3547 Webster Tower at 3547 Webster Avenue, Norwood: 39 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $2,545 a Month
Quick answer3547 Webster Tower is a new eight-story building with 127 apartments at 3547 Webster Avenue in Norwood, the Bronx. In 2026, NYC Housing Connect ran a lottery for 39 of them, all at 130% AMI. Rent was $2,545 for a one-bedroom and $2,747 for a two-bedroom. Applications were due August 5, 2026. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. As of October 20, 2026, the lottery was not open.
Last checked: October 20, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7595, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, the City's lottery data, HPD's applying guide, Marketing Handbook, 421-a page and re-rentals page, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job X00709422 in DOB NOW and its certificates of occupancy, HPD's production data (project 78549), PLUTO, ACRIS, the state Department of Environmental Conservation's file for site 203165, New York YIMBY's 2022 and 2026 reports, and the MTA's subway and rail station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 39apartments in the Housing Connect lottery, all at 130% AMI
- 127apartments in the building, on its building permit
- $2,545the rent for each of the 19 one-bedrooms
- $2,747the rent for each of the 20 two-bedrooms
- August 5, 2026the application deadline
- $92,880the lowest yearly income the listing accepts
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7595, read October 20, 2026; Department of Buildings job X00709422.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Was Built at 3547 Webster Avenue
3547 Webster Tower is a new eight-story building with 127 apartments. PLUTO also lists 8,724 square feet of commercial space, and the building replaced a two-story building on the same lot.
- Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "3547 Webster Tower". Its building record says "3547 Webster Ave". HPD's data calls it "3547 WEBSTER AVE APARTMENTS".
- Permit: Department of Buildings job X00709422 is for a "Proposed eight (8) story mixed used development". It lists 127 dwelling units, 84 feet and 97,403 square feet of floor area.
- Owner: PLUTO, the City's lot data, names 3547 Webster Tower LLC as owner.
- Architect: New York YIMBY names Genaro Urueta Inc. as the architect. The permit's applicant is a registered architect.
- Program: the listing says the building "is being constructed through the 421a (16) Incentive Program" of HPD.
- Old building: a demolition job filed June 30, 2023 was for "Full demolition to a two story building".
- April 8, 2022the new building application is filed. Its notes say "Filing for the 421a deadline."
- November 2, 2023the demolition permit for the old two-story building is issued.
- February 16, 2024the new building application is approved.
- December 13, 2024the first new building permit is issued.
- February 12, 2026the first certificate of occupancy filing, marked "Initial", is issued for 127 apartments.
- July 15 to August 5, 2026the Housing Connect lottery takes applications.
- August 28, 2026the latest certificate filing, a "Renewal Without Change", is issued.
What it means: the building had a certificate of occupancy before the lottery opened.
Source: Department of Buildings jobs X00709422 and X00879286 and certificate of occupancy data; the City's lottery data.
- Apartmentsthe permit, PLUTO and HPD say 127. YIMBY's 2022 report on the first filing said 88 residences. Its July 2026 lottery report still said the building "yields 88 residences".
- Heightthe permit says 84 feet. YIMBY's 2022 report said "85-foot-tall".
- Floor areathe permit lists 97,403 square feet. PLUTO lists 91,287 square feet of building area.
What it means: the city records agree on 127 apartments and eight stories.
Source: Department of Buildings job X00709422; PLUTO; HPD project 78549; New York YIMBY, April 12, 2022 and July 18, 2026.
What 421-a(16) Means for These 39 Apartments
The listing names the 421-a(16) program and no other. HPD's page says a 2017 law "renamed tax exemptions issued pursuant to Real Property Tax Law Section 421-a as the Affordable New York Housing Program."
- How it starts"The developer applies to HPD and receives a Certificate of Eligibility."
- How longprojects without the enhanced benefit "would have to comply with the affordability requirements and other requirements for 35 years."
- Shared spacesaffordable units "must share the same common entrances and common areas as the market rate units".
| Option | What HPD's page requires |
|---|---|
| A | "25% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 40% of AMI, 10% at up to 60% of AMI, and 5% at up to 130% of AMI" |
| B | "30% of the units must be affordable: at least 10% at up to 70% of AMI and 20% at up to 130% of AMI." |
| C | "At least 30% of the units must be affordable at up to 130% of AMI" |
What it means: the listing says "421-a(16) 39 units at 130% AMI". No record opened names the option the owner chose.
Source: HPD's 421-a page, read October 20, 2026.
How 3547 Webster Avenue Was Financed
ACRIS, the City's property records, shows two rounds of loans to 3547 Webster Tower LLC. No HPD, HDC or state loan was found in the records opened.
| Document date | Lender | Document | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| August 2, 2024 | BCC 3547 Webster LLC | Mortgage | $18,684,102.84 |
| August 2, 2024 | BCC 3547 Webster LLC | Mortgage | $5,015,897.16 |
| August 2, 2024 | BCC 3547 Webster LLC | Mortgage | $2,800,000 |
| April 15, 2026 | D2 Financial, LLC | Agreement | $40,000,000 |
| April 15, 2026 | D2 Financial, LLC | Mortgage | $9,000,000 |
What it means: these papers also cover 3551 Webster Avenue, lot 196. ACRIS does not say how the papers relate to each other.
Source: ACRIS records for block 3356, lots 200 and 196, read October 20, 2026. The 2024 set also holds a $7,300,000 agreement.
- The filethe state Department of Environmental Conservation (DEC) lists the site as number 203165. It covers 3547 and 3551 Webster Avenue.
- The ordera 2023 "Order on Consent and Administrative Settlement" names 3547 Webster Tower LLC and Gorell Inc. It says the site "is not currently listed in the Registry of Inactive Hazardous Waste Disposal Sites" and is "a 'P' or potential site".
- Latest reportthe owner's consultant wrote for August 2026 that "The Remedial Project is approximately 80% complete." Next it planned "submitting a draft Site Management Plan".
What it means: no document opened says what the cleanup involves; ask DEC about the site's current status.
Source: DEC's document file for site 203165, opened October 20, 2026.
Where 3547 Webster Tower Is
The building is at 3547 Webster Avenue, in ZIP code 10467, Bronx Community District 7 and City Council District 11. The listing says it "is primarily located in Norwood, Bronx."
- Neighbors: DEC's reports say the site is bound by "Woodlawn Cemetery (4199 Webster Avenue) to the north" and "Webster Avenue to the east".
- The lot: PLUTO lists a 15,000-square-foot lot, 150 feet wide on Webster Avenue.
| Station | Lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Williams Bridge (Metro-North) | Harlem Line | 0.13 miles | No |
| Gun Hill Rd | 2, 5 | 0.31 miles | Yes |
| Norwood-205 St | D | 0.53 miles | No |
| 219 St | 2, 5 | 0.54 miles | No |
| Burke Av | 2, 5 | 0.65 miles | No |
| Mosholu Pkwy | 4 | 0.69 miles | Yes |
What it means: Gun Hill Rd, on the 2 and 5, is the nearest subway stop, and the MTA lists it as accessible.
Source: stations named in the Housing Connect listing; lines and "Accessible" from the MTA's subway and rail station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point (40.8800347, -73.8714018), so the walk is longer.

- Buses: the listing names a stop at Webster Ave/East Gun Hill Rd, about 0.15 miles away, and one at Webster Av/E 205 St, about 0.53 miles.
- Close by, per the listing: Williamsbridge Oval, about 0.37 miles away, and Montefiore Hospital, about 0.45 miles, by VoucherMatch's measure.
- Apartments nearby: see voucher apartments in ZIP 10467 and apartments near the 2 train and the D train.
Rents and Income Ranges at 3547 Webster Tower
The lottery had one rent for each size: $2,545 for the 19 one-bedrooms and $2,747 for the 20 two-bedrooms. All 39 were at 130% AMI, and there were no studios or three-bedrooms.
| Apartment | Count | Rent | People |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | 19 | $2,545 | 1 to 3 |
| Two-bedroom | 20 | $2,747 | 2 to 5 |
What it means: 20 of the 39 lottery apartments, just over half, are two-bedrooms.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7595, read October 20, 2026.
| Household size | Can apply for | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|
| 1 person | 19 one-bedrooms | $92,880 to $154,440 |
| 2 people | all 39 | $92,880 to $176,410 |
| 3 people | all 39 | $92,880 to $198,510 |
| 4 people | 20 two-bedrooms | $101,726 to $220,480 |
| 5 people | 20 two-bedrooms | $101,726 to $238,160 |
What it means: no apartment in the listing takes six or more people.
Source: the same listing. The low end is the minimum for a one-bedroom ($92,880) or a two-bedroom ($101,726).
- Under $92,880below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Two or three people at $95,000the one-bedrooms only. The two-bedroom minimum is $101,726.
- Four or five people under $101,726none.
- Over the maximumfrom $154,440 for one person up to $238,160 for five.
What it means: without a voucher, a household needs at least $92,880 a year.
Source: VoucherMatch's reading of the listing's minimum and maximum incomes.
Key pointthe listing's rent table gives an asset limit of $220,480 for both sizes. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size. A voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Size | Rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | $2,545 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom | $2,747 | $2,997 |
What it means: the one-bedroom rent is $189 under the maximum, and the two-bedroom rent is $250 under.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which are "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease".
Watch outthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity, including stove and heat. Rent includes electricity for hot water." The DSS-8r lines for that are "Electric with Cooking Range" ($126 and $167) and "Electric Heat Only" ($62 and $82). With both taken off, the maximums are $2,546 and $2,748, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic. Each rent is then $1 under. DSS decides which lines apply.
- Accepted"Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA), CityFHEPS, ISS, Medicaid Waiver, and VASH are all accepted."
- Credit check"Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Proofthe marketing agent "will contact you for proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers."
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 10467
Both rents are just under HUD's estimate for ZIP code 10467. The one-bedroom rent is $5 under HUD's figure, and the two-bedroom rent is $33 under.
View the data table
| Size | Rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10467 |
|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | $2,545 | $2,550 |
| Two-bedroom | $2,747 | $2,780 |
What it means: these "affordable" rents are about the same as HUD's figure for the area.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. Here tenants pay for electricity, heat and the stove, so each apartment costs more than HUD's figure once bills are added.
- Apartments by size: see two-bedroom voucher apartments in the Bronx.
Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 3547 Webster Tower
The listing posts no preference group and no disability set-aside. HPD's FAQ describes the usual groups.
- In this listingno preference or set-aside rows, read October 20, 2026.
- Disabilitythe FAQ says "Federal disability statutes give preference to five percent (5%) of units" for mobility disabilities. "Another two percent (2%)" go to hearing or vision disabilities.
- Community boardthis preference "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
What it means: ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, why no set-aside is posted.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7595 and the Housing Connect FAQ.
- Listed on Housing Connectelevator, accessible entrance, air-conditioning, a shared laundry room, "Common area Wifi", "High-speed internet" and "Cable or satellite TV".
- The listing's words on kitchens"High-end kitchen appliances" and "Energy-efficient appliances".
- Pets"Up to two pets, with a maximum weight of 40 pounds each; breed restrictions apply."
- Utilitiestenants pay electricity, "including stove and heat". Rent covers electricity for hot water.
- Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
- Not statedapartment sizes, bathrooms, parking and any amenity fee.
What it means: YIMBY's 2022 report said the plans had "26 enclosed parking spaces"; the listing does not mention parking.
Source: Housing Connect listing, read October 20, 2026.

Watch outon October 20, 2026, VoucherMatch left out all seven of the listing's renderings. Some could not be confirmed as unedited. They also disagree with city records: the street view shows seven floors where the permit and PLUTO say eight, and the kitchen shows a range with grates where the listing says tenants pay electricity "including stove". The photos in this report show places near the building, not the building.
What Happens After the 3547 Webster Tower Housing Connect Lottery
Applications were due August 5, 2026. On October 20, 2026, the City's lottery data gave the lottery's status as "Tenant Selection".
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documentsthe request "includes all required items to submit."
- 4TimingHPD's guide says applicants "may hear about the status" of an application "within two to twelve months after the deadline."
- 5Appeala rejection notice "will tell you how many days you have to submit an appeal."
What it means: the order of review comes from the log number, not from when an application arrived.
Source: steps one, three and five from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two and four from HPD's applying guide.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. proof of the subsidy, if the household has one
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers to send.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7595 was not among the 20 rentals in the open-lottery search. No other listing for this building was in it.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant apartments "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rentals page links to resources for them.
- Paper routeto request a paper form, the listing said to send a self-addressed envelope to "3547 Webster Tower C/O Iafford NY 365 Flushing Avenue Suite 503", Brooklyn, NY 11205. The listing states no return address or postmark rule.
- PostmarkYIMBY reported that "Applications must be postmarked or submitted online no later than August 5, 2026."
What it means: as of October 20, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the Housing Connect FAQ; the listing; New York YIMBY, July 18, 2026.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 3547 Webster Tower
The rents, incomes, pet rule and deadline are published in the listing. How many people applied, and the rents of the building's other apartments, are not.
- Not publishedhow many people applied, and how many lottery apartments are leased.
- Not statedrents for the apartments outside the lottery, apartment sizes and the 421-a(16) option.
- Not founda leasing website. The listing's website field points to Housing Connect's home page.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
The deadline has passed, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in the Bronx now: Housing Connect's search listed 354 East 194th Street Apartments, due October 23, 2026, and 1677 Eastburn Avenue, due October 29, 2026.
2 bedrooms, $2,593 a monthBronxAccepts HASA · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,633 a monthWakefield, BronxAccepts HASA · CityFHEPS · NYCHA
2 bedrooms, $2,997 a monthWakefield, BronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · EHV · CityFHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx and CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was 3547 Webster Tower on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. 3547 Webster Tower was lottery 7595 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 39 apartments at 130% AMI: 19 one-bedrooms at $2,545 and 20 two-bedrooms at $2,747 a month. Applications were due August 5, 2026. On October 20, 2026, it was not in the open-lottery search, and the City listed it as "Tenant Selection".
What is the rent at 3547 Webster Tower?
The lottery rent was $2,545 a month for a one-bedroom and $2,747 for a two-bedroom. Every apartment of a size had the same rent. Rent includes electricity for hot water. Tenants pay the rest of the electricity, including the stove and heat, so monthly costs run higher than the rent.
How much do you have to earn for 3547 Webster Tower?
At least $92,880 a year for a one-bedroom and $101,726 for a two-bedroom. The most is $154,440 for one person and up to $238,160 for five people. The Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum does not apply to a household with a voucher or rental subsidy, if the voucher covers the rent.
Does 3547 Webster Tower take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ says Section 8 and CityFHEPS are "all accepted" in its lotteries. Both rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums of $2,734 and $2,997. With tenant-paid electricity and heat taken off, VoucherMatch's arithmetic leaves each rent just $1 under. DSS decides what applies.
Is 3547 Webster Tower the same as 3547 Webster Avenue?
Yes. 3547 Webster Tower is the lottery's name for the building at 3547 Webster Avenue in Norwood, ZIP code 10467. The listing's building record says "3547 Webster Ave". HPD's data calls it "3547 WEBSTER AVE APARTMENTS". The owner on city lot records is 3547 Webster Tower LLC.
Can a family of five apply at 3547 Webster Tower?
Yes, for the 20 two-bedrooms. The listing allows two to five people in a two-bedroom. A five-person household needed a yearly income from $101,726 to $238,160, unless it had a voucher. No apartment in this lottery took six or more people. Applications were due August 5, 2026.
Are the rents at 3547 Webster Avenue below market?
Barely, against HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 estimate for ZIP code 10467 is $2,550 for a one-bedroom and $2,780 for a two-bedroom. The lottery rents are $5 and $33 lower. HUD's figure includes utilities, and tenants here pay electricity and heat, so the full monthly cost is higher.
Sources for this article (19)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7595 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- applying guide (nyc.gov)
- Marketing Handbook (nyc.gov)
- 421-a page (nyc.gov)
- re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- DOB NOW (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- file for site 203165 (extapps.dec.ny.gov)
- 2022 (newyorkyimby.com)
- 2026 (newyorkyimby.com)
- subway (data.ny.gov)
- rail (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
1131 East 211 Street
- From $1,974 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.