IMPACCT Myrtle Residences, 778 Myrtle Avenue, Bedford-Stuyvesant: 23 Housing Connect Apartments From $814 a Month
Quick answerIMPACCT Myrtle Residences is a new nine-story building at 778 Myrtle Avenue in Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn. In 2026, NYC Housing Connect ran a lottery for 23 of its 60 apartments. Rents were $814 to $2,655 a month, at 40%, 60% and 80% AMI. Applications were due February 16, 2026. City records say most other apartments are supportive housing. Every lottery rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. As of October 21, 2026, the lottery was not open.
Last checked: October 21, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 5549, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, the City's lottery data, the City Planning Commission's report C 190353 HAK, Brooklyn Community Board 3's May 2019 minutes, HPD's supportive housing, Inclusionary Housing, applying guide and re-rentals pages, HRA's supportive housing and how to apply pages, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job 321596402 in the job filings and certificates of occupancy, HPD's production data (project 67005), PLUTO, ACRIS, the architect's project page, the Supportive Housing Network of New York's opening post, Brownstoner and the MTA's subway station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 23apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
- 60apartments in the building, on its final certificate of occupancy
- 36apartments at "extremely low income" in HPD's data, outside the lottery
- $814the rent for each of the 3 studios at 40% AMI
- February 16, 2026the application deadline
- $31,715the lowest yearly income the listing accepts
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 5549, read October 21, 2026; Department of Buildings certificate of occupancy for job 321596402; HPD production data, project 67005. HPD's 8 "very low" and 15 "low" income units match the lottery's 23, so the 36 sit outside it, by VoucherMatch's reading.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Was Built at 778 Myrtle Avenue
778 Myrtle Avenue is a new nine-story building with 60 apartments. It has a store space on the ground floor. It was built on empty City land.
- Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "IMPACCT Myrtle Residences". The listing's own text says "Impacct Myrtle Senior Residences". HPD's data calls the project "IMPACCT BK. 776-780 MYRTLE AVE". The architect calls it "778 myrtle residence".
- Permit: job 321596402 is a new building filing for nine stories, 93 feet and 60 dwelling units. It was pre-filed December 13, 2019.
- Owner: the permit names IMPACCT Myrtle Residences L.P. and marks the owner as a nonprofit. ACRIS shows the City deeded the land on December 22, 2022. It went to 778 Myrtle Housing Development Fund Corporation.
- Developer and architect: the City Planning report says "IMPACCT Brooklyn are the developers for this project". The architect is Urban Architectural Initiatives, on its own project page.
- Builder and cost: the architect's page names Mega Contracting Corp. and gives a cost of "$22 million".

- Apartmentsthe permit, the certificates, PLUTO and HPD say 60. The 2019 City Planning report says "a total of 59 affordable residential units" plus "one superintendent's unit".
- Heightthe permit says 93 feet. The City Planning report says "a height of 97 feet".
- Supportive countHPD's data lists 36 "extremely low income" units. The architect's page also gives 36 studio units for supportive housing. The Supportive Housing Network of New York says "60 new affordable apartments, including 30 supportive".
- Heatthe listing says "Rent includes gas for heating and hot water." The architect calls it a "nearly fully electric building".
What it means: ask the Housing Connect hotline which fuel heats the apartments before counting utility costs.
Source: Department of Buildings job 321596402; HPD project 67005; City Planning Commission report, August 28, 2019; the architect's project page and the Network's post of September 18, 2025, opened October 21, 2026.
The Supportive Apartments at 778 Myrtle Avenue
The lottery covered 23 of the 60 apartments. Most of the rest are supportive housing. HRA says: "Supportive housing is affordable housing with supportive social services in place for individuals and families who are homeless or at risk of homelessness."
- How manyHPD's data lists 36 of 60 units at "extremely low income". The City Planning report says "Over 50 percent of these units would be supportive housing reserved for formerly homeless households."
- Servicesthe report places "social services, administrative offices, and programmatic space" in the cellar. The listing names a "social services office".
- The programthe listing names the "Supportive Housing programs" of HPD. HPD's loan program "must provide 60% of units for homeless, disabled individuals or homeless families with a disabled head-of-household."
- Rent shareHRA says tenants in single-building supportive housing "are responsible to contribute 30% of their income towards rent and utilities."
- How people are referred: HRA says "All prospective tenants must work with a pre-approved social service or health provider to complete and submit an HRA 2010e application." A clinical team at HRA then decides eligibility.
- After approval: HRA says the application packet "will be submitted to housing providers by designated placement agencies". Its page adds that a packet is sent "Only when a vacancy comes available or a new program is developed".
- Who runs the services: the Network's post says services are "provided by IMPACCT Brooklyn, funded through the NYC 15/15 initiative". No City page opened names the provider.
The Programs the Listing Names
The listing names three programs. One is the state's "Low-Income Housing Tax Credit program". The others are HPD's "Inclusionary Housing and Supportive Housing programs". It names no 421-a or 485-x tax break.
- Inclusionary Housing: HPD says the program "is designed to promote and preserve affordable housing where zoning has been modified to encourage new development." HPD runs voluntary and mandatory versions. No record opened says which one applies here.
- Supportive Housing Loan Program: HPD says these loans go to developers "of permanent supportive housing with on-site social services". The Network's post says the City subsidy came "through the supportive housing loan program by NYC HPD".
How 778 Myrtle Avenue Was Financed
ACRIS, the City's property records, shows the land sale and six loans dated December 22, 2022. The amounts below are as recorded.
| Lender | Paper | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase Bank | Mortgage | $13,992,171 |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank | Mortgage | $8,250,000 |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank | Mortgage | $2,326,395 |
| City of New York, HPD | Mortgage | $7,349,997 |
| Pratt Area Community Council and IMPACCT Brooklyn | Mortgage | $1,099,376 |
| Pratt Area Community Council and IMPACCT Brooklyn | Mortgage | $323,699 |
What it means: ACRIS does not say how these loans relate to each other, so VoucherMatch does not add them up.
Source: ACRIS records for Brooklyn block 1754, lot 20, recorded January 9, 2023, read October 21, 2026.
- Land: the City, through HPD, deeded the lot to 778 Myrtle Housing Development Fund Corporation. The deed lists $3.
- Other funders: the Network's post also names Richman, NYSERDA, Con Edison and a Fannie Mae loan. ACRIS showed no Fannie Mae paper on October 21, 2026.
- March 25, 2019HPD files land-use application C 190353 HAK.
- May 6, 2019Community Board 3 votes 29 to 1 to recommend approval.
- August 28, 2019the City Planning Commission approves the land sale.
- December 13, 2019the new building application is filed.
- December 22, 2022the City deeds the land, and the building loans are signed.
- January 18, 2023the building is fully permitted.
- October 18, 2024the first certificate of occupancy is issued for 60 apartments.
- January 27, 2025the final certificate of occupancy is issued.
- September 17, 2025the grand opening, per the Network's post.
- January 15 to February 16, 2026the Housing Connect lottery takes applications.
What it means: the final certificate of occupancy came about a year before the lottery opened.
Source: City Planning Commission report; Community Board 3 minutes; Department of Buildings records; ACRIS; the City's lottery data; the Network's post.
Where 778 Myrtle Avenue Is
The building is at 778 Myrtle Avenue in Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn, ZIP code 11206. It is in Community District 3 and City Council District 36.
- Cross streets: the City Planning report places the site "on Myrtle Avenue between Nostrand and Marcy avenues".
- Across the street: the same report says "Marcy Playground" is "directly across from the site".
- Buses: the report says "The B54 bus line runs along Myrtle Avenue" and the B44 "runs along Nostrand Avenue".
- Close by, per the listing: Herbert Von King Park, about 0.44 miles away, and Brooklyn Charter School, about 0.2 miles, by VoucherMatch's measure.
| Stop | Lines | Distance | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Myrtle-Willoughby Avs | G | 0.12 miles | No |
| Bedford-Nostrand Avs | G | 0.38 miles | No |
| Flushing Av | G | 0.38 miles | No |
| Flushing Av | J, M | 0.65 miles | Yes |
What it means: the G train stop is 0.12 miles away, and the nearest station the MTA lists as accessible is the J and M stop.
Source: stations named in the Housing Connect listing; lines and "Accessible" from the MTA's subway station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point (40.6948945, -73.9512878), so the walk is longer.
- Apartments nearby: see voucher apartments in ZIP 11206, Section 8 apartments in Bedford-Stuyvesant and apartments near the G train.

Rents and Income Ranges at IMPACCT Myrtle Residences
The lottery had nine rents, from $814 for a 40% AMI studio to $2,655 for an 80% AMI two-bedroom. There were 9 studios, 8 one-bedrooms and 6 two-bedrooms.
| Apartment | Count | Rent | People |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio, 40% AMI | 3 | $814 | 1 to 2 |
| Studio, 60% AMI | 3 | $1,300 | 1 to 2 |
| Studio, 80% AMI | 3 | $1,786 | 1 to 2 |
| One-bedroom, 40% AMI | 3 | $1,026 | 1 to 3 |
| One-bedroom, 60% AMI | 2 | $1,634 | 1 to 3 |
| One-bedroom, 80% AMI | 3 | $2,230 | 1 to 3 |
| Two-bedroom, 40% AMI | 2 | $1,165 | 2 to 5 |
| Two-bedroom, 60% AMI | 2 | $1,945 | 2 to 5 |
| Two-bedroom, 80% AMI | 2 | $2,655 | 2 to 5 |
What it means: 8 apartments are at 40% AMI, 7 at 60% and 8 at 80%.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 5549, read October 21, 2026.

| Household | 40% AMI | 60% AMI | 80% AMI |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $31,715 to $47,520 | $48,378 to $71,280 | $65,040 to $95,040 |
| 2 people | $31,715 to $54,280 | $48,378 to $81,420 | $65,040 to $108,560 |
| 3 people | $39,498 to $61,080 | $60,343 to $91,620 | $80,778 to $122,160 |
| 4 people | $45,669 to $67,840 | $72,412 to $101,760 | $96,755 to $135,680 |
| 5 people | $45,669 to $73,280 | $72,412 to $109,920 | $96,755 to $146,560 |
What it means: no apartment takes six or more people.
Source: the same listing. The low end is the minimum for the smallest apartment that household size can rent at that level. Studio minimums are $31,715, $48,378 and $65,040; one-bedroom minimums are $39,498, $60,343 and $80,778; two-bedroom minimums are $45,669, $72,412 and $96,755.
- Under $31,715below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person from $47,521 to $48,377none. That is above the 40% maximum and below the 60% studio minimum.
- Three people under $39,498, or four or five under $45,669none.
- Four people from $67,841 to $72,411none. That is between the 40% and 60% two-bedroom limits.
- Over the maximumfrom $95,040 for one person up to $146,560 for five.
What it means: a one-person or four-person household near those gaps should check its exact income.
Source: VoucherMatch's reading of the listing's minimum and maximum incomes.
Key pointthe rent table gives asset limits of $67,840 at 40% AMI, $101,760 at 60% and $135,680 at 80%. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
All nine rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size. A voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD among its agencies. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $814 | $1,786 | $2,604 |
| One-bedroom | $1,026 | $2,230 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom | $1,165 | $2,655 | $2,997 |
What it means: the highest rents are $818, $504 and $342 under the maximum.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which are "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease".
Watch outthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity, including electric stove." The DSS-8r line for that is "Electric with Cooking Range": $111, $126 and $167. With it taken off, the maximums are $2,493, $2,608 and $2,830, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic. Every rent stays under. DSS decides which lines apply.
- Accepted"Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA), CityFHEPS, ISS, Medicaid Waiver, and VASH are all accepted."
- Credit check"Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Proofthe marketing agent will contact a reached applicant "for proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers."
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 11206
All nine rents are below HUD's figure for ZIP code 11206. The closest is the 80% two-bedroom. At $2,655, it is $235 under.
View the data table
| Size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $814 | $1,786 | $2,520 |
| One-bedroom | $1,026 | $2,230 | $2,650 |
| Two-bedroom | $1,165 | $2,655 | $2,890 |
What it means: the 40% rents are $1,624 to $1,725 under HUD's figure, and the 80% rents are $235 to $734 under.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. Here tenants pay electricity, so each apartment costs more than the rent.
- Apartments by size: see studio voucher apartments in Brooklyn and one-bedroom voucher apartments in Brooklyn.
Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 778 Myrtle Avenue
The listing posts four preference groups. Two are disability set-asides, and the largest share, 20%, is for Brooklyn Community Board 3 residents.
| Group, in the listing's order | Share |
|---|---|
| Mobility (set-aside) | 5% |
| Vision/Hearing (set-aside) | 2% |
| "Community Board Resident (Brooklyn CB 03)" | 20% |
| "Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran" | 10% |
What it means: the listing posts no age group for these 23 apartments.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 5549 and the City's lottery data, read October 21, 2026.
- Senior name: the listing's text says "Senior Residences" but posts no age rule. Ask the hotline.
- Listed"an on-site laundry, 24-hour building superintendent, common courtyard, bike room, community room, and social services office".
- Access"an accessible entrance, an elevator, and is smoke-free."
- Also, per the architect"a rooftop garden on the 9th floor" and "a rooftop solar array".
- Utilitiesrent includes "gas for heating and hot water"; tenants pay electricity, including the stove.
- Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
What it means: pets, parking, apartment sizes and air-conditioning are not stated.
Source: Housing Connect listing, read October 21, 2026; the architect's project page.

What Happens After the 778 Myrtle Avenue Housing Connect Lottery
Applications were due February 16, 2026. On October 21, 2026, the City's lottery data gave the lottery's status as "Tenant Selection".
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documentsthe request "includes all required items to submit."
- 4TimingHPD's guide says applicants "may hear about the status" of an application "within two to twelve months after the deadline."
- 5Appeala rejection notice "will tell you how many days you have to submit an appeal."
What it means: the order of review comes from the log number, not from when an application arrived.
Source: steps one, three and five from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two and four from HPD's applying guide.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. proof of the subsidy, if the household has one
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers to send.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 5549 was not among the 19 rentals in the open-lottery search. No other listing for this building was in it.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant apartments "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rentals page links to resources for them.
- Supportive apartmentsHRA says supportive housing is reached through a provider's 2010e application, described above.
- Paper routefor a paper form, the listing said to mail a self-addressed envelope. The address was "Imppact Myrtle C/O Infinite Horizons 521 West 146th Street, New York, New York 10031". Its PO box field says "592". The listing states no return address or postmark rule.
What it means: as of October 21, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the Housing Connect FAQ; the listing; HRA.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 778 Myrtle Avenue
The lottery rents, incomes, preferences and deadline are published. How many people applied, and the rules for the 36 apartments outside the lottery, are not.
- Not publishedhow many people applied, and how many lottery apartments are leased.
- Not settledthe supportive count (36 or 30) and whether heat and hot water use gas.
- Not statedwhich Inclusionary Housing version applies, apartment sizes, pets and parking.
- Not founda leasing website. The listing's website field points to Housing Connect's home page.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
The deadline has passed, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in Brooklyn now: Housing Connect's search listed 1832 Fulton Street Apartments, due October 23, 2026, and 899 Fulton Street aka 486 Clinton Avenue Apartments, due November 10, 2026.
1 bedroom, $1,499 a monthWilliamsburg, BrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
1 bedroom, $1,500 a monthBrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
1 bedroom, $1,500 a monthWilliamsburg, BrooklynAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · NYCHA
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Brooklyn listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Brooklyn and CityFHEPS apartments in Bedford-Stuyvesant.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was 778 Myrtle Avenue on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. IMPACCT Myrtle Residences was lottery 5549 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 23 apartments at 40%, 60% and 80% AMI, from $814 to $2,655 a month. Applications were due February 16, 2026. On October 21, 2026, it was not in the open-lottery search, and the City listed it as "Tenant Selection".
What is the rent at IMPACCT Myrtle Residences?
Studios rented for $814, $1,300 or $1,786 a month. One-bedrooms were $1,026, $1,634 or $2,230. Two-bedrooms were $1,165, $1,945 or $2,655. The rent depends on the income level. The listing says rent includes gas for heat and hot water, and tenants pay electricity.
How much do you have to earn for 778 Myrtle Avenue?
At least $31,715 a year for a 40% AMI studio. The 40% one-bedroom starts at $39,498 and the two-bedroom at $45,669. The most is $95,040 for one person and $146,560 for five, at 80% AMI. A household with a voucher does not have to meet the minimum.
Is IMPACCT Myrtle Residences supportive or senior housing?
Mostly supportive. The City Planning report says over half the units would be "supportive housing reserved for formerly homeless households". HPD's data lists 36 units at extremely low income. HRA says supportive housing is reached through a provider's 2010e application. The listing's text says "Senior Residences", but its 23 lottery apartments post no age rule.
Does 778 Myrtle Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ says Section 8 and CityFHEPS are "all accepted" in its lotteries. All nine lottery rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. With the tenant-paid electric stove line taken off, VoucherMatch's arithmetic still puts every rent under. DSS decides which utility lines apply.
Is 778 Myrtle Avenue the same as 776-780 Myrtle Avenue?
Yes. The City approved the sale of 776-780 Myrtle Avenue, Brooklyn block 1754, for this building in 2019. HPD's data names the project "IMPACCT BK. 776-780 MYRTLE AVE". The building's address is 778 Myrtle Avenue, ZIP code 11206, in Bedford-Stuyvesant, between Nostrand and Marcy avenues.
Are the rents at 778 Myrtle Avenue below market?
Yes, against HUD's figure. HUD's fiscal year 2027 estimate for ZIP code 11206 is $2,520 for a studio, $2,650 for a one-bedroom and $2,890 for a two-bedroom. Every lottery rent is lower. The closest is the 80% two-bedroom, $235 under. HUD's figure includes utilities, and tenants pay electricity here.
Sources for this article (22)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 5549 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- report C 190353 HAK (nyc.gov)
- May 2019 minutes (nyc.gov)
- supportive housing (nyc.gov)
- Inclusionary Housing (nyc.gov)
- applying guide (nyc.gov)
- re-rentals (nyc.gov)
- supportive housing (nyc.gov)
- how to apply (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- project page (uai-ny.com)
- opening post (shnny.org)
- Brownstoner (brownstoner.com)
- subway station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

East Flatbush, Brooklyn
292 East 51st Street Apartments
- From $1,574 a month
- Applications due November 16, 2026

Arverne, Queens
3-06 Beach 68th Street Apartments
- From $2,749 a month
- Applications due November 13, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
97-36 Brisbin Street
- From $2,092 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026

Williamsbridge, Bronx
1131 East 211 Street
- From $1,974 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 20, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.