent alone.

How much do you have to earn for 622 11th Avenue?

Studios take $74,880 to $108,560 a year. One-bedrooms take $79,440 to $122,160. Two-bedrooms take $94,080 to $146,560, for two to five people. One person cannot earn more than $95,040. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum income does not apply.

Does 622 11th Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Housing Connect accepts both, but the rent must fit the voucher. All 22 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums, even after subtracting the electric allowances. The two-bedrooms are $240 under the adjusted maximum. Ask DSS or the housing authority before relying on any figure.

Is 622 Eleventh Avenue the same building as 622 11th Avenue Apartments?

Yes. YIMBY writes the address as 622 Eleventh Avenue. Housing Connect calls the lottery "622 11th Avenue Apartments". City records list 622 11 Avenue, Manhattan block 1074, lot 63. PLUTO names the owner as The Westline Realty LLC. All describe one 14-story building in ZIP code 10036.

Who built 622 11th Avenue in Hell's Kitchen?

The permit names Chess Builders LLC as owner and S. Wieder Architect P.C. as applicant. YIMBY names The Chess Builders as developer. Since a December 15, 2025 deed, records name The Westline Realty LLC as owner. The listing's mail address is in care of Reside Affordable.

Are the rents at 622 11th Avenue below market?

Yes, by HUD's figures. Each rent is a little over half of HUD's 2027 figure for ZIP code 10036. The $2,022 studios compare with HUD's $3,650. The $2,452 two-bedrooms compare with $4,180. HUD's figures include most utilities, and tenants here pay electricity, so the real gap is smaller.

Sources for this article (22)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7278 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  4. DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  5. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  6. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  7. lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  8. lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  9. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. address search (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
  12. 485-x page (nyc.gov)
  13. Inclusionary Housing page (nyc.gov)
  14. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  15. Reside New York page (residenewyork.com)
  16. re-rental search (nychdc.com)
  17. March 25, 2024 (newyorkyimby.com)
  18. October 13, 2024 (newyorkyimby.com)
  19. December 3, 2025 (newyorkyimby.com)
  20. station data (data.ny.gov)
  21. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  22. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.