Three Waterline Square at 635 West 59th Street, Upper West Side: 55 Affordable Apartments on Housing Connect, From $782 a Month
Quick answerThree Waterline Square is a glass tower at 635 West 59th Street on Manhattan's Upper West Side. In 2026, NYC Housing Connect ran a waiting-list lottery for 55 of its apartments, at 40% and 60% AMI. Rents ran from $782 for a one-bedroom to $1,803 for a three-bedroom. Applications were due June 23, 2026. Every rent is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. As of October 24, 2026, the lottery was not open.
Last checked: October 24, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7563, its rent table and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, each read when work began and again when it ended, the Housing Connect FAQ, the City's lottery data and lottery building data, HPD's Marketing Handbook and applying guide, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Department of Buildings job 121193458 and its certificates of occupancy, HPD's production data, PLUTO, the City Planning Commission's report C 100296(A) ZSM, HPD's pages on Inclusionary Housing, 421-a and re-rentals, the architect's project page, the developer's project page, the leasing site of Waterline Square by Windsor and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 55apartments in the Housing Connect lottery
- 22 and 33apartments at 40% AMI and at 60% AMI
- $782the lowest rent, for a one-bedroom
- $1,803the highest rent, for a three-bedroom
- June 23, 2026the application deadline
- 215apartments in the building, on its permit and latest certificate
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7563, read October 24, 2026; Department of Buildings job 121193458 and its certificate of occupancy data.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.
- Certificate of occupancyThe Department of Buildings' sign-off that a building, or part of it, can be lived in.

What Was Built at 635 West 59th Street
Three Waterline Square is a glass tower with 215 apartments, in the Department of Buildings' records. Its lower floors hold rentals and its upper floors hold condominiums.
- Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "Three Waterline Square aka 635 West 59th Street - Waiting List". Rafael Viñoly Architects calls the tower Three Waterline Square.
- Permit: job 121193458 is a new building at 639 West 59th Street. It lists 35 stories, 454 feet, 215 dwelling units and 443,208 square feet of floor area.
- Owner: PLUTO names RCB4 Nominee LLC.
- Architects and developer: Viñoly names GID Development Group as its client and Hill West Architects as executive architect.
- The floors: Viñoly says the tower has "21 floors of rental apartments, 11 floors of condominiums" and "two separate lobbies for the condominiums and rental residences".
- Programs: the listing says the building "was constructed through the Inclusionary Housing Program" and received a 421-a tax exemption and Low Income Housing Tax Credits (LIHTC) from New York State Homes and Community Renewal.

- October 27, 2010the City Planning Commission reports on the Riverside Center plan for this block.
- June 24, 2015the new building application is filed.
- February 13, 2017the new building permit is fully issued.
- August 12, 2019the first temporary certificate of occupancy is issued, for 214 apartments.
- September 11, 2026the latest certificate is issued, a "Renewal With Change" for 215 apartments.
- June 1 to June 23, 2026the waiting-list lottery takes applications.
What it means: parts of the building could be lived in from 2019. None of the certificates opened is marked final.
Source: City Planning Commission report C 100296(A) ZSM; Department of Buildings job 121193458 and certificate data; the City's lottery data.
| Question | Listing or PLUTO | Other records |
|---|---|---|
| Address | 635 West 59th Street | Permit and certificates: 639. Sign filings: 645 |
| Stories | PLUTO: 33 floors | Permit: 35. Later filing: 34. Viñoly: "34-story" and "35 floors" |
| Apartments | PLUTO: 215 | 2019 certificates: 214. 2021 to 2024 certificates: 646 |
| Building type | City lottery data: "Preservation" | Permit: new building |
What it means: every address here carries the same building number, 1089374. A sign filing for 645 West 59th Street reads "THREE WATERLINE SQUARE".
Source: the listing; PLUTO; City Planning's address search; Department of Buildings jobs and certificates for building number 1089374; the City's lottery building data; Viñoly's project page.
The Riverside Center Plan and the Programs
The 2010 plan for this block used the Inclusionary Housing Program. Under it, affordable floor area was traded for a bigger building.
- The planthe Commission's report covers land "bounded by West 61st Street, West End Avenue, West 59th Street and Riverside Boulevard".
- The affordable shareit says the plan "would require the provision of affordable housing equal to 20 percent of the residential floor area (not units)". It adds that the units "would be permanently affordable".
- Inclusionary HousingHPD says the program "is designed to promote and preserve affordable housing where zoning has been modified to encourage new development."
- 421-aHPD says "The developer applies to HPD and receives a Certificate of Eligibility." It adds: "Benefits may be applied once construction begins."
- Which 421-a programthe listing does not say, and no record opened names it.
What it means: the listing names three programs but not how long each one keeps rents restricted here.
Source: City Planning Commission report C 100296(A) ZSM, October 27, 2010; HPD's Inclusionary Housing and 421-a pages; the listing.
How Three Waterline Square Ties to the Other Towers
Three Waterline Square is one of three towers around one park, and each tower had its own lottery in 2026.
- This towerlottery 7563, 55 apartments, due June 23, 2026.
- Two Waterline Squarelottery 7537 at 400 West 61st Street, 156 apartments at 60% AMI, due June 9, 2026. See the VoucherMatch guide to Two Waterline Square.
- One Waterline Squarelottery 7540, due June 11, 2026.
- What they sharethe developer, GID, and the Waterline Club. The listing says the club is "located on the lower levels of Waterline Square".
- HPD's countHPD's data lists "RIVERSIDE CENTER, BUILDING 4" at 663 West 59th Street, with 49 low-income apartments of 214. It gives no building number, so VoucherMatch could not match it to this tower.
What it means: an application to one tower was not an application to the others.
Source: the City's lottery data; the listings; GID's and Viñoly's pages; HPD project 61736.
Where Three Waterline Square Is
The tower is at 635 West 59th Street, in ZIP code 10019, Manhattan Community District 7 and City Council District 6.
| Station | Daytime lines | Straight-line distance | Accessible in the MTA's data |
|---|---|---|---|
| 66 St-Lincoln Center | 1 | about 0.5 miles | Yes |
| 59 St-Columbus Circle | 1 | about 0.6 miles | Yes |
| 59 St-Columbus Circle | A, C, B, D | about 0.6 miles | Yes |
| 72 St | 1, 2, 3 | about 0.65 miles | Yes |
| 50 St | C, E | about 0.8 miles | Partly |
| 57 St-7 Av | N, Q, R, W | about 0.8 miles | Yes |
What it means: the listing also names a bus stop at Amsterdam Avenue and West 59th Street, about 0.27 miles away. It lists the 1 and 2 at 66 St and 59 St, where the MTA's data gives only the 1 in the daytime.
Source: the MTA's station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map point, so the walk is longer.
- Neighborhood names: City Planning's address search says Upper West Side. The certificates say "Upper West Side-Lincoln Square".
- Apartments nearby: see Section 8 apartments on the Upper West Side and apartments near the 1 train.

55 Apartments in the Lottery, at 40% and 60% AMI
The lottery had 55 apartments: 24 one-bedrooms, 28 two-bedrooms and 3 three-bedrooms. Twenty-two were at 40% AMI and 33 at 60% AMI.
View the data table
| Size | 40% AMI | 60% AMI |
|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | 10 | 14 |
| Two-bedroom | 12 | 16 |
| Three-bedroom | 0 | 3 |
What it means: the lottery had no studios, and every three-bedroom was at 60% AMI.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7563, counted by VoucherMatch from its 55 unit rows, read October 24, 2026.
Key pointthe listing describes itself as "55 units offered through this lottery at 40% AMI and 60% AMI." It does not say how many were empty when it was posted.
Rents and Income Ranges at Three Waterline Square
The 55 apartments had 31 different rents, from $782 to $1,803 a month. Each rent has its own minimum income, and each income level has its own maximum.
| Apartments | Rent | People | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 one-bedrooms, 40% AMI | $782 to $841 | 1 to 3 | $30,515 to $61,080 |
| 14 one-bedrooms, 60% AMI | $1,128 to $1,445 | 1 to 3 | $42,378 to $91,620 |
| 12 two-bedrooms, 40% AMI | $996 to $1,023 | 2 to 5 | $39,018 to $73,280 |
| 16 two-bedrooms, 60% AMI | $1,432 to $1,568 | 2 to 5 | $53,966 to $109,920 |
| 3 three-bedrooms, 60% AMI | $1,569 to $1,803 | 3 to 7 | $58,663 to $126,240 |
What it means: the top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7563, read October 24, 2026, grouped by VoucherMatch. The low end of each income range is the minimum for the cheapest apartment in the row.
| Apartment | Rent | Apartments | Minimum income |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-bed, 40% | $782 | 1 | $30,515 |
| One-bed, 40% | $798 | 1 | $31,063 |
| One-bed, 40% | $805 | 1 | $31,303 |
| One-bed, 40% | $816 | 1 | $31,680 |
| One-bed, 40% | $819 | 4 | $31,783 |
| One-bed, 40% | $831 | 1 | $32,195 |
| One-bed, 40% | $841 | 1 | $32,538 |
| One-bed, 60% | $1,128 | 1 | $42,378 |
| One-bed, 60% | $1,214 | 1 | $45,326 |
| One-bed, 60% | $1,247 | 3 | $46,458 |
| One-bed, 60% | $1,269 | 6 | $47,212 |
| One-bed, 60% | $1,276 | 1 | $47,452 |
| One-bed, 60% | $1,295 | 1 | $48,103 |
| One-bed, 60% | $1,445 | 1 | $53,246 |
| Two-bed, 40% | $996 | 5 | $39,018 |
| Two-bed, 40% | $1,001 | 1 | $39,189 |
| Two-bed, 40% | $1,011 | 1 | $39,532 |
| Two-bed, 40% | $1,016 | 1 | $39,703 |
| Two-bed, 40% | $1,023 | 4 | $39,943 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,432 | 1 | $53,966 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,467 | 2 | $54,275 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,497 | 2 | $56,195 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,507 | 3 | $56,538 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,507 | 1 | $55,646 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,514 | 2 | $56,778 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,522 | 1 | $57,052 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,533 | 1 | $57,429 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,533 | 1 | $56,538 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,537 | 1 | $57,566 |
| Two-bed, 60% | $1,568 | 1 | $58,629 |
| Three-bed, 60% | $1,569 | 1 | $58,663 |
| Three-bed, 60% | $1,780 | 1 | $65,898 |
| Three-bed, 60% | $1,803 | 1 | $66,686 |
What it means: the most common rent is $1,269, for six one-bedrooms at 60% AMI.
Source: the listing's 55 unit rows, read October 24, 2026.
Watch outthe listing does not agree with itself on two rents. Its rent table gives all four $1,507 two-bedrooms a minimum of $56,538, but one unit row says $55,646. It gives both $1,533 two-bedrooms $57,429, but one unit row says $56,538. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, which figure applies.
| Household | Can apply for | Top income, 40% AMI | Top income, 60% AMI |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person | 24 one-bedrooms | $47,520 | $71,280 |
| 2 people | 52 one- and two-bedrooms | $54,280 | $81,420 |
| 3 people | all 55 | $61,080 | $91,620 |
| 4 people | 31 two- and three-bedrooms | $67,840 | $101,760 |
| 5 people | 31 two- and three-bedrooms | $73,280 | $109,920 |
| 6 people | 3 three-bedrooms | none at 40% | $118,080 |
| 7 people | 3 three-bedrooms | none at 40% | $126,240 |
What it means: no apartment in the listing took eight or more people.
Source: the same listing, counted by VoucherMatch.
- Under $30,515below every minimum, unless the household has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person at $50,000over the 40% limit of $47,520. Thirteen of the 14 one-bedrooms at 60% AMI.
- Four people at $50,000only the 12 two-bedrooms at 40% AMI.
- Six or seven peopleonly the three three-bedrooms, with minimums of $58,663 to $66,686.
- Over the maximum$71,280 for one person up to $126,240 for seven.
What it means: the two income levels overlap, so most households in range qualify at one level or the other.
Source: VoucherMatch's count from the listing's minimum and maximum incomes.

Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
Every rent in the lottery is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. A voucher holder does not have to meet the minimum income.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | $782 | $1,445 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom | $996 | $1,568 | $2,997 |
| Three-bedroom | $1,569 | $1,803 | $3,753 |
What it means: the highest one-bedroom rent is $1,289 under the maximum, the highest two-bedroom $1,429 under and the highest three-bedroom $1,950 under.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which are "the maximum rent amounts if all utilities are included in the lease".
Watch outthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity. Rent includes heat, hot water, and gas for cooking." The DSS-8r line for that is "Electric" with no electric stove: $108 for a one-bedroom, $142 for a two-bedroom and $176 for a three-bedroom. With it taken off, the maximums are $2,626, $2,855 and $3,577, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic. Every rent is still under. DSS decides which lines apply.
- Accepted"Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers (HPD or NYCHA), CityFHEPS, ISS, Medicaid Waiver, and VASH are all accepted."
- Credit check"Applicants qualifying with rental subsidy are not subject to a credit check or review of rental history."
- Household sizeDSS-8r pairs one or two people with a one-bedroom, three or four with a two-bedroom and five or six with a three-bedroom.
What it means: the lottery let up to seven people share a three-bedroom, so ask DSS how it treats a household larger than its chart.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ; DSS-8r.
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figure for ZIP Code 10019
Every lottery rent is far below HUD's estimate for ZIP code 10019. The highest two-bedroom rent, $1,568, is 35.5% of HUD's $4,420 figure.
View the data table
| Size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10019 |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | $782 | $1,445 | $4,060 |
| Two-bedroom | $996 | $1,568 | $4,420 |
| Three-bedroom | $1,569 | $1,803 | $5,590 |
What it means: the highest rents are $2,615, $2,852 and $3,787 below HUD's figures.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. Here tenants pay for electricity, so each lottery apartment costs more than its rent.
- Apartments in this ZIP code: see voucher apartments in ZIP 10019 and CityFHEPS apartments on the Upper West Side.

Preferences, Building Features and Fees at Three Waterline Square
The listing names no preference group and no set-aside. Its preference and set-aside list is empty.
- In this listingnone. No community, disability or city-employee group is listed.
- The Handbook's rule"Preferences are only applicable to initial lotteries unless otherwise stipulated in a Project’s regulatory agreement."
- Asset limitsthe rent table gives $67,840 for 40% AMI apartments and $101,760 for 60% AMI. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
What it means: this rule may explain the empty preference list, but no page says so for this building.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7563 and its rent table; HPD Marketing Handbook; Housing Connect FAQ.
- Listed on Housing Connectelevator, accessible entrance, air-conditioning, hardwood floors, dishwasher, "Washers and dryers in units", a shared laundry room, an outdoor terrace and an on-site resident manager. The building is listed as smoke-free.
- Extra cost"A membership fee is required to join the Waterline Club". The listing marks its fitness spaces, sports courts, climbing wall, skate park, golf simulator and pool "(*fees apply)".
- Utilitiestenants pay electricity. Rent includes heat, hot water and cooking gas.
- Fees to applythe listing's field for deposits or application fees is set to no.
- Not statedpets, apartment sizes, bathrooms and the amount of the club fee.
What it means: the leasing site says "Pet Friendly" for Waterline Square but does not say whether that covers lottery apartments.
Source: Housing Connect listing; Viñoly's project page.

Watch outthe listing names both "Washers and dryers in units" and a "Shared laundry room". Ask which one applies to lottery apartments.
What Happens After the Three Waterline Square Housing Connect Lottery
Applications were due June 23, 2026. On October 24, 2026, the City's lottery data gave the lottery's status as "Tenant Selection".
- The Handbook"A Waiting List lottery follows the same processes as an advertised lottery but can be used for ongoing turnover."
- When it is used"The Agencies recommend this option for projects with four or more vacant units."
- When it runs out"Once a project’s Waiting List has been exhausted, the Developer or Marketing Agent must notify the Agency".
- What the listing saysonly the words "Waiting List" in its name. It gives no length for the list.
What it means: ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, how long this list will be used.
Source: HPD Marketing Handbook, section 4-4; Housing Connect listing.
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documentsthe request "includes all required items to submit."
- 4TimingHPD's guide says applicants may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline".
What it means: the Handbook says waiting-list lotteries "follow the same process as initial lotteries".
Source: steps one and three from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two and four from HPD's applying guide.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. proof of the subsidy, if the household has one
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers to send.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7563 was not among the 21 rentals in the open-lottery search. No other listing for this building was in it.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant apartments "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rentals page links to resources for them.
- Paper routethe listing's "Apply by Mail" address, for a self-addressed envelope to request a paper form, was "Three Waterline Square C/O Affordable for NY 365 Flushing Avenue Suite 505", Brooklyn, NY 11205. It gives no return address or postmark rule.
What it means: as of October 24, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search, run at the start and end of work; the Housing Connect FAQ; the listing.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About Three Waterline Square
The rents, incomes and deadline are published in the listing. How many apartments were vacant, and how long the list will last, are not.
- Not publishedhow many of the 55 apartments were vacant, and how many people applied.
- Not foundan earlier Housing Connect lottery for this building in the City's lottery data.
- Not statedhow long rents stay restricted, which 421-a program applies, the pet policy for lottery apartments and the club fee.
- Images left outa listing photo of a person in a sauna, and two photos of a tower that VoucherMatch could not confirm is this one.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
The deadline has passed, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in Manhattan now: Housing Connect's search listed 345 East 17th Street Apartments, due November 9, 2026, Artifact No. 1861 Phase II, due November 16, 2026, and 1 Gouverneur Lane, due November 17, 2026.
3 bedrooms, $2,816 a monthHarlem, ManhattanAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · HASA · EHV
3 bedrooms, $3,577 a monthHarlem, Manhattan
3 bedrooms, $3,532 a monthManhattan
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Manhattan listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Manhattan, CityFHEPS apartments in Manhattan and two-bedroom voucher apartments on the Upper West Side.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was Three Waterline Square on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. Three Waterline Square was lottery 7563 on NYC Housing Connect, named "Three Waterline Square aka 635 West 59th Street - Waiting List". It offered 55 apartments at 40% and 60% AMI, at $782 to $1,803 a month. Applications were due June 23, 2026. On October 24, 2026, it was not in the open-lottery search.
What is the rent at Three Waterline Square's affordable apartments?
Lottery rents ran from $782 to $1,803 a month. One-bedrooms were $782 to $841 at 40% AMI and $1,128 to $1,445 at 60% AMI. Two-bedrooms were $996 to $1,023 and $1,432 to $1,568. Three-bedrooms were $1,569 to $1,803. Tenants pay for electricity, and the Waterline Club costs extra.
How much do you have to earn for Three Waterline Square?
From $30,515 a year for the cheapest one-bedroom up to $126,240 for seven people in a three-bedroom. Each rent has its own minimum income. One person could earn up to $47,520 at 40% AMI or $71,280 at 60% AMI. The minimum does not apply to a household with a voucher.
Does Three Waterline Square take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ says Section 8 and CityFHEPS are "all accepted" in its lotteries. Every rent in this lottery is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. The highest two-bedroom rent, $1,568, is $1,429 under the $2,997 maximum. Voucher holders do not need to meet the minimum income.
Is Three Waterline Square at 635, 639 or 645 West 59th Street?
All three. The listing and PLUTO say 635 West 59th Street. The building permit and certificates say 639. Sign filings for "THREE WATERLINE SQUARE" say 645. Every one of these records carries the same Department of Buildings number, 1089374, so they describe one tower in ZIP code 10019.
Is Three Waterline Square the same as Two Waterline Square?
No. They are separate towers in Waterline Square with separate lotteries. Two Waterline Square, at 400 West 61st Street, was lottery 7537, with 156 apartments at 60% AMI, due June 9, 2026. Three Waterline Square was lottery 7563, with 55 apartments, due June 23, 2026. Both share the Waterline Club.
Are the rents at 635 West 59th Street below market?
Yes. Every lottery rent is under half of HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 10019. HUD's two-bedroom figure is $4,420, and the highest lottery two-bedroom is $1,568. HUD's figure includes utilities. At this building, tenants pay for electricity on top of the rent.
Sources for this article (20)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7563 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- open-lottery search (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Marketing Handbook (nyc.gov)
- applying guide (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- certificates of occupancy (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- C 100296(A) ZSM (nyc.gov)
- Inclusionary Housing (nyc.gov)
- 421-a (nyc.gov)
- re-rentals (nyc.gov)
- project page (vinoly.com)
- project page (gid.com)
- Waterline Square by Windsor (windsorcommunities.com)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Harlem, Manhattan
West Harlem Renaissance
- From $1,346 a month
- Applications were due May 28, 2026

Prospect Lefferts Gardens, Brooklyn
151 Hawthorne Street
- From $1,836 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 24, 2026

West Farms, Bronx
Longfellow Marmion Apartments
- From $1,369 a month
- Applications were due October 8, 2026

Washington Heights, Manhattan
205 Cabrini Boulevard
- From $3,195 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 24, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.