Skip to page content

1718 Crotona Park East, Crotona Park East: 15 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $2,040 a Month

23 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answer1718 Crotona Park East is a new 9-story building with 73 apartments in Crotona Park East, the Bronx. NYC Housing Connect advertised 15 of them at 80% AMI: studios at $2,040, a one-bedroom at $2,173, two-bedrooms at $2,583 and three-bedrooms at $2,962 a month. Applications were due September 22, 2026. Every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. As of October 23, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list.

Last checked: October 23, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603, its rent table and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, each read at the start and end of the day's work; the Housing Connect FAQ; HPD's 485-x page, re-rental page, guide Applying for Affordable Housing and Marketing Handbook; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; Department of Buildings filings (jobs X01225221 and X01241815) and certificates of occupancy; HPD's production data (project 81953); the City's lottery data; PLUTO; ACRIS records for Bronx block 2940, lot 25; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's station data; and reports by the Bronx Times and New York YIMBY (May 2025, June 2026 and September 2026). How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

1718 Crotona Park East in numbers
  • 15apartments in the Housing Connect lottery, all at 80% AMI
  • 73apartments in the building, in city records
  • $2,040the lowest rent, for a studio
  • $2,962the highest rent, for a three-bedroom
  • September 22, 2026the application deadline
  • August 24, 2026the first certificate of occupancy

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603, read October 23, 2026; Department of Buildings job X01225221 and its certificate of occupancy record.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
Photograph looking up at a nine-story building with a smooth white facade, black-framed windows with wall air-conditioner grilles, two center columns of windows set in black vertical panels, and a stepped top, between an older brick building with fire escapes and a newer orange and dark blue striped brick building, with two young street trees and a blue sky
1718 Crotona Park East, photographed for its Housing Connect listing (lottery 7603). The listing labels it "Facade". Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603 (maker not named), lottery listing photograph, via NYC Housing Connect, 1718 Crotona Park East Apartments (lottery 7603) (reduced 0.62 times and centered at its own shape (1086 x 1448 to 673 x 900) on a plain light gray background (no crop, no blurred fill)).

What Was Built at 1718 Crotona Park East

1718 Crotona Park East is a new rental building with 73 apartments and space for shops. It replaced a two-story house on the same lot.

  • Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "1718 Crotona Park East Apartments". HPD's data uses the same name. Building records list the street as Crotona Park East, sometimes written "Crotona Park E".
  • Permit: Department of Buildings job X01225221 is a new building of 90 feet with 73 dwelling units. Its first filing reads "PROPOSING NEW 10 STORY MIXED-USE BUILDING".
  • Certificate of occupancy: an initial certificate was issued August 24, 2026. It covers 73 dwelling units.
  • Owner: the permit names Grun Group LLC. PLUTO, the City's lot database, and the 2025 deed name 1718 Crotona LLC.
  • Architect: the permit's applicant is a registered architect at "LEANDRO NILS DICKSON ARCHITECT, LLC".
  • Before construction: job X01241815 was a "Full demolition to a two story house". It listed 3 dwelling units and was signed off November 19, 2025.
Photograph of an empty apartment with wood-look plank floors and an L-shaped kitchen: white upper cabinets, light wood lower cabinets, a white counter with a black faucet, a stainless electric range with a smooth cooktop, and a dark steel refrigerator, with an intercom panel on the wall at left
A kitchen at 1718 Crotona Park East, from the Housing Connect listing. The range shown is electric, as the listing says. The listing does not say which apartment type it is. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603 (maker not named), lottery listing photograph, via NYC Housing Connect, 1718 Crotona Park East Apartments (lottery 7603) (reduced 0.54 times and centered at its own shape (941 x 1672 to 508 x 900) on a plain light gray background (no crop, no blurred fill)).
1718 Crotona Park East, from permit filing to deadline
  • May 15, 2025the new building job is filed.
  • June 16, 20251718 Crotona LLC buys the lot for $2,325,000.
  • June 27, 2025the demolition job is filed.
  • November 19, 2025the demolition is signed off.
  • November 28, 2025the new building permit is issued.
  • April 29, 2026HPD's project start date.
  • June 3, 2026YIMBY reports "Exterior work is finished above the ground floor".
  • August 24, 2026the first certificate of occupancy.
  • August 31, 2026the Housing Connect lottery opens.
  • September 22, 2026applications are due.

What it means: the building had its first certificate of occupancy a week before the lottery opened.

Source: Department of Buildings jobs X01225221 and X01241815 and the certificate of occupancy record; ACRIS; HPD project 81953; the City's lottery data; New York YIMBY.

Where the sources differ on the building
  • Stories9 in the listing, PLUTO and one permit amendment ("NEW 9 STORY"). The first filing and a March 2026 amendment say "10 STORY". YIMBY and the Bronx Times wrote 9 stories.
  • Floor area37,877.5 square feet in the permit. YIMBY (May 22, 2025) and the Bronx Times (May 27, 2025) wrote 34,959 square feet.
  • Rental or condosboth 2025 reports said the homes would "most likely" be condos. YIMBY's June 2026 report wrote "73 condominium units". The listing is a rental lottery.
  • Other spaceboth 2025 reports named 6,208 square feet of commercial space and 17 open parking spaces. The listing names neither.

What it means: the news reports describe the plans as filed; the listing and the certificate describe the building today.

Source: the filings and reports named.

The 485-x Tax Program the Listing Names

The listing says "This building is being constructed by the 485x Tax Exemption Program". HPD's page says 485-x provides "a real property tax exemption for the construction of new Multiple Dwellings and Eligible Conversions, except for hotels."

The 485-x rental options on HPD's page
OptionBuilding sizeWhat HPD's page requires
A100 or more apartments"25% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% Area Median Income (AMI)"
B6 to 99 apartments"20% of the units must be Affordable Housing Units at an average of 80% AMI"
C6 to 10 apartments"At least half of the units must be rent stabilized."

What it means: HPD says "All Affordable Housing Units will be permanently affordable". The listing does not name an option, and no record opened says which one applies.

Source: HPD's 485-x page, read October 23, 2026.

Where 1718 Crotona Park East Is

The building is in Crotona Park East, the Bronx, in ZIP code 10460. It is in Bronx Community District 3 and City Council District 15.

The location in the records
  • Crotona Park Eastthe listing's own text, the Department of Buildings filings for the lot and both news outlets.
  • East MorrisaniaCity Planning's address search uses this name.
  • The lotBronx block 2940, lot 25, 6,704 square feet, zoned R7-1 in PLUTO.
  • The streetYIMBY wrote that "The main elevation facing Crotona Park features a white façade".
  • On VoucherMatchthe site files ZIP code 10460 under West Farms and Tremont. It has no Crotona Park East page.

What it means: apartments near the building are on the page for Section 8 apartments in Tremont.

Source: the records and reports named.

Subway stations nearest 1718 Crotona Park East
StationLinesDistanceAccessible
174 St2, 5about 0.06 milesNo
West Farms Sq-E Tremont Av2, 5about 0.48 milesNo
Freeman St2, 5about 0.57 milesNo
Whitlock Av6about 0.79 milesNo
Elder Av6about 0.81 milesNo
E 180 St2, 5about 0.84 milesYes

What it means: the 174 St station is about a block away, but it is not listed as accessible.

Source: the MTA's station data, "Accessible" from its ADA field; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Buses, per the listing: the nearest stop it names is Southern Blvd and E 176 St, about 0.21 miles away. The Bronx Times named the Bx11, Bx19 and Bx21.
  • Parks, per the listing: Seabury Playground, about 0.10 miles, and Crotona Park, about 0.34 miles to the point the listing uses.
  • Along the lines: see apartments near the 2 train and the 5 train.
Photograph from an elevated subway platform across several tracks to the opposite platform, with a red-roofed shelter and a sign reading 174 Street, white lamp posts, trees and apartment buildings behind, under a partly cloudy sky
The 174 St station on the 2 and 5 lines, about 0.06 miles from 1718 Crotona Park East in a straight line. It shows the station, not the building. Photographed in August 2021 by Kidfly182, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped). Photo: Kidfly182, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons (cropped to 16:9 (3264 x 1836 from 3264 x 2448) and reduced to 1600 x 900).

15 Apartments in the Lottery at 80% AMI

All 15 lottery apartments are at one income level, 80% AMI. Ten of them are studios.

Apartments in the Housing Connect lottery for 1718 Crotona Park East, by size
View the data table
Apartment sizeApartments
Studio10
One-bedroom1
Two-bedroom2
Three-bedroom2

What it means: HPD's production data and the City's lottery data give the same 15 apartments and the same mix.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603, counted by VoucherMatch from its 15 unit rows, read October 23, 2026.

Rents and Income Ranges in the Housing Connect Listing for 1718 Crotona Park East

The 15 apartments rent for $2,040 to $2,962 a month. The lowest minimum income is $75,703 a year, and the highest maximum is $168,320.

ApartmentRentApartmentsPeople
Studio, 80% AMI$2,040101 or 2
One-bedroom, 80% AMI$2,17311 to 3
Two-bedroom, 80% AMI$2,58322 to 5
Three-bedroom, 80% AMI$2,96223 to 7

What it means: a household of six or seven fits only the three-bedrooms.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603, read October 23, 2026.

Yearly income range by household size, studio and one-bedroom
Household sizeStudioOne-bedroom
1 person$75,703 to $95,040$81,086 to $95,040
2 people$75,703 to $108,560$81,086 to $108,560
3 peoplenot listed$81,086 to $122,160

What it means: one or two people could fit a studio or the one-bedroom.

Source: the same listing, yearly income before taxes.

Yearly income range by household size, two- and three-bedrooms
Household sizeTwo-bedroomThree-bedroom
2 people$97,406 to $108,560not listed
3 people$97,406 to $122,160$112,698 to $122,160
4 people$97,406 to $135,680$112,698 to $135,680
5 people$97,406 to $146,560$112,698 to $146,560
6 peoplenot listed$112,698 to $157,440
7 peoplenot listed$112,698 to $168,320

What it means: income has to be inside the range for the household's size and the apartment.

Source: the same listing.

Which apartments a household's income reaches
  • Under $75,703below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • One person$75,703 to $81,085 reaches the studios only. From $81,086 to $95,040, studios and the one-bedroom.
  • Two people$75,703 to $81,085 reaches the studios. From $81,086 the one-bedroom is added, and from $97,406 to $108,560 the two-bedrooms too.
  • Three people$81,086 to $97,405 reaches the one-bedroom only.
  • Four or five peopleincome under $97,406 reaches no apartment.
  • Six or seven peopleincome under $112,698 reaches no apartment.
  • Assetsthe rent table lists a limit of $135,680 for every apartment.

What it means: the FAQ sets the asset limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's AMI level.

Source: VoucherMatch's arithmetic from the listing's incomes; asset limit from the listing's rent table.

Photograph of an empty room with light wood-look plank floors, white walls and three white doors with black handles, a round ceiling light, an electrical panel on the wall and a heating and cooling control at left, and the end of a kitchen counter at right
Inside an apartment at 1718 Crotona Park East, from the Housing Connect listing. The listing does not give room sizes. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603 (maker not named), lottery listing photograph, via NYC Housing Connect, 1718 Crotona Park East Apartments (lottery 7603) (reduced 0.54 times and centered at its own shape (941 x 1672 to 508 x 900) on a plain light gray background (no crop, no blurred fill)).

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

All four rents are under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for their size. They stay under it after the utility allowances for electric cooking and electric heat are taken off.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Monthly rent at 1718 Crotona Park East against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximums, in dollars
Lottery rentCityFHEPS maximumMaximum less utility allowances
View the data table
ApartmentLottery rentCityFHEPS maximumMaximum less utility allowances
Studio$2,040$2,604$2,441
One-bedroom$2,173$2,734$2,546
Two-bedroom$2,583$2,997$2,748
Three-bedroom$2,962$3,753$3,441

What it means: the two-bedroom has the least room, $165 under the reduced amount.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which gives them "if all utilities are included in the lease"; the last column is VoucherMatch's arithmetic, taking off the DSS-8r "Electric with Cooking Range" and "Electric Heat Only" allowances.

Key pointthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for the following utilities: Electricity with electric stove and electric heat. Hot water is included in the rent." So this report took off two DSS-8r allowances: "Electric with Cooking Range" ($111, $126, $167 and $209) and "Electric Heat Only" ($52, $62, $82 and $103), for a studio, one-bedroom, two-bedroom and three-bedroom.
How far under each limit, by apartment
  • Studio, $2,040$564 under the maximum, and $401 under it after allowances.
  • One-bedroom, $2,173$561 under, and $373 after allowances.
  • Two-bedroom, $2,583$414 under, and $165 after allowances.
  • Three-bedroom, $2,962$791 under, and $479 after allowances.
  • Credit checkthe FAQ says "Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."

What it means: DSS decides the amount for a household. Ask your caseworker before you sign anything.

Source: DSS-8r; Housing Connect listing and FAQ; differences by VoucherMatch.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 10460

All four lottery rents are below HUD's estimate for their size in ZIP code 10460. The two-bedroom is close, at $37 under.

Monthly lottery rent at 1718 Crotona Park East against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rents for ZIP code 10460, in dollars
Lottery rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10460
View the data table
ApartmentLottery rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10460
Studio$2,040$2,280
One-bedroom$2,173$2,390
Two-bedroom$2,583$2,620
Three-bedroom$2,962$3,280

What it means: the lottery rents leave out electricity, so a tenant's full cost is closer to HUD's figure than the rent alone.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, which include most utilities.

  • Gaps: the studio is $240 under HUD's figure, the one-bedroom $217 under and the three-bedroom $318 under.
  • Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 10460.

How 1718 Crotona Park East Was Financed

Property records show private loans from ICE Lender Holdings, later assigned to other lenders. No recorded document opened names HPD, the Housing Development Corporation or the City as lender.

Recorded documents on Bronx block 2940, lot 25, since 2025
DateDocumentPartiesAmount
June 16, 2025DeedPrivate sellers to 1718 Crotona LLC$2,325,000
June 16, 2025Two mortgages1718 Crotona LLC to ICE Lender Holdings$2,200,000 and $15,800,000
June 17, 2025Easement1986-F&S of New York Ltd. and 1718 Crotona LLC$750,000
June 23, 2025AssignmentsICE Lender Holdings to IceCap Real Estate Debt Fund IIInone listed
January 29, 2026AssignmentsIceCap Real Estate Debt Fund III to Tower-Keep VI C-Hillnone listed

What it means: the index shows the parties and amounts, not the terms. A zoning lot description was also recorded in October 2025.

Source: ACRIS, Bronx block 2940, lot 25.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at 1718 Crotona Park East

The listing shows no preference groups. Tenants pay for electricity, including the stove and heat, and hot water is included.

Preferences: what the listing and the FAQ say
  • In this listingno preference or set-aside rows.
  • Community preference, in the FAQit applies "For developments financed by the City". It "does not apply to developments that do not receive City financing, e.g., those that only receive a tax exemption."
  • Disability preference, in the FAQ"five percent (5%) of units" for a mobility disability and "Another two percent (2%)" for a hearing or vision disability.

What it means: no page opened says how the disability preferences applied here. Ask HPD's hotline.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603; Housing Connect FAQ.

What the building has: listed, extra cost, restricted, not stated
  • Listed on Housing Connectpet-friendly, bike storage lockers, a shared laundry room, security cameras, an elevator, a recreation room and an accessible entrance. The building is listed as smoke-free.
  • Tenant pays"Electricity with electric stove and electric heat."
  • Included"Hot water is included in the rent."
  • Pets"One pet allowed -30lb. weight limit per pet & some additional restrictions. No pet deposit required."
  • Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedapartment sizes in square feet, bathrooms, which restrictions apply to pets, and whether the bike lockers cost extra.

What it means: the listing's building website field points back to Housing Connect itself.

Source: Housing Connect listing.

Photograph of a bathroom with a white tub, gray tile on the tub walls and floor, black shower fittings and a black curtain rod and towel bar, seen through an open white door
A bathroom at 1718 Crotona Park East, from the Housing Connect listing. The listing does not say how many bathrooms the apartments have. Photo: NYC Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603 (maker not named), lottery listing photograph, via NYC Housing Connect, 1718 Crotona Park East Apartments (lottery 7603) (reduced 0.54 times and centered at its own shape (941 x 1672 to 508 x 900) on a plain light gray background (no crop, no blurred fill)).

What Happens After the Housing Connect Lottery and Where Openings Are Posted

Applications for the 15 apartments were due September 22, 2026. On the City's lottery data, last updated October 5, 2026, the lottery's status is "Active".

How the 15 apartments are filled
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
  4. 4Check"After the developer verifies your eligibility, HPD or HDC will review your file for accuracy."
  5. 5TimingHPD's guide says "It may take 2 to 12 months for applications to be processed."

What it means: the guide also warns "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents". The lottery data does not say how many apartments are leased.

Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to five from HPD's guide Applying for Affordable Housing.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
  • Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ.

Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Where the next openings are posted, checked October 23, 2026
  • Housing Connectlottery 7603 was not among the 23 rentals in the open-lottery search, at the start or end of the day. No newer listing for the building was in it. New lotteries are posted at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rental page lists Taxace NY among the companies to contact.
  • Marketing agentthe listing's "Apply by Mail" section says "To request an application by mail, send a self-addressed envelope to:" 1718 Crotona Park East Apartments, C/O Taxace NY LLC, 139 Tompkins Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11206. Taxace's project page showed nothing at 1718 Crotona Park East.
  • Postmarkthe listing gives no return address or postmark rule. YIMBY wrote that applications had to be "postmarked or submitted online no later than September 22, 2026." HPD's handbook says paper applications "postmarked or date-stamped prior to and including the application deadline date must be opened and entered".

What it means: as of October 23, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application or waiting list for these apartments.

Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and borough count (4 Bronx rentals); the City's lottery data; HPD's re-rental page; the listing; New York YIMBY, September 2, 2026; HPD-HDC Marketing Handbook; Taxace NY.

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About 1718 Crotona Park East

The rents, incomes, deadline and lottery status are published. How many apartments have been leased is not.

Known and not yet known on October 23, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedhow many lottery apartments have been offered or leased, and whether the building keeps a waiting list.
  • Not explainedwhy permit filings give both 9 and 10 stories, and what the "additional restrictions" on pets are.
  • Not confirmedwhich 485-x option applies, and how the 58 apartments outside the lottery are rented.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

What it means: 73 apartments less 15 in the lottery leaves 58, by VoucherMatch's count. Check each line again before acting on it.

Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.

If You Need an Apartment Now

No waiting list is posted, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.

  • Open in the Bronx now: Housing Connect's search listed 1677 Eastburn Avenue, due October 29, 2026; 3180 Villa Avenue, due October 30, 2026; and One River Park, 355 Exterior Street, due November 6, 2026.
Bronx apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to 1718 Crotona Park East first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was 1718 Crotona Park East on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. 1718 Crotona Park East was lottery 7603 on NYC Housing Connect, named "1718 Crotona Park East Apartments". It offered 15 apartments at 80% AMI, from $2,040 to $2,962 a month. Applications were due September 22, 2026. As of October 23, 2026, it was not in the open-lottery search, and no waiting list was posted.

What is the rent at 1718 Crotona Park East?

The lottery rents are $2,040 for a studio, $2,173 for a one-bedroom, $2,583 for a two-bedroom and $2,962 for a three-bedroom, each a month. Tenants also pay for electricity, including the stove and heat. Hot water is included. One pet up to 30 pounds is allowed, with no pet deposit.

How much do you have to earn for 1718 Crotona Park East?

From $75,703 a year for a studio, $81,086 for the one-bedroom, $97,406 for a two-bedroom and $112,698 for a three-bedroom. The top limit runs from $95,040 for one person to $168,320 for seven people. With a voucher or rental subsidy, the FAQ says the minimum income does not apply.

Does 1718 Crotona Park East take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Housing Connect accepts both, and every rent here is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. After allowances for electric cooking and heat, the two-bedroom is $165 under and the three-bedroom $479 under. DSS and the housing authority decide the final amount, so ask them before you sign a lease anywhere.

Is 1718 Crotona Park East in Crotona Park East or West Farms?

It is in Crotona Park East. The listing, the Department of Buildings filings and two news outlets all use that name. City Planning's address search says East Morrisania. VoucherMatch's own pages file ZIP code 10460 under West Farms and Tremont, so check those names too when you search for nearby apartments.

Are the rents at 1718 Crotona Park East below market?

Yes, below HUD's figures, but only a little for the two-bedroom. HUD's fiscal year 2027 figures for ZIP code 10460 are $2,280, $2,390, $2,620 and $3,280 for a studio through a three-bedroom. The lottery rents are $240, $217, $37 and $318 under. HUD's figures include most utilities; these rents leave out electricity.

Who owns and built 1718 Crotona Park East?

City records name two companies. The building permit names Grun Group LLC as owner, and PLUTO and the June 2025 deed name 1718 Crotona LLC, which paid $2,325,000 for the lot. The permit's architect firm is Leandro Nils Dickson Architect, LLC. The lottery's marketing agent was Taxace NY LLC.

Sources for this article (22)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7603 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  4. 485-x page (nyc.gov)
  5. re-rental page (nyc.gov)
  6. Applying for Affordable Housing (nyc.gov)
  7. Marketing Handbook (nyc.gov)
  8. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  9. filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  12. lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  13. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  14. ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
  15. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
  16. station data (data.ny.gov)
  17. Bronx Times (bxtimes.com)
  18. May 2025 (newyorkyimby.com)
  19. June 2026 (newyorkyimby.com)
  20. September 2026 (newyorkyimby.com)
  21. housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  22. project page (taxaceny.com)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.