Skip to page content

The Sophia, 5055 Broadway, Inwood: 13 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,040 a Month

21 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerThe Sophia at 5055 Broadway is a new 11-story building with 60 apartments in Inwood, Manhattan. NYC Housing Connect advertised 13 of them. Rents run from $1,040 for a one-bedroom to $2,998 for a one-bedroom at a higher income level. Applications were due January 27, 2026. As of October 23, 2026, 12 of the 13 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. The City's lottery data lists the lottery in "Tenant Selection". VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list.

Last checked: October 23, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, read at the start and the end; the Housing Connect FAQ; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings for job M00578593, older job filings and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data (project 71923); the City's lottery data and lottery building data; PLUTO; ACRIS for Manhattan block 2243, lot 255; HPD's Inclusionary Housing page, 421-a page and guide Applying for Affordable Housing; the leasing site The Sophia NYC; Reside New York's property page; New York YIMBY reports of August 25, 2024, December 4, 2024 and January 8, 2026; and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

The Sophia in numbers
  • 13apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
  • 60apartments in the building, in city records
  • $1,040the lowest rent, for three one-bedrooms at 40% AMI
  • $2,998the highest rent, for one one-bedroom at 110% AMI
  • January 27, 2026the application deadline
  • August 1, 2025the first certificate of occupancy

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369, read October 23, 2026; Department of Buildings job M00578593 and its certificate of occupancy records.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
Rendering of the upper floors of an 11-story apartment building with pale stone-colored panels below and a dark-framed glass curtain wall above, terraces with glass railings, plants and seated people at several setbacks, between red and tan brick apartment buildings with fire escapes and green trees
Rendering of The Sophia, 5055 Broadway, from its Housing Connect listing, which does not name who made it. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, The Sophia Apartments (lottery 7369) (cropped to 16:9 (rows 600 to 2903 of 3414) and reduced 0.39 times).

What Was Built at The Sophia, 5055 Broadway

The Sophia is an 11-story mixed-use building with 60 apartments on Broadway in Inwood.

  • Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "The Sophia Apartments". The leasing site and its floor plans say "The Sophia, 5055 Broadway". PLUTO, the City's lot database, lists the lot only as "Broadway".
  • Permit: Department of Buildings job M00578593 reads "Construct new eleven (11) story mixed use building". It lists 114 feet, 60 dwelling units and 52,153 square feet.
  • Certificate of occupancy: the first one, dated August 1, 2025, covers 60 dwelling units. The records list eight renewals, the latest on August 21, 2026.
  • Owner: PLUTO and ACRIS name 5055 Broadway L.P.
  • Architect: the permit's applicant is the firm Fischer Makooi Architects PLLC.
  • Developer: YIMBY names Timber Equities. The leasing site's team page names Timber Equities and the brokerage Bohemia Realty Group.
Rendering of the Broadway front of an 11-story building: a tan paneled lower block with rows of square windows, a glass upper section set back behind terraces, a glass storefront at street level, street trees, two cyclists and cars on Broadway, between brick apartment buildings
Rendering of The Sophia's Broadway front from the Housing Connect listing. The building sits mid-block between brick apartment buildings. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, The Sophia Apartments (lottery 7369) (reduced 0.22 times and centered on a plain light gray background).
The Sophia, from the land purchase to the lottery
  • October 29, 2020a deed transfers the lot to 5055 Broadway L.P. for $3,375,000. ACRIS lists the seller as the United States of America.
  • September 8, 2021the new building application is filed.
  • August 16, 2024HPD's project start date. A declaration by the owner and an agreement with the City and HPD carry the same date.
  • August 28, 2024the new building permit is issued.
  • December 4, 2024YIMBY reports that the building has topped out.
  • August 1, 2025the first certificate of occupancy is issued.
  • January 5, 2026the Housing Connect lottery opens.
  • January 27, 2026applications are due.
  • June 9, 2026HPD's building completion date.

What it means: the building had its first certificate of occupancy about five months before the lottery opened.

Source: ACRIS, Manhattan block 2243, lot 255; Department of Buildings job M00578593 and certificate of occupancy records; HPD project 71923; the City's lottery data; New York YIMBY.

The Programs the Listing Names

The listing says "This building was constructed through the Inclusionary Housing program is anticipated to receive a Tax Exemption through the 421a Tax Incentive program".

The programs in HPD's words
  • Inclusionary HousingHPD says the program "is designed to promote and preserve affordable housing where zoning has been modified to encourage new development."
  • Mandatory Inclusionary Housing (MIH)HPD says MIH "requires a share of new housing in medium- and high-density areas that are rezoned to promote new housing production" to be "permanently affordable".
  • 421-aHPD says "The 421-a Tax Incentive is a partial tax exemption for new multiple dwellings."
  • HPD's own recordits production data names the project "MANHATTAN - 5055 BROADWAY_MIH71658".

What it means: the listing names no part of the 421-a program and no option. No document opened says whether the exemption was granted.

Source: Housing Connect listing; HPD's Inclusionary Housing and 421-a pages and production data, read October 23, 2026.

Where The Sophia Is in Inwood

The Sophia is in Inwood, Manhattan, in ZIP code 10034. It is in Manhattan Community District 12 and City Council District 10.

The location in the records
  • Inwoodthe area name in Department of Buildings and certificate of occupancy records.
  • The lotManhattan block 2243, lot 255, 7,500 square feet. PLUTO calls it an inside lot, not a corner.
  • Cross streetsYIMBY wrote in 2024 that the lot "is located between West 215th and 216th Streets".
  • ZIP code 10034in the listing, Department of Buildings, HPD and PLUTO records.

What it means: every city record opened says Inwood.

Source: the records named.

StationDaytime linesDistanceAccessible
215 St1about 0.1 milesNo
Inwood-207 StAabout 0.3 milesYes
207 St1about 0.4 milesNo
Marble Hill-225 St1about 0.4 milesNo
Dyckman StAabout 0.7 milesNo
231 St1about 0.8 milesYes

What it means: the 215 St station on the 1 train is the closest, and the nearest accessible station is Inwood-207 St on the A train.

Source: the MTA's station data, including its accessibility field; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

13 Apartments in the Lottery, at 40%, 60% and 110% AMI

The 13 lottery apartments are ten one-bedrooms and three two-bedrooms. Six are at 40% AMI, six at 60% AMI and one at 110% AMI, by the listing's rent table.

Apartments in the Housing Connect lottery for The Sophia, by size and income level
40% AMI60% AMI110% AMI
View the data table
Apartment size40% AMI60% AMI110% AMI
One-bedroom361
Two-bedroom300

What it means: nine of the 13 apartments are one-bedrooms at 40% or 60% AMI.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369, counted by VoucherMatch from its 13 unit rows, read October 23, 2026. The City's lottery data gives the same size counts.

Watch outthe listing does not agree with itself. Its description says "13 affordable units at 40%, 60%, and 130% AMI". Its rent table puts the top apartment at 110% AMI. YIMBY's January 8, 2026 report printed that apartment at 130% AMI, for $3,078 a month. HPD's production data counts 15 affordable units: six very low, six low and three moderate income. Ask the Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990.
Floor plan of Unit 1003 at The Sophia, 5055 Broadway: two bedrooms, one bathroom, a living area, a kitchen with a dining table, a washer and dryer closet and a walk-in closet, with a key plan of the floor
Floor plan of a two-bedroom, Unit 1003, from the Housing Connect listing. The listing does not say which apartments are in the lottery. Photo: The Sophia leasing materials, from the NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369 (floor plan; maker not named), lottery listing floor plan, via NYC Housing Connect, The Sophia Apartments (lottery 7369) (reduced 0.85 times and centered on a plain light gray background).

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for The Sophia

The 13 apartments rent for $1,040 to $2,998 a month. The lowest minimum income is $41,280 a year, and the highest maximum is $167,970.

ApartmentsRentPeopleYearly income
3 one-bedrooms, 40% AMI$1,0401 to 3$41,280 to $61,080
3 two-bedrooms, 40% AMI$1,2312 to 5$49,749 to $73,280
6 one-bedrooms, 60% AMI$1,6221 to 3$61,235 to $91,620
1 one-bedroom, 110% AMI$2,9981 to 3$108,412 to $167,970

What it means: four or five people fit only the three two-bedrooms.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369, read October 23, 2026. The top of each range is for the largest household allowed.

Household size40% AMI maximum60% AMI maximum110% AMI maximum
1 person$47,520$71,280$130,680
2 people$54,280$81,420$149,270
3 people$61,080$91,620$167,970
4 people$67,840nonenone
5 people$73,280nonenone

What it means: income before taxes has to be at or under the number for the household's size.

Source: the same listing.

The income gaps: incomes no apartment accepts
  • One person$47,521 to $61,234, and $71,281 to $108,411.
  • Two people$54,281 to $61,234, and $81,421 to $108,411.
  • Three people$61,081 to $61,234, and $91,621 to $108,411.
  • Four peopleunder $49,749 or over $67,840.
  • Five peopleunder $49,749 or over $73,280.
  • Below $41,280no apartment, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.

What it means: the widest gap sits between the 60% AMI maximums and the single 110% AMI apartment.

Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's incomes.

The listing today and YIMBY's January 8, 2026 report
  • Top apartmentYIMBY printed 130% AMI, $3,078 a month and $111,155 to $189,540. The listing now shows 110% AMI, $2,998 and $108,412 to $167,970.
  • Income topsYIMBY printed $58,320 for the 40% one-bedrooms, $70,000 for the two-bedrooms and $87,480 at 60%. The listing now shows $61,080, $73,280 and $91,620.

What it means: no page opened says when or why the top apartment and the incomes changed.

Source: New York YIMBY, January 8, 2026; Housing Connect listing, October 23, 2026.

Rendering of an open kitchen with pale wood cabinets, a white veined stone backsplash, a stainless range with a smooth cooktop, a microwave above it, a stainless refrigerator, and a round table with dark green chairs
Rendering of an apartment kitchen from the Housing Connect listing. The listing says the stove is electric and that tenants pay for electricity. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, The Sophia Apartments (lottery 7369) (none; shown at native size (650 x 432) centered on a plain light gray background).

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

Twelve of the 13 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums. The one 110% AMI one-bedroom, at $2,998, is $264 a month over.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest lottery rent at The Sophia against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, by size, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
One-bedroom$1,040$2,998$2,734
Two-bedroom$1,231$1,231$2,997

What it means: all three two-bedrooms share one rent, so the lowest and highest are the same.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, which calls them "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease", in effect since April 1, 2026.

The listing says: "Tenants are responsible for electricity, including electric stove and heat. Rent includes hot water." So VoucherMatch subtracts DSS-8r's "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Electric Heat Only" allowances.

Apartment sizeCityFHEPS maximumLess both allowancesLottery rents
One-bedroom$2,734$2,546$1,040, $1,622 and $2,998
Two-bedroom$2,997$2,748$1,231

What it means: the 40% and 60% AMI rents are $924 to $1,517 under the adjusted maximum. The 110% AMI rent is $452 over it.

Source: DSS-8r, 2026 payment standards and utility allowances ($126 and $62 for a one-bedroom, $167 and $82 for a two-bedroom); subtraction by VoucherMatch.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for ZIP Code 10034

The 40% and 60% AMI rents are $978 to $1,599 under HUD's figures for ZIP code 10034. The 110% AMI one-bedroom is $398 over HUD's one-bedroom figure.

Lowest and highest lottery rent at The Sophia against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10034, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10034
View the data table
Apartment sizeLowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10034
One-bedroom$1,040$2,998$2,600
Two-bedroom$1,231$1,231$2,830

What it means: the lottery rents leave out electricity, which tenants pay. The $2,998 one-bedroom is above HUD's figure even before that bill.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, which include most utilities.

How The Sophia Was Financed

Property records show two Bank Hapoalim mortgages from July 2024. In May 2026 the bank assigned them to LRECS Holdings IIA, L.L.C., and a new $6,500,000 mortgage was recorded.

Recorded documents for Manhattan block 2243, lot 255, since 2020
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
October 29, 2020DeedUnited States of America to 5055 Broadway L.P.$3,375,000
July 19, 2024Two mortgages5055 Broadway L.P. to Bank Hapoalim B.M.$15,750,000 and $5,250,000
August 16, 2024Declaration5055 Broadway L.P.none listed
August 16, 2024Sundry agreementBank Hapoalim B.M. with the City and HPDnone listed
May 4, 2026Mortgage assignmentsBank Hapoalim, B.M. to LRECS Holdings IIA, L.L.C.none listed
May 4, 2026Mortgage and agreement5055 Broadway L.P. and LRECS Holdings IIA, L.L.C.$6,500,000 and $27,500,000

What it means: the 2024 mortgages come to $21,000,000, by VoucherMatch's sum. The index does not say what the agreement with HPD covers.

Source: ACRIS, Manhattan block 2243, lot 255.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at The Sophia

The listing set aside apartments for people with disabilities and gave preference to Manhattan Community Board 12 residents and to City workers and veterans. Tenants pay electricity, and the listing names no amenity fees.

Preferences in the listing
  • Mobility disability5% of apartments, a set-aside.
  • Vision or hearing disability2%, a set-aside.
  • Community Board Resident (Manhattan CB 12)20%.
  • Municipal Employee/ Military Veteran10%.

What it means: the FAQ says the community preference is "For developments financed by the City" and "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing". No page opened says how it applied here.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369; the City's lottery data gives the same shares.

What the building has: listed, extra cost, not stated
  • In the apartments, per the listingwashers and dryers, a dishwasher, air-conditioning, and "High-end kitchen appliances".
  • Building, per the listinga "Digital doorman", package lockers, storage, bike storage lockers, a rooftop terrace, an elevator, an accessible entrance, security cameras and a smoke-free policy.
  • Utilitiestenants pay electricity, including the electric stove and heat. Rent includes hot water.
  • Petsthe listing allows "up to 2 pets per unit with a weight limit of 45 lbs. per pet".
  • Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedamenity fees and apartment sizes.

What it means: the listing calls the building a place "where serenity lives"; those are the advertisement's words. Reside New York's page also lists a gym, a spa and yoga; the listing does not.

Source: Housing Connect listing.

Aerial rendering of the building's roof terrace with lawn, planters, a pergola, a grill counter, lounge chairs and small figures, with private terraces on the floors below and Broadway with parked cars along the right
Aerial rendering of the rooftop terrace from the Housing Connect listing. The listing names a rooftop terrace among the building's amenities and lists no fee for it. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, The Sophia Apartments (lottery 7369) (reduced 0.22 times and centered on a plain light gray background).
Rendering of a lobby with a terrazzo floor, wood-paneled walls, the words 5055 Broadway on a wall, two green armchairs, two elevators and a wall of black package lockers
Rendering of the lobby from the Housing Connect listing, which names package lockers and a digital doorman. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369 (rendering; maker not named), lottery listing rendering, via NYC Housing Connect, The Sophia Apartments (lottery 7369) (none; shown at native size (768 x 432) centered on a plain light gray background).

What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted

Applications for the 13 apartments were due January 27, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Tenant Selection".

How the 13 apartments are filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4TimingHPD's guide says "You may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline."

What it means: the guide adds that "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents".

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Asset limits. $67,840 at 40% AMI, $101,760 at 60% and $186,560 at 110%
  • Voucher. proof of the subsidy and the rent it covers

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ; the listing's rent table.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Where the next openings are posted, checked October 23, 2026
  • Housing Connectlottery 7369 was not among the 23 rentals in the site's open-lottery search. No newer listing for the building was found. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HDC's re-rental page did not name this building.
  • Marketing agentthe listing's mail route said to send a self-addressed envelope to "The Sophia Apartments C/O Reside New York, 349 Keap Street", Brooklyn, NY 11211, to request a paper application. Reside New York's page still labels it "Upcoming Project".
  • PostmarkYIMBY wrote that applications had to be "postmarked or submitted online no later than January 27, 2026." The listing gives no postmark rule and no return address.

What it means: as of October 23, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.

Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and borough count (3 Manhattan rentals); the City's lottery data; HDC; the listing; Reside New York.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About The Sophia

The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.

Known and not yet known on October 23, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, whether the building keeps a waiting list, and apartment sizes.
  • Not explainedwhy the description says 130% AMI and the rent table says 110%, why HPD counts 15 affordable units, and why the incomes changed after January 2026.
  • Records that differYIMBY's 2024 reports gave 50,808 square feet and a height of 155 feet. The permit lists 52,153 square feet and 114 feet.
  • Not confirmedwhether the 421-a exemption was granted and which option applies.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays".

What it means: check each line again before acting on it.

Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records and YIMBY reports named above.

If You Need an Apartment Now

No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.

  • Open in Manhattan now: Housing Connect's search listed three Manhattan rentals, including Artifact No. 1861 Phase II at 1861 Amsterdam Avenue, due November 16, 2026.
Manhattan apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to The Sophia first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Manhattan listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was The Sophia at 5055 Broadway on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. The Sophia Apartments was lottery 7369 on NYC Housing Connect. It offered 13 apartments at 40%, 60% and 110% AMI, from $1,040 to $2,998 a month. Applications were due January 27, 2026. As of October 23, 2026, the City's data listed it in "Tenant Selection", and no waiting list was posted.

What is the rent at The Sophia?

The six apartments at 40% AMI rent for $1,040 for a one-bedroom and $1,231 for a two-bedroom. The six at 60% AMI rent for $1,622. The one apartment at 110% AMI rents for $2,998. Tenants pay electricity, including the electric stove and heat. Rent includes hot water.

How much do you have to earn for The Sophia?

At 40% AMI, from $41,280 a year, up to $47,520 for one person and $73,280 for five. At 60% AMI, from $61,235 to $91,620. At 110% AMI, from $108,412 to $167,970. Some incomes fit no apartment, such as $71,281 to $108,411 for one person.

Does The Sophia take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Housing Connect accepts both, but the rent must fit the voucher. Twelve of the 13 rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums, even after subtracting electric allowances. The one 110% AMI one-bedroom, at $2,998, is $264 over the maximum. Ask DSS or the housing authority before applying anywhere.

Is The Sophia the same as 5055 Broadway?

Yes. Housing Connect calls the lottery "The Sophia Apartments" at 5055 Broadway, ZIP code 10034. The leasing site uses the name The Sophia, and its floor plans say "5055 Broadway, Inwood, NY". PLUTO lists the lot, Manhattan block 2243, lot 255, only as "Broadway". YIMBY's 2024 reports call it 5055 Broadway.

Are the rents at The Sophia below market?

Mostly, by HUD's figures. The 40% and 60% AMI rents are $978 to $1,599 under HUD's 2027 figures for ZIP code 10034, and tenants also pay electricity. The one 110% AMI one-bedroom, at $2,998, is $398 above HUD's $2,600 one-bedroom figure.

Sources for this article (23)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7369 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  4. DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  5. older job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  6. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  7. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  8. lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  9. lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. ACRIS (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. Inclusionary Housing page (nyc.gov)
  13. 421-a page (nyc.gov)
  14. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  15. The Sophia NYC (thesophianyc.com)
  16. property page (residenewyork.com)
  17. August 25, 2024 (newyorkyimby.com)
  18. December 4, 2024 (newyorkyimby.com)
  19. January 8, 2026 (newyorkyimby.com)
  20. station data (data.ny.gov)
  21. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  22. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  23. re-rental page (nychdc.com)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.