32 Saint Andrews Place in Bed-Stuy: 2 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $2,452 a Month
Quick answerAs of October 20, 2026, NYC Housing Connect lists lottery 7727, "32 Saint Andrews Place Apartments," in Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn. It has 2 two-bedroom apartments at 80% AMI, each at $2,452 a month, for households of 2 to 5 people. Applications are not open yet, and the listing has no deadline. The permit is for a new 5-story building with 10 apartments. With a voucher, the minimum income does not apply, and the rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum.
Last checked: October 20, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7727, read at the start and end of the day's work, and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, which did not list it either time; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings filings (job B01227844), permits and certificates of occupancy; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 1869, lot 29; City Planning's GeoSearch; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's subway and rail station data; and New York YIMBY's report of December 7, 2025, read in the Internet Archive's copy. The listing sets the rules; confirm there before you apply. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 2two-bedroom apartments on Housing Connect
- $2,452the rent for each one
- $100,766the lowest yearly income the listing accepts without a voucher
- 10apartments in the building permit
- 5stories in the building permit
- Not openno deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
- 485-xA property tax exemption for new apartment buildings in New York City, run by HPD. HPD's page says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standardAn amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Is Being Built at 32 Saint Andrews Place
32 Saint Andrews Place is a new 5-story building with 10 apartments in the Department of Buildings' records. Two of them are on Housing Connect.
- Permit: job B01227844 was filed June 9, 2025. It reads "PROPOSED NEW 5 STORY AND CELLAR 10 FAMILY RESIDENTIAL BUILDING."
- Size: 5 stories and a cellar, 70 feet, 10 dwelling units and 7,734.03 square feet of construction floor area, in the filing.
- Architect: the plans were filed by Nikolai Katz Architect. YIMBY calls the firm the architect of record.
- Owner: PLUTO and the 2025 deed name 1399 Atlantic Development BH LLC.
- Status: no certificate of occupancy was in the City's data on October 20, 2026.
| Question | One record | Another record |
|---|---|---|
| Address | Listing and permit: 32 St Andrews Place | ACRIS and GeoSearch: 1403 Atlantic Avenue |
| Use | Permit: "10 FAMILY RESIDENTIAL" | YIMBY: "mixed-use," with 1,305 square feet of commercial space |
| Floor area | Permit: 7,734.03 square feet of construction | YIMBY: 11,461 square feet |
| Rent or own | Listing: rents for 2 apartments | YIMBY: "most likely condos" |
What it means: all of these point to one lot, Brooklyn block 1869, lot 29. YIMBY's guess about condos came before the listing, which offers rentals.
Source: Department of Buildings job B01227844; ACRIS; GeoSearch; Housing Connect listing; New York YIMBY, December 7, 2025.
- February 14, 2025a referee's deed passes the lot to 1399 Atlantic Development BH LLC for $353,375.75.
- June 9, 2025the new 5-story building is filed.
- November 26, 2025the plan is approved.
- December 12, 2025the owner signs a $2,500,000 mortgage with Five Towns Funding LLC.
- December 15, 2025the first building permit is issued.
- June 8, 2026the main permit is issued again, to May 6, 2027.
- September 17, 2026a change to the plans is filed. The City's data shows it with objections.
- October 20, 2026Housing Connect lists 2 apartments with rents and no deadline.
What it means: on October 20, 2026, the City's data showed work permits still active and no certificate of occupancy.
Source: Department of Buildings job B01227844 and its permits; ACRIS; New York YIMBY.
What 485-x Means for These 2 Apartments
The listing's short description reads "2 Bedroom units 485x." HPD's page calls 485-x "a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings and Eligible Conversions, except for hotels."
- How long"All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable."
- Shared spacesthe apartments must use the "same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units."
| Option | Building size | What HPD's page requires |
|---|---|---|
| A | 100 or more apartments | "25% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% Area Median Income (AMI)" |
| B | 6 to 99 apartments | "20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI" |
| C | 6 to 10 apartments | "At least half of the units must be rent stabilized." |
What it means: the listing says only "485x." No record opened names the option the owner chose. HPD's production data had no record for this lot.
Source: HPD's 485-x page, read October 20, 2026.
Where 32 Saint Andrews Place Is
The building is in Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn, in ZIP code 11216. YIMBY puts it "at the intersection of Atlantic Avenue and St. Andrews Place."
| Record | 32 Saint Andrews Place |
|---|---|
| Block and lot | Brooklyn block 1869, lot 29 |
| Lot size | 1,290 square feet, 20 by 64.5 feet |
| Zoning | R6A |
| Community board | Brooklyn 3 |
| City Council district | 36 |
| ZIP code | 11216 |
What it means: PLUTO lists the lot as vacant land on Atlantic Avenue. See voucher apartments in ZIP code 11216 and Section 8 apartments in Bedford-Stuyvesant.
Source: PLUTO; Department of Buildings data. GeoSearch names the area Bedford-Stuyvesant. The permit's tag is "Bedford-Stuyvesant (East)."

Watch outon October 20, 2026, the listing carried 10 photos, and this report uses none of them. One exterior photo shows the same corner as another, with planters, flowers and lit balconies the other lacks. It could not be confirmed as unaltered, so the whole set was left out. The pictures here show nearby places, not the building.
Rents and Income Ranges for 32 Saint Andrews Place on Housing Connect
Both apartments rent for $2,452 a month. The lowest income the listing accepts without a voucher is $100,766 a year.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 two-bedrooms, 80% AMI | $2,452 | 2 to 5 | $100,766 to $146,560 |
What it means: there are no studios, one-bedrooms or three-bedrooms in this lottery.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7727, read October 20, 2026. The top of the range is for five people.
View the data table
| Household size | Minimum income | Maximum income |
|---|---|---|
| 2 people | $100,766 | $108,560 |
| 3 people | $100,766 | $122,160 |
| 4 people | $100,766 | $135,680 |
| 5 people | $100,766 | $146,560 |
What it means: income before taxes must fall between the two figures for the household's size. The minimum is the same for every size.
Source: the same listing.
- One personno apartment. Each one takes 2 to 5 people.
- Under $100,766below the minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Two peopleonly $100,766 to $108,560 fits, a window of $7,794, by VoucherMatch's subtraction.
- Six or more peopleno apartment.
- Over the maximum for your sizenothing fits. The cut-off is $146,560 for five people.
The FAQ says minimum incomes exist "To ensure that households are not paying more than one third of their incomes in rent." The listing does not say how its figure was set.
Key pointthe asset limit is $135,680, in the listing's rent table. The FAQ sets it at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
Can You Use CityFHEPS or Section 8 at 32 Saint Andrews Place?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and a voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income. The $2,452 rent is $545 under the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum of $2,997.
The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 bedrooms | $2,452 | $2,452 | $2,997 |
What it means: the rent is 81.8% of the maximum, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rent from the Housing Connect listing; maximum from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, "if all utilities are included in the lease."
Watch outthe maximum assumes the rent covers all utilities. The listing does not say which utilities are included. A voucher program subtracts a utility allowance when tenants pay. This report subtracts none, because the listing names no utility.
- Section 8: the FAQ names "Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA)" among accepted subsidies. See the New York City Housing Authority page and the 2026 payment standards.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rent Compares With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 11216
The rent is well below HUD's two-bedroom estimate of $3,910 for ZIP code 11216. The gap is $1,458 a month, by VoucherMatch's subtraction.
View the data table
| Apartment size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 11216 |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 bedrooms | $2,452 | $2,452 | $3,910 |
What it means: the rent is 62.7% of HUD's figure, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
Source: rent from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. If tenants pay any, the apartment costs more than its rent.
- Nearby: see two-bedroom voucher apartments in Bedford-Stuyvesant.
How 32 Saint Andrews Place Is Financed
Property records show one 2025 loan of $2,500,000 from Five Towns Funding LLC. No record names HPD or the Housing Development Corporation as a lender.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| February 14, 2025 | Deed | A referee to 1399 Atlantic Development BH LLC | $353,375.75 |
| June 18, 2025 | Zoning lot description | 1399 Atlantic Development BH LLC | none listed |
| December 12, 2025 | Mortgage | The LLC and Five Towns Funding LLC | $2,500,000 |
| December 12, 2025 | Assignment of leases and rents | The LLC and Five Towns Funding LLC | $2,500,000 |
What it means: ACRIS names the seller only as a referee, and its index does not say why the sale was ordered.
Source: ACRIS, Brooklyn block 1869, lot 29, which lists the lot as 1403 Atlantic Avenue.
No announcement of the financing was found.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at 32 Saint Andrews Place
The listing posts no preferences or set-asides yet. It names five features. HPD's FAQ describes the usual preference groups.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows as of October 20, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
- Community boardthis preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
- Where the final list appearsproject preferences "are listed in the advertisement for the development."
- Listed"Washers and dryers in units," "Air-conditioning" and "Security cameras."
- Also listed"High-end kitchen appliances" and "High-end countertops and finishes," in the listing's words.
- ParkingYIMBY reported "no accessory parking."
- Not statedwho pays for heat, hot water and electricity, pets, fees, apartment sizes and floors.
| Station | Lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kingston-Throop Avs | C | 0.17 miles | No |
| Nostrand Av (LIRR) | Long Island Rail Road | 0.26 miles | Yes |
| Nostrand Av | A, C | 0.40 miles | No |
| Kingston Av | 3 | 0.62 miles | No |
| Utica Av | A, C | 0.67 miles | Yes |
| Franklin Av | S | 0.67 miles | Yes |
What it means: the listing shows the A and C at Kingston-Throop. The MTA's data lists daytime C service there.
Source: the MTA's subway and rail station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point (40.6783363, -73.9434109). "Accessible" is the MTA's own field.
- Buses: the listing names stops at Brooklyn Av/Fulton St, about 0.10 miles away, Bergen St/New York Av and Nostrand Av/Fulton St.
- Close by, per the listing: Interfaith Medical Center, about 0.32 miles away, and Brower Park, 0.33 miles, by VoucherMatch's measure.
- Along the line: see apartments near the A train and the C train.


How to Be Ready When the 32 Saint Andrews Place Lottery Opens
Applications are not open yet, but a household can get ready now.
At the start and end of work on October 20, 2026, the listing had no deadline and no advertisement text. It was not among the 20 rental lotteries in the open-lottery search. Brooklyn's 9 open rental lotteries were other buildings.
- 1Make or update a profileat housingconnect.nyc.gov. Housing Connect gives a log number only to profiles that are complete.
- 2Watch the listinga deadline will show on the page for lottery 7727.
- 3Apply once"Submit ONLY one application per household." HPD's guide says chances are the same "no matter when you submit your application, as long as it is before the deadline."
- 4Paper routethe listing has no "Apply by Mail" address yet. Check again once a deadline is posted.
What it means: nothing can be sent yet, online or by mail.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ and listing; HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing."
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- 2 to 12 monthsthe time HPD's guide says it "may take" for applications to be processed.
- If your number is reached"you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
- Before a leasea credit and rental-history review, except for applicants "qualifying with rental subsidy."
- Later openingsHPD's guide says apartments that open at turnover, "called re-rental units," are posted on Housing Connect. The FAQ says that during "a temporary waiver period" they "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect."
What it means: a household may wait months after a deadline.
Source: HPD, "Applying for Affordable Housing"; Housing Connect FAQ.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About the Lottery
The rent, incomes and asset limit are posted. The deadline and utilities are not.
- Knownone rent with income ranges for 2 apartments, an asset limit and five listed features.
- Not posteda deadline, the advertisement text, preferences and set-asides, a paper-form address and a marketing agent's name.
- Not statedwho pays for utilities, pets, apartment sizes, a building website, the 485-x option and a move-in date.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays."

If You Need an Apartment Sooner
Nothing is open at 32 Saint Andrews Place yet. A household that must move soon needs another route.
- Open in Brooklyn now: the open-lottery search listed 1832 Fulton Street Apartments, due October 23, 2026; Sackett Apartments, 224 3rd Avenue, October 26; 803 Glenmore Avenue Apartments, October 28; Farragut Residences, October 30; Cantilever House, November 4; 228 North 7th Street Apartments, November 6; 719 & 721 Snediker Avenue, November 9; and 899 Fulton Street and 926 Mother Gaston Boulevard, November 10.
2 bedrooms, $2,900 a monthBrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · CityFHEPS
Studio, $2,450 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts HASA · CityFHEPS · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,700 a monthBrownsville, BrooklynAccepts CityFHEPS · HASA · FHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Brooklyn and CityFHEPS apartments in Bedford-Stuyvesant.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I apply for 32 Saint Andrews Place on Housing Connect?
Not yet. The building is Housing Connect lottery 7727, "32 Saint Andrews Place Apartments." On October 20, 2026, the listing showed rents but no deadline. It was not in the open-lottery search. No opening date is published. A household can finish its Housing Connect profile now and watch the listing for a deadline.
What is the rent at 32 Saint Andrews Place?
The rent is $2,452 a month for each of the two two-bedroom apartments, both at 80% AMI. That is the listing's rent as read on October 20, 2026. The listing does not say which utilities the rent includes, so the full monthly cost may be higher. No other sizes are offered.
How much do you have to earn for 32 Saint Andrews Place?
Without a voucher, at least $100,766 a year. The most is $108,560 for two people, $122,160 for three, $135,680 for four and $146,560 for five. One person cannot apply, since each apartment takes 2 to 5 people. A voucher or rental subsidy removes the minimum, says the Housing Connect FAQ.
Does 32 Saint Andrews Place take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ accepts Section 8 and CityFHEPS, and the minimum income does not apply with a voucher. The $2,452 rent is $545 under the 2026 CityFHEPS two-bedroom maximum of $2,997. The rent should fit your program's limit, and the listing does not yet say who pays utilities.
Is 32 Saint Andrews Place the same as 1403 Atlantic Avenue?
Yes, by the City's records. Housing Connect and the building permit use 32 St Andrews Place. ACRIS and City Planning's GeoSearch list the same lot, Brooklyn block 1869, lot 29, as 1403 Atlantic Avenue. It is one new 5-story building in Bedford-Stuyvesant, ZIP code 11216, with 10 apartments in its permit.
Can a single person apply at 32 Saint Andrews Place?
No, by the listing's own figures. Both apartments are two-bedrooms for households of 2 to 5 people. The listing posts no income limit for one person, so a single adult has no row in the rent table. A one-person household can look at other Brooklyn lotteries on Housing Connect instead.
Are the rents at 32 Saint Andrews Place below market?
Yes, against HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for a two-bedroom in ZIP code 11216 is $3,910. The $2,452 rent is $1,458 below it, or 62.7% of it. HUD's figure includes utilities, and the listing does not say which utilities its rent includes.
Sources for this article (18)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7727 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- 485-x page (nyc.gov)
- Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- permits (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- GeoSearch (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- subway (data.ny.gov)
- rail (data.ny.gov)
- December 7, 2025 (web.archive.org)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
1131 East 211 Street
- From $1,974 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.