Skip to page content

One Waterline Square at 675 West 59th Street, Upper West Side: 64 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $1,113 a Month

23 min readBy VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Quick answerOne Waterline Square is a 272-apartment building at 675 West 59th Street, also listed as 10 Riverside Boulevard, on Manhattan's Upper West Side. In 2026, NYC Housing Connect ran a waiting-list lottery for 64 apartments there, all at 60% AMI. Rents ran from $1,113 for a studio to $1,774 for a three-bedroom. Applications were due June 11, 2026. Every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. As of October 24, 2026, the lottery was not open.

Last checked: October 24, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, the City's lottery data and lottery building data, HPD's Marketing Handbook (revised April 2026) and applying guide, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job 121192976 and its certificates of occupancy, HPD's production data (project 61741), PLUTO, the City Planning Commission's report C 100296(A) ZSM, HPD's pages on Inclusionary Housing, 421-a and re-rentals, Hill West Architects' project page, the developer's project page, the leasing site of Waterline Square by Windsor and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.

One Waterline Square in numbers
  • 64apartments in the Housing Connect lottery, all at 60% AMI
  • 272apartments in the building, on its building permit
  • $1,113the lowest rent, for a studio
  • $1,774the highest rent, for a three-bedroom
  • June 11, 2026the application deadline
  • August 10, 2020the first certificate of occupancy

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540, read October 24, 2026; Department of Buildings job 121192976 and its certificate of occupancy data.

Words used in this report
  • Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
  • Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
  • Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
  • Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
  • CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
  • Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
  • Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
  • FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
  • Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.
A slim glass tower rising behind a curved base clad in white panels with narrow black windows, next to a brown brick wing, with a dark glass tower at left and trees and blue sky at right
One Waterline Square, the tower with the curved white-paneled base, seen from the Waterline Square park. Exterior photograph from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540; the listing names no photographer. Photo: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540 (photograph supplied with the listing; maker not named), listing photograph; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04), via NYC Housing Connect, lottery 7540 (cropped to 16:9 (top of the tower and the plaza trimmed) and enlarged 1.33 times).

What Was Built at 675 West 59th Street

One Waterline Square is a glass tower with 272 apartments. It is one of three towers in Waterline Square, which the developer puts "along the Hudson River".

  • Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "One Waterline Square - Waiting List". HPD's data calls it "RIVERSIDE CENTER, BUILDING 3".
  • Two addresses: the listing and HPD use 675 West 59th Street. Permits and PLUTO use 10 Riverside Boulevard.
  • Permit: Department of Buildings job 121192976 is a new building of 420 feet with 272 apartments. Its job description reads "PROPOSE TO ERECT A 39 STORY NEW BUILDING."
  • Owner: PLUTO names RCB3 Nominee LLC.
  • Architects: Hill West Architects' project page names Richard Meier & Partners as design architect and Hill West as executive architect. It says the complex is "from GID Development Group".
  • Programs: the listing says the building "was constructed through the Inclusionary Housing Program". It names two more: "the 421-a Tax Incentive Program" and "the Low Income Housing Tax Credit (LIHTC) Program".
675 West 59th Street, from the 2010 plan to the 2026 waiting list
  • October 27, 2010the City Planning Commission reports on the Riverside Center plan.
  • March 27, 2015the new building application is filed.
  • November 16, 2016HPD lists this as the project start date.
  • February 8, 2017the new building permit is fully issued.
  • October 29, 2019HPD lists the building as completed.
  • August 10, 2020the first temporary certificate of occupancy is issued, for 272 apartments.
  • May 20 to June 11, 2026the waiting-list lottery takes applications.
  • September 9, 2026the latest renewal of the certificate is issued.

What it means: people have lived here under certificates since 2020, but no final certificate appears in either city dataset.

Source: City Planning Commission report C 100296(A) ZSM; Department of Buildings job 121192976 and both certificate datasets; HPD project 61741; the City's lottery data.

Rendering of three glass towers around a long park with a lawn, fountains and tree-lined paths, with a white-paneled tower at center in front of the Hudson River at sunset
Rendering of Waterline Square looking west toward the Hudson River. The white-paneled tower at center matches the listing's photograph of One Waterline Square. Rendering from GID Development Group's Waterline Square page. Photo: GID Development Group (rendering on its Waterline Square page; maker not named), developer's rendering; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04 and 2026-10-06), via GID Development Group, Waterline Square (cropped to 16:9 (sky and street trimmed) and reduced).
Where the sources differ on the building
  • Storiesthe permit row says 39, as does PLUTO. An older row of the same job says 36, as does Hill West's page.
  • Apartmentsthe permit, the certificates, PLUTO and HPD say 272. Hill West's page says 288.
  • Heightthe permit says 420 feet. The 2010 plan described Building 3 at 433 feet.
  • ZIP codethe listing, HPD and the City's address search say 10019. PLUTO says 10023. The older certificate data says 10069.
  • Building typeHPD's production data says "New Construction". The City's lottery building data calls this lottery "Preservation".

What it means: the lottery is for the building at 675 West 59th Street, which permits list as 10 Riverside Boulevard.

Source: the listing; Department of Buildings records; PLUTO; HPD project 61741; the City's lottery data; Hill West's project page; City Planning report C 100296(A) ZSM.

How the Riverside Center Plan Set the Affordable Share

The 2010 plan for this site used the Inclusionary Housing Program. The builder got more floor space in return for affordable homes.

The plan and the programs, in the agencies' words
  • The sitethe report covers the land bounded by "West 61st Street, West End Avenue, West 59th Street and Riverside Boulevard". It places Building 3 "in the southwest corner of the site".
  • The designthe report says Building 3's north façade "forms a long, undulating curve up the tower facing the open space."
  • The affordable sharethe plan "would require the provision of affordable housing equal to 20 percent of the residential floor area (not units)". The report adds that "affordable units would be permanently affordable".
  • Inclusionary HousingHPD says the program "is designed to promote and preserve affordable housing where zoning has been modified to encourage new development."
  • 421-aHPD says "The developer applies to HPD and receives a Certificate of Eligibility." It adds that "Benefits may be applied once construction begins."

What it means: HPD counts 64 low-income apartments here, 23.5% of the 272, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.

Source: City Planning Commission report C 100296(A) ZSM, October 27, 2010; HPD's Inclusionary Housing and 421-a pages; HPD project 61741.

The tie to Two Waterline Square
  • Same planHPD's data calls Two Waterline Square "RIVERSIDE CENTER, BUILDING 1" and this building "BUILDING 3".
  • Same programs and limitsboth listings name the same three programs. Both are at 60% AMI, with the same top incomes.
  • Its own lotteryTwo Waterline Square, at 400 West 61st Street, had 156 apartments in lottery 7537, due June 9, 2026. Read the guide to Two Waterline Square's lottery.
  • Third towerThree Waterline Square had its own waiting list, lottery 7563, due June 23, 2026.

What it means: each tower had a separate lottery, so applying to one was not an application to the others.

Source: HPD projects 61738 and 61741; Housing Connect listings 7537 and 7540, read October 24, 2026; the City's lottery data.

Where One Waterline Square Is

The building is at 675 West 59th Street, in ZIP code 10019, Manhattan Community District 7 and City Council District 6.

StationDaytime linesDistanceAccessible
66 St-Lincoln Center1about 0.55 milesYes
59 St-Columbus Circle1about 0.63 milesYes
59 St-Columbus CircleA, C, B, Dabout 0.64 milesYes
72 St1, 2, 3about 0.69 milesYes
50 StC, Eabout 0.78 milesPartly
57 St-7 AvN, Q, R, Wabout 0.83 milesYes

What it means: the 1 train at 66 St-Lincoln Center is the closest station, and all six have some step-free access in the MTA's data.

Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.

  • Neighborhood names: the City's address search says Upper West Side. Building filings say "Upper West Side-Lincoln Square", and older certificate data says Lincoln Square.
  • Apartments nearby: see Section 8 apartments on the Upper West Side and apartments near the 1 train.

64 Apartments in the Lottery, All at 60% AMI

The lottery had 64 apartments, all at 60% AMI: 11 studios, 10 one-bedrooms, 41 two-bedrooms and 2 three-bedrooms. HPD's data has the same mix.

Apartments in the Housing Connect lottery for One Waterline Square, by size
View the data table
SizeApartments
Studio11
One-bedroom10
Two-bedroom41
Three-bedroom2

What it means: 64.1% of the lottery apartments are two-bedrooms.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540, counted by VoucherMatch from its 64 unit rows, read October 24, 2026.

Key pointthe listing says "This is a waiting list to fill vacant units, eligible applicants will be placed on the list for future vacancies." It does not say how many of the 64 were empty when it was posted.

Rents and Income Ranges at One Waterline Square

The 64 apartments have 25 different rents, from $1,113 to $1,774 a month. Income limits are the same for every apartment of a size, but each rent has its own minimum income.

ApartmentsRent rangePeopleYearly income
11 studios$1,113 to $1,1821 or 2$41,452 to $81,420
10 one-bedrooms$1,145 to $1,2761 to 3$42,960 to $91,620
41 two-bedrooms$1,467 to $1,5422 to 5$55,166 to $109,920
2 three-bedrooms$1,7743 to 7$66,858 to $126,240

What it means: the minimum rises with the rent, up to $43,818 for a studio, $47,452 for a one-bedroom and $57,738 for a two-bedroom.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540, read October 24, 2026, grouped by VoucherMatch. The low end of each income range is the minimum for the cheapest apartment of that size.

How many apartments had each rent, by size
SizeRentApartments
Studio$1,113 to $1,1315
Studio$1,150 to $1,1826
One-bedroom$1,145 to $1,1482
One-bedroom$1,214 to $1,2768
Two-bedroom$1,467 to $1,47111
Two-bedroom$1,490 to $1,5008
Two-bedroom$1,507 to $1,54222
Three-bedroom$1,7742

What it means: the two cheapest one-bedrooms, at $1,145 and $1,148, rent for less than six of the studios.

Source: the same listing, grouped by VoucherMatch. The most common rents are $1,507 for 13 two-bedrooms and $1,467 for 10 two-bedrooms.

Household sizeCan apply forMaximum income
1 person21 studios and one-bedrooms$71,280
2 people62, all but the three-bedrooms$81,420
3 people53 one-, two- and three-bedrooms$91,620
4 people43 two- and three-bedrooms$101,760
5 people43 two- and three-bedrooms$109,920
6 people2 three-bedrooms$118,080
7 people2 three-bedrooms$126,240

What it means: a household of six or seven could apply for only two apartments.

Source: the same listing.

Where a household's income reaches few or no apartments
  • Under $41,452below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
  • One or two people at $42,000two studios, the ones at $1,113 and $1,129.
  • Three people at $45,000two one-bedrooms, the ones at $1,145 and $1,148.
  • Four or five people under $55,166none. That is the lowest two-bedroom minimum.
  • Over the maximum$71,280 for one person up to $126,240 for seven.

What it means: a household near the bottom of the range qualifies for only the cheapest few apartments.

Source: VoucherMatch's count from the listing's minimum and maximum incomes.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches

Every rent in the lottery is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. A voucher holder does not need the minimum income.

This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."

Lowest and highest rent at One Waterline Square against the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
View the data table
SizeLowest rentHighest rentCityFHEPS maximum
Studio$1,113$1,182$2,604
One-bedroom$1,145$1,276$2,734
Two-bedroom$1,467$1,542$2,997
Three-bedroom$1,774$1,774$3,753

What it means: the highest rents are $1,422, $1,458, $1,455 and $1,979 under the maximums.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which are "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease".

Watch outthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity. Rent includes heat, hot water, and gas for cooking." The 2026 DSS-8r line for that is "Electric" with no electric stove: $96, $108, $142 and $176 from studio to three-bedroom. With it taken off, the maximums are $2,508, $2,626, $2,855 and $3,577, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic. Every rent is still under. DSS decides which lines apply.
What else the FAQ and DSS say about vouchers
  • Accepted"Vouchers and rental subsidies such as Section 8 (HPD or NYCHA), CityFHEPS, ISS, TBI, Medicaid Waiver, and VASH are all accepted."
  • Credit check"Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
  • Household sizeDSS-8r pairs one person with a studio, one or two with a one-bedroom, three or four with a two-bedroom and five or six with a three-bedroom.

What it means: ask DSS how it treats a household whose size and apartment size do not match its chart.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ; DSS-8r.

How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 10019

Every lottery rent is far below HUD's estimate for ZIP code 10019. The highest two-bedroom rent, $1,542, is 34.9% of HUD's $4,420 figure.

Lowest and highest lottery rent at One Waterline Square against HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10019, in dollars a month
Lowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10019
View the data table
SizeLowest rentHighest rentHUD fair market rent, ZIP 10019
Studio$1,113$1,182$3,860
One-bedroom$1,145$1,276$4,060
Two-bedroom$1,467$1,542$4,420
Three-bedroom$1,774$1,774$5,590

What it means: the highest rents are $2,678, $2,784, $2,878 and $3,816 below HUD's figures.

Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at One Waterline Square

The listing names no preference group and no disability set-aside. HPD's rules for later lotteries explain part of that.

Set-asides and preferences
  • The Handbook's rule"Preferences are only applicable to initial lotteries unless otherwise stipulated in a Project’s regulatory agreement."
  • Disability unitsthe Handbook says set-aside units "must remain set aside for people with those disabilities" when they are rented again.

What it means: the listing alone does not say whether any of the 64 apartments are set aside for a disability.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540; HPD Marketing Handbook, sections on preferences and set-asides at re-rental.

What the building has: listed, extra cost, not stated
  • Listed on Housing Connectelevator, accessible entrance, air-conditioning, hardwood floors, dishwasher, "Washers and dryers in units", a shared laundry room, bike storage lockers and an on-site resident manager. The building is listed as smoke-free.
  • Extra cost"A membership fee is required to join the Waterline Club, and access is reserved exclusively for resident members." The listing marks its pool, hot tub, sports courts and rock-climbing wall "(*fees apply)".
  • Utilities"Tenants are responsible for electricity. Rent includes heat, hot water, and gas for cooking."
  • Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
  • Not statedpets, apartment sizes, bathrooms, parking costs and the amount of the club fee.

What it means: the leasing site says "Pet Friendly" but does not say whether that covers lottery apartments.

Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540, read October 24, 2026.

A tall lounge with a curving wooden slide that loops under a white sculpted ceiling, a marble floor, sofas, armchairs and high tables
A lounge in the Waterline Club, which the listing says requires a membership fee. Photograph from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540. Photo: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540 (photograph supplied with the listing; maker not named), listing photograph; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04), via NYC Housing Connect, lottery 7540 (cropped to 16:9 and reduced).
An indoor basketball court with a wood floor, navy wall pads, six hoops and a scoreboard reading Waterline Square, with a glass wall to a gym at the far end
The indoor basketball court in the Waterline Club. The listing marks its sports courts as costing extra. Photograph from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540. Photo: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540 (photograph supplied with the listing; maker not named), listing photograph; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04), via NYC Housing Connect, lottery 7540 (white border trimmed, cropped to 16:9 and reduced).
An art room with five wooden easels holding blank canvases, a long wooden table with benches, paint bottles, plants and three abstract paintings on a white wall
An art studio in the Waterline Club. Photograph from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540. Photo: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540 (photograph supplied with the listing; maker not named), listing photograph; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04), via NYC Housing Connect, lottery 7540 (white border trimmed, cropped to 16:9 and reduced).
Watch outthe listing names both "Washers and dryers in units" and a "Shared laundry room". Ask the marketing agent which applies to lottery apartments.

What Happens After the One Waterline Square Housing Connect Lottery

Applications were due June 11, 2026. On October 24, 2026, the City's lottery data gave the lottery's status as "Tenant Selection".

What 'Waiting List' means here, in HPD's words
  • The Handbook"A Waiting List lottery follows the same processes as an advertised lottery but can be used for ongoing turnover."
  • When it is usedthe agencies recommend it for projects "with four or more vacant units."
  • When it runs out"Once a project’s Waiting List has been exhausted, the Developer or Marketing Agent must notify the Agency prior to commencing remarketing activity."
  • What the listing saysapplicants "will be placed on the list for future vacancies." It gives no length for the list.

What it means: ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, how long this list will be used.

Source: HPD Marketing Handbook, revised April 2026, section 4-4; Housing Connect listing.

How a waiting-list lottery is worked through
  1. 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers to all applicants whose applicant profiles (Household Info) are complete."
  2. 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
  3. 3Documents"The request for documents includes all required items to submit."
  4. 4TimingHPD's guide says applicants "may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline."

What it means: the Handbook says waiting-list lotteries "follow the same process as initial lotteries".

Source: steps one and three from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two and four from HPD's applying guide.

If you applied, have these ready
  • ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
  • Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
  • Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
  • Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
  • Voucher. proof of the subsidy, if the household has one

What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers to send.

Source: Housing Connect FAQ.

Key pointthe listing's rent table gives an asset limit of $101,760 for every apartment. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
Where the next openings are posted, checked October 24, 2026
  • Housing Connectlottery 7540 was not among the 21 rentals in the open-lottery search. No other Waterline Square listing was in it.
  • Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant apartments "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect" during "a temporary waiver period". HPD's re-rentals page links to resources for them.
  • Paper routeto ask for a paper form, the listing's mail section gave "One Waterline Square C/O Affordable NY 365 Flushing ave", Brooklyn, NY 11205. It states no return address or postmark rule.

What it means: as of October 24, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application for these apartments.

Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search and borough count; the Housing Connect FAQ; the listing.

Looking up a tall gray artificial rock climbing wall with orange and blue holds and climbing ropes hanging from the top
The climbing wall in the Waterline Club, one of the spaces the listing marks as costing extra. Photograph from the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540. Photo: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540 (photograph supplied with the listing; maker not named), listing photograph; allowed for new-development reports (Jake, 2026-10-04), via NYC Housing Connect, lottery 7540 (white edges trimmed, cropped to 16:9 and enlarged 1.39 times).

What Is Known and Not Yet Known About One Waterline Square

The listing gives the rents, incomes and deadline. It does not say how many apartments are empty or how long the list will last.

Known and not yet known on October 24, 2026, and whom to ask
  • Not publishedhow many of the 64 apartments were vacant, and how many people applied.
  • Not foundan earlier Housing Connect lottery for this building in the City's lottery data, or a final certificate of occupancy.
  • Not statedhow many years the rents stay restricted under each program, the pet policy for lottery apartments, any disability set-aside and the club fee.
  • Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.

What it means: check each line again before acting on it.

Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.

If You Need an Apartment Now

The deadline has passed. A household that needs to move now has to look elsewhere.

  • Open in Manhattan now: Housing Connect's search listed 345 East 17th Street Apartments, due November 9, 2026, Artifact No. 1861 Phase II, due November 16, 2026, and 1 Gouverneur Lane, due November 17, 2026.
Manhattan apartments on VoucherMatch that take vouchers, nearest to One Waterline Square first

Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Manhattan listings

Frequently Asked Questions

Was One Waterline Square on NYC Housing Connect?

Yes. One Waterline Square was lottery 7540 on NYC Housing Connect, named "One Waterline Square - Waiting List". It offered 64 apartments at 60% AMI, at $1,113 to $1,774 a month. Applications were due June 11, 2026. On October 24, 2026, it was not in the open-lottery search, and its status was "Tenant Selection".

What is the rent at One Waterline Square's affordable apartments?

Lottery rents ran from $1,113 to $1,774 a month. There were 11 studios at $1,113 to $1,182, 10 one-bedrooms at $1,145 to $1,276, 41 two-bedrooms at $1,467 to $1,542 and 2 three-bedrooms at $1,774. Rent includes heat, hot water and cooking gas. Tenants pay for electricity.

How much do you have to earn for One Waterline Square?

From $41,452 a year for the cheapest studio up to $126,240 for seven people in a three-bedroom. Each rent has its own minimum income. One person could earn up to $71,280. The Housing Connect FAQ says the minimum does not apply to a household with a voucher or rental subsidy.

Does One Waterline Square take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?

Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ says Section 8 and CityFHEPS are "all accepted" in its lotteries. Every rent in this lottery is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. The highest two-bedroom rent, $1,542, is $1,455 under the $2,997 maximum. Voucher holders do not need to meet the minimum income.

Is One Waterline Square at 675 West 59th Street or 10 Riverside Boulevard?

Both are the same building. The listing, HPD and the City's address search use 675 West 59th Street, ZIP code 10019. Building permits, certificates and PLUTO use 10 Riverside Boulevard. HPD's data calls it Riverside Center, Building 3. It is not Two Waterline Square.

What does "Waiting List" mean in the One Waterline Square lottery?

It means the lottery fills apartments as they come open. The listing says applicants "will be placed on the list for future vacancies." HPD's Handbook says such a lottery "can be used for ongoing turnover." The listing gives no length for the list. The Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, can say how long it will be used.

Are the rents at 675 West 59th Street below market?

Yes. Every lottery rent is under 35% of HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 10019. HUD's two-bedroom figure is $4,420; the highest lottery two-bedroom is $1,542. The highest studio rent, $1,182, is 30.6% of HUD's $3,860. HUD's figure includes utilities. Tenants here pay for electricity.

Sources for this article (19)
  1. Housing Connect listing for lottery 7540 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  2. Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
  3. lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  4. lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  5. Marketing Handbook (nyc.gov)
  6. applying guide (nyc.gov)
  7. DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
  8. certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  9. production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  10. PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
  11. C 100296(A) ZSM (nyc.gov)
  12. Inclusionary Housing (nyc.gov)
  13. 421-a (nyc.gov)
  14. re-rentals (nyc.gov)
  15. project page (worldarchitecture.org)
  16. project page (gid.com)
  17. Waterline Square by Windsor (windsorcommunities.com)
  18. station data (data.ny.gov)
  19. Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
Share:

Stay Updated on Housing

Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.

No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.

VoucherMatch Editorial Team

Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected

More new affordable buildings

See all new developments in NYC →Other cities →

Find Your Next Home

Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.