Belle Eden Apartments, 1415 Wythe Place and Four More Bronx Buildings in Mount Eden and Belmont: 117 Apartments on Housing Connect, From $778.15 a Month
Quick answerBelle Eden Apartments is a group of older Bronx buildings at 1415 Wythe Place, 1466 Grand Concourse, 690 East 182nd Street, 737 East 187th Street and 751 East 187th Street. From December 2025 to February 2026, NYC Housing Connect ran a waiting list for 117 of their apartments. Rents ran from $778.15 to $3,079.85, and 8 apartments charge 30% of income. Applications were due February 27, 2026. As of October 24, 2026, the list was not open.
Last checked: October 24, 2026, against the Housing Connect listing for lottery 7399, its rent table and the site's open-lottery search, the Housing Connect FAQ, the City's lottery data, HPD's Marketing Handbook and applying guide, HPD's Neighborhood Pillars page and its August 22, 2019 release, HPD's production data (project 68833), Department of Buildings job filings, PLUTO, ACRIS records for the five lots, CityFHEPS form DSS-8r, Settlement Housing Fund's Bronx page and the MTA's station data. How VoucherMatch reports these guides and corrects errors: how we report.
- 117apartments on the Housing Connect waiting list
- 46apartments the listing calls vacant
- 5addresses in the listing, all in the Bronx
- $778.15the lowest set rent, a one-bedroom at 1415 Wythe Place
- $3,079.85the highest rent, a one-bedroom at 120% AMI
- February 27, 2026the application deadline
What it means: 8 more apartments have no set rent, because the tenant pays 30% of income.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7399, read October 24, 2026.
- Area median income (AMI)The middle income for the area, adjusted for household size. A lottery apartment "at 60% AMI" is for households earning up to about 60% of it. The agency's income chart turns each level into dollar limits.
- Minimum incomeThe lowest yearly income the listing accepts for an apartment, so the rent is not too large a share of income. Housing Connect does not apply it to households with a voucher or rental subsidy.
- Lottery (NYC Housing Connect)Every complete application gets a random log number. The marketing agent works through applications in log-number order within each preference group, so applying early does not help.
- Marketing agentThe company the building hires to run its lottery and check applicants' papers.
- Housing Choice Voucher (Section 8)Rental help run by a housing authority. You find a home, and the agency checks the unit, rent and your household before it approves payment.
- CityFHEPS (New York City)The City Fighting Homelessness and Eviction Prevention Supplement: a City-funded rent supplement that the Department of Social Services (DSS) pays straight to the landlord.
- Payment standard (the CityFHEPS maximum in this report)An amount the agency uses to work out housing assistance for a unit size and area. It does not mean that any home at that rent will be approved.
- Utility allowanceThe agency's estimate of the cost of utilities you must pay. It is not a promise to pay your actual bills.
- FMR and SAFMRHUD rent estimates for an area (Fair Market Rent) or ZIP code (Small Area Fair Market Rent). They include rent and most tenant-paid utilities. Your agency may use a different payment standard.

What Belle Eden Apartments Is
Belle Eden Apartments is not new construction. It is five older apartment buildings, bought in 2019 and renovated through a City preservation program.
- Names: Housing Connect calls the lottery "Belle Eden Apartments - Waiting List". HPD's 2019 release calls the first building 1415-1417 Wythe Place. Settlement Housing Fund writes 1415-17 Wythe Place.
- The program: the listing says "These buildings were rehabilitated through the Neighborhood Pillars program of the New York City Department of Housing Preservation and Development."
- The owner group: ACRIS shows 1415 Wythe Housing Development Fund Corporation on four lots and Clusters II Housing Development Fund Corporation on 690 East 182nd Street. The paper-form address is "c/o Settlement Housing Fund, Inc."
- The listing's words: the buildings "recently underwent a major renovation" with new "kitchens and bathrooms, brand-new fixtures, and flooring."

| Address | Built | Floors | Apartments |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1415 Wythe Place | 1924 | 5 | 59 (PLUTO), 60 (HPD) |
| 1466 Grand Concourse | 1920 | 6 | 58 |
| 690 East 182nd Street | 1926 | 5 | 49 (PLUTO), 50 (HPD) |
| 737 East 187th Street | 1912 | 5 | 31 |
| 751 East 187th Street | 1931 | 5 | 30 (PLUTO), 29 (HPD) |
What it means: HPD's five rows add up to 228 apartments, by VoucherMatch's count.
Source: PLUTO and HPD's production data for project 68833, read October 24, 2026.
What Neighborhood Pillars Is, in HPD's Words
HPD's page says the program gives "low-interest loans and tax exemptions" to buy and fix "unregulated or rent stabilized residential buildings with significant financial and/or physical distress".
- Lengthowners sign "a regulatory agreement for a minimum 30-year loan term and/or tax exemption".
- Rent limitsthe agreement "sets limits on allowable rents and initial household incomes and requires units to remain rent stabilized."
- Permanent shareowners "must commit to permanent affordability for no less than 30% of the units."
- Homeless set-aside"All projects must set aside at least 20% of units for homeless households."
What it means: no document opened gives the terms of this project's own agreement.
Source: HPD's Neighborhood Pillars page, read October 24, 2026.
- 1912 to 1931the five buildings are built, per PLUTO.
- April 4, 2019deeds for 1466 Grand Concourse, 690 East 182nd Street and the two East 187th Street lots go to Neighborhood Renewal Housing Development Fund Corp.
- June 26, 2019the deed for 1415 Wythe Place goes to 1415 Wythe Housing Development Fund Corporation.
- August 22, 2019HPD announces the Wythe Place purchase as the first through its Neighborhood Pillars down-payment fund.
- December 21, 2021renovation jobs for the Grand Concourse and Belmont buildings are filed with the Department of Buildings.
- September 22, 2022HPD project 68833 starts, and the loans are recorded.
- December 26, 2025, to February 27, 2026the waiting-list lottery takes applications.
What it means: HPD's data gives no completion date for project 68833.
Source: PLUTO; ACRIS; HPD's release; Department of Buildings jobs X00579629, X00525896, X00526315 and X00525966; HPD production data; the City's lottery data.
- September 22, 2022five mortgages to CPC Funding SPE 1 LLC. The largest is $62,125,034.
- Same daya $44,343,642 mortgage to the City of New York's HPD on four of the lots.
- April 9, 2025more mortgages to CPC Funding SPE 1 LLC, the largest $62,125,034.
What it means: HPD's 2019 release said CPC would provide "permanent financing and funds for renovation" with HPD.
Source: ACRIS, Bronx blocks 2843, 2832, 3083, 3104 and 3115, read October 24, 2026.
- How many buildingsthe listing text says "four 1920s-era buildings". The same listing names five addresses, and HPD and the City's lottery data count five.
- Years builtPLUTO gives 1912 for 737 East 187th Street and 1931 for 751 East 187th Street.
- Wythe PlaceHPD's 2019 release says 58 apartments, Settlement Housing Fund says 59 and HPD's data says 60.
- The program nameHPD's data calls the project "SETTLEMENT. SHF CLUSTER. NR REHAB". No page opened explains the name.
What it means: VoucherMatch prints every address the listing names.
Source: the listing; HPD; PLUTO; Settlement Housing Fund's Bronx page.
Where the Belle Eden Buildings Are
The five buildings sit in two groups in the Bronx, about 1.5 to 1.9 miles apart in a straight line. The listing says they are "in the Belmont and Mt. Eden sections of the Bronx."
- West group: 1415 Wythe Place (ZIP code 10452) and 1466 Grand Concourse (10457). The City's address search places them in Mount Eden and Claremont. Both are in Community District 4 and Council District 16.
- East group: 690 East 182nd Street (10457), 737 East 187th Street and 751 East 187th Street (both 10458). The City's address search places all three in Belmont. They are in Community District 6 and Council District 15.
- Apartments nearby: see Section 8 apartments in Belmont, voucher apartments in ZIP 10452, in ZIP 10457 and in ZIP 10458.

117 Apartments on the Waiting List, From 50% to 120% AMI
The listing offered 117 apartments: 71 one-bedrooms, 36 two-bedrooms and 10 three-bedrooms. It says "This waiting list will be used to fill 46 vacant units and future availabilities."
View the data table
| Address | One-bedroom | Two-bedroom | Three-bedroom |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1415 Wythe Place | 27 | 9 | 5 |
| 1466 Grand Concourse | 11 | 13 | 5 |
| 690 East 182nd Street | 19 | 3 | 0 |
| 737 East 187th Street | 7 | 7 | 0 |
| 751 East 187th Street | 7 | 4 | 0 |
What it means: 41 apartments are at 1415 Wythe Place, more than at any other address.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7399, read October 24, 2026; the City's lottery data gives the same counts.
Key pointthe listing does not say which 46 apartments were vacant. It says "Actual rent based on availability."
Rents and Income Ranges at the Belle Eden Buildings
Four buildings have one rent per size, all at 60% AMI. 1415 Wythe Place has 33 different set rents across four income levels, plus 8 income-based apartments.
| Apartment | Rent | Count | Yearly income |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom, 60% AMI | $1,604 | 44 | $59,315 to $91,620 |
| Two-bedroom, 60% AMI | $1,907 | 27 | $71,109 to $109,920 |
| Three-bedroom, 60% AMI | $2,189 | 5 | $82,218 to $126,240 |
What it means: three-bedrooms here are only at 1466 Grand Concourse.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7399, rows for 1466 Grand Concourse, 690 East 182nd Street and 737 and 751 East 187th Street.
| Apartment | Count | Rent | Minimum income |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom, 50% AMI | 6 | 30% of income | none listed |
| Two-bedroom, 50% AMI | 1 | 30% of income | none listed |
| Three-bedroom, 50% AMI | 1 | 30% of income | none listed |
| One-bedroom, 60% AMI | 3 | $778.15 to $925.28 | $31,000 to $36,044 |
| Two-bedroom, 60% AMI | 3 | $887.13 to $909.90 | $36,142 to $36,923 |
| Three-bedroom, 60% AMI | 1 | $862.17 | $36,726 |
| One-bedroom, 80% AMI | 15 | $1,204.79 to $1,594.68 | $45,628 to $58,995 |
| Two-bedroom, 80% AMI | 2 | $1,503.99 or $1,715.14 | $57,292 or $64,531 |
| Three-bedroom, 80% AMI | 2 | $1,981.22 or $2,828.43 | $75,094 or $104,141 |
| One-bedroom, 95% AMI | 2 | $1,671.04 or $1,675.36 | $61,613 or $61,761 |
| Two-bedroom, 95% AMI | 1 | $1,949.51 | $72,567 |
| Three-bedroom, 95% AMI | 1 | $2,386.11 | $88,976 |
| One-bedroom, 120% AMI | 1 | $3,079.85 | $109,915 |
| Two-bedroom, 120% AMI | 2 | $1,893.90 or $2,627.00 | $70,660 or $95,795 |
What it means: one 120% AMI two-bedroom, at $1,893.90, costs less than the 95% AMI two-bedroom.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7399, read October 24, 2026. Each apartment at 60% AMI and above has its own rent.
| Income level | One-bedroom | Two-bedroom | Three-bedroom |
|---|---|---|---|
| 50% AMI | $59,400 to $76,350 | $67,850 to $91,600 | $76,350 to $105,200 |
| 60% AMI | $71,280 to $91,620 | $81,420 to $109,920 | $91,620 to $126,240 |
| 80% AMI | $95,040 to $122,160 | $108,560 to $146,560 | $122,160 to $168,320 |
| 95% AMI | $112,860 to $145,065 | $128,915 to $174,040 | $145,065 to $199,880 |
| 120% AMI | $142,560 to $183,240 | $162,840 to $219,840 | none listed |
What it means: one-bedrooms take 1 to 3 people, two-bedrooms 2 to 5 and three-bedrooms 3 to 7.
Source: the same listing. These are maximum yearly incomes, smallest to largest household.
- Under $31,000below every set-rent minimum. Only the 8 income-based apartments, or a voucher, remain.
- Four buildings onlya household under $59,315 is below every minimum there, unless it has a voucher or rental subsidy.
- One person over $71,280above every 60% AMI limit. Only the 80%, 95% and 120% apartments at 1415 Wythe Place remain.
- Over the topno apartment takes a household above $219,840, the five-person limit at 120% AMI. For seven people the top is $199,880.
What it means: check your own household size against each row before the next lottery here.
Source: VoucherMatch's count from the listing's minimum and maximum incomes.
Watch outthe listing disagrees with itself twice. Its rent table gives a $0 minimum for the 8 income-based apartments, but their unit rows list $4,320, $5,726 and $7,166. One one-bedroom at 1466 Grand Concourse lists a $59,349 minimum, not $59,315. Ask the hotline, 212-863-7990.
Which Rents a CityFHEPS or Section 8 Voucher Reaches
Every set rent but one is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum for its size. The exception is the $3,079.85 one-bedroom at 120% AMI.
This was a city lottery on NYC Housing Connect, and the listing names HPD as its agency. The Housing Connect FAQ says: "Minimum income requirements do not apply if you have a voucher or a rental subsidy. However, rent should be within maximum limits allowed by your voucher or rental assistance program."
View the data table
| Size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | CityFHEPS maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | $778.15 | $3,079.85 | $2,734 |
| Two-bedroom | $887.13 | $2,627 | $2,997 |
| Three-bedroom | $862.17 | $2,828.43 | $3,753 |
What it means: the top one-bedroom rent is $345.85 over the maximum. The top two- and three-bedroom rents are $370 and $924.57 under.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; maximums from DSS-8r, effective April 1, 2026, which are the maximum rents "if all utilities are included in the lease".
Watch outthe listing says "Tenants are responsible for electricity, including electric stove." DSS-8r's "Electric with Cooking Range" line is $126 for a one-bedroom, $167 for a two-bedroom and $209 for a three-bedroom. Taken off the maximum, the $1,604, $1,907 and $2,189 rents are still under, by VoucherMatch's arithmetic. DSS decides which line applies.
- The listing's words"Eligible tenant pays 30% of their income".
- Whereall 8 are at 1415 Wythe Place: 6 one-bedrooms, 1 two-bedroom and 1 three-bedroom, at 50% AMI.
- The markerthe listing's rent table marks these rows as project-based vouchers.
- Credit checksHPD's Handbook bars credit checks for "applicants in process for a unit that has been designated for any type of project-based rental subsidy."
What it means: the listing does not name the agency that pays these vouchers.
Source: Housing Connect rent table for lottery 7399; HPD Marketing Handbook, revised April 2026.
- Section 8: NYCHA and HPD set their own limits. See the New York City Housing Authority page and Section 8 payment standards in NYC for 2026.
- Guides: CityFHEPS vs Section 8 and Section 8 utility allowances in NYC.
How the Rents Compare With HUD's Figures for These ZIP Codes
The four 60% AMI buildings rent well below HUD's figures. At 1415 Wythe Place, the highest one- and two-bedroom rents are at or above HUD's figure.
View the data table
| Size | Lowest rent | Highest rent | HUD fair market rent, ZIP 10452 |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | $778.15 | $3,079.85 | $2,390 |
| Two-bedroom | $887.13 | $2,627 | $2,620 |
| Three-bedroom | $862.17 | $2,828.43 | $3,280 |
What it means: the top one-bedroom is $689.85 above HUD's figure and the top two-bedroom $7 above.
Source: rents from the Housing Connect listing; HUD's Small Area Fair Market Rents for fiscal year 2027, in effect since October 1, 2026, utilities included.
View the data table
| Size | Rent | HUD, ZIP 10457 | HUD, ZIP 10458 |
|---|---|---|---|
| One-bedroom | $1,604 | $2,390 | $2,510 |
| Two-bedroom | $1,907 | $2,620 | $2,730 |
What it means: the one-bedroom is $786 under the 10457 figure and $906 under the 10458 figure. The $2,189 three-bedroom at 1466 Grand Concourse is $1,091 under HUD's $3,280.
Source: the same listing and HUD table.
- Utilities: HUD's figure includes them. Here tenants pay for electricity, so each apartment costs more than its rent.
- More in this area: see CityFHEPS apartments in Belmont.

Set-Asides, Building Features and Transit at Belle Eden
The listing sets aside 5% of apartments for people with mobility disabilities and 2% for vision or hearing disabilities. It names no other preference group.
- Mobility"a mobility set-aside unit means that the floor plan and certain features are designed to be accessible to someone with a mobility disability."
- Vision and hearingthese units "are wired to support alarm systems to serve people with hearing and visual disabilities."
- At re-rentalHPD's Handbook says set-aside units "must remain set aside", but "Preferences are only applicable to initial lotteries unless otherwise stipulated in a Project's regulatory agreement."
What it means: the listing does not say which apartments are set aside.
Source: the listing's set-aside rows; Housing Connect FAQ; HPD Marketing Handbook, section 5-1 F.
- Included in rent"Rent includes heat and hot water."
- Extra cost"Tenants are responsible for electricity, including electric stove."
- Staffthe listing names "an on-site resident engagement office with staff".
- Feesthe listing's deposit and fee field is set to no.
- Not statedpets, laundry, elevators, apartment sizes in square feet and bathrooms. The listing's amenities list is empty.
What it means: ask the hotline about any feature not listed.
Source: Housing Connect listing for lottery 7399.
| Station | Lines | Nearest building | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|
| 170 St | B, D | 1415 Wythe Place | about 0.08 miles |
| 170 St | 4 | 1415 Wythe Place | about 0.16 miles |
| Mt Eden Av | 4 | 1466 Grand Concourse | about 0.30 miles |
| 182-183 Sts | B, D | 690 East 182nd Street | about 0.80 miles |
| Pelham Pkwy | 2, 5 | 751 East 187th Street | about 0.81 miles |
| Fordham Rd | B, D | 737 East 187th Street | about 0.91 miles |
What it means: the Belmont buildings are at least 0.8 miles from any subway stop.
Source: the MTA's station data and the listing's stations; straight-line distances by VoucherMatch from the listing's map points, so the walk is longer.
- Bus stops in the listing: Southern Blvd/E 187 St (about 0.09 miles from 737 East 187th Street) and E 170 St/Grand Concourse (about 0.06 miles from 1415 Wythe Place). It names no routes.
- Subway page: apartments near the 4 train.

What Happens After the Belle Eden Housing Connect Waiting List
Applications were due February 27, 2026. On October 24, 2026, the City's lottery data gave the lottery's status as "Tenant Selection".
- The Handbook"A Waiting List lottery follows the same processes as an advertised lottery but can be used for ongoing turnover."
- When it is used"The Agencies recommend this option for projects with four or more vacant units."
- When it runs out"Once a project's Waiting List has been exhausted, the Developer or Marketing Agent must notify the Agency".
- The listingthe list fills "46 vacant units and future availabilities". It gives no end date.
What it means: ask the hotline, 212-863-7990, how long this list will be used.
Source: HPD Marketing Handbook, revised April 2026, section 4-5 B; Housing Connect listing.
- 1Log numbers"Within a few weeks after the lottery application deadline, Housing Connect randomly assigns log numbers".
- 2Review"The developer reviews them in log number order (starting with those who meet preference categories) and contacts applicants."
- 3Documentsthe request "includes all required items to submit."
- 4TimingHPD's guide says applicants may hear back "within two to twelve months after the deadline".
What it means: the Handbook says waiting-list lotteries "follow the same process as initial lotteries".
Source: steps one and three from the Housing Connect FAQ; steps two and four from HPD's applying guide, revised April 2026.
- ID for every adult. the FAQ accepts "drivers’ licenses, non-driver state ID cards, and IDNYC cards"
- Children under 18. "Birth certificates or other forms of documentation like a school letter"
- Income, address and assets. "pay stubs, tax returns, proof of address, and asset documentation"
- Rent history or credit. proof of 12 months of full rent payments, or a credit review
- Voucher. proof of the subsidy, if the household has one
What it means: the request for documents lists the exact papers to send.
Source: Housing Connect FAQ.
Key pointthe listing's asset limit is $84,800 at 50% AMI, $101,760 at 60%, $135,680 at 80%, $161,120 at 95% and $203,520 at 120%. The FAQ sets the limit at "the maximum income limit for a four (4)-person household" at the apartment's level.
Check before you payapplying through NYC Housing Connect is free. Its FAQ says "There is no fee to apply for housing using Housing Connect"; a marketing agent may charge a credit or background check fee of no more than $20 per household. No payment app, wire or gift card buys a place in a lottery, and no one should charge you to see or hold an apartment. Apply only at housingconnect.nyc.gov or by mail to the address in the official listing.
- Housing Connectlottery 7399 was not among the 21 rentals in the open-lottery search. No other listing for these addresses was in it.
- Paper routethe listing's "Apply by Mail" address was Belle Eden Apartments c/o Settlement Housing Fund, Inc., 247 West 37th Street, 19th Floor, New York, NY 10018. It is where to send a self-addressed envelope to ask for a paper form. The listing states no postmark rule.
- Re-rentalsthe FAQ says vacant apartments "may be made available for applicants outside of Housing Connect". HPD's re-rentals page links to them.
- The managerSettlement Housing Fund's page for Wythe Place says "To inquire about vacancies at any of our buildings managed by Wavecrest Management, please visit www.wavecrestrentals.com". That site said "Currently not accepting applications" for low-income rentals.
What it means: as of October 24, 2026, VoucherMatch found no open application for these apartments.
Source: Housing Connect's open-lottery search; the listing; the Housing Connect FAQ; Settlement Housing Fund; Wavecrest Rentals.
Watch outon October 24, 2026, the listing's only image was left out of this report. It is a collage of five street photos, and one carries a third party's corner logo. The photo at the top of this page is Settlement Housing Fund's own.
What Is Known and Not Yet Known About Belle Eden
The rents, incomes, set-asides and deadline are published in the listing. Which apartments are vacant is not.
- Not publishedwhich 46 apartments were vacant, which are set aside, and how many people applied.
- Not statedthe marketing agent's name, the length of the rent rules for this project, pets and laundry.
- Whom to askthe Housing Connect hotline, 212-863-7990, "from 9am to 5pm on weekdays", or nychousingconnect@hpd.nyc.gov.
What it means: check each line again before acting on it.
Source: Housing Connect listing and FAQ; city records named above.
If You Need an Apartment Now
The deadline has passed, so a household that needs to move has to look elsewhere.
- Open in the Bronx now: Housing Connect's search listed 1677 Eastburn Avenue, due October 29, 2026, 3180 Villa Avenue Apartments, due October 30, 2026, and One River Park at 355 Exterior Street, due November 6, 2026.
Studio, $2,450 a monthConcourse, BronxAccepts HASA · NYCHA
3 bedrooms, $3,600 a monthMorrisania, BronxAccepts CityFHEPS · HASA · Section 8 (HCV)
3 bedrooms, $3,550 a monthMorrisania, BronxAccepts Section 8 (HCV) · VASH · HASA
Listed by landlords who say which vouchers they accept. These are separate from the lottery. See all Bronx listings
- Voucher in hand: browse Section 8 apartments in the Bronx and CityFHEPS apartments in the Bronx.
- No voucher yet: read how to get a housing voucher in NYC, or see low-income apartments in New York City.
Frequently Asked Questions
Was Belle Eden Apartments on Housing Connect?
Yes. Belle Eden Apartments was lottery 7399 on NYC Housing Connect, a waiting list for 117 apartments in five Bronx buildings. Set rents ran from $778.15 to $3,079.85 a month, and 8 apartments charge 30% of income. Applications were due February 27, 2026. On October 24, 2026, its status was "Tenant Selection".
What is the rent at Belle Eden Apartments?
It depends on the building. At 1466 Grand Concourse, 690 East 182nd Street and 737 and 751 East 187th Street, one-bedrooms were $1,604, two-bedrooms $1,907 and three-bedrooms $2,189. At 1415 Wythe Place, set rents ran from $778.15 to $3,079.85. Heat and hot water are included. Tenants pay electricity.
How much do you have to earn for Belle Eden Apartments?
From $31,000 a year for the lowest one-bedroom at 1415 Wythe Place. At the other four buildings, one-bedrooms start at $59,315 and two-bedrooms at $71,109. The top limit is $219,840 for five people at 120% AMI. The Housing Connect FAQ says minimums do not apply to voucher holders.
Does Belle Eden Apartments take Section 8 or CityFHEPS?
Yes. The Housing Connect FAQ says Section 8 and CityFHEPS are "all accepted" in its lotteries. Every set rent except one is under the 2026 CityFHEPS maximum. The $3,079.85 one-bedroom is $345.85 over. Eight apartments at 1415 Wythe Place have project-based vouchers, where the tenant pays 30% of income.
Which addresses are part of Belle Eden Apartments?
Five Bronx addresses: 1415 Wythe Place, 1466 Grand Concourse, 690 East 182nd Street, 737 East 187th Street and 751 East 187th Street. HPD and Settlement Housing Fund call the first one 1415-1417 Wythe Place. The listing's text says four buildings, but its own list, HPD and the City's lottery data name five.
Is Belle Eden part of New Settlement Apartments?
Partly. Settlement Housing Fund says it bought 1415-17 Wythe Place in 2019 and "welcomed this property as the 19th residential building at our New Settlement Apartments." It calls it "one of five buildings in the neighborhood" it planned to rehabilitate. No page opened places the other four in New Settlement.
What does "Waiting List" mean in the Belle Eden lottery?
It means the list fills apartments as they come open. HPD's Marketing Handbook says a waiting-list lottery "follows the same processes as an advertised lottery but can be used for ongoing turnover." The listing names 46 vacant apartments and 117 in all. It gives no end date. The hotline, 212-863-7990, can say more.
Are the rents at 1415 Wythe Place below market?
Mostly, against HUD's figure. Most rents there are below HUD's fiscal year 2027 fair market rent for ZIP code 10452. Two are not. The $3,079.85 one-bedroom is $689.85 above HUD's $2,390, and the $2,627 two-bedroom is $7 above HUD's $2,620. HUD's figure includes utilities, and tenants here pay electricity.
Sources for this article (16)
- Housing Connect listing for lottery 7399 (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- Housing Connect FAQ (housingconnect.nyc.gov)
- lottery data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- Marketing Handbook (nyc.gov)
- applying guide (nyc.gov)
- Neighborhood Pillars page (nyc.gov)
- August 22, 2019 release (nyc.gov)
- production data (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- job filings (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- PLUTO (data.cityofnewyork.us)
- ACRIS (a836-acris.nyc.gov)
- DSS-8r (nyc.gov)
- Bronx page (settlementhousingfund.org)
- station data (data.ny.gov)
- Small Area Fair Market Rents (huduser.gov)
- re-rentals page (nyc.gov)
Stay Updated on Housing
Get the latest on fair market rents, voucher programs, and finding housing.
No spam, ever. Unsubscribe anytime.
VoucherMatch Editorial Team
Every rule, date and dollar amount in this article is checked against the agency document it comes from, and the sources are listed above. How VoucherMatch articles are researched and corrected
More new affordable buildings

Harlem, Manhattan
West Harlem Renaissance
- From $1,346 a month
- Applications were due May 28, 2026

Prospect Lefferts Gardens, Brooklyn
151 Hawthorne Street
- From $1,836 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 24, 2026

West Farms, Bronx
Longfellow Marmion Apartments
- From $1,369 a month
- Applications were due October 8, 2026

Washington Heights, Manhattan
205 Cabrini Boulevard
- From $3,195 a month
- No application deadline posted as of October 24, 2026
Find Your Next Home
Explore voucher housing options and local rental guidance.