Dix Avenue Apartments in Far Rockaway: 62 Housing Connect Apartments at 22-29 to 22-59 Dix Avenue, From $1,077 a Month
Quick answerDix Avenue Apartments is five existing four-story buildings at 22-29, 22-37, 22-45, 22-51 and 22-59 Dix Avenue in Far Rockaway, Queens. HPD's Participation Loan Program and tax credits paid for their renovation. NYC Housing Connect lottery 7638 listed 62 apartments, with rents from $1,077 to $2,312 a month. Applications were due October 15, 2026. As of October 24, 2026, the lottery was not open. Vouchers are accepted.
Last checked: October 24, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7638, its rent table and Housing Connect's open-lottery search, each read at the start and the end; the Housing Connect FAQ; the City's lottery data and lottery building data; HPD's Affordable Housing Production by Building (project 73920); Department of Buildings DOB NOW filings and older job filings; PLUTO; ACRIS for Queens block 15661, lots 31, 41, 45, 49 and 55; City Planning's address search; HPD's Participation Loan Programs page, tax credit page, re-rentals page and applying guide; CityFHEPS form DSS-8r; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents; the MTA's subway and rail station data; and QNS, September 2026. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 62apartments in Housing Connect lottery 7638
- 130homes in the five buildings, in HPD's production data
- $1,077the lowest rent, a one-bedroom at 40% AMI
- $2,312the highest rent, a three-bedroom at 60% AMI
- 1998the year the buildings were built, in PLUTO
- October 15, 2026the application deadline in the listing
What it means: the lottery covers 62 of the 130 homes HPD counts in the five buildings.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7638 and its rent table, read October 24, 2026; HPD project 73920; PLUTO.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Was Renovated at Dix Avenue Apartments
Five existing apartment buildings were renovated as one project. They are not new buildings. PLUTO, the City's lot database, says all five were built in 1998.
The listing calls the project "newly rehabilitated." Its program line says: "This building is being constructed through the Participation Loan Program and Low-Income Housing Tax Credit Program of the New York City Department of Housing Preservation and Development." HPD's production data counts the project as "Preservation."
| Building | Homes | In lottery | Renovation job | Job cost |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22-29 Dix Ave | 27 | 11 | Q00798113 | $1,693,980 |
| 22-37 Dix Ave | 26 | 14 | Q00798316 | $1,631,240 |
| 22-45 Dix Ave | 30 | 13 | Q00798457 | $1,819,440 |
| 22-51 Dix Ave | 30 | 18 | Q00785875 | $1,372,200 |
| 22-59 Dix Ave | 17 | 6 | Q00759417 | $1,066,590 |
What it means: the five job costs add up to $7,583,450, by VoucherMatch's addition. Each job lists the same number of homes before and after the work.
Source: HPD production data and PLUTO (homes); the listing (lottery apartments); DOB NOW filings (jobs and costs).
- The work: each job reads "REPLACEMENT IN KIND OF BATHROOM AND KITCHEN FIXTURES AND FINISHES. WINDOW AND DOOR REPLACEMENTS. OVERLAY SPRAY FOAM ROOF. EXTERIOR INSULATION FINISH SYSTEM."
- Architect: DOB names OCV Architects as applicant on all five jobs.
- Owner on record: deeds in ACRIS name WFHA Rockaway L.P. and UHAB Housing Development Fund Corporation.
- HPD's record: project 73920, "WFHA ROCKAWAY HOLDINGS L.P. (DIX AVENUE).PLP.FY25," started July 18, 2024 and completed June 16, 2026.
- Stories: four, in the 1995 new-building filings for each address.

The Participation Loan Program in HPD's Words
HPD says: "PLP provides low-interest loans and tax exemptions to rehabilitate privately owned housing for low- to moderate-income households." It adds that HPD's loan "is gap financing lent in addition to construction and permanent financing sources." On tax credits, HPD says it "awards Tax Credits to new construction or substantial rehabilitation projects in New York City where at least twenty percent of apartments are reserved for low-income households."
- September 29, 1995new-building jobs for the five addresses are filed with DOB.
- May 13 and 26, 1999DOB signs off the new-building jobs. PLUTO lists 1998 as the year built.
- December 6, 2017the five lots are deeded to WFHA Rockaway L.P. and UHAB Housing Development Fund Corporation, in ACRIS.
- March 23, 2023the renovation jobs are filed with DOB.
- July 10 to 15, 2024DOB issues the renovation permits.
- July 18, 2024new loans are signed, in ACRIS. HPD lists this as the project start.
- June 16, 2026HPD lists the project as completed.
- September 23, 2026the lottery opens, in the City's lottery data.
- October 15, 2026applications are due, in the listing.
What it means: DOB lists 2026 amendments to four of the renovation jobs as still under review in October 2026.
Source: DOB job filings; PLUTO; ACRIS; HPD production data; the City's lottery data; the Housing Connect listing.
- New or renovatedthe listing's program line says the building "is being constructed." Its own text says "newly rehabilitated," and DOB, HPD and PLUTO all describe existing buildings.
- Apartment countthe listing has 62 apartments. HPD, PLUTO and the 1995 filings count 130 homes.
- Market rateQNS wrote that the buildings have "130 combined housing units, with 68 at market rate." HPD's data counts 13 very low-income, 115 low-income and 2 "other income" homes. No official page read names market-rate homes.
- 50% AMI countQNS's summary says 11 apartments at 50% AMI. Its own list, and the listing, give 17.
- Sizesthe lottery has 1 studio, 31 one-bedrooms, 20 two-bedrooms and 10 three-bedrooms. HPD lists 1 studio, 48 one-bedrooms, 49 two-bedrooms and 32 three-bedrooms in all five buildings.
Where 22-29 to 22-59 Dix Avenue Is
The five buildings stand in a row on Dix Avenue in Far Rockaway, Queens, in ZIP code 11691. City Planning's address search places them in Bayswater. The listing's map points for 22-29 and 22-59 are about 230 feet apart, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic.
- LotsQueens block 15661, lots 55, 49, 45, 41 and 31, from 22-29 to 22-59, in PLUTO.
- DistrictsCommunity District 14, Council District 31 and the 101st Precinct, in PLUTO.
- ZoningR5 on all five lots, in PLUTO.
See voucher apartments in ZIP code 11691 and Section 8 apartments in Far Rockaway.

Rents and Income Limits in the Dix Avenue Apartments Lottery on Housing Connect
Rents run from $1,077 a month for a one-bedroom at 40% AMI to $2,312 for a three-bedroom at 60% AMI. Every apartment has a set rent.
| Building | Studio | 1 bedroom | 2 bedrooms | 3 bedrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22-29 Dix Ave | 0 | 6 | 3 | 2 |
| 22-37 Dix Ave | 0 | 3 | 6 | 5 |
| 22-45 Dix Ave | 1 | 9 | 2 | 1 |
| 22-51 Dix Ave | 0 | 12 | 4 | 2 |
| 22-59 Dix Ave | 0 | 1 | 5 | 0 |
What it means: half of the apartments are one-bedrooms, and 22-51 Dix Avenue has the most.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7638, counted by VoucherMatch from its 62 apartment records, read October 24, 2026; the City's lottery building data agrees.
| Apartment | Count | Rent | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio, 60% AMI | 1 | $1,579 | $58,423 to $81,420 |
| 1 bedroom, 40% AMI | 2 | $1,077 | $41,760 to $61,080 |
| 1 bedroom, 50% AMI | 6 | $1,380 | $52,149 to $76,350 |
| 1 bedroom, 60% AMI | 23 | $1,684 | $62,572 to $91,620 |
| 2 bedrooms, 40% AMI | 2 | $1,281 | $50,126 to $73,280 |
| 2 bedrooms, 50% AMI | 9 | $1,645 | $62,606 to $91,600 |
| 2 bedrooms, 60% AMI | 9 | $2,010 | $75,120 to $109,920 |
| 3 bedrooms, 40% AMI | 1 | $1,470 | $57,978 to $84,160 |
| 3 bedrooms, 50% AMI | 2 | $1,891 | $72,412 to $105,200 |
| 3 bedrooms, 60% AMI | 7 | $2,312 | $86,846 to $126,240 |
What it means: the top of each range is for the largest household allowed.
Source: the rent table of Housing Connect lottery 7638, read October 24, 2026. Studios allow 1 or 2 people, one-bedrooms 1 to 3, two-bedrooms 2 to 5 and three-bedrooms 3 to 7.
| Household size | 40% AMI | 50% AMI | 60% AMI |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person | $47,520 | $59,400 | $71,280 |
| 2 people | $54,280 | $67,850 | $81,420 |
| 3 people | $61,080 | $76,350 | $91,620 |
| 4 people | $67,840 | $84,800 | $101,760 |
| 5 people | $73,280 | $91,600 | $109,920 |
| 6 people | $78,720 | $98,400 | $118,080 |
| 7 people | $84,160 | $105,200 | $126,240 |
What it means: yearly household income before taxes must be at or under the figure for the household's size and the apartment's level.
Source: the same rent table.
- One personnothing fits under $41,760, from $47,521 to $52,148, or over $71,280.
- Two or three peoplenothing fits under $41,760, or over $81,420 for two and $91,620 for three.
- Four or five peoplenothing fits under $50,126, or over $101,760 for four and $109,920 for five.
- Six or seven peoplenothing fits under $57,978, or over $118,080 for six and $126,240 for seven.
- Assets$67,840 at 40% AMI, $84,800 at 50% and $101,760 at 60%, in the rent table.
What it means: a voucher changes the low end, because minimum income does not apply with one.
Source: VoucherMatch's comparison of the listing's minimum and maximum incomes.

Can You Use Section 8 or CityFHEPS at Dix Avenue Apartments?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts vouchers, and minimum income does not apply with one. Every rent here is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. The listing marks no apartment as a project-based voucher unit.
View the data table
| Apartment | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,579 | $1,579 | $2,604 |
| 1 bedroom | $1,077 | $1,684 | $2,734 |
| 2 bedrooms | $1,281 | $2,010 | $2,997 |
| 3 bedrooms | $1,470 | $2,312 | $3,753 |
What it means: rents are $987 to $2,283 under the maximum, by VoucherMatch's subtraction.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7638; DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, maximums "if all utilities are included in the lease."
The listing says: "Tenants are responsible for electricity and cooking gas. Heat and hot water are included in the rent." So VoucherMatch takes off two DSS-8r allowances: "Electric" (no electric stove) and "Cooking Gas." Nothing is taken off for heat or hot water.
| Apartment | Less the allowances | Highest rent | Room left |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $2,479 | $1,579 | $900 |
| 1 bedroom | $2,593 | $1,684 | $909 |
| 2 bedrooms | $2,816 | $2,010 | $806 |
| 3 bedrooms | $3,532 | $2,312 | $1,220 |
What it means: even the highest rent of each size stays $806 or more under the adjusted maximum.
Source: DSS-8r 2026 maximums less its "Electric" allowance ($96, $108, $142 and $176) and "Cooking Gas" allowance ($29, $33, $39 and $45); subtraction by VoucherMatch.
- Housing Connect's rule"Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
- Proof"the marketing agent will contact you for proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers."
- Agencies and guidessee the New York City Housing Authority page, CityFHEPS vs Section 8, Section 8 utility allowances in NYC and NYC Section 8 payment standards for 2026.
Are the Rents at Dix Avenue Apartments Below Market?
Yes, by HUD's figures. Every rent is below HUD's fiscal year 2027 rent for its size in ZIP code 11691, by $1,000 to $2,340 a month.
View the data table
| Apartment | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD figure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,579 | $1,579 | $2,630 |
| 1 bedroom | $1,077 | $1,684 | $2,770 |
| 2 bedrooms | $1,281 | $2,010 | $3,010 |
| 3 bedrooms | $1,470 | $2,312 | $3,810 |
What it means: HUD's figures include most utilities. Tenants here pay electricity and cooking gas, so the real gap is a little smaller.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7638; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026. ZIP code 11691 is confirmed by PLUTO, HPD and the listing's building records.
The $2,010 two-bedroom at 60% AMI comes closest to HUD's figure, $1,000 under it. Listings that take vouchers along the line are on the A train apartments page.
How the Dix Avenue Renovation Is Financed
Property records show four mortgages with Citizens Bank, N.A., all dated July 18, 2024. They add up to $39,026,506, the same figure as a lease and rent assignment signed that day.
| Date | Document | Parties | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dec. 6, 2017 | Deed | Cobb Realty LLC and others to WFHA Rockaway L.P. and UHAB HDFC | $22,000,000 |
| Dec. 6, 2017 | Mortgage | The same buyers and NYC Distressed Multifamily Housing Fund II LP | $23,350,000 |
| July 18, 2024 | Four mortgages | WFHA Rockaway Holdings L.P., UHAB HDFC and Citizens Bank | $17,136,207, $15,449,206, $4,516,868 and $1,924,225 |
| July 18, 2024 | Mortgage | The same borrowers and Bellwether Enterprise Real Estate Capital | $477,000 |
What it means: the 2024 bank loans total $39,503,506 with the Bellwether loan, by VoucherMatch's addition.
Source: ACRIS, read October 24, 2026. Each document covers only these five lots. The 2017 fund mortgage was marked satisfied in a document dated July 18, 2024.
- The City's part: two subordination agreements dated July 18, 2024 name the City of New York and HPD. No City mortgage for these lots was found in ACRIS, and no HPD loan amount was found.
- Tax credits: the listing names the federal tax credit program. No award amount for this project was found.
- Current residents: the listing gives no terms for people already living in the buildings. No HPD page read states such terms, so none are given here.
Preferences, Building Features and Transit at Dix Avenue Apartments
The listing sets aside apartments for people with disabilities and names no other preference. It lists parking, a playground, an elevator, an intercom and a smoke-free policy.
- Mobility5% of apartments, in the listing. The FAQ says this is for "a household member who has a mobility disability."
- Vision or hearing2% of apartments, for "a household member who has a hearing or vision disability."
- Not listeda community board preference or any other group.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990.
- Listed"Assigned parking spaces," "Playground," "Outdoor areas," "On-site resident manager," "Intercommunication device," "Elevator," "Accessible entrance" and "Smoke-free."
- Parkinga listing photo is captioned "Limited Parking - Fees apply." The fee is not stated.
- Lease typethe listing calls each home "rent-stabilized."
- Pets"No pets allowed except for service animals."
- Utilitiesheat and hot water are in the rent. Tenants pay electricity and cooking gas. The listing's kitchen photo shows a gas range.
- Not statedapartment sizes in square feet, laundry, the parking fee and which buildings have elevators.

| Station | Lines | Miles away | Accessible |
|---|---|---|---|
| Far Rockaway-Mott Av | A | 0.18 to 0.20 | Yes |
| Far Rockaway (LIRR) | Far Rockaway Branch | 0.33 to 0.36 | Yes |
| Beach 25 St | A | 0.52 to 0.53 | No |
| Inwood (LIRR) | Far Rockaway Branch | 0.73 to 0.76 | Yes |
What it means: the listing names these stations and the Q22, Q114, N31 and N32 buses. QNS also names the Q113 and QM17.
Source: the MTA's subway and rail station data; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map points for the five buildings, so the walk is longer.
What Happens After the Dix Avenue Apartments Housing Connect Lottery
Applications were due October 15, 2026. On October 24, 2026, lottery 7638 was not among the 21 rentals in Housing Connect's open-lottery search, at the start or the end.
The City's lottery data, in a row created October 5, 2026, lists the status as "Active." No later status is published.
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers."
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documents"If your log number comes up, the developer will contact you to submit documents."
- 4Timing"You may hear about the status of your application within two to twelve months after the deadline."
What it means: a request for documents is a review, not an offer.
Source: step one from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two to four from HPD's applying guide.
- ID for every adult. "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Voucher. "proof of the subsidy and the amount of rent it covers"
- Speed. HPD says "you will only have a few business days to submit your documents."
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectno newer listing for these buildings was in the open-lottery search. New lotteries post at housingconnect.nyc.gov.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant units "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect."
- The marketing agentK&G Upright is on HPD's re-rentals list of companies to "Contact" to "find out about vacancies."
- Paper formsthe listing's "Apply by Mail" address was Dix Avenue Apartments c/o K&G Upright, P.O. Box 667, Yonkers, NY 10704. It gave no return address or postmark rule. QNS wrote that applications "must be postmarked or submitted online by Oct. 15."
What it means: as of October 24, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search, read twice on October 24, 2026; the listing; the FAQ; HPD's re-rentals page; QNS.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About Dix Avenue Apartments
Rents, incomes, the deadline and the programs are published. HPD's loan amount and the parking fee are not.
- Not publishedthe HPD loan amount, the tax credit award, the parking fee and how many apartments are vacant now.
- Not explainedwhy the lottery lists 62 apartments when HPD counts 130 homes.
- Current residentsthe listing gives no terms for people already living in the buildings.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays," or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
If You Need an Apartment Now
No application is open here.
- Open in Queens now: Housing Connect's search listed 83-12 Broadway, due October 28, 2026; 42-78 65 Place, due November 2, 2026; DOMI, due November 10, 2026; and 6-05 129th Street, due November 11, 2026.
4 bedrooms, $3,800 a monthFar Rockaway, QueensAccepts HASA
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthFar Rockaway, QueensAccepts HASA
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthFar Rockaway, QueensAccepts HASA · NYCHA · CityFHEPS
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Queens listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in Queens, CityFHEPS apartments in Queens or CityFHEPS apartments in Far Rockaway.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was Dix Avenue Apartments on NYC Housing Connect?
Yes. Dix Avenue Apartments was lottery 7638 on NYC Housing Connect, covering 22-29, 22-37, 22-45, 22-51 and 22-59 Dix Avenue. It listed 62 apartments at 40%, 50% and 60% AMI, with rents from $1,077 to $2,312. Applications were due October 15, 2026. On October 24, 2026, it was not in the open-lottery search.
What is the rent at 22-51 Dix Avenue?
One-bedrooms at 22-51 Dix Avenue rent for $1,380 at 50% AMI or $1,684 at 60% AMI. Two-bedrooms rent for $1,645 or $2,010, and three-bedrooms for $2,312. It has 18 of the 62 lottery apartments, the most of the five buildings. Tenants pay electricity and cooking gas, the listing says.
How much do you have to earn for Dix Avenue Apartments?
Without a voucher, from $41,760 a year for a one-bedroom at 40% AMI up to $126,240 for seven people in a three-bedroom at 60% AMI. One person earning $47,521 to $52,148 fits no apartment. With a voucher or rental subsidy, Housing Connect does not apply the minimum income.
Does 2229 Dix Avenue take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. Housing Connect accepts both, and minimum income does not apply with a voucher. The building signs read 2229 and 2237; the listing writes 22-29 and 22-37 Dix Avenue. Every rent in the lottery is $987 to $2,283 under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size.
Is Dix Avenue Apartments new construction?
No. PLUTO dates all five buildings to 1998, and DOB signed off their new-building jobs in 1999. The 2023 DOB jobs describe kitchen, bathroom, window, door, roof and wall work. HPD counts the project as "Preservation." The listing's program line says the building "is being constructed," while its text says "newly rehabilitated."
Are the rents at Dix Avenue Apartments below market?
Yes, by HUD's figures. Each rent is below HUD's fiscal year 2027 figure for ZIP code 11691. The highest rents are $1,051 under for a studio, $1,086 for a one-bedroom, $1,000 for a two-bedroom and $1,498 for a three-bedroom. HUD's figures include most utilities, and tenants here pay some.
Can I still apply to Dix Avenue Apartments?
No application was open on October 24, 2026. The deadline in the listing was October 15, 2026, and the lottery was not in Housing Connect's open-lottery search. New lotteries post on housingconnect.nyc.gov. The marketing agent, K&G Upright, is on HPD's re-rentals list, and the hotline is 212-863-7990.
Sources for this article (20)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7638 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- lottery building data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Affordable Housing Production by Building (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- DOB NOW filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- older job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- address search (geosearch.planninglabs.nyc)
- Participation Loan Programs page (nyc.gov)
- tax credit page (nyc.gov)
- re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
- applying guide (nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- subway (data.ny.gov)
- rail (data.ny.gov)
- QNS (qns.com)
- housingconnect.nyc.gov (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Morrisania, Bronx
1119 Boston Road Apartments
- From $2,022 a month
- Applications were due January 5, 2026

Crotona Park East, Bronx
1143 Hoe Avenue Apartments
- From $2,040 a month
- Applications were due June 24, 2026

Lower East Side, Manhattan
125 Chrystie Street
- From $1,517 a month
- Applications were due September 2, 2026

Jamaica, Queens
169-30 90th Avenue Apartments
- From $2,443 a month
- Applications were due March 10, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.